Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1939

Nishant Barman
Oct 19, 2016

Address: 122016

I am nishant nishu.
I have ordered a sony cyber-shot dsc-w830 point & shoot camera with order
Id - od[protected] on 3rd october 2016. I received a status of order
On 6th october that my product was delivered. But i have not received the
Product yet. The delivery executive has delivered it to some other person
Without checking his id proof or message on his phone. On sending mail to flipkart they are sending me the sign proof which some other person has signed. I don't know who the other person is. Only delivery executive is aware of that. So till now flipkart is not sending the exact satisfactory response
The order was prepaid. I have opened several incidents, sent several mails to flipkart,
Talked to many customer executives but have not got any satisfactory
Response till now. My incident *in[protected]* is in open state
Till now.
The delivery executive who has delivered it has phone number ([protected])
Tracking id of order was - fmpp[protected]

I just want my camera delivered safely to me or my refund of rs. 8490 back
In bank account.
Except this any response will be not satisfactory to me.
I want this issue to be resolved asap.
Contact me at [protected] in case of more information required
Dec 17, 2016
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 12, 2016
Flipkart Customer Care's response
The issue had been escalated.
My order is cancelled today by flipkart courier partner bluedart what i do to get back my product plaese send reply very fast at [protected]@gmail.com please take any strickt action to flipkart courier partner bluedart
My Order ID - OD[protected]
I Received My Order On 11th Oct at 12.40 PM
But When I Opened the brown colour Flipkart box
That was full empty brand box.
Please Give My Money Back
Or Give My Product.
Thank You.

babu Islam
    from Baharampur, West Bengal
    Oct 19, 2016

Address: 742101

I have ordered an IWS Polyester 3D Printed Double Bedsheet vide Order number: OD[protected], the product has not been delivered yet. The courier agency is not willing to deliver it in my address provided, instead they are forcing me to collect it from their courier office. I have paid the delivery charge so why should I pickup from their office.
    Dec 14, 2016
    Nov 12, 2016
    Spoke with customer as he said that the person who had come to deliver the product he didn't came to the address he said to come to courier office and collect the shipment. So apologies to customer and informed to him that we will look into it that such things does not get repeat again in future. Customer said he had paid the shipping charges then why they will not come to deliver the product.

7rnairswathi
      from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
      Oct 19, 2016

Address: 673016

I have ordered a Micromax Canvas Tab P681 16 GB 8 inch with Wi-Fi+3G (Blue) [Order ID: OD[protected]] and done the online payment .Delivery date for the above was october 18 and on october 19 they point out a mismatch in pincode and delivery options are being held .Kindly make necessary arraingement to resolve this and to deliver the tablet .Earlier also I have experienced the same problem.If possible i'm willing to collect it from the calicut hud directly .

swathi
      Dec 20, 2016
      Nov 12, 2016
      As the issue had already been addressed. So closing the case.

Varsha Mishra
        Oct 19, 2016

Maine Flipcart cart se 3 kurti order k thi jiska payment debit card se kiya size me problem hone k Karna return k jiska refund 1 month ho gaya abi tk nai aaya customer care per cal kro to 8 days me refund kh kr her baar taal dete hai..plz help

Mahesh S Panchal
          from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Oct 19, 2016

Address: 400067

Eam,

I am not happy with the service from the Flipkart,

Case: I wanted to buy a product from flipkart today (19th Oct 2016), but due to some reason my gift card # [protected] is showing invalid pin #. i have been trying this since morning and have communicated with the team. They ave me TAT of 21st October. Flipkart offer end by today and if i get resolution after 12 pm there would be of no help.

I WANT THAT PRODUCT AT ANY COST. IF THE RESOLUTION IS RECEIVED AFTER THE OFFER OR THE PRODUCT GOES OUT IF STOCK. FLIPKART WILL BE RESPONSIBLE AND WILL HAVE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT FOR FREE.

If you do not agree let me know. Please note this is Flipkart issue and not mine.

santu2560
            from Ferokh, Kerala
            Oct 19, 2016

Ref # od[protected],
            On 5th of october i placed an order for the same ref # od[protected], and 18th of this month i've got an info by mail that your order is cancelled and the reason which given by your team is really awkward and not acceptable. I am living in the heart of the city calicut, and you better check the track record it has been sent to kunnamangalam hub, which is just outskirt of calicut city and my land mark is near kalyan silks and which is located in the prime area of calicut city. Really wondering about it!!!
            Again... Why your team were sleeping from 5th to 18th of october, if they cant deliver in my area why its shows on your site ready to deliver the location and proceeded? Absolutely your carrier ekart logistics is playing the game and spoiling your business. You guys should realize it. I have full right to question this as you guys wasted my time and money, as i am living alone at my apartment and took couple of days leave to collect this item in person. Who is going to compensate it? This is unfair treat to a customer. Fyi, i have placed 5-6 items on this same address recently and as per tracking everything is in proper way and even delayed due to high volume supply... So it gives me mental agony to me... I am waiting your responsible answer in my mail asap. Who is going to compensate me, otherwise i could have placed or purchased in different way.. Which your firm and team didn't allowed.

