Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 927

Rejoy Jose
Jul 24, 2020

When I try to login with my mobile number it shows that it is inactive pls contact customer care service
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arvish Kumar
    Jul 24, 2020

I purchased "Balaji study table" OD[protected] for INR 17, 999/- from Flipkart, which was delivered on 13th Jun'20. On 14th June'20, I submitted a request for a return as the wrong product was delivered. Since then, the seller has rejected my requests 6 times already. With regular follow ups with Flipkart, this issue has not been resolved yet. Flipkart is not responsive and has been frequently marking the issue as "resolved", without even contacting me or resolving.
    It's been over a month and I'm still struggling to get the refund of my hard earned money back. I never thought I will pay such a big price for my shopping with Flipkart. I don't know what to do.
    Aug 9, 2021
    Jul 27, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    Jul 31, 2020
    Updated by Arvish Kumar
    Awaiting feedback. Seller has rejected the return request 7th time. It's been over 1.5 months now and I'm yet to get a concrete and final solution from Flipkart. This is really sad and distressing.Appalled by the customer experience.
    Aug 09, 2020
    We will revert on it.

Sandeep Reddy Mannemala
      Jul 24, 2020

I have ordered jbl quantum 200 wired headset from your website and i have received earphones in the box. I have raised a complaint as soon as i have opened the box. My order is od[protected]. I have provided the details with picture in the complaint that i have raised on the mobile app. Please address the issue as it's already been 3 days since i have raised the complaint and non of the executive from flipkart is responsive.

Thanks for your help

Nikunj Brahmabhatt
        Jul 24, 2020

Address: plot no 105 sakar bunglows himatnagar berna road gujarat pin code 383245.

Sir 21 june 2020 ka order hai galti se plastc ki dibbi di gai hai mene 2415 paid kiye hai cash.
        muje mera sahi saman vapis do 1 maine ke upar 4 din ho gaye.
        i am in big trouble.

Nikunj Brahmabhatt
          Jul 24, 2020

Address: plot no 105 sakar bunglows himatnagar

Sir mene 21st june ko vinod cookset order kiya tha jiski jagah 6 din ke bad hame plastic ki dibbi mili hai mene 2415 already paid kiye hai.
          Please muje apna saman chahiye me screen shot whats app karta hu.
          Jab bhi need help me jate hai to bolte hai ki email id ko update karo lekin flipkart ki or se koi mail nahi ata.
          Sir muje mera sahi saman vapis chahiye.
          Mail id- [protected]@gmail.Com
          Jul 26, 2020
          Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We are writing about your replacement of the Vinod 3pc Tall belly Casserole 16/18/20 cm Pack of 3 Cook and Serve Casserole Set has been approved by the seller. We would like to let you know that courier service provider has schedule the pickup and delivery of the product from your address by 07 Aug 20. The seller will ship the replacement to you via courier service provider and this will reach you by 07 Aug 20. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN.

Dvirus08
            Jul 24, 2020

I had placed an order with Order ID - OD[protected], which was delivered on 20th July'20.

The product was Apple airpods, which I had received in damage condition, so I informed to Flipkart customer service at the same time. I didn't go further to check or unbox the product properly as It was broken.

The customer service executive created a return request and then the technician visit was arranged. On 22nd July, technician had come to my address and said that serial no. of the product is mismatch, after checking the product.
            He advised me to call the flipkart customer service and ask them to arrange a new tech visit on the same day. I had contacted Flipkart through chat service as call option was not available. And informed him that as per technician serial no. is mismatch which I also come to know that time only. The flipkart executive asked me to cancel the return request and create a new one. He assure that it wont get repeated again, the return will be processed by the seller. So i aked him to do this on my behalf, then he asked me to wait till 25th July.
            As per him I'll get contacted within this period of timw to clarify the issue.

But, after few hours I received an email stating the following :
            "We’d like to let you know that your return request could not be fulfilled by the seller as their courier partner has confirmed delivery of the item in your order with order id OD[protected] with the product being intact." (Screenshot Attached)

As per these lines the product was intact while delivery. How can they confirm because they didn't unbox the product. And if they did then then its against your policy think. So I wanted to say, that I was the one who opened the product box, so how can they say it was intact. You can see the main package box (Screenshot Attached)

And your executive on chat said that I'll receive a call or email to clarify my issue, without doing that how did you rejected my return request.

In the email the reason is that seller denied to return, but in the my orders section in app, it is reflecting that order cancelled on Wed, Jul 22 as issue resolved by troubleshooting.(Screenshot Attached)
            How the reason can be different for rejection of the same return request.
            Does it says that you are trying to mislead or fool your customer.

Now I want to place a new return request, as previous is cancelled or if it is not then please provide genuine and correct status. Please don't misguide me. After few you will say that the replacement period of 7 days has completed.

As a customer you should understand my concern, the amount of 14k is not small for me, I can't bear this much loss and having product which is of no use. In this what is my mistake, you tell me.

So this is the first I'm writing, so its a very humble request to help me out from this problem and accept the return. If seller has denied, does it mean that flipkart doesn't have anything to do. I had purchased product as i had trusted Flipkart not the seller and now you are saying that seller can't fulfill. Then what flipkart is doing for their customers.

