Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1628

vijendrabherua
Dec 17, 2017

I have bought a acer aspire laptop vide order no. Od[protected] on 12 dec 17. On the specification page of the said laptop the operating system written is linux. Whereas i received this item with pre installed endless operating system. This operating system has so many restrictions and is of no use for me. There are also many quality and technical defects in this laptop which makes its useless and non compatible with usage of other softwares. There is no mention of pre installed endless operating system in the specification and its restrictions on the website page.
I have purchased this product online on the trust of the information displayed on the website. As the compnay claims that customer satisfaction prime concern of flipkart they should positively attend such type of issues. But they only make fool of customer with giving fake things, make money and dont willing to return back.

Please help me
Iam trying to return this product but flipkart is not co-operating they are taking time in some or other pretext. I have got a product with wrong specification and now seller is unwilling to return.
Jan 20, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 20, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

jshsharma234
    Dec 17, 2017

I ordered a recently launched phone, micromax canvas infinity pro, and received it on time. I used it for three days and faced a lot of trouble with it:
    * fingerprint doesn't respond quickly.
    * phones and the camera lags.
    * overheating.
    * battery draining soon.
    I requested for the refund but the flipkart agent tried some sort of troubleshooting and sent me a replacement of the phone (Against my will). I received the replacement in three days and the new phone does the same thing. I am still facing the same issues with the another phone. It is purely a hardware issue which i suppose every micromax canvas infinity pro will have.
    I am now requesting for the return and refund of the product but flipkart is denying that and forcing me to troubleshoot again. I cannot spend time on the phone for worthless troubleshooting. Though i have done the factory reset which didn't fix the issue.
    Flipkart is sending me a technician which i cannot wait for since i work in a day shift and cannot take time off from the office.
    This is seriously annoying as flipkart is not making their promise of keeping their customer happy and forcing to follow their policies.
    All the agents, including seniors and managers are repeating the same policies like a robot, and doesn't care about the customers.
    Jan 19, 2018
    Dec 11, 2017
    Parag K Santam's response
    I hope flipkart doing good work another time but my 7 days wasted I am waitig alot time and when I replaced it .It amore longer time 17 days
    Dec 18, 2017
    We will revert on it.
    Dec 19, 2017
    The customer complaint about the defective device. We had interacted with the customer and processed the refund same will be completed from our end on 28/12/2017. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
    I have a complen ruturned 4 time but flip kart rejected complen sirf batte karte he mera phone me problem he koi sunta hi nahi he bar bar bat kaheni padti he abhi to mera returend time pura hone vala he please help me

mobile return rejected - Comment #2950497 - Image #0
    mobile return rejected - Comment #2950497 - Image #1
    mobile return rejected - Comment #2950497 - Image #2
    I have not yet received the refund l of my payment .. Dec 8th canceled my order..now Dec 16th but I don't get back my refund payment ..what happened. Refund a money to my account quickly..

My invoice and refund id attached below

mobile return rejected - Comment #2950521 - Image #0
    mobile return rejected - Comment #2950521 - Image #1
    I have made some apparel shopping on flipkart by using bajaj emi card about an week ago. and that loan amount has been successfully received by flipkart. but today I have returned one of its products. so I wanted to know how am I going to get refund for this. would that amount is going to be refunded to my bank account?
    I have received an old and bad product broken .I want to return it but it will be replaced no option of return.
    Men fastrack watch order kia Tha lekin men ek different low cost ka watch receive kia. Jab mene refund option chose kia to pending pe raha kuch time ke bat wo account block ho gaya
    Ase fake company see mane order karke galti kar dia
    I buy a smartphone from flipkart, and used by credit card for the payment and after a successful payment flipkart is not showing my placed order even there a successful transition message arrived from my respected bank

Sundarerode
      Dec 17, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638009

Hi. This is from sundar, erode (Tamilnadu), now i ordered hp laptop value of rs.25905 (Incl bag) but that payment was deducted in credit card account. I got message from you that"order could not completed, refund initiated".
      I need when i get refund or confirm this order?   replace all
      Jan 27, 2018
      Dec 20, 2017
      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

anoop_808
        Dec 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I have placed the order of whirlpool 330 frost free refrigerator on 15.12.2017 and have received the product in damaged condition on 16.12.2017.

