Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1442

JAGADISH_ M
Oct 2, 2018

Address: Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

Hello sir, I am M.Jagadish from RAYAGADA(Odisha).On date 02.10.2018 time 03.50 pm I have received one message from Sbi that is 291034 is your One Time Password for online purchase of Rs 1315.0 at Flipkart Payments thru State Bank Debit Card ending 6769. Don't share this with anyone.
Actually I didn't do this transaction from my debit card.But how it happened.
Please look into this.
M.Jagadish
Nov 12, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 04, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

naturemoto99
    from Contai, West Bengal
    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Munger, Bihar, 721301

I ordered a gopro hero 4 black edition ftom flipkart on sep 25th 2018, and received package on 29th september. But the seller has sent me hero 4 silver edition instead of black that too in a tampered seal box. I have been raising return and replace request but they reject.

I connected with flipkart over call/ social media/ emails but they are not at all helpful in trying to find the right soluton.
    Nov 13, 2018
    Oct 03, 2018
    We will revert on it.

jainnitin1991
      Oct 2, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

I ordered ifb 8kg fully automatic washing machine from flipkart. I got the product delivered on 10th sep. Ifb autorized engineer came for installation and he opened the package himself. On checking the machine he found that there is very big dent on the lower back side of washing machine. Machine might have been shipped in this condition or may have been mishandled during transportation. Ifb service engineer captured the photographs and asked us to return it on the flipkart. I placed return request on 12th sept. And after that flipkart again scheduled service engineer visit. Visit happened and they have updated on the ticket to replace the product but flipkart is rejecting it automatically saying that issue has been resolved. I have asked flipkart support to contact ifb support manually and check the update on the tickets but flipkart just keep saying we got the update that issue is resolved and keep cancelling the return request. When i approach ifb support they are saying that we have updated that customer need replacement for the damaged product. So, i don't know how flipkart reached to this conclusion without even contacting ifb. I have been following up with them from past 20 days without any concrete result. Now i decided to move to consumer complaint forum to get the replacement. I just want to know why the customer has to suffer for the wrongdoings of flipkart or there sellers. Please help in resolving this issue.

This is not the first item i have ordered from flipkart. I have ordered products worth lakhs and never faced such issue. Every time i got damage free products.

But if it is delivered damaged the it's there responsibility to replace it.

Flipkart order i'd : od[protected]
      Product name : ifb 8kg front load fully automatic machine
      Cost : 31749

It has been mental torture for me to contact flipkart support multiple times without any fruitfull results.
      Nov 9, 2018
      Oct 03, 2018
      We will revert on it.

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

jolly aru
        Oct 2, 2018

Address: 560100

I on behalf of my sister in writing this complaint, she is no more with us now
        She ordered some stuffs from flipkart using paylater, amount is approx 4200 rs. She had always used this facility and there are clear records of the same. Since we are getting contiuous reminder about payment, we want to settle it since the account holder is no more and we do not want any due records by her name.

Nov 15, 2018
        Oct 03, 2018
        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

I have purchased Thomson TV 3 months back still now it is ok .but from 3 days sound is not coming after 1 min(like mute)

When I restart the TV sound is coming.. I connected tv setup box audio to home theatre than sound is ok when I connect the TV after 1 min sound will goes.. pls fix it

ntshty
          Oct 2, 2018

I havebought a hp 1020 plus printer from flipkart. The specification shown in the website is different from the product i received. Flipkart had a policy that they will return the product within 10 days. But now they are not returning the product. I have complained thrice but they refused the request for returning the product. They even did not contacted me regarding this matter.
          Nov 3, 2018
          Oct 02, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Your installance person nothing to know about the specification of the Smart TV and dont know about the sound bar connection. So you please send a knowing. Person about the Plauapunkt TV If not I will return th e TV.
          K R S Jeeva's reply, Sep 26, 2018
          Order. ID. OD113406606179536000

ram lagan shah
            Oct 2, 2018

I have purchased mobiistar gold 16 gb mobile from your flipcart company.
            I found this product is very disturb such as charging time very hot and not installing menu of application.
            So i returned by our mobile within the last date of return policy and mobile deposited in e - cart hub singrauli to the akshay kumar distributter.
            Mobile purchase dete ; 11 september
            Mobile return date ; 20 september
            Order id = od[protected]
            Return id=[protected]
            Mobile cast = 4999 rupees
            National consumer court complain no. Is 938892
            Nov 2, 2018
            Oct 02, 2018
            We will revert on it.

