Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1767

gupta.bhawna74
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 11, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250221

Dear sir/ madam,

I have purchased bestest bp check fully automatic digital blood pressure monitor bp monitor order id no od[protected] amounting to rs.1249/- on 22-08-17 and received it on 23-08-17.

I observed that the machine gives the false reading everytime i checked as i checked the bp of my father which it showed as high and when we visited the dr near my house in next 15 minutes, dr told us that it is normal, so i was trying for returning it since 27-08-17 by calling the customer care but has not got my issue resolved and now since 10 days has past for replacement policy, they are giving me a crab that 10 days has passed and they cannot refund my amount, but i made a complaint within four days of receiving the product for returning it and for refunding my amount, so there is no question of expiry of the time because the time has been expired due to the negligence of flipkart customer care.

Now, i am fed up of calling their customer care centre as i am not getting any solution from their side since 27-08-17.

So, i was forced to write this complaining mail with a hope that you will help me in resolving my issue and getting my refund amount back.

Therefore, i request you to take strict action against such companies who made fool out of customer by sending defective product and then don't even entertain their complaints and expire the valid time of refunding​ and then harrass the customer by not refunding the amount.

Bhawna gupta
Mar 9, 2018
Flipkart called me and solved my problem
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Sep 14, 2017
We see that the product was delivered to customer on 23rd August and as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy we can not initiate return. We informed customer to get in touch with the authorized service center. Closing the complaint from our end.

Deepraj Mukherjee
    from Mahishadal, West Bengal
    Sep 11, 2017

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal

I ordered two products on september 3, 2017.The flipkart authority gave me the date of delivery of the products on September 10, 2017.The delivery date was gone, I call in flipkart that they said that the courier partner requested for cancellation, so i have to reorder..
    For this moment i am harrased by Flipkart..
    I want justice from Flipkart...
    Flipkart become irresponsible and harrase the people.
    Please take a strong action.
    Oct 18, 2017
    Sep 14, 2017
    We will revert on it.
    Sep 15, 2017
    The customer complaint delay in the delivery. We're sorry about the delay in delivery. We were trying to sort this out with the courier service provider, however, you can cancel this product. This is not something which we would want you to experience and we are putting measures in place to make sure that such instances are not repeated in the future.

hindlekarswapnil
      Sep 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

Dear flipkart,

This is swapnil hindlekar from mumbai my order no.
      Od[protected] for lenovo k6 power

Its being pleasure to buy product on flipkart & i was happy to be part of flipkart family but since my last product i. E. Lenovo k6 power i am facing a lots of problem to use the phone i have raised compliant within 2 days after buying a phone but i got reply from flipkart after 10-12 days. Is this customer service that we expect from your side. As per your policy if customer is facing problem with brand new product if he raised compliant for replacement then you must get it replaced without any question because your policy allows me to get replacement within 10 days, but there was no reply from flipkart except the excuse to not able to reach, after 10 days my complaint got cancelled automatically & when i called them back for replacement they asked me to show your product to service centre this is not customer care by any way.
      I was facing a problem with screen, processing, mobile networking & heating. My phone just get heat up by 2-3 min of talks & the technician who came to analyse says they required at least 50 degree celsius to get phone replace i just don't understand my phone was heating upto 41 degree without any use & how can a person use that phone with heat of 41 degree celsius. Can anyone just imagine that your talking on phone & your phone & your phone is started heating will you be able to use that phone.

