Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47102

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 525

shubham9757r
Dec 29, 2021

Dear sir I have order a MI 10000mah powerbank from flipkart but when I receive my parcel and open then it contain only outer package Material of box and it's accesories in it but the powerbank is missing from it.
The inner seal of mi box is open as see in image submitted.
When I call to customer agent they denied to refund me why?
You take .oney they why you are not providing my product or refund?
Order I'd = OD[protected]
Mob no [protected]
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 29, 2021
Updated by shubham9757r
Why you are not giving my product or give me my mony

Aslam1998
    from Raichur, Karnataka
    Dec 29, 2021

Hello Sir i bhought OnePlus Bullets Wireless Z Bass Edition Bluetooth Headset but I recived damdage box and Under missing my product please help me sir Refund my amount
    Order ID - OD[protected]

Kadhir99
      from Pondicherry, Puducherry
      Dec 29, 2021

I have placed an order yesterday 28th Dec '21 with order id OD[protected]. The delivery date is given as today 29th Dec '21 but the order is not yet shipped. It is stuck in item yet to be picked up after being processed. Please help me get an accurate update on the status of my order.
      Dec 29, 2021
      Updated by Kadhir99
      I have placed an order yesterday 28th Dec '21. The delivery date is given as today 29th Dec '21 but the order is not yet shipped. It is stuck in item yet to be picked up after being processed. Please help me get an accurate update on the status of my order.

shreeamar
        from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
        Dec 29, 2021

Address: Sector 44, Seawoods-Nerul, Navi Mumbai

We do have purchased a VU TV with an additional protection plan, before making the purchase had a discussion with the Flipkart support person and he explained to me and agreed with the protection plan will be active after my TV warranty ends (1year).
        Issues and complaints on attractive up sales with wrong information (fake sale)
        1. They delivered the VU TV and as soon as this delivered protection plan gets started from the delivery date, the product is yet not installed.
        2. As discussed with their support it should start after 1 year of VU company warranty. it not happening and the support team now denied it. they say it will start with the existing policy. it means they give only two years of protection warranty not for 3 years. fake promotions, playing with people and emotions.

I have suggested to their support to please investigate recorded call with their team and give me answer not only me there were many people buying it once they see protection for 3 years.

it needs to resolve asap or please support us for 1 + 3 years of protection.

Anandkg1234
          Dec 29, 2021

I had ordered product worth ₹30000 2 months ago of which no installation has yet been done which was listed as free

Mallibabu Karra
            Dec 29, 2021

I am using Flipkart since it's inception.
            suddenly it is saying that it is not able to deliver to my pincode. I have checked all the pin codes of hyderabad, India.
            i have confirmed this with many of my friends.

das mitv
              Dec 29, 2021

I have returned only 1 product, and I have canceled only 2 products. FlipKart is telling me “high number of return in your purchase history”.
              Now my Flipkart ac [protected] is Blocked. Not getting proper response via email
              What do I need to do

Nasir.khan1
                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 29, 2021

Maine flipkart se date 04/09/2021 ko Iphone 7 khareeda. jo ki mujhe 11/09/2021 ko deliver ho gya. lekin box me earpod nahi nikle aur charger bhi kharab hai iski complain maine flipkart customer care me ki to inhone 3 - 4 baar meri return ki request reject karke mera account block kar diya hai inke dwara verification ke liye mujhse govt. approved doc maange maine de diye hai phir bhi ye log mera account open nahi kar rahe hai. ye har baar bolte hai ki hamare sath easy return hai aapko delivered hue product me koi samashya hai ya product pasand nahi aaya hai to hum bina koi sawaal poonchhe aapka product wapas le lenge. lekin mere case me ye log bolte hai ki aapka return jyada hai ishliye aapka account block kar diya gya hai or ab ye nahi khulega. kripya kar mera account wapas se khulwane ki kripa karen.

Abhi recently mujhe ye malum chala hai ki inke system error ki wajah se mera account block hua hai.

Lekin phir bhi ye account unblock karne se mana kar rahe hai.

