Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2027

Sudheer.B
May 12, 2016

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688582

I Ordered a Puma Sports shoe worth Rs.1699 on 1st May 2016 with order number OD[protected]. On May 3rd I received an SMS from flipkart that the item is shipped and you can expect the delivery of item by 12th May 2016. On May 7th I received an Sms that the item is out of delivery. In that SMS there was an additional information that the item will be delivered on that day before 7 P M by a delivery boy named Sabu Antony, whose contact number was [protected]. I Contacted him in this number and his response was highly irresponsible and nasty. He replied me that if it is not returned, he will deliver the item tomorrow. Unfortunately the next day was sunday. On Monday i received a phone call from flipcart office regarding the order and i gave a detailed picture about the non delivery of the item and the irresponsibility of the delivery boy. From your office I got an assurance that the item will be delivered in the next day itself. The address was very clear and the place is on NH 66. I waited for the item for the last two days and today i.e. 12th May 2016 I received an SMS that your order is cancelled as they couldn't delivered the item even after multiple attempts. I am so sure that they didn't contacted me after May 7th. I am so sorry to say that the irresponsible delivery boys like Mr. Sabu Antony will ruin the fame of your organisation and as a customer I am totally dissatisfied with your service. Hence I Request you to replace my order, if you can and take disciplinary action against the responsible persons for the cancellation of my order
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ROHINI SAPKAL
    May 12, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

I am rohini sapkal, i have order lehnga choli order id: od[protected],
    I have returned it due false commitment i. E. Colour and quality.
    I still i dont receive payment.
    I have received mail that it is process and it has sent wrong account no.

My ac no. [protected] sbi
    Ifsc sbin0001595
    Amount rs.653.00
    .. Your execute gave me false commitment.. I. E. It will be done on that day wait for 3 days, 4 days... There was more than 2 months get over. This is final mail to you otherwise i will go in consumer forum... Please let me [protected]

Vishu Dhyani
      May 12, 2016

Address: 112001

Dear team i want ro know about why i am not getting delivery on time amd there is no sach process for instant delivery actually i have ordered one lahnga, one sunglass which is not delivered yet and one of the item i have got call two days ago but what about my sunglass .i am planning to go for a visit so i want this sunglass on urgent bases because it is not work if i go and i will received a call from your end so try to make a delivery on 12 may today so that i cam enjoy with your sunglasses and this is my track no and live in gurgaoun it is not far from delhi bec you have shipped in delhi if i get in on today i really appereciated your work pls try to delivery on today or tomorrow morning#FMPP[protected]

Shins ES
        May 12, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, na

Hi Sir

I brought a power bank from flipkart on 18 th april, But now its not working.
        As per flipkart rules we can return the product with in 30 days from the delivary date. But when i try to return the this product through website, the return option not available. Thats why i cant return this product.
        kindly help me...

Shins ES
        Email : [protected]@gmail.com

kiranpendem
          from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
          May 11, 2016

Address: 524121

Im buy a mobile smartphoe in flipkart online shopping but it was change the other model so im asking the company for return the item and refund money back if they tells we arrange for pickup yhe item by our coriuor partner, till date not arrange the pickup and no response please take my compliant sir
          Order id : OD[protected]
          Product : lenovo A6000 pluse
          Amount :6999/-

manishhhh
            May 11, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110008

I am extremely frustated and dissappointed to write you this email.I had full trust and faith in flipkart from years since my family members and friends have been purchasing products from flipkart since a very long time, however this is the first time i have faced a sever issue like this with flipkart.I recieved my hp laptop yesterday which i had ordered on a guaranteed one day delivery option since i needed the product very urgently.However, i have recieved a sealed back box which was full of newespapers, magazines when i opened it and i am still in shock after seeing this.I was not expecting of this sort from flipkart.I would be requesting you to please look into the case and refund my money asap because my money id also stucked with you and i have not recieved the product also.I am facing huge loss in my work because of not having a laptop since i have to complete very important work of my office from home

Shailesh Bhatt
              May 11, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392015

Hi i bought lenovo k3 note mobile, details of my order as under :

Order id : od[protected]
              Product : lenovo k3 note

As on 24.07.2015, since last few days am facing prob in screen and processor, screen become dull and having 2-3 dark spot in screen, when i ask to flipkart they advice to contact service center and i rush to service center with my bill, service center guys ask me that you require to update your mobile your prob will be resolved and he update my mobile, but prob was still there so i asked that executive that my prob is not resolved he ask me that my owner is not here so you visit once he come, i visit that service center after 2 days owner refuse to take phone he told that this is damage by you liquid gone inside so this prob arise, i told him there was not such thing happen, but he refuse to repair my mobile.

