Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 926

vasudeva reddy
Jul 25, 2020

Order placed for realme narzo 10a and the amount was debited. Order was showing pending at that time. After sometime i couldn't find that order history in my account and did not get any refund or any message about refund, all i have is order id when i tried chat with support team, othet than that i cant see anything about or its details about refund etc. Support team couldnt do much to resolve my issue
Jul 30, 2020
Issue has been resolved after multiple calls to the support team. Thanks Flipkart
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 25, 2020
Updated by vasudeva reddy
Also that order id i took from when i tried contact support team before the order disppeared from my account,
so i am not sure if its even proper order id as i am not able to see its details or anything now
Jul 26, 2020
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Areeb hussain
    Jul 25, 2020

Address: India

I have ordered for 2 setup box stand but i received only 1 box.. And i already paid for 2 boxes..
    Jul 25, 2020
    Updated by Areeb hussain
    I ordered for 2 setup box stand but i received only 1..and i paid for 2boxes

Bannari Chittur
      Jul 25, 2020

Address: Coimbatore, saravanampatti

I have ordered a product (Rbc riya r tiger combo combo of net bed and sleeping bag crib) from flipkar on 15th jul 20, and the delivery date was given 23rd jul 20. Still the product not recived on time. I communicate with customer care for cancel the product and refund the amount which i paid already but there no response from flipkart.

Please kindly do the needful for refund the amount..
      Jul 29, 2020
      Issue was resolved, they refund the amount and cancelled the product. Thanking you
      Jul 27, 2020
      We will revert on it.
      Jul 29, 2020
      Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. As per your update on the complaint, thank you for confirming that the issue has been resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Sruthy S Nair
        Jul 25, 2020

I unknowingly ordered an item in flipkart with wrong pincode. I don't want to cancel the order. Please do the needful

JatinSethi111
          Jul 25, 2020

Hi, I had ordered a dining table on 24 June 2020 from Flipkart. It was supposed to be delivered to me by 15th July. But it did not get delivered. I contacted customer care and they said that delivery has been rescheduled to 20 July and requested to wait due to some issue on Logistics side. I waited for another 5 days and then on 20July the delivery got rescheduled to 25July. There was no reason for it.
          I asked Customer care to provide me the tracking ID. The ID that they provided me Is invalid and customer service is unable to answer the location of the product within India. Today on 25July, it has again be auto rescheduled by the system to 30July and no one has the answer why.
          It’s been more that one month but the product is not here. They are also not allowing the cancellation since it had 10 days replacement policy. But if I don’t receive the product, how can I replace it.

No one has location or tracking ID and they are not even cancelling it. My hard earned money is stuck and it’s not a small amount. I have paid INR 32549 for it
          Order ID- OD[protected]
          Aug 10, 2021
          Jul 27, 2020
          We will revert on it.
          Aug 09, 2020
          Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Suncrown Furniture Solid Wood 6 Seater Dining Set with order ID OD[protected]. As per the previous discussion with the team, thank you for confirming that product has been delivered. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Subhankar22121989
            Jul 25, 2020

Address: Flipkart
            Website: www.flipkart.com/rv/orderDetails?item_id=11912100974053300&link=MyOrders&order_id=OD11912100

Dear team i am subhankar guha from west bengal. I am a regular customer of flipkart. I ordered a product rs - 470/-.. After money deducted my sbi account when i view flipkart view order details.. Then shown your payment not confirmed bye the bank so order not shipped.. But i am talking sbi customer care.. They send me all successfully transferred amount details but flipkart customer care told me seller didn't get money... Plz take necessary action & return my money
            Jul 27, 2020
            We will revert on it.
            Jul 29, 2020
            Updated by Subhankar22121989
            Plz refund quickly
            Plz refund quickly...

Saleem Ahamad
              Jul 25, 2020

Address: H No 3 Mahmood Nager. Meerut

Inactive account active

Kousik Roy (APU)
                Jul 25, 2020

Address: Kasecart shooping

I ordered a back cover for realme for my phone and i got another back cover so i requested it then checked it at a pick-up age the house did not accept the request and made the pickup successful then the money is still in my mind didn't do the best refund so far, so i picked up this product on the 17th and said that this money will be given to you the next day but this has not come yet and today is the 25th and has not given a refund yet. And i gave below the screenshot of the upi payment i made below.
                Jul 27, 2020
                "Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                Hope to hear from you soon."
                Jul 27, 2020
                Updated by Kousik Roy (APU)
                The seller has not returned the money to me yet. Tell me how long I will wait.

devashish job
                  Jul 25, 2020

Address: B-28 Om vihar near Gagan Bharti school uttam Nagar

I ordered an AC on 3 July and I got it on 5 July but i received a different model which I ordered on flipkart ..And it is installed by the service man in my room.Then I requested for replacement on 7 july which will fulfill on 20 July took more than a week ..Delivery boy brought the same model which I already have This is very disappointing Then I requested for a return on 20 July but none action was taken till date .It's taken my month's total time to waste..

i have already sent so many times my aadhar card and product picture which i received

I want to return product ...and my money back Flipkart now doing fraud to their customers My amount 39698 plus installation charges 1599
                  Aug 15, 2021
                  Jul 27, 2020
                  We will revert on it.

