Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2063

A_Trinity
from Ilkal, Karnataka
Jan 16, 2016

Address: 560075

Hi, I recently researched and came to know that even merchants/manufacturers do not accept flipkarts products warranties because its fraudulent deals with sellers. If you have bought the product through flipkart, then your product has No strong warranties to claim if its damaged or so on. I came to know this by legitimate blog and experience people.

A_Trinity
    from Ilkal, Karnataka
    Jan 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

After 13 Days (almost 2 weeks), Flipkart Is Refusing To Pay Back My Money For Damaged Product which suppose to be a Gift for my friend.
    I keep posting them about this from 13 days but till now flipkart even never took any action against my complaints except posting some useless messages via email and facebook. I don't know if flipkart is respecting the buyers and the consumer rules.

I think flipkart is trying to engage their fraud face frankly to the public.
    In this case, I lost around Rs. 9000/- and there are many victims too.
    Jan 17, 2016
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Duplicate of http://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-flipkart-is-refusing-to-pay-back-my-money-for-damaged-product-c1212466
    Jan 17, 2016
    Dear Customer , Greetings from Flipkart. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find any of the details so we kindly request you to revert back with the order details or the contact details so that we can assist you further.

puspendra kumar singh
      Jan 16, 2016

Address: 560077

I have purchased moto g 3rd generation mobile from flipkart on 10 th of jan 2016 and now it is getting heated extremely and i have called them 3 times for replacement request but they are declining again and again and they are not providing any solution to me. even they are not supportive and coordinating. flipkart order no OD[protected]
      Jan 17, 2016
      Spoke with the customer as he said that he had followed all the trouble shooting steps but the issue is not resolved the smart check has also been done and they said that there is no issue in a phone but customer is stating that he is facing heating issues in his phone so informed to customer that we will give you the replacement on exceptional basis but customer was asking for the refund so informed to customer that we would not be able to provide the refund as there is no policy customer was stating that again if he faces the same problem in his phone so informed to customer that we have a technical team we will arrange a call back from them to get the issue resolved. As customer want the replacement product to be get delivered after 6-30 pm in his address. So the return has been created for the replacement. So closing the case.
      hello sir,
      As per as my replacement is concerned they are not providing me the replacement also they are just doing formality only i am seeing this product out of delivery from 18th of jan 16 but till now it is not replaced and now i donot want any replacement at all i want refund of this order and i have already given refund request from my account .
      please make them accept my refund request and credit the money to my account.
      Puspendra kumar singh
      order no OD[protected]
      moto G 3rd generation on Flipkart.

Mobile order no OD304920541945331000 - Comment #2297229 - Image #0

dipak1231
        Jan 16, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711114

They have sold me an used product for which they are not giving me any replacement .or refund my laptop is crashed and dell is saying that is a refurbished product . [protected] [protected]@gmail.com Order ID: OD[protected]
        Jan 17, 2016
        Spoke with the customer and informed him that the return has already been created we will arrange for the pick up and once the product gets picked up the refund will be given which will get reflected within 8 business working days from the day of initiation.

Flipkart — Sold me a used laptop i am not getting any warranty from dell.

They have sold me an used product for which they are not giving me any replacement .or refund my laptop is crashed and dell is saying that is a refurbished product . [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
        my laptop service tag number is JV8H312 THROGH WHICH I CAN CHECK THE DETAILS FOR MY LAPTOP BUT FLIPKART IS REFUSED TO CONFIRM ME THAT SERVICE TAG NUMBER
        here is the screenshot form dell support and my laptop details .

Dell Laptop - Comment #2294498 - Image #0
        Order ID: OD[protected]
        They have sold me an used product for which they are not giving me any replacement .or refund my laptop is crashed and dell is saying that is a refurbished product . [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
        Order ID: OD[protected]

Dell Laptop - Comment #2294504 - Image #0

Flipkart — Pendrive 8 gb sandisk in complaint

i wanna need service for 8 gb sandisk pendrive.can u tell me where i want service..

Flipkart — Refund regarding- OD305646176291018000 [Incident: IN1604231406370403507]

HP laptop received without battery and adaptor. When contacted customer care they informed to purchase and submit the bill for refund, Have scanned and sent the bill multiple times. No response absolutely. Please do not treat a customer this way for the sake of purchasing from Flipkart.

Flipkart — product not working after delivery

after taking the delivery of watch next day the watch stops working.

Moto X Play(With Turbo Charger)

Order ID: OD[protected] was supposed to be delivered by 21st May 2016.
        The product was shipped to Coimbatore city by 19th May 2016 evening 6pm. The product was not delivered and on asking the customer care they changed the delivery date to 24th May 2016.

battery charging issue

My charger not charging good if I put charging through charger its not charging the mobile inserted I charge through USB port it charging kindly take necessary step to rectify it as soon as possible

Payment Issue

Please provide payment machine to each delivery boy because that time know one keep more then 500 case and also your customer not get any benefits that are provided on credit and debit card so please take it scincerly.

