Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2260

rohitbrjn
Nov 10, 2014

Dear Flipkart, With reference to my Order Id: OD[protected], I made a purchase of Moto G (2nd Gen) on 20-10-14, but the problem is my phone is not supporting any earphone not even the original one that came with the kit (Original Motorola earphone), I tried connecting with several other earphones also but the problem still persists, therefore, i request you kindly look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks and Regards, Rohit Gupta, Mob- [protected] Email- [protected]@gmail.com Address: Room No- 57, SN Men's Hostel, 3rd Cross, NGR Layout, Roopena Agrahara, Near Silk Board, Hosur Main Road, Behind Mahindra Showroom, Bangalore- 560068 (Karnataka)

Kraig
    Nov 10, 2014

FLIPKART vs The COMMAN MAN <<<>>>>>> "Common Man is an as for flipkart" (PLEASE PEOPLE ALL AROUND THE GLOBE SPEND SOME QUALITY TIME WITH YOUR LOVED ONES BY GOING OUT SEE AND BUY THE PRODUCTS FROM A PROPER SOURCE THEN THESE ONLINE DEVILS... THE MOBILE WAS AN GIFT FOR A 12 YR OLD CHILD<<< SPOILT HIS BIRTHDAY BY DELIVERING A DEFAULT MOBILE <<<>>> THANK YOU FLIPKART FOR DOING SOMETHING SO GREAT DAT ALSO TO A CHILD... Thank you again I have received a default MOTO G 2nd GEN from flipkart I called the respective customer care number requesting for help agent say definitely sir i will help you, gave me a time and date, but the technical team calls up after the given time, ( OFF COURSE I DONT HAVE THE TIME IN THE WORLD TO WASTE BEHIND ONE CAL ) I further cal cust service again tel them i missed your cal even told them to call on an alternative number and not any other number i have stated than, and requested to contact at a certain time as i have to work as well, STILL FLIPKART BEHAVES OVER-SMART AND CONTACTS THE OTHER NUMBER THAN I HAVE PROVIDED, dey say sir we have raised your request to the TECH TEAM they will get in touch with you NO CALL NO SHOW AGAIN, I again cal them they say this time you wil receive a cal this evening for sure take my word, again the agents words are all BALLS, NO CALL NO SHOW ( ITS A SATURDAY NOW ), SATURDAY EVENING i call them they say you wil receive a cal tomorrow which is a SUNDAY, WAITED LIKE A DUMB [censored] the whole day, didnt receive a call, Later in the evening i call again they say that the TECH TEAM is closed on a sunday, WAT A WEEKEND I HAD... THE previous agent said they wil call on a Sunday, **********LIARS... I HAVE NOW LOST MY MIND... BEEP IRRITATED... ON A MONDAY I request the cust service agent to CONNECT ME TO THE TECHNICAL TEAM... Yes sir right away i will transfer your call, I DOUBLE CONFIRM are you transfering my call to the TECH TEAM, , ... very confidently YES SIR, I WAIT FOR TEN MINUTES was transfered to a RINGTONE im getting FRIED NOW... FROM FRIDAY not a single agent out of the 5 agents ( Jaya, Ali, Epen, Rohit) i have spoke has transfered my cal as they cant do it... ( im like fine) as for the SAD PROCEDURES FOLLOWED BY FLIPKART... (VERY SAD)... NOW POONAM the agent was an LIAR for transferring my cal TO THE tech team as that is not allowed by FLIPKART... LIARS LIARS LIARS... NOW on sunday evening sir you wil receive a cal on monday for SURE by 12.30 no cal I even wanted to speak to the floor supervisor they said there are no SUPERVISORS ON THE FLOOR CURRENTLY, ( I HAVE SPENT * YEARS IN A CALL CENTER AND NEVER THERE WAS NO ONE LEFT WITHOUT A SUPERVISOR OR AN HEAD ADVISOR ON THE FLOOR ) and now its 7.30 pm... im [censored] wasting my time drafting this email... on a monday and no cal til now... wat the [censored] I AM SUPPOSED TO DO... LEAVE MY JOB AND WAIT FOR FLIPKART TO CONTACT ME... DATS WHAT FLIPKART WANTS I GUESS...
    I understand what you went through, its difficult to understand why the compliants are rising against a well known online giant like flipkart, i hope u get a replacement of the phone as soon as possible. flipkart needs to get thier acts and facts correct if they want to stay in competition, but certainly these silly complaints are not helping thier cause.

