Complaints 45716

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart

Flipkart Phone Numbers

1800 208 9898
+91 80 4274 9527
+91 80 4908 3910
+91 12 4615 0000
+91 98 0793 1547

Flipkart Website

Flipkart Head Office Address

Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2247

rituice

Address:Karnal, Haryana

i have order a sandisk drive through order no. OD [protected] Expected delivery time was aug, 2, 2014. Your representative called on 31 july and asked to collect the same. I was in office so asked him to wait half an hour or deliver on next day but he refused and returned parsel with comment that customer rejected the item. Order no. OD[protected] and shipments tracking id is WSRC[protected]. Pls do needful

kasera
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

I have ordered amicromax a177 juice mobile that was delivered yo me.when I opened it the mobile box seal was already broken &battery was not in the mobile.I want to exchange it with new micromax a177 or return my whole money I paid already.mob no [protected]

anushkatushai
      from Chittaranjan, West Bengal

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

recently I ordered for two watches in flipkart but i was shocked when i got problem after problem we ordered only for two watches bt they told we have ordered 6 watches that was not only the thing they donot have any coordination between themselves the watches under the same categories were considered same though both were different not only by their colour but also design and dial.we found the watches in a completely hazardeous way and it was also not properly packed. this type of worst behaviour wasn't expected from such a big company.

Rajivxyz

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello All,

This is about the Fake company Flipkart, there is no trust on FLIPKART the one big [censored]ing Indian fake company.

Sales Order Number -
        Requested Order Date :
        Today : 30 July 2014 (Till now order is not completed after many complaints) – There is no resolution by Flipkart customer service, its almost 1 month over
        Action needs to be taken on Seller à WS Retail Service Pvt. Ltd.

This is the kind notice to Indian fake company Flipkart and fake offer for the below issue which is not yet completed.

This is with reference to sales order number which is not yet completed after many complaints. I have not received “Free Targus Laptop Bag”.
        I am requesting you to either complete this order with the given below offer or take back this order and return my money (I don’t want skip this offer, as per the promise and order you should complete this).

Flipkart people they keep on calling and enquiring about the issue but no one is taking this issue seriously. Recently the guy called from flipkart told me that will give you replacement of bag with other company (Instead of Targus – will offer Wildcraft company bag) but after that no communication received by flipkart, I don’t know how foolish people is working with such kind of company.

If I raised complain, you already known to the incomplete issue and you should take action but rather than this, flipkart people used to make call to the customer till the confirmation and kept the issue on hold since a month. Is it really required to confirmation from customer ???
        Flipkart people should get confirmation from you seller that why they missed offer every time and other thing is that you should be deliver incomplete order in the same manner as you used to deliver in 1st time ordering.
        Later on when I checked, Targus bag is still available with flipkart and flipkart people are not ready to give that bag as you promised when I booked the order.

As I am customer so I know I purchased something from flipkart and all the receipt from flipkart, I don’t know what is your seller and what stock you have with your seller but still you people is blaming to seller even though you have stock that means simpley they are making fool to the customers.

I wanted to ask you that why Flipkart is offering fake offer to the customers ? I am giving you eg. Of another sales order number which was also about to same and flipkart missed the offer (After many complaint they didnt given bag offer with laptop ) this is flipkart marketing which is not trustable and never acceptable this fault.

Is this the right way to running FLipkart marketing business in India-> making fool to customer if we are not taking strict action on you people and every time we have to do the complaint, once you deliver incomplete order with us . Is this the way your are archiving market strategy ???

I want to escalate this issue with all Indians through the many forum site and that everyone should know how thee flipkart is giving fake offer to Indians.

If you people don’t have sufficient stock availability then why you accepted the order, you could cancel at that moment, why you promised for delivery ??? is this really meant to escalated such kind of issues? ?

I have escalated this issue with Flipkart managerment - Mr. Sachine & he also ignored this issue . means the all flipkart along with company is fake one .. There is no truct on Indians company, Amazon Ebay is always much better and trustable company where I never faced such kind of cheap issues.

