Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1667

jogender singh
Nov 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

I already feedback you about the mobile problem but you did not reply me.
I purchased redmi note 4 gold 4gb/64gb (Flip kart =od[protected] on 14th october 2017. My phone was in 10 days replacement scheme & i complained within time limit.in presence of your technician echo sound was generated but he did not accept the problem. My wife was not agreed with him. After your technical visit you reject the replacement of the mobile. I am facing the problem continuously till today echo sound is generating in my mobile. While my mobile was in under 1o days replacement as per flip kart policy how can you over rule the flipkart replacement policy. My mobile should be replace. Jeeves support advised me that authorized service engineer will help to solve the issue with the product. Service center comes in picture after expiry of 10 days replacement.
Please take necessary action to replace the mobile.
Dec 13, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 10, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on this.
COD Collect amount Rs. 785
Book price Rs. 695

echo sound in mobile while receiving phone - Comment #2903276 - Image #0
echo sound in mobile while receiving phone - Comment #2903276 - Image #1
echo sound in mobile while receiving phone - Comment #2903276 - Image #2

Nithesh Britto
    Nov 2, 2017

Order id: od[protected] for this order id in flipkart.com

I had raised return request within 5 days but at that time some lady called me and told me to follow t shoot steps.

I requested her not to close the ticket until i confirm.

But she told me that we have to close ticket, don't worry if you still face issue you can come back to us.

As you have already raised return request withing 5 days we will consider your request for replacent.

Now my mobile is not working at all and flipkart is telling me that replacement period is over.

Dec 13, 2017
    Nov 02, 2017
    Updated by Nithesh Britto
    Attached the order detail with return request raised.

Nov 09, 2017
    We will revert on it.
    Nov 12, 2017
    We had interacted with the customer and resolution has been provided. Hence closing the case.

Usha rathore thakur
      Nov 2, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133006

I'm so disheartened about the flip kart services. I purchased d product 15 days back and the product which is having some panel damage problem
      Now it's not exchanged or picked back from my home.
      Flip kart services are really poor and not reliable.
      I will personally not advice anyone now to purchase anything through flip kart
      This was my first product through flip kart and it went really bad.
      Dec 15, 2017
      Oct 28, 2017
      Adv Paresh Darandale's response
      Colour different brownish white, mentionedin bill plain green and size different my waiste size is 38 please return me and deliverthe size of 38.
      Nov 10, 2017
      We will revert on this.
      Cargo 91 is in different colour.i received brownish colour but the colour mentioned on bill is green and I want size of 38 for waiste I received 36.

Sandy Sathish
        Nov 2, 2017

Address: 632006

Sir, i bought my motoe4 plus phone on 28/8/2017.. After 15 days my phone got repaired... The display is not working and the access of fingerprint is not recognized properly.. After service, within two days the same problem occurs.. Within a month i serviced my phone for four times.. The display is completely getting off and nothing works then.. Kindly refer about my problem and consider it..
        Dec 11, 2017
        Nov 02, 2017
        Updated by Sandy Sathish
        Mote E4 plus worst product . Please give refund or Give other piece mobile.I bought Mobile on 24/8/2017
        Shortly one month me serviced this Mobile 4 times serviced but no solution .
        Problem : display blackly off and finger print not working
        Nov 10, 2017
        We will revert on this.

Ajay jumar
          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 2, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125033

Sir i cannt log in to my account and i mentioned many times in your email address but my isssue still pending after i mentioned again and again why plz resolve it or suggest what i do why is showing me retry in few minutes and not updated my paasword and when i login showing me many attempt retry in 24 hours since last one week plz reactive my account and resolve my problem
          Dec 11, 2017
          Nov 09, 2017
          Updated by Ajay jumar
          Sir I mentioned earlier this issue please resolve this matter
          Nov 09, 2017
          We will revert on it.

