Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 909

Aug 9, 2020

I had ordered for a pocox2 mobile order no od[protected], at flipkart.com and as the site was showing the item as in stock, i made the payment of the same through my credit card on 8th august, 2020. I received a confirmatory e-mail to this effect saying the product will be delivered at my house address. However, after few miniuts, they sent a mail to me cancelling the order and mentioning that the payment will be reversed in my credit card account. They now claim that the said product is no more in stock, however, i have been checking their site, and the product is very much available and the site is still showing it as in-stock
They cancelled my order saying that the product is not available

Please register my complaint against flipkart.com why the are making fool of people? They must restore my order and mark the product as out of stock now
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sushanththakur
    Aug 9, 2020

Address: Truenet

I ordered rog 3 mobile on 06th aug 2020, it has been 3 days since i ordered. But it is still under seller's processing. Most of the customers already received the product, when will my product will be shipped. There is no response from the flipkart also. Please solve my issue. Od[protected]

Kuldeepsinghjaat
      Aug 8, 2020

Address: Uklana Mandi hisar pin code 125113

Hallo sir please help me i am facing a big issue with flipkart but there is no response from flipkart i have 10000 rupees in my flipkart account and flipkart block my account i don't know why flipkart block my account so i requested you please doing refund my 10000 rupees it is very huge amount for me

Hemakanta Prasad
        Aug 8, 2020

The product description stated that product was made of steel but when received the product did not match it's description.
        Return requested twice & but the person did not visit for pick up the product as per their schedule date on 2nd july & 16th july twice.. Now as per flipkart customer care return window is expired so the product can't be returned back..
        However we have initiated the return back same day when we received the product.. Chasing as per their schedule time for pickup.. But no one visited & now saying product can't be returned back..
        Pl help to ensure the return back of products.. So that we can replace the order for other products & be continuing as filipkart customer..
        Expecting favourable support from your side..
        Hemakanta

Avinashjogdw
          Aug 8, 2020

Address: Banglore,Karnatak,IN.

I am trying to get resolution from last 6 days. Realme 6 is missing from the box, received empty box with all the accessories instead of mobile. Return request was rejected 3 times.
          I was just given dates for resolution, but no one isn't resolving the issue. That type of experience i have never ever faced.
          I have completed all the formalities on time. I do not want any wrong promises from you, i want an immediate update on this.

Name-avinash jogde
          Product-realme 6
          Oder id-od[protected]
          Aug 14, 2021
          Aug 10, 2020
          Flipkart Customer Care's response
          We will revert on it.

Rohit Banda
            Aug 8, 2020

Rs 700 deducted from my account and i had received sms from bank for deduction towards payment to flipkart
            But item is not appearing in order list and no sms received from flipkart for confirmation of order.

Pl. Refund the money or deliver the item

litu2009
              Aug 8, 2020

Refer to order # od[protected]Delivered on 5th aug) i was opened refund request as the given mobile has lot of issues and i am returning the device under their policy (7 days).

They sent an technical guy who confirms the phone has heating issue as well as battery discharge issue (10% in 20 min of video recording) so the refused to pay the refund.

Then again i was open refund request and every time these customer care executing asks you the issue and disconnects the call without solution so wanted to open claim again flipkart and want the refund of the faulty device.

Dinesh
              Aug 09, 2020
              Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Black Shark 2 (Shadow Black, 128 GB) with order ID OD[protected]. We would like to inform you that pickup is scheduled by the seller and the product will be picked on or before 19 Aug 20. Please keep the initially delivered item ready along with all the accessories and price tags in the original product box. Seller will initiate the refund once the pick up is confirmed. The amount will be credited bank account within 2 business days from the date of initiation as per standard banking processes. Your kind understanding in this regard is appreciated.
              Aug 09, 2020
              Updated by litu2009

But as per your portal it says technical visit need to be done whereas it is already being done and that guy submitted false data to you. So I do not want any further technical visit instate direct picking up the device and process of refund.