@Consumer-forum : Could you please take care of this issue on your priority.

neelanand1965

i have ordered for flip cover of Glaxxy Note 3 neo...unfortunatley i recived the cover, is of galaxy note 3...i contacted to u and got assurance to refund the same or replacement ...i got msg that keep ready the item to replace or refend (order...OD[protected]) on 29 july...after reminder on 28 th july. ... i regret to mentioned till date i have not contacted by ur people...nor the problem is solved...once again i request to look into the matter
          lack of commitment...negligency
          mombile flip cover not good
          it is thik

it is good

purab.bak
            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I buyed the product last month. It showed satisfactory results but suddenly when I saw the phone to check it it showed a purple screen with 2 - 3 internal cracks. The phone has stopped working. I also had not received the retail invoice with it. Please mail me the invoice if possible...!!! e - mail id : purab.[protected]@gmail.com
            My moto e has a problem on reading sim and I have buyed from a retailer and service centre says that he has a only service on a phones which has a flipcart bill and i have a retailer billl what to do my phone has only 3 month used what to do ? Plzzz tell filpcart what to do i am in a great prblem my email is piyushsingh131093.ps @ gmail .com

anusree.p

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Order no. OD[protected] I have bought lenovo tablet A7-50 few days back. first time when i switched it on and found it switched off automatically after 10 mins and restarted also automatically. i unlocked it with my pattern password. Again i faced the same problem of auto shut down after half an hour and hence after i am unable to unlock it!. It seems some technical problem is there which is required to be addressed. I need a replacement of the product/cash back. Requesting you to look into the issue urgently. Thanks & Regards Dr. Anusree Paul Symbiosis, Pune +91 [protected]

hshah9777
                Oct 29, 2020
                This thread was updated on Oct 29, 2020

I had ordered a Dell laptop battery via OrderID: OD[protected] on 15th July 2014. Finally after a long wait of 10 days my product was delivered on 25th July and that too they sent an incorrect package. Instead of the Dell battery they sent me a Lenevo battery which was of Order : OD[protected]. I called their customer service and he gave me a complaint number:[protected] on 25th July itself. Next day on 26th July, when I called their cell, they said my complaint is not registered and I had to file another complaint:[protected]. I dont know how they operate with such a negligent staff who dosent know how to deal with their clients. They sent a person to my place on 27th July, without informing me and since I was not at home, they rescheduled the collection on 30th July. Again no one turned up and there is no mail / sms informing about the next pick up dates. I have lost my 15 days and they are asking me to place an order again. I dont know when the product will be collected and when my money will be refunded. This is one of the most unprofessional service that I have ever seen from such a brand. I wonder if I will ever do any business with them. Disgusting !!!
                Aug 14, 2021
                Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Oct 29, 2020
                Flipkart Customer Care's response
                We are sorry for the trouble caused. We'd like to let you know that we are unable to fetch the order details with the given order ID. Request you to share the correct order details so that we can look inot this and assist you further. Appreciate your understanding.

dharamveer_css

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

In my MOTO G 8GB mobile have speaker problem, because when i make a call i cant listen sound proper because of speaker problem. I always use headphone for making a call.so please solve my problem its a request. We are truest flip kart. No any one I order in 1july... I reacive my order 4july Order ID: OD[protected] Order Date:[protected] Invoice Date:[protected] VAT/TIN: [protected] Service tax #: AAACW8725FSD001 Billing Address Anil Kumar CSS Player IT Solutions, 5G/34-A Second Floor, BaggaComplex, Near St. Joseph school, NIT-5, Haryana.Faridabad 121001 Phone: [protected]
                  I will Rate after resolve of my problem.

punitjain1

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have by moto X from flip kart after buying this handset with in 3 days we are facing problem with that handset as we replace this handset from flipkart.after 30 days same problem is arising with that handset and now flip kart is saying that our policy is just for 30 days.we went to the Motorola service centre they are saying that they need 90 days to repair this handset. At that time custmer his help less where should to we have to go. pls help us as iam facing lots of problem with this.

