Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 47067

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1691

ysl545
Oct 19, 2017

Order id: od[protected]

Return id:[protected]

I am ravindra rajadurai ordered 49 inch mitashi smart tv but received display damaged tv. I made request for replacement and it was acceped. Over a month from flipkart there is no any valuable reponse.
I complained and called several times. Every time a new person answered the same story : "sorry sir, we will pick up in 2 working days or 4 working days and deliver the new one at the earliest". When will you pick the old
Damaged tv and deliver the new one?. I do not think your service is the worst like that. I paid rs. 37, 499 through credit card. I am very upset for the issue. I want to know where do i compaint for this issue? How do i get
Tv or refund? I request you to do the useful steps abougt this matter.

Ravindra rajadurai
Sivakumar
Oct 20, 2017
A LADY FROM FLIPKART CALLED ME FROM 8067982300 SAID AND MAILED THAT NEW TV WILL BE DELIVERED ON 30 -10 -2017. FEDEX COURIER EXCUTIVE PHONED ME TO PICK UP THE DAMAGED TV TOMORROW( 21-10-2017) I AM WAITING...
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 19, 2017
Updated by ysl545
several times they fake promises for pick up and deliver. FLIPKART SENT ME NUMBERS OF MAILS SAID THAT
:SORRY FOR THE DELAY, SORRY FOR THE DELAY" BUT THEY DONOT TAKE ANY USEFUL STEPS FOR THIS ISSU

THEY CHANGED THE PICK UP DATE SEVERAL TIMES. EVERY TIME A NEW PERSON SPOKE TO ME THE SAME DIALOGUE.

Nov 10, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Rishik111
    from Bhagalpur, Bihar
    Oct 19, 2017

I ordered a philips trimmer from flipkart.
    The trimmer was not not delivered on scheduled date.
    Even flipkart kept sending messages of ' out for delivery' for 3 -4 days but the product wasn't delivered.
    The company made false claims that delivery was attempted but i didn't responded. And after all when they didn't deliver, they cancelled the order themselves. The service of flipkart is pathetic and terrible.
    Don't buy from this # company.
    Dec 16, 2017
    Nov 10, 2017
    We will revert on it.
    Nov 12, 2017
    The order was delayed due to logistics issue hence we have already contacted the customer and cancelled the order and requested customer to place a fresh order. Hence closing as NRR

janardhana v
      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
      Oct 19, 2017

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563130

I bought cloudwalker 4k led tv 43su on 5th october 2017 and installed on 11th october tv have issues heating issues 4k video h.264 not playing etc. I given complaint to flipkart they arrange technician visit on 13th october technician inspect and told me that we report the same but he updated has issues cleared but still issues ongoing then again i give complaint to flipkart again they sent a technician on 18th october in front of me only updated the issues to their portal but flipkart saying no issue with product we are unable to refund so kindly look into the same and do the needful

Note :i have all call records and videos to write a cheating complaint against flipkart

Janardhana v
      Dec 13, 2017
      Oct 14, 2017
      chimaji112's response
      Online products details and current product not Mach
      Nov 10, 2017
      We will revert on it.
      My products ODNo.[protected] Shree Radhika synthetics blanket. Details me wrong products

SHARMAvijay8
        Oct 19, 2017

I ordered a laptop on 14/10/2017 from flipkart order id is :od[protected] cost rs.53290/-ekart delivered it on 17/10/2017
        When i opened the box i shocked i found two pieces of stone instead of laptop i call immediately to ekart but they didn't reply i complained to flipkart costume care they told they solve the matter with in 24 hours but nothing happened they they told to wait for 29 october plz help and resolve my problem i m too depressed.
        Dec 13, 2017
        Nov 10, 2017
        The replacement for the product has been provided to the customer. Hence closing the case from our end.

sushilkumar yadav
          Oct 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

Hello team,

I had ordered nokia 3 from flipkart and due to issue with 'back' button, i have to ask for replacement for the same device. After successful replacement, again i observed same issue again so i had again sent request dated 13th oct 2017 for replacement or refund as i was totally unsatisfied with device received from flipkart.
          However, i have not yet received any kind of communication regarding replacement from flipkart.
          Now, device is off since yesterday, i am not able to charge it, charging with provided charger is non-functional.
          This is the worst experience i had in terms of receiving faulty device and service from flipkart on customer issues.

