Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1806

lav anand
Jul 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I made the payment of rs.999 through phone pe app but flipkart delivery guy told that he has not received the payment so he didn't deliver the order to me. This is not the way you treat customers and if that's the condition you could have confirmed it from phone pe regarding the payment and after that deliver the product to me. I called phone pe customer care and they told me that they have received the payment and still the delivery guy didn't give me the product.
Sep 2, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 31, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on customer complaint.
Aug 02, 2017
We had interacted with the customer, apologized for the issue, and feedback taken for the same and hence closing the case.

Hema Agarwal
    from Bhadrachalam, Telangana
    Jul 29, 2017

I recently purchased moto e4 plus mobile... The very next day i found out that it was defective... The microphone was not working properly... My voice was sometimes not audible at all to the other person... When i made a replacement request they didn't approve it... And ignored all our calls and emails to them... They assured they will get back to us but they never did.
    Sep 1, 2017
    Jul 31, 2017
    Aug 01, 2017
    We had interacted with the customer, found that TV was arranged twice and as per the report, there is no defect in the device, hence return cannot be entertained. Hence closing the case.

Viju kar
      Jul 29, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370421

We are order bean bag filler from flipkart.com of 4kg quality, they show only two left in stock so we order both of them. When i receive my order i m totally shock because it is of only 1kg. I thought it is by mistake and i wait for my second bag. Today i received my order by is also of same quantity. I m a regular customer of flipkart.com but now i decided not to purchase anything from flipkart.com. And suggest to other also that they not use this online shopping app.
      Sep 1, 2017
      Jul 31, 2017
      Aug 01, 2017
      We had interacted with the customer, apologized for the issue, customer complains that the product received is not 4kg and wanted to return, while checking the website, found that it is 0.4KG and not 4KG. Informed the same to the customer, and asked customer to check the website and denied the request of return. Closing the case as necessary information is been provided.

shadab inamdar
        Jul 29, 2017

Address: 400043

Fipkar website has an error on the website, at the time of making a payment, it is throwing an error and not proceeding to payment completion.

I tried all the payment gateway but the error still persists and not allowing me to make payment and complete my order.

On speaking to support they mention it's not their issue, i tried with multiple login and different profile but the issue still persists.
        I have attached screenshot of error for better resolution
        Sep 17, 2017
        Jul 31, 2017
        We are unable to find order details. Kindly contact our toll free number[protected].

nirupama raghavan
          Jul 29, 2017

I am nirupama raghavan from hyderabad.
          I ordered 3 mobile sets of brand moto e 4 plus from flipkart on 19th july for my parents in chennai.
          One of the mobile (Order id od[protected] was found to be faulty as it is not showing display after switching on.
          Request for return filed on 22nd of july.
          Received a message that they will attend the complaint in 72 hours and that they will contact us around monday (24th july) 10am. But nobody contacted.
          I sent a mail/ mesage on monday and received a mail saying that technician will come on saturday (Jul 29th) to check the mobile. Till now nobody has come.
          Meanwhile i see in my flipkart account that they have mentioned that the technician visit is cancelled.
          I am unable to contact them by phone as it keeps saying that there is no order in this registered mobile number.
          Please help to get replacement of my mobile.
          Sep 1, 2017
          Jul 31, 2017
          Aug 01, 2017
          We had interacted with the customer, apologized for the issue, as per customer complaint we had taken the return for the product and the return was approved and replacement delivered successfully. Hence issue resolved and closing the case.

Nagaraja R
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Jul 29, 2017

Address: 587501

Return Update: Sorry, the seller is unable to fulfil your return request for Moto E4 plus with order id OD[protected]. Please check your email for more details Rs, 9999

All times say flipkart same dailog

Dont response

Ananddeep Sinha
              Jul 29, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

Its really frustrating after telling the delivery guy on call repeatedly (4times) to please call on different number and to come to different place. But again they did mistake. Again called up why you are doing like this it was a request, he said sorry and he told he will come next day before 9 am. Again that person didnt gave any call till 10. Again when i called back he told he forgot and will deliver in an hour. But again he didnt deliver in that time. I mean what an unprofessional way to deliver.
              Sep 2, 2017
              Jul 31, 2017
              Aug 01, 2017
              We have interacted with the customer, apologized for the issue, customer stated that FE had called him 3, 4 times, , informed feedback taken and will work on the same, Customer agreed and hence closing the case.

