Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2002

Ponnarasu P
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
Jun 28, 2016

Address: 627007

I am ponnarasu p, chevrolet certified cars manager, south zone tirunelveli. I have ordered crop feeder in flipkart and yesterday the person called me for delivering the product. He asked me to come to a known public spot. He was saying he will come after sometime and not came after repeated calling. At 5.30 he called and asked me if i can get the product now. After he said he will deliver tomorrow as he is having personal work and office hours is over in a rude manner though i mentioned its important for me to handover to a friend who s going abroad. And in my office hours i have wasted whole time in roaming for the product which is available in any pet store. Its really hurting for the response done by flipkart. The contacted person mobile no is[protected]. If possible take action. Still he has not contacted me for delivering the product, and purposely he will be calling at hours which i wont be available in home.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Reshma Manohar
    Jun 27, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I have issue with the product that i have purchase from flipkart i. E eureka aquaguard.
    There is policy of returning product within 10 days
    I have raise the issue many times but there is no positive responce fromflipkart customer care
    Sometimes they say will able to return your product and now they are sending mail sorry not approved
    Delivery of my product done on 18 june 2016 and yesterday i submitted for returning of object which is within 10 days.
    I want my money back or else i know where to complain and how to get my money back.

Issue - we just bought knew aquaguard and within 2 days its creating trouble.
    Water is not getting fulfill in guard.

Look after my problem as soon as possible & revert once
    Aug 1, 2016
    Jun 29, 2016
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail. Call us: We're available 24 hours a day. [protected] Mail us: [protected]@flipkart.com Hope this helps ! Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.
    Jun 29, 2016

rpnautiyal
      Jun 27, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 0135

I had booked senso ss onion chopper model s-001 on 22/06/2016 vide order id: od[protected]; where as today i have been delivered a brite chilly cutter which is not as per my requirement. Even your invoice also mentions the product details as per my booking. This product which is dispatched to me does not suit to my requirements.
      Second thing, while logging the complaint, your software says that i have not purchased any item since last six months, which is totally wrong.
      I therefore request you to kindly do the needful in this regard and provide me the correct product as per my booking through earliest exchange.
      Best regards.

Sundaram Ramanathan
        Jun 27, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641025

The set purchased on 27/02/2016. For the past one month both sim card signals r not getting signals in any location whereas the same is working when I put in another instrument. Also touch screen is not working properly. Hence arrange to replace the new set immediately to avoid further consequences. I am attaching the bill herewith for ur necessary action.
        Sundaram
        Coimbatore

NibinC
          Jun 27, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673003

It is really ridiculous experience to shop with flipkart. I ordered a wallet on 14th june and i received the message that the product will be delivered by 25th june but i didnt get the item yet.In between i got one message indicating that the item reached near my address and delivered by 7pm on that day, i waited for the item without going anywhere but it makes me a fool. After a week i got another message with the name and mobile number of delivery boy so i tried to reach out to that man by the given mobile number but that number was not existing. I lost the credibility of flipkart by this such ridiculous service. I never ever shop with flipkart again and will never suggest to anyone
          Jul 28, 2016
          Jun 27, 2016
          Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail. Call us: We're available 24 hours a day. [protected] Mail us: [protected]@flipkart.com Hope this helps ! Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.

visuagrawal2
            Jun 27, 2016

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand, 815301

The order id - od[protected]
            This product price is rs. 3499
            There is an 30 days of return policy on flipkart.
            Bt they are not accepting the pickup of this product... Plz help me and plz provide the pickup and provide me the refund of this as soon as possible.
            Plz sir help me.. Plzz : (
            I gave the online pickup request for processing my refund..
            Bt it was cancelled.. And now again when i want to give new pickup request.. It is not showing there
            I dont know why this is happening..
            The product has size issues still i cant return this product
            Plz help me... Sir
            Thank u

surisjs
              Jun 26, 2016

Address: 638001

We order for a "micromax canvas p680 tablet" in "http://www.flipkart.com/" flipkart on may 26, 2016 (My order id. Od[protected].
              This model will support otg as per micromax company description.
              But we received the product as defective, that my order doesn't support otg.
              We raise a complaint in flipkart on june 24, 2016.
              If the product is defective, as per flipkart return policy, flipkart will give replacement to my order.
              But flipkart without closing this issue, they canceled my request for replacement.
              Please solve this issue.
              Apr 29, 2019
              Apr 30, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              Please sir take action on Flipkart, since now they are saying your 30 days replacement guarantee closed.
              Now only you giving complaint, so its not legalized.
              But check all my proofs, i complained on 24 June, 2016(before my 30 days guarantee).

