Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47111

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2225

sahaavijit7
Mar 11, 2015

I had placed an order on Flipkart and chosen for cash on delivery.Today I got an sms that the payments can be made either by cash or using debit/ credit card. However, at the time of payment, the delivery boy informed that card swipe machine is not working. So, I had to go back to withdraw money and pay for it. Well, this is not the first time. I faced the same problem every time I ordered from flipkart. From next time I 'll simple refuse the product or else I won't go for flipkart anymore. Please don't send any product if your swipe machine is not working or else please at least don't send sms saying that debit/credit card is acceptable.
I had placed an order on Flipkart and chosen for cash on delivery.Today I got an sms that the payments can be made either by cash or using debit/ credit card. However, at the time of payment, the delivery boy informed that
we are having card swipe machine. So, I had to go back to withdraw money or get money from other and pay for it. Well, this is not the first time. I faced the same problem every time I ordered from flipkart. From next time I 'll simple refuse the product or else I won't go for flipkart anymore. Please don't send any product if your swipe machine or else please don't say that debit/credit card is acceptable.
I had placed an order on Flipkart and chosen for cash on delivery.Today I got an sms that the payments can be made either by cash or using debit/ credit card. However, at the time of payment, the delivery boy informed that we are not having card swipe machine. So, I had to go back to withdraw money or get money from other and pay for it. Well, this is not the first time. I faced the same problem every time I ordered from flipkart. From next time I 'll simple refuse the product or else I won't go for flipkart anymore. Please don't send any product if your swipe machine or else please don't say that debit/credit card is acceptable.

sbhargava
    Mar 11, 2015

Order OD[protected]. This order was placed on 1st March, an attempt to deliver was done on 4th March. However since I am working I requested for delivery on Saturday/Sunday 7th /8th.The boy promised me delivery on Sunday. However no one came and when I called on customer care on 9th march, I was told they will try again on the following weekend. But today I have recvd a message saying my order has been cancelled and several attempts to deliver have been made.I have not recvd a single call to check the address. Surprisingly my previous orders have been delivered without any such issues. This is not acceptable and I have had to place a fresh request which is not guaranteed to be the same or at the same price .
    Mar 11, 2015
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi Sarika, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We have been trying to contact you regarding the issue that was addressed to us, however we are unable to reach you on 981xxxxx18. My apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the delay in delivery of your order. We understand your concern. Apologizes for the inconvenience caused. I understand that we’ll be unable to make up for the inconvenience that was caused and your valuable time spent. However, as a token of apology, I’ve ensured that a promotional wallet balance of Rs.200/-, having unlimited validity, is added to your Flipkart account. You can use this as a prepaid mode of payment for your future orders with WS Retail on our website. To check the wallet balance, please login to your Flipkart account and click on Wallet at the top right corner and click on the below link after logging in - https://www.flipkart.com/account/wallet We are providing the feedback to our courier partners and will work with them to ensure that such delays/mishaps are minimised. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

casunilsbhat
      Mar 11, 2015

I had placed an order on Flipkart and chosen for cash on delivery. Accordingly, I received a mail from the vendor that the payments can be made either by cash or using debit/ credit card. However, at the time of making payment, the delivery boy informed that card swipe machine is not working and hence I have to make payment in cash. Further, the customer care of Flipkart also informed that the payments have to be made in cash since swipe machine is not working despite of my request that the amount is Rs. 13, 000/-
      Mar 11, 2015
      Dear Casunilbhat, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

