Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 47067

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1699

ms.123.456.7
Oct 15, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641010

Hai i just ordered puma shoe but the address is wrong so they hold on delivery n i receive message as to pick up my product n i went there and ask but they said v didn't receive the product but now they cancelled and not responding properly for the customers enquiry.

krshubhendra
    from Lala, Assam
    Oct 15, 2017

I ordered a screen guard for my smartphone on flipkart, and i got a broken screen guard.
    When i open flipkart, there is no any option about return or refund.
    It is bad policy.
    I'm not satisfied with flipkart.
    If my problem will not be resolved, i'll never purchase on flipkart.
    And i'll tell my friends too that don't purchase here,
    There is no any satisfied service for customer here.
    Dec 17, 2017
    Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 10, 2017
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.

SongaSrinivas
      Oct 15, 2017

An amount of 11, 545/- has been debited from my sbi bank account to flipkart.com, bangalore without performing any kind of transaction. The bank statement shows the transaction happened using debit card. But there are no orders recorded in my flipkart account. Attached below, the screenshot of bank statement showing the transaction details. Kindly look into the issue.
      Nov 16, 2017
      Oct 16, 2017
      We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.
      We request you to get in touch with our customer care team on below detail.
      We're available 24 hours a day.

harshk8
        Oct 15, 2017

Address: 127046

I was order redmi note 4 and samsung on7 . they camvelled y both order without given any reason and they have a bad habit of giving courier to speed post they are doing fraud speed post people give empty parcels to the customers they take item and give empty box to customer so plzzz change your courier facility

Zoi Fly
          Oct 15, 2017

Address: 400078

Just now i have received replacement of the above product. But i am dissapointed again regarding it coz you people have not taken care about the quality of the product stiching is very poor it gives a feeling like you just don't care about the quality "selling point of view".
          I have attached the picture of the product. Again if you are thinking of a replacement or you will refund my money. But the replacement is not worth using or satisfactory. Pls look into the matter asap and revert me back on it.
          Tahir hussain
          Dec 16, 2017
          Nov 10, 2017
          We will revert on it.
          Nov 12, 2017
          We have interacted with the customer and customer received the refund hence closing this case from our end.

Q
            qamer
            Oct 15, 2017

I have order lakmi foundation n compact, money got deducted from my account but order not confirm .I tired calling customer service but no response.I got order ID :TX[protected].saying that oder ll confirm soon or money ll b refunded. But after that one day pass I didn't get any information. I kindly request u to do the needful.

ksatishnair
              Oct 15, 2017

We had ordered for a mi a1 mobile from flipkart on 06/10/2017 vide order no. Od[protected] with a promised delivery date of 09/10/2017. But when this not delivered on 11/10/2017, we cancelled the order.

But even today 15/10/2017, our refund is not being processed by flipkart. Its not only horrible to shop with flipkart it is also quite disgusting and pathetic as even their toll free support staff do not answer your queries.
              Oct 16, 2017
              Updated by ksatishnair
              Now my online account with Flipkart is showing refund completed, but my credit card account has not been credited with the amount of now.

Praveen Mandapati
                Oct 15, 2017

I order a product (Philips QT4011/15 Trimmer For Men) in Flipkart. ID OD[protected] item) Order Date Sun, Oct 8th '17 10:12 AM Total Amount ₹999 through Cash on delivery Your item has been cancelled Sat, 14th Oct 4:12 pm Item cancelled by the seller
                and i want same product at same cost when i ordered as soon as possible.
                Nov 26, 2017
                Oct 17, 2017
                We will revert on customer complaint.
                Oct 20, 2017
                Order was cancelled by the seller hence closing the complaint from our end.

sanjeev1307
                  Oct 15, 2017

Sir.
                  Pl go through our order no od[protected]. Which was undelivered till due to delivery boy reject to accept panasonic washing machine under exchange offer.

We have booked a washing machine by paying full amount through credit card. But on yesterday i. E. 14.10.2017 delivery boy came at house and said panasonic machine is not in exchange offer so he refuge to deliver the new machine.. But on your website it was available of panasonic exchange offer and also a word any others. Is available for exchange.
                  Yesterday we talk at customer care & they gave another ref no. In[protected] but till today we not get any satisfactory reply that the said machine will be delivered today or not.
                  Pl confirm immediate & also reply that due to your bad customer service if i want to cancel my order than in how many days we will received our full paid amount, paid through credit card.& and if any service charge will be deduct or not..
                  Pl reply at earliest.