Joe Frank
              Oct 2, 2018

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
              My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
              Plz solve this prblm fastly
              Mail id used is [protected]@gmail.com
              Nov 4, 2018
              Oct 02, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              One part of it which would hold the clutch is missing..

order Id. OD[protected]
              Invoice no.-FAAKRS[protected]

flipkart account reactivate regarding - Comment #3227746 - Image #0

Richa201991
                Oct 2, 2018

I have purchased a samsung phone from flipkart in the month of april the time when there was an offer going for customers holding hdfc credit card will receive 6000 cashback by 5th sept 2018. I have been calling them since then but they are not even bothered to give my cashback amount.in their terms and conditions it was clearly written that cashback would be processed in 6 months but no action yet. I am really worried now as they are not ready to give my 6k and not taking amy action. Whenever i call to their customer care, they told me to wait for 24-48 hrs but even after waiting they don't respond. Kindly look into this issue as i cannot let them take my money, the mobile i bought was worth of 57900 rs and that's not a small amount, i would have purchased it from other if there would have been no offer.
                Nov 3, 2018
                Oct 03, 2018
                We will revert on it.

Sethu raja
                  Oct 1, 2018

Address: 623534

Complaint details: i have deactivated my flipkart account before 4 months. Now i am trying to reactivate it.

I have connected my flipkart account using my mobile number and not connected with email id. When i try to reactivate i get this error "account inactive. Please contact customer support to activate it.

Please resolve this issue asap.

Phone: [protected]
                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Nov 5, 2018
                  Oct 02, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

Gopikrishna Gummadilli
                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 1, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522003

Just an hour ago I received an sms from AX-SBPAYU getting a one-time password for online purchase of Rs 350.oo at Flipkart payments thru sbi debit card ending (showing my last four digit debit card numbers)
                    I didn't order anything on Flipkart and after a few seconds my card has been used I received the msg from sbi please type valid pin number my account balance is zero no amount is debited The real Questions how did they know the card details. Before this happened I just link my phonepe details on Flipkart maybe that is reason
                    Nov 3, 2018
                    Oct 03, 2018

dineshmakwana
                      Oct 1, 2018

I have buy a new ivoomi phone from your online shopping website flipkart and i have got sound was very very low and camera result is very poor and than i make rerun request at 26/09/2018 but your executive said he collect my phone in just 48 hours but still he cannot pickup my phone and i call 3 times customer care but they always said he collect my phone in 48 hours but now this day he not collect my phone.so please do some necessary action on it.
                      Nov 4, 2018
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      We will revert on it.
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Had conversation with customer, customer wanted refund for the product . Informed to customer that replacement is possible for damaged or defective product but there is no issue in product, so as per policy refund can not be provided.

We are closing case from our end.

mohit rajauriya
                        from Parvatipuram, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 1, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I ordered a WD Element 1TB WIRED EXTERNAL HARD DISK DRIVE On 19 sep. 2018. i received it on 21 sep 2018 but it was defective and i request to return on 25 sep 2018. but no one come to pick up. i call to costumer care for help but they give me date to date, i am much frustrate by the flipkart company . no one is solving my problem i want to return the item and refund my amount
                        Nov 22, 2018
                        Oct 03, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Oct 07, 2018
                        The customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered is damaged. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on[protected]. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

shashank904
                          Oct 1, 2018

Address: 560010

To whom so ever concern,

Subject – no cost emi option not applied after the purchase of the product

The item purchased on 27 th august 2018 with order id: od[protected] was subjected to no cost emi option but the option has not been applied for the product purchased. This item was purchased with axis bank credit card with complete no cost emi option available (The same was displayed under the search bar for applicable banks).
                          The flipkart customer care team was explained on this issue as soon as the credit card statement reflecting payment of full amount rather than emi option was shown and they told us that there was technical error on the day of the purchase and hence the option was not applied to the product so we will have to pay the entire amount. This is not acceptable since the amount is not small and also as customer i feel cheated so please help us solve the issue by providing no cost emi option on the product purchased.

Shashank
                          Nov 10, 2018
                          Oct 02, 2018
                          We will revert on it.

