Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47102

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 904

titan6707
Aug 9, 2020

Two years back i created my account on flipkart, and now when i am trying to use gift card it is sending otp to the previous old number which i have no longer access to. And when i try to change my number in the my account section it sends an otp to both the new number as well as the old number.
Please help me resolve this issue.
My account was registered with the following mobile number:- [protected]
And i don't have access to my number now.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nicknameavi
    Aug 9, 2020

Hello sir / mam
    I have decativated my filpkart account but i want to log in back, when logging in its show's as your account is inactive please contact customer support to activate please slove this problem as soon as possible
    Mobile number [protected]
    E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
    Aug 9, 2021
    Aug 10, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.

Ranveer Singh Mann
      Aug 9, 2020

I ordered an infinix hot 9 pro mobile from flipkart on 29 july 2020.in the mobile description it said that mobile has fast charging (Approx 3hrs) but the product that i got is taking upto 7 1/2 hours to charge fully and it's draining very fast.

I put my 1st return request on[protected] and a technician visited but he didn't solved my issue instead reported that the issue is solved. I contacted flipkart customer care service and told them about the whole situation and requested to replace my order but they didn't solved my issue. I again put my 2nd return request on[protected] and was informed that a technician will visit me on[protected]. Instead i received a message that said the tech visit is completed and my request is denied but in reality no technician visited here.

I want my product replacement so i request you to please solve this issue as soon as possible.
      Aug 5, 2021
      Aug 10, 2020
      We will revert on it.

Nicknameavi
        Aug 9, 2020

Please reactivate my filpkart account

SURYA RAMYA Kanchi
          Aug 9, 2020

Address: Mamidikuduru. Andhrapradesh

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
          My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
          Pl solve this problem vastly
          Aug 13, 2021
          Aug 10, 2020
          Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
          Hope to hear from you soon.

Tutul333
            Aug 9, 2020

Order id - od[protected]

Ravi9910960089
              Aug 9, 2020

I place an order lg 32 inch 32lm560bptc and amount 13999 deducted from account. But my order is not showing in my order history and flipkart executive has no reply what should i do now

Aug 9, 2020

I had ordered for a pocox2 mobile order no od[protected], at flipkart.com and as the site was showing the item as in stock, i made the payment of the same through my credit card on 8th august, 2020. I received a confirmatory e-mail to this effect saying the product will be delivered at my house address. However, after few miniuts, they sent a mail to me cancelling the order and mentioning that the payment will be reversed in my credit card account. They now claim that the said product is no more in stock, however, i have been checking their site, and the product is very much available and the site is still showing it as in-stock
                They cancelled my order saying that the product is not available

Please register my complaint against flipkart.com why the are making fool of people? They must restore my order and mark the product as out of stock now

Sushanththakur
                  Aug 9, 2020

Address: Truenet

I ordered rog 3 mobile on 06th aug 2020, it has been 3 days since i ordered. But it is still under seller's processing. Most of the customers already received the product, when will my product will be shipped. There is no response from the flipkart also. Please solve my issue. Od[protected]

Kuldeepsinghjaat
                    Aug 8, 2020

Address: Uklana Mandi hisar pin code 125113

Hallo sir please help me i am facing a big issue with flipkart but there is no response from flipkart i have 10000 rupees in my flipkart account and flipkart block my account i don't know why flipkart block my account so i requested you please doing refund my 10000 rupees it is very huge amount for me

Hemakanta Prasad
                      Aug 8, 2020

The product description stated that product was made of steel but when received the product did not match it's description.
                      Return requested twice & but the person did not visit for pick up the product as per their schedule date on 2nd july & 16th july twice.. Now as per flipkart customer care return window is expired so the product can't be returned back..
                      However we have initiated the return back same day when we received the product.. Chasing as per their schedule time for pickup.. But no one visited & now saying product can't be returned back..
                      Pl help to ensure the return back of products.. So that we can replace the order for other products & be continuing as filipkart customer..
                      Expecting favourable support from your side..
                      Hemakanta

Avinashjogdw
                        Aug 8, 2020

Address: Banglore,Karnatak,IN.

I am trying to get resolution from last 6 days. Realme 6 is missing from the box, received empty box with all the accessories instead of mobile. Return request was rejected 3 times.
                        I was just given dates for resolution, but no one isn't resolving the issue. That type of experience i have never ever faced.
                        I have completed all the formalities on time. I do not want any wrong promises from you, i want an immediate update on this.

Name-avinash jogde
                        Product-realme 6
                        Oder id-od[protected]
                        Aug 14, 2021
                        Aug 10, 2020
                        We will revert on it.

Rohit Banda
                          Aug 8, 2020

Rs 700 deducted from my account and i had received sms from bank for deduction towards payment to flipkart
                          But item is not appearing in order list and no sms received from flipkart for confirmation of order.

Pl. Refund the money or deliver the item

litu2009
                            Aug 8, 2020

Refer to order # od[protected]Delivered on 5th aug) i was opened refund request as the given mobile has lot of issues and i am returning the device under their policy (7 days).

They sent an technical guy who confirms the phone has heating issue as well as battery discharge issue (10% in 20 min of video recording) so the refused to pay the refund.

Then again i was open refund request and every time these customer care executing asks you the issue and disconnects the call without solution so wanted to open claim again flipkart and want the refund of the faulty device.

