Complaints 44934

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart

Flipkart Website

Flipkart Head Office Address

Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Flipkart Phone Numbers

1800 208 9898
+91 80 4274 9527

View more phone numbers

+91 98 0793 1547

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2245

Address:Gujarat

I had ordered a mobile handset from Letsbuy.com. The mobile has a defect that i am not able to hear anything on it .

I have the DOA certificate with me and now i am trying to contact the customer support at letsbuy.com, but there is no one available on the 24*7 customer support

Emails are never responded
I have emailed the customer care at letsbuy.com but there is no support available

My Email :

Hello Support,

With reference to my talk with Support at Letsbuy.com I have collected the DOA certificate from the Spice Service Center (Ahmedabad, Gujarat).

Kindly send someone to collect the device so that you can send me the new handset

My Order No: LSB-466975

Product: Spice Knight 6900

DOA certificate details:

DOA sticker no: 0139344

Service Request no: 06101046BA0087

Look forward to your support soon
Please call me on +91-[protected]

Thank you look forward to your reply.
Kindly do the needful

Hope to hear back from Mr. Hitesh Dhingra
Founder and CEO

OR

Amanpreet Bajaj
Co-founder & COO

If they have any counter replies on my complaint

Do have a good support team, Or else you will not have good customer database.

Please do the needful

Bhumika Shah

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Myself Satendra singh. Sir i have ordered to the website flipkart.com for eight number of books on different subjects.
    All the eight books sent by the company in three times to me with full details and name of the books on the envelope of the
    delivery. After one month company resent me a books among those of sent already while I did not give any order. There were no details about the book besides order number and total amount Rs. 385 on the envelope of the delivery. So, I receive it from the courier person and pay the amount but when i opened it I was surprised to see the book because I had already received this book. So I ask customer care to inform about the error. The customer care executive said that there was a system updater problem.
    Sir I have no need this book. So please help me. Sir I have all the delivery records with me.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I ordered a Samsung galaxy S2 on September 1 2011. The amount got debited from my account and it was not reflected in their site. So immediately wrote to the customer care regardinjg the same. After a series of mails they said tehy cant do anything and i have to contact my bank for it. Then i called up my bank and they said they already sent them the money . With this i called flipkart and they verified and they said they will modify the records as tehy found the payment done and that i will get the product in two days. After two days i called up again just to find that the records werent modified. Same thing happened when i called back after two days again. Then i said i wanted to talk to the manager and he apologised for the inconvenience and told me it will be recitified immediately. Then i checked my order in flipkart again it was changed to order placed on october 3rd and payment was made on that day . I have no idea how they can change the order date . But then i didnt press it as i wanted the product in hand. On 5th October i received a mail saying that the shipment of my order was received at flipkart office in bengaluru at 4:11 PM. 6th was unfortunately a holiday in bangalore . So was expecting to get it atleast by 7th or 8th. Its 10th now and i call up again they first said i will get a call from the delivery person by 2:30 in the afternoon. Didnt get any so called again. They said they just got the order at the bangalore facility. Then what was the mail i got five days back ? Now they are promising that i will get it within 24 hours and they are digging into this. Am fed up ! Please you can just walk up to the nearest store and buy yourself a new one instead of toiling with Flipkart

Address:Odisha

I have Order a Induction cooker from Online Shopping Lets Buy.com, They provide me really a Bogus product, of Bad Quality and they refuse to Replace it, after the product sold out , they are refusing to replace or any kind of service. Such a non-sense service they have, i have never felt. All product they have must be second handed or Bogus type.

Think twice before any buy from Letsbuy.com . I am guaranteeing you, you will suffer for the service, because once product sold, they will avoid you.

Letsbuy.com — Poor customer satisfaction

Smart consumer checklist
        1.The average Indian consumer shops online, expecting products to be delivered speedily. However, this Delhi-based company Letsbuy.com is inefficient in their services.

2. The website doesn't seem to get updated properly. Moreover, they do not have a warehouse where they maintain an inventory. Since, they do not invest in inventories, and source the product from the supplier, the delivery time is affected.

3. I do not know if the payments happen through a secure gateway.

4. Reversal entries(refunds) don't happen smoothly. The customer care staff are unable to put across themselves correctly, the way they draft their emails or letters is very poor.