I have been told by the logistics team that the replaced product will be delivered next day (17.12.2017). However the order was cancelled by the seller and the refund initiated without intimating to me.

When i called the customer care i have been told that seller has cancelled the order from his end as the seller does not have the product in stock. However when i checked on the website i could see that the product is available from the same seller but at a higher price.

I have purchased the above product in offer and now i am getting the same product at higher price.

I would like to understand the cancellation policy and also understand why i should bear the higher cost without having any fault at my end.

This was purely a fail from the seller and logistics team and i have to suffer for it...

I have wasted my time and energy.. This has happen many a times. Which gives very bad experience to the customers and would result in flipkart loosing it reputation.

Hope this complaint is taken into consideration ans action would be taken to improve the customer satisfaction.
        Feb 8, 2018
        Dec 20, 2017
        We will revert on it.
        Jan 05, 2018
        We had interacted with the customer informed regarding refund which has been completed from our end also we got a confirmation from customer that it is reflecting, hence closing the case.

st20shubham
          from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 17, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have purchased redmi note4 from a mobile shop where shopkeeper ordered this phone from flipkart where other than me have the phone receipt/bill, so now i want my phone bill which were sent/e-mailed to x-person who is not the actual phone owner. Actually my phone is under the warranty as my phone is now damaged so i want to repair the phone urgently.
          Redmi service center demands for phone bill or receipt where they can know is the phone under the warranty or not.
          So kindly provide me my phone bill/receipt.
          My phone imei no.- [protected]
          My phone no. - [protected]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Jan 19, 2018
          Dec 17, 2017
          Updated by st20shubham
          this customer complaint is fraud website. I got call from fraud person for demanding 500 rs.
          please do not pay any amount to this type of frauds. Fraud nonsense people.
          Dec 17, 2017
          Updated by st20shubham
          the number is [protected] fraud
          Dec 18, 2017
          We will revert on it.
          Dec 19, 2017
          The customer complaint about the invoice copy and bill. We had interacted with the customer and informed we are sorry we can't find any details of the order and asked customer to contact the original buyer from where you have made a purchase and ask him/her to login to flipkart account and download the invoice from there. The customer customer agreed hence closing the complaint from our end.

Himanshu kumar gupta 192837
            Dec 17, 2017

I had deactivated my flipkart account previously but is unable to reactivate it now they are saying to contact our customer and when i click to contact them it's saying to log in 1st then somehow i managed to get costumer service no. Then they are saying to wait on line, call cannot be completed, they are busy etc...
            Kindly please take this in regard and reactivate my account

Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
            Registered mob. No. - [protected]
            Jan 22, 2018
            Dec 18, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Dec 21, 2017
            The customer complaint about the re-activation of account issue. We had interacted with the customer and explained the procedure for activation of the account. The customer agreed hence closed the complaint from our end.

Akan13
              Dec 17, 2017

I had purchased iphone6 16gb from @flipkart on 21st dec'16.
              Since september'16 i have been facing problems with the charging cable.
              I have complained to apple support about it, battery is fine.

I have used a friend's iphone cable, it works fine with the phone.
              I asked them to use mine with their iphone. It started giving problems within a few hours o[censored]sing it.