Dinesh
                            Aug 09, 2020
                            Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Black Shark 2 (Shadow Black, 128 GB) with order ID OD[protected]. We would like to inform you that pickup is scheduled by the seller and the product will be picked on or before 19 Aug 20. Please keep the initially delivered item ready along with all the accessories and price tags in the original product box. Seller will initiate the refund once the pick up is confirmed. The amount will be credited bank account within 2 business days from the date of initiation as per standard banking processes. Your kind understanding in this regard is appreciated.
                            Aug 09, 2020
                            Updated by litu2009

But as per your portal it says technical visit need to be done whereas it is already being done and that guy submitted false data to you. So I do not want any further technical visit instate direct picking up the device and process of refund.

As your seller has given faulty device.

Dinesh

Bhanuteja Vavilala
                              Aug 8, 2020

I have purchased iphone 11 from flipkart and the invoice which i received from them doesn't has device imei number mentioned on it.
                              So, if i am going to claim my warranty or any insurance they are asking for an invoice with device imei number mentioned on it.
                              When i have approached flipkart regarding the same, they are saying they can't modify the invoice.
                              So, at the first place how can they sell any phone without device imei number mentioned on the invoice?
                              I want them to provide me an invoice with my device imei number mentioned on it immediately.

Shuhham971
                                Aug 8, 2020

Address: Adresh nagar pimparipada Malad east, Near gokuldham Queen marry school

I order samsung tv on 5 aug sale 2020 which was expected to deliver me on 7 aug 2020 the mode payment was emi and i have paid through kotak for which i have paid extra 1200 as emi 14 for 12 months on the 7 aug i didn't got any call aur emails regarding deliver i thought might get tomorrow on 8 aug 2020 i get mesg that my order i cancelled without proper information and acknowledged me they cancelled it after which i had conversation debit with so reason of cancelling order was that they can't deliver to my area but they have taken my order and plus they are not willing to me interest chargers they said principle can only be written its total fraud on me
                                Aug 14, 2021
                                Aug 10, 2020
                                Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. The seller has confirmed that a refund has been completed on 08 Aug 20. It would have reflected in your credit card by 18 Aug 20. If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement of your bank account before reaching out to the bank.Your kind understanding is appreciated.

PUNITH PRASANTH KALAHASTI
                                  Aug 8, 2020

I have order 3 earphones (2 boat bassheads and 1 boult) on 8th august along with another product, so my order crossed 3k price and icici credit card offer has been applied with 10% discount. The order stated that if we order earphones with quantity 3 or more additional 10% discount will be applied. I got the same at the time of payment. But after successfully placing the order my earphones got auto cancelled. And money got refunded. When i called flikart support i was said that it is upto the seller to cancel the order and they cancelled as the limit per account which the seller kept has crossed. Now i can't avail extra 10% discount as the card is already used and minimum amount will not cross 10%. If the limit is below 3 products why it is stated that i will get 10% additional discount for 3 or more similar products? Why i was allowed to place the order if stock is limited? Allowing cancellation by seller is really a bad policy. It is the second time that i am complaining about the similar issue. I am very disappointed by flipkart policies.

Order id: od[protected]

Punith.
                                  Aug 10, 2020
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Updated by PUNITH PRASANTH KALAHASTI
                                  I didn't get even an update on this. Can someone please revert back?

kriti sonu
                                    Aug 8, 2020

I forgot my account's password. However, when i searched for an option, i got only the option to call customer care. The customer care number was busy. Later after trying a lot i was told their executive shall call me. The executive told that i should use laptop/desktop to find "forgot?" option. However, even after opting for the given option, i was not given access. It read "unable to process request. Please retry." another option for otp did not work either. My entire day was wasted in this process and i still do not have access to my account. I request strict actions against flipkart.
                                    Aug 15, 2021
                                    Aug 09, 2020
                                    Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

ALKA MEHRA
                                      Aug 8, 2020

Address: Roorkee Uttrakhand

I have been using flipkart from a very long time but the kind of service flipkart is giving now a days i am concerned that how long i and my family will keed associated with it

I had ordered a "samsung led 43inches" from flipkart on 2nd aug where the product showed me that it will get delivered by 11 aug, there is my engagement on 12th aug'2020 that is the reason i have ordered the tv and i needed that before 12 that is why i have ordered it as it was showing that i will get it max by 11 aug.

Now on 7th aug when i check the tv had not been shipped yet, i have raised the issue no reply then a message that my issue will get resolved by 13 aug arre when i need the product before 12th then what will i do with the issue to be resolved at 13th
                                      This what i conveyed to m/s shreya on the call on 8th aug still you guys din't understand my concern.

I would have ordered the same with amazon and i would have received it on time as these things does not happens there.
                                      I am facing this issue 2nd time with the flipkart in 3 months

Also, now my credit card limit had been used for this month due to this i can not order the same from other place which means the function had been spoiled by flipkart.

I want a answer from flipkart on this.
                                      Aug 21, 2021
                                      Aug 09, 2020
                                      Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Vivek Mishra nmv
                                        Aug 8, 2020

Address: Pataiyan, janghai bazar, handia, allahabad, uttarpradesh 212401

I have purchased yu yureka note black (16 gb) on 15th july 2020.
                                        Within 24 hrs from received i complain and follow there guidelines and troubleshooting procedure. Mobile not works. I have raised 5 times complain to flipcart. The courier service provider not come to pickup the damage product amd not flipkart help. I have many time complaint and request for replacement but no action till date.

I want replacement of my product.
                                        Kindly do the needful.
                                        Aug 13, 2021
                                        Aug 09, 2020
                                        We will revert on it.