Order id: od[protected]
          Mobile number for contact : [protected] (Providing alternate number as registered number can't be used due to device issue)

I would request you to have a sincere look at this inconvenience and revert with proper refund solutions.

Sushilkumar yadav
          Dec 16, 2017
          Nov 10, 2017
          We will revert on it.
          Nov 12, 2017
          As we have interacted with the customer and resolution provided hence closing this case.

Smarajit Roychowdhury
            Oct 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

I have purchased sofa set paying advance to flipkert. Flipkert took more than one month for delivery time. However at the time of delivery their person told that they will not deliver the material at my flat and put the material at the gate of the society building . They do all such inconvenience to the customer when they take payment in advance.

Prashant Dalai
              Oct 19, 2017

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490011

I placed an order in flipkart of worth rs 399, including the shipping charges. After few minutes of placing the order i got the txt msg confirmation that my order is placed. Message is pasted below:

Order placed: your order for la verve floral cushio... With order id od[protected] amounting to rs.457 has been received. You can expect delivery by sat 28, oct 2017. We will send you an update when your order is packed/shipped. You can manage your order here http://fkrt.it/oIJuuTuuuN.

As it can be seen, the price mentioned in the message is rs457.
              I mailed them on the same day to correct the price but they still havent responded yet.
              Please help.
              Thankyou
              Dec 17, 2017
              Nov 10, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Nov 10, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Nov 12, 2017
              Already contacted the customer and apologized for the same as the product was cancelled and closing this.

Solomon k
                Oct 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

This the so far the worst service from flipkart that i have experienced. I have been a flipkart customer from ages only to see this day where i have no proper response from you guys, my reg mobile number is [protected], i have ordered a bosch fully automatic washing machine on 21st of august and had a commitment date of delivery of 25th of aug. So far it's been postponed thousand times and i still don't have any news about the delivery. I have already made the payment for the same through online with no product been delivered, i have actually spoken to almost all the guys in your support center and some of them keep repeating again, i still have no track of my product. It was promised to be shipped on 9th which is today and i still haven't received it. As being a honest customer of flipkart i would demand a compensation for wasting my time and money for all these days as you were not able to stick to your commitment, if nothing is done by asap you'll loose a customer and as well be marketed negatively in public for the delivery and support that i have from you guys, i'm really disappointed, there is no communication from flipkart as in why are they late and not informing the customer, flipkart should try to keep it up as amazon does. This will be my last order from flipkart.
                Dec 19, 2017
                Nov 10, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Nov 12, 2017
                As interacted with the customer the issue is resolved now and we'll take this as feedback hence closing this case from our end.
                My account is deactivated.mob [protected].now I want to reactivate the account but couldn't activate.please reactivate it
                Rohidul Biswas's reply, Oct 19, 2017
                samsung j7
                Flipkart takes 16days to deliver one single item.. very very slow delivery service than others thats y companies like amazon defintely making more profit than flipkart.. in future i too will shop from other than flipkart who delivers literally within 2days.. very very pathetic service of flipkart

AnupHubli
                  Oct 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 580024

Respected,

Date: 16th oct 2017
                  Order#: od[protected]
                  Place: hubli

Description
                  Incident 1
                  I purchased the apple iphone 7 on 22-sep-2017 through flipkart.
                  Phone appears good when observed, however when taken a deep eye screen has popped out of frame on top portion, might be water sealant adhesive has come out putting water resistance of the phone on a compromise.
                  I reached apple service center they offered screen replacement. Since phone is brand new i don’t want to go with the replacement of any part its just been 15 days since i purchased this phone.
                  I placed the call to flipkart and they denied replacing the product as the product has crossed 10 days o[censored]se and replacement policy does not hold. If the issue was more prominent and more visible i would have returned it in 10 days.

