Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1772

saurabh32001
from Sheoganj, Rajasthan
Sep 5, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I ordered a moto c plus on 16th august, 2017 on https://www.flipkart.com/and received it on 19 th august, 2017.
I found that mobile is not working, even its not getting started from the very first day and automatically opens and shuts down.
I registered the complain on toll free no. and was assured to be contacted by the technician within 2 days.
No one visited and when I called again on toll free no. they told me some one will come now.
Again no one visited.
This has happened 3 times and person on toll free no. is now saying, your product is out of replacement policy.
This is clear fraud.
Feeling like clearly cheated.
Kindly look into the matter on urgent basis
Oct 29, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 13, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

shivam mogal
    from Parasia, Madhya Pradesh
    Sep 5, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422209

I was order t new panasonic p85 mobile on 20th of august 2017, and i got delivery at 23rd of agust, there was an some camera problem. Also the screen that offered by the compsny was already pasted and there was some scuffs on that screen like an used phones, so i request to give a refund but they did'nt provide me that, they provide me the replacement of the mobile before the 30th august. Now upto till i didn"t received kind of service from them.
    This very bad service i got from them. According to the other online shopping companies this company never provieds any kind of refund.
    Oct 21, 2017
    Sep 07, 2017
    We will revert on this.
    Sep 11, 2017
    The customer complaint about the defective device. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the replacement has already been provided to the customer would be delivered on 13/09/2017. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Narender Pune
      Sep 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Order id - od[protected]

I ordered a dressing table of around 12k. It got delivered on 4th august 2017, it was found to be damaged upon opening. I requested the customer care for return/replacement. A technician came for visit and return /replacement was approved. From that point onwards, i have been calling them every other day and i get the same response that matter will be resolved in next 48 hours but no progress is made. Today when i called them again, they came up with this reply "we are sorry for inconvenience caused but your return window has expired". This after 1 month of mental harassment. The product has been lying in my house packed as it was originally. Now i don't know what to do with this. No body is coming to pick this up and my money is stuck as well.
      Oct 8, 2017
      Sep 07, 2017
      We will revert on this.
      My account is deactivation pls re active my account
      Phone :[protected]
      Pls reactivate me account pls...

SaravananVel
        Sep 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

I have ordered philips she3200 head phone on september 4th, 2017. After i received the product, i have noticed the mic is not available for this head phone.
        Flipkart is not allowing to exchange the product.

I'm totally disappointed on this delivery. Made me feel bad on flipkart.

I want the product to be exchanged/refunded.

Flipkart id : [protected]@gmail.com
        Phone number : [protected]
        Oct 20, 2017
        Sep 13, 2017
        We will revert on it.
        Sep 13, 2017
        We contacted customer on 06th Sep as per customer request refund has been processed from our end. Same has been informed. Hence, closing from our end.

rahman_afrida
          Sep 5, 2017

Address: Sivasagar, Assam, 785640

On 23rd august 2017, i made a transaction to buy safari luggage inn from flipcart. An amount of rs. 3658/- against transaction no. Igabwrpwx2 has been deducted from my sbi account. I. E [protected]. But order has not placed and did not get any order id. Since then i contacted with flipcart executive, later informed me to contact sbi. I did the same. When i lodge a complaint in sbi, they informed me that transaction has been successful and contact to flipcart. Again i called flipcart executive, they informed me the same thing which earlier informed. Again i contacted to sbi, they also inform me the same thing that money has been deposited to flipcart. I have been harrased so many times by flipcart.
          Oct 14, 2017
          Sep 13, 2017
          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Harpal Mewada
            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
            Sep 5, 2017

Address: Sehore, Madhya Pradesh, 466116

I bought a mobile from flipkart. I got a defect piece please provide refund to me it doesn't work propery i am give you my number please call on this number [protected] if you can refund to me i then i pray for you please give refund to me. Call on this number [protected] heating problem and it doesn't work properly please call on this number please please please [protected]
            Oct 15, 2017
            Sep 13, 2017
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

saurav shahi
              Sep 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I have purchased lenovo yoga a12 tablet and it delivered on 19th of august from your company (Flip cart)
              And the same day i applied for replacement of lenovo yoga a12 due to automatic restart issue, regarding this i mailed your company several times (On 24 august, on 26, august on 29 august, on 04 september)
              I talk twice to your consumer helpline number even though my issue is not resolve i want to know the reason

Customer name: - saurav kumar
              Delivery address: - flat no 202, second floor, akchara residency, galli number a24, ganesh nagar, dhayari phata road
              Mail id: - [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile number:- [protected]
              Order no - od[protected]
              Invoice no - faaaho[protected]
              Oct 20, 2017
              Sep 07, 2017
              We will revert on this.
              Sep 14, 2017
              The customer complaint about the defective device. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the replacement has already been provided to the customer and it is delivered. Closing the complaint from our side.