I have serious question & doubt with product quality of lenovo & after sale service of flipkart they denied the product problem of heating as it is not heating upto 50 degree celsius the phone can also get heated due to his processor problem also.
      It is common that phone will not heat in ac rooms but even though temp. Of my phone was 36.8 without doing anything this is serious blow to customer's faith on mobile brand & also on e-commerce site.
      Oct 24, 2017
      Sep 18, 2017
      We will revert on it.
      Sep 19, 2017
      The customer complaint defect in the device. We would like to inform you that our service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your handset. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Santhosh santhosh kumar
        Sep 11, 2017

Address: 638003

Am order by apple i phone 5s tempered glass. But am recived the courier parcel inside moto g5 plus tempered glass. Am already complaint intimate for flipkart excutive from maharastra. Plz replace my order. Order id[protected]. This is first time for filpkart order complaint. I want apple iphone 5s tempered glass

ajay vaishnav123
          Sep 11, 2017

Address: 121004

OD[protected]

your delivery person didn't take my product coz i denied to pay him 1000rs for exchanging the product

he mentioned that the phone display is faulty in the form

his name was gaurav and agent id was- 988939

when i register for call back, even your concern took me so long on wait.

what i am supposed to do ?

metalic
            Sep 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I have purchased a samsung 128 gb evo plus micro sdxc uhs-i card through flipkart vide tax invoice no. F0yqi[protected] dated[protected].
            But i am sorry to write you that the above sd card got corrupted itself. I tried every method get it detected, but failed. I lost my valuable data in it.
            As per the warranty policy, i contacted the samsung india, and send the micro sd card for replacement. I am surprised that samsung india has denied to replace the card as it is not made for sale india, by the samsung.
            Again i contacted flipkart and shared the all conversations had with the samsung india. But flipkart tight lipped over the issue.
            When i remind them again and again they replied that since the product was delivered to you on january 20, 2017, it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period. Due to this, the seller will not able to fulfil your request for replacement.
            You are requested to please help me to replacement of corrupted sd card and oblige.
            Masood kashif
            Oct 26, 2017
            Sep 18, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Sep 25, 2017
            The customer complaint about issue in the product. We had interacted with the customer and processed the refund same will done withing next 2 business days. Hence closing the complaint.

Prashant Pachouri
              Sep 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 201009

Hi team, i have purchased a kodak led tv from flipkart and received it through courier on 5th sep'17 (Tuesday) actually courier boy handed over the delivery to my building's guard. When i have opened and checked the tv, display is defective and showing a line at the top of it, so when i placed the return request at same time after 20 min of delivery on tuesday itself, but i have received the call from flipkart cs team on friday 7:00 pm approx and they have rejected my return request. Again i have placed the request and 2nd time also they have rejected it. From friday itself i m following up with their social media team but they are just giving me time to wait, not any resolution.

Request you to kindly arrange the refund of my led not replacement as now i dont want any product from this fraud company.
              Oct 19, 2017
              Sep 14, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Sep 18, 2017
              Replacement has been provided to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

Thomastj
                Sep 11, 2017

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
                My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
                Pl solve this problem vastly
                Phone number: [protected]
                E-mail.: [protected]@gmail.com
                Oct 25, 2017
                Sep 18, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Sep 22, 2017
                Interacted with the customer provided the trouble shootings steps to active account, closing the issue
                I had purchased a pair of shoes on Aug21 and online registered my replacement of the item but till now i didnot receive any type of communication and solution of my order. Now I had purchased shoes from my local market.
                Dinesh
                I can't pay with EMI I have a SBI mastero shopping card I typed it's card number it said that's its not compatible
                Both the batteries are not working. 1st battery worked for a coule days and stopped working. 2nd nattery which we received later though ordered together is working from the beging itself. Please replace the betteries immediately or refund the amount of Rs.1198.00.