ViSh Nu
                from Palghat, Kerala
                Jun 25, 2016

Address: 678583

I am a genuine customer of flipkart India.
                Till now I have bought many item through flipkart. Because I trust flipkart much more than any other online shopping sites.
                As I am from Mannarkkad, a large town in Palakkad district, Kerala state, I feel difficult to place an order as many of the items are not been shipped to my location. I request you to consider me atleast as a genuine customer and please make my selection of items to be delivered to my location with COD.
                It is to be noted that 'YOU CAN TRUST ME'

Ashok Kota
                  Jun 25, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Phone heating too much, when speaking for 5-10 minutes

#‎dontgoforflipkart‬

Thanks a lot for flipkart for troubling me so much...

I decided one thing that i will newer come to flipkart in my entire life..

We go for online shopping, to reduce my time..

But because of flipkart i lost 3-4 hours of time.. And now you guys are saying that go to service center for resolve my issues...

Thanks a lot for you understanding...

I am not going to use this phone any more and i will not come again to flipkart...

I noticed one thing.. Flipkart never understand customer situation, they follows only there rules... Thanks for that..

I reputedly told that i am unable to do that smart check, but till i got 3-4 times call for smart check..

Its wonder that, before calling to me.. They are not doing order checking details...

At last... I would like say one thing..

Please provide me flipkart address... So i will courier my defected swipe elite plus phone.. So you can sale that product once again to someone... After getting that money... Please give that money to all your employees as bonus..

Thanks a lot...
                  Od[protected]
                  Thanks a lot for Flipkart for troubling me so much...

I decided one thing that I will newer come to Flipkart in my entire life..

We go for online shopping, to reduce my time..

But because of Flipkart I lost 3-4 hours of time.. And now you guys are saying that go to service center for resolve my issues...

Thanks a lot for you understanding...

I am not going to use this phone any more and I will not come again to Flipkart...

I noticed one thing.. Flipkart never understand customer situation, they follows only there rules... Thanks for that..

I reputedly told that I am unable to do that smart check, but till I got 3-4 times call for smart check..

Its wonder that, before calling to me.. They are not doing order checking details...

At last... I would like say one thing..

Please provide me Flipkart Address... So I will courier my defected Swipe Elite Plus Phone.. So you can sale that product once again to someone... After getting that money... Please give that money to all your Employees as bonus..

Thanks a lot...
                  OD[protected]

kuldeep 2691
                    Jun 25, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Notice regarded id no - od[protected]

Sir, i contact so many time by toll free but i didn't find any satisfaction your employs give me only promises than i send you a notice. Plz find attachment
                    Sir plz cheak all detail regarded given od no you will know all the issues i all mail you will attachments about my notice on [protected]@flipkart.com
                    [protected]@flipkart.com
                    Plz cheak it

HKGangte
                      Jun 25, 2016

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788003

I have placed an order at flipkart, my order id was od[protected]. It was despatched through ecom express, silchar assam. The courier phoned me that my order was received and will be delivered, but they didnt turned up. After 2 days i went to their office / counter to collect my parcel @ 5 pm but i was informed that transaction was closed and said "come tommorow morning". I wonder how they close transaction at such early time. I went there again next morning @9am and found that no one was there. I went home dissappointed. I didnt go to their office again nor my parcel delivered to me.Instead i got an email msg that my order was cancelled. I think this is wrong. They need to improve their business

Saraswathy Chackravarthy
                        Jun 25, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 600113

I bought a phone in flipkart-lenovo phab.the phone quality is very poor.audio..speaker.touch sensitivity.they arranged for technician visit.the technician Also found the same.he gave me a service call report.but after that there is no response from flipkart.when I tried reaching the customer support team.they are not responding properly.very worst service .it's been more than 10 days no response from them

mohanraj.jms
                          Jun 25, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641026

Flipkart,

I have placed an order od[protected] for rs.449/-. The amount was debited from my account. But the has been cancelled by your side and refund not yet has been credited to my account. I have make the payment through my below mentioned debit card.

Card no : [protected]
                          ​bank name : kotak mahindra bank​

​early i have escalate about this issue, but the problem not yet has been rectified.​ due to the delay of flipkart service and your cs & account team i am totally fed up with you.

Please kindly do the necessary as soon as possible. Because i need to purchase an amazon product which i have placed.

Ph : [protected]
                          E-mail : mohanraj. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Jun 25, 2016
                          Jun 23, 2016
                          Updated by mohanraj.jms
                          Someone called from below mentioned number and asked for card details...

Jun 23, 2016
                          Updated by mohanraj.jms
                          Now i contacted cs support first time they told that there is a issue with server so they cant provide a information like that...

at second time they have told that the amount will be remitted on 25th june...

@flipkart - wat the hell with your process, is tis a way of handling the cx
                          Jul 05, 2016
                          Spoke with customer and informed him to share the Bank statement from sale date to till date so that we can escalate it further.
                          Someone called from below mentioned number and asked for card details...