Aditya Srinivas Peddada

Address:Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

sir i buy moto e on your site i recived it and now i have call from a person telling that my money was fake and telling that return my handset to that courier boy and telling taht penalty of 700 rs and 300 for packing i imediately call to your coustemer and he says its fake so plz take care of that problem i have that phone number if you contact me i will give the number k

Hendez Johns

Hi, i have bought Xiaomi Phone Mi3 and it was delivered on 25/7/2014. But the SIM card is not getting detected. Upon which i have launched the complaint on the same day ie 25/7/2014. I have been continuously following up with flipkart, already its been 5 days and still no action has been taken. Kindly request flipkart to take necessary action by accepting my return request and refund the amount at the earliest. Order number: OD[protected]. FYI

Sandhya Upadhya
                          from Mulki, Karnataka

I had ordered oddy binder clips from flipkart which should have had 2 sets of 12 clips each.But I was delivered a single set of 12 clips.When I asked flipkart about the reason for this mismatch in delivery they initiated return of the item.On july 22nd the item was returned .But the flipkart has not refunded the amount of Rs.176 yet ! Order Id:OD[protected]

Sushanta Haldar

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Hi, I registered for Xiaomi mi3 on 23rd July and today at the time of buying that product i was not able to buy. As it is available to only registered buyers i registered earlier but when i clicked 'buy now' i showed that i am not registered though i was logged in at that moment.And after again i reloaded that page and it showed there was some error and just after a few seconds it was out of stock! Though i was registered and clicked right at the seconds when the sell started till i was not able to get that. I dont think any legitimate people have got one and understands this as a kin d of business policy by fooling people. So i request to take adequate measure to it.Thank you Yours sincerely, Sushanta Haldar
                            Cheats

I registered for Xiaomi mi3 on 20th July before and Last week sales day try to purchase while payment section not taking payments it has happened two three times after few minutes "Out of stock", Again yesterday at the time of buying that product I was not able to buy. As it is available to only registered buyers I registered earlier but when I clicked 'buy now' I showed that I am not registered though I was logged in at that moment.And after again I reloaded that page and it showed there was some error and just after a few seconds it was out of stock! Though I was registered and clicked right at the seconds when the sell started till I was not able to get that. I don't think any legitimate people have got one and understands this as a kin d of business policy by fooling people.

One more point yesterday morning I got a mail saying that "if I want purchase the phone I have login 2 and 3 hours before I can login then I will reserve my phone but I logged more then 3 hoarse before but no use .

Why should I login before 2 and 3 hours and why your company creating huge traffic to your web site and finally saying lot of responses so we are not able to delivered the product.

If you got more then one lakhs registrations flipkart to prepare to sale more then one lakhs but really only 20000 units sold and again asking to register next sales this is one kind of creating artificial traffic and fooling the customers.

What I mean by remediation is obviously something more than a 'sorry'. There is no place for 'sorry' in the professional world. It is some kind of cruel joke that Flipkart has pulled on the customers looking to buy Xiaomi's Mi3 phone

Please keep it in mind Customer are god to company.

This marketing strategy continues you will loose customers

So I request to take adequate measure to it.T

Thank you Yours sincerely,
                            Satheesh Vella.
                            i agree on Satheesh Vella statement. Flipkart is fooling the customers.

Now i'm not interested to by this mobile from Flipkart.

i hate this Flipkart ...

spice_prash
                              from Anand, Gujarat

Address:Anand, Gujarat

Hi, I am a current user of flipkart.com and on 28th July I registered for Xiaomi Mi3 mobile sale started on 29th July. I've received the successful registration email from flipkart.com for the same. Today on 29th July, I was waiting from 1:00 PM to finish the countdown counter at 2:00 PM for buying the phone. As soon as the counter finished, I clicked the Buy Now button on the next second however when i clicked it shows "Out of stock". I understand that there is a rush for buying Xiaomi Mi3 mobile but in a half or one second the stock cannot get out of stock. In my opinion they fooled people like us who are desperately waiting for the mobile to buy on flipkart.com
                              I have also faced the same problem. They have created a bogus sale. This is just marketing startegy to promote Xiaomi Mi3 by creating bogus sale.
                              Yes Its True
                              I am also a register customer of Flipkart, Registered well in advance to buy Mi3 online.

I was also waiting since more than one hour before 2 PM

As soon as the countdown over Immediately within fraction of seconds I clicked BUY NOW link,

But there is error / OUT OF STOCK

How come true

Flipkart should declare the NUMBER O[censored]NITS Available to buying online ...

Or otherwise they are making fools to their customers.