Piyush Waghmare
                  Sep 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

I'm extremely disappointed with flipkart services. There service is getting worse day by day. They delivered me the red tape formal shoes of incorrect size which came in poor packaging and the right shoe was fully damaged. Hence i ignored it and placed a replacement order. I received the replacement last week, with the same packaging and the shoes quality is not good. I have attached the photos below, please have a look. My email is is [protected]@gmail.com
                  Oct 25, 2017
                  Sep 11, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Sep 20, 2017
                  We would like to inform you that we tried reaching on [protected] but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id: [protected]@gmail.com, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.
                  Sep 20, 2017
                  We would like to inform you that we tried reaching on [protected] but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id: [protected]@gmail.com, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.
                  Red tape RTE0223
                  Dear sir pls contact me

I'm complaining about poor quality of packaging and shoes. - Comment #2846074 - Image #0
                  I orderd Panasonic p55 max mobile but the mobile is faulty therefore i apply for replacement but you don't take any action about this now i want my money return
                  Otherwise I complaint to Grahak manch
                  The mobile camera not working properly and net not open in this mobile

Md ZainulAbedin Afridi
                    from Sheoganj, Rajasthan
                    Sep 11, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

Sir, yesterday i have bought a lyf flame 6 batter on flipkart, and after its delivery i took a check but unfortunately nothing worked. So i decided to return it but i didn't get any option for refund, please help because by mistake i've selected that for replacement. So i need your help to reduce it from replacement and just select it for refund. Please, i want my money back whatever i've paid.
                    Oct 22, 2017
                    Sep 18, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Sep 19, 2017
                    The customer complaint issue with product and wants the refund for the same. Hence refund is processed to the customer. Closing the complaint.

Shivaen
                      Sep 11, 2017

Address: 110092

I, mr subodh paswan with customer i'd.. Od[protected] had ordered you one huda lipstick.. Which was not packed properly and it's a used piece.. And it's almost empty too. Pls send someone to collect it from my place and refund my money. I showed the product at the same time to your delivery boy. The lipstick was packed in a polythene cover. It was in its original packing too and you can chk the bottle it's almost empty inside.. And the color which i wanted is not exactly same. I am not at all satisfied with the product please do the needful as soon as possible.
                      Oct 20, 2017
                      Sep 05, 2017
                      Negi Shalini's response
                      Old used+ different brand

Sep 05, 2017
                      Negi Shalini's response
                      What is this ...return & refund my amount

Sep 18, 2017
                      We will revert on it.
                      Sep 19, 2017
                      The customer complaint about empty package and different product received. Hence we had interacted with customer and approved the request for refund. Once pick up gets completed, refund will be initiated and same will be credited withing 2 business days. Closing the complaint.
                      I'm received old + used & different brand Produced. I'm complain cce for flipkart but noy any solution. Not return my produced & rude behavior and cuts my call no reply i have no waiting your response I'm going to consumer court... Fek your services n website...
                      I have oder an case of nokia lumia 730 which its passed more than 24 hours & devilry man giving excuses to not reach and today is holiday in flipkart office take action in this cases humble notice to you

Santu007
                        Sep 11, 2017

laptop with replacement request

Sir, this been 2nd time i would like to replace my laptop. First time it has some issue with build and sound issue. The replacement was done on time and no issue. After replacement it was working fine but recently i noticed during charging i can feel low dencity current in laptop body. It's just 2-3 days over on replacent date. This one seems also defective. Please help me. On this. This is not 2-3 months just 2-3 days. I am. Using flipkart...
                        shibsagar
                        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                        Sep 10, 2017

With due to respect i want to inform you that i am your valuable customer with email id [protected]@gmail.com i want just tell you that i buy a moto turbo charger and i am using almost 1-2 months and this changer not working properly. So it my request you to kindly help me as soon as possible.
                        Other wise i do some more step

My contact no. Is: [protected]
                        Oct 25, 2017
                        Sep 05, 2017
                        Mohammed 5566's response
                        I need recover my account
                        Sep 18, 2017
                        We will revert on it.
                        Sep 21, 2017
                        We have interacted with customer. However, customer is not cooperating for providing a resolution. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                        I am participating flipcart flash sale but not received. Atm size mobile

not working properly - Comment #2845719 - Image #0
                        I have pay the money in net bank, but my order not confirmed . but money in taking
                        By mistake I will deactivate my account how to activate my account

anupamtiwari9696
                          Sep 10, 2017

Address: 110084

I have ordered a micromax canvas 6 mobile phone via order od[protected]. The mobile is not upto the mark of my expectation any any respect.in the website of flipcart, it was clearly mentioned that we can return the product within 10 days and refund will credited in your account after getting the product. I have called up the customer care so many times but they are not ready to refund the amount while i have already initiated the refund request within 10 days.
                          Now they clearly denying to take back the product. I am really frustrated with their service and this is pathetic.
                          Hence, i request to refund my money back and to take necessary action on this as early as possible.

