Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2239

Jitender Upadhyay
Jan 29, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, This to inform you that i m purchase a XIAOMI MI NOTE 4G phone Vide Order ID: OD[protected] And this phone ear volume is very loud and volume is very high because just like a speaker phone and any other problem also is there. So, Please Refund my money urgent basis. Jitender Upadhyay [protected]
Jan 29, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Escalated the issue to concern team and once issue is resolved then closing the case.

sanjanajain28
    Jan 28, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Hello, i'm a very old flipkart customer and have ordered items worth 2 lakh and more in last 2 years.. but from last 1 month, i've made several attempts.. not just several.. but 20+ attempts to be precise to get a game for my xbox 360 and a decent samsung's cellphone.. but lord knows what is wrong happening with Flipkart.. I've just placed an order using the phone no., which is in the bank records and have used my recently issued visa card.. and used a fresh email address as suggested by one of the flipkart associate... just to make sure that everything goes fine... yet again, i got to know.. that my order is been on HOLD for some unknown reason... I need some clarification on this ?? tell me what is happening behind the veil ?? I'm done after all the aggravation i've had since NEW YEAR My order no. is OD[protected]
    Jan 28, 2015
    Escalted the issue to concern team. Once issue is resolved then closing the case.
    I don't need a consolation.. that we're looking into it and xyz...

Flipkart has never replied to any of my emails and their customer service is kind but totally oblivious about the reasons behindcancellation...

i need answer...
    Do not try to suppress my voice by your pathetic customer service speech.. or whatever copy/paste piece of writing you use...

I need a proper reason.. if this order gets cancelled as well... or else i will not only fill this website with dozens of complaints.. but i will post the same issue on other similar websites... mind you...

sanjanajain28, Flipkart has the habit of doing it, I have experienced the same issue that you have mentioned, My order OD[protected] got automatically cancelled, inspite of being paid in advance.

The reason behind this I assume is that they dont have the product in their stock but the system does not reflected this and confirmed the order, now filpkart could have simply not accepted the payment, but they did so and played with our sentiments saying order will be delivered, ultimately cancelling it after 8 days by giving some lame reasons, that your house could not be found, which is not true, as they have successfully made numerous deliveries on the same address earlier.

And as for the customer care it could not be worse.
    Flipkart won't sustain for long if they kept this on...

I'm already moved on to Amazon and Snapdeal... and i must say both of those big giants are way much ahead of Flipkart in all terms...

But still i just need an answer on why and how they can cancel all of my placed order's in the recent past..

not 1 not 2 but 20 orders ??

some were confirmed and then later on cancelled.. and some were in the transit.. then returned while they were somewhere in Delhi

WTF.. ?

mohammed ashik
      Jan 28, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

HI, 2 WEEKS AGO I HAVE PURCHASED GAME CD FROM FLIPKART. BUT THAT GAME CD SHOULD NOT WORKING PROPERLY, WHEN I INSTALL I GET AN ERROR MESSAGE "STEAM.EXE (EXCEPTION) UNABLE TO LOAD LIBRAY FILES" PLEASE HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEMS AND HOW I CAN REPLACE MY PRODUCT BY ANOTHER NEW PRODUCT ORDER.ID # : 0D[protected] REPLY TO [protected]@gmail.com
      Jan 28, 2015
      Spoke to customer and informed him to check the configuration as the product was not defective or damaged and it is something to do with technical issues. Customer agreed.

voilasharma
        Jan 28, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear sir/madam, This is to state that I, VOILA, registered for the purchase of lenovo a6000(mobile phone) from www.flipkart.com. I was informed to make my purchase on 28th of January, 2015 at 2 PM.I logged in at 1:50 p.m and waited for the countdown to get over.The moment the countdown came to 0 i was not even given a fraction of second to buy for the product and the message that displayed on my screen was "OUT OF STOCK and the sale of lenovo a6000 is over for today. So as per the section 405 in INDIAN PENAL CODE it is a BREACH OF TRUST on your part.Your company kept me waiting so long for this product.So, do the needfull send me the phone or I will be forced to take suitable action against you in court of law.

