Food Panda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 18, 2023
Complaints 942

File a complaint to Food Panda

Having problems with Food Panda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Food Panda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Food Panda reviews & complaints page 47

Madhav Khaddar
Jul 19, 2015

Sir, I ordered food from food panda (order no v8sy-h2hb) on 19th July, 15 at 8:10 P.M. I shortlisted one restaurant named "Kitchen Kurry" and paid amount online. I received confirmation from Food Panda stating that "your order has been confirmed and estimated delivery is 70 mins". After 90 mins, I called the restaurant manager, he said there was no order for that order id. He also said there was no confirmation from food panda. If I place any order and if it is confirmed, it should be delivered to customer within time. I tried to call customer care but every time it is busy. They are looting people, cheating customers. Its not about the money that I've (for which I didn't receive any mail), its about lie, false promises. Today me and my family suffered because of this crooked company. Food Panda is driven by lies and false promises. Please take appropriate and strict action against this companies. A lot of people are suffering. Please find attached the confirmation mail that I received for your reference. Regards, Madhav
Order number: m0ox-y6be of 4th Dec 2015 at 8.30 PM, Received confirmation for 70 Min delivery at 8.35.
1. Order was delivered at 10.20 PM almost 35 Min late. Did call outlet Motimahal Deluxe, indirapuram thrice and every time Food was in transit.
Food received was just cold, distance between my home and Motimahal Deluxe is around 1 KM, so what to say for cold food.
Quality of food, I can get better food from Local Dhaba, oil and color was main ingredient of the food. I am a foody so ...I am not going to call Moti Mahal again.

Foodpanda is also a big NO...

Soura66
    from North Lakhimpur, Assam
    Jul 18, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Foodpanda took my order at 9 PM that too after receiving the payment. Till 1.30 min no order was been places by foodpanda to the restaurant people. After 2 hours at 11pm that too when I wrote a complaint over faceboook I received the food l, which I was forced to reject. Also the whole 2 hours their customer care number was busy. I think these guyz fraud people in such a way that we become bound to pay money before whether they will serve the food or not.

amanjeet singh92
      Jul 11, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I have ordered some food from foodpanda and they also credited amount but didn't delivered my food and when I called the restraunt they said they didn't got order from foodpanda. I also tried to contact foodpanda regarding it but no one is receiving my call. Plz help me in this case. The details are as follows. Email: [protected]@gmail.com Contact no. [protected]

Sachin Ghait
        Jul 8, 2015

my order was confirmed but not delivered. also I got no msg on phone like sorry for inconvenience or such Restaurant name: sukanta, pune Order number: t6px-a0uk Order price at foodpanda.: 520 Rs Scan copy of the menu card or simply click a picture (optional) order confirmed but not delivered Contact number : [protected] (sachin)
        Food Panda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SirishRaja
          Jul 6, 2015

On July 5th I have placed and order for food using Food panda app. At first the amount got cut with the order not being booked. Then again I tried with the order being booked and amount being cut from my account for the second time. I have booked the order around 12:00 PM and and they have sent me a mail at 4:00 PM saying that something went wrong. There was no booking message although the account indicates that some order is booked. I have tried to call call them around 100 times to the number[protected], out of which only one time one of the executives talk to me who has cut the call in the middle of the talk. And every time after waiting for more than 15 mins the call gets disconnected every time. It took around Rs.100 of my talk time to call their lazy customer care. I don't know what kind of disgusting service they are running. I had to wait till 2 p.m. I have mailed them immediately after that on the same day, but they didn't respond to my mail. Neither their customer care number works nor their customer care email id works. I have called [protected] and wrote to [protected]@foodpanda.in and [protected]@foodpanda.in that are mentioned on their site and the mail they sent to me with no response from them. After all that they have done to me I have asked them to refund my amount to my account but they didn't respond.

pradeep kumar bansal
            Jul 6, 2015

Yesterday on 5th july i have got an offer from food panda app order and get discount upto rs 300. I ordered food around 8 p.m.for rs.635 i have paid rs 335 through my bank.After more than one hour they texted me tat they are unable to make the drlivery of food after repeated call and mail they ate not giving any proper reply amount is deducted .offer lost fellimg cheated my name is pradeep kr. Bansal id is pradeepbansal2009 @gmail.com vd ph no.[protected]

foodie24
              Jul 6, 2015

Worst service and big liars

Foodpanda has the worst service. I ordered food from yo-china, supermart-i and paid online and was told it will be delivered in 60 minutes and after following up with yo-china people they said the order has already been out for delivery later no information then they gave me food panda customer care no and was shocked to learn that the foodpanda people have till now not picked up my parcel from yo-china, they did not had guts to inform me that. Both foodpanda and yo-china are worst and be careful before anyone orders anything and i request no one should pay online as these people take you for granted. Both these companies are big liars and worst to deal with

Money received but Order not delivered

Yesterday I placed an order for Dominos pizza in Pune through Food Panda. They order went through and my money was also taken. However neither was there any order acknowledgement from Food Panda nor order was delivered from Dominos

advit73
                Jul 5, 2015

I have ordered at us pizza through food panda and they confirmed that order will be delivered in 68 min. I paid for the order with my credit card. I didn't received my order even after the estimated time.
                The numbers provided of the us pizza were not reachable. I tried calluing customer care 7-8 times and even they replied 2 times but disconnected the call.
                They are fooling people like this.
                I have paid for the order and didn't received and don't know about the money, i will get the money back or not. Please help me out.