5. Do they sign the guarantee or warranty card?

Yes! that's true. Received a used phone for the price of a brand new phone. The cost of my idiocy is INR 19,999 only!!
          1. No original package. Packed like someone wanted to dispose it off.
          2. No user manual
          3. There were images of somebody else from Pune!
          4. Damaged headphone with disgusting lint and dust in the ear buds.
          5. The battery looks like a cheap duplicate of the original battery. It was installed in the phone. The original package does not have battery installed.
          6. Lot of scratches on the screen guard and on the backside chin.
          7. After inserting my sim and connecting to the data services. it started sending something to the previous owner. I think it's a mobile tracking service. (Stolen?)
          8. Made a request for a replacement.
          9. No answer from letsbuy. That's where letsbuy stands.
          10. The world's worst customer service. Nobody picks up the call. Had to try 100 times to get somebody on the line. There is no ticketing system. Have to repeat my problem n number of times to each and everybody who comes on line.
          11. My first and the last experience. Will never buy anything from letsbuy
          12. What happened to 45 days replacement guarantee? In papers only?
          13. Is letsbuy.com a reputed online store or just a broker who sells second hand products?
          14. May I conclude this as a pure cheating or do I still hope for something miracle to happen from your end? I need your answer so that I can concentrate on my other works instead of posting this on all the websites.
          15. I have lots o[censored]sed electronics at home. You may contact me for selling the same to many bakras. India is full of bakras like me. We can do a good business (cheating).
          Thank you so much for sending me a used and tested product against my order number 415826.
          I completely agree with you and share your views about the company as I myself have been duped of my hard earned money in a similar manner.
          https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-b100087/page/2243#get-cl692844
          Letsbuy.com is a cheater company... they never resolve any problem. I bought BP monitor machine and found that machine is not functioning properly. After various rounds of telecon and mail exchange, they always say you have to go to service center, whereas service center says you have to contact the person who has sold it to you, other wise to entertain any complaint the service center will charge me. Now where the hell should i go with this defaulted machine... these companies should be closed down who can not take up their responsibilities.
          is that a cheater company. i bought landlines and lg cinema 3d full hd led tv from letsbuy. we recieved it on time. there is no problem in its products. only, they pack the tv in a wooden box which was difficult to open. but, the service was good.

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

I ordered a reliance HD DTH from letsbuy.com order number lsb-352260 and paid Rs.2590/- and got a coupon instead of DTH box after a week time. After enquiring with letsbuy.com they said I have to book installation with reliance with this coupon and reliance will provide DTH equipment and installation.
            I booked for installation on 9th September installation request reference number 5595990 and 5636783. I keekp following up with Reliance DTH and letsbuy.com but nobody turned-up to provide equipment and installation. Finally without any choice I took a connection with different service provider.
            Since reliance didn’t provide equipment with this coupon, this coupon is merely paper for me hence want to return to letsbuy.com but it seems letsbuy made money by saleing some fake coupon and now not responding.

I already fall on trap with letsbuy.com and lost Rs.2590/- but I want to alters others to not fall on this website’s trap.
            Copying my mail communication with letsbuy.com and reliance DTH.

>> Date: 20 Sep 2011 05:42
            >> Subject: Service deficiency
            >>
            >> To: <[protected]@bigtv.co.in>, <[protected]@letsbuy.com>
            >>
            >> Customer care,
            >>
            >> Regret to inform you regarding frustating experience with reliance dth
            >> service. I have ordered a reliance hd dth through your online retailor
            >> letsbuy.com order number lsb-352260. I got a coupon number
            >> [protected]
            >> deliveted to me. Reliance suppose to deliver hd dth box along with
            >> necessary asseries after booking for installation. Today is 11th day of
            >> booking for installation request reference number 5595990 and 5636783
            >> but
            >> as of now reliance failed to provide equipment and installation. This
            >> coupon is merly paper for me and useless without dth box. Other service
            >> provide such as tata sky, airtel, sun and videocon ready to install in
            >> next hrs, i did mistake of ordering from reliance. I already suffered
            >> enough and now deciding to go for tata sky tomorrow. Please refund
            >> amount
            >> i paid for reliance hd + courier charges and expenses i incurred calling
            >> to reliance and your dealer.
            >>
            >>
            >>
            >> Regards,
            >>
            >> Prafulla patra
            >>
            >> [protected]