DurgeshGowtham
          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
          Jan 28, 2015

Dear Sir, I have purchased mobile on 6th jan 15 my order no :OD[protected] .Mobile name ASUS ZenPhone 501CG. I received the defective product . I cant even use my mobile for more than 15 min its getting heated heavily and i am not able to attend voice call more than 10 min.i informed for return back this product on 25 jan15, They refused my request but they requested me to update O.S and reset the phone. I did all those procedure but the problem still remains the same. I am ready to surrender your product please get me my money back.I am totally frustrated to purchase in flip kart. I swear that i will never purchase in flip kart. I have forwarded my complaint to PRESS reporter from Thuppariyum Visaranai in chennai. Please get my money back.
          Jan 28, 2015
          Spoke to customer and informed him that we can arrange for a replacement only and not refund. Customer did not agree for it.
          I got Call from flipkart on 28 jan 15 3.26 pm.They told me that " we are sorry for your inconvenience so we will replace your product".
          I have read reviews from mobile asus zenphone 501CG nearly 75% of people posted negative feed back therefore i am not ready for replacement. Although i have received defective product i am not in the position to buy same product again.I need my money back in flipkart account else i am going to file in consumer court with PRESS reporter team on 30 jan 15 with documents of product which I received defective.

Received Defective Product of mobile product from FLIPKART. - Comment #2109921 - Image #0
          Received Defective Product of mobile product from FLIPKART. - Comment #2109921 - Image #1

Raul Dang
            from Kota, Rajasthan
            Jan 27, 2015

i ordered a jbl pulse speaker on flipkart and confirmed before ordering that product is is orignal ? and all the other certified seller of flipkart will deliver genuine product and they said 100%. but it was shocking when i recieved my product it was duplicate they send me that colour of speaker which jbl company does not manufactor my order id is OD[protected] and my contact number is [protected] although they had put an replacement which is yet to be done but they are making fool to all the people. they should be legaly charged against frauding a customer section 420 and the seller is AmazingAccApp

Hairdryer007
              Jan 27, 2015

Unable to avail airtel bundle offer with Moto G2 bought on 23rd Jan 2015. Compliant registered and closed by flipkart and airtel without being resolved. Checked with airtel and was told that flipkart has not added imei no for offer activation. Hope Flipkart resolves to make sure that they do not give false offers and last date is mentioned as 31st Jan 2015. IMEI No. [protected] Order ID. OD[protected]
              Jan 27, 2015
              Escalated the issue to concern team and once issue is resolved then will update same and close the case.
              Resolved by flipkart. Thank you Flipkart.

Mohd Tabish Usmani
                Jan 27, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, You guys are doing good work through your Flipcart.com, but some time you fails to deliver good service, which is quite painful, when we pay first for your product and unable to get any feedback from your side, till the promise date. last weak i ordered two smartphone, Huwaei i honor holly, first one i got before promised date, but for the next one i dint got any update till last promised date, then i cancel my 2nd order, after that you guys are just making non-sense you are not able to clarify the exact situation of my refund, your executive was just saying that you will get your refund by 29 Jan.. I want to say that i have cancelled my order on 24 Jan, and i prefer my refund on my wallet account so why you guys are taking so much time... Order details find below:- Order number- OD[protected] Complain Number:[protected] Kindly do the needful ASAP, Callback on below mentioned number. Thanks Mohd Tabish Usmani [protected]
                Jan 27, 2015
                Spoke to customer and informed him to give some more time, so that we can take it up with the concerned team and soon initiate refund to his wallet as request by customer. Customer agreed.