I have ordered one shoe in flipkart - Online shopping on 11 June, 2016 11:53 AM, through Prepaid Mode. The amount was debited from my account - Rs.449/-. But the shipment was cancelled by flipkart without my knowledge on 12 June. And they have told to me it will refunded to debit card within 8 business days. but the same amount not yet get refunded. every time while contacting flipkart cs support they are telling there is issue so it will get refund by tomorrow morning but not yet gets done. i have contacted 3 times to cs support, every time they have told the same.

Kindly help me.

Mail ID : mohanraj.[protected]@gmail.com

Mobile : [protected]

koushar1
                            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                            Jun 25, 2016

Address: 495677

I had ordered letv 1s from flipkart and the seller is WS seller and they do not mentioned that fingerprint censor can be get cracked by the press of nail (nail of finger). Now my fingerprint sensor got cracked and there is no service centre here. so i want replacement as soon as possibe. please replace my phone or else take it as i don't want phone with that quality. replace it as soon as possible please.

mirza12345
                              Jun 25, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I ordered a combo pack of t-shirts on 5th june and recieved it after 6 days. The moment
                              I recieve, i had tried and size was unfit to me so i raised a request to
                              Return. First they gave me time of 10 days for pick up but no one picked it
                              Up. Its been almost 15 days. And they have 30 days return policy. I called
                              Customer executives and told them all these, they replied that "your
                              Product will be picked up today only" but no one picked it up and then my
                              Return request cancelled. Again i request a return yet nothing happend
                              [return id:[protected] ].
                              Jul 28, 2016
                              Jun 27, 2016

nrchandran
                                from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 26, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Have ordered for htc desire 728g on[protected], 06.27pm. Order id:od[protected]. Which id cdma/gsm-gsm mobile.
                                But i have recived htc desire 728 only. Its both sim is gsm. So please take necessary step to change the phone.In the invoice they mention htc desire 728g dual sim{ gsm+umts}. But they have despatched 728 ies both sin for gsm only. Regarding my order i have changed both sim i. E. S. Gsm & cdma to nano. I dont want refund of money. I only want desire dual sim 728g cdma/gsm and gsm. So please send the replacement for the same
                                . Thanking you. Expecting your reply.

Vishal9101997
                                  Jun 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 302002

I had ordered globalite sneakers 5 days ago for the party i am having on the day just after the day shoes got delivered (Worst delievery) but when i opened the package these were diffrent kind of shoes of different company. I have told the issue to grievance officer but still no action is taken yet!!
                                  I need compensation for the loss i suffered!! Amazon is far better in aftersale services than flipkart!!

Nochet Imchen
                                    Jun 24, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641114

I have this ekart centre in Karunya Nagar Coimbatore Tamil Nadu near my place. It is not easy for me to go collect my product that is why i gave my home address while ordering. However it is now the second time that these people are about to return my product without even trying to contact me even once. Customer care contacted me after my initiation and gave me the delivery boy number. I called him several times and he answers me and says "TOMORROW" without even listening to what i had to say and cuts the call. This is not acceptable and I expect immediate action before things get worse. Thank you.

Monish Dhawan
                                      Jun 24, 2016

Address: 122002

Two days ago i bought a moto 360 2nd gen smart watch for rs. 23999/- from flipkart and within 2 hours of receiving the product, i wanted to returned it as it did not look as appealing as the picture. The product is sealed and unopened. Flipkart refused to take back the product saying that we don't accept returns on electronics. I even offered them that they don't return the money but give me a credit for that amount. This also they refused.
                                      I think most online shoppers are not aware of this and should be careful when ordering any electronics from flipkart.
                                      Can you please let me know the response from Flipkart Team post this.

Kanav Kohli
                                        Jun 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I had ordered a Tommychew Scissor Nail Clipper with Shredder, its order Item ID is [protected],

the link to it is http://www.flipkart.com/tommychew-scissor-nail-clipper/p/itmefawsgyskmtf3?pid=PN...

I got my product today and only half the product has been delivered, there is no shredder, only the clipper has been sent, how am i supposed to cut my dogs nails without shredder, when after cutting with nail clipper they are just as rough and sharp, you have cheated me out of the shredder, i want shredder to be sent to me, i have notified the flipkart delivery guy about this issue and given him the packing back to tell flipkart, i have not received any reply, hence if this issue is not solved, i will know flipkart as liars and will never order anything from them again.
                                        Aug 7, 2016
                                        Jun 24, 2016
                                        Updated by Kanav Kohli
                                        The
                                        Invoice Number is : F00N8DL17-1392
                                        Invoice date is :[protected], 08:34 AM
                                        VAT/TIN No: [protected]
                                        CST No: [protected]

Order ID: OD[protected]
                                        Order Date:[protected], 10:07 AM
                                        Jul 05, 2016
                                        As per update replacement is already approved and new product will be delivered by 7th July 2016.