Rohan9022
      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
      Nov 10, 2014

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

I had ordered a handset named Micromax Nitro, but it has having several problems related to its performance. When, I asked for the refund for the defective piece the company has denied to do so, moreover, it is in the warranty period and satisfies the company norms. Please accept my complaint give solution for this issue. Thank you. My order no. is OD[protected]

shobhitk
        Nov 10, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Order Id: OD[protected]. I had purchased Bosch Skil Impact drill 6513 JJ model which according to Skil comes with 138 Pieces Smart Kit and flipkart instead sent me 6513 JP model which comes ONLY with drill and nothing else. A few points to consider: 1) On the product page Flipkart has mentioned that the model no. is 6513 JJ, which according to Bosch-Skil contains 138 pieces Smart Kit. (http://www.flipkart.com/bosch-skil-f[protected]jj-081-impact-driver/p/itmdtwyjw... 2) On email enquiry, Flipkart customer support had confirmed that it comes with 138 pieces Smart Kit. 3) Previous buyers of this product have also mentioned in the comments section that they received 138 pieces smart kit along with the drill. 4) I had also called Flipkart customer care number which had apologized for the wrong model and had confirmed that this time they will send me 6513 JJ model along with 138 pieces smart kit. NOW today I again received a mail from flipkart which says: "We are happy you have chosen to shop with Flipkart.com. With regards to your query, We would like to inform you that only machine is included in the package. We hope this information is helpful." Flipkart is trying to passon an INFERIOR product by charging for a COSTLIER product. This is a 1st class fraud which is being played on me. I want the item to be delivered which I had purchased or flipkart will receive a Legal Notice from me and if the correct item does not get delivered within time i'll be forced to approach Times of India, Hindustan Times, CNBC Awaaz etc besides approaching the consumer Court. I further demand apologies from Flipkart and compensation for all the fraud which flipkart has played on me and for extremely unprofessional attitude. I am very disappointed and it is hard to believe that an e-retail giant as big as Flipkart has indulged into such unfair practices!

Shreyas Parikh
          Nov 10, 2014

This is my humble request to you to take my complain very seriously . My Case : I purchased one battery from flipkart, the company name of battery is digibuggy. http://www.digibuggy.com/ That battery would not charge properly cause of faulty batter but because of lacking my self in town my brother not check during that period that battery was not charge or what with my laptop ? After back i checked that battery and found that battery was not charged and i inquiry to flipkart but due to 1 month period of replace with flipkart was over i send that battery to direct company and they replaced me that battery but that new one was not fit in my laptop due battery design not fit in laptop . So again i send back to digibuggy and then again they replaced and at that time that sent battery's some part was opened And when i again send back to them they said this could be not replaceable cause of we received damaged battery now they are not ready to replace battery so please note down the company like digibuggy who are doing cheating their customers. I hope you will not allow such like compnay on your site otherwise your reputation will down in market. This is not your fault but i just request you to note down regarding company which battery u are selling .

Pallav Mittal
            Nov 10, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I had bought a Moto G first gen phone in june of 2014. On comparing the screens of my phone with other Moto G's (same model), i found out that my device showed a yellow tinted screen on a white background. It's a significant defect when compared to other device, but hard to recognize. . Kindly respond to this suggesting possible solutions.