> To: [protected]@hotmail.com
            >
            >
            > Dear Mr. Nayak,
            >
            > Greetings from Letsbuy.com!
            > We appreciate your choice of doing business with us.
            > At first we regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to
            > inform you that your submitted case is constantly being followed up and
            > you should hear from us shortly with the status.
            > If you have any further queries, feel free to contact our customer support
            > team.
            > Seeking your co-operation
            > Thanks & Regards,
            > Rajesh - Letsbuy.com Customer Service
            >

On Sat, Sep 24, 2011 at 9:31 PM, [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com
            > <[protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com> wrote:
            >
            >
            >
            >
            >
            > Dear Customer,
            >
            >
            > Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care and taking time to
            > contact us to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret
            > any inconvenience you have experienced.
            >
            > This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Reliance Digital TV
            > services.
            >
            > The company is actively working to improve service levels and your
            > feedback has proved to be invaluable.
            >
            > Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
            >
            > Yours sincerely,
            >
            > Narendra Patle
            > Customer Care
            > Reliance Digital TV
            > Reliance Big TV is now Reliance Digital TV
            >
            > Dear Sir,
            >
            > This is regarding my order number lsb-352260 for reliance hd dth. In spite
            > of my repeated follow-up reliance failed to provide equipment and
            > installation. Appending herewith my communication with reliance for your
            > kind reference. I would be glad to do any future shopping with letsbuy.com
            > but this deal turned to be very frustrating experience to me due to
            > reliance. This coupon is merely paper for me. Please let me know the
            > procedure to return and get the refund.
            >
            > Regards,
            > Prafulla Patra.
            > [protected]

To: [protected]@letsbuy.com
            Subject: RE: failed to provide setup box or installation
            Date: Wed, 28 Sep 2011 16:16:00 +0530

I am still waiting for call. Please conform if can mail back both GSK of RS 990/- + Cash vouchar of Rs 1600/- or alternatively I can use cash vouchar of Rs.1600/- for my existing big tv connection and mail back GSK alone. You may refund the amount back of alternatively you can ship me item worth Rs. 990/- to me. Since reliance didn't profile equipment this voucher is useless for me. Please refer mail below for defail.

Waiting for your early response.

Prafulla Patra

As of now I didn't got any response from letsbuy.com

I order a Samsung SCX-3201G/XIP Multi Function Printer through letsbuy.com on 20/09/2011 by paying Rs.7020.00 through net banking (HDFC Bank vide transaction reference Number[protected], 3887412-EBSEtreeMarketingPvt. The company offer to deliver the printer in 4 to 7 working days. From 24th sep 20011 I called daily on the customer care no for deliver my product on urgent basis because I am a authorized agent of Hindustan Times Media Ltd & they promised me that your printer will deliver on today or tomorrow. Now 10 days have passed but the company did not deliver the printer till date.

Please take the necessary step as soon as possible. Looking for an early response.

Thanks N Regards
              Vikas Agarwal
              MOB: [protected]
              i am Awneeah Tripthi. sir maine letsbuy se ek order book kiya tha jiska order no - LSB-457449 hai. jo 08/10/2011 ko time 8:45 pm ko book kiya. jiese maine HDFC BANK ACCOUNT SE NET BANKING KE MADHYAM SE BOOK KIYA. JISKA MINI STATEMENT ES PRAKAR HAI -
              HDFC BANK Ltd. Page No .: 1 Statement of accounts

Account Branch : GREATER NOIDA - UTTAR PRADESH
              Address : C-1, ALPHA PLAZA
              ALPHA COMMERCIAL BELT
              MR. PANKAJ SINGH .
              ZVEN TECHNOLOGIES (P) LTD City : GREATER NOIDA 201306
              B-235 GROUND FLOOR SWARN NAGRI State : UTTAR PRADESH
              GREATER NOIDA-201308 Phone no. :[protected]
              X INDIA Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              OD Limit : 0.00 Currency : INR
              JOINT HOLDERS : Cust ID : 27416692
              Account No : [protected] OTHER
              Nomination Facility : Not Registered A/C Open Date : 30/10/2008
              Statement From : 07/10/2011 To: 08/10/2011 Account Status : Regular
              Branch Code : 278 Product Code : 105

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------
              Date Narration Chq./Ref.No. Value Dt Withdrawal Amt. Deposit Amt. Closing Balance
              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------

07/10/[protected]/EBSEtreeMarketingPvt 15314 07/10/11 3, 060.00 78, 616.66

******** **************************************** **************** ******** ****************** ****************** ******************
              ********************************************************************************...

