Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1980

ritumani das
Aug 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I ordered for Haier VOYAGE V3 (White, 16 GB) which is not at all functioning since the 1st day of receiving the product. The phone is not getting charged and its in dead state. I requested for replacement and I was informed that within 24-hour, some technician would come and review the product . But now 48 hours gone, no one came to my doorstep and flipchart customer care executives are making me fool saying they dont have any touch with the technical team and asking me to wait.

Is this ur service??? you people are selling waste products and stealing money . This is the worst experience I ever had with flip kart. going forward I will recommend people not to waste their time and money by buying waste products with flip kart.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I purchased Adidas running shoes., it was damaged after 3 weaks...
Completely wrost product...

Flip kart is selling damaged product and unable to provide replacement - Comment #2842831 - Image #0
Flip kart is selling damaged product and unable to provide replacement - Comment #2842831 - Image #1
Wrost product
Waste of money

Flip kart is selling damaged product and unable to provide replacement - Comment #2842832 - Image #0

karda84
    Aug 22, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250103

Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus 3 GB (Gold, 16 GB) Overheating Problem so return mobile but company is not retrurn my mobile.

my Order ID: OD[protected] Item)

vishnu jangid789
      Aug 22, 2016

Address: 30212

Sir i am vishnu jangid from jaipur rajasthan i have purchased a hp pendrive 32 gb aaprox 3 months before i have issue with that pendrive that if i transfer any files in that it will going to corrept sometimes or sometimes it goes slowly so i request you to kindly chang my pen drive that invoice date is[protected] and plz let me know the process to change it my conatct number is-[protected], [protected]

Sharanjitvohra
        from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
        Aug 22, 2016

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143505

I placed online order ID OD[protected] for A8 Gold Back joshi Back Cover for Samsung Galaxy A8 Gold jt0130 and today receive the same from Courier your shipment number[protected] after paying Rs.344/= but when opened its was not intact

ajay suneja
          Aug 22, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 30206

I bought swipe elite mobile from flipcart. They are selling worst and local product on line. No service at local service center.

We advice to everyone not to buy product from flipcart. All cheep and local product they are selling on high price. After selling no service.. Dont buy swipe elite mobile in future..

My job sheet no. Rj jai aji 297 dt 20 july 2018 till date not response from service centre. Worst service at all. Now they required some more days to repair mobile.
          Mobile not charging in proper mode...it remains uncharged from hour to hour and guarantee..so please return it..and repair it immediately
          Dear MS,

Few days back i bought Swipe elite mobile online from Flipkart, i submit return request on same day i got the mobile due to heating and batter consumption problem. I got two or three call from flipkart regading same issue and till now i did not get the solution till now. please take needful action .
          The order was cancelled on the pretext of being incomplete address but I want to tell you that i have received the product at the same address earlier. The product was purchased in sale with limited stock, it seems either flipkart or deliveryboy has done this intensely citing incomeplete address as reason
          Order ID – OD[protected]
          Item - iWay Kidz IK300 GPS Device

Order received on[protected]. I had requested for return pickup on[protected].They have not honoured my request so far.
          Sathyaprasad

Er. Nikhilesh Parmar
            Aug 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

Still not received, nd i pay emi
            I have done payment of Rs. 468 for order of two acupressure mats through sbi online account and payment has been deducted from my account with reference no. PZT[protected]IG0CNQUWH7TRANS. But still i have not got any confirmation about my order from flipkart.

Sreekumar Pv
              Aug 22, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695022

This is to remind that i have already posted a complaint regarding flipkart online purchase. Reply for that complaint a text message was forwarded to my phone from your side saying that your authorities have been escalated my issues to the concerned team and will resolve the same by 19 august. And i was also notified that i would probably get a call from your concerned team. But to my knowledge no such calls were received on my phone till this date. So it is once again requested to do the needful to the satisfactory level at the earliest.

bhuvana physics
                Aug 22, 2016

Address: 637408

As we have bought lava kkt 40 power plus on 04.07.2016 for rs. 1599/-. our order id number is : od[protected]. unfortunately, the sent product is not properly functioning especially the key pads, often it is hanging. i kindly request you to do the positive response in this matter. we are waiting for your favorable reply.

