Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1770

Prakash Yogesh
from Korba, Chhattisgarh
Sep 7, 2017

I order(ID:OD[protected] to purchase & cancelled a trolly luggage of Rs.1558/ by the credit card on dt.09/08/2017 to Flipcart by online purchase & cancelled on the same day.
But the refund Rs.1558/ is not received yet back to my credit card. i emailed many times to Flipcart for my refund but not refunded.

rakeshakki
    Sep 7, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

This regarding the the order number[protected] puma flotter which i have received on 9th of august 2017 from flipkart.
    When i opened the product it's seems to be ok so i kept it. After some time when i start using it. When i used it 2 times i found that one of the flotter's base cracked in such a way that it was not in the position to use. I contact the flipkart customer care and got a nice response as they said that money will be refund and scheduled the pick up. But the courier person refused to pick it and told me the reason that it is used which i clearly mentioned in the complaint.
    I again contacted the flipkart cs and after the conversation about an hour it refused to refund but ready to exchange but with the condition that i have to return it with full packing and steakers. On each conversation i have mentioned that i have start using it then how can one start using with stickers and why to kept the box?.
    I have purchased a branded products and if comes out with such a quality that it's other unusable after two times?
    I request flipkart please either refund or exchange this product.

Rakesh
    Oct 20, 2017
    Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 11, 2017
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    Sep 14, 2017
    Customer raised a complaint that he used the product 2 times only after that product gets damaged, informed customer to contact the brand for further assistance. Closing the complaint from our end.
    Sep 14, 2017
    Updated by rakeshakki
    this is just the problem passing.puma dont entertained and flipkart stopped responding.
    Sep 14, 2017
    Updated by rakeshakki

Greetings From Flipkart!

Order id- OD[protected]

As per the telephonic conversation request you to contact the brand on the E-Mail ID provided, however, if the brand denies the service for the product, kindly revert on this E-Mail, along with the documented proof from brand, so that we can check and assist you further.

Hope this helps. Have a nice day.

RajanKumar Kumar
    Team Social Media

sorry for replying here.as

Sorry, the email ID [protected]@flipkart.com is no longer in use.Please visit our Help Centre here to get quick answers to your questions or to contact us.

Flipkart.com

please see the difference in the email of flipkart.
    where to mail??
    I know Flipkart (customer care) will not response for this because I have already irritated for this. Please check this link: - https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-i-have-received-damaged-product-but-t...

sattysattu
      Sep 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122004

Order id
      Od[protected] item)
      Order date
      Wed, sep 6th '17 9:06 am
      Total amount
      ₹15, 069through cash on delivery

These were the promises, i paid extra 70rs for timely delivery and now got a mail to get the phone by 11th sept means i shall stay without phone for 4 days. # service. This is so embracement for the customer as fake promises are made by the company. Please help to get my product till tommorow.
      Oct 16, 2017
      Sep 13, 2017
      We will revert on it.
      Sep 14, 2017
      The customer complaint about the delay in delivery. While we were tracking your order to make sure that it reaches you on time, we see that it has been cancelled. Closing the complaint from our side.

Angel S Aravind
        from Madhugiri, Karnataka
        Sep 7, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678621

I have purchased titan watch thru flipkart in the month of february 2017. Watch is not working since past two months. Already complaint raised thru flipkart. But no response. Watch under warranty period. Action to be taken at the earliest for replacement because within very short period it stopped working. It highly embarrassing from a reputed site like flipkart and reputed company like titan. With great expectation of quality and reliability i have purchased it. And when i registered complaint also flipkart is ignoring it without any action. Within just 5 months watch stopped working and chain pins are coming out within 3 months of purchase itself. Last month it stopped working also and immediately i raised complaint and waited but no action or response from flipkart. Please take action and help. If you are not able to arrange good quality watch ok. Arranged for refund immediately
        Oct 23, 2017
        Sep 13, 2017
        We will revert on it.
        Sep 14, 2017
        The customer complaint defect in the product. We see that the product was delivered to you on 18/Feb/2017, and as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy we can not initiate return. Request you to get in touch with the authorized service center/ brand. Closing the complaint from our side.
        Dear Aravind,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you.

Could you please share your contact number &email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,

Steve

krishanu_deb
          Sep 7, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700122

Date: 06-sept-2017
          I was trying to order a samsung guru music 2 phone through flipkart. The payment gateway was united bank of india netbanking. The amount was 1660 and transaction description as per ubi l2668_flipkart /[protected].

The failed order detail is also not available in my flipkart account.

Kindly suggest how to track the refund and when i can get back the money.
          The flipkart account is registered with my e-mail address: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Oct 28, 2017
          Sep 13, 2017
          We will revert on it.
          Sep 14, 2017
          The customer complaint payment is failed. We would like to inform you that payment is not received from our end. We request you to get in touch with the bank. Closing the complaint from our side.

Zizu
            Sep 7, 2017

flipkart affiliate program - scam

Its an absolute fraud, do not use the affiliate program.

I work on an only marketing agency, we started to generate lots on traffic to flipkart, thousands of orders and more than 160, 000 rupee in a few weeks.