STATEMENT SUMMARY :-
              Opening Balance Debits Credits Closing Bal
              81, 676.66 3, 060.00 78, 616.66

Dr Count Cr Count
              1 0

HDFC Bank Service Tax Registration NO. : M-IV/ST/ BANK & OTHER SERVICES / 20 / 2001
              Registered Office Address: HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013
              --- End Of Statement ---
              SIR AAPSE HUMBLE REQUEST HAI KI AAP ES TRANSDUCTION KO CLEAR KARE. TAKI YEH MERA PAAS JALD SE JALD MIL SAKE.
              SIE AAP REQUEST HAI KI AAP MERE EMAIL ID ritu.[protected]@gmail.com PAR TRAJECTION CLEAR KE BARE ME JAANKARI PRADAN KARE. MY MOBILE ARE-[protected].
              SIR/MADAM CLEAR TRANSECTION MAIL PE SEND KAR DIJIYE ON MY ID [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
              MY NOS IS [protected]

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Subject :- Different/wrong model of Fabiano RO Water Purifier

This is in reference to order no. Order # LSB-346733 placed on dated
                31/08/11 for Fabiano RO-111 Water Purifier of RS.5372, which had been
                delivered at my mailing address on dated 07/09/11.

It was very upsetting /painful that said item was differed as I placed
                the order it was come to my notice when I called to RO installation
                person who clearly deny that it is only RO and in which not existing
                UV System then I move to lets buy site to see the item order display
                it was really differed as I given the order

Hence I attached in first mail 4 snap of delivered Item and 1 screen shot of
                displayed item on site.

In this regard I hade made a complaint on lets buy customer care having no. CC[protected]on dated 12/09/11 and they assure me that we will pickup the
                Wrong model item within 24 to 48 hour but said item had been picked by them
                on dated 17/09/11 from my mailing address and i contact to Letsbuy.com customer care service dated 18/09/11 and provide the BLUE DART AWP No.[protected] and they told me said product will be reshipped within 24 to 48 hour when i don't get any mail and message regarding the reshipment till 20/09/11 then i again contact to customer care they say again it will be reshipped within 24 to 48 hour

then I was again mailed to lets buy .com on dated 22 and 26 september’11
                and their response is as before we will reshipped your order item within 24 to 48 hour
                I am really very puzzled and I request you to please take the action against fraudulent online site and refund my order item amount with compensation

Alok gupta
                Mob.[protected]

Address:Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Hi everyone,

please dont buy big products like AC,FRIDGE,TV...etc.i am telling this with my personal experience. i have ordered Samsung LED 7 series tv(order no :279716) on 5th of AUGUST.
                  i have paid 78,150- . they ask me to send ID proof and bank statement. i send on the same day. they hold my money for 1 week. after 1 week, when i contact the customer care, they are telling "they dont have that product , we r suggesting alternative product by additionally paying 8800- ." . i was agree to pay for that. the alternate product is samsung 6 series tv with samsung sound bar and 2 3d glasses ..etc. i received only TV on 7th of september not the samsung sound after calling 20 to 30 times to bullshiit customer care.actually i am staying in USA . i am waking upto 1AM in the morning(its my problem). now, i am calling every day for samsung sound bar and 3D glasses. still they are telling wait for 24 hours. every day ,they r telling same shiit . i ask them the new invoice for my order. because i was paid additional 8800- for new product. they send the old one. they r killing my [censored]ing time . even the supervisor Mr.Narender also cheating me. when i talk to him 2 times. he told me "he will take care my product " . i asked him my new invoice . he told me " u will get in 30min". 4 days happen still didnt received my products and invoice. today, i called , he told me the same story . i told him " i will be on line . send my invoice rite now" . he told me you will get in 15 min. i believed this time . but they send me the old invoice to my mail. what the heck they r thinking .....my product also still not received. when i talk to him, you will get in 24 hours. how can i believe ?? because they didnt send invoice in 30min......i forget about my product. today is 28th september .still not received my product. almost 2 months .....still not received. i am telling the fact that " they simply making chain business by holding money , fraud customer care (even supervisor ) . they just trained customer care "to tell 24 hours to wait to get response i am forwarding to respective team". in this 2 months," i was talked to almost 15 to 20 customer care people" . same routine shiit they are talking. i ask them to contact to your supervisor . they did 2 times. even "super visor also telling the same thing....but "he well trained by telling i will take personal care your order". they simply hold my money for 2 months (86950-) for making intrest . guys you know when i check online in the site , the price for that TV 86450- .they charged 500- more. when i talk to customer care on the same day , they told me the "same routine shiit i am forwarding your request to respective team" . i will see this week and than file the case against LETSBUY . they r cheating by below facts

