[Resolved] Flipkart — cancelled item by giving illogical reasons

 
7 Reviews
India
 skysnigdha on Aug 11, 2019
Feeling very disappointed from @flipkart. Yesterday, i brought an apple macbook pro from flipkart using debit card. Today, i have received an sms and mail stating that ‘your order od[protected] has been cancelled due to limited stock availability with the seller’ and ‘your recent order od[protected] has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use’ respectively. I don't know how a single item can be cancelled for two reasons. Additionally, how they decide and on which criteria they decide that a single device purchase is not for personal use.in addition to that the item is still available at their website. As they will refund the money to my bank account on 15th aug, i am unable to purchase that again as well. I am sharing the sms and mail copy. Look this before purchasing from @flipkart.

cancelled item by giving illogical reasons
cancelled item by giving illogical reasons
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 12, 2019

Complaint Status


[Aug 11, 2019] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2019
We will revert on it.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I got a mail against this complaint stating that they are ensuring that I shall get this item from the seller but nowhere it is mentioned about the price. I expect I have the same as I paid earlier for the item.

I have ordered hrx sports shoes on flipcart on 1st august 2019 but delivery boy delivered the order to someone else on 5 august 2019. my order id is OD[protected].
Last month my phone is lost then i try to change my old number to new number on flipkart. it send otp on my both number old and new one.But my old number is not working please help in changing mobile number.
I Have ordered some dresses. I chose debit card for payment. The money was debited from account but the flipkart page shows error in payment. I chose Cash on Delivery to place the order. But till now i didn't got any refund.
Hello sir i was purchace a power bank SKE 2000 mah date of 25/07/2019
but that wower bank hasd no working i complaned date of 02/08/2019
my problems resolved not yet.
I don't know what to say to Flipkart. They don't have any consistency about their comment. On this Saturday (10.8.2019), I brought a macbook from Flipkart. Nextday (11.8.2019), they have cancelled the order stating two different reasons "your order od[protected] has been cancelled due to limited stock availability with the seller" and "your recent order od[protected] has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use" on sms and mail, respectively. After complaining about this incident on the customer care and consumer forum (here), they again call me and confirm that the seller is ready to sell this product and therefore, they request me to reorder that. As I didn't receive the cancellation amount to my bank, I request them to hold the item for me. I will reorder it as soon as I receive the money to my bank account (as per their record, I will get that on 15.8.2019). They confirm my request and also send me the communication over mail. However, next to that day (13.8.2019), I again got a mail from Flipkart stating that "the item has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account." As I told earlier, I don't know how they decide on that fact that I shall not be using the device for my personal use, I don't know. I am a student from a primer institute from India, they should think twice before giving such false allegation. I don't know the reason for the harassment. Is it that they don't want to sell their product to any customer? If it so, then they tell this thing clearly. I will covey this to my friends and my institute as well so that no one will not purchase from them.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    24048
    Pending
    1056
    Resolved
    17014
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - cancelled item by giving illogical reasons