Nitin Girish
                  Jan 27, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, I have just received the delivery of the below order: OD[protected] Proterra Outdoors Shoes. Now the thing is the received/advertised shoes is not Proterra in the first place. The brand is Persues but its advertised as Proterra on Flipkart which is misleading the customer. There is no branding on the shoes and it seems to be utterly fake. Not sure how this was advertised in the first place. I have been mislead and should be reimbursed my entire amount. I can be reached at nitin.[protected]@gamil.com / [protected]. Regards, Nitin
                  Jan 27, 2015
                  Spoke to customer, apologized for the inconvenience and taken request for return & refund.

sharad dev
                    Jan 27, 2015

I've been complaining about my refund not getting initiated but this is still getting delayed extending dates and not intiating my refund here also you guys just ask for my order id and then no response why this harassment when I returned the product weeks ago why still no refund initiated from flipkart my contact number is [protected] please you cannot do this to your old customers
                    Jan 27, 2015
                    Issue is addressed and we have asked customer to wait for another 2-3 days and get back with the bank statement if the refund is not reflecting..

gaurav.mathur
                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jan 27, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i have received my order of a mobile set. as i trust flipkart, i received and sign the receiving without checking the box. as soon as i opened the box i saw that the handset is not there els every thing is there ie. charger, handsfree, user manual etc. plz. halp me out in this matter.
                      Jan 27, 2015
                      Dear Gaurav, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Vyom9111
                        Jan 26, 2015

I have ordered an Asus Zenfone 5 from Flipkart, the phone is ending automatically while I am talking to someone over the phone, and its happeing in 90 % of the calls I make which is disgusting. Now the phone is available in the stock but the executive is not trying to replace it by saying they can not see in the stock. But they are ok in refunding my amount once the phone reaches their warehouse..so much time consuming and pathetic..Would request Flipkart to replace my phone with the other set..
                        Jan 27, 2015
                        Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

pawan Repswal
                          Jan 26, 2015

i had ₹500 in my flipkart wallet but they automatically deducted it then i laudge a complaint in that they assured me that i will get resolution in 5 day but after 5 day when i called flipkart then their executive give me a new date but no resolution this process happen to me 4 time and one another problem occure me that when i order a product from flipkart than the order automaticaly canceled
                          Jan 26, 2015
                          Dear Pawan, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

sharad dev
                            Jan 26, 2015

the refund for my Asus zenfone 5 you guys said that the refund is initiated in my bank card on 19th january but today when i contacted your ccare executive for the transaction number for the reference purpose he said its still not processed i mean whats happening how many days should i wait more for my refund money ive been calling every second day and everyday you guys are giving excuses and here also no response from your whats happening will ill get my money back or not if not then send atleast my product back to me...
                            Jan 26, 2015
                            Dear Sharad Dev, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
                            Jan 26, 2015
                            Updated by sharad dev
                            This is my order id:OD[protected] and my email id:[protected]@gmail.com and I'm hoping this time I'll get an resolution please this is already got delayed for weeks and now I'm not going to wait any further because I'm left without my phone not my refund money.
                            Jan 26, 2015
                            Updated by sharad dev
                            last time also you guys said that the refund is intiated and closed my case but it doesnt happened so i raised a complaint but doesnt got any response from you guys this is really getting worse guys...
                            Jan 27, 2015
                            Issue is addressed and we have asked customer to wait for another 2-3 days and get back with the bank statement if the refund is not reflecting..

c_mohua
                              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                              Jan 26, 2015

