Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2226

shahjimitc
Feb 25, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Flipkart,

I am totaly disagree with your services and i am the regular customer of flipkart as u can see from my order.
I have order nikon coolpix L27(ord num-OD[protected] on 15th feb, 2015 through debit card.
Product received on 19th is totaly different and faulty product.I received the product that is Nikon coolpix L29 which i had not order and that camera is faulty and zooming function is also not working on that.
on 19th i have requested to replace my item to flipkart and same approved on next day.
I got msg from flipkart that your product is ready to ship on 23rd but i received the call from Nikon Seller([protected]) that we are not having Nikon L27 camera with us.
now i want to ask the question that what is this flipkart service??
if the product is not available with you why you send msg like "your product is ready to ship"

i want refund for the product and i will not give any product to you as i am totaly disagree with product.
i have also register complain to CONSUMER SUPPORT PANEL for this issu.
complaint ID: 139571.3.2015

Jimit
Mob.[protected]
Feb 25, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
​Spoke to customer, ​He claims he received the wrong product and he looking for refund. When checked in flo already picked up is done and same confirmed with the customer. Informed customer will initiate for refund and provided TAT. Hence closing the case.

aman0087
    Feb 24, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have a account in Agra branch.On[protected] someone use my debit card and make online shopping on Flip kart and other Internet sites and i registered a case against this unknown person and block my ATM card. To stop this frod delivery i call on Flip kart toll free number and they ask for order number and many things what is this if they are so conscious about security reasons then why they do not ask that person who is the owner of this card and other information like date of birth & address etc. After that i take a copy of police application to DLF 7A Sec-25 Gurgaon office there is no office set up and no one knows the address and i again i call on Bangalore office they said that they are security man and no one responsible (Senior) person is there. i send you my bank pass book detail and statement of deductions. This unauthorized person make approx 50000/- shopping by my card on the same day in just few minutes. i registered a case against this unknown person but please sir look into the matter and refund my money.
    Feb 25, 2015
    Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

daksh1829
      Feb 24, 2015

I got my Nokia xl on 24 feb 2014, and i was trying to place a return request on the same day, as flipkart having this facility . Cell phone hangs and it was not as per my expactation. But there was no such option to get the refund .Please help me in returning this product. My number - [protected] Email Id - daksh.[protected]@gmail.com
      Feb 25, 2015
      ​Spoke to customer, he claims that phone ​is getting hang continuous and he looking for refund. Took bank details and created return for refund. Hence closing the case.

Annam Alekhya
        Feb 24, 2015

Hi, please find the order details below for my motog (first generation) and it is continuously giving problems from day one. i want replacement for my phone.now camera is also not working. problem faced till now with my phone : auto rotation is not worked, display, speaker Order ID: OD[protected] Phone number : [protected] Email address : [protected]@ gmail.com The above details are mentioned while placing the order.Please do the needful at the earliest as iam frequently getting problems with this phone ( and please update me to another mail id : annam.[protected]@gmail.com also with updates)
        Feb 25, 2015
        ​Spoke to customer, she claims that Phone ​continuously giving problems from day one and now camera is also not working. problem faced till now with my phone : auto rotation is not worked, display, speaker and she visited service center more than 4 to 5 times and still facing the same issue and she contacted the brand also but they said that if you go service center we not able to rectify the issue so check with the Flipkart. So informed customer will do refund to wallet account and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

Arvind Yashwant Bhoir
          Feb 24, 2015

Hi, My friend has gifted me Creative Bluetooth speaker D80 from flipkart.com. Whose order id is OD[protected]. As it was an Bluetooth speaker they were in impression that it is an battery operated chargeable speakers. But when we got the shipment and opened it we found that they only work on AC power. Even flipkart has not mentioned the features of particular product properly on their website, from which we can get technical details about the product(attaching screen shot for reference). As it’s an online shopping we did not get chance to try or actually see the product, we are totally dependent on the details which they provide on website. I want to exchange this product with another one which has battery power, but flipkart is saying NO to this as, this particular item is not damaged and working fine. There should be some way to exchange these type of items which does not fulfils customers requirement.
          After raising complaint on consumercomplaints forum with proper proof about the issue, flipkart refunded the amount. Otherwise they were not ready when I contact them on call center & their consumer complaint section.
          Feb 25, 2015
          Dear Arvind, Tried calling you multiple times and call is not getting connet, please call us on our toll free number[protected] for further assistance. http://www.flipkart.com/s/contact
          I called customer support on[protected], but they are not aware about this forum, so, they asked me to send same complaint on [protected]@flipkart.com.
          I called customer support on[protected], but they are not aware about this forum. And asked me to send complaint on cs(at)flipkart.com.
          Flipkart have taken product back and refunded the amount.