Yours truly,
                V. hariharan
                Sir, me surat se hu meri suit ki shop hai market me muje mere suits flipkart par upload karne hai aap muje ees email par ya phone no. par bta sakte hai ki me flipkart par mere suits kese sail karu no.[protected] gmail, [protected]@gmail.com okk
                sir muje jaldi se jaldi flipkart par upload karne hai please aap muje jaldi email karna...

surebale
                  Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

My flipkart order no. od[protected] for vu 109cm (43") full hd delivered on time on8th aug'16 but it has broken panel and within half an hour on the same day asked for replacement for which i got replay as it will be replaced by 10th aug'16. but i didn't get replacement on that nor any ones call. then i cancelled replacement request and asked for refund on 11th aug'16. since that day i am calling customer care and asking about refund but till date i. e 21st aug'16 flipkart just giving me some revised date but didn't refunded nor given confirmed status to resolve my issue which is pending since 8th aug'16. my recent reference id. in[protected]
                  Aug 23, 2016
                  Updated by surebale
                  Not yet got any call or update even on 23rd Aug'16, issue pending since 8th aug'16... Flipkart seems lost its Goodwill and appealing like fraud site.

Sonakshi_malhotra
                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                    Aug 21, 2016

Address: 143001

Trying to reach you guys by phone.. But all in vain...
                    I just received my order 's jbl micro wireless por... With order id od...6000
                    The order i have received is not the same... The model is different.. What are you guys upto!! I have received the lower model!!! I am going to sue you people!!
                    Again the packaging is in a very bad state..
                    I want an immediate refund this time!!
                    Kindly try to contact me!!

Rit Esh
                      Aug 21, 2016

Request For Proper Delivery Or Return Of the product

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have ordered spacewood engineered wood queen bed with storage which was not properly delivered. The order id from flipkart is od[protected]

As promised by flipkart it should be delivered to my door step which is in 4th floor. But when the delivery person came today (20th aug) he dropped / dumped the whole package at he entrance of the building and did not delivered at my home which is in 4th floor.
                      When i...
                      latheesh tt
                      Aug 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have booked a mobile using my credit card in flipkart, as per there delivery date it's 16 the. Still i didn't get mobile yet. I am completely frustrated with deal. Custom care agents also playing with me. I never book anything from flipkart in my lifetime. I purchased mobile through flipkart ws retail. I was planning to gift this to my parents as anniversary gift. But everything this spoiled due to bull deal. I will not recommend anyone for flipkart.
                      Order no: od[protected]
                      Order date :10 the august

Rgds
                      Latheesh

Vishal Dang
                        Aug 20, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122010

I purchased a mobile (Lenovo vibe k5 note) 5 days ago
                        And i asked for refund as the product is faulty
                        They denied to give the refund (And she was very very rude)
                        But there was a 10 days replacement/refund guarantee
                        And there was a exchange offer as well
                        O i gave my k3 note to them
                        It was working fine, i don't know why i took this step
                        I am very disappointed with flip kart
                        Please help

lakshmigopinathan
                          Aug 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I purchased a samsung j[protected] mobile phone on 18 august, 2016 (Order od[protected] from flipkart. I own an older model of a samsung phone and was looking for improved quality/performance. I did not find any significant improvements (Connectivity, speed, overall performance) and initiated an online return request on 19 august, 2016. I wrote my reason down as network connectivity issue since this was one of my reasons. I received a call from them the same evening, but the call was disconnected in under a minute, and received a message saying they would call the next day. I wanted to call them back, but the call would not go through and there are no phone number available on their site. Another flipkart staff called on 20 aug, 2016 and told me that the next step would be a call from a technician to "resolve" the problem. I told them that this is not something that can be resolved, the problem is inherent to the model/company. I have now received a message from them saying that there will be scheduling a technician visit, and the refund will be approved based on the outcome of the technician visit. Such a difficult return policy is unacceptable. Flipkart should have promptly picked up the product and refunded my money. The fact that i am dissatisfied with the product quality should be enough for completing the return and refund. Customers should not be kept waiting this long and made to go through such detailed interrogations. I have had far better experiences with online purchases through amazon.
                          Sep 3, 2016
                          After 2 weeks of call requests from me, receiving a "will respond within 24 hours" after every complaint, ambiguous emails from them, Flipkart finally picked up my phone and refunded my money. I cannot imagine how an online service such as this does not provide even a single phone number on their website for customers to call in. I am done and will never use Flipkart again.
                          Aug 24, 2016
                          Updated by lakshmigopinathan
                          This is an extremely frustrating online shopping experience.

After my complaints, they agreed to pick up my item and initiate the refund. I was relieved and thought this was the end of my ordeal. I received a sudden message that the courier person was "out for pick up". I was not present at the original delivery address, so requested them to pick it up from my current navi mumbai address. This was out of their zone, and now the process has again been delayed. I agreed to go back to the original address and requested a pick up from there. Now the entire convoluted process has started again, and I have been receiving multiple emails and messages, each quoting a different resolution date .

