Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1984

Prana55
Aug 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Hello all,
I have not received this order and no coureir boy came at my place. I called 4 time to flipcart on 12 th and 13 and 14 august. All times flipcart representative said you will receive product withon 24 hours. But no one came. I called coureir boy and tl also they said you will receicve before 9 pm on 13 august but noone came. Now got message product is cancelled.

I can say fake service by flipcart and i spend lots of time for this fake services fake customer care also.

Contact name : - krishna (12 august - 9:51 pm), second call 12:01 pm on 13 th august. Third call - 1:30 pm on 13 august, 4 call - 14 august 9:20 am. Contact - krishna, bharti, akansha,
Courier boy - haridat and tl. (Contact number - [protected] and [protected].
No one is helping and everyone is saying sorry for that.. Too be honest this is fake courier service and when i m saying to flipcart to patch with courier boy then they not agreed to understand the truth. No escalations process, fake.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mourya b
    Aug 14, 2016

Address: 600097

My mobile is not delivered.when i called to flipkart they said there is some technical problem so cancel u r order.

Pooja gupta910
      from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 13, 2016

Address: ZC550KL

I had bought a mobile phone from flipkart online. It's tin no. is [protected] and invoice no.del[protected]. I ordered on the date 06.08.2016 and receive my order on 08.08.2016. This mobile is ASUS ZENFONE CO. Its model no.is ASUS_Z010D.This mobile is bad quality. Its camera is not fine. It has bad quality camera. I want return my phone. I request to you to return my mobile as soon as possible.
      Aug 13, 2016
      Updated by Pooja gupta910
      I want to return my ordered mobile.
      Aug 13, 2016
      Please return my order.
      Aug 13, 2016
      Flipkart complaint status update [ID_ 1353348]
      Aug 13, 2016
      Update ID_1353348
      Aug 13, 2016
      Complaint updated ID

sshikhar
        Aug 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Flipkart was supposed to deliver the mobile at my address on 13/08/2016 at 7 PM as committed by flipkart. but no delivery was done and when i called flipkart they said it is rescheduled on next day and they even do not bother to inform me and flipkart has no reason why it will deliver on 14th Aug 2016. I called customer service they have no clue of delivery. Worst customer service given by flipkart.

mahesh maharaj
          Aug 13, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

I haven placed an order of roadster shoe on july 29, 2016 and i got conformation message that my product will be delivery on august 4 ..but it failed to delivery . i got call on 5 august that my address as been not mentioned i.e, my house number and i given at that time to who called me... they said it will be delivery on 7 august . i got called on 6 august also with same issue and i given my complete address at that time also.. but my order has been cancelled. by having my number they can approach me, at the time of delivery, i didnt get any call from them..my birthday is on august 4th ..so i have placed my order so i can have my privilege ..but you people maid my birthday bad...and i dint get any conformation while cancellation of my order after getting message of order cancel i called customer care, they said your order has returned, we could not help anymore...im unsatisfied with this..hoping a positive reply thankyou...
          Aug 13, 2016
          Updated by mahesh maharaj
          now the product is out of stock to order again.and ill not get it with same discount

rahulrkn
            Aug 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I had purchased lenovo g50-80 intel core i5 (5th gen) - (8 gb/1 tb hdd/windows 10/2 gb graphics) notebook 80e5038pin. didn't even received it on time even though they mentioned that it will be delivered on next day but received it after 2 days. received the product on 31st july. the product is not as described in the website it is a damaged piece. the keyboard is faulty keyboard and completely damaged. there is an issue with the battery placement at the backside, not properly fixing in the slot. the charging as well it will take long hours to charge and no battery backup mentioned, really pathetic. the box i received didn’t even had the intel sticker pasted on the laptop box. i had doubt in this initially. i have raised return request on the website on 8th july and was informed that the issue will be sorted by 12th august 2:30 pm. i was informed that technical person will resolve the issue, if found defective the laptop will be exchanged with other new piece and lenovo team will get in touch with you. why i need to interact with lenovo team or manufacturer here, flipkart is keeping the burden on end customers saying that you describe all these to the manufacturer. they in turn redirected to lenovo team saying that lenovo is the manufacturer and flipkart has no part to play in this. received a call from lenovo team and they asked me some written standard questions which is of no use. i mentioned to them that these are damaged and defective, as flipkart suggested i requested lenovo team to check the laptop, lenovo restated that they don't have the facility do it and said some reasons and wiped off and asked me to contact flipkart. 13th august i called customer care centre to know the status, what i received from the customer support agent was pathetic answers. they even mentioned that they won’t provide any agent to come and visit the laptop. customer service agents replied back if needed i have to check with lenovo team again and flipkart has no role to play in this. now this is my responsibility to get this sorted with lenovo. there is a 10-day replacement policy been mentioned in the site just to make fool of end customers. this is really bad as flipkart is providing such service to the end customers and not even customer friendly making customer liable to deal with manufactures. the laptop costed me around 43k.