Anupam tiwari
                          Oct 27, 2017
                          Sep 11, 2017
                          We will revert on it.
                          Sep 12, 2017
                          Customer complained phone got camera issue, Arranged Tech visit to the customers location technician found issue resolved hence closing the issue, as per the policy based on technician report actioned

Babu Madhav
                            from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                            Sep 10, 2017

Address: 620022

I ordered one mattress in flip kart. Immediately i cancelled but i have made my payment. Later i ordered another mattress. But the order which i have cancelled is still not refunded in my account. When ever we call customer care they are giving transaction i'd. We enquired in our bank there is no such transaction done. Everyday i am calling customer care. Simply they are postponing it will be solved by tomorrow. My order id no is
                            Od[protected]. They have posted i'm my order that refund is completed.
                            Oct 22, 2017
                            Sep 11, 2017
                            We will revert on it.

Keshwendra
                              Sep 15, 2017

Sir, i have buy panasonic p55max mobile from flipkart on 28 august is delivered by 01 September after using mobile phone 4to 5 days
                              Its charger is not working and heat mobile phone.kindly change my mobile charger as soon as possible otherwise it harm my mobile. Phone and battery also so please change my mobile charger as soon as possible
                              Thankyou
                              Nov 1, 2017
                              Sep 16, 2017
                              We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Arati Gupta
                                Sep 10, 2017

*order id:- od[protected]Lenovo yoga 510 a9 processor)*

I bought a laptop that got delivered to me on 17th august, 2017 with 10 days
                                Return policy and clearly was mentioned in product description. After receiving laptop i noticed 3 major issues.
                                1. There was bright abnormal light leaking out of the laptop display along the top horizontal border.
                                2. Laptop is too slow in operation. It takes way too long to start the computer and long time to open any app. It shows loading message often.
                                3. The webcam is defective. Images are not clear and quality is very bad.

I reported this problem for refund within 10 days as per policy and talked
                                To customer support and said they would arrange for a technician visit by 23rd august. Till 23rd there was no call from flipkart nor any technician visit. Thereby i called flipkart again and i was told they will call back regarding this. I received a call later and the executive told me there won't be any technician visit and tried convincing me that there is no issue in laptop without trying to understand the actual problem. I asked him to connect the call to his senior year to resolve the issue. He said he will arrange a call with 24hrs. Thereby there was no call and response from flipkart. I followed up again on 25th and 30th of august. Thankfully i have all the call records as a proof. On 31st of august the flipkart executive called me up saying go to lenovo service center as they cannot do anything. Please elaborate, if flipkart cant do anything then why you placed 10 days return policy even
                                We placed return request for right reason as flipkart had delivered defective product.

Please tell me what is my mistake that i will not get return/refund if you
                                Delivering faulty products to us, should i go through all legal and
                                Media process to get it resolve?

Flipkart is good name in market and i am also regular buyer from flipkart, first time getting very ridiculous response from flipkart, which rise question to flipkart
                                Reputation/commitments.

On the 7th of sept, i called flipkart again and relaised they they have already closed the issue from their end on 31stvof august. This is extremely ridiculous. They have closed the issue based on whose confirmation? They didn't do their duty 1st of all and to add to that they are getting their hands off this issues. They delayed my issue for over a month and now they are not cooperating and saying that return policy is exceeded. They can't do anything.