R k jha.
                  Dec 17, 2017
                  Nov 10, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Nov 12, 2017
                  Information already shared to customer as product was return back and refund is completed Hence closing the complaint.

sunny dhabriya
                    from Gulabpura, Rajasthan
                    Oct 15, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

Ordered hitachi 456l refrigerator. The touch is not working properly and from one month company is saying we ll replace after technician visit and they are not sending any technician and postponing the visit date of technician from a month. Do not buy any thing from flipkart. Service is worst and openly they are saying file case again us we have no problem. I called flipkart they told me after 14th oct 2017 if the technician ll not contact you we ll surely replace your refrigerator and today on 15th i called them they are saying we are postponing your date again.

Sunny [protected]
                    Dec 15, 2017
                    Nov 10, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Nov 12, 2017
                    We had interacted with the customer and confirmed that there was no issue with the replacement product hence closing the case from our end.
                    Dear sunny dhabriya,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
                    Dear Sunny Dhabriya,

We hope your concern has been addressed as per your convenience. Further, please get back to us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com with your new service request number if the issue still persists.

Team Hitachi

Oct 15, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Sir ji ko namashkaar ji me ye khna chata hu ki aap chimny to bechte ho lekin pipe nahi dete ho issh vajah se chimny inshtoll karne wala jo hai vo jiyada peshe leta hai pipe ke. jra aap issh par gor kare or pipe ke bare me soche app pipe bhi rhkege to aapki kampny ko hi fayda hoga pls tell me [protected]

Adv Rahul Mathew
                        from Kerur, Karnataka
                        Oct 15, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682020

This is regarding the purchase of a panasonic 40 inch led tv via flipkart on order no od[protected]. This is to report that a serious flaw has happened from your side on the mentioned purchase. It was on 27.9.2017 we have ordered for the same and the amount was paid through hdfc cc. We have opted for an exchange service with our existing tv at home. Flipkart delivered the product on 1.10.2017 on taking the exchange product, and the installation of the new tv was done by a technician send by flipkart on 4.10.2017.

Now please note that at the time of installation, the technician found that the brand new tv received via flipkart was having a serious technical defect in its audio output system. The same was checked twice and made sure that it was so. Upon instruction from the technician i raised a replacement request to flipkart on the very same day ie, 4.10.2017 via flipkart app. The replacement delivery was scheduled on 16.10.2017.

This is for your information that no action was taken from your side on this case which was least expected from an organization like flipkart.

It is to be noted that even after having 2 service calls to your customer care officials, no step was taken for our replacement which is scene to be a serious flaw on your side.

Also, it is to be particularly noted that i had paid my amount of purchase via hdfc cc. Now we have started repaying the emi's even though we dont have a working tv at home.

You should also see that since we have exchanged our old smartly working tv, and we don't have the purchased new tv, the entertainment part at my house is dead.

Hence we conclude that the service provided by flipkart raises cause of action for proceeding against the company before the proper legal forum, if the issue is not rectified in minimum amount of time from the date of this mail. We will be constrained to proceed against you legally.

Expecting an acknowledgement for this mail.

You may contact us any time on [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

Very truly
                        Rahul mathew
                        Advocate
                        Dec 18, 2017
                        Oct 19, 2017
                        Updated by Adv Rahul Mathew
                        Team,
                        As per my compaint I have received a call from Mr Neeraj and according to the timeline provided by him my complaint should have resolved by this time.But unfortunately I haven't received any updates regarding the complaint or my status. So my next resort is to proceed legally against the company for deficiency of service and compensation.

Rahul Mathew
                        Advocate
                        Nov 10, 2017
                        We will revert on it.