Debashish Deka
                  Jul 5, 2015

I had placed the order 2hrs back... After half and hour the order was not confirmed and till now the money has not been refunded... Plzz do respond its like harrasment of me as a customer i m hungry plus i had made so many calls to foodpanda customer care number but no one picked up... I need my money refund as soon as possible

jainamit1708
                    Jul 5, 2015

Worst Team in Mobile App. I placed order which Food Panda did not forwarded to Respective Restaurant. I ordered at 1.30PM, when till 2.45 we did not receive the order, i contacted the Food Panda team. The guy told me that they have not yet forwarded the order to Restaurant and it will take another 1.30 Hour to deliver the order. When i asked to cancel the order they refused to do it saying that it is against their policy. We had to starve because of their negligence. Spoiled my day...
                    Date of incident-27 Sep 2018
                    Order code-m7ke-0e9b

I did not received product, but showing it delivered.
                    sidharthsaluja's reply, Sep 29, 2018
                    same happened with me
                    Can anyone provide the foodpanda customer care number??

animeshsen
                      Jul 4, 2015

I have placed Order (Order No. n6fx-d4pr) at 8:30 pm on 4th July, 2015. The order was supposed to be deliver by 60 minutes.I have make full payment in advance. When I did not receive food in 60 minutes, I called up foodpanda customer care, customer service representative said that it will be delvered by 10pm. Now its 11:45 pm, I have not received this Order yet. I have called 7/8 times to the restrurant but no one responded properly. To my utter surprise, food panda did not take any responsibility, did not respond properly. Foodpanda just takes money but does not give any service. I had to wait half an hour to get sms that my order is confirmed. When I called 3rd time to foodpanda they did not bother to let me know why ordered food is getting delayed, when it will come. Customer care number is not reachable after 11:00pm. Basically once you pay foodpanda, it is customer's headache to get the ordered food. As payment is already done foodpanda is unavailable for any further assistance. Due to your pathetic service and worst order management, I had to starve whole night. I did not have any alternative option at that time (11:45pm). You customer service number is also closed after 11:00pm. Dear Foodpanda, if I ever want to learn about heights o[censored]nprofessional behaviour, I should come to you.

RahulJ Gupta
                        Jun 3, 2015

Hello, While placing order at foodpanda i was facing difficulty with payment page, so i asked for online help from foodpanda on online chat.. But instead of help, as soon as chat started, i got absued by one of the customer care representative of Foodpanda named Mahi Kaur. Kindly find the attached screen shot of the conversation as a proof for my complaint against Foodpanda and please take strict action regarding the same. Regards, Rahul 991O892737

sagar patni
                          May 20, 2015

We ordered dominos pizza with order number v7gi-b9xg/1. The bill amount displayed on your website was rs 770. (Please check attachment 'screen shot of order.png'). But when we received the order of the actual bill was rs 1100 (Please check the attachment 'dominos bill.png'). this was inconsistent with what your web site displayed. After calling 1000 times to customer service we got food coupons as reimbursement which are also not working... Your customer service is also trying to dupe people. How can we trust such a sites ? Hard action should be taken against all such detrimental companies which are trying eat up customers money.

ishubansal
                            May 18, 2015

I've placed an order on 18th May, 2015 at 4:16 P.M with order no.: n4mf-d2ve/2 I got a confirmation mail and SMS that your food will be delivered within 34 minutes. At 4:55 P.M while I find out that the order is not delivered I contacted with the restaurant owner he said that I am supposed to call foodpanda and ask them to call the restaurant for the delivery of order. As I was feeling hungry I do as suggested by restaurant owner. While talking with Customer care executive she said that she apologize and the order can't be delivered. I got this message from her side at 5:20 P.M. Later on while I said that you have worst service they try to lure my by giving INR 200/- voucher. I believe people sitting at foodpanda seems to have a mentality that money can buy each and everything. Instead of coupon I asked them to arrange the same order then she said It will be going to take another 1 hour for that. It means for the delivery of food I am supposed to wait for more than 2 hours. Customer care executive are not going to solve your problems, they are not supposed to take any action, even they can't write you a sorry mail accepting their fault. Senior managers sitting in the office are too busy to take calls. FOODPANDA WORST SERVICE You should change your name from FOODPANDA to NO-FOODPANDA. At 5:50 P.M. I got a call from Pind Baluchi that sir you've ordered what to do now. later on after talking with manager It comes to my knowledge that I wasn't the only one who've faced this issue there were 5 more persons who've faced the same issue. Even manager was saying that he is really frustrated with the way foodpanda works. Even he also share that he is going to tell his higher authorities to not to take any more orders from "NO-FOODPANDA"