Sikha Gupta
                Jul 29, 2017

Address: 700081

Ordered a television online because of attractive offer. Wasn’t sure about how small the actual size would be based on pictures. At delivery refused delivery as it was quite small. They refused to take it back still sealed and return the money. Thieves !! Horrible customer service. Please stay away from Flipkart.
                Jul 29, 2017
                Updated by Sikha Gupta
                Customer service is a joke! Wannabe Amazon and Alibaba, with business practices that are unethical at best, duping en masse in the name of e-commerce.

Abhishek Shettigar
                  Jul 29, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

Sansui horizon 1 battery is not available in any store, please give me reply. Im from udupi city of karnataka state there is no service center is available for sansui, they told me that we have stop the service of sansui company, so what to do me now. Please send best advice to me to get a battery for sansui horizon 1. Please send reply to me, i tried of from to go to very store in udupi for asking battery of sansui horizon 1.
                  Sep 2, 2017
                  Jul 31, 2017

SpiDy Anshu
                    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

Charger and handset is missing . complain krne keep bad bhi company ki taraf se koi response nahi...22-7-17 ko Mene complain ki this or Abhi tk koi response nahi he ...plzzz mobile problem ki wajah se or unsatisfy company service se me ye product return Krna chahta hu...plzzz call me ...[protected] tomorrow

abhisekbajaj
                      Jul 28, 2017

I want to inform you that on 14th may 2017, i have ordered an carrier ac and the same was delivered but not on the mentioned address as my address was 2a/15, n. I. T faridabad 2nd floor, faridabad – 121001, haryana and your delivery partner gati have delivered the same on ground floor and denied delivering the same to the second floor and they were going like this only and after requesting them they took rs. 500 to get it delivered on 2nd floor. After that when the installation person came to my address the open the box and fitted the ac on the space. And after that when we all where trying to find remote control of ac the it was not there and now they took installation money rs. 750 and gone from there. After that i make a complain online with flipkart regarding the same and i was told to wait for a resolution and will be updated within 48 hours but it took more than a month for them to get and then they told me to take rs.800 as flipkart wallet money as they are not able to provide the remote as its not available i clearly told when i will have to pay the local merchant in hard cash not in flipkart wallet so what will i do with that. But you have shown very unprofessionalism as you are not in mood to help me. And the second option you have given was to replace the same with new one but i must bear the uninstallation and again the installation which is not correct as there was no fault from my side it was the problem from your side. Why should i pay rs. 1500 for the thing where there is no fault of mine. As you have already wasted enough of my time and the product is also laying like this without using the product i am paying the emi for the same. So, replace, refund or do whatever you want but i will not pay any money for anything. And need refund of my rs. 500 also which i paid to the delivery person.
                      Aug 01, 2017
                      Updated by abhisekbajaj

A K jangid
                        Jul 28, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422207

Issue was:
                        1. Product failed during warranty and product manufacturer could not resolve it.
                        2. Flipkart gave me assuarance to refund my money.
                        3. I am still waiting for the refund.
                        Details are as follows:
                        Complaint no.[protected]. [incident:[protected]]
                        I have send all previous communication to flipkart at [protected]@flipkart.com. Also all communication with flipkart via email are intact with me if in case you need please let me know.

Amrish kumar jangid
                        Aug 31, 2017
                        Jul 31, 2017
                        We are unable to find order details. Kindly contact our toll free number[protected].