Today, i took it to @izenica dlf mall of india in noida.
              In less than 5 seconds of seeing the cable, they came to the conclusion that the cable is fake!
              I showed them my friend's cable - it was original.
              Upon asking them, they told me here are the reasons why it's fake

1. The cable is plastic (Y) whereas my friend's cable is softer
              2. The inside of the usb (Metal) is silverish-golden whereas my friend's original cable is golden.
              P. S. My cable is less than an year old (White) whereas friend's is 2-3+ yrs old

I would request your team to look into the matter asap!
              If you need any other details from my end. I will provide.
              Rest, bill pictures i have attached.
              Order number - od[protected]
              Jan 20, 2018
              Dec 18, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Dec 19, 2017
              The customer complaint about the fake cable received. We had interacted with the customer and asked her to purchased a new cable from brand authorized service center and what ever the charges of cable we will refund the same and customer purchased the same and cable cost Rs.1800 and we have refunded the same and it will take 5 business days to credit the amount. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

bijan1501
                Dec 17, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410222

I placed the order od[protected] for product redmi note 4 (Gold, 64 gb) on dt. 21/08/2017 through credit card. But it was placed wrongly. It was
                Cancelled in the same date i. E 21/08/2017. Till now i am not received the
                Refund amount. Frequently i informed and mail to customer executive of
                Flipkart. As per credit card section, no refund amount reflected in statement.
                Jan 20, 2018
                Dec 18, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Dec 20, 2017
                Issue: Refund not received by customer

Resolution: We had interacted with the customer, apologize and informed that seller has already refunded the amount. Requested him to raise a dispute with bank. Hence closing the complaint.

Itbp Force
                  Dec 17, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Your return request has been accepted!
                  We will pick up the item and deliver the replacement at the same time
                  Order id: od[protected]
                  Return id:[protected]
                  Check return status
                  Pickup by

Wednesday, dec 20, 2017
                  Pickup address

8 th ndrf kamla neheru nagar near police line
                  Ghaziabad - 201002
                  Uttar pradesh
                  Mob. [protected]

[protected] new mobile number
                  Jan 21, 2018
                  Dec 18, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Dec 20, 2017
                  We interacted with the customer he confirmed that he has received replacement hence, closing the complaint.

hsohtnas
                    Dec 17, 2017

Address: 560078

Order no : od[protected]
                    I ordered google pixel 2 on 8th december and te promised delivery date is on or before 15th december.
                    So on 16th december i was told "your pixel 2 is delayed due to some issues" you will get it on or before 18th for sure"and again on 17th december they (Customer care) called me saying" sir, for sure you will get your product by 21th of december".
                    So right now i have zero hopes on flipkart people that they will even deliver on 21th december or not, and i payed through online payment method.
                    Flipkart is makeing fool out of people through there customer care service.
                    Jan 21, 2018
                    Dec 18, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Dec 21, 2017
                    The customer complaint about the delay in delivery. We had interacted with the customer and he said today I have received the shipment and issue is resolved. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
                    Same story here, it's their MO
                    same here bro.. they are just playing with customer's emotions and money..

Talha Syed
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Dec 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

Order id od[protected]

I've made the order on 8th december. As of now, it's been 10 days and there's not even a hint of what's wrong. Only some ambiguous excuse blaming it on the retailer. If you launch a flagship phone on a major sale, isn't it supposed to have adequate stock? Now i'm getting an update that they'll "get more details" on 20th december. What is this? A government office? Give me a hard timeline, so i can plan accordingly.
                      Dec 17, 2017
                      Order shipped
                      Dec 18, 2017
                      We will revert on it.

Tej Prakash Kushwaha
                        Dec 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201307

Redmi5a automatically cancelled by flipkart idont know whay?

Placed order on 14 dec 17 through flipkart for mi 5a which should be delivered today 16 dec as per the commitment date. But current status showing it is cancelled my product atomaticly without any information now showing my product is noida hub phase 03. Complain raised with flipkart also but they are also not resolve my problem.
                        Current status or when it will actual deliver.
                        Not sure, it is delayed by flipkart or truenet for such a poor service.

Tej prakash
                        Dec 17, 2017
                        Order id-OD111008827326316000 Flipkart customer care number 18001023547 My mobile no 7053868557
                        Worst service ...i have ordered it in 9th dec but the tracking id is still showing the same position ...not yet reached the packing position ...worst thing apart on flipkart
                        Battery is not working please try to give back my money ... Any how please I don't want to use the phone.my number [protected]

Bhuvan06
                          Dec 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I had bought google pixel 2 from flipkart on 7-dec-2017, till now product has not been shipped.. When enquired today, the cs guy is asking me to cancel the order if i want, the delivery will be done as per company convenience.