As your seller has given faulty device.

Dinesh

Bhanuteja Vavilala
                Aug 8, 2020

I have purchased iphone 11 from flipkart and the invoice which i received from them doesn't has device imei number mentioned on it.
                So, if i am going to claim my warranty or any insurance they are asking for an invoice with device imei number mentioned on it.
                When i have approached flipkart regarding the same, they are saying they can't modify the invoice.
                So, at the first place how can they sell any phone without device imei number mentioned on the invoice?
                I want them to provide me an invoice with my device imei number mentioned on it immediately.

Shuhham971
                  Aug 8, 2020

Address: Adresh nagar pimparipada Malad east, Near gokuldham Queen marry school

I order samsung tv on 5 aug sale 2020 which was expected to deliver me on 7 aug 2020 the mode payment was emi and i have paid through kotak for which i have paid extra 1200 as emi 14 for 12 months on the 7 aug i didn't got any call aur emails regarding deliver i thought might get tomorrow on 8 aug 2020 i get mesg that my order i cancelled without proper information and acknowledged me they cancelled it after which i had conversation debit with so reason of cancelling order was that they can't deliver to my area but they have taken my order and plus they are not willing to me interest chargers they said principle can only be written its total fraud on me
                  Aug 14, 2021
                  Aug 10, 2020
                  Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. The seller has confirmed that a refund has been completed on 08 Aug 20. It would have reflected in your credit card by 18 Aug 20. If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement of your bank account before reaching out to the bank.Your kind understanding is appreciated.

PUNITH PRASANTH KALAHASTI
                    Aug 8, 2020

I have order 3 earphones (2 boat bassheads and 1 boult) on 8th august along with another product, so my order crossed 3k price and icici credit card offer has been applied with 10% discount. The order stated that if we order earphones with quantity 3 or more additional 10% discount will be applied. I got the same at the time of payment. But after successfully placing the order my earphones got auto cancelled. And money got refunded. When i called flikart support i was said that it is upto the seller to cancel the order and they cancelled as the limit per account which the seller kept has crossed. Now i can't avail extra 10% discount as the card is already used and minimum amount will not cross 10%. If the limit is below 3 products why it is stated that i will get 10% additional discount for 3 or more similar products? Why i was allowed to place the order if stock is limited? Allowing cancellation by seller is really a bad policy. It is the second time that i am complaining about the similar issue. I am very disappointed by flipkart policies.

Order id: od[protected]

Punith.
                    Aug 10, 2020
                    We will revert on it.
                    Updated by PUNITH PRASANTH KALAHASTI
                    I didn't get even an update on this. Can someone please revert back?

kriti sonu
                      Aug 8, 2020

I forgot my account's password. However, when i searched for an option, i got only the option to call customer care. The customer care number was busy. Later after trying a lot i was told their executive shall call me. The executive told that i should use laptop/desktop to find "forgot?" option. However, even after opting for the given option, i was not given access. It read "unable to process request. Please retry." another option for otp did not work either. My entire day was wasted in this process and i still do not have access to my account. I request strict actions against flipkart.
                      Aug 15, 2021
                      Aug 09, 2020
                      Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

ALKA MEHRA
                        Aug 8, 2020

Address: Roorkee Uttrakhand

I have been using flipkart from a very long time but the kind of service flipkart is giving now a days i am concerned that how long i and my family will keed associated with it

I had ordered a "samsung led 43inches" from flipkart on 2nd aug where the product showed me that it will get delivered by 11 aug, there is my engagement on 12th aug'2020 that is the reason i have ordered the tv and i needed that before 12 that is why i have ordered it as it was showing that i will get it max by 11 aug.

Now on 7th aug when i check the tv had not been shipped yet, i have raised the issue no reply then a message that my issue will get resolved by 13 aug arre when i need the product before 12th then what will i do with the issue to be resolved at 13th
                        This what i conveyed to m/s shreya on the call on 8th aug still you guys din't understand my concern.

