Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47086

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 799

Ritwick Sarkar
Dec 6, 2020

Mobile number change without otp from old phone

I have created flipkart account few years back with a mobile number few years ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i lost the number and i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
My flipkart account email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in. this email id also includes my old nos. Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my flipkart account.
ADVERTISEMENT.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prachi Rgs
    Dec 6, 2020

I have ordered a Lambency Full Sleeve Solid Women Jacket from flipkart but I have received a different color so i have created a return request for it. After two days my request was rejected. Then I have called customer care for this issue they have raised the return request again and today i got the message that your return request is rejected by seller. They have rejected return request two times. This is not expected from flipkart. I am a regular customer of flipkart. I want to return this item and want my refund back.
    Order ID - OD[protected]
    Dec 07, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    Dec 08, 2020
    Updated by Prachi Rgs
    when are you going to revert back? My return request has been rejected for 3rd time. I can’t play this game again and again. Please pick up your order from fraud seller and give me my refund back asap.
    Worst experience ever..
    When are you going to revert? My request got rejected 3rd time. I can’t play this game again and again. Please pick up your product from fraud seller and give me my refund back asap.
    Worst experience ever.
    Yogesh Lalwani 1's reply, May 5, 2021
    Is your issue resolved

Meetmoradiya
      Dec 6, 2020

Selling old laptop in new price

I ordered a asus vivobook laptop from the seller
      TBL ONLINE and they sent me the used laptop
      They don't even tried to format the laptop .
      This laptop was replaced by its previous user name daksesh chauhan.
      I bought a brand new laptop from flipkart and when i tried to boot it for the first time booooooommmm the laptop is asking for a password here is the image

I search the previous user on facebook...
      133 other people found this review helpful
      133 found this helpful
      Manish_R
      Dec 6, 2020

This is regarding OD[protected]. I ordered a sofa set which was delivered to me in damaged condition. On that day itself I had raised the concern with seller and mailed them all the pictures. After that I even raised the replacement request on Flipkart. The technician visited and verified the condition of damaged sofa. Now today I am seeing that my replacement has been rejected and issue has been resolved? What the hell is this? I was assured over CUSTOMER care that I will get a resolution on this and now you have simply cancelled the replacement and left me with damaged sofa for which I had paid completely. What kind of scam you guys are running? What is this ### CUSTOMER service?
      Aug 12, 2021
      Dec 07, 2020
      We will revert on it.
      There is still no response from Flipkart's end. Even the replacement has been cancelled again. Both the seller and Flipkart are scammers.

pratikdas32
        Dec 5, 2020

Hey Team,

Since a long time i have been shopping with flipkart & flipkart have kept the trust. But with the order OD[protected], i have lost the trust. Whole colour of the bedsheet washed away in first wash. This is really disheartening. Hope flipkart will find same way out of this & keep its trust.

Pratik Kumar

Vishal Kalshetti
          Dec 5, 2020

I have availed the facility of Flipkart pay later and at the time of making payment on 5 th nov I did partial payment of which amount due that is option is available and I have read the terms and conditions they have mentioned that there is no interest and charge after making partial payment it's showed the convience fees then at that time I called Flipkart customer care on 6 th nov I have explained the situation then they told it's not to be deducting then now it's deducted
          Aug 13, 2021
          Dec 07, 2020
          We will revert on it.

Neelima Kulkarni
            Dec 5, 2020

Address: Anant Kulkarni, Subodh, behind baba petrol pump, pani ki taki, Ambajogai, Maharashtra 431517

Hello there,

I had ordered a lenovo laptop from my wife's flipkart account Neelima Anant kulkarni with order id

OD[protected]

But got different product which is a monitor of hp, so requested return, for the same, I had made a return request on November 2nd having return id
            Return ID -[protected]

After mentioning multiple times by sending my id proofs and pictures of the product I have received, flipcart finally said that first there will be visit of technician on November 18th, so I need to wait till December 2nd.

I waited till December 2nd, no technician visited at my place and at around 6:30 pm on the same day, I got a call from flipcart that there will be no technician visit as we got wrong product so they are sorry as we waited for 15 days for that. Then they made new return request for which I shared my id proof with you but again the request got cancelled, reason-i need to share my husband's id proof as his name was there but in the mail there was no such thing mentioned.

Now I have been waiting for call from flipcart as they told me. But didn't get any call, I am getting a message that flipcart guys tried calling me but didn't reach me, I have been waiting from last one and half month for this matter to be solved but it is not.

Please help me in this regards as I am considering that flipkart is not doing fraud with their customers.

Anant kulkarni
            Aug 13, 2021
            Dec 07, 2020
            We will revert on it.

NikhilKhandelwal
              Dec 5, 2020

I bought an HP laptop from Flipkart and it had an issue with the display. Due to COVID, we did not use it for a few days and when we did, there was a problem. I initiated a return within the time frame provided to me i.e. on 16th November. However, the issue was marked resolved even though it was not on 28th November. I was busy and hence I put up a complaint against this reject o 3rd December. This was again rejected and I put one up again on 5th December. This time they gave me a reason that I had to contact them within 72 hours but this policy was not mentioned anywhere and hence I was blind to this. Being a middle-class person, and getting a huge amount flushed down is a huge hit for me. I would just like my refund and please make all your policies visible to customers and own up your mistakes rather than dumping them on customers. My order id is OD[protected].