No delivery

I want to buy a mobile but it show no delivery in Dehradun(248001) . and now on i was going to buy a ring of 2000 still it shows no delivery option . plz resolve this issue as soon as possible

Lenovo k4 note model in flim cover size not support

I am tarun mondal, uluberia, banibon, howrah w.b 711316
        order id OD[protected]
        Delivery date 15.06.2016.

Anti glayare flim cover not supported, this is my phone, i will delivery to return this product, so i want flim cover it is perfect size or money back.by order visually not suppoted pls you my returns policy .

CON ME [protected]
        13 Comments

Vaibhavk99
          Jan 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Sir, I recently ordered a bean bag and unfortunately when I checked the product which was small in size then I filed a return I was disapproved two times and then I thought to complain to the consumer department I request you to kindly take an action against it and get my product returned or I shall approach the consumer court as soon as possible
          Jan 17, 2016
          Dear Vaibhav, Greetings from Flipkart. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find any of the order details or the contact details so kindly request you to revert back with the details so that we can assist you further.

dhakadvasudev
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            Jan 16, 2016

Address: 400063

I have ordered Mi4I on 21dec 15 from flipkart and got the defective product on 28 dec 15 . The camara quality was very bad i intiated the replacement request online but they rejected tbs same immediately without any reason i then called the customer care and shouted then they accepted the replacement I got replacement in 5 days but again defective product this time camara issue was there also phone was heating very fast and same thing happened again they rejected replacement request raised online and when I. Called customer care number after a deep discussion they accepted the replacement Again after 6days I received the new product and the same story continues faulty defective product I am feeling been cheated and I now want my money refunded
            Jan 17, 2016
            Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find any of the details so we kindly request you to revert back with the order details or the contact details so that we can assist you further.

raunak manshani
              Jan 16, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462030

I have placed an replace for my moto g2 LTE within 30 days of purchase, but didn't got any revert after a call which was disconnected due to some network error and after which I contact again on your consumer no after which they promised me to arrange a technical call to solve my problem which was also not arranged till date, I am not satisfied with the product I got it from your website and will take a legal action soon if an solution is not provided from your end, as I have tried my level best to contact you through your customer care no and I have all voice call recordings with me, so please take an early action to resolve my problem. I will be thank full to you.
              Jan 17, 2016
              Dear Raunak, Greetings from Flipkart. We kindly request you to revert back with the order details or the contact details so that we can assist you further.

shikshaw reincarnates
                Jan 16, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

The deliverer couldn't locate the address, however at the same address delivery was done earlier. If he couldn't locate the address, he should've made a call. This is sheer negligence on part of Flipkart service. I therefore would order items from Amazon now onwards.
                Jan 17, 2016
                Dear Customer , Greetings from Flipkart. We kindly request you to revert back with the order details or the contact details so that we can assist you further.

Adnanurrehman
                  Jan 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I bought a product from flipkart and there is some problem with product and I wanted to return this but flipkart is denying to return it. Please help me on this. My details are as follows Name Sami ur rehman Order id Od[protected]
                  Jan 17, 2016
                  Dear Sami, Greetings from Flipkart. We tried contacting you in this number "[protected]" but unable to reach. We have the escalated the issue to the relevant stake holders so that the issue gets resolved.

r1990v
                    Jan 16, 2016

Address: 560103

Hi, The product mentioned at the flipkart says that the hard disk is 7200 rpm but the product received is 5400 rpm. The 10 days return window is closed and I am stuck with a HDD which is of lower speed and wrong product which is available for cheaper price. Please ask the seller to provide the serial number of the HDD so that even you guys can know/validate that the product sent to me is wrong one. One of my friend saw 5400 RPM mentioned on the HDD label otherwise I would have not known about it. So please look into the issue as if sellers are playing trading like this then this is not good for flipkart reputation. I have send multiple emails and had multiple calls with the customer care and they always say that you will get resolution in 24 to 48 hours but no one cares. You can find the details in the attached snapshots. Thanks and regards, Rahul Vats, [protected]
                    Jan 16, 2016
                    After 5-6 calls with the customer care and proving them the picture of the device showing the difference. They assured that they will replace the product.
                    Jan 17, 2016
                    Spoke with the customer as he said that the issue has been resolved as it has been informed to him that the replacement will be available by Monday. So informed to customer for any further assistance kindly get back to us.