Chetan25
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Oct 15, 2017

Product was reached nearest from me and ready for deliver but not deliver at the time and last date of delivery has gone and if today not deliver then tomorrow i will not except and nothing pay for any charges because this is not my mistake it is your lazy service problem and in future i will not purchase any product from flipkart because your service charges i highly then other and even if i ready give for fast delivery but product delivery also late for example this product not delivered at a time also awalable on amazon same price and free of delivery but at least 17 oct and charged 63 rupees but 14 oct that's why i ordered from flipkart but product not delivered and i am very dissatisfied even if today deliver i am except but tomorrow i will not except product even if you provide offer return of service charges because there is not value of money hear in this case value of time so i will not purchase any product in future from flipkart thanks for wasting my time.
                          Dec 14, 2017
                          Nov 10, 2017
                          We will revert on it.
                          Nov 12, 2017
                          We have interacted with the customer and resolution has been provided hence closing this case from our end.

smita.saaz
                            Oct 15, 2017

I ordered n paid for two watches, 1. Timex t 49976 digital watch for men andtimex t2n720 intelligent analog watch for men on 24 october, as i live in merta city disturb, nagaur rajasthan, where flipkart delivery is not available, so i gave address of my friend living in jodhpur, order of timex of t 49976 timex digital watch for men was received on 28 september 2017 which i collected from my friend same day, another order of t2n720 intelligent analog watch was received by my friend on 29sep2017, as i m living another place i collected d oredered few days later and when opened it, i was shocked that, it was not that watch which i have ordered n paid for, i received timex helix tw029hg02, which i didn't ordered, plz help in out in getting d original watch which i have ordered n paid for that is timex t2n720 intelligent analog watch, for which i have paid 6217rs.
                            Dec 15, 2017
                            Nov 10, 2017
                            We will revert on it.
                            Nov 12, 2017
                            Apologized and informed the customer that as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy we can not initiate return. Closing the case from our end.

ysv sarandeep
                              from Bhadrachalam, Telangana
                              Oct 15, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I have booked an (Vu 43 inch tv (Order id : od[protected] with extended warranty 2 year by flipkart protect) from flipkart and after 1 week with a day delay. I have received the following product to my home address.

When i opened the item, the screen got completely damaged at one side and i immediately called to flipkart customer care executive informing the same.

I expect an immediate action from flipkart regarding the same to initiate the refund asap to my account. I still wonder why flipkart is mentioning that a product cannot be opened immediately after delivery and only technician should open it!!! Which is a meaning less point. Being a media person, i can highlight this issue in our newspaper.

I would like to register a complaint in consumer court forum regarding the same to help me come out of this grievance.

Mail id : ysv. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mob : [protected]

I appreciate if any one can quickly take initiative to resolve this issue.

Sarandeep ysv.
                              Dec 15, 2017
                              Oct 15, 2017
                              Updated by ysv sarandeep
                              Adding some details to the above statement.
                              Sold By: Consulting Rooms Private Limited,
                              Ship-from Address: Survey No 83/2, 83/3, 84/5, 84/2, 84/3, 84/6 and 84/7, Bidaluru Village, Thymagondlu Hobli, Neelamangala Taluk,
                              Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 562123, IN-KA
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              We will revert on it.
                              Nov 14, 2017
                              We had interacted with the customer and customer confirmed that he has received the refund.
                              Hence closing the case from our end.

venkatesh143225
                                Oct 15, 2017

I have bought a mobile where the specifications mentioned in the flipkart page doesn't match. It was mentioned as mobile software will be marshmallow and mobile would support bolts. However both were not available in the pieace which i have received. So i called the customer care and he asked to update the software and i have done it but software changed but volte was not supporting. I again called customer care and informed them and the executive asked me to take the sim out and clean it and insert and try once again. I tried that one also but there is no use. I again contacted customer this time i argued with them for this type of harassment and he took a request for replacement. I got a new phone but the same not marshmallow and was not supporting volte. I again called customer care and they again started asking me to trouble shoot it. I said i will not do anything. I have emailed customer care that i just need my mobile to be by default marshmallow and should support volte on 7 oct 2017. However i have not received any revert from them. By all these issues i'm mentally disturbed from last 3 weeks. Kindly help us in this case.

If you need a proof, i can send the screenshots and mails received from flipkart.
                                +11 photos
                                Dec 16, 2017
                                Nov 10, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                Nov 12, 2017
                                We have already contacted the customer and has addressed the issue. Hence closing the case from our end.
                                Nov 12, 2017
                                Updated by venkatesh143225
                                Sorry to say this. Who has contacted me. I have not accepted for what he said to me.
                                Nov 12, 2017
                                Updated by venkatesh143225

This issue is not yet resolved. I have given complaint in forum on October 15 and i have not received any revert after that date from Flipkart. If anyone contacted me then kindly provide the details with me.