There are so many uncovered / hidden issues or reasons Flipkart should clarify and also should be more transparent to the customers.

Somebody should take a stand and show them that a consumer is not someone who can be cheated by this bogus tectics.

I feel humiliated only because I was waiting for an hour or so and within a friction of second it shows "Out of stock!". The mobile didn't matter, the only thing which matter is, they shold've restricted the registered users as per the available mobile stock, so that everybody can get one each and all get satisfied.

Sachin Bansal and Binny Bansal needs to get through all the user complaints against Flipkart or else websites like amazon.in is already there to takeover the online consumer market.
                              Same problem with me
                              Flipkart is fooling us
                              Same complaints two time it happen with me ...
                              Same problem with me also within a fraction of second clicked buy now button. it shows out of stock...
                              Restrict the registration is the good idea...
                              logging in an hour early and waiting till 2 pm to buy doesn't guarantee you a phone. Stop blaming Flipkart for this, what can a store do when there is no supply and demand is so high. I guess your internet connection is [censored]ed up, I logged in at 1:40, was doing my work, reloaded at 1:59:56, waited till buy now button appears and pressed it, wow a Mi3 in my cart and by the way this was my "FIRST TRY". So stop complaining about Flipkart and get a decent Internet connection if you want one not the connection which takes 10 seconds to send click to Flipkart.
                              logging in an hour early and waiting till 2 pm to buy doesn't guarantee you a phone. Stop blaming Flipkart for this, what can a store do when there is no supply and demand is so high. I guess your internet connection is so slow that it takes 10 seconds to send command that you presses the buy now button to Flipkart. I logged in at 1:40, was doing my work, reloaded at 1:59:56, waited till buy now button appears and pressed it, wow a Mi3 in my cart and by the way this was my "FIRST TRY". So stop complaining about Flipkart and get a decent Internet connection if you want one not the connection which takes 10 seconds to send click to Flipkart.
                              And what network you are using bro 4g/5g... It's india don't even expect fast broadband connection too. I'll say that's 100% your luck. And wake up from your day dream #India has the fastest internet connection. Lol LOL

Flipkart — Regarding my product asus zenfone max

Dear sir I have order a product Asus Zen fine max from Flipkart.He send me empty parcel.i complained about this to Flipkart then he replay me as a heigh number of returns so we cannot process any request.please solve my problem sir.the order I'd is-OD[protected]

Flipkart — saree

I want my saree before 13th april its urgent ppllzz if possible u people have to send me my saree before 13th april ppllzz its verry urgent

Flipkart — selling used goods and missing parts

I had ordered trimmer from flipkart, when i opened the parcel, i saw Hair all over the trimmer and 2 items are missing in the box.

redmi mobile ordered but recieved a magzine

I have ordered mobile through flipkart order no being OD[protected] redmi 2 mobile but i received magazine in that box today..

Pen Drive is not access

Dear Please note that I had bought a Pen Drive. But it is not access now. What can I do now

For duplicate copy of bill

Sir I have purchased MI 4i from flipkart I have lost my bill
                              please send bill to this email
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                              mobile number: [protected]
                              IMEI 1 Number:[protected]
                              IMEI 2 Number:[protected]
                              SN Number:10962/20163789
                              Please send me bill to my email

Moto E service

Would Like to know Motorola Mobile Service centre in Hosur, Tamilnadu.

regarding delay in delivery

I had ordered for badminton racket on 6/10 and expected delivery was on 14/10 but today being 20/10 i have not yet received my product .so plz do the needful hoping that ull take necessary actions and send the product today itself

Alcatal Firefox mobile

Hi, We have bought Alcatal Firefox mobile from flipkart. they have 30 days replacement period . now the mobile is not proper condition. they are giving lot of excuses for replacement. This are making fool.
                              18 Comments

alokranjanr

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi, I am Alok Ranjan. I have purchased Lee cooper shoe from the Flipkart.com few days back. However, shoe does not fit in my feet .Hence, I have requested for the refund or cancellation .Acknowledgement received via sms for the same but no one came and pick up the product till date. Please do the needful ASAP. Order id :[protected] Shoe- Lee copper Size- 9 Price-2789 Refund request date- 25/july/2014 Mobile number- [protected] Regards, Alok Ranjan