dineshgoyal
        Mar 11, 2015

I ordered a trimmer model no. Nova 2 in 1 Cordless and corded NHT-1014/00 on 17 Feb. 2015 the price of the trimmer was rs. 240 and rs. 100 were extra as delivery charges... i accepted the price and opted for cash on delivery option... my order Id is OD[protected]. On 23/02/2015 a packet was delivered to me on full payment of rs.340. On the outer packing of it a slip was pasted bearing the same description as I ordered. But on opening the packet I was Shocked it was a completely different model. I found Nova NHT-1027 model inside the packet. Which is of less price. On contacting Flipkart promised to provide me the right product i. e. Nht 1014/00. But on 28.02.2015 they again delivered me the wrong products and this time they supplied me Nova NHT 1014. I instantly complained about it they again apologize and promised me to supply the right product. But on 07.03.2015 they again supplied me the wrong product and again it was Nova NHT 1014. I am in a grave mental agony caused by the conduct of flipkart. They took the full amount from me on the first instance i.e. on 23.02.1015 but instead of supplying me the right product they are continuously trying to befool a bonafide customer by supplying wrong products again and again consecutively for third time. Flipkart by these malpractices not only playing with the trust of the bonafide purchasers but also misappropriating the money of purchasers by playing fraud of these kinds. On contacting flipkart advised me to take back my money on returning the product by saying that they cannot supply the ordered product. In this condition the important questions in the interest of common consumers are *if flipkart is not capable of supplying me the right product why they promised me by misrepresentation? *Why flipkart should not be held liable for misappropriating my money? *Why flipkart should not be held liable for mental agony being born by me? *Every time they gave me a probable delivery time message, I had to manage to take delivery on the cost of my routine work. Who shall be responsible for suffering of my time and work? N.B. Showing their worst to a bonafide consumer Flipkart has barred my number in their system to contact for complaint and has directed it automatically to the satisfaction survey without transferring to any customer help executive. Now I want flipkart to bear the liability and provide me the right product and also pay damages for my mental agony and suffering due to their fraud and also apologize. A bonafide purchaser Dinesh Goyal [protected] E-mail: mail.[protected]@gmail.com

kabir248
          Mar 10, 2015

Dear Sir, I Kamal Kumar i was bought a Redmi note 4G on 01/03/2015 vide Invoice No del[protected] and order no - od[protected]. i am facing a charging problem of this handset from a few days so i am requesting you to please replace my handset and send me a new handset as far as possible. yours truly kamal kumar

litishd
            Mar 10, 2015

Hi Flipkart, Please be informed that, I have purchased a Moto G 2nd Gen mobile last week and today I got an email saying the item has been delivered at 7:55 pm IST. But I didn't get the item to the given address below: #3, Prerana Nilaya, 1st Floor 33rd main, Abbaiah Reddy Layout 6th Phase JP Nagar, Behind Inchara Hotel, Bangalore - 560078 Could you please log a complaint and track the shipment. Awaiting your response. Regards, Litish D Mob # [protected]
            Mar 11, 2015
            Dear Satish, Greeting from Flipkart.com!!! Further to our telephonic conversation, product is delivered to the provided address on 11/03/2015 around 11.30 AM. Contact flipkart.com customer support on[protected] for further assistance. Thank you.
            Dear Flipkart Team,

I had placed an order of Mi 5(gold 32 GB) having OD no[protected] of which last date of delivery was 07 oct 2016 but somehow it get delayed and customer care executive assured me that i will get my order on 10th of oct till 1.00 Pm, then again i received message regarding delaying order by 7 pm on the same day of 10th oct 2016, now when i called customer care to ask for status they said now its again delayed for one day and will be delayed on 11th Oct 2016.

Although i informed customer care executive that the last date when i could receive order is 10th oct 2016 because i have flight today but still no response from customer care even i didn't get any call regarding this.

I request you to please stop delaying products delivery and if you can not deliver product then do not disturb people as we have lots of other work also apart from tracking order and talking to your customer care uselessly

This was my first order on Flipkart and i got lots of Disappointment in place of geting my order on time.

mathenkumar
              Mar 10, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

As i've purchased moto g(2nd gen) in your company and I did not received the invoice for that product.Already I had complained through your customer care no. But there is no response for that call.So forward the receipt of the mobile as soon as possible.Even for a day the charge was not withstand in the mobile, so rectify that issue as soon as possible.
              Mar 11, 2015
              Dear Mathen, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Mohammed Liyaqhath
                Mar 10, 2015