This site has no phone numbers listed, and the only way to contact them is through their online messaging service, or requesting a "call back within 15 minutes". My call back request yesterday was not attended to, and I did not receive any call from them. My second attempt today at the call back was met with and I finally managed to speak to someone. The person gave me a different date from what is mentioned in the email. I have also received another email saying that there will be a technician visit. When, the last time, the pick up request was accepted without the technician visit. I have no idea what they are up to and what their process is. They keep sending out pre-worded automated emails without checking the actual current status, and confusing the consumer.

This is a mind-boggling, time-consuming, tiresome experience. To whomsoever at Flipkart who receives this complaint: "Please provide me a pick up date at whatever address you can reach, and I will be there to hand over the item to you".
                          Sep 03, 2016
                          Updated by lakshmigopinathan
                          After 2 weeks of repeated call requests, ambiguous emails and waiting, Flipkart picked up my phone and refunded the money. I cannot imagine how such an online service can exist without providing even a single contact phone number on their website. I am done with Flipkart forever and will never use them again for any purchase.
                          Sep 10, 2016
                          Flipkart Customer Care's response
                          Tried to call customer but RNR hence email send to customer regarding refund.

9809:&-+(
                            Aug 20, 2016

Address: 387650

Sir when product came to my doorstep i was absent at that moment so my dad had paid money and got product but believe me he is completely illiterate in technology so he could not examin it when i came and realise that product is faulty immediately i informed it to fkipkart. I have twice requested for reolacement by showing them true reason but when courier men comes and says to me to send another request as i have got dead phone by saying this statement he rejects my first request and second time he does same now third time i have requested for refund but i don't think so that flipkart will fulfill my desire. Now sir i want justice i want my 15000 rs back help me.

Nitinniwate
                              Aug 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Order no od[protected] delivery date 06.08.2016

Received the order product mobile phone - agtel gold ag tel ferrai car (10 day replacement guarantee).
                              Product received was dead and the same was informed next day of delivery date i. E 07.08.2016.
                              Imei sr no of product received does not match with invoice and i shared all the details with flipkart.
                              Image and invoice copy was shared with them. Flipkart pick up agent denied to accept the return and flipkart customer support team also rejected to give my refund.

I spoke to mr yogendra gupta flipkart support team and denied my request for refund.

Worst customer support team and now flipkart is the worst online shopping site.

This is clear case of cheating by flipkart.com who is having such a worst seller - shri balaji techno world company. Haryana.

This is very serious issue and proper action will be taken against these cheaters. Will share this images and all the incident with media and consumer court.

psk851
                                from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                                Aug 20, 2016

Address: 403711

I had purchased samsung on 5 mobile phone vide invoice no # blr_ wflds[protected] dated 09 jan 2016.in spite o[censored]sing protective flip cover as well as tempered glass (Screen guard), the top glass of the mobile has cracked. The phone has neither fallen down nor has been tampered with.

I had forwarded a complaint on 08 july also vide id 1348095. However, have not received any reply. Request repair of the phone under warranty. Thank you

Sandip Kumar Bera
                                  Aug 20, 2016

Address: 560034

Order no: od[protected]
                                  Seller: ws retail
                                  Order date: 4 august, 2016 2:08 pm
                                  Amount paid: rs. 1, 16, 360 through debit card
                                  Sansui 1 ton 3 star split ac white-1 no - delivered

Hitachi 1.2 tons 5 star split ac copper-3 nos - not delivered

Delivery date was 05-08-16 but still not hitachi 3 nos ac not delivered. contacted customer care by email and phone many times but they only giving dates. still my products not dispatched. contacted [protected]@flipkart.com but no fruitful result.

arnav ghawat
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 20, 2016

I order a pair of shoes from Flipkart I received a damage product from Flipkart so i demand for return ekart person came and took the product it's been 4 days now but i did not received my money its hard to believe that company like Flipkart will be so cheap just for some hundred bucks they will do like this

Hadi M Shamsudeen
                                      Aug 19, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673010
                                      Website: www.flipkart.com/order_details?order_id=OD506734012992056000&src=od&link=track

Order id - od[protected]
                                      Ir, i placed the order on 6th aug 2016 and by some personal problems i cancelled the product on aug 8th. At that time itself im waiting for my refund. And i can see that "pick up has been scheduled. We'll pick up the item you wish to refund by tuesday, 16 aug'16" but i cancelled the product before the delivery so there is not product to pickup yet then i contacted flipkart and they said not worry we will issue the refund. But they didn't do it. I need 1647rs as refund kindly issue it