Mani Vikas
                                  from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased Nokia Lumia 920 from flipkart. When I went to the Nokia service center for a repair, they said that the piece is warranty void because the piece that was delivered to me was tampered. I conveyed this to flipkart and requested them to replace it with another one. They said it was not possible. I requested for a refund and they agreed. Flipkart has initially credited the money to the flipkart wallet. I requested them to credit the money to my bank account and asked them NOT to credit the money back to the credit card that I have used for purchasing. They agreed but however I did not receive any money till date. I do not get any satisfactory answer when I ask flipkart about my money back. They say they have credited the amount back to the CREDIT CARD WITHOUT MY CONSENT. I am no longer able to get my money back from the credit card holder. Flipkart clearly disregarded my request and finally did the same thing which I was asking them not to do. I have returned the piece to flipkart and the money has not been refunded to me till date.
                                  Jul 28, 2014
                                  Updated by Mani Vikas
                                  I have purchased Nokia Lumia 920 from flipkart. When I went to the Nokia service center for a repair, they said that the piece is warranty void because the piece that was delivered to me was tampered.
                                  I conveyed this to flipkart and requested them to replace it with another one. They said it was not possible. I requested for a refund and they agreed.
                                  Flipkart has initially credited the money to the flipkart wallet. I requested them to credit the money to my bank account and asked them NOT to credit the money back to the credit card that I have used for purchasing. They agreed but however I did not receive any money till date.
                                  I do not get any satisfactory answer when I ask flipkart about my money back. They say they have credited the amount back to the CREDIT CARD WITHOUT MY CONSENT. I am no longer able to get my money back from the credit card holder.
                                  Flipkart clearly disregarded my request and finally did the same thing which I was asking them not to do.
                                  I have returned the piece to flipkart and the money has not been refunded to me till date.
                                  THEY NEVER GIVE ME A VALID ANSWER WHEN I QUESTION THEM AS TO WHO HAS ASKED THEM TO CREDIT THE AMOUNT BACK TO THE CREDIT CARD
                                  Please share us your contact number so we can resolve ur issue...!!

--
                                  Best regards,
                                  Flipkart Team

Janam Parikh

I had ordered a Moto E on 27th July 2014 and according to flipkart it would reach my place before 9 PM of 28th July. Its already above the time limit and they don't know where my product is. How careless they are and inspite of paying more for 1 day delivery, I have not received my product. FRAUDS they are.

santho123

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

HELLO Sir my name is B.rama krishna my phone no's [protected], [protected]... i purchased of MOTOROLA MOTO E mobile phone from flipkart my order no is OD[protected] and my shipment id is WSRC[protected]... i oredred 1/7/2014 & i recieved 2/7/2014.. my problem is my phone is automatically swiched off and automatically swich on..it will take 3 to 4 mins for restart...my phone is nearly 5 to 6 times same problem is repeated in this 26 days...my mobile cost 7089 rs so i request to you please replce my mobile as soon as possible... i requested please call me once and i explained properly, regards RAMA KRISHNA [protected] [protected]

Jibin Mathew

Orderid- OD[protected]-We ordered a Dell Venue 8 Pro Tablet.In flipkart site device specifications its mentioning OS as WIndows 8.1 only.And the product is under category Mobile & Tablets -We received the product and once we switch it on we came to know that its Windows 8.1 Desktop OS ( Not windows 8.1 mobile OS).Its a tablet runs on desktop OS . But we need a windows 8.1 Mobile OS deviceResolution we proposed:We are not requesting complete refund of cash / complete cancellation of order . But we are requesting to make a exchange of product with any windows 8.1 mobile OS device ( Nokia Lumia series basically...)Reseller rejected reqquest with this reasonComment from Sovi-International: As referred on website it has Windows 8.1 only as provided by Dell.So we expect a solution from flipart resolution team and deadline was given on 21- July After lot and lots of call they call on July 24 - But on to the wrong no ( They are not giving cal to the mobile no the flipkart account belongs, rather they try to call the no given when i place the order)So i send a mail back with alternate nos on same date 24/07/2014 10.56 AM and i have mail of all thoseAfter that till this time no response from flipkart. Whenever i call support team they ask to wait for 24 hours. But no response or solutions