1) they dont have products what ever they r showing in the site . they have to put "out of stock". but, they didnt do for all products. after buying the product , they will contact after some days and tell "we dont have that product".please buy alternative .

2) doing some chain business by holding customer money ( eg, my order will get 7 to 10 business days . today it will be 2 months , still not received my product ).

3) they cheated by charging RS.500- more. i was asked refund but not received yet ( they told 7 days to get refund). 15days happend..no refund.

4) customer care is very poor. they just tell wait for 24 hours to get response. every day same shiit i am listening from 2 months. it depends on managment .(i called almost 100 times from USA to india to bullshiiit customer care )

5) even supervisor also not telling the facts. he is lieing to me 2 times. i dont know if supervisor is cheating, whom i contact Mr.CEO ??

6) shipping service is bullshiiiit (safe express). forget about it ( i called so many times ). they gave me some docket number. i checked not updating from 4 days. i called they r telling wait for 24 hours .

7) i am still waiting for product from 2 months.

8) i need my invoice for my alternative product .but they r not sending it because they charged 500- more....

9) i know what response i will get from letsbuy to this review . they simply copy the review reply (some saved one) and paste here..........

please guys dont order any thing from this site. they r cheating ..i am going to contact the lawyer on this to file a case .

Bheema,

letsbuy — Letsbuy cheating us..

First of all, Lets Pray that I will be the last one who will be cheated by the LetsBuy.

I had placed an order (Number: LSB-691156) for Maxima E-04811CMGSC Steel
                  Chain Round Steel Plated Men's Watch and the great Letsbuy delivered me another model(E-0157CMGYD),
                  which is very cheaper than the model which I requested. Even I called customer care(?), they are not giving a proper reason, why it is happened.

I am just wondering that, how they, means letsbuy can build a goodwill on market, if they are doing such things and not caring about customer satisfaction.

i am really feeling reluctant towards buying any other item on lets buy.

Request consumer court to help me out in this case.
                  My cell number is: [protected]
                  Dear Arunkarthika,

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.
                  We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we’ve notified the proper department of your complaint and a care member has been directed to assist to you at the earliest.
                  Also we are thankful to you for bringing this matter to our notice as it provides us with a chance to locate the concerned department and to review our procedures in such a way that such an incident cannot happen again. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you will give us a chance to regain your trust once again.
                  Yours in Service,
                  Team Letsbuy

Address:Delhi

OD[protected]
                    i ordered a sony walkman worth 2265/- i got it delivered with 3 days on August 23, 2011. but there was some problem with the headphones. so,i asked them for replacement. the company has a policy to replace the products within 1 month. the delivery boy took my headphones for reverse pick-up 15 days ago saying that the new onew would be delivered the very next day. but he hasnt delivered the new ones yet. i am mailing the company daily, calling the customer care number but no satisfactory response. i am really fed up.
                    Flipkart is a BIG CHEAT. Beware of it and newer buy any costly electronic items from them. They are big time cheats.

I ordered for a Nikon Camera worth Rs 24250 and what they have delivered me is a cheap Philips grooming kit. Still I am waiting for my money to be refunded. I have very little hope of getting my money back.

Beware of this cheater and never do business with them.
                    Flipkart is the biggest cheats in online shopping front back and middle. I ordered a maruti suzuki Alto and they delivered a Mercedez Benz S class saloon. This is a fine example of they showing a valued product and selling a duplicate.

Address:Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh

M/s Flipcart had sent a book packet through your courior service . The reference no. of the shipment tracking is [protected] . According to their message the packet was to be delivered sometimes near 18th September. This is already a week after that but there is no delivery of the said pkt.

Kindly look into it and inform me the situation.

