Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47092

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 345

Abhiram Sahoo
Jul 7, 2022

Address: ABHIRAM SAHOO Contact No: 8249924233 Address: At/Po: Malapada, Via- Panikoili, Dist- Jajpur, Pin-755043

This is to bring to your kind notice that i had purchased voltas 1.5-ton 3 star split inverter ac - white on 3rd june 2022 with order id: OD[protected] for a consideration of rs.32490 paid via hdfc credit card. The product got delivered on 5th june 2022.

The said goods are suffering from the following defects:-

There is cbu code mismatch on odu and idu hence the voltas/flipkart technician informed me that the product can’t be fixed. Enclosing the service report.

I have reported the above matter to flipkart several times by sending the email and by calling the flipkart customer care but despite all my pleadings, flipkart has not made a good effort in resolving the issue. Which is indeed regrettable. Which you are liable to compensate to me. Flipkart not resolved my problem.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajatagrawalofficial
    Jul 7, 2022

Order ID- OD[protected] I have purchased laptop from flipkart on 22 June 2022, it was delivered to me on 24th June 2022 after recieving the laptop I found that there is screen bleeding issue so i applied for replacement.Then Flipkart arranged a technician from hp and he checked and found that it is faulty on next day company sealed the laptop DOA (Dead on Arrival Letter) for replacement.Flipkart haven't updated about this information and i used to update them again and again after so many they approved my replacement request on 2nd July 2022 and on the next day when delivery came for replacement he refused to accept that packet DOA Laptop Sealed even he dont know what is DOA.After that without my consent he Rejected the replacement and now return period is over and waiting for replacement.I have contacted flipkart so many times but they are only saying wait and wait.

Israil0786
      Jul 7, 2022

Address: Santha s.b.i. Bank ke pass

Sir4/07/2022 ko Flipkart se may mobile realme narzo 50i order placed kar rahe the but payment debit card se 8, 328 rs cut gaya aur order placed nahi hua. Transaction details -SBIPG WT[protected] FKPAYMENTSMUMBAI please help sir

RishabhYadav20
        Jul 7, 2022

I don't know that this is happening with me or everyone but from last month whenever i order something from Flipkart at discounted price they make me kept waiting for a week and then suddenly they cancel the order giving reason that product has ran out of stock why they publish the product on the app if they can't deliver thr product they are just costomer time and this is not happening for the first time this is theri story for almost every order after placing order they make coustomer kept waiting and on delivery date they cancel the order by giving lame excuse that item ran out of stock or item is cancelled by seller or item is cancelled due to technical error im fed with their service please take some action against them so they don't dare to this same again with me or anyone else . For proof im attaching the screenshot

from Guwahati, Assam
          Jul 7, 2022

On dated 1st July 2022, I had ordered DELL Vostro Core i3 11th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/256 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home) Vostro 3400 on flipkart. On 4th July 2022 I received my order by Alakesh Baishya (Ekart). laptop configuration and model number (Dell Vostro-3000) didn't match the original order.

I requested return/replace on flipkart but I unable to registered request. Same time i contacted the customer care several time regarding my issue but they neither giving me positive response and nor resolve my issue still now.
          Jul 09, 2022
          Updated by [email protected]
          Flipkart refuses to return/replace the wrong item.
          Jul 09, 2022
          Flipkart has given me a used laptop instead of a new one. Today i got my laptop checked at dell service center. He checked the serial number of the laptop and said that the warranty of this laptop is registered from 2021 and will expire on October 2022. I ask from flipkart that, i ordered a brand new laptop and they gave me a used and different model laptop instead of new, even after that flipkart promised this laptop has one year warranty (as per invoice), how is it possible? I have contacted the Flipkart customer care many times, they refuse to change. They said, it's your fault because you didn't check properly at the time of delivery. Flipkart has not taken any action on its seller for wrong product sent to me.
          Jul 09, 2022
          Flipkart had cheated & mentally harassed me. Please to take action to Flipkart. So that, in future he didn't mistake like that.

SRhinzler
            Jul 7, 2022

I ordered a product "HIGHLANDER Full Sleeve Solid Men Jacket" on 22/06/2022 and it's delivery date was 6/7/2022 but they changed the delivery date without any information provided.