Rgds
            Nov 26, 2016
            Oct 23, 2016
            Issue is already addressed and asked to customer to place fresh order.
            Experienced the same problem earlier and now .Sudden cancellation of order .

ataul007
              from Aizawl, Mizoram
              Oct 19, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

Hi team.

I have punched one mobile phone on 3rd oct' 16 but still same not delivered. After 15 days we have receive a main your order has been canceled. May i know if am available on same address but is there not a single call for delivery purpose. I need this order.

Atul

Vijay Simha bommi
                Oct 19, 2016

Do you guys really need to monitor my calls record my audio calls. Please inform if it's true that you spy on us .I knew every shopping site monitor our sms but I never expected you guys monitor and record calls. This means we have no privacy and I still wish to knew why you guys even need to monitor our sms, not only you but it's done by all major online shopping sites paytm etc...
                Nov 28, 2016
                Oct 21, 2016
                Greetings from Flipkart!
                We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail.
                Call us:
                We're available 24 hours a day.
                Mail us:
                [protected]@flipkart.com
                Hope this helps !
                Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.

Aman Hans
                  Oct 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11007

So this is what happened.

I placed an order [od[protected]] for fitbit charge hr on 2nd october. The order was delivered to me within a couple of days.

Because of issue with quality and other problems, i placed a request for return and refund which was approved. The e-kart guy called me that he will come to pick up the product in half an hour. I told him that it is my office address and i will reach there in 30 mins. Before i reached my office, the pick up guy already cancelled my return saying i wasn't available and now i will have to again put in a return request.

On saturday, 15th october, after finally connecting with a flipkart executive on calling the customer care, the execute processed and approved my request for a return and refund. The executive told me that the return pick up will happen before 18th october.

On 17th october morning, i get a message from flipkart saying that my return request has been cancelled as the "customer now wants to keep the product". I was waiting for the pick up to happen and didn't get any call or any other intimation about the same.

Following this disaster, i called flipkart again, and the executive now said that i will get a call within 24 hours to see what the issue is. More than 36 hours have gone by, and i didn't get a call on this.

Now i'm trying to call the flipkart customer care and they say that the refund period has gone by so nothing can't be done. I told them to connect me with a senior so i could get a resolution on this. The executive (Gaurav) then put my call on hold for 20 mins. So i again called the customer care, and now again the executive (Devender) has put my call on hold. I'm on call right now as i type this message and the call is supposedly being transferred to someone.

There is still no resolution on this.

Ravi_007
                    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711106

I have given an order of leeco ls2 on 4th of october 2016 with the mobile no [protected]. The order supposed to reach by 14th oct but it got delayed and got the updated that it will going to deliver by 19th today but when I made a call to the call centre it is really shocked that they are saying your order had been cancel. Without my concern how my order got canceled and now they are saying to make another order of same product at higher price .
                    I need my ordered product at that rate only when I have given my order
                    Rabindra Prasad
                    Kolkata

Srishti Rawal
                      Oct 18, 2016

I purchased a Prestige Electric Grill from Flipkart.
                      Order Id - OD[protected]. Order Date - 23 September, 2016.
                      Flipkart delivered a faulty product. I returned the product and they said that refund can made on bank account. After a long period Flipkart send a email regarding to refund policy. When I want to submit bank details, a error message showing "PLEASE SPECIFY ALL THE DETAILS" again and again.
                      I fill all details and try again, but the result is same. Please help me to get back my money.

vikkss
                        Oct 18, 2016

Address: 400089

Totally defected piece from flipkart (SuperComNet )