Ajayk008
                                  from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I want to reactivate my flipkart account i have deactivated my account but i forgot to register my email id so help me out to solve this problem now i want to reactivate my account but it is showing inactive and all that my mobile no. Is [protected] so please help me to solve this problem now i wanted to register on flipkart from my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dec 15, 2017
                                  Nov 10, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Nov 12, 2017
                                  We have interacted with the customer and customer informed that account is reactivated hence closing this case from our end.

Md Ramiz
                                    Oct 15, 2017

Hi.
                                    I have ordered a sandal. They provided a long delivery date.. However they have not delivered on the time. Finally received a product but with a bigger size.. I raised a return, again they provided a pickup date for more than 15 days waited for days.. Suddenly got message that return has been cancelled. Don't know why they have cancelled. When i mailed them about this they told me create it again.. I was waited for a month it's like.. I was very much frastrauted. Created refund. They have given a date for return pickup. But they fail to pick the product on which date they have given.. Still no pickup done.. Still got refund also.. Such a bad service. Pathetic service. Never buy anything from flipkart. Already esclated this case but still they have not taken any action..

Order id - od[protected]
                                    Product - jade women brown flats.
                                    Nov 18, 2017
                                    Oct 15, 2017
                                    Updated by Md Ramiz
                                    Hi .
                                    I have ordered a sandal . they provided a long delivery date .. however they have not delivered on the time . finally received a product but with a bigger size ..I raised a return, again they provided a pickup date for more than 15 days waited for days.. suddenly got message that return has been cancelled. Don't know why they have cancelled .when I mailed them about this they told me create it again ..I was waited for a month it's like ..I was very much frastrauted. Created refund .they have given a date for return pickup .but they fail to pick the product on which date they have given ..still no pickup done ..still got refund also ..such a bad service . pathetic service .never buy anything from Flipkart. already esclated this case but still they have not taken any action ..

Order ID - OD[protected]
                                    Product - Jade Women Brown Flats.

Oct 15, 2017
                                    We will revert on customer complaint.
                                    Oct 17, 2017
                                    The customer complaint about pick up and refund issue. We’d like to let you know that the amount in your PhonePe wallet to your bank account using the 'WITHDRAW' option, you have transferred Rs 489/- as per banking process with in 7 to 9 business days it will reflect in account. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
                                    It's futile to buy products from online sites. You neither get to see and try the product nor they ever deliver promptly.

Deepbanti
                                      from Bali Chak, West Bengal
                                      Oct 15, 2017

Order no. Od[protected]

My product is in my native town and is out for delivery on 6th oct, 2017 but is still not delivered till date i. E 15th oct, 2017. When contacted i am just given date after date, and promise after promise but all in vain. I wanna gift it to my father on dussera but failed. They have no idea where my product is. They probably misplaced it and harassing me both mentally and financially. I also complained in govt. Consumer redressal and m sure to file case and demand a compensation of 1 crore.
                                      Dec 11, 2017
                                      Nov 10, 2017
                                      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]
                                      Nov 10, 2017
                                      Updated by Deepbanti
                                      U may not gt the details since, may be due to my delegation of Flpkrt A/c. As per my promise I deleted my Flpkrt A/c and shall not shop ever again even if a single piece is available only in Flpkrt. Many a customer has promised earlier but most dint accomplished it. But my dear I will, its my promise I shall buy anything from Flpkrt. It's a 1½mnth harassment I can't forget. I m a prime customer of Amazon n is happy with that. They Neva had harassed me n Neva hv to monetary loss like Flpkrt. Thanks n bye n no need to reply agan.

coolrahul.885
                                        Oct 15, 2017

Flipkart cancelled my product ownself. I ordered product on offer (999). I required it. Now this product price is 1700 or max (Vary day by day) which is too costly. I need product from flipkart that i ordered. I can't pay more extra bucks for this product on offer sale. I want that either pay me current price value of this product or send me that product.
                                        Dec 14, 2017
                                        Oct 15, 2017
                                        Updated by coolrahul.885
                                        This current price value of the product is 1700 around.
                                        Nov 12, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Nov 13, 2017
                                        We have already contacted the customer and has addressed the issue. Hence closing the case from our end.