Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 913

rahul007@
Aug 5, 2020

Address: ramdurg

The installation of product is delaying day by day and they are telling they are not having the wall sockets and some extra equipment
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mkhan04
    Aug 5, 2020

I've made a purchase of an induction cooktop,
    I initially ordered it as a cash on delivery order but later paid for it using phonepe for which the transaction id is p2008051534089195760136 but flipkart was still showing as payment processing but now the entire order has vanished.
    Aug 9, 2021
    Aug 05, 2020
    Updated by mkhan04
    i cant even find the order ID anymore
    Aug 05, 2020
    Updated by mkhan04
    I've sent them a message regarding it with the screenshot of the payment but no response whatsoever
    Aug 05, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Nambi24
      Aug 5, 2020

Address: mapusa goa

I was complained 4 months ago did't resolve the issues yet

SwapnilShivalkar++
        Aug 5, 2020

This is my order number of flipkart ghee

Od[protected]

Radhika ghee of rs 684 2qty

Seller had given me deffective and expired product and product has damage during transit

I had purchased this product for 1 reason price low and no other problems but it has given me in poor packing in transportation the product has been damage and all materials was out of it no use of accepting damage product which is hazerdous to our human life so please take this product back and refund my money back disposable product given to us intentionally by flipkart
        Aug 13, 2021
        Aug 05, 2020
        We will revert on it.

Hkn0013
          Aug 5, 2020

Address: VILL. SAIL, PS KASDOL, DIST. BALODA BAZAR

Someone call me and say that you have a courier if you want a courier you can fill up the form i send you a link you open it. Then i open the link then rs - 3045 cut my account. My transaction number is upi/dr/[protected]/flipkart/yesb/[protected]@ybl/collect date[protected].
          Please refund my amount
          Aug 05, 2020
          Updated by Hkn0013
          please solve it

Anisha Borah123
            from Duliagaon, Assam
            Aug 5, 2020

My flipkart order (Order i'd: od[protected] is yet not delivered and i haven't received any message or update since the day i ordered. I ordered on 24th of july 2020 and it was expected to be delivered by 1 august 2020 then the date was changed to 5 august 2020. Today is 5 th of august and 11.30 am still i haven't received any message from flipkart. I want the product immediately as it is an emergency. Flipkart delivery is getting worse day by day. I want my order today itself. I will be glad if this is solved. Thank you
            Aug 17, 2021
            Aug 05, 2020
            We will revert on it.

rajguptpa80
              Aug 5, 2020

Flipkart cancelled my order for no reason. I collected two coupons of 100 rs. Each and after placing the order with those coupons, flipkart cancelled my order. Also, they said they will refund the amount after 10 days. Request you to take strict action.

Sarvan1435
                Aug 5, 2020

I've been a flipkart plus customer and been ordering a lot of items from flipkart during this lockdown of worth nearly one lakh.
                They blocked by account saying returns in my account are high.
                But i didn't place such high returns barely may be one or two.
                I have a lot of money in the account.
                Please sort me out of this problem.
                Aug 06, 2020
                Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                Aug 06, 2020
                Updated by Sarvan1435
                My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                Please solve the problem as soon as possible

Address: 172a/5736 Vande Pushpa CHS, 2nd floor, Kannamwar Nagar no 1, Vikhroli East

Re: order id: od[protected]Dated 22.6.2020), in[protected]Dated 01.08.2020)

Good evening

This is to inform you that the issue of refund of faulty mobile is still pending. There is continuous correspondence from my side but till date i have not received any satisfactory response. Only new incidence numbers are created every time i call. My bank details are also taken for refund. Technician visits are scheduled but he does not visit and the matter is not yet solved.
                  Everytime i am given a new date for final settlement of issue the latest being 07.08.2020. This is going on for the past one month everytime the issue is escalated but there is no action. Please stop taking your customers for a ride and sort out the matter immediately.

Ravi

Good evening,

I was assured of a settlement of the issue of refund of faulty mobile before the 5th of august, 2020, but today (04.08.2020) i got a message saying that you cannot process the refund request. I do not understand when you have already taken my bank details around two weeks ago how you can now say the refund cannot be processed. I was assured by your customer support executive on 30/07/2020 that a technician would visit within 3 days and the refund would be credited to my bank account within 2 days of the technician visit, this was also put up on my order section. Today (04.08.2020) after receiving the message of refund request cannot be processed i called the customer support and was told by sneha singh (Mob no[protected] to contact the yu customer care centre, but i very clearly told her that i had purchased the mobile from flipkart and it is you who should call them not me, but still i tried calling the number [protected] she gave me which was not ringing. I again called the customer support and was asked by the executive if the technician had visited when i answered in the negative, he said the issue has been escalated and the problem will be resolved by the 7th of august, 2020 by 3.30pm.
                  I do not understand why are you dragging this matter unnecessarily, it should have been resolved by now as it is you who has supplied a faulty mobile so you have to sort this matter do not expect the customer to follow up with the seller and its service centre.