Rohit goutam
                Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Hi sir mera name sumit hai aur Maine 1/8/2017 ko Videocon cube 3 phone kharida tha Jo ki 2 3 din me delivered hua per usme problem Hui Heating fr uske bad vo dead ho gya fr Maine complaint dali fr unhone khi din me Jake meri compliant except ki aur 19/8/2017 ko mujhe replacement diya aur 7 din Chalane ke bad fr vo Bnd ho gya to Maine fr complaint ki to unhone kha ki service centre jau me service centre gya aur do din use thk hone me lge 28/8/2017 ko mujhe set mila fr 2 din bad Bnd ho gya fr service centre gya to ek din lga vo fr Bnd ho. Gya abhi bar unhone 2 Mahine ka time diya hai sir me kya pagal hui Bc mund kharab kr rakha hai meri help kijiye vrna mujhe mere paise vapas do order I'd OD[protected]. My no [protected]
                Oct 14, 2017
                Sep 13, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Sep 13, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                To sir Help kijiye mujhe MERI problem Ko Resolve chayye
                Sep 13, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                Ku ki Ab 2 din se vo off PDA hai
                Sep 13, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                Ager ap MERI Help nhi krte to ap National consumer ki aur se karvai ki jayegi my camplaint no 425880
                Sep 13, 2017
                Appropriate action has been taken with respect to customer issue as below :- customer says that i have ordered one product is having the issue with the product customer says that replace phone is not switching on so i apologize to customer & i have informed to customer that please visit to service center[protected]. Hence, closing form our end.
                Sep 13, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                Sir Mene 4 bar visit kra chuka hu ab bhi vesa Ka vesa hi hai aur Jo service centre hai vo bhi Local SA Hai sir y to mujhe Replacement dijiye other phone ki pls
                Mujhe ye ab set nhi chayye Help me
                Sep 14, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                Hlo sir reply me
                Sep 14, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                Sir solutions to kijiye
                Sep 14, 2017
                Updated by Rohit goutam
                Hlo sir reply to Karo ab

Deepsun Changmai
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  Sep 5, 2017

Order id: od[protected] tracking id:fmpp[protected]

Very much disappointed. Payment made through axis bank credit card of rs.46690 for iphone 6s plus (Rose gold, 32 gb). Today on 05.09.2017 i came to receive the product from myzipkart, sonari - 785690 and found a loose packet labelled by flipkart (Image attached) with the details of my product i ordered. And there are three packets of dollar club underware for man (Image attached) inside.

I hereby demand flipkart to rectify and deliver the right product immediately. I will be compelled to proceed for a consumer case if flipkart does not resolve the issue immediately.

Your immediate positive response is appreciated.
                  +7 photos
                  Oct 12, 2017
                  Sep 07, 2017
                  We will revert on this.
                  Sep 08, 2017
                  Customer complained received different product, Interacted with the customer refund provided hence closing the issue

Diptijain555
                    Sep 5, 2017

I have purchased a mobile moto c from flipkart and as soon as i received it on 12-aug-2017 when i tried to use the phone it does not worked only welcome screen was coming.
                    Then i complaint to the flipkart so they provided me with the replacement on 21-aug-2017 again the same happened with me when i tried to use the phone it does not worked only welcome screen was coming.
                    I again complaint them for the same but they are not giving any solution. I have visited service center twice and then also same problem persist and they also couldn't do anything.
                    Flipkart has denied to any solution from there side and they are just on every call moulding the things.
                    Please help me i have spend 6, 000/- and not able to use phone for single day also.
                    Oct 20, 2017
                    Sep 07, 2017
                    We will revert on this.
                    Sep 11, 2017
                    Updated by Diptijain555
                    Till date I have not received any updates from Flipkart.
                    It is loss of both my time and money.
                    I request consumer forum to get me back my hard earned money from my these cheaters.
                    Flipkart is not providing any solution.

Johnny Jain
                      Sep 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401101

To buy is another thing but wat you display is itself into a hoax
                      Check the below images about a vr set in offer price n then when opened it from my mobile app which then comes to higher price
                      Does flipkart want to attract customers with this hyperbole statements and offers that actually don't exist? It's such a disappointment on the first fraction of time u check the app. Not only this product but also some more product like shoes and men's wear are bearing fake prices in the offer window but has no or less discount when being checked. Not a good ecommerce practice i think.
                      Oct 21, 2017
                      Sep 13, 2017
                      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]
                      My mobile number [protected] reactive flipkart account

Thanusha Jakkula
                        from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 5, 2017