I would like to lodge a complaint against Flipkart.com for acute harassment. My Order ID:OD[protected], I am a very old customer of Flipkart, since 2011. But the incident I have faced recently, crossed all limit of harassment. On 20.01.2015, I have purchased the mobile Xiaomi Redmi Note 4G @9999/- + 90/- shipping charges extra thru 24 EMIs of Rs. 490/- Per month by my HDFC Credit card from Flipkart.com website. That day I neither have received any EMI confirmation mail nor received any SMS from Flipkart. I have received only order and shipment confirmation mail where no information regarding EMI was available . The Product was delivered to me on 21.01.15. On 24.01.15, I have received an EMI confirmation SMS from HDFC bank where only 3 EMIs mentioned. Immediately I contacted HDFC bank customer care as I had selected the option of 24 EMI i. e . Rs.490/- per month during placing the order. HDFC asked me to call Flipkart as it was not there fault and EMI option taken from Flipkart site only during the purchase. When I contacted Flipkart customer care, they told they can not do it. Repeatedly told it was not my fault as I have selected 24 EMI option which I can remember very clearly and Rs.490 payable per month was mentioned very clearly. Again I am saying I had not received any EMI confirmation from Flipkart. I have sent many correspondence mails and requested to convert the payment into 24 EMIs. But they ignored my all requests. Today on 26.01.15, I have received another mail from them that - "We have confirmed with our Technical team and confirmed that you have selected 3 months EMI and not 24 months. You can get in touch with your bank and get the EMI converted to 24 month if you wish to". HDFC Clearly told it is not in their hand to reconvert. Only Flipkart can change it. Now my question is why they didn't send me EMI confirmation mail or SMS that day which they use to send after every transaction/Purchase???? If they sent, I could have cancel the order and ask for refund !!! Now they neither cancelling the product nor arranging for refund. Several times I have called them and tried to make them understand that it was their technical fault, not mine because I know my financial strength and I can not take the load of 3363/- EMI per month. I had opted for 24 EMI and 490/- per month only which I can pay easily. Only for 3 EMIs why should I bear 12% extra, can Flipkart tell me? I request all consumers not to go for Online shopping from Flipkart as they really dont want to retain old and genuine customers any more. Now I am looking towards justice. Either convert the payment into 24 or 12 EMI(minimum) or cancel the product and restore the fund into my HDFC Credit Card.
                              May 25, 2017
                              Jan 26, 2015
                              Spoke to customer and created return request as to initiate refund.. Customer agreed to return the product and place a fresh order later after the refund is done. So closing the case.
                              Jan 27, 2015
                              Updated by c_mohua
                              Problem has been resolved. Thanks Flipkart and consumercomplaints.in both.

a2zdure
                                Jan 26, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/xiaomi-mi3-flipkart-flash-sale-returns-indias-republic-... This is the link which shows that there would be sale of Xiomi MI3 phone on 26th january between 12 to 2 pm. But in real it was not found.. The link is shown above.. ASHUTOSH KUMAR ashutosh.[protected]@jre.edu.in
                                Jan 26, 2015
                                Dear Ashutosh Kumar, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

chugh26
                                  Jan 25, 2015

I have purchased vulcan knight boots and was delivered on 1 dec. left shoe upper layer get peeled off and after contacting flipkart they informed me these shoes are out of stock and cannot be replaced. and for refund item is not eligible. pics of shoe is attached and is not repairable.
                                  Jan 25, 2015
                                  Dear Chugh, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Sujeth Kumar
                                    from Mancheral, Telangana
                                    Jan 25, 2015

I purchased audio technica headphones ath-s-100 from flipkart.As soon as i got my product i was shocked to see that the company's logo on the headphones is completely tarnished and gives a look as it is a pre used one which is cleverly packed..Flipkart...i've nearly made 2-3 lakh worth purchases from you from many years and you finally broke the trust...I promise i would never ever purchase anything from flipkart.
                                    Jan 25, 2015
                                    Dear Sujeth, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

seemaar
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Jan 25, 2015

Recently i bought a VTech Disney Pixar Wall.E(Multicolor) for my kid. Product description clearly says the following: Disney Pixars Wall-e Laptop Product Description Its out of this galaxy. Send your child into orbit with the adorable Wall-E Laptop that is styled to look just like the star of Disney Pixars latest hit movie. Young space explorers will discover 15 learning activities and games that teach letters, words, math, logic in five modes of play. The Wall-E Laptop features a flip-down QWERTY keyboard, moving arm controllers, an LCD screen and a winking right eye. From the description, it clearly says we will get a Wall e Laptop. But when the actual product arrived it was just a gaming accessory which will not work without a laptop whcih you again need to buy by paying more than 3000 rupees. Buying this product is a complete waste of 900 rupees. When called to flipkart customer care, they mentioned nothing can be done from their side. Could you please do the needful to get my money back

Rumela Sarkar
                                        from Angamali, Kerala
                                        Jan 24, 2015

i have booked a laptop bag on 15/1/2015. but i have not received it till date. Spoke to the customer service guy Swapnil. But he too didnt have the clue about it. When i asked to refund my money he asked me that i have to wait till the shipment returns back to them...so again i have been asked to wait for 5 more days.
                                        Jan 25, 2015
                                        Dear Rumela, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.