Thanks Flipkart

greeshmasunesh
            Feb 24, 2015

Hi, I have placed order # OD[protected] for Asus Zenfone 5 A501CG (Black) on 1-Feb-2015 under 'In-a-day Guarantee' delivery and the item was delivered on 2-Feb-2015 from seller, WS Retail. Here comes the issue, the mobile was looking okay and working fine for first 2 weeks. Then, it started showing some problems for display. I am not able to see the screen contents properly. It's showing thick horizontal and vertical lines. If I am using the phone more time the no. of lines increasing and we can’t look into the screen more than 5 minutes. Intermittently some weird sounds also coming from my phone. The main reason for selecting this phone is impressive visual clarity. But now the display clarity is fully gone.
            I followed all the troubleshooting steps which customer care executive shared. As an attempt again, I reset my phone at factory settings. Still there is no improvement and it just keeps frustrating me. It was a defective product from Flipkart. This is kind of fraud for customers with defective products. I am under 30 days return back policy, but I am not getting positive reply from Flipkart that they will give a new piece/refund my money. It has been irritating and frustrating experience with mobile after paying huge price but the product is really useless with defects. I request Flipkart to take this product back and refund my money back/give a new piece.
            Feb 24, 2015
            ​Spoke to customer, informed customer already replacement is created and same will be delivered to you within promise timelines​. Hence closing the case.

aakash.tayal
              Feb 24, 2015

I ordered an HDMI cord online. According to their details on their website, the product was of 9.84 mts of length. When i received the product, it looked completely different from the image shown on their website and also, the cord received was of 1.5 mts. I had a very important presentation at my office for which i required the HDMI Cord. Due to the wrong size, the cord could not be used and my presentation had to be managed without a projector. This had a major impact on my companys name. This is false advertising and fooling the customer. I hope you understand the severity of this matter and take the most strict action possible. The basically charged me for 9.84 mts but sent 1.5 mts. This is not at all acceptable. I have all the pictures as proof but cannot upload the same as they are of higher MB.
              Feb 24, 2015
              Dear Aakash Tayal, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
              I dont understand, i think FLIPKART think the consumer is an and doesnt understand a thing !

When i recieved the product i called up FK call center to get a satisfactory reply but they said id have to call them back the next day for the same.

So, in the mean time i applied for a return, explaining the problem with the delivery. But obviousy FK thinks consumers are . They sent me the same wire again with the same problem. I mean what the hell is wrong with you ?

Order NO : OD[protected]
              So basially, i ordered a 9.74 mts hdmi cord. The first delivery i got was of a 1.5 mts cable(different from the one shown on the Flipkart Page). I ordered for a replacement explaining the problem, but even in the second delivery they sent the same product again - 1.5 mts.

I updated the complaint on 3/3/2015 and still waiting for a response.

It should not take so many days to provide a reply for your mistakes.
              So great news guys. Like i said they had delivered a wrong product for the second time. I was out of town and my office staff accepted the product. Today i called up Flipkart to raise a complaint and they said they can NOT do anything as its been more than their 3 day return policy.

So to summarise-

1. False advertising

2. Wrong shipment

3. Wrong shipment AGAIN

4. Incooperation.

I DONT KNOW ABOUT YOU'LL BUT I WAS A REGULAR BUYER FROM FLIPKART. AFTER THIS INCIDENT I WILL OBVIOUSLY NEVER BUY PRODUCTS FROM THERE AGAIN AND INCOURAGE EVERYONE I KNOW TO DO THE SAEM. PURCHASES WILL SHIFT TO SNAPDEAL.
              Still waiting for a reply.

anks17
                Feb 24, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have ordered Moto g2 on 13th sept 2014 and is delivered on 17 sept 2014. My order id is : ODA[protected]RVFXU00. I want to lodge complaint about its charger. after 5 months it is not working properly. please replace my charger as soon as possible.
                Feb 24, 2015
                Spoke to customer and informed her to visit the service center and also provided outlet address details and closing the case.

ਸਿਮਰਨਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ
                  Feb 23, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

The Moto E Mobile I have received is causing the continuous problem with its receiver speaker as some time it works and some time it doesn't. I am facing this problem from past four months. I want to replace my phone with another. Please do the need full as sonn as possible. Order no : OD[protected] Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com Thanks, Simran Jeet Singh.
                  Feb 24, 2015
                  Spoke to customer and informed him to visit the service center and contact details provided. So closing the case.

Sinzy
                    Feb 23, 2015

Product Bought from Flipkart[protected][protected][protected]-- 1.Name: Travel Blue Mini Purse Card Holder/Wallet 2.Price: 860 RS (NOW), 760 RS (THEN) 3.Order Date: 20th feb 2015 4.Estimated Delivery Date : 24th Feb 2015 5.Tracking ID: WSRC[protected] 6.Order ID: OD[protected] Product Delivered from Flipkart[protected][protected][protected] 1.Name: Travel Blue Folding 12 L Backpack 2.Price : 550 RS(NOW AND THEN) 3.Delivery Date: 22nd Feb 2015 4.Order Confirmation: Only via text i.e sms from AM-EKARTl, NO mail. 5.Tracking ID: WSRC[protected] My Complaint: Flipkart tried to fool me by delivering another product which costed lesser price but made me pay more, making me believe that it was my product i was paying for with same tracking ID and same price. To my sheer luck and eagerness to open the pack i checked and found out that it was the wrong product and immediately gave it back by asking for my refund from the delivery boy whose number was available with me. Also they cancelled my order without prior confirmation
                    Feb 24, 2015
                    We tried calling you on your primary number '[protected]' and there was no response. So we request you to please get back to us with your alternate number for further assistance.

nair78
                      Feb 23, 2015

Ref order OD[protected] . An sms confirming delivery on 23 Feb 15 before 700 pm has been received and the person on delivery contacted ain his mobile [protected] (praveen atat 1030 hrs. He confirmed by 1300 hrs again on 1700 hrs later told today it is not possible. I request u that staff may be advised not to make wrong promises. I wasted time in waiting him.
                      Feb 23, 2015
                      Spoke to customer and provided resolution as it was pre SLA.

hmjai74
                        Feb 23, 2015

my name is hemant jain and contact email id is [protected]@gmail.com.. i have order United Colors of Benetton Sneakers (order no- OD[protected].) from flipkart.. while delivering product their delivery guy talk with me ridiculous foul and abusing on behalf of himself he cancelled my order and flipkat has cancelled .. when i spoke to flipkart customer care about this they were not acepting this and said that i have cancelled order and told me to give fresh order and incresed price from 1400 to 2200... kindly help me in this
                        Feb 24, 2015
                        The issue is already addressed. So closing the case.

Debasmita Roy
                          Feb 23, 2015

Few days back i have ordered a nova hair dryer n-658(pink) 1000w|Nova Professional with 2 Speed NV-1290 Hair Dryer.I have received the product at 19th feb, 2015.After delivery when i started testing the product within 5 minutes the hair a spark came from inside the dryer the fan inside became off and the outer coating got burnt a bit.i have requested for return the product, after i had a talk with the seller, the agents came to pick up the product but after seeing the burnt portion they rejected to pick up the product.they told to request for return again.But now to make another request for return is not being possible online as the request cannot be issued again from my flipkart account.
                          Feb 23, 2015
                          Dear Debasmita, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