System error ye hua hai ki Maine return karte waqt ek option select Kiya tha ki box me product missing hai or remark me maine likha tha ki earpod missing hai or charger kaam nahi kar rha hai lekin inke system ne sirf itna hi detect kiya ki box me product missing hai or inhone investigation kiya ki customer ko product sahi se deliver hua hai ki nahi ye check karane ke baad mera return reject karke account block kar diya remark par kisi ne dhyan bhi nahi diya hai
                Dec 31, 2021
                Updated by Nasir.khan1
                No one revert till now.

Suraj@24
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Dec 29, 2021

My name is SURAJ
                  I'm writing this with a heavy heart & with some expectations.After receiving a pathetic service from your customer service team and backend team, this is my Last resort & try.
                  I have been a flipkart customer from last 6-7 years & particularly I have been a real fan of big billion days.I have 2 flipkart plus account as well.And this account (92******15) was going to be my 3rd flipkart plus account.

This is very unfortunate to bring it to your kind notice that even after showing our trust on Flipkart all these years, your back end team has left no stone unturned to defame flipkart through this act.

During this year BB sale too, I ordered products worth Rs 19, 000 or more.
                  There were several shortcomings, majorly like delay in delivery/return.But still I continued to shop.

Recently In October month I ordered a product, "Puma Hustle shoes" for the amount 1200.
                  I ordered it 3 times because 2 times the item wasn't delivered to me.I was really very disappointed in the first place.Then I ordered it again & as part of apology flipkart provided Rs 100 Voucher.
                  But to my surprise, when the said order was delivered, I found it that it wasn't the same order that I have ordered.
                  It was a shoes of different brand.I straightaway raised a Return/Replacement request for the same.
                  Usually the Return request is straight away accepted but because this was a rare case, so it wasn't accepted.After a day I received an update from your end that for verification purpose I have to send my personal details ( Aadhar, Voter Id etc).
                  To be honest, I didn't shared it the first time & instead I had a lot of argument with your customer support team, that why I have to share these details, it's not safe to share my details over shopping platform.

But somehow, I very heavy heartedly & with a hope that May be it's the only way my Return/Replacement request will be accepted.
                  So, I shared it, and myself brought it to the notice of your team that I have shared all of my details, but the address mentioned on the Aadhar / Driving licence doesn't match with the address, where I'm at present now ( where product has been delivered).The reason being because we used to live on rent & we left from that place & yet I have to update my present address on those cards.

To that issue, they assured me that, it won't bring any effect to your return & pick-up will happen after its accepted.Days passed, Despite sharing my details 3 times, the replacement request wasn't accepted & I was very desperately contacting Your team every alternative day for the reason why It's not accepted & for the resolution.

But being very Unprofessional, when the return deadline was over my account was blocked by your side.
                  I was really very pissed off & all the goodwill & faith that I was having of Flipkart was completely shattered in pieces.

Even after that contacted your customer support & they just raised their hands.On my request they provided me with the reason That "Because of higher returns, my account is suspended".
                  This Reason/ Excuse is quite foolish & baseless.I won't say that I don't have returns from my account.There are Returns.But it's obvious that this Return option is the reason which we get only in online shopping.
                  But I have valid returns like that of Size issue, quality not liked by me or many times the product price decreases even after the same item has been delivered at a higher price.I don't think these reasons qualifies for any fraudulent activities in any manner.
                  Even if the said reason is valid, then why this point isn't mentioned anywhere in your T&C, that bcz of higher returns any account can be suspended at any point of time.Why it's not mentioned that there is a limit of Returns from one account.

Many times my return of several items was delayed & You guys provided me with the refund amount, but the product was still with me.And whenever this happened I either contacted the your team to arrange the pickup also or I Also tried to bring it to notice bof your delivery boy & after few days I was way more than happy to return the product back.

I understand that there may some people who are doing fraudulent activities from online shopping.But that doesn't mean that you will see everyone with the same lens.

What happened is really unfortunate & not justifued.This way it's only your loss, bcz gradually the customer will loose trust over you.
                  Also It's not a Monopoly market, there are other platforms also Not many Customers will think twice before switching.

So consider this as my last humble Request from you to take note of this.
                  First of all kindly unblock my account( 92******15).I was about to reach the flipkart plus membership from this number Or otherwise you are not gonna loose only one customer because of this Unprofessionalism, but all of those who are in my contact, by any means.