Dr.Bharatendu Prakash
                      Bundelkhand Resources Study Centre
                      51, Suncity
                      Chhatarpur M.P.

phone [protected]

I have Ordered Sony Vaio Laptop from Letsbuy.com on 11th Sept and receive following mail as order confirmation:

Greetings from Letsbuy.com!
                        We appreciate your choice of doing business with us.
                        We are glad to inform you that your Order #LSB-378489 has been forwarded to our Dispatch Team and it will be dispatched at the earliest. As soon as our Dispatch Team allocates your product/s to our Logistics Team, all the information regarding the shipping details will be sent to you on your registered e-mail address for your convenience.
                        If you have any further queries, feel free to contact our customer support team.
                        Always looking forward to serve you better,
                        Guite - Letsbuy.com Customer Service

After that I got a courier tracking number [protected] of ARAMAX, when I asked to courier company they informed me that they have not received the deliverable from letsbuy.

Then I called to LetsBuy customer care and they informed me that they will deliver it on 15th Sept. After that I dropped them mail and got following mail on 29th Sept:

We sincerely apologize for the delay in your shipment; however we would like to inform you that your order is getting dispatch today. All the information regarding the shipping details of your ordered products will be sent to you on your registered e-mail address for your convenience at the earliest.

Now Please help me as I have made payment of 41000 and it has been 13 days and I've not received the shipment and on the Lets buy site the status is showing as dispatched. Please help me to save from this fraud.

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is one of the worst online sites to buy stuff. I ordered a book to my place and requesting them to deliver it before 11:15 AM as after that I won't be available. They assured me I will get the book at my requested time. But I did not received any book for next 7 days. They always came after 11:15 AM and every day I wasted 15 to 20 rupees on the call center of flip-kart. I finally had to cancel the order after spending some 100 rupees on the call. The amount is very less but it is very very frustrating to call them every day. They are just and very very bad service. Not able to manage the work on the larger scale. Seriously
                          bought a philips juice extractor and the thing was faulty .. been trying to get it fixed or replaced for last several days but no response at all from them... I was always keen on Flipkart earlier but now will be very very careful
                          http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Flipkart-com-review-tnonutsllr
                          I have placed an order on 12th of April and after following up with customer executives they delivered the product on 19th April(the committed delivery time was 2-5 working days ). While checking the product I found that the product is not working so called support executive again and told the item not working. Executive told they will take it back and will deliver a new product within 2-5 working days. The pick-up agent came and took the item back. I was waiting for the replaced item delivery and called Support again on 24th April-12. Executive told the item is not shipped or money is not returned to me... they kept the money in my FlipKart wallet !!! Using that money I can buy anything from flipkart ... What is this flipkart wallet anyway not my wallet the money is with them in business only.

I have been using ebay, shopping.timesofindia, homeshop18, letsbuy, etc for online purchases and never faced this type of pathetic response or support.

Flipkart is not having any reference number or record of customer calls so we do not have any choice .. to say that we have called on this particular day and talked to some executive.

Really bad experience with flipkart.

Just for others do not expect profession service from them ... I[censored] place an order always place the order as CASH ON DELIVERY. Never pay them money. Check all products before signing the delivery receipt.

TO FLIPKART- Have a record number for each support call deliver an email to the customer detailing about the recent call and details of the support executive talked for transparency if you want to stay with e-business.

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I HAD ORDERED ABOOK FROM THE FLIPKART SITE ON 07/09/2011 AND I WAS TOLD THAT IT SHALL BE DELIVERED WITHIN 4 DAYS.
                            DESPITE MY MANY CALLS ON THE CALL CENTRE AND MAILS TO THEM NO RESPONSE WAS GIVEN AND I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE BOOK. ON ENQUIRY THEY SAY THAT THE COURIER SERVICE HAS RETURNED THE SHIPMENT WITH REMARKS THAT ADDRESS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FACT IS I AM RESIDING HERE SINCE LAST MANY YEARS AND MY MOBILE NO. IS ALSO GIVEN.
                            IT IS A CHEATING SITE..... PL. BE AWARE.....
                            This is .. You might be residing in the same place for years ...
                            But its just that the courier person is not familiar with the address ...
                            U cannot blame Flipkart for that .

i had ordered headphones from letsbuy and made online payments through netbanking account of oriental bank of commerce. my payment has been accepted. i paid on 1st of september 2011 and still havent received anything from letsbuy. i have called them twice all they tell me is that they will ship it in 2 days.
                              the time mentioned on their website was 4-7 working days. even after 14 working days, nothing has been shipped. i even went to their office directly to get my headphones. it has been a loss. i saved hardly 40 rs on the headphones which costed me 480 rupees. and i have wasted atleast 200 rupees travelling to their office and on their call centre waiting lines. which get answered atleast after waiting minimum of 10 minutes.
                              complete wastage.

