Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47103

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 984

Mothupally Rani
May 23, 2020

Address: Nallagandla ligampally

We 350 back
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jerin Thomas S
    May 23, 2020

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru, 560103, Karnataka, India CIN : U51109KA2012PTC066107 Telephone: 1800 208 9898

I ordered poco x2 on 21 march 2020 and the delivery date was 26 march 2020. Due to the lockdown i didn't get my product and i understand this issue and the flipkart representative said i would get it by 14 april. This date was again changed and the new date was 3 may 2020 i again waited till the date and as usual they didn't deliver (The product wasn't even shipped from bangalore till this day) and the new date was 15 may 2020 and i again waited, during this time the product was shipped and it reached my nearest hub. Again the delivery got delayed for the fourth time. I waited for three months and still didn't get my delivery even as the government has allowed it. My registered email id with flipkart is : [protected]@outlook.com
    I raised a thousand complaints with them but no response till today.
    I have an interview and i need the ordered to prepare. I am even borrowing a phone to raise this complaint. Please kindly do the needful
    +12 photos
    May 24, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    Jun 05, 2020
    Updated by Jerin Thomas S
    No resolution till . The Customer Care service is worst, they don't properly respond to any queries . My order was prepaid still no delivery .
    Jun 09, 2020
    Updated by Jerin Thomas S
    not received the product till
    now 9 june 2020

May 23, 2020

Address: bangaluru india

Dear team. I would like to say i have ordered from flip cart on march 13 the order no-od[protected], i got the stuff on time, once i received it was not fitting, then i request for replacement they take that, and they give the same incomplete product (Requested s size and got xs without belt)
      I tried through customer support they only motivated me but didnot solve my problem, couple of days ago i called the support team, now they are telling the refund tenure has lapse already (Due to sudden lock down covid 19) flipcart was close, i would like to say during lock down period to whom shuld i contact as everything was close, now they are telling refund days has lapse.
      Kindly take this on consideration and do the needful.
      Dipa saha
      Aug 5, 2021
      May 24, 2020
      Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We definitely understand your concern. We'd like to inform you, due to a nationwide lockdown because of COVID-19, order deliveries services have been paused. We are actively working to ensure we can serve our customer's essential needs during times like these and hope to resume services soon. Request you to get back to us, once the services will start.

fakire
        May 23, 2020

Address: K401 rohtas plumeria homes

Od[protected]
        I ordered a richelle bath tub as a gift for my baby. Unfortunately i opened the parcel after the expiry of return period. I found the product with a small hole, video of which is uploaded. I tried to contact customer care 10 times but due to lockdown everytime i received a reply that flipkart is not able to take any returns due to lockdown therefore i tried to fix up the tub as i was in dire need to use it for my baby.
        But it did not work. Hence i request you to kindly exchange the product with the right product
        May 23, 2020
        Updated by fakire
        OD[protected]
        I ordered a richelle bath tub as a gift for my baby. Unfortunately i opened the parcel after the expiry of return period. I found the product with a small hole, video of which is uploaded. I tried to contact customer care 10 times but due to lockdown everytime i received a reply that flipkart is not able to take any returns due to lockdown therefore i tried to fix up the tub as i was in dire need to use it for my baby.
        But it did not work. Hence i request you to kindly exchange the product with the right product
        May 24, 2020
        We will revert on it.
        May 25, 2020
        Updated by fakire
        When can we expect a resolution to our problem

Venkatesh Kanumalli
          May 22, 2020

My account is blocked i didn't done any mistake please unblock my account

wantedptk
            May 22, 2020

Address: Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout Bangalore Bangalore District Karnataka India - 560034