I regret buying from flipkart. please avoid buying costly things from flipkart. one of the worst service. really really pathetic customer service agents.
            Aug 21, 2016
            Updated by rahulrkn
            No proper updates. Mental harassment each day from customer agents.Patethic service agents. No replacement no refund what service is this.
            Aug 21, 2016
            Updated by rahulrkn
            o proper updates. Mental harassment each day from customer agents. Pathetic service agents. No replacement no refund what service is this.
            Aug 28, 2016
            Updated by rahulrkn
            Issue not yet resolved

Kamlesh Choubey
              Aug 13, 2016

Address: 560034

I got my shipment of order no. OD[protected] for micromax
              canvas a1 yesterday, Me and everyone was shocked when i opened the delivery package in my office, instead of phone there was piece of stone. I clicked some picture and met the delivery boy at that time only and show him also. I
              called to customer care, then initially they told me to wait till 5:00 pm
              for their call, but when i did not get any call then i called them then
              again they sent a message to me to wait until 9:00 pm.

They are not taking care for it.

Harmesh Kumar Rekhanshu
                Aug 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Ordered a phone... guaranteed delivery by 12th Aug...
                Till now no sign, , , no updates...
                Really disappointed this time...
                See attached screenshot...
                Product received @Bamnoli Sort Centre on Thu, 11th Aug02:43 pm New Delhi
                Then product was dispatched and received at Peeragarhi Hub...
                Now again they have dispatched product to Bamnoli Sort Centre...
                Even I have asked Flipkart team to comment on this...
                yet waiting for their update...
                As of now don't have any phone with me...
                Have missed many important calls due to this...
                Aug 13, 2016
                Updated by Harmesh Kumar Rekhanshu
                I am pretty much sure, the item that was reached at Peeragarhi Hub had been handed over to someone their close people...
                And therefore the item was disptatched from Banglore and reached at Bamnoli Sort Centre today...
                I have asked ETA many times... but am not getting any update over that...
                They are just saying, they are closely working on it.
                Aug 13, 2016
                Updated by Harmesh Kumar Rekhanshu
                I have lost many important calls due to this...
                I don't have any phone available right now with me..

Want compensation from Flipkart side...

This is really very very much pathetic.. I am full of frustration right now..
                Good morning
                Respective sir, am customer of flipkart I have order Redmi 3sprime on 4 Jan 2017 with tracking id Ekart Logistics - FMPC[protected] and courier by your logistics company ekart
                My product received at bamnoli short centre new delhi on 5th Jan
                Even my other product which I order after this product has been dilvered
                Sir my product is very important for me
                because on 15 Jan birthday of my little brother
                And I Want to give him gift
                Sir please dispatched it for jammu as soon as possible
                I shall be very thankful to you if you understand my feelings and do any action for me
                I ordered a iPhone 6 on 14th May and it hasn't been delivered till yet.it is in bamnoli sort centre.i want to know that when my phone will be delivered
                I have ordered an arrow sweatshirt on 7th Jan and the delivery date was Monday but now its Tuesday and when I tracked my consignment then its delivered at bamnoli centre. Please send my parcel.
                I ordered a honor 8 pro and it hasn't been delivered till yet.it is in bamnoli sort centre.i want to know that when my phone will be delivered

I have ordered MI note 5 on 11th and i am travelling on 15th oct morning.
                Delivery is expected on 15th but no one will be available to collect the order.
                I request you to drliver it today anyhow.
                I have complained to flipkart maby times
                It will be a great experience for me
                i oreder realme 2 pro on 12th oct 2018 and i had to go out of station 20th morning so i requested to flipcart that delver it as soon as possible now my product is at bamnoli sort center and i want to contact but there is no contact no...this is very disappointed from flipcart...now i am wondering that how did i get my phn before tomorrow 12th pm...please help me
                I ordered my vivo Z1 pro on 6th august 2019 and my promise date was 7th august 2019 for delivery. I have yet not received my product. no updates from the app even after subscribing. the customer support knows nothing about it. this is the first time I have shopped from flipkart and probably the last time. I am being patient because I did a huge payment for it. really pathetic service. no one day delivery option available. NEVER UNDER MY RECOMMENDATIONS TO ANYONE TO SHOP. YOU ARE NOT RELIABLE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS. it is just at bamnoli sort center and no updates. GET A LIVE TRACKING OPTION OR GET FUNDS FOR YOUR COMPANY FOR GETTING A LIVE TRACKING SOFTWARE. AND PLEASE PROVIDE E KART CONTACT ON GOOGLE. IT IS OF NO GOOD TO TROUBLE YOUR CUSTOMERS. REALLY PATHETIC.
                Flipkart is totally ### these days my phone is in delhi from last 5 days at bamoli center, New Delhi and they didn't deliver my phone till now and i have no idea what to do because of lockdown customer service is down.
                ऑर्डर आईडी - OD[protected] लेन-देन की तिथि[protected] भुगतान की गई राशि - 18, 000 / - पंजीकृत मोबाइल नंबर - [protected] कंपनी के साथ ईमेल आईडी - [protected]@gmail.com समस्या - उपभोक्ता ने[protected] को ऑर्डर दिया, डिलीवरी की तारीख[protected] थी,[protected] को कंपनी ने डिलीवरी की तारीख[protected] से बदलकर[protected] कर दी लेकिन mujhe अभी तक पार्सल नहीं मिला है। अपेक्षित - mujhe जल्द से जल्द पार्सल चाहता है क्योंकि यह बहुत जरूरी है।
                19 other people found this review helpful
                19 found this helpful
                9 Comments