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have ordered one Targus laptop cooler for my laptop but it is not being delivered in time as claimed by the website itself.It's been 5 days but still unable to get the product through courier.Why they claim such a ?I am fed up with the Customer Care service too.As I call them up,they smartly say,"you will definately receive the product within 24-48 hrs
                                I ORDERED A PRODUCT HAVING PRODUCT ORDER NO OD[protected] WHICH WAS SUPPOSE TO DELIVERED TO ME WITHIN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS THAT WAS BETWEEN THE DATE 3RD OR 4TH OF NOVEMBER OF 2013. BUT IT HAS NOT SO HAPPENED. SO ITS MY REQUEST TO YOU KINDLY TAKE ENQURY OF THAT AND PLACE MY ORDER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Letsbuy.com: Fraud! Cunning people! liar! Irritating! Disgusting!- Never buy from this site

This is how the whole story started-
                                  6-sep-2011, Time: 1:05 AM [Monday night] I ordered HTC Wildfire- Phantom Black
                                  Order #: 361057
                                  The delivery time given was- 2 to 4 days [please note that it’s not SHIPPING time but its DELIVERY time]
                                  The order was placed cause I wanted to gift this mobile to my fiancé as her birthday gift which was on- 11-sep-2011.

On 8-sep-2011, morning, I saw no change in the status [status was in-process] so I called them and they said they will expedite the process. I got message at 8:59PM same day that my order is shipped by DTDC.
                                  awb no:V06364649
                                  I was checking the status of this shipment every hour but there was no change. I could not even track this id on DTDC site.
                                  Well, I did not receive my order on Saturday, Sunday, not even on Monday and there was no chane in order status so finally I called them on Tuesday and asked them for the status. I spoke to one of their executive and asked him to hand-over this issue to his manager/supervisor.
                                  He handed over that call to Narendra. I spoke to him and he promised me that we will get this issue resolved within 48 hours max. 48 hours is their max SLA. [not sure if they even know the meaning of SLA]

Narendra gave me some DTDC Pune number but none of the number was working. All numbers were INCORRECT.

I called him again on 14-sep and asked him if there is any update. He said no updates. I asked him about the commitment he gave me and he said I can’t do anything…I can just send an emails to concern department. You can do whatever you want. I asked him any contact of concern department but he did not give me any details and disconnected the phone.

It’s been more than 48 hours so I called letsbuy again and ask them for the status.
                                  Date: 15-sep
                                  1st call: 10:30 AM
                                  Executive name: don’t know
                                  Update: you need to wait for 48 hours so that we will update you on the status of your shipment
                                  When I requested him for exact details he said- We got your courier back from DTDC. [he don’t know the reason] and we will courier it today again. Call got disconnected…….

Now my fiancé is leaving to Singapore tomorrow- Friday 5:30 PM, I wanted to either cancel this order or get it by tomorrow evening anyhow.

I called them again-

2nd call: 11:50 AM
                                  Executive name: Mansi
                                  Update: there is no update from concern department. I told her that I got response from your executive before some time that you got that shipment back to you? She said there is no such a update. I requested her to get exact staus from seniors or something. Call got disconnected…….

3rd call” 12:10 PM
                                  Executive Name: Deepa
                                  Update: [I told her same old story and requested to get CORRECT update] she kept me on hold for 9:17 Min and came back with the status. It was-
                                  Sorry sir, we have not yet delivered your order and this is half status [I don't know what is this]. Our team is still investigating on this we will get back to you by tomorrow. But for sure- we cannot deliver this order by tomorrow. I asked her for her suggestion and she suggested me to get HTC Wildfire from market and gift it to my fiancé and she will cancel the order and the refund will initiate after 7-8 working days.
                                  So Kind!!!!
                                  I had no other option but to cancel the order.