I'm having account with flipkart user id - [protected]@gmail.com have been blocked on 10 april 2020 without giving me any kind of intimation. I am not able to log in in the account so there is no option to contact flipkart customer care. I'm a plus member & there are 800+ super coins also in this account. There is no option to contact the customer care representative since lockdown is going on & also the flipkart customer care number is not taking calls.
            I had placed return request for order id od[protected] on 1 april 2020 since lockdown is going the flipkart guy today on 22 may 2020 took my order return & i have shared you details below with images kindly go through, so kindly process my refund to my bank account as i don't have access to my flipkart account.
            Aug 8, 2021
            May 23, 2020
            We will revert on it.
            May 25, 2020
            Updated by wantedptk
            THERE IS NO REPLY TILL NOW AFTER I HAD REVERT ON YOUR CONCERN.
            Aug 09, 2020

We'd like to let you know that as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Abhinav anurag
              May 22, 2020

I had ordered poco x2, order id od[protected] from flipkart, seller - truenet commerce on 01st march '20 my delivery date due to lockdown was extended till 30th april'20, then to 17th may '20 and now to 6th june 2020.
              While calling their customer care they either put your call on hold, stretch the cal but do not provide the solutions.
              Flipkart is playing games with many of the customers like me. My zone is receiving products from flipkart as my friends have received products from flipkart in the month of may. Flipkart is giving reasons that they are unable to deliver because of lockdown but how come they can deliver other products and mobile phone my friend received in month of may, if so is the reason???
              They are delivering the new mobile set for same pin code of mine within 3 days.
              When contacted flipkart for the reason they said to cancel my order and order fresh. I will too received my product on time.
              It is strictly illegal to give fake hopes and faiths to the customers and play games with them.
              I request to take legal actions against them and to deliver my product as soon as possible as i have already made the payment.
              Aug 13, 2021
              May 23, 2020
              Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has schedule the shipment of "POCO X2 (Phoenix Red, 128 GB)'' will be delivered to you on "6th Jun 20''.Have a nice day!

Swaranshu Burande
                May 22, 2020

Up until 9:30 this morning realme 6, realme 6 pro were available in my area (440010-postal code). After that suddenly it is out of stock for my area. Poco x2 too was out of stock for my area. Is it because covid-19 situation isn't allowing the seller to restock or they no longer sell in nagpur because of the threat? A bunch of other stuff is out of stock as well.
                Aug 9, 2021
                May 23, 2020
                Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We would like to let you know that the availability of the product in a locality is based on several factors like the products, the coverage of courier partners used for this service, and the policies of the respective sellers. Your understanding is appreciated.

Avinash patil 11
                  May 22, 2020

I have order redmi 8 pro from http://flipkart-deals-live.xyz/redmi.html while placing order i forgot to add my mob no. And pin in address but still money get debeted from my accout and now i dont get any conformation about my order as i open the order page they ask for new order and not shown my place order now i want to know about it but how please tell
                  May 22, 2020
                  Updated by Avinash patil 11
                  You dont give any reply for my complaint so please give me information about my order
                  May 23, 2020
                  Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID or registered contact number in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                  May 23, 2020
                  Money get deposited from my phonepe account to flipkart selar.ybl I just have this UTR:[protected] no.after money deposited so please find this selar and give me information about ny order
                  May 24, 2020
                  Till not get any information reguarding my order
                  May 25, 2020
                  You dont give any reply and not tell anything about my order please do something
                  May 27, 2020
                  Till no reply is given from you what should i have to do now to get my money back

Ashwanisinha12348
                    May 22, 2020

I am requesting a return of order id - od[protected] and od[protected] but it's still pending from 21st april.
                    Due to lockdown i was not able to return these products. Also, i tried contacting you through chat. But at that time your services were down. And a message was appearing on your app that all return requests are on hold until this lockdown is there.
                    So i didn't request for return as i was also stuck somewhere away from my place.

Drgokul Raaj
                      May 21, 2020

My flipkart account is blocked since one year and i'm unable to order anything in flipkart and i have not done anything wrong that violates flipkart terms and conditions. During this lockdown period i can't even able to order any essential things for my needs and i have remaining coins in my account. I request flipkart to unblock my account at the earliest.
                      Without flipkart i can't even able to purchase anything online.