arijitarijitdey
                      Jan 15, 2016

Address: 600097

Purchased a Whirlpool Stainwash Ultra 65H 6.5 kg Fully Automatic Top Loading Washing Machine on 23/12/2015 from Flipkart (order no. OD[protected] where "Flipkart GV worth Rs.1000 on this product" was mentioned as an offer. But till date not get this voucher. Whenever called to customer care executive inform within 24 h I should receive it. 30/12/2015 raised a complain in flipkart(IN[protected] and 2nd 2nd Jan 20116 raised a complain in this portal. After that in this portal flipkart mentioned on 3rd Jan 2016 that "time line for the EGV offer that is 1st to 5 th feb". But on 5th Jan 2016 I received an email from flipkart that this gift voucher will be given by 15th January 2016 to my register mail id. Email from Flipkart is as below: "Hi Arijit, Order ID: OD[protected] We would like to inform you that Rs.1, 000 Gift Card with (Whirlpool Stainwash Ultra 65H 6.5 kg Fully Automatic Top Loading Washing Machine) will be given by 15th January 2016 to your register mail id. Do remember to check your spam folder incase you don't find it in your inbox. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. Have questions? Visit our Help Center for quick answers:http://www.flipkart.com/helpcentre Cheers, Flipkart. Regards, Sangeeta L Flipkart Customer Support" But not yet got it. From yesterday night manytime called to customercare but all in vain they are not able to provide any resolution. This is a real harazment from flipkart. Now, not sure they will provide the gift voucher or not. Thanks Arijit

Flipkart — Flipkart — Not received 1000 /- gift voucher which was promised in the time of purchase even after they provide me a date but that also failed

Purchased a Whirlpool Stainwash Ultra 65H 6.5 kg Fully Automatic Top Loading Washing Machine on 23/12/2015 from Flipkart (order no. OD[protected] where "Flipkart GV worth Rs.1000 on this product" was mentioned as an offer. But till date not get this voucher. Whenever called to customer care executive inform within 24 h I should receive it. 30/12/2015 raised a complain in flipkart(IN[protected] and 2nd 2nd Jan 20116 raised a complain in this portal. After that in this portal flipkart mentioned on 3rd Jan 2016 that "time line for the EGV offer that is 1st to 5 th feb". But on 5th Jan 2016 I received an email from flipkart that this gift voucher will be given by 15th January 2016 to my register mail id. Not sure how the ticket has been closed before get the voucher!!! Email from Flipkart is as below: "Hi Arijit, Order ID: OD[protected] We would like to inform you that Rs.1, 000 Gift Card with (Whirlpool Stainwash Ultra 65H 6.5 kg Fully Automatic Top Loading Washing Machine) will be given by 15th January 2016 to your register mail id. Do remember to check your spam folder incase you don't find it in your inbox. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. Have questions? Visit our Help Center for quick answers:http://www.flipkart.com/helpcentre Cheers, Flipkart. Regards, Sangeeta L Flipkart Customer Support" But not yet got it. From yesterday night many times called to customercare but all in vain they are not able to provide any resolution. This is a real harazment from flipkart. Now, not sure they will provide the gift voucher or not. Thanks Arijit

Shanugiri
                        Jan 15, 2016

I have got a tupperware twistable peeler from flipcart which i found is fake because the blades is not genuine means it is not having serated side Both the sides of the blade is smooth So i have requested an exchange of product with the original one so i believe this time they would have send me an original one

satinderchandel
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Jan 15, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I am a user of sbi debit card with no[protected] and card no[protected] and by using both of my card from 8/01/2016 to 15/01/2016 a number of pos were done with pos no 172958, of Rs 31500/- on9/1/2016 kindly block the consinement and refund the same to the account I have also register fir in this regard.
                          Jan 16, 2016
                          Dear Satinder, Greetings from Flipkart. We kindly request you to revert back with the details so that we can assist you further.

truptimahesh
                            Jan 15, 2016

Hi sir, sir actually i ordered nova allstar heavy professional NS-3775-NHC trimmer, clipper, shaver for men, women but i get nova allstar heavy professional NS-3765-HC hair clipper and product is also damged my order no is OD[protected]
                            Jan 15, 2016
                            Updated by truptimahesh
                            my contact no [protected] i hope u will taken action fastly and you will help me...
                            Jan 16, 2016
                            Tried calling the customer but unable to reach as there were no response on checking the records we found that the replacement has been arranged. So closing the case