Deepti Bhat
                Dec 5, 2020

I bought a dining table from Amazon and king size Cot from Flipkart. Both were unfortunately received defective and were placed for return request
                Flipkart picked up the wrong product (dining table which I booked from Amazon) without even providing me a confirmation message .
                I raised a complaint with flipkart to return me the product which was incorrectly picked so that I can return the product to Amazon.
                They aren't returning my product stating as the refund for the cot has been issued they cannot return the product. But because I don't have the product to return to amazon I am at a loss of 21000 which is huge.
                I need flipkart to provide me a resolution for this

Shipra Ojha
                  Dec 5, 2020

I had ordered Tokyo talkies women shirt Red Dress @1289 Rs on 21st Nov .. But received wrong product inside the parcel which is navy blue dress completely different dress on 30th nov.
                  I hav been trying to return since 30 nov 2020 but Flipkart is rejecting my return request again and again .MY ORDER ID IS OD[protected] .
                  I Requested for Return it thrice but flipkart continuously rejecting my request. It is their mistake & carelessness that they packaged and delivered wrong items to their permanent customers. Instead of solving it they are rejecting my return request. It is a matter of concern please look into it .
                  Dec 06, 2020
                  We will revert on it.

Saurabhbajetha
                    Dec 5, 2020

I have contacted several times but till now my issue has not been resolved.
                    Also lodged complaint at flipkart but they do nothing.

They simply say that because of covid 19 it is taking time. U took time for about 10 days whereas u have promised to resolve the issue within 3 days.

I request you to kindly deactivate my flipkart pay later account.

Dipmala Agrawal
                      Dec 5, 2020

Address: Ghatkopar

I did order certain items on flipkart they delivered around 10 items in single day and blocked my account
                      Now they are not unblocking my account and not taking the return of the product

Seriesman
                        Dec 5, 2020

Address: Near Kute Hospital New Nagar Road Sangamner

I am order safari bagpack 37litre bagpack...from Flipkart this product delivered on 28 November I check the product the product is totally different from the Flipkart website and the product is damaged having the stains...
                        I request the return the courier service not agree to pickup this product they said this product is damaged again rejected...I again request on Flipkart website that the product is totally different and damaged having a stains...
                        Flipkart please help me to return this product...
                        My order I'd is OD[protected] and my contact number is [protected]
                        Flipkart please solve my issue..,
                        I am facing this problem from last 6-7days please help Flipkart
                        Dec 05, 2020
                        Updated by Seriesman
                        This problem is not resolved by company...
                        So why the mark shows the issue is resolved...

Shrobana
                          Dec 5, 2020

I deactivated my flipkart account. I want to reactivate it
                          My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when I enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "Account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
                          Please solve this problem.

Mail id- [protected]@gmail.com

Dec 5, 2020

I have complaint two time and discussed with customer care executive multiple time but they have not replying even reject my return call
                            Dec 05, 2020
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Issue still pending

Sai S B
                              Dec 5, 2020

I have ordered a sony wireless headphone from flipkart on 19th December. Received a defective piece. As applied for a replacement, flipkart/ jeeves have allotted a tech visit. Tech visit technician didn't give time to check the product, had just taken few pictures and said you would receive a replacement. Even after requesting him to check the product and report it properly, he was in a hurry and didn't do it. But, the technician had updated the fake status that the headset was worn out.
                              So, I had requested flipkart to reinitiate tech visit after sharing clear pictures of the product. But same technician had been allotted. Although technician doesn't even give a call to me rather cuts the call whenever called him, always reports that customer not ready and cancels the replacement.
                              This was running in loop for four times. When called jeeves customer care, they request to call flipkart, And flipkart reinitiates the case, where jeeves allots the same person and the person reports a fake status. Technician name is Nacharam Nihar Chary, hyderabad.
                              Please provide a resolution at the earliest it already had been more that 15 days running same issue in loop

Order ID. OD[protected].
                              Jeeves service request ide FTES-7SDKQK-1072QF-6VWMOI-EBS1XW4

Sarangi Uthaman
                                Dec 4, 2020

I had placed an order for a phone which are cost Rs.31999 the money has been deducted from my bank account but the product is not being shown under the order section in my profile please help me as it is a huge amount I’m not able to find the product but the money has been deducted and I got a mail from the bank stating the same

Sarangi Uthaman
                                  Dec 4, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I had placed an order for a phone which are cost Rs.42, 000 the money has been deducted from my bank account but the product is not being shown under the order section in my profile please help me as it is a huge amount I’m not able to find the product but the money has been deducted and I got a mail from the bank stating the same

Deenadhayal
                                    Dec 4, 2020

I have purchased woodlands shoes and gym weight plates worth of Rs. 7060, and i have returned the shoes worth of Rs.3218, on OCT 10th, but the refundable amount has not reflected to my account, I follows the bank and flipkart for 2 months it doesn't work, finally the customer support not providing the right details, and disconnects the call speaking about this issue.
                                    Dec 06, 2020
                                    We will revert on it.

arnab399
                                      Dec 4, 2020

Order ID - OD[protected]

I have purchased one DDR3 8 GB RAM from Flipkart. But I have received some broken and damaged part. The pick up guy cam to receive the item but he refused to pick as the brand and the product does not match with the picture of the product.

If the seller will deliver me the wrong item then it is obvious that it will not match with product pics. The received product is not even RAM and the pick up person did not even listen to the issue and just refused to pick up. So the refund is also got cancelled. It is kind of fraud going on in this online selling portal and as a buyer I am suffering.

Now I try to register my complain again, send them mail. I trued to call their support number. But that is not working. Even I selected the option so I can get call from Flipkart. But I have not received any call.