Aravind steel
              from Kottayam, Kerala
              Nov 10, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

sir, my mobile online purchase date 8.2.2014. My mobile bill missed please send my mobile Bill. mobile details:Motorola Moto G XT1033 celluar phone model no: AP3234AE7K8 MSN no: Q627XAZ84V IMEI no: [protected] IMEI no : [protected] Mobile rate: You have used your Debit Card linked to Account XXXXXXXX5161 for a transaction of INR 13, 938.00 Info.VIN*Flipkart In on[protected]:15:45. The available balance in your Account is Rs. 14, 622.40. By A. Muthu pandi 252, Jeeva nagar 1st street, Jaihindpuram, Madurai 625011 [protected]@gmail.com [protected]@gmail.com

bharatctae
                Nov 10, 2014

I placed order for redmi 1s from flipkart on 04 Nov and despatched on 04 Nov and give me confirm delivery date up to 07 Nov But it was not deleivered till now and when i did trace it no update shown after 06 nov. My order ID is OD[protected].
                ram

SanKet SonAwane
                  from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                  Nov 10, 2014

i ordered an D-link Router on 2nd November, 2014 at 10:52 pm .It's order no. is OD[protected] .The estimated delivery date was gives as 8th November 2014.This date has passed and today it's 10th November and yet the order hasnt been delivered !! This is a shere proof of low quality servicing . So, plz take a look on this issue and fix it as soon as possible.

CHANDREYEE GHOSH
                    Nov 10, 2014

Sir/ Madam, I had purchased a handset of Motorola ( Moto G 2ND GEN) which was duly delivered at my address . Unfortunately I have been facing serious issues with the handset . It get gets hung every now and then . Initially it would restart with the removal of SIM . Now that is also not helping the scene . Currently it has gone completely dead Under such circumstance please guide me regarding the step to be taken. Regards, Chandreyee Ghosh + 91 [protected]

shobhitk
                      Nov 10, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased Bosch Skil Impact drill 6513 JJ model which according to Skil comes with 138 Pieces Smart Kit and flipkart instead sent me 6513 JP model which comes ONLY with drill and nothing else. A few points to consider: 1) On the product page Flipkart has mentioned that the model no. is 6513 JJ, which according to Bosch-Skil contains 138 pieces Smart Kit. (http://www.flipkart.com/bosch-skil-f[protected]jj-081-impact-driver/p/itmdtwyjw... 2) On email enquiry, Flipkart customer support had confirmed that it comes with 138 pieces Smart Kit. 3) Previous buyers of this product have also mentioned in the comments section that they received 138 pieces smart kit along with the drill. 4) I had also called Flipkart customer care number which had apologized for the wrong model and had confirmed that this time they will send me 6513 JJ model along with 138 pieces smart kit. NOW today i again received a mail from flipkart which says: "We are happy you have chosen to shop with Flipkart.com. With regards to your query, We would like to inform you that only machine is included in the package. We hope this information is helpful." Flipkart is trying to passon an INFERIOR product by charging for a COSTLIER product. This is a 1st class fraud which is being played on me. I want the item to be delivered which I had purchased or flipkart will receive a Legal Notice from me and if the correct item does not get delivered within time i'll be forced to approach Times of India, Hindustan Times, CNBC Awaaz etc besides approaching the consumer Court. I further demand apologies from Flipkart and compensation for all the fraud which flipkart has played on me and for extremely unprofessional attitude. I am very disappointed and it is hard to believe that an e-retail giant as big as Flipkart has indulged into such unfair practices!