Contact me at my number [protected]

Teju33
                        May 21, 2020

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now I want be activate it but it is not activating.It shows a notification to contact the customer support to activate the account.How can I activate my account???

Antareep Dey
                          May 21, 2020

Address: Bengaluru

Ordered poco x2 (64gb) on 24 th march before before the lockdown started, but even after the lockdown has been lifted in my zone still my product has not come. I request immediate delivery of my product. Details have been attached below. The present date is 21/5/20. Still not recieved the product.

p_venketesh
                            May 21, 2020

I am using flipkart since 3 year i used it for my daily needs such as grocery, garments, mobile, electronics etc.
                            In these year i thought i can trust this and i started putting money in its wallet everything thing was fine but today morning when i tried to login into my account it show me that my account is blocked.
                            Now there is no way to withdraw my money from the flipkart wallet.
                            I think that flipkart don't have the right to block it's customers hard earned money illegally.
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                            (This is the registered email)
                            After blocking my account they told me to wait for 72 hr for initiating the refund but it's been 7 day the refund is not been initiated and today i got a response that i have to wait another 72 hr

rishu rishu
                              from Asansol, West Bengal
                              May 21, 2020

I bought blue star stella water purifier from flipkart on 15.03.2020 and the same was delivered on 19.03.2020. After receiving the product i found that pre filter is missing in the box. Actually pre filter is free with that water purifier and also mentioned on the box in big letter. I raised my concerns to flipkart and blue star but both denied they said that pre filter was not free. I have lodged the complain but flipkart didn't take it seriously.
                              I have attached the product box with this complain in which there is clearly mentioned that pre filter is absolutely free.
                              May 21, 2020
                              Updated by rishu rishu
                              Now two months gone but flipkart has not resolved the issue.
                              May 22, 2020
                              We will revert on it.
                              Aug 09, 2020
                              Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on your registered number [protected] on 16 Jun 20 at 10:15 AM but we were not able to reach you. We have sent a mail in your registered email Id, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.

Manikumar1425
                                May 21, 2020

Actually i ordered symphony air cooler on 5th may 2020 and three times it has been escalated, and every time they will say we will give update after 1 week and same will be extended. Still no response from seller 'omnitechretail' and flipkar. If they are not ready or in a situation to ship the shipment at least need to reject the order instead of accepting the orders. Same location other customers received the products. Please do the needful at the earliest. Thanks

Order id : od[protected]
                                Worst service

Rifah Mattool
                                  May 21, 2020

Address: Asma mahal, P.o mattool north, Kannur,kerala, 670325

I have order realme buds air product from the flipkart on 19th march and requested to return it on 21th which is cancelled by the company on 13th april due to lack of availability of delivery boys on period of lockdown. They told that they will be providing furthur details. Yet i didn't got any details and when contact now since lockdown slightly cleared and delivery boys are available, they aren't ready to provide return option
                                  Aug 29, 2021
                                  May 22, 2020
                                  We will revert on it.

Arya Jitesh
                                    May 21, 2020

Address: Bengaluru

I have ordered on 20 march, 2020 a samsung s9 during a sale from flipkart before the lockdown initiated. Flipkart have charged me full payment on our credit card but still i haven't received my order until now.
                                    I have been calling their customer service since last 2 months but they always lies to me or doesn't give me clear answer.
                                    The funny thing is that their advisor don't even know the exact reason why the handset in not being delivered and where it has been stuck.
                                    I am been # paying emi from last 2 months and this # flipkart is not solving my issue and not delivery it my phone. I need this to be escalated to the ceo of flipkart kalyan krishnamurthy (Ceo).
                                    May 21, 2020
                                    Updated by Arya Jitesh
                                    Received this message,
                                    Flipkart Update: Sorry, the delivery for your Samsung Galaxy S9 (Midnight Black 64 GB) has been delayed due to logistical constraints. Rest assured, we are working with the courier service providers to have the product reach you by 30 May 2020. Thanks for your patience. Regards, Flipkart

Then received email promising that I will receive the order by 30 May 2020.
                                    Why Different answer am I getting from Flipkart you stupid people, I know you guys have been messing up with our order who ordered before the lockdown during a offer which was available on your website.