Then i contact filpkart they also refuse same.In short they are giving warranty on mobile but to fulfill their commitment.
              DOnot buy anything from flipkart
              DOnot buy any thing from flipkart they are selling a cheap quality products [protected]

Parma Dutta Sharma
                May 11, 2016

Very bad experience with Flipkart. while booking i saw the delivery date as 12th may which is why I booked. However there is no way i could get to know what time on 12th I will receive it as I will be travelling out of station and will not be there for next 4 days. It's such bad and customer unfriendly exp with Flipkart. I will never come back to buy anything from you!

Mukesh Nagarwal
                  from Gadarwara, Madhya Pradesh
                  May 11, 2016

Address: 462003

I ordered a LED priced 27, 400/- from flipkart.com on EMI by SBI Credit Card on 19.04.2016. Because of delay in Schedule delivery I cancelled my order on 25.04.2016.
                  But I have not received my refund yet.
                  I have also approached customer helpline of flipkart.com many times, but i still waiting for a satisfactory answer.
                  Plz do something to get my refund quickly
                  Jun 12, 2016
                  May 12, 2016
                  Flipkart Customer Care's response
                  Hello Mukesh Nagarwal, Greetings from Flipkart! We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail. Call us: We're available 24 hours a day. [protected] Mail us: [protected]@flipkart.com Hope this helps ! Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.
                  3 branded denim shirts dene ke name pr dhokha h... jiski kimat 999 rs liya gya ... kripaya jald se jald vapis karane ka kast kare ...

rohit80
                    May 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

This is regarding some order which I have placed on Flipkart on 9th March 2016 as per following details :-
                    Order ID: OD[protected]
                    Product: Royal Oak Metal Coffee Table

The order was placed in some offer period & It costs about Rs 2950/-(approx.) against Rs 4100/- (approx.) & delivery of product was expected on/ before 30th March 2016. Further the product order was with a condition that customer can never cancel the order after 24 hours of placing order. During tracking the status of product number of complaints were done to customer care regarding non availability of shipping status of the product but the excuse was given by customer care team to wait till 30th March & the product will surely reach before committed date. M/s Flipkart were not able to adhere to commitment. to be more worst the delay of delivery continues till last week when attempt was made by flipkart to deliver defected product after delay of more than 50 days (against committed schedule), which we have refused to accept (as per flipkart policy only that not to accept defected/ unsealed products). After which on contacting flipkart customer care team my call was diverted to some senior representative of flipkart. My only query was what will be the penalty clause on flipkart for giving so much harassment to the customer. It was discussed & finalized that M/s Flipkart will cancel the order & process reimbursement of amount along with applicable penalty on flipkart for such poor service. Committed date for closing the issue by Flipkart executive was 15th May 2016 & it was clearly told by M/s Flipkart that I can purchase another product as per my requirement (from anywhere) & M/s Flipkart will never re-attempt delivery of this material again. Once again due to worst service by Flipkart I am getting calls from HNG as well as Flipkart for delivering same defected product. Further M/s Flipkart representatives never respond back on mail & they always gives false commitments on phone. I am regular customer of Flipkart & this is the worst ever service I have ever received from them.

Bhupinder Rajput
                      May 11, 2016

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab, 144514

I have done transaction from flipkart on 9 may 2016 with order id - od[protected]

But i have not received any refund in my bank account.
                      I have purchased this item on emi.
                      Bank is still showing me my due pay on my bank account

Bank is saying on 11 may 2016 at 9:30 am again same order was placed with same emi plan
                      They again deduct my balance from my credit card account

Bank has given me reference id - 797995

Please help
                      Another Image for Order

Refund not received in my bank account - Comment #2381342 - Image #0

mridulkumar
                        May 11, 2016

Address: 700124

Order ID: OD[protected]
                        Supply of 2 star product instead of 3 star product as per the specification given in web site during order booking. Complained lodged with Flipkart customer care, few months (more than 3 months) passed Flipkart had not solve the problem. They had neither replace the product with 3 star rating nor they returned back the product & refund the amount.
                        Jun 12, 2016
                        May 11, 2016
                        Issue is addressed to customer.
                        The product, I ordered was to be shipped till May 5.but it was not deliverd to me on the delivery day...
                        So i want compensation for the inconvenience caused to me due to your delivery team...
                        I Bought Nexq black walking shoes original and I paid money but Company Sent me Duplicate product.. so I need original Product

AbHiY
                          May 10, 2016

Address: 110037

I have recently bought this product (Smart watch/vt 19259-bingo) which i have received on 9th, may 2015 as a cod.

This watch is faulty, as it is not functioning properly after the moment i opened the box.
                          Technically, the right side of the button of watch is not at all functioning being a main menu button for product i am facing a lot of problems using the watch.

Plus, the moment i opened the box this watch looked a little used to me, like it had some marks on it an the battery was already inside the watch which has to be in a proper cover or a pack as per the bingo's brand videos.
                          I am attaching the marks on the product and the button which is not at all functioning, need support asap!

Kindly, revert me or help me out of this product.