Couple weeks later i noticed none of the affiliate fees get approved. After numerous emails to the support they accused me on making all these orders mysel[censored]nder my affiliate id,
            So i basically...
            Ashish4424
            from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu
            Sep 7, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834004

I have been delivered a damaged ifb dish washer worth 31999 on 29th aug 17. The return request was raised on the same day. More then 10 times we have called flipkart and all the time they have given fake assurance. Today 7th sep the tech visit was scheduled but now i am checking the app and it's is showing cancelled. Please action. Screenshot of all the details are attached.
            Flipkart profile details.
            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
            Phone #[protected]
            Oct 27, 2017
            Sep 13, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Sep 14, 2017
            The customer complaint about delay in pick up. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the refund is already completed. Closing the complaint from our side.
            I know Flipkart (customer care) will not response for this because I have already irritated for this. Please check this link: - https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-i-have-received-damaged-product-but-t...

Sachin Zunjarrao
              Sep 7, 2017

about macbook air replacement

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400710

I order a product on 2nd september, received a product on same day and i opened it i saw the laptop screen is not working so i placed the replacement request. After that flipcart gave me a technical visit date on 4th september but tech visit not happen after that i called many times to flipcart having conversations but nothing happened yet about tech visit or replacement. Now it's 7th september i am not receiving any feedback or any solutions...
              raman sihag
              Sep 7, 2017

refused to take my mobile phone in exchange offer

Delivery boy has refused to deliver fhe product and accept pikup product which was samsung galaxy note against moto c plus. On telling him about no such term and condition of slight damage in cell phone while placing order he said hjs superior denied to pick up the product

Failed delivery (Verification failed): moto c plus (Starry bl... With tracking id fmpc[protected] from flipkart.com cannot be delivered as corresponding pickup...
              venkyindia
              Sep 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

I had ordered for 3 kurlon pillows in flipkart, i was out of station when the package arrived, when i opened it after 10 days i found only one pillow inside the pack but the invoice was for 3, and that too of an inferior quality with no brand name in the pack.

As it was more than 10 days, flipkart was not willing to help in anyway as it was outside return policy.

It was an incomplete delivery, i was not even trying to return anything, but flipkart said nothing can be done.

Complaint no. : in[protected]

So disappointing that flipkart taking no action when a customer is complaining about being cheated by one of its seller
              Oct 22, 2017
              Sep 07, 2017
              Updated by venkyindia
              Flipkart Grievance officer's number what is given here is not working

Flipkart customer care says they do not know whom should I contact in Flipkart to get my grievance redressed
              Sep 13, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Sep 14, 2017
              The seller has already initiated the refund for the order as per customer request. Hence, closing the case from our end.

nileshsutariya
                Sep 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

Please don't purchases products from flipkart.
                Look at this... Thia is my lenovo k6 power temperature report.
                I had requested for replacement but jeeves technical had make wong submission about this report after 5 days of my replacement request so now my replacement policy has over and flipkart said now you want to go for service center.
                My contacts number [protected] and mail id s. [protected]@gmail.com
                Oct 21, 2017
                Sep 08, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Sep 18, 2017
                We would like to inform you that our service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your handset. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Tony Yadav
                  Sep 7, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

My order mobile no-[protected] order id - (Od[protected] delivery 20/07/2017. Product name - clarks shoes. Price (3499). Flipcart does nor refund or replacement of this product. Issue - its quality is very poor. It is not well as description. So i complain of this product but the the company flipcart block my flipcart id.
                  Today almost 50 days go but this site not resolve my problem.
                  Please help.
                  Oct 20, 2017
                  Sep 07, 2017
                  Updated by Tony Yadav
                  I don't no because my id is not open
                  Sep 13, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Sep 14, 2017
                  The customer complaint about product quality and brand issue. We would like to inform you that your request for return can not be initiated due to high number of returns. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Ashiq Pa
                    from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                    Sep 7, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683511

I have order a introduction to mechanical engineering book and the order is placed and shows it will be delivered on or before 6 th september but i haven't received it. When i enquire about it they are saying we couldn't contact you. But they haven't contacted me yet and trying to fool us
                    Very poor customer satisfaction. W hen i contacted a celebrity boy he said that he might have missed to take my order i will check it and reply but there is no reply from them
                    Nov 1, 2017
                    Sep 13, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Sep 14, 2017
                    As the product has been delivered to customer. We are closing the complaint from our end.

ittyshree
                      Sep 7, 2017

Address: 411009

I ordered moto e4 plus on 30th of august from flipkart and used my debit card for payment. After completing the procedure of payment, i got a msg from my central bank of india that rs 10, 000 was debited from my account. However there was no order confirmation or any order id generated after the full payment. I called the custome care multiple no. Of times and even mailed to thier only i. D. Showing on google which is also deactivated but nobody has yet reverted me back along with no refund of my 10, 000 rs
                      This is highly not accepted and sooner if no action taken i would definitely be taking strict action.
                      Oct 28, 2017
                      Sep 13, 2017
                      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                      Here is jayasudha...
                      My account is deactivated... nd now i want to activate ... please help me out...
                      When i tried logging in with my phone number ... it is not logging in
                      It says "please do contact customer care "
                      My ph-[protected]
                      Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Reply...
                      Help me out as soon as it possible