Manjukrishna
                          from Tumkur, Karnataka
                          Jul 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

I purchased moto e4 plus on 18th of this month, i complained consumer care for refund (Fault mobile) mentioned the order i'd also, but now flipkart saying we didn't identify your order i'd, i have screenshot of what i complained to consumer care, consumer care is also not showing order i'd, i have screenshots, what iam complained to the consumer care, i repeat my order i'd is id-od[protected] i want refund for this faulty mobile, otherwise i ll put a case against flipkart in consumer court, they are sell faulty mobile and asking for refund they didn't provide, after completing to consumer care, after 3days asking for order i'd not found, i mentioned the order i'd in the all complaints, plz provide me a refund
                          Sep 2, 2017
                          Jul 31, 2017
                          Aug 01, 2017
                          As per customer complaint we had raised for return which included a tech visit, which stated that the issue is been resolved by the technician and hence return cannot be entertained. Hence closing the case.
                          Aug 01, 2017
                          Updated by Manjukrishna
                          Problem is not solved, problem is still remains, after the tech visit the mobile hanging, heating, problem is still there, that day mobile cannot power up upto 1 hr when battery is still around 60%, , after tech visit I. Complained to flipcart customer care for return and refund request, they didn't answer to my question,
                          My question is flipkart selling defect mobile and told no refund available is the customer satisfied company or loot company don't know, I want refund for that mobile, I don't want your mobile, plz provide refund for me,
                          Aug 01, 2017
                          Updated by Manjukrishna
                          I want refund for that mobile sir, , otherwise u can give the same value of redmi note4, ,

Monu katiyar
                            Jul 28, 2017

Address: 110053

Sir mene 28 july 2017 ko quantum ka wireless mouse liya tha ek tou uski delivery delay ho gai upar se usme nano receiver ni aya he sir agar nano receiver hi ni hoga tou mouse ka kya kroga sir aap ya fir nano receiver bej dijeye ya fir dusra dejeye phone no [protected] or order i'd od[protected] mayank ke nam se tha sir plz sir take the action quickly to solve my problems
                            Aug 28, 2017
                            Jul 28, 2017

Shivaachar
                              from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                              Jul 28, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

I had purchased (Panasonic eluga note) mobile from flipkart on 03.11.2016 order id: od[protected] from last week i had put charging but while charging time it got full hot & i went to authorized service centre csj infotech devaraj urs road, mysore but service center persons given a doa certificate & doa packing & i already raise the complaint against this but (Complaint no. In[protected], your customer service help line peoples told 28.07.2017 they will send message/call/e-mail regarding this but still i did not get any information kindly help me to replace/refund the mobile.
                              Sep 2, 2017
                              Jul 31, 2017
                              We will revert on this complaint.

russel.shkh
                                from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 28, 2017

Address: Dhubri, Assam, 783301

As i order da milano men casual black genuine leather belt and mobicover flip cover for samsung galaxy j2 (6) (Pink) as both get delivered in time but that leather belt is small for me i want to return and that mobile cover i received as light green colour so i request for a return and everytime it get cancelled return id:[protected], return id:[protected],
                                Return id:[protected], return id:[protected],
                                Return id:[protected]
                                And for that leather belt this are the return id
                                Customer guys are telling sir dont worry this time it will be done and next day it get cancelled i am not happy with the service when i ask the customer care they replied because of some technical problem return request cancelled. I am asking how long i have to wait. I have been a loyal customer of yours for the last couple of years and have successfully made many purchases over the years.
                                Aug 2, 2017
                                At last after one week day before yesterday they pickup my products and yesterday they refund the money to my wallet so my complaint has resolved .
                                Jul 28, 2017
                                Jul 29, 2017
                                Updated by russel.shkh
                                Again this return request for Da Milano Men Casual Black Genuine Leather Belt cancelled and the new Return Id:[protected], till how long i have to do this again and again i never seen such kind of cheap service .Please do needful i am fade up with this .
                                Jul 29, 2017
                                Updated by russel.shkh
                                Again this return request for Samsung Galaxy J2 (6) (Pink) cancelled and the new Return Id:[protected], till how long i have to do this again and again i never seen such kind of cheap service .Please do needful i am fade up with this .Please do needful
                                Jul 29, 2017
                                Updated by russel.shkh
                                order id for Samsung Galaxy J2 (6) (Pink) is Order Id: OD[protected]
                                order id for Da Milano Men Casual Black Genuine Leather Belt is Order Id: OD[protected]