kanthi kiran ADIGOPULA
            from Ozhukarai, Puducherry
            Nov 2, 2017

this is regarding the order of bosch 600 re tool kit placed on 16 th of october during the deepawali festive offer with 10% cash back from hdfc bank, the final price i have got the product with all the discounts is at rs 3653. They have delivered the product after the long followup with them on 29th october and found that the product is missing with some items in the kit and asked to replace it. They accepted and replaced with some other product i. E bosch 500 re which is cheaper than the one i have ordered. When i have consulted the customer care they are saying that the seller i. E retailnet don't have the stock with them and said that they can only provide the refund for the same. I clearly mentioned that i want the product to be replaced. After the conversation i have placed a new order of the bosch 600 re with the same seller i. E retailnet on cod and they have accepted the order. If seller don't have the stock with them how can they accept new orders
            Dec 12, 2017
            Nov 09, 2017
            We will revert on it.

Mayursinh Chavda
              Nov 2, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382721

Return id:[protected]

Order id: od[protected]
              Item name: honor 6x 64gb

Payments: handset price rs. 13999/-
              Flipkart buyback guarantee price rs. 99/-
              Payment method: emi with credit card

Courier tracking id:[protected]

I had ordered honor 6x mobile phone from flipkart but it wasn't satisfying for me and i reported it to flipkart so they asked me to courier device as their courier service was not available in our area. So, i couriered the device and device successfully delivered at the given address by them. Also i got refund of courier charges that i had paid in my flipkart bonus (I had been told that i will get courier refund in my bank account or flipkart's phonepay account. But i got refund in my flipkart bonus card, which i can not transfer in my bank)

After returning product its almost 12 days, but still i haven't got my refund and i had paid its bill via credit card so if flipkart doesn't make this process faster than i will have to pay the amount, but actually i have returned the product within their rules and formalities.

Please help me out with these asap.
              Dec 14, 2017
              Nov 10, 2017
              We will revert on this.

shaizy
                Nov 1, 2017

I have purchased 2 smartphone mi note 4 but one phone is not ok i have faced problem with one phone. Headphone jack already displayed on screen without connected headphone and i have make the call someone so loud speaker already activated. And i submit my problem before and replacement policy but my complaint are not self fulfilled by flipkart and rejected my replacement request so what can i do. I am don't want a refund but i want a replace my phone. Otherwise i go to customer code for a justice.
                Dec 17, 2017
                Nov 09, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Nov 12, 2017
                We had interacted with the customer and appropriate resolution has been provided. Hence closing the case.

mohsin ali
                  Nov 1, 2017

I ordered cloud9 starlon 3+1+1 sofa set from flipkart.com, on 5-10-17 for rs 29, 239/, the order id is od[protected]. The order was scheduled to be delivered by 25-10-17, but it's still not delivered as of 1-11-17. When i contact them they are telling to wait for some more time and are refusing to issue me the refund. Please help me in getting my refund, as i don't trust the seller nor flipkart. Thanks
                  Dec 18, 2017
                  Nov 09, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Nov 12, 2017
                  We had already interacted with the customer and resolution has been shared. Hence closing the case.

Saundarya Kumar
                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                    Nov 1, 2017

Address: 560034

I had ordered Lenovo k8 plus 4 GB Ram mobile for which i had paid 1000 more but Lenvo k8 plus 3 GB was delivered to me, and company is refusing to replace the Mobile.