Flipkart got money from me on 7th dec, delivery date has been changed 3 times. Now the date they gave me was 18th dec (But they are claiming that 18th they will only update on the order). This means i waited for 9 days for nothing (If you could have told me on 8th dec that you cannot ship this product it would have been ok with me.

You blocked my money for 10 days and now you are asking me to purchase else where. Your cs guys are harassing the customers and making us run pillar to post.

Bhuvanesh
                          Jan 20, 2018
                          Dec 18, 2017
                          We will revert on it.
                          Dec 20, 2017
                          We had interacted with the customer as per customers complaint, tried to deliver the product, and got the confirmation from the customer that product is been delivered, hence closing the case.
                          Do you have a recording of the call? You should put it up somewhere for the masses to see how well their customer care handles things

Allwyn John
                            from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                            Dec 17, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673011

Order id : od[protected]
                            Ordered the google pixel 2 smartphone on the morning of 8th of december. Original price - 61000, flat discount - 11001, additional discount of 10000 for all debit and credit cards which brings down the total price to 39999, which is solely the reason i purchased it instantly. The delivery was promised (Flipkart assured product) on 16th december. But i immediately noticed that using my debit card did not avail the offer and i had to pay rs 49999 which is rs 10000 more. So i called the help centre, they acknowledged the issue and asked for 48 hours to investigate the matter. I was promised that the team handling the issue would contact me back in the said period. After waiting for 2 agonising days, i called them only to find out they had done nothing and needed 48 hours more. Keeping my calm, i let them have the additional time, only to find a message later asking an extension for 24 hours. After calling them after the waiting period, it was the same story all over again. Each time the agent would apologise, ask me the entire story, said he or she was noting down the entire complaint (Even though they could see in the system that it was the same initial complaint that had been placed days ago and was unresolved), put me on hold (Upto 6 or 7 minutes) and ask for additional time or give false guarantees to fix the problem by next day. Even asking for their superior and talking to the manager was in vain. After about eight calls and one week of worrying, there has been no trace of that rs 10000. They even asked for a last 24 hours when i said i'd take this to the consumer court and nothing, there was no difference in the outcome. This has been a harassment to me, they're making me repeatedly call only to find out no progress has been made.
                            After all that happened, i had to find out that my phone has not been shipped or even packaged after the designated delivery time on 16th december. Now they have extended the date to 19th december, but it hasn't still been packaged, so it will be extended again for sure. The funny part is if you look at the pixel 2 page on flipkart right now, it shows a delivery period of 4-5 days. This shows the point from which they start making a fool of their customers, even before we actually purchase the product and are just considering it.
                            This purchase has left me insulted and worn out, the callous attitude of this supposedly big player in the field disgusts me. I couldn't even cancel the order because the refund amount was shown to be rs 39999, 10000 short of what i paid.
                            All in all, this has been a terrible shopping experience and i hope i have to never purchase from flipkart again.
                            Dec 23, 2017
                            Not resolved, false information
                            Dec 18, 2017
                            We will revert on it.
                            Dec 23, 2017
                            Updated by Allwyn John
                            This issue has not been resolved.
                            Dec 23, 2017
                            Updated by Allwyn John
                            I received my delivery on 20th which was as I expected, later than even the postponed delivery date. There has been no word about the money. I will be pursuing this legally now.

Beàutyy Jhà
                              from Lala, Assam
                              Dec 17, 2017

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812001

Hello sir
                              This is beauty regular customer of flipkart. I have returned my product and they are not returning my refundable amount and they say they cant help regarding this. As mentioned regular customer you should see regarding this nd help me in getting my refundable amount of rs 2317. My no is [protected]
                              Please contact flipkart and ask me to return my amount.. I call and ask them to return they are not returning it.
                              Jan 19, 2018
                              Dec 18, 2017
                              We will revert on it.
                              Dec 19, 2017
                              The customer complaint about the refund issue. We had interacted with the customer and processed the and customer to replied I have received the amount and issue is resolved. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

Sivanagu Gidugu
                                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                Dec 17, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673601

I have booked a google pixel2 phone on friday 15th dec 2017, order number is od[protected] expected to delivery on 18th dec 2017 but seller cancelled my order without intimating me. But the item is currently available on site to purchase.

