Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2243

Ayan Baitalik
Jan 16, 2015

My redmi 1s set is having some problem during past 8 days. The screen of the phone does not display anything.I went to the MI service centre (HCL TOUCH Address: 20H, Ground Floor, Park Street Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700016, Service Center Phone Number :[protected] regarding this issue. They told me something inside the phone gets burned and they will fix it for RS-8000/- . But the phone is only 3 months old. After this I complain about the service centre in FLIPKART customer care and they told me to go to the service centre again and discuss the problem with the service centre manager. MODEL NO.- redmi 1s Phone NO.- [protected]
Jan 16, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Request you to visit authorized service center for further assistance, as the product crossed 30 days replacement guarantee period. However it is still under manufacturers warranty.

Naveen2685
    Jan 16, 2015

Order ID: OD[protected] I have bought Lava iris win1 mobile from WS retail. There was some hardware issue in the unit so I got a replacement. Now the replacement unit is also a defective unit and I can't even make a call from it. As its still under 30 days so asked for another replacement but flipkart told me to visit the service center. I don't use facebook, but I have specially made this account to make a post about my issue. If this is how Flipkart treats its old customers then I won't recommend it. Now I want my money to be refunded
    Jan 16, 2015
    When checked wait and refund created. Sent a mail to customer regarding the same.

kuldeep1983
      Jan 16, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I typically refrain from making online purchases due to all the scams. I made a purchase with Flipkart but paid to avoid using my net banking. The Flipkart delivery man was extremely rude, delivered the box partially open. I initially refused to take delivery, but the delivery man became belligerent and threatening to my mother . When I opened the box, there was a same cover, immediately called Flipkart's customer service number and lodged a complaint. Now they say they will pick up the parcel in 4 working days and then deposit the money in my account. They do not seem a reliable company. Matter has not yet been resolved. Even, Flipkart they have not taken action! Re: Order number OD[protected]
      Apr 5, 2016
      Jan 16, 2015
      Dear Prahalad, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We are looking into your issue, we will get in touch with you soon. Give us a bit time please.
      ok

Vinayak Pahariya
        Jan 16, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

ORDER DETAILS:- Order ID: OD[protected] Items) Seller: WS Retail Review Seller Order Date: 12 January, 2015 3:10 PM Amount Paid: Rs. 12999 through Debit card Moto G (2nd Gen) Color: Black Qty: 1 -SENDED ME USED AND DAMAGED SET ... DEAR FLIP KART ASSOCIATES AND MANAGER INCHARGE, THIS MAIL IS TO DESCRIBE MY WORST EXPERIENCE WITH FLIPKART PURCHASE OF MOTOG2 FIRST OF ALL I WANT TO TELL YOU THAT THE BOX OF MOBILE IS TORNED AND DAMAGED AS WELL AS THE SCREEN GUARD + SCREEN IS USED CLEARLY IT IS VISIBLE THAT MOBILE PHONE SCREEN IS PREVIOUSLY USED BEFORE AND ABOVE ALL ITS FIRST SIM SLOT IS NOT WORKING IT IS DAMAGED, AND THE FRONT CAMERA IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY IT SEEMS THAT SOME BODY HAD USED IT BEFORE, AND THE PACKING IS ALSO DONE WORST THERE IS NO BALLOON OF AIR FOR SUPPORT AND THE PRODUCT IS PACKED BY ONLY TRANSPARENT TAPE WRAPED AND THERE IS NO SUPPORT OF SAFETY AND THE BOX IS VERY SMALL AT FIRST SIGHT IT IS NOT ADMISSIBLE THAT THE PACKING OF THE PHONE WHICH COST OF RS 13000.00 IS PACKED SO CASUALLYY... DEAR IAM FEDDUPP!!!...WHAT IS THIS ...AND WHEN I CALLED& TALKED FOR INCIDENT INITIALLY TO YOUR EXECUTIVE HE SAID, YOU HAVE TO COURIER THIS PHONE TO BANGALORE WITH YOUR OWNN...AND THE NEW HANDSET WILL BE DELIVERED TO YOU WHEN THIS HANDSET WILL BE RECIEVED TO US TO BANGALORE THERE AFTER COMPANY WILL SEND YOU THE MOBILE, FIRST OF ALL I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT I WILL NOT SEND THIS HANDSET BY ANY COURIER AND I WILL ONLY GIVE YOU MOBILE WHEN THE NEW REPLACEMENT WILL BE DONE HAND TO HAND ...DO YOU THINK I HAVE MONEY FOR WASTE FOR COURIERS ... YOU SCONDRALLS RASCALLS, WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT YOU, IF I HAVE NOT BEEN COMPENSATED BY YOUR END WITHIN 2DAYS I WILL GO TO CONSUMER COURT AND WILL ESCALARATE TO SOCIAL MEDIA ABOU YOU ALL, RASCALL FIRST FLIGHT COURIER EXECUTIVE HAD NOT DELIVERED MY PRODUCT AT HOME, I HAVE TO GO AND RECIEVED FROM HIS HUB AT AGRA, TALKING ARROGANCY, WHAT IS THIS RASCALLS IAM FLIP CART FIRST CUSTOMER THIS IS YOUR SERVICE SCOUNDRALLS ... DO YOU PEOPLE UNDERSTAND CUSTOMERS FOOL OR RASCALL, GIVING YOU 2DAYS RESEND MY CONSIGNMENT WITH HIGHEST PRIORITIES WITH COMPENSATION AMOUNT OF INCONVINIENCE OTHERWISE GET READY FOR COURT ...YOU RASCALLS WHAT UNDERSTAND US ... YOU RASCALLS THIS TIME I SERIOUSLY VERY ANNOYED... VINAYAK PAHARIYA
        Jan 16, 2015
        Dear Vinayak, Greetings from Flipkart.com! Apologies for the inconvenience. We are looking into your issue, we will get in touch with you soon. Give us a bit time please.