I was ordering "pigeon special combo pack 2 l, 3 l, 5 l pressure cooker" on 23rd august, after giving all the details i have selected net banking for payment and the bank is axis bank. Money has been deducted (Rs.1399) from my account, but the order was not placed and order which is failed was not recorded in flipkart application. I got payment reference number (Prn) from the bank. I contacted flipkart regarding this on call, but there is no proper response from them. Bank clearly told me that transaction is successfull, so i need to contact flipkart for the refund. But flipkart people are saying that they cannot track anything with prn. I need my money to be refunded to my account.
                        Oct 14, 2017
                        Sep 13, 2017
                        Also did the same thing with me. Still not get my money back from Flipcart. Such a useless service provider
                        My name is Harshit Meena
                        My Flipkart account is unactivat
                        So please sir my account to activate
                        Actually i ordered Redmi 4A 32GB today i need to change the address please help me
                        One of the worst service provider!!
                        I HAVE ORDER MOBILE (REALME 8i) & WASHING MACHINE OF FLIPKART MARQ 7.5KG. MY PAYMENT HAS BEEN DONE BUT ORDER IS SHOWING PENDING.
                        Order ID - OD[protected]

Payment confirmation detail - Debit
                        INR 16949.00
                        A/c no. XX175272
                        [protected]:19:25
                        PUR/FLIPKART IN
                        Bal INR 1475.96
                        SMS BLOCKCARD 1574 to [protected], if not you-Axis Bank

Arun Kumar Singh

money deducted from bank but order was not placed - Comment #3901474 - Image #0

Made Tube
                          from Tirur, Kerala
                          Sep 5, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686673

I purchased a lenovo p2 from flipkart a month before.
                          There were many problems with it.
                          The touch screen was not working and i had to change it, now i got it fixed.
                          Secondly, now, its finger print sensor is not working...
                          I take care of my phone very very well.
                          I need to know whether, i will get a new one?
                          Its making me soo nervous so will my problem be solved?
                          Oct 29, 2017
                          Sep 13, 2017

abhishekkukreja
                            Sep 4, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452007

I purchased a laptop from flipkart.com. Delivery was made on time. But Is it possible that I can insert my GSTIN on the invoice?
                            Invoice No.- FAAAQA[protected]
                            Invoice date- 31/08/2017
                            Order ID- OD[protected]
                            Kindly solve the problem as soon as possible.
                            E-mail- [protected]@gmail.com

Divyanshub207
                              from Raha, Assam
                              Sep 4, 2017

I haven't received my replacement order with order id od[protected]. I regularly visit to the hub at ashok nagar, ranchi. They say that my order is there but cannot give it me by saying so. When i enquired about it then they say that they haven't received any message from flipkart to send it. And in my order in flipkart it says it should be at me by 27 aug.
                              Oct 28, 2017
                              Sep 13, 2017
                              We will revert on it.
                              Sep 13, 2017
                              Appropriate action has been taken with respect to customer issue as refund info has been given. Customer agreed. Hence, closing form our end.

anand kumar Kalamata
                                Sep 4, 2017

Address: 530041

No reply since 2 days... And no action taken since 4 days... What is
                                Happening... We need immediate action... Or else we need to proceed
                                Legal... Please respond immediately...
                                Your query[protected]:39:37)
                                The device one side is working and another side is not working... Means in
                                Four wheels only two wheels working... Remaining two are not working... So
                                Kindly do change the unit or get beck the unit... And refund my
                                Money... Kindly response soon... Because kids purpose we bought it... They
                                Dont know all the device problems... They need only entertainment... So
                                Kindly do fast...
                                Flipkart customer support[protected]:11:26)

Order id - od[protected]
                                Product - emob electric remote control wall climbing car & floor drive racing rechargeable with 360� rotation (Blue)

Thank you for writing in.

We're sorry to know that you are facing issue with the above product.

We request you to please get back to us with the exact issue you are facing with the product within 72 hours so that we can help you out.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Anchal duseja
                                Flipkart customer support
                                Auto-response[protected]:43:44)

Thanks for writing to us. We have received your query and will get back to you within the next 24 hours.

[this is an auto-generated response. Please do not reply to this email.]