dineshgoyal
                            Feb 23, 2015

I ordered a trimmer model no.Nova 2 in 1 Cordless and corded NHT-1014/00 on 17 feb 2015 the price of the trimmer was rs. 240 and rs. 100 was extra as delivery charges... i accepted the price and opted for cash on delivery option... my order Id is OD[protected]. On 23/02/2015 a packet was delivered to me on full payment of rs.340. On the outer packing of it a slip was pasted bearing the same description as I ordered. But on opening the packet I was Shocked it was a completely different model. I found Nova NHT-1027 model inside the packet. Which is of less price. I ordered though FLIPKART having thought that it is a well established company. Due to this kind of cheating i have gone though a grave mental agony. Now i call upon Flipkart to change my product and supply me the desired product immedialety. failing which i shall be contraint to adopt other legal ways and media to resolve the matter and get rid of cheating done to me. With Regards Dinesh Goyal M-[protected] email- mail.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Feb 23, 2015
                            ​Spoke to customer, he claims that he received the wrong model and he order for Nova ​NHT 1014/00 Trimmer but he received Nova ​NHT 1027. Informed customer that will create replacement and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.
                            Mar 09, 2015
                            Updated by dineshgoyal
                            With reference to the above complaint flipkart promised to provide me the right product i. e. Nht 1014/00. But on 28.02.2015 they again delivered me the wrong products and this time they supplied me Nova NHT 1014.

I instantly complained about it they again apologize and promised me to supply the right product. But on 07.03.2015 they again supplied me the wrong product and again it was Nova NHT 1014.

I am in a grave mental agony caused by the conduct of flipkart.. They took the full amount from me on the first instance ie on 23.02.1015 but instead of supplying me the right product they are continuously trying to befool a bonafide customer by supplying wrong products again and again.

Flipkart by these malpractices not only playing with the truth of the bonafide purchasers but also misappropriating the money of purchasers by playing fraud of these kinds.

On contacting flipkart advised me to take back my money on returning the product by saying that they can not supply the ordered product.

In this condition the important questions in the interest of comman consumers are

*if flipkart is not capable of supplying me the right product why they promised me by misrepresentation.

*Why flipkart should not be held liable for misappropriating my money.

*why flipkart should not be held liable for mental agony being born by me.

*everytime they gave me a probable delivery time message, I had to manage to take delivery on the cost of my routine work. Who shall be responsible for suffering of my time and work.

Now I want flipkart to bear the liability and provide me the right product and also pay damages for my mental agony and suffering due to their fraud and also apologizes.

A bonafide purchaser
                            Dinesh Goyal
                            Mar 13, 2015
                            Spoke to customer and informed him about the options available as a resolution. Customer was not happy with it. So closing the case as customer denied.

gambit5895
                              Feb 23, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have ordered laptop lenovo g50-45 from Flipkart - order id OD[protected]. Customers buying online products just see multiple pictures provided and buy products especially laptop with having full trust that online shopping company will provide quality products to them. I did the same and bought laptop from Flipkart and spent Rs. 28990. After receiving the product I have found that flipkart provided me very poor quality product with very unpleasant display issue having color banding, gradient banding, and noisy picture. Even I can not see wallpapers, photos, movies etc on this laptop as it is quite unpleasant to see with such display and giving me feeling that I have totally wasted my money by trusting flipkart. I paid flipkart for a quality product and they give me piece of junk. No one would spend even Rs.10000 for such kind of product. Even ages old CRT monitors are having good screen quality. This laptop seems like it can not even pass quality test of screen. So, I raised complaint on the very second day after receiving the product, i.e. on 10-Feb-2015, but for god knows what reason it has taken too long to resolve it. Flipkart has rejected my three requests of replacement without even informing me, and on asking for the same to Flipkart customer care, they answered that " I was unable to reach " which is totally unbelievable. My phone had never went out of coverage and I had received messages from flipkart but not phone call which is not possible in any circumstances that one can receive sms and at the same time unreachable for voice call. On calling lenovo support team, they have sent me e-mail to"install INTEL drivers in laptop" which is a very sick joke I feel. I mean how can laptop having AMD processor can install INTEL drivers??? It raises the question that what flipkart provides and what lenovo understands!!! Flipkart has reassured me that my problem will be finally resolved on 22nd February, but on that day they have sent me mail that they were unable to process and wait for 24th February. Very sick policy of flipkart to grab money of many customers like me and raising their capital looking like financial fraud to me. So please don't do the same with me. I am totally unsatisfied and want my money back. I haven't expected this type of customer service from flipkart and now I want total money refund as quick as possible because I have other works to do and my money has been stuck since 15 days so that I can not make other purchase even if I want to. If flipkart no want to listen to me, I am going to make it in legal way with claim for such mental harassment. Here are some pictures of laptop screen showing color bands and of Flipkart's shameful customer policy by continuously rejecting customer's request. -From Amit Patel #[protected], [protected] [protected]@yahoo.in C502, RIDDHHI FLATS, NEAR VRAJDHARA SOCIETY-2, NOVINO TARSALI ROAD, AMRAPALI RESIDENCY Vadodara, Gujarat - 390010
                              Feb 23, 2015
                              ​Spoke to customer, he claims that laptop very poor quality product with very unpleasant display issue having color banding. He looking for refund and informed customer that created return for refund. Hence closing the case.