Upendra Saraswat
          Jan 16, 2015

DAMAGE ON SOUL From, Upendra saraswat M-630, shakurpur near britania chowk new delhi-110034. Phone No : [protected] To, The Manager Customer Service Sub: Replacement of Damaged shoe Sir, I am one of your customer . I had purchased a pair of 7inches Prolific Agree slip Shoes worth Rs 799 on[protected] and get the order on 4-1-2015. After 10 days I found the shoes are in a damaged on sole. I had used the shoes only for ten days.My order i.d. is OD[protected] and order item i.d. is[protected]. kindly make necessary arrangements for replacing the shoes as early as possible. Thanking you, Yours Faithfully upendra saraswat
          Jan 16, 2015
          Sent a mail to customer that the product cannot be replaced as the product does not fall under sellers 10 days replacement guarantee period.
          Jan 16, 2015
          flipkart provide bad product to the customer.

pravesh07babu
            Jan 16, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam I made a purchase request of Samsung GT 1200 R/I/M (order id: OD[protected] on 5th jan'15, due date was 13/01/215 but i didn't received the same item till 16/01/2015 by 04:00 pm. Why company is making false commitment. I request you to do needful. With Thanks Pravesh Kumar
            Jan 16, 2015
            Spoke to customer and assured him that the issue will be escalated to the concerned team to have the product delivered at the earliest.

diyachanda
              Jan 16, 2015

The order number is OD[protected]. My husband ordered for a nokia lumia to be delivered to Kolkata ( his phone number is [protected] - in case you require it to pull up records). A box was delivered to the Kolkata address on Jan 15th, however on opening the box it was found that is contained only the charger and the headphone but no handset !! Immediately i called the customer support number and spoke to a CSE and then got transferred to an escalation manager called Shilpi. She ensured to me on the call that I am going to get the product replaced by Jan 17th and she will call me back by 12 pm an Jan 16th to confirm the same which obviously didnt happen. When I called back no one initially was able to trace her back and finally when she could be traced it was found that she was on a week off !! Such is the quality of employees in Flipkart who are trained to make false promises to employees. However, I got to speak to another escalation manager called sadhna who again ensured the same thing and said that she is taking down a replacement request and will personally follow up and ensure that the delivery is done by the next 3 working days. On further probing, she said that the case is being "investigated" by a so called legal team and I will be informed on a later date whether I will get a replacement or not ! On demanding to speak to her senior, she transferred the call to someone called Sunny (team leader - escalations) who then tried to give me all the explanations to prove that the mistake was not flipkarts. It was some logistic issue and blah blah blah. However lastly ensured that will arrange a replacement by Jan 19th and call me back by today eod to give me an update on the same and gave me a ref number[protected]. Such is the dismal state of affairs with flipkart services !! Such issues happened with my friends earlier as well but I still went ahaed with the booking as I believed their services but I was proved wrong. First of all my money is taken and then an empty box is delivered to me after which flipkart also beats around the bush to give me a replacement !! If such is the situation then I dont think Flipkart will be able to stay in the business for too long !
              Jan 16, 2015
              Informed customer that replacement product is already approved and informed about the status of shipment. The issue is also escalated to the fraud investigation team.

