Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1901

Faiyas Khan
from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Jan 20, 2017

Address: 600001

My name is faiyas khan i bought boys shoes from flipkart order id OD [protected] i have received message from ekart your item will be delivered before 7pm(19.01.2017).i was waiting my office till 9pm but they dont deliver my item and they not contact me any call.but they showing reason for un delivery customer not response i need this item for my boy birthday presents please arrange to delivery to quickly. Email: [protected]@gmail.com contact:[protected], [protected]
Feb 22, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Spoke to customer and informed to place fresh order as product is available on same price and we will give feedback to logistic team customer agreed.

amit k bansal
    from Bagh, Madhya Pradesh
    Jan 19, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125053

My friend gifted me EGV . before using it flipkart deactivated the EGVs. When I first contacted flipkart customer executive, I was told that issue will be resolved within 3 working days. The same assurance was given to me for 3-4 times . But 3 days ago, they said me that the EGVs have been deactivated from my friends side. But when I talked to my friend he told me that he has not deactivated any EGV. Then again I contacted to flipkart executive. But they didnt provided me ny solution. They are just trying to make me fool from last 3 months. I am tired of doing complaints with flipkart customer executive. Now i want the solution of my problem through consumer court.
    Feb 22, 2017
    Jan 20, 2017

Greetings from Flipkart!

We are unable to find order details or phone number in the above complaint posted and hence we are unable to action this case.

We request you to please contact our customer care at[protected] for immediate assistance.
    I have flipkart gift cards in my account but as of now showing flipkart gift cards is deactivated any solution ? validity of my gift card is pending for 11 months, please tell the solution
    Why suddenly egv deactivated happening

Ankur Bawa
      Jan 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

I bought this online from Flipkart seeking that it has a storage in built and is a single bed. I was not at home when this was installed. Where I rechecked it the storage is not locked neither fitted. They just keep the wooden plan below the bed. I requested this to be returned on 5th Jan and since then it has been passing the ball game every day. Same lame excuses, we will call you, we will pick up the bed. Nothing has been done. Posted to Twitter account, Facebook account. Nothing has been done.
      +7 photos
      Mar 9, 2017
      Feb 04, 2017
      Issue is addressed.

Mini Arora
        Jan 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

I bought Xiaomi Redmi 3s Prime handset on 23rd Dec, 2016 costing Rs. 8, 999/-. From the very beginning this phone has several issues and is giving me hard time within 3 weeks. The phone is giving so many issues within a few days:-

1) Phone speaker is not working. Unable to hear over call.
        2) Unable to hear call over loudspeaker as well.
        3) Mic stops working during call therefore the other person cannot hear me.
        4) Phone is completely off now and not starting even after multiple trials.

This phone is completely a DUMP and piece of CRAP given by flipkart to me.

For this issue, I wrote emails to Flipkart customer service email id several times within 10 days to get the phone replaced and to get guidance but I received 0% support. While I called flipkart customer care centre, they kept me over phone for 1.5 hours and completely disappointed me, wherein I had conversation with 3 hierarchies :1st-line Customer Support Executive (Madhuri) and then transferred the call to her Senior Executive (Devender) (2nd-line) after keeping the call on hold for 15 mins. Devender also could not help me in the issue. Flipkart executives also stated that flipkart don’t give priority to emails, which was very surprising and made the point that why I did get the email revert. Devender also could not resolve the issue and transferred the call to his Senior Executive (Shailesh Rana) (3rd-line) after the hold of 15 mins. Even after 1.5 hours call, none could give me assurance of refund and customer satisfaction.

I am very much disappointed after experiencing worst customer satisfaction from Flipkart and want to get the refund now. Please help to get refund against this phone, i.e. Rs. 8, 999/-. I cannot keep a crap spending my 9000 rupees.

Let me know if you require invoice.
        Mar 6, 2017
        Jan 18, 2017
        Updated by Mini Arora
        I even emailed to escalation team and ceo and owner of the company but still not getting any revert.