Tanshar
                    Jul 25, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

I had ordered for a french press 2 months back - may 2020. I had no clue that the item would arrive broken. I returned it back immd and requested for a refund.
                    But unfortunately i had to close the hdfc account on the 2nd june 2020. I had no idea that the product ordered will be broken and i will ask for refund.

I have been asking the customer care to check on the refund and according to them the refund has been made on the 17th june 2020 while my account has been closed on the 2nd june 2020. I have visited the bank and have the statement and the closed status which clearly states that the account was shut.

All that they have to do is check with the seller as the money has been gone back to his account - its so simple

The customer care sitting across seems so dumb and refuse to help saying our team will get back and look into the issue. First they keep sending me the reference no of the transaction upon which i have to tell them to see that the money has not been received as i have closed my account. I have interacted with more than 20-25 executives and all are of no use.
                    Jul 27, 2020
                    We will revert on it.

Nikhil.patel.ext
                      Jul 25, 2020

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited Vaishnavi Summit, No 6/B, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala, Bangalore – 560034 India

Placed an order on flipkart website for purchase of Sofa on 23rd June 2020 of Rs. 14, 715 paid through debit card on the date of order. Expected date of delivery was 08 of July 2020 but till the date order is not delivered. Issued a compliant to flipkart for the same on 10th July 2020 which was resolved by flipkart on 20th July saying that order cannot be cancelled and product will be delivered duly.

It is already a month from order date.
                      I do not need the product anymore if same is not delivered today. I have already requested flipkart to cancel the order and refund the full paid amount.

Order details are attached.

Request you to please refund the order amount. It is very tough time and any help at the earliest will be appreciated.
                      Aug 10, 2021
                      Jul 26, 2020
                      We will revert on it.

I bought woodland shoe from flipkart. Within 3 month it's leather geeting tear off. After lockdown, I mailed woodland for this. They said, see our nearest showroom. I went to them then they said it is not in reparable conditions and it need replacement. I have to claim replacement from flipkart. I contacted their customer support, first they denied to replace. After some talk, they said, they will contact woodland regarding replacement. After...
                        ansha sami
                        Jul 25, 2020

Address: Bengaluru

I had placed an order for two dresses on 5th of june 2020 with order id od[protected] but while i received my order it only had one dress in the packaging but the invoice on the package was for both dresses. I have paid through cod for both items whereas i have received only one. Since that day i am contacting multiple flipkart customer service representatives but they are unable to solve my issue nor are they giving any resolution about the issue nor are they refunding the amount. I have also provided necessary id proof along with bank details for the refund. I was given assurance that the issue would be resolved in 1 buisness day but it has been more than 45 days and there is no response from flipkart. The amount to be refunded is rs. 999. I kindly seek your help to resolve this issue and take action towards the vendor for such fraud and oblige.
                        Jul 27, 2020
                        "Hi, we are sorry for the trouble caused.
                        We would like to let you know that your request for return cannot be fulfilled by the seller as the courier partner has confirmed delivery of the item with the product being intact. In case you are in disagreement with the seller's decision, please reply to this email attaching the scanned copy of the ID proof so we can take further steps."
                        Jul 28, 2020
                        Updated by ansha sami
                        I am struggling for Rs.999 from 45days, as you can see it is not a huge amount and I m not having so much free time that i keep running behind you guys. At very first call to flipkart one of your executive has confirmed that seller had ran out of stock for the product that's why one of the two products was missing, they took the bank details and IFSC code giving me assurance to refund the amount in 1 business day. I thought the issue was resolved then and there. Me being a loyal customer is facing this issue because of a fraud seller and in return I am the one who is facing the problem. I have already uploaded my ID proof several times and this is the last time I will be uploading it.
                        Aug 03, 2020
                        Updated by ansha sami

Gentle Reminder!

Kindly respond back on this issue.

BR,
                        Aug 09, 2020
                        Updated by ansha sami

Gentle Reminder 2 !

Kindly respond back on this issue, else this case will be escalated to higher authority.

Br,
                        Aug 17, 2020
                        Updated by ansha sami

Gentle Reminder 3!

Kindly respond back on this issue, else this case will be escalated to higher authority.

Br,

anilgarg58
                          Jul 25, 2020

The item against order number
                          Od[protected] is delayed beyond acceptable limit. I want to cancel this order but am not able to do it as i am not even able to talk to a customer care executive. If there is a problem due to covid then this order should not have been accepted.
                          Aug 15, 2021
                          Jul 27, 2020
                          We will revert on it.