caankita
                Jan 16, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Order ID - OD[protected] I have ordered TWO nova foldable N-658 Hair Dryer on 24/12/2014 through your website (WWW.Flipkart.com) on COD basis. I got the delivery on 28/12/2014 and paid Rs. 580/- in cash. When i opened the packing there was only one hair dryer while i had already paid for TWO. I want either 1 hair dryer or my money back with interest. I wanted to talk to its customer care but did not get the proper solution. I want to talk to your customer relationship manager or respective authorised person. please contact me on +[protected]. Highly disappointed with its services.

sumit64
                  Jan 16, 2015

Flipkart is giving wrong descriptions of the items on sale to lure buyers. I had bought Belkin car charger. As per description on the website, the item was to come with 3ft 30 pin connector cable. When item was delivered the cable was not included. When Flipkart was contacted they said, that the item does not come with the cable and item has been delivered as per specs. Upon numerous follow up, Flipkart finally accepted that the description on the website had an error and the item could be returned back. They also assured that the description of the item on the website would be corrected. However the same description continues on the website. This indicates either of the 2 things- a) They intentionally give wrong description of items, so that the buyer gets attracted to buy from their website and later on say that there was an error. or b) The item actually comes with the cable, but has not been delivered to me. It is like when a thief gets caught, he returns the stolen item and frees himself of the theft accusation. Is this acceptable. Does the Consumer have no right when it comes to big entities. Action needs to be taken against Flipkart.. The amount is immaterial.. It is the nature of doing business that is on call. If this is permitted to continue, there would be a total lack of trust between buyers and sellers.. And that would be the end of it.
                  Jan 16, 2015
                  Dear Sumit, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID, Phone Number, Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Cma Varsha Sancheti
                    Jan 16, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

hello sir..I have ordered karbonn a11 star mobile from flipkart. But is Camera lens is not claer. Seems Ike dust or whatever is inside the camera.. I have filed a retrun request bt didn't responded. Its in still falling 30 days return policy. Pleas take ACtion ASAPMy order I'd is OD[protected]
                    Jan 16, 2015
                    The issue is escalated to the concrned team and we will close the case after the complaint is addressed.

arhamits
                      Jan 16, 2015

recently i had bought bajaj majesty cex 7 expresso/cappuchino coffee maker from flipkart on 22/12/2014 bearing invoice no as MUM_BND[protected] has developed a leakage near the joint just above the brew basket from where water and steam leakage is continuos so please arrange for the replacement asap pls cont me on [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]

singhvarinder
                        Jan 16, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I have purchased Alcatel onetouch idol x+ from flipkart this week.. but i have not got boomband with this phone which is company giving along with this phone.. when i checked the items you are giving with this phone you have written boomband with this phone... so please rectify my problem and kindly provide me with boomband regards... Varinder Singh [protected]
                        Jan 16, 2015
                        Tried calling customer on '[protected]' multiple times and there was no response from customer. So sending e-mail to customer asking for alternate number to address his issue.