sumitdutt
                        Nov 10, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Flipkart (only authorized XIAOMI) reseller promoter in india Xiaomi (China Based Mobile Company Brand) Satyam Communication ( Authorised Service Center for Xiaomi products) Phone submit at Satyam Communication for display change (payble 6500 rs) vide JOB SHEET no 833 date 03/10/14, people at satyam communication commitment repair phone within 7 days but after 7 days they give another 7 days time and give reason no spare parts avillable I called Xiaomi call center but they also shown helpless regarding hardware issuee finally i raised concern after 1 month (03/11/14) to [protected]@flipkart.com, [protected]@gmail.com, service.[protected]@xiaomi.com [protected]@gmail.com : no reply service.[protected]@xiaomi.com : reply 5/11/14 that, "I would request you to have some patience" [protected]@flipkart.com : taken issue as [Incident:[protected]] and assure that reply upto 7/11/14 get one call from flipkart dt 5/11/14 and assure that problem resolved before 7/11/14 mail below i writte & reply from xiaomi From: Xiaomi Customer Service of India Sent: Wednesday, November 5, 2014 12:15 PM To: Sumit (YMD) Subject: RE: Worst ever after sales Services Dear Sir, Thank you for your support and attention. Sorry for inconvenience caused to you. I would like to inform you that we will forward this service center issue to our concern team till the time I would request you to have some patience. Once we get the resolution then we will surely get back to you. Thank you so much for your understanding and cooperation. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Thanks and best regards, Juhi Xiaomi India Customer Service Center Website: www.mi.com/in Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MiIndiaOfficial E-Mail: service.[protected]@xiaomi.com Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online/ Hotline: [protected] From: Sumit (YMD) <[protected]@yaminimd.com>Sent: Monday, November 3, 2014 9:27 PMTo: Xiaomi Customer Service of India; [protected]@flipkart.comCc: [protected]@gmail.comSubject: Worst ever after sales Services Dear Sir/Madam as per attachment i own a Xiaomi MI3 (Invoice attached), unfortunately my phone fall down and there are scratch mark appear on screen, mobile works ok but below scratch touch not work. so i find out Xiaomi Service center In Noida (Satyam Communication) and submit phone there dt 03/oct/2014 for trouble shooting, They suggest Display Screen change and quote me price 6500rs of it, and raise JOB SHEET no 833 date 03/10/14 (jobsheet scan copy attached) . there are one month spend but my phone not repaired yet Satyam Communication was commit me time 7 day time (date 10/10/14), but my phone not returned yet. they answered "XIAOMI NOT PROVIDE US SPARE PARTS" then again commit me date (15/10/14). I was reported Xiaomi Customer care 2 times (1800 103 6286 ), but i revert answer only that "your concern raised, your problem resolved ASAP, we need some time to arrange spare parts" . Xiaomi Customer care executive also not take any action to resolve problem. Dear FLIPKART, why do you selling such brand of which there are no after sales support & services and no customer value, i can understand Satyam Communication problem what they can do if XIAOMI not provide them spare parts. Xiaomi Fault : No after sales service, also no responsible people at customer care also. Flipkart Fault : bad selection in mobile company and service center development, only focus on sale, no customer value i would like to request you kindly arrange repair either replacement or refund (even after deduct screen damage cost), better i like to switch from XIAOMI to other Thanks Regards Sumit Dutt Agarwal [protected]

abhii20
                          Nov 10, 2014

One of the slowest courier i have ever seen i.e Delhivery Courier. Updating status after 3 days very very late delivery services...flipkart should not give there consingment to delhivery courier if they want to maintain there reputation in ecommerce market
                          One of the biggest drawback of delhivery courier is that no customer support there is a number given for customer support [protected]. I can challenge that this number is always busy no reply to mail one of the worst courier service
                          Hmm ok, a couple of days ago I had the need to send something to a friend and for some reason the company that I always use was not working so I had to find another fast and safe way to send this very important thing and almost didn’t make it If it wasn’t for ontimemessenger.net. I am saying this for other people that may need a good fast service, and they are expanding service territories.

Yashpal134
                            Nov 9, 2014

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I PLACED ORDER ON 17 OCT 14 OF MOBILE MOTO G OF AMOUNT 11749 AND IT DELIVERY PERIOD WAS 07 NOV 14. I CALL SO MANY TIME TO FLIPKART AND ECOM THEY ALWAYS SAY THAT ITEM WILL DELIVERED ON TIME BUT TIME PERIOD EXPIRED THEN AGAIN I CALL AGAIN BOTH SAYS THAT ITEM POSITIVELY DELIVERED ON 11 NOV 14 BUT ON 10 NOV 14 FLIPKART CANCELLED MY ORDER WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. SO I WANT MY REFUND MONEY WITH 10% INTEREST PER DAY FROM 18 OCT 14 TO TILL DATE OF REFUND DATE BECAUSE INFUTURE THE NEVER MISUSE THE PUBLIC MONEY.

sudhir meena
                              from Sadabad, Uttar Pradesh
                              Nov 9, 2014