Prabal Rajdeep1
                            from Dinhata, West Bengal
                            Oct 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

I purchased a mobile from flipkart and it is delivered to me. After using it one day i noticed a lot of technical and software issue. Regarding that i request flipkart for a refund on the product within 24 hour but they denined. So i request the esteemed authority to kindly help me get my refund
                            Oct 23, 2018
                            Thanks Flipkart for solving my query
                            Oct 03, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            I have purchased a smart watch but specification and model is different.
                            i want refund for the same but no body is helping me.

Artiste
                              Oct 1, 2018

My personal information got leaked.

I received a call from an unknown number[protected]th sept) claiming to be flipcart and explaining that i have won a car and i need to dispense a certain amount online and come and collect the car. I didn't give much thought to it since i know of fraud calls.

But i received another call today ([protected]-1st oct) claiming to be from the govt. Of india - department called g. I. D. This time i won a phone and i could choose which one from the list of options provided. This is when it struck me that how come they have my details.

I called flipkart cusotmer service and spoke to them. Explaining the whole situation asking for an explanation. That these callers had not only my number which is considered normal these days, but they also had access to my exact order details and address with pincode. They took it so lightly as if it was nothing. My personal details, address, order details with a scammer was of no issue to them. It was perfectly okay. If i receive a call with all these details, how is it possible for a customer to know that it is not flipkart but instead a scammer??? I like any other customer could have easily been fooled and transferred the amount - an online transaction that would have given away my account details too.

When asked for an explanation, they said please ignore, they are just fraud calls. Since you insist, we will surely take your feedback and escalate it to the respective team. But when asked whether i would get an intimation that the issue has been resolved and that such leakage would not happen again, their simple explanation was it is an internal matter and it will be internally resolved. Period. How is leakage of my personal information to scammers an internal issue for them. And as a customer who entrusted them to maintain my privacy how do i not deserve an explanation and an assurance that this shall not happen again. Who gave them the right to disclose my information to 3rd parties. I am sure there would be other customers who would have received such calls, some would have been even fooled and lured in by the offer.

Now that i check on website, (https://www.indianweb2.com/2017/08/29/flipkart-reportedly-leaking-costumer-data... this leakage happened in 2017 and it has still not been resolved since i received a call in sept 2018 and again on 1st october 2018. And with what confidence did the customer care commit to the issue getting resolved internally if it has not yet been done in a year. So the flipkart authorities are well aware of this goo[censored]p and leakage and still they think nothing of sharing or leaking a customer's personal details. If it is not their fault, at least put up a disclaimer bold and clear for customers to steer clear of such fraud calls. Even that was not done by this brand. And the reply was a rude we can’t do anything about it, we can excalate it to be taken up by the internal team and you will not be notified if it has been resolced. I beieve this internal team is either leaking information or been at it to resolve the issue for about a year and nothing as come of it and customer data is still there out in the open for scammers to do what they feel like, not to mention the trouble and tension they put us customers through.

What surprised me was that even after complaining to customer service twice and speaking to a senior (Smitha) other than other executives lakhsmi and sonia, they acted ignorant and said this is fraud call don’t cooperate with them. That’s it? What are you doing about it? As a customer don't i have the right to be notified what action is being taken to resolve this leak? And why pretend ignorant when this issue has been there since last year? How can it be an internal matter for flipkart when they are dealing with leakage of customer data? That is the end of flipkart for me.
                              Nov 4, 2018
                              Oct 02, 2018
                              Sir mai flipkart access nhi kar pa raha hu.
                              Aisa last 1 year ke pahle se ho raha hai.
                              Sir kisi technical fault ke karan maine jo jo order kiye the wo automatically cancelled ho gaye the jiske karan flipkart ne meri email id reject kar but i need to open this again please help me
                              Email [protected]@gmail.com
                              Number [protected]
                              My compress powder (compact) is full broken inside... everything is coming out of it ...I just opened it and this was so bad

Suraj Somasekharan
                                from Mattanur, Kerala
                                Oct 1, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695573

The tv got delivered to me on 18 th august 2018 and today is 30 september 2018, which is almost one and half months where i hardly used the tv around 3-4 hours maximum. The main issues are

1. The tv is getting off almost after every 15 minutes where the power indicator is also not showing and every time i plug it on it will start working and getting off after 15 minutes

2.in the ad shown in flipkart its mentioned as b9 pro but i believe the product delivered was not the same and just b9.