ritika1989
                  Aug 13, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

This is to inform you that i have purchased 2 products from flipkart 20 days ago till date i have not received anything from their side even though after getting the message from Flipkart that they will deliver the product on 11 th Aug 2016 they have not yet sent anything . I am really shocked by their services and i will aware people not to buy anything from this useless site as they are so careless and irresponsible .After calling to their customer care service they said we can't do anything on this it will take more time .Even they have not sent any message that your product has been delayed or any reason for not sending the product on time.

I have ordered one product from amazon day before yesterday and i have received it already but flipkart services are so poor and pathetic.
                  Request you to do some action on them so that they will not fool people like this.

Ritika Sachdeva
                  [protected]@hotmail.com

anild33
                    Aug 13, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

I had purches shoes aero power play running shoes dated 23/june ordar no od[protected]
                    I would like to state some defect is in the shoes as stiches have come out in 30 40 days time
                    Please kindly issue fresh as pieces has come defective so kindly replace the same

Anil d more

shazad raza
                      from Ramgarh, Jharkhand
                      Aug 13, 2016

Order cancelled by mistake

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

Hello sir i beg to say that i have ordered a product from flipkart in which i have got a 200 off by mistake i have cancelled my order. So i want to take that order again at 200 off please help or contact to flipkart my order no is[protected]. Please help me....
                      7 other people found this review helpful
                      7 found this helpful
                      chaya devi
                      Aug 13, 2016

Address: 560080

I chaya devi placed order for Dell Battery with order ID OD[protected] on DATE 10.08.2016. Received the product just now and the person who delivered didnt even take my signature and on rewpeatedly asking told me its is not necessary and went away . The product is delivered from Oasis Computers, Tilak Nagar, Tiruchirapalli 620018
                      Another cello tape is placed on the sticker and seemes someone has break open the seasl replaced the content and put another cello tape on it

Most important the battery seems to be second hand and not original. Only the polythene packet warapped was sealed but the Attention sticker and the carton box seal was already open. He didnt allow me to open in his presence. Pl take action
                      Chaya devi

coolpanchu
                        Aug 12, 2016

Address: 110091

I recently purchased a Vu 80cm (32) HD Ready Smart LED TV vide order ID number OD[protected] which was purchase on EMI, also on which there was a cashback scheme . I did not received any kind of cashback for the same. And while I was going through my credit card statement I came to know that my transaction which I converted into EMI has been not been converted into EMI. When I called my bank for the same they informed me that the EMI''s has been cancelled from FLIPKART side. And it is very much self assumed that a person cannot make one time payment that is why he/she is opting form EMI transactions and due to this non conversion of EMI I had to bear 3% per month of interest known as financial charge on my credit card. Timely mails and notices have been served to the company for more than 1 month but no revert has been received till date.

prabhakaran5556
                          Aug 12, 2016

Gift card expired

Address: 625006

I have added four gift card voucher to my flipkart wallet. Expiry date was 11 Aug 16. I have missed to place order and the amount added to my wallet was taken away. The amount I have added was ₹1450. I just need one day of validity extension to utilize that amount. Its my humble request to flipkart. PLEASE Help me. I am ready to purchase for rs.4000. My id is murugesanponmari....
                          7 other people found this review helpful
                          7 found this helpful
                          Prakhar16
                          Aug 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

Its very bad experience for me to company flipkart.. I highly recommend to my friends to not ti use flipkart.. Bcoz they are not trustworthy
                          Ir my complain is that i have ordered my tempred glass on 20 th of july and dont receive till now +your co. Is sending me wrong product tempred glass tree times and when i ask for redund they say no to me...
                          Arrange for me as fast as u can..
                          If not then give me your complain no so that i can claim compensation in court.. As i am a lawyer

rajesh24382
                            Aug 12, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have purchased the electronic bulb from flipkart vide order no.OD[protected] Aishvi 20 W LED Bulb, i have received the order but two no of bulb is not working i discussed the customer but there is no positive response except they sorry to me while i have used all the 7 bulb, they said to me to complete refund the order then they refund the money, kindly resolve the querry.