This is to bring to your notice that I had purchased a combo pack of DMG circle view flip cover and matte screen guard case black 3 from flipkart on 29/10/2014 with order id: 0D[protected] & tax invoice id:VTHA122923, I have received my shipment on 31/10/2014 but unfortunately the screen guard received in the combo pack is faulty as the screen guard received is of Asus zenfone 4 & I ordered for asus zenfone 5. So, please replace it as soon as possible so that I can use my phone properly. Thanks Regards Sudhir Meena Mob no:[protected] Email:meena.[protected]@gmal.com

Ratnam Rajagopalan
                                Nov 9, 2014

Today at around 5.33 pm (9.11.14) someone has used my credit card to make an online purchase for Rs 44389. My ICICI Bank credit card no is[protected]. My phone no is [protected], chennai. I request you not to despatch the materials to the given address in the shopping order. Kindly give me the address given in the order so that I can take further necessary steps for protecting my interest. My email address is rajagopalan.[protected]@gmail.com R Rajagopalan
                                Dear Mr. Rajagopalan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

harsewak
                                  from Basi, Punjab
                                  Nov 9, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

l was purchased a battery for blackberry 9220 whose order id was OD[protected] dated 03/10/2014, Tax invoice id FK–7198.From 4-5days battery does not work properly, even after full charged, it gives backup for only 2-3 hours.So please replace it as soon as possible so that i can use my phone properly. THANX

Manav Ajmera
                                    Nov 9, 2014

We have received our shipment, but unfortunately the same has received defective. Also we need cover for iPad 1 and the shipment which has been received is for iPad 2 or 3. Shipment Tracking ID: FMPC[protected] We therefore request you, kindly replace the same with new without defective and for iPad 1. Regards, Arun Ghia.
                                    ecstasy Captain America Shield Metal Hand Spinner Fidget Stress Reducer Anti Anxiety for Children / Adults

Shipment Tracking ID: FMPC1888543087 - Comment #2838674 - Image #0

chitresh jain
                                      Nov 9, 2014

sir they cancelled my order number OD[protected] without any proior knowledge to me...i purchased it on october 6th for 1649rs and they cancelled it and due to this i had to buy this product from amazon.com for 2300rs...i had to bear 650rs more due to this inconvenience...please make them to provide me atleast rs500 as a token of apology in my flipkart wallet associated with account achiever, [protected]@gmail.com ...sir i have been subscribed to their flipkart first service and still they didn't reply to my emails regarding this!
                                      Nov 10, 2014
                                      Updated by chitresh jain
                                      sir they cancelled my order number OD[protected] without any
                                      proior knowledge to me...i purchased it on october 6th for 5999rs and
                                      they cancelled it and due to this i had to buy this product from olx.in at 6600rs...i had to bear 600rs more due to this
                                      inconvenience...please make them to provide me atleast rs500 as a token
                                      of apology in my flipkart wallet associated with account achiever.[protected]@gmail.com ...sir i have been subscribed to their flipkart first
                                      service and still they didn't reply to my emails regarding this!
                                      sir they cancelled my order number OD[protected] without any
                                      proior knowledge to me...i purchased it on october 6th for 5999rs and
                                      they cancelled it and due to this i had to buy this product from olx.in at 6600rs...i had to bear 600rs more due to this
                                      inconvenience...please make them to provide me atleast rs500 as a token
                                      of apology in my flipkart wallet associated with account
                                      achiever.[protected]@gmail.com ...sir i have been subscribed to their
                                      flipkart first
                                      service and still they didn&#039;t reply to my emails regarding this!

Basavaraj.k
                                        from Harihar, Karnataka
                                        Nov 9, 2014

I have placed the order and the order no OD[protected] on 17th of oct I have raised the complaint several times and still its not delivered. Company had promised me that it will deliver the product and now they are saying we cant deliver the order as it is cancelled by logistic which has not been communicated to me. the price has also changed during the time i have ordered and now. they have not ready to pay the difference amount.
                                        OD[protected] amounting to Rs.275. I have ordered the product on 2nd jan.