I know, If I wish I can make my ID from another number also, but what's the worth of that account, If this is what the customers are getting in return. I am giving you chance one last time for the unprofessional attitude.
                  And if are not capable enough to do this, do share all the invoice(s)of my order's to E-mail

Kindly treat this as a final notice/warning as I have been following up multiple times with customer support team.
                  This matter will escalate further to consumer court also, because there are many others too, who might have suffered or will suffer from the same.

Looking forward to hear from you soon

Thanks with a Hope
                  SURAJ KOUL
                  Flipkart account no:
                  92*****15
                  "Because of higher returns, my account is suspended".
                  This Reason/ Excuse is quite foolish & baseless.I won't say that I don't have returns from my account.There are Returns.But
                  it's obvious that this Return option is the reason which we get only in online shopping.
                  But I have valid returns like that of Size issue, quality not liked by me or many times the product price decreases even after
                  the same item has been delivered at a higher price.I don't think these reasons qualifies for any fraudulent activities in any
                  manner.
                  Even if the said reason is valid, then why this point isn't mentioned anywhere in your T&C, that bcz of higher returns any
                  account can be suspended at any point of time.Why it's not mentioned that there is a limit of Returns from one account.

Unprofessionalism : Account Blocked - Comment #3938879 - Image #0
                  Unprofessionalism : Account Blocked - Comment #3938879 - Image #1

Yash711
                    Dec 28, 2021

Date of incident: December 2021

Incident Title: Order cancelled automatically after discount offer ended. Asking for full money now. Blocked from leaving review on products already purchased.

Incident: Bought item on 13th December at 10% of[censored]sing ICICI Bank card. Item was to be delivered by 16th December but not delivered, On 20th December when the 10% off offer expired, got a call from Flipkart saying item was damaged in shipping and so they had to cancel the order. Now if I want the product I have to order again and pay full price. For this inconvenience they are willing to give Rs. 150 off on my next purchase. What a joke! The item is a Flipkart Assured product so Flipkart is taking responsibility for its shipping to me. They should have replaced the item if it got damaged, not cancel order and ask me to pay full price on product. This means the offer was a scam. Flipkart gives huge discounts and sellers are not willing to sell products on discount. So they wait till offer expires and then cancel order. Got refund of order after 15 days on 28th December during which time a similar offer on Amazon also expired and I could not even buy the product from Amazon as refund took 15 days. Now Flipkart has blocked my ability to leave review on products I have already purchased and any comment where I write about "Flipkart Scam" in comments is automatically deleted.

Santosh Kumar Sreevamu
                      from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
                      Dec 28, 2021

Address: #302Flat no.302, Srinivasam Apartment,, Sreepuram colony, B N Reddy Nagar, near Sagar complex,

Previously many items order to my pincode, Now all of a sudden Many items are not deliverable to my pincode.
                      Flipkart saying it is trying to expand deliver locations, but it is trying to decrease its delivery locations isntead.

Sampath sn Sarma
                        Dec 28, 2021

Insurance of my mobile phone was rejected due to petty reasons. I don't know why they have ment for. 1st day they have requested for documents, I have sent within 3 hrs. After 2days they told mail not received. After that I have sent, further they told size should be 3MB, then I sent once again. Further they have asked for another photo with phone switch off today. I don't understand why telling in pieces. 1st day why they have not sent all once. We can't check every time what email we have received. They have not informed in SMS nor a phone call.

CustomerAMD
                          Dec 28, 2021

The Kodak TV received was defective. The return was raised on Dec 2, a day after the company technician who visited confirmed that it is a defective product and will not function. I got a mail confirming that it will be refunded post pickup. Today is December 28th. No return pick up has happened. After multiple follow ups on phone, messages, mails and even some customer care person disconnecting when asked for a confirmed issue resolution date, today I have been given the next return pickup deadline - on or before Jan 7, that is another 10 days from now. I used to get messages that it will be pickup up. But every time I got the message, I used to get 3 missed calls in the evening and that's all. On calling back to the return guy number provided along with the PIN, the person at the other end used to disconnect. Today, I have been informed that the return has been cancelled. No proper answer was given as to who cancelled it. Now they are saying that as per policy, only replacement can be given. Then why did Flipkart send me confirmation that refund will be issued. After this harrowing and frustrating experience of over 1.5 months, the issue is not yet over. Refund is the least possible solution that one can expect after the time spent on this issue.