I requested a call back from flipkart the agent wasn't provided any details and disconnect the call.

Due to this bad service I had to cancel the order, who will wait for 18 days to get product delivered within same city.

Completely bad service from flipkart
            Jul 07, 2022
            Updated by SRhinzler
            It's not even a minute how can it be resolved

beena d
              Jul 7, 2022

I booked redmi pro9 for 899 with a site flipkart pro lite not got the confirmation of product..kindly refund d amt also take legal action on this

Aliod
                from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 6, 2022

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Order ID - OD[protected]
                I ordered grocery on 18/06/22 and my order was delayed from 22/06/22 to 29/06/22, so cancelled the order on 25/06/22. But even till today(06/07/22) haven't received all the refund amount. Had contacted with customer support on 01/07/22 they raised the issue and have already closed it by saying it's resolved, but it's not resolved. Also now I'm not getting a callback from the customer support on the requested number. Plus the most inconvenient part of this is that Flipkart doesn't have a customer care number that i can call at. I've tried below customer support number which i could find online but they seem like fake numbers:-
                +[protected],

Please help me get my complete refund.
                And I'd like Flipkart customer support to contact me by email provided in my account and not by contact number, because my number is now out of service and I've been struggling to change my number since when it was active but couldn't change it.
                Contacted with customer support several times regarding it as well, they raise an issue but later i got a mail to send my aadhar or pan details. I don't understand why do i need to send my id, it's not needed even when we create a Flipkart account, and i had both my numbers back then. They didn't change my number and now I'm stuck with an inactive number as my contact info of the account. Please do something about this too. And i want to know why do they need id for such a simple task.

Jitendra_76
                  Jul 6, 2022

Order ID - OD[protected]

I have given order of this product on 8 Th May, 22 May replacement request has been raised as no option for cancellation.
                  Seller has taken his table back on 22 June.
                  Every 4 days delivery date keep changing. First 24 th June, 28 th June, 2 July, 6 July. Now order cancelled, and customer care saying you will get refund in next 10 days
                  Between 22 may to 22 June seller personally contacting and requesting to accept the faulty table, he will refund 20% of purchase amount. He keep sending messages on what's up, I felt some foul play so I did not accept his request and keep asking provide new table. So he sent for replacement.
                  I am feeling cheated by flip kart as after 2 months of waiting they are saying they will refund the money, that is also not confirmed.
                  We should have panelty clause if seller is not able to provide product on repeatative attempt, otherwise he is having liberty to play with customer money. Even flip kart need to penalty, as their customer care guys alway give false promises. This type of dealings discourage d me to go for online for shopping. Even after repeating attempts no solution.
                  Jul 07, 2022
                  Updated by Jitendra_76
                  No one coordinated till, all customer care executive are trying to foo customer. No assurance of refund

Gurbani Keertan
                    Jul 6, 2022

I purchased a suitcase from Flipkart few days back. As there was issue with product quality, I requested a replacement to exchange the product.
                    The delivery boy came for exchange, picked up the suitcase saying, I'll take this first and get back with replacement of the suitcase, but he disappeared after that.
                    I have lodged complaint, with Flipkart since last ten days, but I'm getting no resolution on this, they're just postponing the request even after contacting customer care several times and postponing it saying the team is looking into it, but yet no resolution.
                    They promised a resolution on 1st July which got delayed to 6th July and further, they're not seriously looking into this issue.
                    The suitcase costed me 1700 INR and I don't have the suitcase with me yet.
                    The customer care is just saying, we'll check this but everytime I have to repeat the incident to the support team, but yet no resolution of replacement or refund.

Manish1234516
                      Jul 6, 2022

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Ozone Manay Tech Park, #56/18 and 55/09, seventh Floor, Garvebhavipalya, Hosur Road, Bangalore – 560068

I have purchased a 1.5 ton inverter ac in month o[censored]nfortunately i did not receive the interconnecting copper pipe of 3 meter which comes inside outdoor unit box.i have a video of that too.i had lodged a complain on call to flip kart to regarding this matter and claimed for the refund of the copper pipe for which i had to purchase it from outside costing 3009 rupees.i had called them 3-4 times so far but no response from them.in one of the email they asked for proof of bill for copper wire which i had provided them instantly but still my refund not been issued.the job sheet of the installation engineer, also mentioned that copper wire is missing in outdoor unit box.