I would have ordered the same with amazon and i would have received it on time as these things does not happens there.
                        I am facing this issue 2nd time with the flipkart in 3 months

Also, now my credit card limit had been used for this month due to this i can not order the same from other place which means the function had been spoiled by flipkart.

I want a answer from flipkart on this.
                        Aug 21, 2021
                        Aug 09, 2020
                        Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Vivek Mishra nmv
                          Aug 8, 2020

Address: Pataiyan, janghai bazar, handia, allahabad, uttarpradesh 212401

I have purchased yu yureka note black (16 gb) on 15th july 2020.
                          Within 24 hrs from received i complain and follow there guidelines and troubleshooting procedure. Mobile not works. I have raised 5 times complain to flipcart. The courier service provider not come to pickup the damage product amd not flipkart help. I have many time complaint and request for replacement but no action till date.

I want replacement of my product.
                          Kindly do the needful.
                          Aug 13, 2021
                          Aug 09, 2020
                          We will revert on it.

Prudvi Raj Bh
                            Aug 8, 2020

I am a flipkart plus member for the last 3 years. I wanted to buy smitch smart plugs and bulbs so i ordered 6 bulbs and 6 plugs. I have placed the order and i got a cancellation message. Are they trying to fool people to order and then cancel without reason? If they donot want to sell, why the heck are they taking orders, they should not accept orders. When i called customer care, they are saying that since i ordered too many it got cancelled. And it is a lame reason. When they can control how many i can buy, they could limit the numbers per customer. Does flipkart think customers are fools? That is a clear case of breach of contract. I thought it was the problem with my account and asked a friend to order. His order was cancelled as well.. I cannot imagine how many people flipkart is fooling around. I happened with multiple orders of mine...

Order numbers:
                            Od[protected]
                            Aug 09, 2020
                            Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order OD[protected] was canceled by the seller as they can only fulfill orders for a limited quantity of this item. This is done to make sure that all customers have an equal opportunity to buy the item on Flipkart. However, the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 07 Aug 20 and will be reflecting in your credit card by 17 Aug 20. Your understanding is appreciated.
                            Updated by Prudvi Raj Bh
                            I sure understand. But my question is why is he accepting orders in the first place? If there is a limit he should mention during the ordering process itself and say one per customer. why is he first of all taking orders, payment processed and then cancel orders? your answer simply doesn't suffice the scenario. I am your customer and you should see that those protocols are followed. Very disappointed about these issues with flipkart.
                            Aug 21, 2020
                            Updated by Prudvi Raj Bh
                            Just tried today.. when i want to by multiple quantities as a plus member.. flipkart is refusing to add them to cart and when i try from another account non plus account it is taking the order. So you think Plus members are ###?

Pavan Kanna
                              Aug 8, 2020

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560103, Karnataka, India

My flipkart gift card expired last night i. E 06/08/2020.. I was unknown abt the date of expiry.. Neither there were any call or messages or app notification regarding the expiry of the card.. Please help me in getting back my gift card back.. The gift card amounted rs 3000. It's hardly earned thru vast purchases made and i earned it from supercoins. I've made purchases in lakhs
                              I'm a plus member from past 3 years.

Hope flipkart keeps the hope of prime customers who has been a regular buyer from the site.. Give me the grace period to use my gift card or issue a new or refund back my supercoins..