Anjali Saha
                      Nov 1, 2017

I purchased an amway lotion from flipkart a month before and they delivered me a wrong product instead of what i had ordered. I registered a complaint against it by calling on the customer service. They took my complaint and promised for a resolution call from their side. They asked me to wait until 26th october 2017 for it but there was no response from them. I called them again and they asked me to wait till 30th october 2017. After waiting for 15 days now they have not yet returned me with any resolution calls from there side. I call them everyday since a week n they just have one thing to say, "mam, please wait for 24hrs it will be resolved". That 24hrs is yet to get over. They have mentally harassed me for a simple product. They have hundreds of excuses with no definite outcome. Its my humble request to everyone out there who ever shop from flipkart, please be careful for what you are ordering ot best to avoid shopping from flipkart. They are mere headache and nothing else. Useless site.
                      Dec 14, 2017
                      Nov 02, 2017
                      Updated by Anjali Saha
                      It seems there is no point complaining in this site as well. I am still waiting for the flipkart people to call me for the resolution. Even when I'm trying the grievance officer it says its not available. This is really very disgusting.
                      Nov 12, 2017
                      We will revert on it.
                      Nov 13, 2017
                      We have interacted with the customer and the customer has confirmed that the refund is received. Hence closing this from our end.

Mohd Mohd
                        Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I was a regular customer of flipkart but now they have completely shaken my
                        Trust. As i have ordered two cell phone at the same time and i am facing
                        Challenges only with lenovo. If i wanted to have refund of my money i would
                        Have asked the same for both cell phones. But as a genuine customer i am
                        Writing you people every time that your cell phone is not working well as i
                        Am not using it as its voice mike also not working. So why you people every
                        Time responds me same that seller policy seller policy. Agreed that seller
                        Policy but whenever you replace any product it should be the responsibility
                        For seller or flipkart that the replacement with be correct product.
                        I just wanted to make you understand that i am cheated like anything by
                        Flipkart on the name of their policy. Don't answer me that seller policy
                        Says this says that.

Now i wanted to know if you replace a product with a damage product then
                        Whose responsibility it should be?

I can understand if after uses of 3 to 4 days i come up with such complain.
                        But i have request this after just 5 hours o[censored]ses.

Now i just wanted to know will flipkart once again lose a customer? Or
                        They can have a courage to retain someone in just refunding 10k? This is the
                        Big question now?

I also don't want the money to be refunded please adjust my amount so that
                        I can order a new cell phone from flipkart only. That i am agree.

See i am not asking my money to be refunded you may provide me a link where
                        I can order again a new cell phone and rest of the money i can pay from my
                        End.

Now please don't reply me onceagain with the same old answer. Let me know if
                        I can buy another cell phone with the same seller so that you people can
                        Retain a regular customer.

Hope you people understand the pain when you receive a bad service or a bad
                        Product.
                        Jan 4, 2018
                        Nov 09, 2017
                        We will revert on it.
                        Nov 14, 2017
                        AS provide the information to customer regarding the issue.Hence, closing the complaint from our side.
                        Nov 17, 2017
                        We interacted with the customer and he confirmed that he got the refund hence closing the complaint from our end.

Pranav Ajagekar
                          Nov 1, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 40604

I have not got my flipkart affiliate payment in form of egv but it is showing payment done but i did not got any reply from flipkart. It has been 2 months i have been constanting. Here are details

Date : 28 june, 2017 amount : rs 3, 117 payment reference : [protected] payment mode : egv
                          Date : 28 may, 2017 amount : rs 1, 102 refernce number : [protected] payment mode : egv

Contact me on registered email or contact number.
                          Dec 13, 2017
                          Nov 09, 2017
                          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

अजय शर्मा
                            Nov 1, 2017

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Order number od[protected] i complaint 8 october against product warranty.. But they could not find and resolved my issue with more time, there customer care told me, that product is under warranty don't worry. But flip cart break my faith. At the last flip cart customer care told me ur product warranty is over, and there own site resolved my problem... If flip cart fullfil not fulfilled customer faith, they never greed to product more cheep rate.. We purchase at local market. They spend customer valuable time and money, to sell there cheap company products. Please u understand my grievance, on my brain and my pocket... Thanks... Ajay
                            Dec 10, 2017
                            Nov 09, 2017
                            We will revert on it.