Please do not test my patience and process the return request.

And one more thing if you contact me over call then please mention that you are calling on my alternate number which is 7597######.
            The number which is registered with account is no more accessible by me, as I'm not at my home.

Please revert as soon as possible, don't wait for return period to get expired.
            Aug 28, 2021
            Jul 27, 2020
            We will revert on it.
            Aug 09, 2020
            Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Apple AirPods with Charging Case Bluetooth Headset with Mic with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 29 Jul 20 and should be reflecting in your credit card by now. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your credit card before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the refrence number () using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.

Apoorva Godse
              Jul 24, 2020

I have ordered apple iphone 11 pro, on flipkartlivesale on 23 july 2020, of worth rs 1999/-, the money has been deducted from my bank account but there is no confirmation message sent nor there is any follow up regarding my placed order... Please look into the matter and kindly refund the amount
              Jul 24, 2020
              Updated by Apoorva Godse
              The payment mode was through Google pay

Pubali Datta
                Jul 24, 2020

Address: India

I had ordered a manual recliner from flipkart on june 22nd. I paid inr 14155 online with my debit card for this item. The item is a gift for my parents and was supposed to be delivered by 16th july. However, i had to write 3 times to flipkart to get it shipped. Even after the item got shipped on 20th july, there has not been an update since. The ekartlogistics tracking id flipkart provided me with ("fmpp[protected]") says "invalid tracking id" when i try to track on ekartlogistics.com

Flipkart said that this item is not eligible for cancellation and refund, although this is a "flipkart assured" item. However, there is no assurance at all, neither timely delivery nor a refund.

I have been trying to flipkart for resolving this issue, and i keep getting emails to keep my patience and no actual resolution. Although the representatives keep marking the issues as resolved on their customer service portal!

This harassment is going on for too long. Flipkart should either deliver the item at the earliest or refund my money!

Flipkart customer email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                Order id - od[protected]
                Jul 30, 2020
                Item delivered.
                Jul 25, 2020
                We will revert on it.
                Jul 31, 2020
                Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "@home by Nilkamal Matt Fabric Manual Recliners Recliner' was delivered to you on "27 Jul 20''.Have a nice day!

iamgenius
                  Jul 24, 2020

I am writing this mail after getting mentally upset because i am being harrassed by you in genuine case.

As i had earlier told you that i had booked puma hybrid rocket runner running shoe for men (Picture shown on flipkart website at the time of booking are enclosed as item no. 1, 2 and 3 (1 & 2 have white mixture and 3rd picture is fully red) on 09 of july 2020 and shoe was delivered to me on 17 july 2020 (Delivered shoe picture is also enclosed).

Shoe delivered to me and shown on flipkart image no. 3 are same. After wearing/ checking the shoe i found that shoe is small in size and then i put request for return/ refund. Similary, next day i. E on 18 july pickup boy came and told me that you had raised complaint regarding size issue but picture shown on my phone (Picture no. 1) have little but color difference. Hence, pickup boy intimate to raise complaint regarding colour issue i. E wrong product delivered.

The product that sailor has sent is also showing on the website at enclosed as image shown on net sl no. 3.

As i have unused the product and fullfill all the rules/ critria for return refund as per your policy guideline and its not a matter of 100 or 1000 rupeess. Shoe amount is rs. 9999/- and its not a small amount that you can make me fool. Hence it is once again requested you to kindly look into the matter personally and try to see what i'm saying.

Your cooperation will be highly appreciated either i will go to consumer court/ court.

Harish kumar
                  Jul 25, 2020
                  We will revert on it.

snehal godbole
                    Jul 24, 2020

I want to change the contact number. My old register number is no longer in use. It is deactivated

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.

Please let me know how i can change my number.

Vishu2301
                      Jul 24, 2020

I want to reschedule my flight and i call spicejet and they ask me agency id for changing my flight and then i call flipkart for agency id and they refused to give me agency id and they cut the call in the middle and i try again and call flipkart care then they do it that again and did not reslove my problem then i ask them to reschedule my flight through flipkart then rescheduling charges given them by is 4000 per head as compare to flight company 2500 charges and cancellation charges told by them is also 4000 as compare to 1500 charged by the company and they are not resolving my problem i call 10 times at flipkart care but they are refusing to solved my problem.
                      My name - vishu kumar
                      My phone number - [protected]
                      Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Satish Diwakar
                        Jul 24, 2020

I had ordered for 1-canon pg 810 black in cartridge.
                        Order no. Od[protected].
                        But i received 4 no. Of hp cartridge on 19th july 2020.
                        Invoice no. Fad1bh[protected].
                        Since the correct item was indicated on the invoice attached with the parcel, i accepted the parcel. However, opening the parcel, i found the delivered product is different which is not useful to me.
                        I have also provided a feedback upon delivery about wrong product delivery and my dissatisfaction. But there was no response from flipkart.
                        Hence i am lodging this complaint. Pleas replace the with correct product or refund the money.
                        Jul 25, 2020
                        We will revert on it.
                        Jul 27, 2020
                        Updated by Satish Diwakar
                        I am waiting for your update on my complaint. Please provide the action taken report on my complaint. Request you to resolve the complaint by replacing the wrong product with the right one.

ankur badoni
                          Jul 24, 2020

Address: Near nice computer centre, Near nice ccomputer centre

I buy a boat rockerz 225f. And this is defective so i request to refund since 2-3 week has to be completed but i can't get refund.
                          I will send you a pic of my credit card statement in which you see the transaction sine i orderd the boat rockerz 225f worth ₹1445.