Incident 2
                  While placing order i had checked the seller to be supercom after receiving the device when invoice was checked i came to know device was sold by shreyas retails.
                  I had bought this to the notice of flipkart on the very second day after receiving the order no action was necessary they said.

Resolution :
                  Replace defective apple iphone 7 128 with the good, new iphone 7 128gb through trusted seller. Or please provide refund along with my previous exchanged apple iphone 6 64 gb.
                  With this complaint i’m attaching the invoice and the order screen shot taken from flipkart’s orders page for comparison on different seller. I strongly feel mistake was from the flipkart’s end as device was sold to me through wrong seller and no necessary action was taken even though the incident was reported from my end.
                  Dec 16, 2017
                  Nov 10, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Nov 12, 2017
                  As issue has been already addressed hence closing this.

sarafpuneet04
                    Oct 19, 2017

Address: 600036

I ordered samsung galaxy s7 under the exchange program against my old phone (Redmi note lte) but the delivery guy refused to take my phone because there were 2 slight crack on my back panel. I have exchange my old phone after reading the t&c for exchange (https://stories.flipkart.com/smartphone-exchange-deals/) and it say necessary requirement for exchange is
                    1. Old smartphone must be in working condition.
                    2. The display and screen of your old smartphone must be intact.

Above both the condition is fulfilled by my old smart phone. I am very much disappointed because i thought exchange would very seamless as it shows on the website.
                    Nov 10, 2017
                    We will revert on it.

Mayank_Dhingra
                      Oct 19, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Hello all,

I want to buy semi automatic washing machine of lg from your site but there is no seller deliver at my location i. E faridabad and also don’t provide exchange offer.

I want to know what’s a problem to deliver washing machine at faridabad location.

Please reply asap.

Please find the attachment below.
                      Dec 11, 2017
                      Nov 10, 2017
                      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

sendganesh
                        Oct 19, 2017

I received bent phone from flipkart, requested for refund 10 days back and till today there is no action, every 2 days i get a call from customer service and till there is no solution. Flipkart service is degrading data by day. Please refund my money.

Seller : truecomretail

Date received:29 sep 2017

Mobile - samsung on7

Order id-od[protected]
                        Dec 12, 2017
                        Oct 19, 2017
                        We will revert on customer complaint.
                        Oct 19, 2017
                        Updated by sendganesh
                        I am waiting more than 1 week, do you expect me to wait still for some more weeks
                        Oct 24, 2017
                        Updated by sendganesh
                        Hello Flipkart,

Do I need to wait for years?
                        Nov 10, 2017
                        Apologized and confirmed that the replacement product was delivered to you. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

chitaranjanpukhrambam
                          Oct 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Subject: complaint regarding fraud delivery
                          I am chitaranjan. I recently purchased three power bank intex 11000mah and my order id is od[protected]. I already update my acount details and my login phone no is [protected]. But i recived no msg or call other than the one msg when order was placed. But in my order it is said that item cant be deliverd as no response from customers without contacting me. Pliz resolve the issue and i want my order in time
                          Nov 19, 2017
                          Oct 19, 2017
                          We will revert on customer complaint.

Oct 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

After I have placed an order for printer, kids are eager to see and start use it...but all the happiness has gone, as they product is not delivered till date. I am severely disappointed at the sorry state of customer service provided by flipkart.

I fail to understand how does flipkart have such poor delivery service.. Even after several calls to the help centre, every time they assure the delivery is on track and would be delivered. Today when I called the say customer has rejected the order which is as per their courier partner...no one has called me for the delivery..

Order Date = Fri, Sep 22nd '17 12:41 PM
                            Order# = OD[protected]

Satish
                            Dec 15, 2017
                            Nov 10, 2017
                            We will revert on it.

ketan.p Kapale
                              Oct 18, 2017

Address: 411024

Hi flipkart,

I guess this would be my last purchase with you. Few days back, i ordered a nokia 1280 which got delivered today. Being a nokia user from last 10 years, i do know their packaging and how they ship their devices.