Order No : OD[protected] Invoice No : # BIL[protected] I have ordered MTV Aviator Sunglasses on march 8 2015 of color Green but i had received Black color.I request you to deliver my MTV Aviator Sunglasses of GREEN COLOR and please take back black color. Please do the needful ASAP.
                Mar 11, 2015
                Dear Tehseen, Greetings from Flipkart.com! Order Id : OD[protected] We have been trying to contact you regarding the issue that was addressed to us, however we are unable to reach you on [protected]. As a resolution, We'll arrange for the pick up and refund for the above mentioned product. Please revert to us with an confirmation on the same so that we can proceed further. Awaiting your response.

juhi misra
                  Mar 10, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

To whome so ever it may concern that my micromax phone A96. was submitted my on 17/02/2015 at the M/s AKS CARE, Siddharth House, Kanpur Road, Lucknow. At the time of submission i was told that i will be getting back my phone within 7 working days but now after so many days still they requires few more days to return my phone. Even the executive at the office Ms. Swati has a very rude behaviour towards it.she had disconnected my call several times i tried to them. Please help me with the suitable solution of my concern.
                  Mar 11, 2015
                  Dear Juhi, Greetings from Flipkart.com!!! Further to our telephonic conversatation, we have escilated the issue to the relavent stakeholders. They will get in touch with you for further assistance. Please provide us some time.

iLokeshK
                    from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                    Mar 9, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My Issue has not been resolved till now. resolve it at the earliest Order Id : OD[protected] You better call me in the evening after 7.30 PM Attached : third party form and pan card As I have a telephonic call with backend team, they asked me to provide thirdpartyform and pan card
                    Mar 11, 2015
                    PLEASE IGNORE THE PREVIOUS POST!!! Dear Lokesh, Greetings from Flipkart.com! Reference number :[protected] Order Id : OD[protected] We are in receipt of your complaint posted on Consumer complaints. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. As a resolution we have arranged a replacement for the above mentioned product and the same will be delivered to the provided address by 23/03/2015. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Manoj Kumar Dhar
                      Mar 9, 2015

Hi, My name is Manooj Kumar Dhar, I placed an order for an item which is not the product I searched for. I received my order today morning and within 30 mints I realized that its not the product of my choice. I requested a replacement with the intended product name but Flipkart refused to process my refund/replacement. Kindly help me to get either the replacement (with the intended product D-Link DWR-710) or return the product received i.e. D-Link DWP-157. I'm willing to pay the differential in case of replacement. I'm leaving India next weekend and early resolution to my request will be appreciated. Expecting an early response. Regards, Manooj Kumar Dhar

moneyz
                        Mar 9, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

sir Skullcandy Uprock Plum flipkart se buy kiyee thee aur ... 30 Replacement Guarantee hai .. aurr headphone mee problem thi manee flipkart ko call kiya wo kehta hai ... apka pasia refund ho jaye ga ...bt headphone ni humm de sakte... bt unki site par headphone stock mai hai ...fir be ni muje wo dayee rahe hai plz sir help :(

Order ID: OD[protected]
                        May 19, 2017
                        Mar 09, 2015
                        Updated by moneyz
                        Hello sir mare complanint Resolve ni hoyie hahai plzplz Help :(
                        Mar 09, 2015
                        Spoke to customer, he claims that ​headset is not working and he looking for replacement. Informed customer that product is Out of stock so will do refund. But customer is looking for product and told customer that order new product from different seller will give difference amount then also customer didn't agree and he does not want any resolution. Hence closing the case.
                        Apr 05, 2015
                        Updated by moneyz
                        kardo kuj jwaab ni mela mera ko plz
                        Logo KO pagal bna rahe bhai tum tuu mare sath dokha kiya mai kyu lo bhai refund mare KO headphone chaihihe 2014 manne be mera see apna dokha kiya thaa moto g ka...logo. App pagla bna rahe ... Flipkart se Agee ni mai shopping karta chor fake site :(
                        Is bhaar mare ...mera KO headphone replace na kiye tu case Karo ga is bhaar nu chadddo ga ...
                        plz help >:(

Neelraj Jiddigoudar
                          Mar 9, 2015

Chevron Flip Cover for Aus Zenfone 5 ordered is not fitting to the Mobile. When tried to fit into, the material is so fragile, it broke. The item orders is completely unusable Order ID : OD[protected] Order dated 22.02.2015 Retail Invoice : 205701 dated 22.02.2015 Chevron Flip Cover for Ausus Zenfone 5 A501CG Black ZEN5FL ZENFONE5BFLWNDW Order Item No.[protected] Total price 439/-