RajPatil645
                        Sep 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 581118

I ordered a phone on redminote4 flipkart and then sent it without phone no phone in the vox only charger my father being un educated didn't. Knew that he didn't make a video and taking this as advantage flipkart and the courier service is playing the game, if
                        You need the photos i can send you check them and check imei number of the
                        Phone. I am ready to go to court or any where regarding the issue, sir see

I have not got a damaged products or other, actually the product is only
                        Missing, how is this fair sir, now i registered a consumer complaint my
                        Docket number 418647, plz solve my problem. See here in the photos you will
                        Never send bubble sheet with the product and product box was not intact
                        With plastic cover which actually happens regularly while buying it, and i
                        Got the box package which is not flipkart packaging, it is fraud case done
                        By some courier my father is uneducated, and he didn't knew that if seal is
                        Broken he shouldn't have accepted it, but to my bad luck he accepted it, in
                        Front of the delivery boy, if you can ask him, and 11000 is not. Just small money i hard earned the money and these company cheat us and ruin or dreams actually before this i had appreciated them for their delivery but. Now i am the victim of their fraud this is very in human
                        Oct 21, 2017
                        Sep 13, 2017
                        We will revert on it.
                        Sep 14, 2017
                        The customer complaint received only charger and mobile is missing inside the box. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the refund is already completed. Closing the complaint from our side.

Shantilal Karad
                          Sep 7, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431002

I have ordered fastrack ng1474sm02 with order id : od[protected]
                          On 02/09/2017 and i got a message from flipkart it is out for delivery on 06/09/2017 after that i contact with service provider of ekart wish master on
                          [protected] this no. For giving my order to me but he can't reach on my address even i am on my address hole day and my mobile number also on hole day and after that i got a message at evening "you are rejected this order".
                          I have complaint about such services of flipkart.
                          Please register my complaint about service of flipkart. I am not happy with such fraud service of flipkart.

Shantilal karad
                          Customer of flipkart.
                          Oct 19, 2017
                          Sep 07, 2017
                          We will revert on this.
                          Sep 14, 2017
                          We have interacted with customer and customer confirmed with delivery confirmation and required information has been shared. Customer agreed. Hence, closing form our end.
                          My time wasted on hole day of delivery and see the result.
                          " Order rejected".
                          Hello sir. I have ordered Le 1s MODEL NO Le X507 last year. 1- IMEI:[protected], 2-IMEI:[protected] My contact no[protected] My email id is jayesh.[protected]@gmail.com I had lost my Original bill, I want duplicate Bill. Please Mail me as soon as possible.

basavaraju1517
                            Sep 7, 2017

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
                            My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
                            Plz solve this problem as soon as possible
                            Contact no. [protected]
                            And forget my password also
                            Oct 20, 2017
                            Sep 13, 2017
                            We will revert on it.
                            Sep 14, 2017
                            We have interacted with customer and found no issues with his account. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

I send screen short photo Redmi 4 win flipkart give me Redmi 4 mobile, I send two photo attach I request to give me redmi 4 mobile my contact number [protected] place is Bagalkot 587101

account reactivate - Comment #2843244 - Image #0
                            account reactivate - Comment #2843244 - Image #1

Mohit kaithvas
                              Sep 7, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I have been purchased redmi note4 64 gb. There are disturbance in microphone. So i raised a complaint regarding replacement after then a technical boy from jeevish company come and checked the same problem and tole me that microphone has damaged after then he raised a complained regarding same issue then i have received a new phone but i have suffering same problem and heating battery also. Please shortout my problem.
                              Oct 16, 2017
                              Sep 13, 2017
                              We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                              Sep 16, 2017
                              Updated by Mohit kaithvas
                              my contact no. is [protected] or [protected]

kitin
                                Sep 6, 2017

I ordered this top (Image attached) which was to be delivered by today (6th septmber).. Not that i had placed the order 2 days back.. It had been a week since i orderd... So wasnt the time enough for its delivery... Its been shown that the shipping is completed then why such neglegency in case of delivery to nearest hub? Its the 2bd time i am facing this problem from this site... I order things from flipkart coz i rely on it but with such cases of delay im dissatisfied.. U guys never know how important the things order might be for the customer... It might happen he have placed the order just because the edd of the item is matching his neccesity... These irresponsible acts of yours is really not expected
                                Nov 1, 2017
                                Sep 13, 2017

Prashant Mangal
                                  from Chakia, Bihar
                                  Sep 6, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

Sir, my registered mobile no. Is [protected]. I ordered a x-tag guitar on 26 august which delivary date was 1 sept. But flipkart rescheduled this date to 6 sept. They said that this is promise date if product undeliverd on this date then we will compansate u. I have recording of this also. But suddenly a call came on 6 sept and they said sorry sir ur ordered had cancelled. I have faced many problm sir at least i want compansation of value of guitar i e 5000. Plz sir
                                  Oct 22, 2017
                                  Sep 13, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.