Arunkumar Srinivasa
                          Oct 18, 2016

Address: 560100

I had ordered McAfee antivirus thinking that it would reach me very soon as Flipkart claims faster delivery which was not the case again. I had similar bad experience in the past and though of ignoring it.
                          This is a repetitive and careless response and attitude from Flipkart, I had orders it on 4th Oct and today is 18th, I still haven’t received my product no response from Flipkart team, I tried to reach them multiple times, just because it was prepaid, and now I am helpless without money and product . Please let me know how to file a case in consumer forum on this, these kind of cases have to go viral so that people with similar experience join hands to fight against such frauds.
                          Oct 20, 2016
                          Updated by Arunkumar Srinivasa
                          I made another attempt to connect with customer care people and that have pushed delivery date to 20th Oct, so nearing to a month now.
                          Every time there is a new representative who is emailing me, first it was Kavya GS and now I could see Arun Jayan, and as a standard protocol they post “Hope this helps “
                          Oct 21, 2016
                          No response from Flipkart team, totally disappointed by the service, pathetic and useless customer care executives, they don’t even have a proper answer when inquired about our product.
                          Oct 25, 2016
                          I cancelled the order as I was not getting any response from Flipkart, useless customer service if you pay in advance, especially through credit card, and this is 4th day of my cancellation and my payment has not been processed yet and no one has a clue what is happening. They are just giving me dates ….
                          Its been 20 days now ..and going on …

Ranganath Auti
                            Oct 18, 2016

Address: 400705

We wish to inform you that, i want to details of address & mobile no,
                            Of following transaction details for file complaints.

Transaction id mt.162670024000010002043 dt. 22/09/2016
                            A code - t 26161

My sbi cardit card no.[protected] mr. Ranganath.

The above card cheating with unknown person.
                            Please send me address, mobile no, email id & other details for file complaints against this unknown persons

Mr. R a auti.
                            Mobile no.[protected]

Oct 18, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

I have a purchased asus zenfone max z010 from flipkart and this phone is totly bad phone only for issuessss like a (battery draining fast, over heating I have called for flipkart customer support but I am shocked for flipkart service is properly poor I am call for flipkart 7_8 times but don't any support for flipkart please guys don't buy from flipkart. Flipkart is big fraud site please don't believe this site better option for online shopping like amazon, Snapchat etc.

yaminiran
                                Oct 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I was given a used phone from flipkart.com . got to know about it by dialing *#*#4636#*#* i bought the phone on octobers big billon sale but by dialig the code the usage showed that the phone was used on 9 July 2016 and the user have installed facebook, whatsapp and many more apps that are NOT preinstalled in the phone. which is clearly as sign that the phone is used . when i asked for replacement the seller refused and after many emals and complaining call they have agreed to replace the phone and they are even now delaying the replacement i was supposed to recieve the item today but didint recive it . very bad service and specially flipkart sells used products although they boost about not selling used products. And not all consumers are aware of these codes to check if their phone is new, i knew so i checked.

birendra421
                                  Oct 18, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I have placed an order (Iphone 5s) from flipkart on 6th of october 2016
                                  And the product was delivered to me on 15th of oct 2016, when i open the
                                  Packet, i found the mobile box in unsealed state and
                                  Found scratches on the back side of the phone, so i want to return
                                  This product and the paid amount should be refunded as i have already got
                                  One defective piece i don't want to take any chance on this by accepting
                                  Replacement of this product but flipkart forcing me to take replacement on same, i don't want replacement.
                                  O kindly help me to take this product back and get refund.

*order number*:od[protected]
                                  Mob:[protected]
                                  Alternate mob:[protected]

abhimanyukumar607
                                    Oct 18, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I have ordered asus zenfone 2 from flipkart. I recieved a defective product. So i requested a return the product but the customer executive said that first the product will be replaced and then you can return the product. Now the customer executive says that the company cannot inititiate the return. Now, when i have purchased a new phone from the same flipkart. I have already purchased a phone xiaomi redmi 3s prime from flipkart pricing 8500. Now i want to return the asus zenfone 2 which is pricing at 9999. Please help me to solve this issue.

naresh ramavath
                                      from Munnar, Kerala
                                      Oct 18, 2016

Address: 500018

I have ordered a wrangler men slim blue jeans on October 2nd, the order was confirmed and showed as shipped but the product is still lying at the same place where it was shipped from according to the tracking status.
                                      The product is is OD[protected]
                                      It is totally disappointing to know that I am unable to get the product as it was placed for the occasion of festival dushera
                                      Now the festival dushera has gone and Diwali has arrived but still the product is yet to reach me
                                      I have spoken to the Flipkart customer care they have escaped very well by saying that the delivery is delayed and it will deliverd to you in couple of days

Kindly take an action against these irresponsible and irritating authorities of Flipkart and make the product deliverd as the token of apology in free

Binoo
                                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                                        Oct 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

Its a damaged one as yu can see the image of the product which has gone for qc or service, it rveals that a damaged piece or failed and yu can check from the video that the call is not going to the right person
                                        I called to indian region but the call automatically goes to other region with starting num+86
                                        And how can i make a call with this fake one
                                        Pls response to the same and do the needful ant takeback or help me to retun and refund my cash as soon as possible