Pradip.
                        Jul 6, 2022

Address: Tech connect retail Pvt Ltd

Order I'd:ODD[protected]
                        Product missing
                        My account is blocked by filpkart and reason is many returns request but I never return request to Flipkart. Why say to many time to return request?
                        I want my money and account.

adityanagar488
                          Jul 6, 2022

My flipkart account is blocked 20 days ago for returning reebok shoes,
                          I have already send this issue to flipkart through emails, twitter ( flipkart support ), customer care service but they are doing nothing, the last day of payment of dues are 5 july, my cibil score will be ruined by flipkart and by there poor customer care services .
                          the email which is connected to my flipkart account is lost so i dont able to see them, i have requested flipkart to send all information to my mobile number, or change my email, so i can able to see there mails regarding my flipkart account .
                          flipkart please unblock my account so i clear my all dues at once .

Nasheednashy
                            from Kannur, Kerala
                            Jul 6, 2022

I’ve placed an order and it reached nearest hub. But without any reason Flipkart has canceled my order, hence I lost the opportunity to buy at the discounted price as they’ve increased price. This is extremely frustrating and disappointing

Leo john Personal ac
                              Jul 6, 2022

Iam using flipkart in past 4 years, suddenly my account became blocked, i have an EMI in
                              flipkart paylater, now I can't pay emi.. I didn't get any external link to pay emi.. I called more than 20 times in customer care i tweet so many times. Every time i called the customer support they tolding me wait, i waited past 20 days now need to go outside india. Kidney please provide the external link to pay EMI amount...
                              Here iam attaching the proofs

NAME : LEO JOHN

EMAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Jul 23, 2022
                              i got my account back.. thankyou flipkart
                              Jul 06, 2022
                              Updated by Leo john Personal ac
                              i contacted in fb tweet ..call emails... no response from flipkart
                              Flipkart please provide external link to my mail address
                              the complaint is solved.. thankyou flipkart

Aman kumar Ranga
                                Jul 6, 2022

This is regarding my order number OD[protected], the Apple Airpods I received are a fake copy of the original AirPods.
                                I have already confirmed this from the Apple service center and they have also confirmed the same.
                                Same thing happened with me. I also purchased Airpods Pro from Flipkart and received a clone. No action taken by them since last 10+ days.

Apple Airpods Pro/ Fake product received - Comment #4018766 - Image #0
                                Apple Airpods Pro/ Fake product received - Comment #4018766 - Image #1

Tech Loving
                                  Jul 6, 2022

Address: B462 Weavers Colony Ashok Vihar Ph4

I cancel order within 2hr after Order item like voltas split AC, mi trimmer, kihaa organics at 25 June 2022.
                                  But refund not settled yet.
                                  Since 11 days daily call and mail to Flipkart customer care and grievance officer but not give me satisfactory answer and also not provide any updates.they only said 24 to 48hr .

Order no. OD[protected]

S S Aadhikesh Vishnu
                                    Jul 6, 2022

I ordered a watch on 30Jun2022. However, the order is not placed and mentioned that the "Payment not yet confirmed from the bank". The amount it already been debited from my account. I just want to refund the amount.
                                    Jul 07, 2022
                                    Updated by S S Aadhikesh Vishnu
                                    As per request, I have attached the screenshot of the transaction.

ankitankit44
                                      Jul 6, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Dear Sir/Mam, I have order an T-shirt with Order ID: OD[protected] on dated 14th June. Product was supposed to delivered on 21st June but not delivered untill 29th June. finally after many follow-up i requested to made this order cancel with help of flipkart customer care where they promised to refund my amount. But even after 1 week they didnot refund my amount & when i called customer care they said that there is no confirmation by seller.
                                      i didnot received my product not my money. Flipkart is doing nothing from their end. Please help

suyogd840
                                        from Amravati, Maharashtra
                                        Jul 6, 2022

I created a flipkart account 4 years back and then lost my phone it goes with the mobile number so whenever i was trying to update mobile number it is asking for two otp's from old number and new number i does not have the old number how can i solve this.
                                        Name :- Suyog Deshmukh
                                        Email ID:- [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Old number :- [protected]