Ravi
                  Email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  Mobile no: [protected]/ [protected]
                  Aug 13, 2021
                  Aug 06, 2020

Sorry for the trouble.

We would like to inform you that seller has approved the return and the product will be picked up from your location on or before 8th August and once the product is picked up the refund will be completed in 1 Business day.

We request you to keep the brand box, accessories and invoice ready for pick up.

We would like to thank you for your understanding.

RahulSalvejj
                    Aug 4, 2020

This is my order number
                    Od[protected]

Amount rs
                    Rs 1558

Delivery date
                    28 july 2020

I had order 2 qty oil but i didn't knew i would get product in damage condition the oil was leaked totally due to poor packing and no safety inside the box two containers given in small box and it was tightly pack due to collision with each other all the oil was collide each other and it was leaked inside the box this happen due to poor packing not shipping department... Because in transportation all the box are not taking care they are in fast movement to deliver the parcel as early as possible no resolution get from flipkart after esclating to them so i m esclating this matter consumer complaint board of india and all forums that i should get justice and resolution of my money please refund my money back immediately
                    Aug 17, 2021
                    Aug 06, 2020
                    Hi, We'd like to let you know that your return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

RahulSalvejj
                      Aug 4, 2020

Respected higher authorities

This my friend order number which we are raising complaint against flipkart for not helping to him after raising the complaint to flipkart

This is two order number
                      Od[protected]

I had order dal from online shopping department of flipkart because product was getting at my door and in cheap and not to go outside in corona pandemic condition

But i didn't knew that seller of flipkart and ekart logistics will play fun of my order...

Even i had paid rs 65 shipping and packing charges of the products still i had received product in damage and deffective condition

The product inside it was damage and materials was out of it this happen due to poor packing from seller and flipkart and small stone amd black kernel insect in the product which can't acceptable

The packet was damage internally i should ignore but the stones and small insect live insect i can't acceptable

It is against thr law so i m requesting to higher authorities of consumer department of india and flipkart higher authorities please give me the resolution from my order take this back and refund my money back in my bank account

I can't accept this deffective product which is harmful and hazerdous of my life so please arrange return pickup and take this back and refund my money back immediately

Animesh raj papneja
                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                        Aug 4, 2020

I was ordering phone for my father... And his last phone has been stolen on 1 aug... So i try to redimi 8 from flipkart and everything otp and i given and after that it bank takes confirm payment and but money was deducted instantly and order hasn't confirmed
                        [protected]@gmail.com it's my mail id... Plz contact me fast
                        I try to place order on 2 aug from credit card and they re not even able to contact through call...

Ami Tapiawala
                          Aug 4, 2020

This in regard to my order - OD[protected] of a wooden TV unit by Suncrown Furniture Engineered n 26th June, 2020. I would like to inform your kindself that everytime on delivery day, it gets rescheduled. It was actually supposed to be on 23rd July, 2020 which got rescheduled to 29th July, 2020, which further got rescheduled to 04th August, 2020 which further got rescheduled to 9th August 2020.

I have tried contacting flipkart executive for support, but they are unable to help me since there is no option for cancellation and a complaint is also not eligible to be raised simply because new dates for delivery is extended. This is a never ending cycle of rescheduling.

I have been a very very loyal flipkart customer, wich very much evident from my order history. For all other products ordered by me on flipkart, I get tracking details with date time and place. However, for this TV unit, I was never able to see the place of its packing, shipping dispatch etc.

The rescheduling on 23rd July and 29th July was done giving the reason that the logisitic person was unable to contact me. However, quite astonishing that all other products due to be delivered on the very same day by flipkart successfully got delivered.

I have never received any contact details of the ekart wishmaster like I get it for all other products.

I fail to understand if the logistic has goofed up the whole thing or it is the seller who is playing the scapegoat, but I am unable to either get the delivery of the product or cancel it.
                          Aug 04, 2020
                          Updated by Ami Tapiawala
                          Snapshot of order status is attached here. It has been almost 2 months of no delivery or cancellation of the item.