Team flipkart
                                Your query[protected]:43:39)
                                We are pleased to inform you that 1 item from your order od[protected] has been shipped! The above order item is not working properly... Please replace another or please suggest us what to do... Such a wrost service from flipcart, one supervisor spoke with me in wrost language. Even i am requeting to replace the product. Such a wrost service which i never ever seen in my life..
                                Oct 11, 2017
                                Sep 04, 2017
                                Updated by anand kumar Kalamata
                                NEED REPLACEMENT IMMEDIATELY OR ELSE TELL US NOT TO REPLACE WILL GO TO CONSUMER FORUM...
                                Sep 04, 2017
                                I SPOKE WITH ONE SUPERVISOR, HE IS WORST IN LANGUAGE...HE IS NOT INTERESTING TO TELL HIS NAME ALSO. ARROUNG 9.10PM ON 04.09.2017 I SPOKE WITH HIM. THROUGH CUSTOMER CARE NO-[protected]. ALMOST 45MIN KEPT LINE IN HOLD. ...EVEN AFTER ALSO HE HIMSELF DISCONNECTED WITHOUT CONFIRMATION OF CUSTOMER REMARKS. ONE MORE WORD USED BY HIM THAT IS WHAT WILL DO...IF NOT RETURNED.
                                Sep 04, 2017
                                WILL BE WAITING FOR ONE MORE DAY...AFTER THAT WILL GO TO CONSUMER FORUM...AFTER 22DAYS NO REPLY FROM THE FLIPCART...THIS IS THE WAY THEY ARE PROVIDING THE SERVICE TO CUSTOMERS...
                                Sep 04, 2017
                                I NEVER SUGGEST TO GO TO FLIPCART ANYBODY...WITH THIS WORST EXPERIENCE...
                                Sep 05, 2017
                                even 24 hours over no one called us and called us...this is the way you are giving service to customers..
                                Sep 06, 2017
                                I purchased a remote control car for my kids. worth rs.764/-. I received the defective one. immediately I informed to concern team in mail, phone . even 25days over no solution found. no one called to resolve my issue. even customer care supervisors also speaking roundly with me on this issue & disconnected without proper answer. please find my problems with flip cart. & response from from flip cart service centers people. kindly donated go to flip cart if necessary please care yourself with the product details. ...
                                Sep 07, 2017
                                We will revert on this.
                                Sep 08, 2017
                                Interacted with customer, Customer complained product received defective, two wheels not working, initiated refund closing the issue.

minyong
                                  from Barpeta Road, Assam
                                  Sep 4, 2017

Address: 781007

I have received samsung headset ehs64 as i ordered. Maximum retail price of this headset is 449 but flipkart has charged 499 as shown before. I already called customer care for a refund but they refused this saying this is
                                  Out of their terms. Why should i care for a price decrease. That is none of
                                  My business. I should only pay for the thing i get. I have got the
                                  Headphone of mrp 449. So why should i pay 499 for this?? Please take this
                                  Issue seriously.

-dhruba jyoti doley
                                  Contact no: [protected]
                                  Guwahati-7
                                  Lachit nagar.
                                  Order id: od[protected]
                                  Order date:[protected], 8:20pm
                                  Invoice no: faa27y[protected]
                                  Invoice date:[protected], 11:49 am
                                  Seller: just shopping private limited, banglore
                                  Oct 17, 2017
                                  Sep 13, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Sep 14, 2017
                                  We have interacted with customer and issue has been addressed by us accordingly. Customer also confirmed the same. Hence, closing from our end.
                                  It is solved. Agreed to pay back by gift card and also cashback.

Prembp
                                    Sep 4, 2017

On june 26th i buy a redmi note4 mobile in flipkart. Last 2 month my mobile work good. Last week i update my android version8. After update my phone doesn't work good. If i use whatsapp it will automatically close or it will go camera or any other app in my mobile. My phone display work automattically. So pls consider my compliant and replace a new mobile. I heve 1 yaer warrenty for my mobile. If you doesn't replace you have to send the details of warrenty claim details to me. I you have any doubt plz contact my mobile number:-[protected]
                                    Oct 16, 2017
                                    Sep 13, 2017
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Sep 14, 2017
                                    We have interacted with customer and required information has been shared and requested customer to visit ASC as out of seller return policy. Customer agreed. Hence, closing from our end.

kishor.raj34
                                      Sep 4, 2017

Address: 110075

I have purchase a ro machine of protek co. Via your site (Order no 0d[protected]. The technician whose visit for installation for the machine he check our home water tds and confirm that is 3500 tds.
                                      So, kindly request please return this ro machine as soon as possible because it not usable for me.

Raj kishor
                                      Oct 20, 2017
                                      Sep 13, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Sep 15, 2017
                                      Customer raised a complaint for defective issue, refund has been provided to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

taranjot signh
                                        Sep 4, 2017

Address: 147001

I was buying a mobile 10 days ago. Now i am facing technical issue in it. Kindly help me rid out of it. This is the second time, i am facing this problem because they also replace my mobile, please give back my funds or any elligible cause to do. As soon as possible. They also send a technicion today but he is not coming and whole day is passing out for his waiting.
                                        Oct 25, 2017
                                        Sep 13, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Sep 13, 2017
                                        Appropriate action has been taken with respect to customer issue. customer say he received product Moto E4 Plus (Iron Gray, 32 GB) (3 GB RAM) but he is a damage product so he want to replacement his product and he get replacement product but now he face the same issue regarding this product so he want to again replacement so i inform to customer that pleas go to service center if your issue is not resolved then we are give your replacement or refund and customer agree.Hence, closing form our end.