Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 796

Prerna B
Dec 27, 2020

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru, 560103, Karnataka, India CIN : U51109KA2012PTC066107 Telephone: 1800 202 9898

I booked 3 tickets from flipkart on Nov 2020 for 9th Feb 2021, which was cancelled by Air Asia due to operational reasons.
Later I opted for reschedule for 1 ticket and full refund for 2 tickets.
Air Asia had immediately processed by full refund and asked me to reach to Flipkart for refund process.

I had initiated refund request from flipkart on 3rd of Dec 2020, thereafter support executives had given me vague promises like it will take 7 working days, again 15 working days. Executives keep adding days as per their wish.
I have been calling travel support executives and mailing also. Every call they give me a new excuse sometime they say" It is taking time due to technical issues " sometime- " its manual error from our Team" etc.
I am disheartened to see the irresponsibility and inefficiency in addressing the issue.

Not sure if they are actually looking into my issue and they are not bothered to value their customer or to retain them.

Initial Booking ID: FF[protected] and PNR NO: IZCTWS

After Airlines had cancelled my tickets PNR was changed.

PNR NO: OUYQNY
Case Number:[protected] Given by airlines for refund process)

Request you to please help me getting my full refund from flipkart.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 28, 2020
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Dec 30, 2020
Updated by Prerna B
What is the status on my complaint
Dec 31, 2020
Updated by Prerna B
Are your services also like irresponsible customer support team of flipkart. They eyes and ears closed to complain or query?
Jan 06, 2021
Updated by Prerna B
Still no update, Is this how to deal with customers concern and query
When?

Its been a month I am following with flipkart team.

cijoyy
    Dec 27, 2020

Address: Puthenpurackal House, Aymanam PO, Kottayam

I am a Regular Customer and a Flipkart plus member of Flipkart, I have an issue about my Recent Purchase order and I raised Return request too, but Unfortunately I couldnt receive any feedback or help from the Flipkart Customer care services Due to the Negligence from the Flipkart team, I never Expect These type Poor response from Such a Popular online service team compare to your Competitor Service providers.
    My Order ID- Order ID[protected]
    I had purchased One Honor mobile and upon the arrival on Checking it shows that there is not google support and google play store on the device, in the absence of these this would be worst to use, so I raised return request on the next day but nobody contacted for return the item and collect the return item from myself. and in the system it shows that return request rejected, the wondering is that Return period until 28 Dec 2020, so Why it is happening, I hope that someone will note this complaint and try to solve my problem.

Cijomon Joy
    Ph:+91 [protected]
    Aug 13, 2021
    Dec 28, 2020
    We will revert on it.

Bunny # kutti
      Dec 26, 2020

OD[protected], this is item ordered through flipkart, Pazzo Alto 40 L Backpack
      Black, Grey, i received the message that I received on 21st through e-comm express by 21st December, I looked into it on 22nd December and raised a call to the flipkart through chat, they said that thri will respond in few minutes but in vain, I also complained to e-comm express about there delivery but invain, so kindly deliver my order or refund the money
      Aug 11, 2021
      Dec 26, 2020
      Updated by Bunny # kutti
      OD[protected]

OD[protected], this is item ordered through flipkart, Pazzo Alto 40 L Backpack
      Black, Grey, i received the message that I received on 21st through e-comm express by 21st December, I looked into it on 22nd December and raised a call to the flipkart through chat, they said that thri will respond in few minutes but in vain, I also complained to e-comm express about there delivery but invain, so kindly deliver my order or refund the money
      Dec 27, 2020
      We will revert on it.

Ashishashu123
        Dec 26, 2020

refund amount not yet credited to my bank account.