Aug 06, 2020
                          Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has scheduled the shipment of "Suncrown Furniture Engineered Wood TV Entertainment Unit'' and will be delivered to you on or before "9th Aug 20''. Have a nice day!
                          Aug 06, 2020
                          Updated by Ami Tapiawala
                          Yes, that is the exact game plan... They keep on and on rescheduling the delivery of product. This means my money is stuck and just because the delivery is rescheduled for the 4th time, you guys will not ake any action. The rescheduling of delivery again and again is the problem. Even I can see from the flipkart account that the delivery is scheduled for 9th August, just like previous delivery dates, this too shall get rescheduled. Please halp me stop this rescheduling and cancel or deliver the product. Please give solution. What your courier partner is doing even I can see, . That is not resolving my problem.
                          Aug 08, 2020
                          Updated by Ami Tapiawala
                          So.. Here it is I am again writing to you because the delivery if the product has been RESCHEDULED FOR THE 5TH TIME.. Now it ownshowing as 11th August 2020...this rescheduling shall go on fir 10 years and you will do nothing.

Yes, that is the exact game plan... They keep on and on rescheduling the delivery of product. This means my money is stuck and just because the delivery is rescheduled for the 4th time, you guys will not ake any action. The rescheduling of delivery again and again is the problem. Even I can see from the flipkart account that the delivery is scheduled for 9th August, just like previous delivery dates, this too shall get rescheduled. Please halp me stop this rescheduling and cancel or deliver the product. Please give solution. What your courier partner is doing even I can see, . That is not resolving my problem.

BHARATH REDDY CH
                            Aug 4, 2020

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560103, Karnataka, India

Hello, why cancelled my order?, I want my order back . Are you doing time pass with customers, firstly why you are accepted my order and why cancelled the order. We are looking like fools or time passers. If there is no stock why you are ( Seller/ flipkart ) accepted my order, first you ( Seller/ flipkart ) have the calculations regarding how much stock you have or how much stock will you get in time to deliver the products to the customers, If you have high demand just increase the delivery time to some days we will wait no problem. i think this is all because to create the TRAFFIC to the Flipkart application or fraud by Seller, and when i asked the SELLER DETAILS in the customer care call they are not providing
                            Aug 10, 2021
                            Aug 06, 2020
                            We will revert on it.

SwapnilShivalkar++
                              Aug 4, 2020

RESPECTED CS HEAD DEPARTMENT OF FLIPKART BANGALORE DEPARTMENT

THIS IS MY ORDER NUMBER
                              OD[protected]

PRODUCT NAME BIHARI JI GHEE

AMOUNT RS 680

I had ordered this 2litre ghee of bihari ghee because it was cheap but I didn't know that Seller is So cheap that he is done Cheap activities by selling the product and shown his Deceiving Fraud Character to the Customer

1st Reason he had given me Product in poor packing all the ghee was damage internally to the box I taught it was damage during transit no ..the Ghee Seal was allredy Open and the box damage quantity less but inside the product ghee was not wasted by damage allready ghee was taken from seller

2nd reason after viewing his Rating of Seller I had purchased this product because I taught he will give product in better way by wrapping polybag to the support but he had given product intentionally Damage Product he taught that there is no Return Request and I can't get this product back so I will do whatever I want ...he think Customer is illteratete and he can't appeal to the higher authorities

But now I will not keep quiet of this FRAUD SELLER and I will report this matter to

Sachin Bansal Sir
                              [protected]@flipkart.com

Binny Bansal Sir
                              [protected]@flipkart.com

Surojit Chatterjee
                              surojit.[protected]@flipkart.com

Grievances Offfice of FLIPKART
                              grievance.[protected]@flipkart.com

kumar.[protected]@flipkart.com

All higher Authorities I will Esclate this matter the way seller had cheated to the customer intentionally

And also One more thing This product ghee has bad Smell Coming we are Using ghee For Food Aroma not For Fat...

And my mother had vomited when open the cap and seen the Damage Condition ...Pure Ghee Contain Fresh Aroma not this and seller had Given unseal product and also he had taken 20% quantity from the product very cheap quality from seller and also Brown Mud or Soil has stick the product how can we use this disposable grabage Product

I m requesting to Flipkaart boycott this seller from u r organization it is u r decision but don't keep this type who is thinking of their own Profit and not bothering Customer Service and Health

I m esclating this matter to BIHARI JI GHEE TO WHOLE INDIA ...by Consumercomplaints.in, Resolver, Voxya, Jago grahak jago, Consumer Online Court, Consumersathi.com and Mouth Shut and all other Forums that he should get lesson for cheating the Customer

PLEASE CALL ME I WANT TO ELABORATE THE ISSUE WITH FLIPKART

I m attaching all images please check from u r end
                              Aug 04, 2020
                              Updated by SwapnilShivalkar++
                              Waiting For Resolution From Flipkart
                              Aug 06, 2020
                              Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Bihari ji Desi Ghee 2 Ltr Ghee 2 L Refill with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 05 Aug 20 and will be reflecting in your account by 06 Aug 20. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the refrence number[protected] using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.