Vakkanti Shivateja
                            Jul 25, 2020

Address: Flat 101, Srinivasam Apartment, Kodapur

I bought a ASUS laptop from Flipkart on 6th July and it's not turning on after 6th day. I contacted ASUS and they gave DOA certificate and accepted it's faulty product. On15th July, Flipkart promised that issue will be solved by 23rd July but no one called back despite several enquiries but later deadline postponed to 24th and it's not solved after that. Now flipkart disabled calling facility and not responding at all.
                            Jul 26, 2020
                            We will revert on it.

Shamim Hunt Ali
                              Jul 25, 2020

When i have booked poco x2 my booking has successful simultaneously i go back order page to check my booking status and order have been cancelled why this type of issue showing solve this problem

Pubali Datta
                                Jul 24, 2020

Address: India

I had ordered a manual recliner from Flipkart on June 22nd. This is the item I ordered - @home by Nilkamal Matt Fabric Manual Recliners Recliner (Finish Color - Chocolate). I paid INR 14155 online with my debit card for this item. The item is a gift for my parents and was supposed to be delivered by 16th July. However, I had to write 3 times to Flipkart to get it shipped. Even after the item got shipped on 20th July, there was not an update since. The ekartlogistics tracking ID flipkart provided me with ("FMPP[protected]") said "invalid tracking ID" when I tried to track on ekartlogistics.com. Even in the Flipkart portal there was no update to my order progress. So I kept writing to Flipkart about this and got emails saying "keep your patience".

Even though this is a Flipkart assured item, a Flipkart representative informed me that this item is not eligible for return and refund. This was surprising. However, I requested them to deliver the item as soon as possible if refund is not possible.

I had been writing to flipkart for resolving this issue, and I kept getting emails to keep my patience and no actual resolution. Although the representatives kept marking the issues as resolved on their customer service portal!

Today (July 24) I received an email from Flipkart that the item was delivered, while in reality IT WAS NOT! What kind of scam is this???
                                The tracking ID is still saying that it is invalid. There is no update on the website and nobody called and delivered anything at the address I provided.
                                This is the worst service I have experienced in online shopping ever. Please refund my money.
                                Jul 30, 2020
                                Item delivered
                                Jul 27, 2020
                                We will revert on it.
                                Jul 31, 2020
                                Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "@home by Nilkamal Matt Fabric Manual Recliners Recliner' was delivered to you on "27 Jul 20''.Have a nice day!

Naveen Pentela
                                  Jul 24, 2020

Address: 14-100,cheruvu katta bazar,Penuganchiprolu,521190.

I have bought a boat soundbar costs 9000rs they sent a defective product and when I raised a return request they initiated a return request and sent me a technician visit. That technician have zero knowledge regarding my product he is just some kind of electrician..and that guy checked the product and said it is working good. But he don’t know anything about sounds and bass etc. and flipkart rejected the product. And I raise return request again and they sent the same guy again i talked to customer service they said they will lookout but they did nothing except giving me a date for resolution which isn’t happening... i want my refund or replacement of my product
                                  I need justice...
                                  My order id:-OD[protected]
                                  My return request id:-[protected]
                                  Oct 11, 2020
                                  Accepted return finally
                                  Jul 27, 2020
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Aug 09, 2020
                                  Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We are writing about your replacement of the boAt Aavante Bar 2000 160 W Bluetooth Soundbar has been approved by the seller. We would like to let you know that courier service provider has schedule the pickup and delivery of the product from your address by 12 Aug 20. The seller will ship the replacement to you via courier service provider and this will reach you by 12 Aug 20. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN.

Sony mishra
                                    Jul 24, 2020

Please I need same help. I too have same problem.
                                    I requested to Flipkart so many times. I didn't got any reply or call to solve the issue. Please help me to change my no. As my old number is lost and can't update new number. I am trying it from 4 years . Please help me.

chacko2ambat
                                      Jul 24, 2020

Please check the attachment..
                                      I order for 27 cms long led rechargable torch. But i received 21 cms led rechargable torch...why?? Please check my order
                                      Chacko
                                      Out for Delivery: JY SUPER JY-8970 High ... with tracking ID FMPC[protected] from flipkart.com, will be delivered today by an EKART Wish Master (call [protected], PIN 146). To know about safety measures taken to ensure a safe delivery of your order, click here: http://ekrt.in/JthLZ4uuuN
                                      Jul 27, 2020
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Jul 27, 2020
                                      Updated by chacko2ambat
                                      Even you sent a wrong item, i order for JY 8970, LED rechargable torch with two bulb with 27 cms in length..but i received JY8990...21 cms long torch with single bulb..