Pls help.
        Feb 03, 2017
        Customer received the product on 23rd Dec. And she contacted us on 14th Jan. As per the terms and condition we cannot initiate return for her. Requested the customer to visit the nearest Service Center for further details.

Geeverghese Peter Neyyan
          from Idukki, Kerala
          Jan 18, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680001

As your advertisement today u give redmi prime 3note 32 gb @12noon I waiting that product for 5 hours.i don't get that product.wat is the meaning of your sale of redmi prime 3.how consumer get this product.waiting for long still.it never comes.what I do.when. I look official website of flikpart mobile is coming soon and say delivers' on 18 January at 12 noon.im waiting from that time still ur site
          Mar 9, 2017
          Feb 04, 2017
          Sorry for the inconvenience. As the stock available was limited. Once the product is added to cart, checkout has to be done immediately.

Jan 18, 2017

Address: 570027

I have ordered bicycle with order number OD[protected] worth Rs.3849 on 8th Jan 2017.

This order was cancelled by Flipkart due to unknown reasons.

when I called customer care on 10th Jan 2017, they informed me that the price of bicycle is increased and hence flipkart cancelled the order.

Being a loyal customer to flipkart I have done purchases worth lakhs of rupees for many years. And it is not good to cancel my order without my notice.
            Mar 8, 2017
            Feb 03, 2017
            Spoke to customer and informed due to price error order was cancelled customer agreed hence closing case.

Amitc19
              Jan 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I have a serious problem with Flipkart delivery right now. I ordered a Casio wall clock from flipkart which they just couldn't deliver even after a week of promised delivery date. I had to cancel the order in the end. I ordered the same from Amazon and the product was at my home in three days.

Now I again have an open order with flipkart which is delayed my almost a week again. I got a status message from flipkart that the product is out for delivery but as usual it wasnt delivered. Again today I got a message saying that the order is out of delivery and I am sure it wont be delivered. I dont know if this is because of man power issues or due to myntra sale but flipkart is testing the consumers patience now. They need to be open in the communication or show an apt delivery time by when they would be able to deliver the order. This manner of fooling the consumer should not be entertained.
              Mar 12, 2017
              Feb 03, 2017
              We are unable to find any Order Details/ Customer Details / Registered Email ID / Mobile Number to contact the customer. We request you to contact our toll free number[protected] for further details.

Soumen P@l
                Jan 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

My account is blocked by Flipkart. They are saying It's because I have returned too many products though I have none in past 2 years. One mobile I have replaced due to receive a faulty product. Now I need the invoice of that product, but they are not co-operating. I was not received any invoice through email on that time also. Since 2011, I was using flipkart and lots of thing I purchased.
                My Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                Phone number: [protected]
                Several time I tried to contact customer support but they are saying same thing that "I have returned too many product" but it is not true.
                Moreover I have only one mobile number so I am not able to create a new account too. So its very pathetic I want to place order in flipkart but I cant.

Please unblock my id and phone number.
                What legal action can I take against them?
                Mar 7, 2017
                Feb 04, 2017
                Issue is taken up internally and followup will be made til closure.
                Product bought during offer was defective and as found when was asked for refund, it didnt happen soon. Now asking for replacement they say that the product is not available. The tv is still lyng here without any use. Even the refund hasnt happened. 33k into the drain. Flipkart is useless!

SiddheshJ
                  Jan 18, 2017

I am highly disappointed with flipkart

I ordered Lenovo P2 on Jan 11 & the same was delivered to me on Jan 15.
                  Order ID : OD[protected]
                  Order in Name of : Sushil Jawale

2 days later (Jan 17, 2017), the device starts restarting on it's own continuously. I opted for a return.
                  Since then the technician has completed the visit & confirmed the issue (Case 2125184 by Jeeves)

Its been almost 24 hours & I haven't received any information on when the replacement will arrive.
                  The app shows 7 days remaining, which is absurd.

This is unacceptable! The phone only worked for 1 day & it will take 7 more days for replacement????? 7 days is unacceptable!