rishabh8171
                          Jan 15, 2015

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

They can, t refund my money. The below conversation has done between me and flipkart Mailer Hello, I understand that you would want your order as soon as possible. Your order (Order ID - OD[protected] has been shipped through 'Firstflight'. Its details are here - Tracking ID: D991Q1214424Link to track: http://www.firstflight.net/n_contrac_new.asp?tracking1=D991Q1214424I’m sure you’ll get it on or before January 23, 2015.You see courier services have specific timelines for transit and delivery of your shipment. This time is based on factors like location, type of product and a few other things. Considering all of them, we give you a definite date by which you can expect its delivery. We hope this gives you some insight as to why we have specific time for delivering your orders. We'll try our best to deliver your order by {date mentioned by customer but it's something that I wouldn't be able to promise.If you’d like to see a more detailed status of your order, you can login to your Flipkart account. Just click ‘Track Order’ option on top once you’ve signed in.We deeply value your relationship with Flipkart and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.I hope this helps to make your experience hassle free. Please write back to us should you have any other questions or need further assistance.Regards, Aishwarya RCustomer Support Incident History Customer By Email (.)15/01/2015 02.00 PM I am no more trust of you. Rishabh Mittal On Jan 15, 2015 1:52 PM, "Flipkart Customer Support" <[protected]@flipkart.com> wrote: > >> Customer By Email (.)15/01/2015 02.00 PM But I want to canceled my order. And u r refund my money with panety amount. Rishabh Mittal On Jan 15, 2015 1:52 PM, "Flipkart Customer Support" <[protected]@flipkart.com> wrote: > >> Response Via Email (Aishwarya R)15/01/2015 01.52 PM Hello, Thank you for writing in and notifying us.If I was at your place, I would have felt the same as you are feeling, as you might have some important purpose for placing the aforesaid order.I’m sorry that the delivery of your order (Order ID - OD[protected] has been delayed due to an unforeseen transit related issue.I’ve notified our courier partner regarding this delay and we’ll ensure that your order for ‘Moto E’ is delivered to you on or before January 23, 2015 on priority.I assure you that we will contact our courier partner and work towards providing you with a hassle free shopping experience in future with us.I request your kind patience in this regard. Auto-Response15/01/2015 01.40 PM Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting us!This is an automated response and is for your reference only. You need not reply to this mail. We will get back to you at the earliest.Customer Supportwww.flipkart.com Customer By Email (.)15/01/2015 01.40 PM I have ordered moto on 3jan15 yet I am not received any courier from yourside. u will cancel my order.I want to returned my money with penalty. With in hrs24Other wise. I will complaint in consumer court.Rishabh Mittal

jayde
                            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jan 15, 2015

I have purchased the Moto E, Invoice Number- UUFLD [protected] DATED[protected] by pratiksha Hno[protected]/35/22/4 first floor, Gurukripa nivias, Kavadiguda Hyderabad -500080 TS. cell-[protected] and [protected] and now, the address is shifted no to c/o.Prasad DB. Hno-9/94 New postal colony, SAP Camp PO.Kurnool-518003 AP. cell-[protected]. Product code-[protected] I regret to inform you that the mobile is not working properly even to send messages, please replace the same immediately.
                            Jan 15, 2015
                            ​Spoke to customer, he claims that phone keypad is not working an when checked the product is in post replacement policy and informed customer to visit to service center. Hence closing the case.

Santo Saroj
                              Jan 15, 2015

I am struggling to process my refund or same product via Flipkart, I had purchase one time for which I received damaged item. My claim id is OD[protected](Singer JM 34 500 W Juicer Mixer Grinder) months ago, post which I have chatted thrice with the customer service but everytime I receive the same answer that they have escalated my case to higher authority and I will receive a call from Flipkart. But nothing has been done till now and I am highly dissatisfied with the Flipkart customer service.
                              Jan 15, 2015
                              Spoke to customer, he claims that product is not working and he visited the service center and they said they wont do service for the product which is comes under warranty and he already sent the service center details ​[protected] and he complaint this issue from 3 months and he didn't get any resolution and customer is very upset about our service. Informed customer wait for some time and checked with concern team and created replacement and informed same to customer that replacement is done. Hence closing the case.

Dishika
                                Jan 14, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Hello! This is regarding my order OD[protected]: Nova Hot/Cold 1800W Hair Dryer. i have received the order, and i checked it at that time(1 minute or so), and it was working fine. Today while actually using it for the first time, it started to smell, the inner portion started to change color-to orange. i have clicked and attached the pic-how it looked. Soon after the i clicked this pic, it started to burn as well. i have used Nova products before, but have never-ever faced any such issue, and its not my first time purchase from Flipkart. So, i am not sure who is responsible for this inconvenience. i hope you will revert back to this email as soon as possible, and make arrangement to get this replaced with a better quality-same-product. Thanks. Dishika
                                Jan 15, 2015
                                ​Spoke to customer, she claims that hair dryer is not working and some smell is coming. When checked product is in post replacement policy and informed customer unable to do replacement or refund. Hence closing the case.