My order details:
                          Product - smart watch/ vt 19259
                          Delivery person - abhishek mishra
                          Invoice no: f07o0del17- 4696
                          Date listed:[protected]
                          Shipping address: g 2441, sector 49 faridabad
                          Pl: f14697284
                          Client's address: uim technologies, khasra no. 435 road no-4, lal dora ext mahipalpur, new delhi 110037

Abhishek mishra

Gaurav_S
                            May 10, 2016

Address: 201301

I purchased the product "shopper52 plastic portable laptop table" from flipkart on 14th december, 2015. I didn't like the product so i returned the product and asked them to refund the money. I called them couple of times regarding that but not sure why the amount is not refunded. They then asked me send the bank details of my account so that they can transfer the money but still nothing come through.

I approached them through emails but still nothing has been done till yet.
                            So, i request you if you can help me out with this issue.

Order id: od[protected]
                            Incident id : in[protected]

Gaurav saxena
                            I Purchased the product "Lenovo Phab" from flipkart on 09th May, 2016.I didn't like the product so i requested to return the product and asked them to refund the money.I called them couple of times regarding but always denied and tells about the policy.So please justice me that if any product if doesn't like on ground then can it not be returned. so please help me to return the product and refund my amount.

Order id: OD[protected]
                            Invoice No : # DEL[protected]
                            I Purchased the product "Lenovo Phab" from flipkart on 09th May, 2016.I didn't like the product so i requested to return the product and asked them to refund the money.I called them couple of times regarding but always denied and tells about the policy.So please justice me that if any product if doesn't like on ground then can it not be returned. so please help me to return the product and refund my amount.

Order id: OD[protected]
                            Invoice No : # DEL[protected]

manishhhh
                              May 10, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110008

My order No OD[protected] for hp laptop has been delivered to be today.I am surprised to see that i don't have the laptop in the box and the laptopbox is filed with newespapers and magazines.This is ridiculous and horrible delivery service from you guys.i was not expecting such kind of fraud to be done by flipkart.Kindly refund my money back to me asap.You guys have taken my money also, and have not provided me the laptop.I have already forwarded my complain to the customer service team today.i wan't a resolution to be provided to me within 24 hrs for my case.

anuj94
                                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                May 10, 2016

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247342

Delivery add- anuj Goyal, moh afganan tehsildaar awaas Nakur pin code 247342 nagar palika parishad saharanpur 247001 sir order id- OD[protected] sir mera he product Jo aapne bheza h duplicate product h aap is order ka original product bhezne ki kripya kre product h sir face treatment BR135 Amway artistry ideal radiance spot contact no [protected]

tarundudeja
                                  May 10, 2016

Address: 122001

This is the worst experience i have got. I have ordered this product with high expectations but in return there was no phone in the box. What kind of service is this??? This is a biggest blunder i have ever seen from flipkart...

Also, after self examining the box, i have found a glue marks on the boundary of box.

If that's the service flipkart is giving i don't know how long they will be in the market.
                                  This is the request to the consumer team.. Kindly help me to get my product asap..

Attached is the photo of the product receieved.

Dorit
                                    May 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I have placed an order (Order ID: OD[protected] from Flipkart and product got delivered on 30th April 2016, the sad part is I have received "USED PRODUCT". When I contact Flipkart they agreed it's their issue but surprisingly they are not ready solve my issue. It's clearly cheating.

I have exchanged my old TV (LG 29 inch slim magic) with brand new polaroid 40 inch tv for 17040/- and they sent me "USED PRODUCT" now they are unable to return my old LG TV + 17040/-, instead they are giving me 17040 + 3000(Exchange for my TV) which I am not agreeing,

Since they shipped me "USED PRODUCT" I am questing Flipkar How they will cheat customers? How they will escape from fraud cases, Here I am also attaching the evidence for Used Product.

yethiraj
                                      May 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 533101

I have purchased a mobile i filpkart website. The product (Mobile) is worst and not good. I sent a request to return the item or replace the product. The custermer care service of flipkart cannot give the correct reply. Actually flipkart also provides 30 days replacement. The product was delivered to me on[protected]. Flipkart does not respond to my complaints

Johnson Kunnel
                                        May 10, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

We bought 2 moto 360 watches one is 42mm and another is 46mm diameter since we are not sure which watches fits our wrist.
                                        46mm moto 360 is not fitting my wrist so i thought of returning. When i filed a return to flipkart i got a call from customer care telling that they don't accept return for watches. They event didn't mention that there is no return for this particular item in their website.
                                        I even don't understand the logic why they wont accept return for watches.
                                        They even mentioned items like socks, under garments they wont accept return that is a fair policy but they neither mention watch in that list nor there is no logic why they wont accept

So flipkart is telling indirectly that don't buy watch from our website it would be better i[censored] go to store check the size and purchase it from the store.
                                        May 4, 2020
                                        Company accepted the return of watch
                                        May 04, 2020
                                        We will revert on it.