I just want that, this item should be delivered to me. Because i have purchased this laptop on discounted price of rs 39, 999/-.
                                Jan 19, 2018
                                Dec 18, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                Dec 19, 2017
                                The customer complaint about the order cancellation. We had interacted with the customer and explained about the order cancellation due to seller cancellation. The customer agreed hence closing the complaint from our end.

Athmika N N
                                  Dec 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I had placed the order on 15/12/17. Order includes samsung on nxt, back cover, and uni-stuff tempered glass and is expected to deliver by 18/12/2017. Total amounting worth rupees 17000 but on offer it is 11041 payed through hdfc credit card in the offer period. But without informing the order is self canceled. Provide me the justice.

Bhagya Rao
                                    from Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 16, 2017

Address: 508254

I ordered samsung 253l refrigerator in flipkart on date fri, dec 8th '17 3:45 pm. But while installation person opened the package we found its damaged and packed and went out. And said "place return request".
                                    I placed return request after 3 days its rejected. Many times called customer care people but they are telling we are deputing service person for estimating damage and to approve return request.
                                    But no one came for that.. Return request got cancelled.

Order id:- od[protected]
                                    Registered mail id:- [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Phone:-[protected].

Please help me by providing new replacement.
                                    Jan 3, 2018
                                    Item pickup completed on 3rd jan.and refund intiated
                                    Dec 18, 2017
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Dec 22, 2017
                                    Updated by Bhagya Rao
                                    without calling people are telling and mailing we are trying to called but not connected.
                                    please call to [protected] or [protected] ( from 5.00Pm - 8.00 AM).

Two times replacement requests are cancelled without being deputed any Technician visit is done
                                    Jan 03, 2018
                                    Updated by Bhagya Rao
                                    Still the pickup request is in processing stage.How many i have to keep this Fridge withus..As you promised Pickup will be completed on Jan 2nd ...still its not done.

Pickup
                                    Gati Courier[protected]
                                    We are processing your reverse pickup.

Even the provided docket number status not known to the Gati customer care people also
                                    Jan 03, 2018
                                    Updated by Bhagya Rao
                                    Pickup completed today.. Thanks to Flipkart and consumer complaints forum

Venu Gopala Rao Chigilipalli
                                      from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Dec 16, 2017

With reference to the complaint subject, the courier people not at try to trace the delivery address, which is well noted area. So it may not healthy to our relationship. Do the needful. Message from courier

Cancelled: sorry, trendz style striped f... With order id od[protected] has been cancelled as our courier partner was unable to deliver to your address. Please check email for more details.
                                      Jan 18, 2018
                                      Dec 16, 2017
                                      Updated by Venu Gopala Rao Chigilipalli
                                      My order blindly cancelled by Econ courier. order id OD[protected] .
                                      So please confirm
                                      Dec 17, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Dec 18, 2017
                                      Complaint : Order cancelled

solution : interacted with the customer communicated our courier partner tried calling the customer and attempted delivery for 3 times but no answer hence order cancelled agreed closing

Dheeraj Gakkhar
                                        Dec 16, 2017

I order redmi 5a of grey colour and of 16 gb memory it was processed by the seller
                                        But it was automatically cancelled without my permission i contact flipkart toll free number they are telling that it was cancelled by courier boy i want seller number so that i contact with him about my phone i get this phone after two sale now if the price of this phone are hiked who is responsible for that
                                        Jan 18, 2018
                                        Dec 17, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Dec 18, 2017
                                        Complaint : order cancelled

solution : Interacted with the customer conveyed the apology communicated to the customer due to the courier constrain product not delivered noted the feedback closing the case.