Ajaykrishna Istarla
                              Nov 1, 2017

I purchased intex aqua zenith. It is not switching on when i requested to refund or replace. Customer service people are guiding me to go to the near by intex show room and get it fixed which not at all acceptable from service people. I need immediate response from the flipcart managment. I need support from the ministry of consumer affairs also. Customer service is available to provide service for the customers not tk give alternates to sell the products.
                              Dec 10, 2017
                              Nov 09, 2017
                              We will revert on it.

Neta ram meena
                                from Chakia, Bihar
                                Nov 3, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

In my device 3 problems.
                                1-auto on/off automatic.
                                2-when use device for long time then disply blind automatic.
                                3-poor performance because device is laging.
                                In this device many problems.
                                It is a wrost products.it is not real products.
                                I complete to flipkart many time

But flipkart don't replace my device.
                                Flipkart cancel my request again and again and don't replace my device so please request you, please solve my problem.

Darshan Panicker
                                  Nov 1, 2017

Address: 403601

2nd sept 2017
                                  My colleagues gifted the oven purchased through flipkart to me on 2nd sept 2017.

9th oct 2017
                                  I was outstation for half month and was not able to attend the demo service.
                                  Register the product under my name on 9th oct 2017 with ticket no. [protected] for demo service.

10th oct 2017
                                  The ifb service engineer arrived on this day for the demo.
                                  The engineer confirmed the machine is defective.
                                  He was ready to replace the part.
                                  We asked for full exchange under warranty.
                                  The engineer agreed and placed the machine for exchange on 10th oct 2017 due to further complications if the machine doesn't after replacement.

12th oct 2017
                                  I have tried communicating with the margao service centre to provide the complaint registration no.
                                  However the detail was not provided

25th oct 2017
                                  Due to diwali and other hoildays during the week no action was taken.
                                  I felt something fishy when the new machine was not delivered.
                                  I raised another ticket on 25th oct 2017 with no. [protected].

26th oct 2017
                                  The same ifb service engineer called and inquired about the complaint.
                                  I repeated the whole ordeal again.
                                  He said, he check with the service station and reply.
                                  I have again called the ifb customer care no. Stating my plea.
                                  The gave another contact no. Of the service station
                                  Contacted the no. And they asked for another one day to respond.

27th oct 2017
                                  The reply comes that since the product is order from flipkart website, the serial no. Is not traceable and hence they will not able to provide the exchange the product under warranty.
                                  The flipkart customer care was unavailable over the phone.
                                  The flipkart query was raised through mail.
                                  Again the used the same ticket no. Of ifb and sent a mail to them.

28th oct 2017
                                  The flipkart and ifb appliances responded to the mails and their further queries was answered.
                                  It was resolved that the matter will be sorted by flipkart on 30th oct 2017.
                                  However no such response came from ifb industries for the same.

30th oct 2017
                                  I have received a mail from the flipkart that the matter will be resolved by 31st oct 2017.
                                  On this, i also received a call from the ifb service engineer that the new product will not be provided under warranty and he is ready to replace the part. I said to him no thank you.
                                  I will raise the matter in consumer redressal forum.
                                  He calls me after five minutes and states that the product is put under exchange, but he cannot confirm when it will be replaced. I said that i will address the matter under consumer redressal forum if the matter is not resolved by 3rd nov.

I would be obliged if this forum will help me in resolving the issue.

Darshan panicker
                                  Nov 13, 2017
                                  The person for IFB appliances has replaced the machine.
                                  Nov 03, 2017
                                  Updated by Darshan Panicker
                                  Dear Sir/ Mam,

Please show the courtesy to reply to customers for their inquiry.
                                  Nov 12, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Nov 13, 2017
                                  Updated by Darshan Panicker
                                  Thanks for the support. The defective machine has been replaced.
                                  Nov 13, 2017
                                  We have already contacted the customer and has addressed the issue. Hence closing the case from our end.