If you check this scenario anyone can become conscious about what they have done…
                                  1. If they did not dispatch my order then why did they display fake courier number and DTDC name. DTDC management should closely look into this that Letbuy is using their name to hide their own frauds.
                                  2. I may get my refund in 7-8 days….can I get any refund for regret which will be in my mind forever that I couldn’t gift my fiancé on her birthday what she was waiting and expecting since 8 months…

Well, this is lesson learned for me and you all can be alert from this. BEWARE OF SUCH A FRAUD SITES AND CUNNING PEOPLE…Have a happy shopping J

I will keep you posted on the status of-
                                  1. cancelaation of order: I have not yet received cancellation mail/message
                                  2. Refund: Now I am worried about my refund….
                                  3. And what will irritate me is their same apology message what they post on all reviews…shameless!!! Letsbuy sucks!!!!!
                                  I placed orders repeatedly with letsbuy but the results are same, as late as always. If you place any order then wait for at least 15 days.

I placed an order for laptop of 35k but after even 10 day I am waiting for laptop to be shipped.

Thanks Letsbuy for the bad business
                                  Wish i had read this before i placed the order on letsbuy.com. Going through exactly the same right now.. already 10 days since i placed my order. No signs of delivery. They have given me a courier docket no. which shows that the shipment has been delivered 25 days even before i placed the order. Super service!!! Bad news is that this is someone else's order. Never able to get through their (so called) 24x7 call centre. Every alternate day, i get an email saying that the dispatch dept has been intimated for urgent delivery and the logistics dept will revert. No timelines obviously.

Address:Himachal Pradesh

I bought 2 laptops from your website. but its been 10 days and still they are saying ready to ship.i sick to this evry time i call they say that the product is ready to ship but till now nothing. Once they have given me the bluedart number also. look at this mail below :-

Dear Mr. Thakur,

Greetings from Letsbuy.com!

We appreciate your choice of doing business with us.

First and foremost, we apologize for the delay in your shipment; however
                                    we would like to inform you that your Order #LSB-359357 has been
                                    dispatched through Blue Dart via Docket/AWB no.[protected] and will be
                                    delivered to you at the highest priority. You can check the status of your
                                    Order, real time with the provided Docket/AWB number on the website for
                                    the mentioned courier company.

We value you as our esteemed customer and solicit your kind understanding
                                    on the subject.

If you have any further queries, feel free to contact our customer support
                                    team.
                                    Looking forward t your co-operation

Sanchaita- Letsbuy.com Customer Service

can somebody do me this favour by helping me out of this situation...i have spent 50000/- on this.
                                    I too have a similar kind of delay in my delivery from Letsbuy.com through bluedart. I would like to tell bluedart is the slowest medium of transfer..

But be sure that it will be reaching to you somewhat late.

If You feel cheated, you have bank transfer records, phone contact records. You can take leagal action.
                                    Thanks FoxyDreamz. for motivating. i thought i lost my money :)

I "bought" a Samsung Galaxy S from Letsbuy.com. Though the payment was deducted on 07th September on their website, they keep telling me it has not reached them!! They acknowledge that I have paid through site and payment was successful. Still they didn't shipped the product. Now am running pillar to post to get my money back!
                                      sir/Mam

Lalji Kumar Kushwaha,
                                      Mo.+91-[protected]

My pen drive HP 8gb v 250 w, order No. 753717and
                                      comes by Aramex- [protected], which have a technical problem may be software or hardware in warranty period.

Address:North Goa, Goa

details of my order

Order No.: OD[protected]

Dabangg - Movies – DVD

Order placed on: 4 September 2011, 11:27 PM

Date Description Location
                                        Tue,[protected] | 08:17 PM In Transit To Flipkart Facility GOA
                                        Tue,[protected] | 02:25 PM Received At Flipkart Facility Mumbai
                                        Tue,[protected] | 12:03 PM In Transit To Flipkart Facility Mumbai

I have placed am order for Dabangg DVD on 4th September 2011 and was told that it would be delivered with 2 to 3 days time.

I have not received my consignment. I have done the full payment for the product. When I contacted the customer care they could not give me a definite explanation. All they could tell me is that they are sorry.

I would like to register a complaint of fraud against flipkart.com.
                                        This has reference to Ref Id: OD20617110 395. I am sorry to tell you that the order is not fully executed. I paid you for two copies of Jane Austen: Real and Imagined Worlds by Oliver Macdonagh, but you have sent me only one copy of the book. Please do send me the copy that you have not sent. Otherwise, I will lose both the money and the book.
                                        Sincerely
                                        Jyotirmay Jana