22vaibhavt
                                Aug 4, 2020

As I have ordered the Realme C11 (Rich Grey, 32 Gb) with order number OD[protected].As the expected delivery date was 31 July 2020, but the order itself is in Lucknow hub from 24 July 2020. And another thing is we are waiting for our order from the last 11 days (approx) And another thing is that I have made the payment online as the customer care executive asked for that on 31st July 2020 and had made commitments that the order will be delivered on 31st July 2020 by evening and now today it is 2nd of August 2020 and today also my order didn't get delivered as today itself was expected the maximum time is given by the Flipkart.
                                And now it is showing on my Flipkart app that the maximum time for expected delivery is 8/08/2020.
                                As it is getting late for my brother's other works without the mobile as regular classes of my brother have started and it is a genuine issue which I'm telling to Flipkart. As of now, I didn’t get such a disgusting service from your people and such unfair trade practices and this type of poor services caused me mental harassment and as of now I’m getting calls from your executive that My order has been canceled due to COIVD-19 scenario and she (contact no. [protected]) wants to refund the money as of now. But I didn’t cancel my order and have done the payment asked for and also suffered mental harassment from such unfair practices all around by service providers.

Why it is getting so long to reach my address which is almost an hour's drive distance. Please resolve my issue and I want my order.

Order is in Name of Vaibhav Tripathi.
                                Aug 06, 2020
                                We will revert on it.
                                Aug 11, 2020
                                Updated by 22vaibhavt
                                Same Dialogues Since 24July 2020,

"we'll reach you within 48 hours so we can help out with fixing the issue."

The limit has been exceeded and this is just unfair trade practices by flipkart which caused me mental harassment as well from the side of flipkart and it's services providers. And eventually I'm faing issues with my other works, and another thing is that I have paid them the required amount then also I'm faing such harassment.

--VaibhavTripathi
                                Aug 11, 2020
                                Updated by 22vaibhavt
                                Today is August 11, 2020, and yet I have not received the order they are using the same word: unforeseen Issues, we have raised your concern, the team is working on it, the issue has been raised; despite these ADVANCED WORDS used by a single complaint/ issue cannot be resolved by them. Even India consumer complaints forum be aware of them they are also befooling you people in this particular concern.

Jathin09
                                  Aug 4, 2020

I am unable to purchase any electronic item. Everytime i place an order, it gets automatically cancelled telling due to high demand and limited stocks. This happens for every item even if it's a 3 year old mobile. I have purchased gift cards worth 5000 to buy something from flipkart. Now those are stuck there.

Manish0212
                                    Aug 4, 2020

Beardo pr3058 runtime:45 mins trimmer online by flipkart on 14 october 2019.

Now the trimmer machine has not been working properly for the last 2 days. Request you to kindly appoint your technician and look into it.

Invoice copy is attached for your reference.

ajayverma1809
                                      Aug 4, 2020

Address: Seller: Flashstar Commerce through Flipkart

I bought a mobile Inifinix Smart 4 Plus mobile on 28.07.2020 and made a payment of 7999

Order was confirmed and I was given delivery date as 31.07.2020

I didn't get mobile on 31.07.2020 and a new date of delivery was given as 02.08.2020

Today is 04.08.2020 but I have not received my mobile after making full payment

I request your good self to highlight this issue with respective authorities and arrange to deliver this phone as soon as possible
                                      Aug 05, 2020

We're writing about the status of your order with order id OD[protected].

While we were tracking your order to make sure that it reaches you on time, there was an unexpected delay in having your order delivered. However, the product was delivered to you on 05 August by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you.

swapnilshivalkar
                                        Aug 4, 2020

Respected higher authorities

This is two order number
                                        Od[protected]

I had order dal from online shopping department of flipkart because product was getting at my door and in cheap and not to go outside in corona pandemic condition

But i didn't knew that seller of flipkart and ekart logistics will play fun of my order...

Even i had paid rs 65 shipping and packing charges of the products still i had received product in damage and deffective condition

The product inside it was damage and materials was out of it this happen due to poor packing from seller and flipkart and small stone amd black kernel insect in the product which can't acceptable

The packet was damage internally i should ignore but the stones and small insect live insect i can't acceptable

It is against thr law so i m requesting to higher authorities of consumer department of india and flipkart higher authorities please give me the resolution from my order take this back and refund my money back in my bank account

I can't accept this deffective product which is harmful and hazerdous of my life so please arrange return pickup and take this back and refund my money back immediately
                                        Aug 06, 2020
                                        Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.