Arunan95
                                    from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 1, 2017

I brought s asus mobile
                                    I received a defective one i requested a return but there is no response for me
                                    Now a days flipkart are selling defective product. Before buying i trusted the only website flipkart. But i get totally depressed my money wasted in buying the product tthrough flipkart. I spented a money i need a worthy product and i need a replacement. If replace is not possible i will file a consumer complaint about cheated me by flipkart.
                                    Dec 14, 2017
                                    Nov 01, 2017
                                    Updated by Arunan95
                                    Defective product ASUS mobile return not taken and any response from flipkart

Nov 01, 2017
                                    Updated by Arunan95
                                    I brought asus mobile from flipkart
                                    I received a defective product
                                    I requested a return but there is no response i get depressed of wasted money in buying a defective product flipkart cheated me sending defective product. I need a replacement of my product
                                    Before buying a product i trusted the only online website flipkart but now a days flipkart are selling defective product and they are not responding customer queries if replacement is not possible means i will file a consumer complaint about flipkart cheated me of selling defective product.
                                    Nov 01, 2017
                                    Updated by Arunan95
                                    Return not taken by flipkart till now there is no response and they sent a message they would call me at Wed 4.30 pm but I did not receive any calls
                                    Nov 10, 2017
                                    We will revert on this.
                                    Nov 13, 2017
                                    We have interacted with the customer and replacement is already provided. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Benny Dm
                                      Nov 1, 2017

Dear team
                                      I have been ordered for trolley bag (https://www.flipkart.com/safari-mosaic-check-in-luggage-31-inch) and received the same on 23rd oct, post that i felt the bag size was quite high than i expected and taught of return it, before doing so i called you customer care executive and explained my query he offered me for replacement of getting 26 inch bag which size can fit as i expected and he made replacement request for the same. (Order id - od[protected]

After the changes done i can see from the tracking he has been ordered for the same bag again that is 31 inch, again called another executive and she said dont bother about what it showing in website as we only deliver 26inch bag, but i have not received the bag so far and again when i called your executive on 28oct he said it is not possible for providing 26 inch bag if you want can proceed with 31 inch bag, after i explained my pblm he has given me a choice of cancel the order and getting refund and as he processed the same

Post that i have made new order for getting 26inch bag and received as well (Order id - od[protected]

And now your team is saying that is not possible to process refund for 31 inch bag.

My question here
                                      1. If its not possible for exchange with another size bag why your executive has accepted it?
                                      2. I have called 3 of your executive and 2 outof 3 agreed for exchanging with 26 inch bag and another one agreed for refund and now why it is not possible?
                                      3. After the days gone they come up and said its not possible for refund or exchange how come they cheat like this?

I am so much clear with what i have asked for and you can cross check with call recording as well
                                      As i want refund should be processed
                                      Dec 14, 2017
                                      Nov 10, 2017
                                      We will revert on this.
                                      Nov 13, 2017
                                      We have interacted with the customer and informed him about the policy which denies a return for wrong item ordered.

from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Nov 1, 2017

Address: 517501

I paid amount for order (Order id: od[protected] on 17 oct 2017 but not yet delivered the order and no intimation about reason for delay. Pls help me.

Date of the incident: 17-oct-2017
                                        Expected date of delivery: 24-oct-2017
                                        Postponement date: 25-oct-2017
                                        Again postponed : 30-oct-2017
                                        The good was reached to the courier partner in our location but they will not processed. I have asked flipkart to send the courier partner contact number, but they have not responding. Pls arrange my goods delivery or help to give their contact number and location and i will collect it.

Pls resolve the issue as early as possible
                                        Dec 15, 2017
                                        Nov 01, 2017
                                        Updated by 9603034742
                                        I paid amount for order(Order ID: OD[protected] on 17 oct 2017 but not yet delivered the order and no intimation about reason for delay. pls help me
                                        Nov 09, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Nov 11, 2017
                                        As informed to customer earlier that the product has been cancelled and apologized the customer also informed to place the fresh order as the refund has been already completed by the seller.