Flipkart customer name and registered number :
                              Pavan kanna
                              Aug 09, 2020
                              Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. As per the previous discussion with the team, we would like to let you know that the gift card has been expired and the amount can not be refunded. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Tlangsam H
                                Aug 8, 2020

I have ordered realme c11 (Order id od[protected] from flipkart on 22nd jully 2020. The item reach its destination on 1st august. But flipkart courier partner ekart logistic cancelled the order without any information.. No calls have been made. There is no delivery attempt at all.. I called flipkart customer care trying to explain how things are.. Worse customer service.. What a waste of time. The ekart representatives are dishonest and i can’t find a way to complain about them... Flipkart working with ekart worse service.
                                Aug 09, 2020
                                Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'Realme C11 (Rich Grey, 32 GB)' has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 01 Aug 20 and it will be reflecting in your account by 11 Aug 20. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

meena987komal
                                  Aug 8, 2020

I am writing this complaint to express my disappointment with a recent purchase i made from flipkart on 30th august, 2020. Order id - od[protected]
                                  Hp 14s core i3 10th gen - (4 gb/256 gb ssd/windows 10 home) 14s-cf3047tu thin and light laptop jet black.
                                  As soon as i turned on the laptop, i realized the laptop made an strange noise. After 2 days, laptop shown the notification of cooling fan. My laptop got shutdown and when i tried to on it. It shows "the system has detected that a cooling fan is not operating correctly.
                                  Continued operation is not recommended and may cause unpredictable behavior that could result in random shutdown, data loss or possible system damage. The system will shut down in 15 seconds. To prevent shutdown and continue operation, press the enter key now. System fan (90b)". It also gets heated after usage of 2mins. Right now my laptop is not working.
                                  I spoke to your customer care person, she said technician will contact me after one week. If he finds it faulty then i will get the refund. I have paid the full amount so it is my right to get a refund or new laptop. I am not going to use the defective laptop. I have a doubt i have recieved used laptop. As you know, during the covid-19 everything has shifted to online from offline. And i am totally dependent on the laptop for my master's classes and work. The defective laptop and delay in sending the technician already created a lot of problems for me.
                                  Please try to send the technician and look in this matter asap.
                                  Komal
                                  Aug 09, 2020
                                  Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your HP 14s Core i3 10th Gen - (4 GB/256 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home) 14s-cf3047TU Thin and Light Laptop with order ID OD[protected]. We would like to inform you that pickup is scheduled by the seller and the product will be picked on or before 12 Aug 20. Please keep the initially delivered item ready along with all the accessories and price tags in the original product box. Seller will initiate the refund once the pick up is confirmed. The amount will be credited bank account within 7 business days from the date of initiation as per standard banking processes. Your kind understanding in this regard is appreciated.

Tao Ronaldo
                                    Aug 8, 2020

I can't update my phone number on my flipkart account since i lost access to my old sim that i used to sign up for my account. My registered email address is ronaldo. [protected]@gmail.com. Please help me out asap

Kush U
                                      Aug 8, 2020

To flipkart,

This mail is with reference to order id-od[protected] which i had placed on 20th july, 2020 (Monday).
                                      This product macizo edge plus isi certified glass manual gas stove (3 burner) is till date not delivered (7th august, 2020) and now suddenly this product is auto cancelled.
                                      This kind of rigged behaviour is not at all tolerated by me, you made me wait over 2 week and now you auto cancelled it without even talking your consumer's permission.
                                      I request you justify my case and let me know my order status for the above
                                      Expecting a fast delivery of my product or else provide a compensation for it.
                                      This time very unhappy and disappointed with flipkart.

Kush u
                                      Flipkart consumer

jewish
                                        Aug 8, 2020

I had ordered for wonderchef cookware set. I received damaged product twice, even for replacement. When i brought into the customer support. They created return which was rejected by seller. Three times return was created and all t ok me it was rejected. So when i contacted again the customer support. They blocked my account giving tooany return created a reason. I have provided all images to prove my stand. As they know i am correct so they blocked me. I am left with no option but waste my money rs.1699
                                        Aug 10, 2020
                                        Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused.
                                        We'd like to let you know that your recent return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                                        Aug 12, 2020
                                        Updated by jewish
                                        As already mentioned in my complaint.The repeated return request was created by Flipkart representative as the seller was rejecting the return of damaged product. So where is my fault.