Opened the product and got a refurbished/used phone which whose screen was scratched with internal dents which are visible and buttons wore not upto the mark. Secondly the speakers are so bad without any vibration motor which wore the main asset in those old phones. When i carefully observed them, i have seen the tilted internal speaker, which was giving less sound.

Secondly the speakers wore packed in a small packet with sumo packaging placed on it, which nokia definitely wont provide.

Also the mrp of the device was not mentioned anywhere and instead of imei, someone had placed a sticker of emei (Which a brand like nokia wont do)

Spoke with your customer service and they told that it can be replaced but the money refund wont be possible.

Due to this unfortunately i need to upload this on social media

This is such a bad customer experience by selling him a dummy. I wont my money back and i would go a store rather than trusting a brand like you.

Attaching pictures for the same.
                              Dec 20, 2017
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              We will revert on it.

Deepak Thakural
                                Oct 18, 2017

I purchased an iPhone from flipkart but they sent me a fake one. This I got to know later when my accessories stopped working and I visited B2X service center. They gave me a job sheet stating that the product is not genuine due to which warranty could not be claimed. I was shocked knowing this I trusted flipkart. Bloody so called biggest Ecommerce platform. call me on [protected]
                                Dec 16, 2017
                                Nov 10, 2017
                                We will revert on it.

Ares Rohit
                                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                  Oct 18, 2017

I had purchased a brand new Motorola Z from Flipkart but I got a defective piece of headset in the box... customer care are not providing services or not working or not solving my problem they are saying that we provided 350 rupees in your account to purchase new headset but I'm not agree with that because actual price of the defective earphone is around 1000 rupees (IC)
                                  They are not taking serious this matter kindly solve my problem
                                  My contact number is [protected]
                                  Dec 13, 2017
                                  Nov 10, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.

Shariq ahmer
                                    Oct 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hello, i have purchased redmi note 4 from flipkart on n cost emi ( 6 ) my bank has charged me interest of 114.7 Rs so total amount would be 688 . but flipkart has given me discount of 406 on mrp Rs 10999 and they charged me Rs 10593. moreover bank has charged GST of 20% please help

Sunilkp1
                                      from Haldia, West Bengal
                                      Oct 18, 2017

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759118

I was buy an ipad from flipkart. After receiving my product, i found that product miss match with the invoice serial no. And order from the seller indiflashmart in flipkart, but in invoice mentioned health and happiness pvt. Ltd. The whole serial no is on the invoice is correct but an extra 's' is added before the correct serial no.
                                      So that i was raised a complaint in flipkart. After 15 days i got a call from flipkart. And they said please return your product, they will refund me. But i did not want refund, i want an original invoice or replace. I don't have that much of time to backup my whole data or other stuff. After all we are paying you for our product. Don't think your customers are fool.
                                      Dec 15, 2017
                                      Nov 10, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Nov 14, 2017
                                      Provide the information to customer for return.hence, closing the complaint from our end.

amitt khandelwal
                                        Oct 18, 2017

Address: 382330

I am very sorry to say that inspite of my repeated clarifications to flipkart
                                        That no amount of rs.667 has been credited to my account against my order
                                        Cancellation on 21st july-17, the matter remains to be unresolved. Before
                                        Also, i have faced this type of problems from your side but ultimately got
                                        The refund after 20 days only after back to back rigorous follow ups. This
                                        Is a horrible experience. Snapdeal & amazon have far better standard
                                        Protocols than yours in such scenarios.

To the flipkart conderned officials
                                        Last but not the least, if you dont resolve this issue & refund my amount
                                        Within 2 days, i am straight away going to take the matter to the consumer
                                        Court for a solution for wasting my time for the last 20 days from 21st
                                        July-17 till date.
                                        Dec 14, 2017
                                        Nov 10, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.