Hitman123
                                Feb 23, 2015

This is to inform you that i purchased a Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 motherboard from Flipkart.I ordered the product on 29/12/2014.After one month the product gets defective.When i called Flipkart consumer care they gave us a number which was invalid.I finally got the Gigabyte service center no [protected].I tried calling them hours after hours.finally when they picked up my call, instead of helping me they were suggesting me to get it repaired.They were not helpful at all. I have 3 years of warranty still left, so i want to get it replaced.WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW? Please help and whom should i contact?
                                Feb 23, 2015
                                ​Spoke to customer, he claims that he called brand and ​he didn't get any response for service. Informed customer that visit service center and they will rectify the issue and provided service center details. Hence closing the case.

krishna rao.b
                                  Feb 23, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

hello sir this is krishna from ongole sir that mobile is very heat and battery is not back up bull that mobile purchage date 15.02.2015 the order id is OD[protected] THAT MOBILE USING ON TWO MINUTES AFTER THAT MOBILE COMINIG VERY HEATLY AND BATTERY BACKUP IS NOT COMING AND ANY MOBILE PROCING UNIT{SPOUSE} CAMERA CALL{INCOMING&OUTGOING} APPS OR TOTAL ANY PROCING UNIT JUST FASTLY COMEING IN VERY HEATLY KINDLY PLZ REACTIFY ME MOB. [protected] MAIL ID .kartikeyan.[protected]@gmail.com, mail id. bandaru.narayana.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Feb 23, 2015
                                  ​Spoke to customer, he claims that phone battery issue and its not giving proper battery back up and its getting heat too much. Informed customer that ​will do replacement and please ship the product to ware house and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

Deepak Dhankard
                                    Feb 23, 2015

Sir/Madam With due respect i have to state that i have ordered 5 products from flipkart and in every order delivey charge of Rs.50/- has been added to the amount of the particular product. I want to know that i have to pay Rs.50/- delivery charge on every product which i have ordered. Thankyou Deepak Dhankard Email :- Deepak.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Feb 23, 2015
                                    ​Spoke to customer, he claims that he ordered for 6 product and every product is charged Rs 50/- as shipping. ​Informed customer that its depend on seller and we clearly mentioned this website and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

bilhari
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Feb 22, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

SELLER REGISTERES ADDRESS: 21-NIRBHAY NAGAR GAILANA ROAD, KHANDARI-AGRA-282005 I HAVE PLACED ORDER FOR BLACK KOOT JONES VENETIAN MEXICON KULL LOAFERS NA BUT THT SAME HAS BEEN DELIVERD BLUE PLEASE SEND ME A BLACK KULL LOAFERS REGARS J K. PILLAI (ADVOCATE) 72 APR COLONY BILHARI MANDLA ROAD JABALPUR MADHYA PRADESH
                                      Feb 22, 2015
                                      Dear Bilhari, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply

krishna rao.b
                                        Feb 22, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

hello sir this is krishna from ongole sir that mobile is very heat and battery is not back up bull that mobile purchage date 15.02.2015 the order id is OD[protected] THAT MOBILE USING ON TWO MINUTES AFTER THAT MOBILE COMINIG VERY HEATLY AND BATTERY BACKUP IS NOT COMING AND ANY MOBILE PROCING UNIT{SPOUSE} CAMERA CALL{INCOMING&OUTGOING} APPS OR TOTAL ANY PROCING UNIT JUST FASTLY COMEING IN VERY HEATLY KINDLY PLZ REACTIFY ME MOB. [protected] MAIL ID .kartikeyan.[protected]@gmail.com, mail id. bandaru.narayana.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Feb 22, 2015
                                        Spoke to customer and taken a call back for tomorrow.
                                        Feb 23, 2015
                                        The issue is already addressed and replacement request is taken. Informed the same to customer and closing the case.