Wilson Jóhn
                            Jul 24, 2020

Address: C19 sanjay enclave raja puri road uttam nagar new delhi

I have order bluetooth 6 days ago them then my courier comes i saw there was hand free in it pl s refunds my accounts

sudhakarv25
                              Jul 23, 2020

Address: Flipkart

I have cancelled 10 orders in the month of may and june 2020 in flipkart, however they have shared the transaction ids but amount not credited in my bank account. I tried to reach out to flipkart customer care to raise the complaint from last two months but its connecting. Please help me to get my amount, i have attached bank confirmation mail, transaction numbers, return confirmation mails from flipkart.

Total amount due: 4002rs

Transaction details:

Transation id transation amount transaction canncelled date status
                              Cr2006010120594122097201 658 01-jun-20 not received
                              Cr20052500202719051169708 653 26-may-20 not received
                              Cr20052701501613958998303 653 27-may-20 not received
                              [protected] 653 25-may-20 not received
                              Cr20052600052510881864206 123 29-may-20 not received
                              Cr20052600053124187055306 406 29-may-20 not received
                              Cr20052600053323383108006 124 29-may-20 not received
                              Cr2005111705238489011804 646 14-may-20 not received
                              Cr20051117051823811965204 6 14-may-20 not received
                              Ref:[protected] 80 19-may-20 not received

My registered mail id with flipkart : sudhakar. [protected]@gmail.com

Sudhakar
                              +15 photos
                              Jul 23, 2020
                              Updated by sudhakarv25

I have cancelled 10 orders in the month of May and June 2020 in Flipkart, however they have shared the transaction Ids but amount not credited in my bank account. I tried to reach out to Flipkart customer care to raise the complaint from last two months but its connecting. please help me to get my amount, I have Bank Confirmation mail, transaction numbers, return confirmation mails from Flipkart, I can share the same to Flipkart team if they reach out to me.

Total Amount Due: 4002Rs

Transaction Details:

Transation Id Transation Amount Transaction Cancelled Date Status
                              CR2006010120594122097201 658 01-Jun-20 Not Received
                              CR20052500202719051169708 653 26-May-20 Not Received
                              CR20052701501613958998303 653 27-May-20 Not Received
                              [protected] 653 25-May-20 Not Received
                              CR20052600052510881864206 123 29-May-20 Not Received
                              CR20052600053124187055306 406 29-May-20 Not Received
                              CR20052600053323383108006 124 29-May-20 Not Received
                              CR2005111705238489011804 646 14-May-20 Not Received
                              CR20051117051823811965204 6 14-May-20 Not Received
                              Ref:[protected] 80 19-May-20 Not Received

Sudhakar
                              Jul 25, 2020
                              We will revert on it.

AmarT1984
                                Jul 23, 2020

Received refurbished, broken product. No invoice. Very rude delivery boy.
                                Order id od[protected]

Uttupaaji
                                  Jul 23, 2020

Address: Chilla colony haridwar.

I have ordered a delivery from flipkart, and it reached to wrong delivery hub and they are saying our services is not upto where i am staying now how can i get my order.
                                  The shipment reached to rishikesh, but it was supposed to reach haridwar.
                                  Please clarify this issue, as that was already paid order.

Rimpag9
                                    Jul 23, 2020

I have purchased a microwave oven from flipkart, it was delivered by 3rd july 2020 and demo and installation date was 7th july 2020. But no body has come then i have raised complain but they haven't taken any action. After that i have contacted multiple times but they really don't take any action till now. There customer executive's behaviour were not profession at all. Over an above they have charged interest where i have taken that item with no cost emi using hdfc credit card.

Please look into the matter.

Rimpa
                                    Aug 14, 2021
                                    Jul 25, 2020
                                    We will revert on it.

soji89
                                      Jul 23, 2020

I had ordered a bosch washing machine from flipkart. Apparently my new house was not ready yet and i scheduled an installation for a month later. And after a month when i finally open the machine it's dented at the base. Like it was dropped from a crane or a truck or so. The machine does not balance on the floor anymore and i'm in a loss of 26k.

Vishesh Didwaniya
                                        Jul 23, 2020

My approved payment is 2973. I have selected my payment mode as EGV whose threshold is 2500. I have also uploaded non-gst declaration form and it's been more than a month and it is still pending for approval. I have repeated contacted flipkart through contact us section but no reply has been received till date. Kindly issue the gift voucher asap.
                                        Sep 21, 2020
                                        One of the worst complaint resolution process I have ever seen.