Harsh Agrawal 3456
                            Mar 9, 2015

I had ordered a Blackberry 9900 on flipkart which showed 11000 rupees. The order was on COD. The order came to me and on opening it I saw there was a second hand blackberry. There were scratches on the front and side panel. There were photos clicked in the cell phone and most importantly there were applications installed. I told flipkart people to take back my cellphone. They did so. When I got my phone for the second time the box contents were not complete. And the back pabel of the phone had a mark that is put when the phone returns from servicing. Flipkart is a fraud. It sells second hand blackberry phones on discounted price. Please help me. Thankyou :)
                            Mar 10, 2015
                            Dear Harsh, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

DayinaBoyina Ramanjaneyulu
                              Mar 9, 2015

I MADE A FULL PAYMENT FOR THE NIKON COOLPIX S3600 THEY DEDUCTED MONEY FROM MY BANK
                              sir i used [protected]@gmail.comto purchase nikon cool pix s3600 cameramy mobile no is [protected] currently it is not workingmy transaction id from the SBI[protected] deducted amount is 6490 Rsmy name Dayinaboyina Ramanjaneyuluso with this details please assign one reference ID to my cameraand send it to HYDERABAD
                              Mar 10, 2015
                              Spoke to customer and she complains that she has not received her amount. However, when checked found that we have not received the payment and hence informed that she will get back the amount in 5 buss days as per banking procedures and closing the case.

Pradeep5
                                Mar 9, 2015

Price of product Lenovo (G[protected] is showing as 29k approx in your site before SBI card offer, while price of same product is showing as 25k on Snapdeal and Amazon.It looks like cheating, by manipulating actual price and offering card discount, I have bought lot of products from Flipkart because it gives good offer and is trust worthy. Now I am losing the trust.

mukesh6042708
                                  Mar 8, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i have order magic mop(order-OD[protected] and stroller(OD[protected].I got massage on 7/03/15 from flipkart that Deepak kumar Pandey will deliver item by 7 am.Yesterday they call us on my register no but could not atttand the call, at evening(6PM) i had call back to know status my delivery, he replied that my address wrong and drop the call, I called back but he again cut my call after that online I found that my order was cancel.also I have complained same on your toll free no.Reply at the earliest to solve my problem on my email ID [protected]@bhelbpl.co.in.
                                  Mar 09, 2015
                                  Tried calling customer multiple times on '[protected]' and there is no revert back..waiting for customer's update or alternate number for further assistance.

gokun
                                    Mar 8, 2015

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir, The product that i have brought in flipkart is MTS ULTRA Wifi Dongle DF800i. The product was delivered today. I called MTS office for Activation and they asked DONGLE number i said the dongle number. they told it is invalid number. So please replace my dongle and give me valid one. My adress:831, B, P.A.Pillai Nagar, Tirunelveli. so replace me with valid dongle or solve my problem,
                                    Mar 09, 2015
                                    Dear Gokun, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

JLL
                                      Mar 8, 2015

I placed the ordered for Sony xperia J cover before one Month but still i hv not received correct item . Grievance team is also not responding on my concern. For more clarity please call me at [protected] or share your email IDs so that I can share my trail mail which i am following up since last 54 days.
                                      Mar 09, 2015
                                      Issue is already addressed and information provided to customer that we can only given refund and not replacement.

pallu5
                                        Mar 8, 2015

i had made a order (order id- OD[protected] on 15th jan in flipkart thrugh COD after it deliver i saw that was wrong product i made cancellation on that productIt has been since 2 month i have not found my money back.and product had pckd by flipkart already When i contact to them they always tell me to check bank account but i ckecked 100times and that money has not been credited.So what to do now.Please help me.I think i would make a FIR against flipkart... my contact num is [protected] .
                                        Mar 09, 2015
                                        Spoke to customer and informed her that the issue is escalated to the concerned team and will get back with an update.