I had recently ordered an item from Flipkart on 21/10/2020 which was delivered on 28/10/2020 and had returned the item on 29/10/2020 because the product was not of the required size.
        The Refund was initiated and show's status as "Refund Completed" on 07/11/2020. But the Refund amount is not yet credited to my account. I tried contacting Flipkart Customer care But they were of no help, They wanted me to verify with my Bank with the...
        sclose11
        from Patan, Gujarat
        Dec 26, 2020

Purchased this phone (Samsung Galaxy A51) and wanted to give my old Moto g4 for exchange as per their scheme. On the website, they offered me an exchange price of Rs. 1650. Be aware on the exchange price, they also charge pickup cost. For me, it was Rs. 100 additional. On the delivery of my new phone, the delivery body decided to reduce the exchange price of my old phone to Rs. 550 despite no technical issues. He also removed the screen protector on my old phone without my permission. I requested to speak to their manager regarding this. To my shock, The manager - Mr. Mayank argued that the delivery boy has the authority to do so was extremely rude on the phone and threatened me to block my account on flipkart. I refused to give my phone for exchange due to this. It seems like their exchange scheme is a rip off scheme. Very disappointed by Flipkart customer service.

swaraj kothari
          Dec 26, 2020

Address: Tilak Ward Kothari niwas, Kandeli, Narsinghpur, Near Mushran bhavan

My flipkart id is [protected]@gmail.com
          and my old phone number which i lost is [protected].
          I can later provide you my new phone number with which i want to update it
          Thank you for listening
          its been 2 weeks but no one has replyed on my complain..plz help

krupa.k.pande
            Dec 26, 2020

I have ordered pigeon electric gas stove as COD and as per term I paid money to the flipkart delivery person Ekart through link provided and asked to place the parcel at security gate but when i visited security person he said parcel not yet given when contacted delivery person he says money not paid and when contacted flipkart there is no response after a week they say money may be struck with ur bank check with them and when checked with bank money is properly paid to flipkart n bank has provided transactions details and i have sent to flipkart over mail but as on date money is not yet refunded nor product is delivered
            Jan 2, 2021
            Amount Reimbursed. Thank You for the timely Assistance.
            Attached is the message from bank

Product not delivered nor money refunded - Comment #3780334 - Image #0
            Product not delivered nor money refunded - Comment #3780334 - Image #1

Chandresh saran
              Dec 26, 2020

I ordered Acer gaming laptop on 25 November for studies ( price:49990 )rs
              from Flipkart .But I received Acer one 14 (price :23000 )on 30 November .Now its been over 4 weeks and they didnt give me any resolution of this problem and also they refuses to replace the product . They are just giving me dates on dates, even workers of coustmer helpine are not answering me correctly .
              When i talked to there seniors, they promised me to wait for 12 days(for there formalities)and insured that they refund my whole amount. But now its been more than three weeks and they didn't provide me any resolution.So, i request you to help me and solve my problem.

OD ID: OD[protected]
              Oct 31, 2021
              Dec 27, 2020
              We will revert on it.
              I ordered Sony MEX-N4300BT Car Stereo November ( price:6299 )rs
              from Flipkart .But I received local car sterio without brand on 2 December.Now its been over 4 weeks and they didnt give me any resolution of this problem and also they refuses to replace the product . They are just giving me dates on dates, even workers of coustmer helpine are not answering me correctly .
              When i talked to there seniors, they promised me to wait for more days(for there formalities)and insured that they refund my whole amount. But now its been more than three weeks and they didn't provide me any resolution.So, i request you to help me and solve my problem.

Chandresh saran
                Dec 26, 2020

I ordered Acer gaming laptop on 25 November for studies ( price:49990 )rs
                from Flipkart .But I received Acer one 14 (price :23000 )on 30 November .Now its been over 4 weeks and they didnt give me any resolution of this problem and also they refuses to replace the product . They are just giving me dates on dates, even workers of coustmer helpine are not
                answering me correctly .So, i request you to help me and solve my problem.
                Nov 5, 2021
                Dec 27, 2020
                We will revert on it.

Subrota
                  Dec 25, 2020

I Have ordered MAYBELLINE NEW YORK Fit Me Matte+Poreless Liquid Foundation (310 Sun Beige, 30 ml) worth Rs. 348, but instead of the product I have received a Lakme product worth Rs. 155. Order details and received item and bill image is attached please see that and do the needful. if possible please help me return the product.