Expecting some answers.

Siddhesh Jawale
                  Mar 7, 2017
                  Feb 03, 2017
                  We have provided the replacement, closing the complaint from our side.

Nitin Singhal123
                    Jan 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I am not happy with the flipkart services. it seems to be totally fake service provider. I have today purchase RedMi 3S Prime Silver. It is added in to my cart and when I try to continue for payment it stopped for some second and the product become out of stock. I don't know if there is any product added into your cart how it is out of stock. I agree if the item is not added into your cart. but after adding into the cart. go for out of stock is totally rubbish. A person need some time to add payment as well as I have not get time to add payment in a few second it is going to be out of stock. I am totally disappointed. card become out of stock is not good. I waste my full day time with adding this into cart and after a few second it become empty. Now I think never go with flipkart any more.
                    Mar 6, 2017
                    Feb 03, 2017
                    We are unable to find any Order Details/ Customer Details / Registered Email ID / Mobile Number to contact the customer. We request you to contact our toll free number[protected] for further details.

Bishal Gupta
                      from Ghatal, West Bengal
                      Jan 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711313

I purchase a mobile phone from Flipkart on 19 dec 2016 and return it on 23 dec they refund my amount to my original payment mode through debit card and give me reference number: 30001063606354065007455 its 24days left still refund not received bank told me they did not receive any amount from Flipkart but Flipkart told me that they send money successfully please help me
                      Mar 9, 2017
                      Feb 04, 2017
                      Issue is addressed and resolved

jaswyn praveen
                        from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 17, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632008

I bought moto e3 power on last but this product started to give trouble on very first day, it was an major issue I cannot charge my phone charging port, l issue, so I demanded refund but customer care only accept to give me an replacement though I am not happy with their solution, he made me to convince and promised me that I'll received the replacement in another two days but it's almost one week went, my order still on approved state.now my mobile charge is totally out now I am having my mobile in off condition, also I spoke with customer executive he told me you will receive the product on 19th, but I can't wait for such long days without mobile, now I am demanding an refund, kindly do needful iam totally vexed with this product, but customer care never understand our also this can be following up by different engineers each time I have to explain whole issue finally they come with a same result, they giving importantance only to sellers not the customers .it is not customer s care it is a sellers
                        Be careful of indi flas Mart seller they shipping damaged and faulty mobiles also they will not provide u an refund.
                        Mar 9, 2017
                        Feb 04, 2017
                        Issue is addressed and customer confirmed received refund.

karanm1234
                          Jan 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Brought the phone redmi 3s on 8th jan order id no :-OD[protected] on 15th jan, I encountered the problem where my phone restarted suddenly after some some pixel distortion since then I have faced this problem a few times but it doesn't happen continuously so when I complained at flipkart ticket no:[protected], they sent a technician to identify the issue but at the time of inspection he didn't observe the issue as the problem doesn't occur continuously so they refused to either replace or refund for my defective product. The return policy of flipkart which says 10 days replacement guarantee if the product is found defective doesn't mention that if the product is found defective by consumer but not by their technician the product cannot be replaced. when I complained about this on flipkart customer care no, I got my call forwarded to their senior Mr Harsh Vardhan complaint no:-IN[protected]name and complaint no as stated by the person on line), he told me the same thing that they cannot refund or replace my mobile and didn't even send me the complaint no through sms which he promised to do so. pathetic service !!
                          Mar 6, 2017
                          Feb 03, 2017
                          We per our tech team, we couldn't find any issue in the mobile. Hence, requested the customer to visit the service center for further details.

from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jan 17, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 540017

I have purchased office leather chair from flipkart and it wheel is broken within 15days after purchase I have contacted flipkart regarding replacement for the product they told me to contact Woodstock the product manufacturer i have contacted Woodstock then they told me that they are not selling any product online through flipkart they also told me that flipkart is selling duplicate products using famous brand names therefore i suggest that not buy any product from flipkart
                            Mar 9, 2017
                            Feb 04, 2017

We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.