AgarwalUtkarsh
                                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Jan 14, 2015

Sir i have placed order of canvas a1 and some accessories along with it.I already had paid for it via SBI Banking. The order Id are as follow. id-- OD[protected] on 10/01/2015 at 5:04PM id--OD[protected] on 10/01/2015 at 5:05 PM it has to be shiped by 20 jan . so plz get me possible solution.
                                  Jan 14, 2015
                                  Spoke to customer, he claims that he unable to track the orders and informed customer that ​that you get the product within promise date and if you didn't get the on or before than call to customer care and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.

sureshkavya
                                    Jan 14, 2015

Dear sir, My cell phone is giving problem and i am not able to it. I called so many times they told that to call XYZ. From 3months it has been serviced several times and problem is not sloved. OD no [protected] complaint no.1210800 and[protected] For this issue i have spent lot of money and time.Please give me a correct soluation for this problem I can not waste any time on this or else i will go COURT. Thanking you Suresh gowda [protected]
                                    Jan 14, 2015
                                    ​Spoke to customer, he claims that ​from 3 months it has been serviced several times and problem is not solved and still phone is with the service center and he used the phone only for 1 month and issue is not resolved. He is very upset and he want the resolution, Informed customer that will escalate this issue. Hence closing the case.

Mujahid ul Islam
                                      Jan 13, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Flipkart's so called seller " GuruMantraaOnlineStore " is very very
                                      uncooperative seller I ever had dealing with.
                                      They do not supply the item as they mention in item description. I placed
                                      the order of "lightning connector usb cable for iphone 5s", but they
                                      shipped "micro usb connector cable.
                                      And when I did request for replacement, the same item was replaced with the
                                      same item. after that i called Flipkart's costumer care for replacement and
                                      submit my request in details. then i received such reply: "We regret to
                                      inform that seller has disapproved your return request for following items
                                      in the Order OD[protected].
                                      Please take some legal actions against the flipkart, and help me.

Mujahid
                                      Jan 14, 2015
                                      Spoke to customer, he claims that he order for the data cable for Iphone 5 but he received the data cable of Samsung so he replaced it but second time also he received the same product and seller didn't agreed for replacement and canceled the return so now return created for replace and except and informed customer this wont repeat in future and apologized for inconvenience caused. Hence closing the case.

Flipkart is just wasting my time. Their called seller " GuruMantraaOnlineStore " sent me the same wrong product thrice. I think that Flipkart is not taking any action against this seller. The customer representative told me last time that they wont repeat this mistake in future, and apologized for inconvenience caused. But the same mistake is done by the seller.
                                      Now help me against flipkart and do need full.

Very Disappointed
                                      Mujahid

Very poor response about the replacement - Comment #2105624 - Image #0
                                      even i have the same complaint against "GuruMantraaOnlineStore". I ordered HTC Desire 700 charger. The charger seeme to be duplicate as it is not charging the phone properly, even after being charged for the complete night it just gets increased by 30%. and when the phone is being charged and suppose i am using simultaneously, the charge gets decreasing although its being connected to the charger. similar problem is faced only when the charger is duplicate.
                                      when i borrow someone's charger and charge my phone, its working properly. so i can assure the battery and phone are in right condition. a they are being charged properly by other original chargers.
                                      I put the product for replacement. and I have again recieved the same product today.

Kshitiz Hirani
                                        Jan 13, 2015

i am flipkart first customer and as they promised for in a day delivery of a product...now they are failed to do so and customer care is unresponsive and they changed the date of delivery of product on jan 14 which should be delivered on january 13 as i ordered on jan 12, 2015... u can see in foto attached that inordered on january 12 and they r delivering on january 14 without providing any compensation kindly look into a matter. thank you kshitiz hirani delhi
                                        Jan 14, 2015
                                        Already issue is addressed to customer in other fourm. he claims that product have to deliver on 13/01/2015 because he order the product on 12/01/2015 and he is Flipkart First subscriber. ​When checked the customer had placed the order after 09:00PM and our cut of time for in a day delivery is 06:00PM and informed same to customer and customer agreed. Hence closing the case.