Blank Data
                    from Kollegal, Karnataka
                    Dec 25, 2020

Address: Bangalore

A person calling himself as "Lokesh K" who works at Flipkart bangalore told me he would get a cell phone for 10, 000 Rs and it's been over two months and he hasn't returned the calls properly or even returning the money.
                    He currently stays in Banaswadi! And has been working for Flipkart over a year now.
                    Kindly look into this seriously

Glinton Anto
                      Dec 25, 2020

Address: Kerala

I order : Small Sun ZY-T87 Zooma... with tracking ID FMPP[protected] from flipkart.com, will be delivered today by an EKART Wish Master . But I got mobile video stand

I need my tourch product I paid 1099

Manansh Kulshreshtha
                        Dec 25, 2020

"Billing name change on invoice "

I ordered a TV from flipkart on 22nd December 2020 with the order ID: OD[protected], and there was a reimbursement policy in my father's office department (NIC) for purchases of such appliances. But this is only applicable if the name on the bill is of my father's.
                        While ordering we didn't notice that the billing address was on my name and after it got delivered, within an hour, I called the customer care, but they said the...
                        Ranzer Man
                        Dec 25, 2020

My Flipkart account has been deactivated and whenever I want to login into the account it show account inactive.please contact costumer support to activate it.

Aishriya
                          Dec 25, 2020

Address: Patna

10/09/2020 I order a realme7 on Flipkart amount 14999 deducted in my account but order not placed. I complaint to Flipkart they said that after10 business days amount will refund but now 3month past but amount not refund.daily I was complaining to Flipkart and bank but bank and Paytm said that amount reached to merchant account but Flipkart denies that they not received any amount by my account.every time I complaint by email but thay not respond.i attached complaint in bank and amount deducted snap in this mail kindly do needful please ASAP for this I m very thankful to you.
                          Aug 13, 2021
                          Dec 25, 2020
                          We will revert on it.

Itz Arun Pandat
                            Dec 25, 2020

4days ago i booked realme 7 smartphone from Flipkart and today on 25 Dec they send me an sms or said we cancelled your order .and they don't even said why it gets cancelled and the annoying part is that on Flipkart app it show you will get your oder soonest

naritya
                              Dec 25, 2020

I have booked a flight ticket from flipkart travel and i have complaint so many times to flipkart customer but they are not refund money and they are saying we will refund your money in 48 hours but still not received so please check

Koustav Bhattacharjee
                                Dec 25, 2020

I have ordered psorolin soap of pack of 3 ( 3×25gm) today at 8:51 am. Received the message of debit of rs 330.00 ( 270 + delivery charge 60 ) from bank but order is not placed . Kindly resolve the problem and return the amount

Nik653624
                                  Dec 25, 2020

I received a text message from [protected] on true caller it is showing number from Bajaj Finance limited stating you have won Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire as lucky winner for Shopping on Flipkart online.
                                  Dear Flipkart team please verify if you ever offer such coupon or it is fraud. I am damn sure it fraud to still money.please take a strict action against such fraud
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  Dec 25, 2020
                                  We will revert on it.

Prince Bohra
                                    Dec 25, 2020

So I ordered a watch from flipkart 2 months back worth rupees 22995 but I received street watch of 100 rupees. I immediately contacted flipkart telling them my issue so they told me to request a return but after some days my return got cancelled automatically. So till now I requested for return for around 7-8 times though always it got cancelled. I m frustrated from last 2 months nd can't tolerate anymore. I m writing here so I get my money back. Though it is high value product still no action is taken from flipkarts end. The seller is fake he always cancels the return request. I tried so many times to get my refund but always ended up with disappointment. Please help me this is not a way to treat the customers. I request you to resolve my issue ASAP
                                    Dec 25, 2020
                                    We will revert on it.