Eesha Rahman
                            Dec 28, 2021

Refund not received of the bed sheet ordered on 12th December 2021
                            Refund amount should have beem reflected by 27th December 2021. But the amount is not reflected yet.
                            The bank account details I entered at the time of refund is not the same provided by Flipkart to which the refund is initiated
                            The last digits of the account number shown does not match with the account no. Entered at the time of refund.
                            Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Nk12587
                              Dec 28, 2021

Hello, I want to buy a phone on exchange offer on Flipkart. But Flipkart don't recognise my phone IMEI no.

Shibaji Mukherjee
                                Dec 28, 2021

I have purchased a Whirlpool 245 L Refrigerator from FLIPKART with order id- OD[protected]. DATED – 16/12/2021 worth INR 21740/-. The order was delivered on 20/12/2021.
                                At the time of placement of order, the demo & installation date was scheduled on 18/12/2021. Needless to say, the schedule was not followed by the Flipkart technicians and after a lot of follow up, the executive reached my place on 22/12/2021. At the time of installation technician told me that this refrigerator is defective, for that reason it is not cooling properly.
                                The same day, I raised a return request on flipkart as per the return policy of 10 days which is also scheduled by Flipkart, as on today the replacement is not made by Flipkart.
                                Despite the constant follow up with the flipkart the replacement has still not happened and my replacement request is still not resolved, due to which I am unable to use the product & my money is blocked.
                                I hope this issue gets resolved with a proper action being taken against the Flipkart & their seller IWQNBecommerce who trick hardworking people into their malicious traps.
                                Please find the enclosed attachments as mentioned below & Looking forward to your early & positive reply.
                                Attachments:-
                                1. Technicians defective report.

murali jillellamudi
                                  Dec 28, 2021

Hi, i have purchased a mi tv from
                                  Flipkart and didn’t receive installation service till now. It’s been 14 business days, i have received my ordered tv.

I have received tv on 14th Dec and still it is remains as packed.

I am complaining flipkart to give us installation asap.

Shivangi Karn
                                    Dec 28, 2021

Have ordered a laptop from flipkart. There it was exactly mentioned about the 7 days return policy. After ordering, I found out that the laptop is not as able to connect to my vpn. So, the same day itself, I filed for return request. Two days later they rejected the request and asked for some details like aadhar card copy, image of laptop and many others. I provided the same. But again they rejected. Then I called the customer care saying my problem and they told that return policy is not from the seller side.

Then tell me why it was showing in the website when all you have to do is do fraud with your customers. I mean if you are not able to provide return of your products, then simply don't just mention it. But please don't fraud people in such ways.
                                    Please resolve my complain

AmreshC
                                      from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                      Dec 28, 2021

Address: Village- Siyalgudri,Pootki Thana More Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I have purchased a cellphone and after all discounts it shows final price will be Rs 9999.00 but when I purchased it final price change to Rs 11681.00 When I asked for clarity and called more then 10 times but they are not giving proper answer and also not agree to refund the amount for return. I have not opened the phone yet. I want to return the item for refund.
                                      Dec 30, 2021
                                      Updated by AmreshC
                                      Is there anyone who can help me out from this.?

renu kumari sharma
                                        Dec 28, 2021

Recent purchase of socks for 5-8 years old was also pathetic and wasted my money...flipkart assured things and so called assurance very very pathetic..this retail chain is waste...they sent socks for size 1year old when I ordered for 5-8 years old.
                                        I fought with them, wasted so much time explaining and they agreed for replacement and they again sent the same 1 year old socks when I ordered for 5-8 years old. Even the delivery guy was laughing seeing the size. Order id mentioned in the photos attached
                                        Dec 28, 2021
                                        Updated by renu kumari sharma
                                        Second time photos attached! Is this really for 5-8 years old or 5-8 months??