From
                            Rajesh semwal
                            No.[protected]
                            these online e- commerce always do such type of things, , they have know to say "sorry", , but there sorry is doing nothing good

maheshdara
                              Aug 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Please go through the events occurred about my ordered product. Also
                              Enclosing the proofs of the communication from flipkart and request
                              You to listen all the call history happened between your tele agents
                              And myself from 06th august 2016.

 paid through online for order # od[protected] on 31st july 2016
                               i received the payment confirmation with order delivery date as 06th
                              August 2016
                               on 06th august 2016, someone called referring from flipkart telling
                              I registered incomplete address and noted over phone on the same day.
                               i again called on 06th august 2016 to flipkart customer care to
                              Understand the actual status and again given my complete address. That
                              Tele agent took the delays and informed that i will be getting the
                              Product delivery maximum by 09th august 2016. Even i requested him to
                              Put this in high priority
                               on 9th august 2016, i called flipkart customer care to understand
                              The product delivery status and someone by name sahil (Supervisor) told
                              That there is incomplete address and he took complete address over
                              Phone and told i will be getting the delivery on 11th august 2016. He
                              Also mentioned that the delay from flipkart would be escalated and
                              Ensure to delivery by 11th august 2016.
                               on 11th august 2016, i again called (Around 14:00 hours) & heard the
                              Ame surprise saying that my issue has been escalated and will be
                              Resolved within 24 hours. Also i received similar text message to my
                              Mail id and mobile.
                              _ i got the phone call after sending mail to their customer care. Saying that it will be delayed for next 48 hours and it has been escalated within their management.

- i got another message/mail from flipkart with delivery status as 12-aug.
                              - on 12th august someone from flipkart called me and said it will be resolved in 48 hours and escalated within their management.

- immediately after ending the call with their agent, i got another message/mail saying that the issue will be resolved within in 48 hours and expected delivery on 15th aug.

They are mentally torching with their calls and nasty mails which does not have any tracking/control on their service. I paid in advance for the product and they are least reluctant in addressing the issue.

I want to bring to you notice as a formal complaint and need for justice and
                              My product on immediately delivery with penalty to their delay in service.

Hipesh
                                Aug 12, 2016

I have ordered one philips hl7576 amaze 600 w juicer mixer grinder on 29 july, 2016 and was informed initially that the order will be delivered by 4th august 2016. I have made the payment via credit card. Till 3rd august my order status was in "approved" status on fliipkart - my orders webpage.

On 4th august i contacted flipkart customer care and asked them to provide me the status update on the order. I was informed that they assure to deliver the product by 7th aug 2016 by 9 am. But the product was not delivered. Since then whenever i contact flipkart customer care, they said that the issue will be resolved within 2 days. Please be informed that till now the product is not yet delivered i. E 12th aug 2016

I have written many emails to the flipkart customer support i. E [protected]@flipkart.Com but i am not getting any satisfactory response from the team and they kept delaying the deliver date but not are acutally delivering m y product. Please assist.
                                Aug 13, 2016
                                Updated by Hipesh
                                Any update on the complaint?

Hipesh

madhura28
                                  Aug 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

I ordered redmi 3s prime mobile handset. i did not any of the accessories like headphones, instruction manual and sim card tray key. i am not able to use the phone as i cant insert sim card

Aug 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am writing to you to file a complaint about the poor service and rude behaviour of filpkart regarding mobile phone and accessories which i was order to it online portal.

Order id is fmpc[protected], fmpc[protected] on dated[protected]. I call filkart many time regarding late delivery the product and poor, rude and irresponsible behaviour of their executive regarding delivery and poor service.

I talk many senior executives name is vishwas patel, dolly, bharti, vikas, bala and many other executive regarding this issue.

But neither they give me responsible answer nor exact time and date of delivery of product. I am so depressed and feel embarrassing from filpkart behaviour and poor quality of service.

I am already made a complaint earlier about filpkart.

Please do the needful and oblige.
                                    Aug 12, 2016
                                    no step taken by filpkart. Filpkart Number: 91+7316631800
                                    Aug 12, 2016
                                    Updated by 9810880161
                                    No step taken by Filpkart about my complaint...Please do the needful and oblige.