I am attaching the email which I received in a image.
                                    This Flipkart is just playing with us and not delivering the solution. STUPID FLIPKART SERVICE

May 22, 2020
                                    Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "Samsung Galaxy S9 (Midnight Black, 64 GB)'' will be delivered to you on or before "30th May 20''. Due to nationwide lockdown because of COVID-19, services have been paused. We are trying our best to serve you as soon as possible. You can expect more updates once it is shipped. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN Now you can track the step-by-step journey of your shipped orders easily through SMS notifications between 9 am and 9 pm. Opt for the 'Subscribe' option on the order details page to get these updates. You can also choose to opt-out later if you like.
                                    May 29, 2020
                                    Updated by Arya Jitesh
                                    The tracking details has still not updated on the website
                                    What shall I do?
                                    Just let me know that will I be receiving the my Handset or shall I cancel my order?

gamerpuri
                                      May 21, 2020

I purchased kodak tv on flipkart. I received defected product from flipkart. I raised return within 10 days as per policy. I got a call from kodak and they said they will refund the money.
                                      But after that, flipkart rejected my refund request.

Then, i raised a replacement request and flipkart rejected that too.

I have attached a photo of the defected screen. There are two big black dots on screen.
                                      I want to return this product and want my money back.

Please help. I am very much disturbed.
                                      Aug 9, 2021
                                      May 22, 2020
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Aug 09, 2020
                                      Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Kodak 50 4k XPro 124cm (49 inch) Ultra HD (4K) LED Smart TV with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 12 Jun 20 and should be reflecting on your account by now.

Payment reference number:[protected]

Siddhesh_038
                                        May 21, 2020

I had ordered poco x2 6gb ram 64gb storage from flipkart, seller - truenet commerce on 21st march '20 my delivery date due to lockdown was extended till 30th april'20, then to 15th may '20 then to 29th may'20 and again to 30th may'20. Flipkart is playing games with many of the customers like me. My zone is receiving products from flipkart as my friends and myself have received products from flipkart in the month of may. Flipkart is giving reasons that they are unable to deliver because of lockdown but how come they can deliver other products and mobile phone my friend received in month of may, if so is the reason??? It is strictly illegal to give fake hopes and faiths to the customers and play games with them.
                                        I request to take legal actions against them and to deliver my product as soon as possible as i have already made the payment.
                                        Aug 14, 2021
                                        May 21, 2020
                                        Updated by Siddhesh_038
                                        Order ID- OD[protected]
                                        May 22, 2020
                                        Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "POCO X2 (Atlantis Blue, 64 GB)'' will be delivered to you on "30th May 20''. Due to nationwide lockdown because of COVID-19, services have been paused. We are trying our best to serve you as soon as possible. You can expect more updates once it is shipped. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN Now you can track the step-by-step journey of your shipped orders easily through SMS notifications between 9 am and 9 pm. Opt for the 'Subscribe' option on the order details page to get these updates. You can also choose to opt-out later if you like.
                                        May 23, 2020
                                        Updated by Siddhesh_038
                                        Dear Flipkart I would let you know that you are giving the same answer since April 30th and as I have clearly mentioned I and along with my friends are receiving products from Flipkart in my locality. So, how come you can deliever products if your services are paused??? Please stop giving Autobot replies and I would really like to have a genuine reason because all of the Flipkart offices in my locality and the area where my product currently exists are doing operations.
                                        Aug 09, 2020
                                        Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "POCO X2 (Atlantis Blue, 64 GB)'' was delivered to you on "27 May 20''.Have a nice day!