salman.nazar
                              Jan 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Sir. I had bought this wrangler navy blue casual mens shirt online, and had used it approximately 4 times and the shirts colour faded away and the shirt became all whiteish as shown in the proof in just 3 washes which never happens to a wrangler branded shirt since i am wrangler product buyer since a long time and hence i had contacted the customer care for a replacement since the wrangler company provides 6 months product replacement warranty on all the products sold in india and even the flipkart executive told me the same and hence asked me to go to a wrangler exclusive outlet and get the shirt exchanged, which when i went to an outlet the outlet manager told me that the product should be a fake one since they couldnt find the style code anywhere on the system and hence later when i called the flipkart executive, they told me that they cant replace the product and they neither provided me with the seller details, and hence they told they cant help to solve this issue. And since the shirt is just 3 months old, and is under the wrangler warranty period, i cant still exchange the item . Please help me resolve this particular issue and get a refund or exchange of the shirt . Sincerely Salman Nazar
                              Jan 16, 2016
                              Spoke with the customer and informed him that as per the policy post 30 days we would not be able to do anything customer is stating that the shirt is having a 6 months warranty so informed to customer that Flipkart is not providing 6 months warranty for it the Brand will offer that.
                              Hi Sir,
                              Spoke with the customer care executive, and hence they told me that. They wont be able to resolve the issue since they are saying that they cant provide the warranty of six montgs which is given by the bramd and also not providing any company customercare number or email or any other details and moreover when i cant find any sort of details about the product at the exclusive wrangler store also, which actually makes me feel that the product sold to me wasnt an original product and they are scamming me saying that it is an original product, since the wrangler store manager told me that every original wrangler product is supposed to come with proper 6 months warranty and therefore is liable for replacement from the company side via the retailer, which is currently denied by flipkart in my current case.
                              Please help me do the needful to proceed with the issue i am facing .

Salman Nazar
                              The cistomer care people or the flipkart are not even concerned about the complaint or not even concerned about giving me the brands official details, and now its that i found a review on the same product posted by a person that even he found the product sold to him a defective or counterfeit one. Please do help me with the issue, i m literally being helpless even from the consumercomplaints forum now even after filing a complaint with all the necessary proofs.

Salman Nazar

Declining warranty and not providing sellers address on purchase of branded shirt - Comment #2295492 - Image #0

Saiyed Afreen
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Jan 15, 2016

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492010

I had ordered puma black wallet which was duplicate when it was delivered. Then I asked for return procedure n its return ID is 41873405. Its been 1 week I haven't got any information regarding my refund. Do it fast.
                                Jan 16, 2016
                                Spoke with the customer and informed him that the refund has already been given. So closing the case.

Abhender
                                  Jan 15, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I purchased a lenovo K3 note from Flipkart on[protected] the touch screen of the phone is not working on[protected] I visited in lenovo Customer Care in Hisar near railway road on same day i.e[protected]. they make a job sheet & said that we got repair your handset within 10-12 days after that i visited the care on 4/1/2016 the customer care people said it will take 5-6 more days. again i visited on 11/1/2016 at that time they said it will take 2-3 more days now. Today i.e 15/12/2016 i make call in customer care they not giving any rel vent answer of when my mobile got repaired. Details of the Service Record Sr. No. SRIN[protected] IMEI/SN [protected]
                                  Jan 16, 2016
                                  Dear Abhender, Greetings from Flipkart. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find the order details so we kindly request you to revert back with the order details so that we can assist you further.

deepak 82
                                    Jan 14, 2016

Address: 422009

Dear sir I have purchase a mobile by flip cart but quality not good & contact byflip cart costumer service they are not change this product he says 30 days eseye return they are not provide this service plc help me change my product order no is od[protected]
                                    Jan 16, 2016
                                    Tried calling the customer but unable to reach.

Udhayateenu
                                      Jan 14, 2016

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636001

Dear sir I have ordered Premium Design Set Of - Iphone 4s Cable+Iphone 5s Cable+1 Amp Adapter+ Earpods Accessory Combo pack on 31st Dec 2015 ( Order Details Order ID: OD[protected] Item) Seller: FADGO Review Seller Order Date: 31 December, 2015 11:23 PM Amount Paid: Rs. 236 through Cash on delivery ) and I have received the parcel by 4th Jan 2016, but in that parcel contains only Iphone 4s Cable+Iphone 5s Cable+1 Amp Adapter and Earpods Accessory was missing. So i request you kindly send the Earpods Accessory to me as soon as possible.
                                      Jan 16, 2016
                                      Spoke with the customer as he is saying that the earpods are missing so informed to customer that we will refund the amount as the product is not available with the particular seller so the account details has been captured from the customer and informed him that once the pick up is done the refund will be get initiated and informed him about the refund tat.

Rishu Vinayak
                                        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jan 14, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

I was placed an order for mufti denim jacket which was recieved an empty parcel so I call to flipkart but they didnot take any action against it it's very embarrassing for customer kindly refund my money
                                        Jan 16, 2016
                                        : Spoke with the customer and informed him that the product will be picked up today as it is out for pick up once the product gets picked up the refund will be get initiated and it will get reflected within 5 business working days.
                                        My register contact no is [protected]