3. The screen has some scratches too.

2. The wifi is continuously getting connected or disconnected in a span of 2-3 seconds.

I reported this issues to thomson on 23 september 2018 and i got a reply on 24 september 2018 under the complaint id : jtrv[protected]. The warranty is only one year and almost two months are over now while waiting for the resolution
                                Nov 5, 2018
                                Oct 01, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                Oct 03, 2018
                                Customer raised complaint regarding the product defective we have interacted with the customer and informed that the product is under warranty requested to visit the authorized service center to avail warranty, Hence we or closing this case from our teem
                                soundharya C's reply, Sep 24, 2018
                                Refund my product
                                soundharya C's reply, Sep 24, 2018
                                Refund my product

Amit Aav
                                  from Samalkha, Haryana
                                  Oct 1, 2018

Address: 110059

Flipkart,

I have not seen any cheater company like flipkart in my life till date. Now i am explain why.

I have to inform that i am amit pandey and my registered mobile no is [protected] and i had placed apple i phone 6 order on 21st sep in the exchange offer. On dated 22nd sep your field boy came and checked my old phone and pic the phone on the same time i called to your customer care and told that they are not give me any conformation slip and he said please give the phone to field boy, after 3 hr i receive a msg and in the msg the mention word is "your pickup is failed due to device is damage' again i call to customer care and he says that your expected delivery date is 25th sep so please wait you will receive the product on given time and i am escalate your concern to top management.

I am call to your customer care again and again and talk many people like (Sanny, shivam, sanjay, and many person) but no one help me regarding this and still i am not receive my old device or any new device. Now i believe flipkart is very wrost service.

Now finally i am saying if my problem is not resolve i will make a fir and go to consumer court finally.
                                  Nov 3, 2018
                                  Oct 01, 2018
                                  Updated by Amit Aav
                                  no one update me
                                  Oct 02, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

gpatil1996
                                    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                    Sep 30, 2018

I have orderd a asus zenfone max pro m1 (Blue, 32 gb) (3 gb ram) worth of 10, 999/-. Order id:od[protected]. But flipkart seller *vision star sended me me a * (Itel brand keypad mobile worth of 999/- i have told the issue to flipkart customer care. But still flipkart not solving my problem. And one more problem flipkart.com did not sent me invoice bill with order and also not on my email id. Worst fraud kind of service
                                    Nov 2, 2018
                                    Oct 02, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Flipkart — flipkart seller *vision star cancel my order "OD[protected]" of asus zenfone max pro after i prepaid through HDFC debit card (10% discount given). After that when i call to his executive to ask the reason for cancellation they told me the stupid excuse that it was out of stock. i told him that when it was out of stock then why the order was placed. Then they simply avoid my question and told me that your money was within 1-2 weeks.
                                    I want this phone not the refund.
                                    I want justice.
                                    Same issue I had with I have purchased “Moto E5 Plus (Black, 32 GB) (3 GB RAM)” on Flipkart (seller name: Vision Star) they given me damage product speaker is not working even I dint use 1 hour so that I asked replacement product since this company defect so Flipcart assigned Jeeves Consumer Services Pvt. Ltd assigned C.MANOJ [protected] this guy investigated my phone and acknowledge phone but finally give wrong info to Flipkart so they rejected my Return product so all guys please don’t believe these cheating service try buy product in local store.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJfd6m1k2O0

Aditya Vikram Rawat
                                      from Kenduadih, Jharkhand
                                      Sep 30, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I attempted to place an order for acer predator phw510 wired headset with mic which costs rs.1999/- on 30th september, 2018. I made the payment through sbi net banking and shortly received an sms from sbi stating rs. 1999/- was debited from my account ref no. Igaelumtg3 to flipkart. However my order was not placed and i was back on the select payment method screen.
                                      Nov 2, 2018
                                      Oct 02, 2018

shubh1504
                                        Sep 30, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I ordered a Puma sweater from flipkart order id is od[protected]., when i received my product i found its size is too large, i placed instant return request within 30minutes on same day i received the product september 27 2018, next day wishmaster came and inspect the product and said price tag is missing so i can not accept your product, same day i placed again return request and I spoke with flipkart customer care and informed there is no price tag when i received the product they understood and taken my complain, yesterday again wish master came and denied to accept my product, Like this 3 times the pick up request has raised and 3 times service request has raised from backend team of flipkart. But my product was not taken from me.
                                        Nov 8, 2018
                                        Oct 02, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.