We request you to get in touch with our customer care team on below detail.

We're available 24 hours a day.

[protected] or[protected]

Email :- [protected]@flipkart.com

jeet1050
                              Jan 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110019

My order id isOD[protected]. I have ordered it one month back and I have not received it yet. Only getting false commitments on timelines from flipkart. Fake tracking details updated on the site. I purchased it to gift someone on wedding and now wedding is so close that I have to buy another gift. I am not able to cancel it as well. I need refund as soon as possible and strict action should be taken against false sellers like spacewood.
                              Mar 9, 2017
                              Feb 04, 2017
                              Issue is addressed

Kalyan Kumar .D
                                Jan 17, 2017

Address: 600028

#### Flipkart deliVERY SERVICEs.. These flipcart is irritating me very much. I've ordered an item on jan6.. today's date is jan17. Actually the final delivery date is jan13 but still these irritating IDIOTS didn't delivered the item and not responding to phone call or email.. Order id is OD[protected] Flipkart IDIOT.. The customer care people are keep telling that things should be solved within 24hours but I've been waiting since 4 days but the problem remains same.. I'm gonna complaint this issue and I'm gonna make this issue a bigger one if yu not gonna compensating me. Your marketing will be going down as im gonna make others to know about yur services.
                                Feb 27, 2017
                                Jan 23, 2017
                                Spoke to customer and new order will be delivered by tomorrow EOD as per promise date.

pks2017
                                  Jan 17, 2017

I hv ordered a jockey products pack of 5 from flipkart with order id-od[protected]...but i rcvd a duplicate product with jockey name on it...they put in invoice jocke as if "y"seems to b missing..this is complete fraudery & cheating by flipkart...i raised complain for this but they denying for return/replacement as innerwear products come under non returnable products but selling duplicate products with brand name is a crime..they are not listening to me...how to proceed with such online stores now...they are not responding at all...now its complete wastage for me...
                                  Mar 7, 2017
                                  Feb 04, 2017
                                  Issue is addressed

SANJAY KUMAAR
                                    Jan 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I booked coolpad note 5 tempered glass from flipkart. But I didn't received right product which was shown in the image of flipkart site. They have to provide me right product which shown in the image. I didn't do well with me. Please take a action on my complaint and provide me good service from your side.
                                    Mar 7, 2017
                                    Jan 17, 2017
                                    Updated by SANJAY KUMAAR
                                    you didn't do well with me... please resolve my problem.
                                    Jan 17, 2017
                                    Updated by SANJAY KUMAAR
                                    Sorry my Order ID is == FMPC[protected]
                                    Jan 27, 2017
                                    Updated by SANJAY KUMAAR
                                    I didn't received yet any call from flipkart...
                                    Feb 04, 2017
                                    Issue has been addressed and mail sent to customer for the same as the product is out of return policy.

papurama
                                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                      Jan 17, 2017

Address: 496001

*Defect Item On Order OD[protected]*

*I am Harsh by your Defective Return policy*, I was apply two time but the
                                      pickup deny me to take defective product, I already show the damage part
                                      but due to shoes cartoon break, he did not take the return product, if on
                                      the time of delivery if shoes cartoon break due to your defective packing
                                      (not send the item on extra carton box, simple send it on poly rapping)
                                      then how can I give the original intact packing. I have all tag and pricing.

@Please help me.

For your reference I am attaching product defective mark with highlight,
                                      please help me to fix problem and return my money, other wise I have right
                                      to knock other doors for solution (I already frosted & Harsh by your
                                      customer care for long follow-up and return issue)
                                      Mar 14, 2017
                                      Feb 04, 2017
                                      Issue is addressed and refund is completed

sankalan dutta
                                        Jan 17, 2017

Address: 742101

I orderd another design kurtis but deliverd another design..Orderd id is od[protected], and date of order 8 january, 2017 11:44 pm. I want same design..Image of product are enclosed