padrauna
                                  Jul 28, 2017

This is with ref to complaint received from one of axis bank customer he claims that he had not done any transactions from his debit card on your portal but still his card had been used for making payment at your site (Card had been misused)
                                  You are further requested to plz provide us the following information - name, address, mobile no. Used for booking transactions details with the attachment plz reply at earliest since the customer had logged a fir and also logged a complaint at dm office in our city both the offices had instructed us to investigate the matter and submit our reply at earliest
                                  Anish saxena
                                  Sep 1, 2017
                                  Jul 28, 2017
                                  Jul 31, 2017
                                  1. We have spoken to Anish saxena on [protected]. We are sorry but we will not be able to help you out. If customer's card is mis used then kindly ask the customer to contact us. We are not authorized to provide a third person the details of any customer.
                                  2. Anish has confirmed that the customer doesn't stay in India then how did the customer lodged a FIR in India.
                                  3. We request you to get back to us with the FIR copy so that we can investigate on this issue.
                                  4. We will first verify the FIR and then will convey the details to our legal team. Where the customer's details will be verified and then the details will be provided.
                                  5. But we will not provide details to any 3rd party.
                                  Jul 31, 2017
                                  Closing the complaint from our side.

Felix Bast
                                    Jul 28, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I bought a flipkart exclusive product lenovohw01 smart band. The product did not work on the second day and the company did not keep its promise to refund the value of smartband (Rs. 1999). My only option was to get it repaired.

I subsequently contacted the firm of hw01 band, a person picks up and says he is a chartered accountant and he has nothing to do with the company. When i called lenovo india, they said there is no such product called lenovo hw01 and they provide no service for that. Lenovo confirmed that they are not responsible for duplicate/fraudulent products sold by flipkart.

This is a clear rip-off and surprised flipkart does nothing to alleviate customer swindling! Please be aware of flipkart!
                                    Sep 7, 2017
                                    Jul 28, 2017

Reshma Renjith
                                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                      Jul 28, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575004

It is highly ridiculous that i placed an order in flipkart for k-7 antivirus for an amt of rs.999 from seller : kartbinonlineservices and money was deducted from bank, but payment gateway paynimo says the transaction is failed. Upon checking in flipkart, in "my orders" there is no order done at all.
                                      How does this happen?
                                      All i have is the corporation bank transaction reference number about the amount paid.
                                      28-jul-17 cn[protected] office antiviru merchant name:techprocess otc:[protected].00

Whom should i contact for refund??? Flipkart or paynimo or bank??
                                      Aug 28, 2017
                                      Jul 28, 2017
                                      We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.
                                      We request you to get in touch with our customer care team on below detail.
                                      We're available 24 hours a day.
                                      [protected] or[protected]
                                      Email :- [protected]@flipkart.com

AmitendrASG Singh
                                        Jul 28, 2017

Address: 110001

I hv ordered moto e4 plus nd i hv got the proximity sensor and also fingerprint sensor problem and i hv made a return request and again hv got new moto e4 plus and again i have got the problem screen faded color feels like faded and m very upset from flipkart service i tried so many times to contact from customer care no and also from flipkart app bt i could not how you deal ur customers like that m very very disappointed by flipkart please solve my query asap and the last thing i don't get money from robbery or anything else my father work hard and i think the money i can't waist so please understand my problems and plzz solve my query asap thnx
                                        Aug 28, 2017
                                        Jul 28, 2017
                                        We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.
                                        We request you to get in touch with our customer care team on below detail.
                                        We're available 24 hours a day.
                                        [protected] or[protected]
                                        Email :- [protected]@flipkart.com