I decided that enough is enough and now i want to be compensated. If
                                Flipkart is giving return guarantee, it has to honor it. And i decided to
                                Not co-operate no more with you guys, i need my refund and pick up the
                                Laptop soon, i dont want more question/answer session on that.

There is no way i can trust an organization like that. I understand this can be one of case, but there is no way you can affect someone like that
                                And still not ready to compensate appropriately.

In short,

1. Flipkart guaranteed 10 day return/replacement, which it did not honor.

2. Customer staff kept giving me incorrect information, on purpose, and kept delaying for no reason.

3. All in all it wasted more than 20 days of my computing time.

I am a service person and have no time and patience to waste like this. I am delayed with all necessary official work. My reputation is down the drains, as i have not been able to keep up with promises. And that is a huge huge opportunity loss.

Tell me what i should do?
                                Isnt it my duty as a consumer to make sure businesses is penalized when
                                They do something like this and fight for that?

Regargs,
                                Arati gupta
                                Oct 24, 2017
                                Sep 11, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                Sep 12, 2017
                                Interacted with the customer about the complained received defective product delivered, created new replacement closing the issue

sundar lingam
                                  Sep 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I have ordered smartsync bluetooth 4.0 headset stereo earphones wireless earset earbuds sweatproof sports running headphones with microphone for andorid ios mobile phones 3d music experience smart voice control (Black) headset with mic from flipkart. But the product was returned. I called the flipkart customer care. They assure me they will return my order blue tooth headset as soon as possible but they give me timeline again and again
                                  Oct 25, 2017
                                  Sep 10, 2017
                                  Updated by sundar lingam
                                  My order is not came
                                  Sep 11, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Sep 12, 2017
                                  Customer complained received two quantities in different color, hence interacted with the customer replacement created closing the issue.

pgchjj
                                    from Nangal, Punjab
                                    Sep 10, 2017

Please re activate my account my phone number is [protected] please help me my account my mistake my account deactivated please reactivate my account please help us my account very important for me please reactivate my account please reactivate my account please reactivate my account my phone number is [protected] please reactivate my account help me
                                    Oct 24, 2017
                                    Sep 11, 2017
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Sep 21, 2017

Aswadh
                                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Order details:
                                      Od[protected]lenovo p2

I raised ticket for solution last day night and one your associate contacted, he convinced me for making payment of 7 emi, which was converted without prior intimation, rather than why it is done.

Charged from me;
                                      1emi-1455
                                      2ndemi - 1595

Refund of interest for no emi cost is rs 49 in 1st emi and lump sum of 806 for 8 emi's. Results cost of the phone of the phone: 1595*9=14355

One more thing was told me aggressively that we have refunded proportionate interest cost, so we right to to convert.

How did so refund of interest given to me: 14355-49 in 1st emi-806 for bal= 13500, and i purchased this phone on no emi cost and how did so proportionate interest has been credited to talk that, learn the calculations first before you guys talk, after clear explanation also.

Then i asked him to transfer call to superior level and that call stayed me for more than half an hour without response. Seems like # who does shopping on site. At least you guys doesn't have curtecy to respond customers calls.

I would have purchased this phone, if had enough money in pocket with going for no-emi cost.

Right now i don't have money to make the payment in next month card statement for converted 7emi balance or i'm ready to give back this phone.

I have fascinated shopping experience, kindly check my orders history, compared to other shopping sites and seems they are good in governing practice's as they do provide information before proceeding anything contrary to order placement conditions and having concern on customer.

I never expected to do like this to customer without information from flipkart.

Why should we do shopping without having trust and no response from customer care executive, hope in my case it has been kept aside intentionally for while till the time it should get disconnected, horrible experience.

When i have spoken to citi bank customer care and they claim that issue with flipkart and we are not responsible.
                                      Oct 15, 2017
                                      Sep 11, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Sep 12, 2017
                                      Customer complained about the no cost emi interacted with the customer provided solution to visit bank foe mor e calculation closing the issue