s.sundar725
                              May 17, 2015

Hello All, This this the First time I have registered for FoodPanda.in and placed on Order for Food @12:20 PM 17-May-2015 through online Phone order.Made the payment accordingly on the Online payment option.Now they call me ar 2:31 Pm saying that the food cannot be delivered.Will taking the order Order code: m1ba-u7zz Your Phone No.: 91 [protected] Order time:[protected]:22:09 https://secure.payu.in/processInvoice?invoiceId=fcc25760a6d1517b2136c93b41270cae... -- See you again at Foodpanda. With thanks, Team Foodpanda www.foodpanda.in Call us at[protected]Toll free) While taking the order with the restorent they should have specified that the Delivery will only be done in Marthahalli Area, I have told them in Specific that i Stay in Surjapur.They promised me the that order will be delivered in 40 mins.But no confirmation came up.So i called back and they said that the System is down and I get a call at 2:30 PM saying that the Order cannot be delivered Which is not acceptable as they should have told me that the Order cannot be delivered to Sarjapur at that time which could have saved me a lot of time and money spent.Proper action should be taken on these online Sites which promise a lot of things but at the end do nothing. Regards, Shyam. s.[protected]@gmail.com

raviteja.rl
                                May 16, 2015

Hi my name is ravitheja Mobile: [protected] Mail: raviteja. [protected]@gmail.com My order id's: v9mt-k0xl, v9mt-b8gr I received one order... i didn't get the second order at all... I waited up to 12 o'clock in the night for the order... i didn't get... i called restaurant they didn't pick the call...
                                this is a scam...beware posting complaints...they call behalf of company and ask details...beware beware...

ashu666tosh
                                  from Nilokheri, Haryana
                                  May 6, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I would like to register a complaint against "foodpanda" for defrauding me of Rs. 317. I placed an order on the website tastykhana.in which is owned by foodpanda (order no. NL9C2OOZH6) on 15th March which I now deeply regret. The order was not delivered and I initiated the refund on 16th March but the company did not process the refund and it kept pending. I called their customer care on 26th March and was surprised to know that they hadn't even checked with the restaurant to start the refund. On the call their customer care executive checked with the restaurant for the first time and told me that refund will take another 10 days. On 2nd April, when I checked my tastykhana account, I was SHOCKED TO SEE THAT THE REFUND HISTORY HAD BEEN ERASED AUTOMATICALLY AND THE MONEY HAD NOT BEEN CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT. I wrote them several emails and they replied on April 17 saying that they will resolve the matter as soon as possible but they did not. After I called them again after some days, they told me that the money was held up by their payment gateway partner Payumoney. Then I wrote a complaint to payu and they told me that the refund was stuck because the merchant (foodpanda) didn't have enough money in the account to process the refund. Since then, it has been a week and I have wrote to them on facebook several times but they have stopped responding. It has been close to 2 months now (16th March to 6th May) and I haven't got my money. THIS IS PLAIN FRAUD. Please get my money refunded my as soon as possible.

Komal Dwivedi
                                    Apr 18, 2015

Hi, I am facing a consistent issue with FoodPanda. When ever I place an order my payment is never successful at once. Money is always deducted from my account but they never confirm they payment. I call to their customer care they are never assured of the payment status. Last time I called them 4 times to know my order status at 1st call they said the order is confirmed, I waited for an hour but did not get any message. in second call again it happened. In 3rd call they said the payment is not done so it is not confirmed. Even I asked them to cancel my order they did not canceled it and I had to call them again for the cancellation status. Please take some action against it.
                                    hai
                                    I have very bad experience with food panda many times...I am request to everyone please don't go through food panda...
                                    Dear foodpanda,

I would like to inform all foodpanda customers about a frustrating experience that I had trying to order through their website. I entered my locality and was shown restaurants that would deliver food to me. I entered my order, and even received a confirmation sms form foodpanda. While I was waiting for the delivery, i called to foodpanda customer care number he told me, sir vendor is not picking up our call, I kindly pointed out to the rep that foodpanda was at fault. He then cancelled my order, He didn’t even offer to reimburse me for the mistake that foodpanda made.

I am a very dissatisfied customer, disappointed with your services and your customer care. I wont be returning to your site and will also advise others against it.

My order was

Order ID t7sk-k6iw
                                    Foodpanda and it has kept with itself. I have ordered at 9pm and till 11pm there is no any information from them. What the service it is providing. Even the contact no. Provided at the time of placing order is not responding nicely. Saying 10 minutes, 20 minutes they spent 1 hour extra. And yet there no any call from their side atleast to say about late delivery or "sorry". I would never recommende foodpanda to anyone. Worst! Worst!
                                    Boycott foodpanda as their customer service and restaurants are pathetic!
                                    I have just spoke with one of their representative and realized how they people taking are money and not bothred to refund it. I have got daal instead of butter paneer masala along with mosquitoes and at the place of kashmiri dum aloo I have received a chatni from PUNJABI HATTI pune restaurant! Thi is unacceptable. Food was for a special occassion. They ruined the occasion and not bothering to refund my money! Pathetic, disgusting customer service! What a waste of time FOODPANDA! YOU GUYS NEED TO END YOUR SCAMS! JUST REFUND OUR MONEY YOU! BOYCOTT FOODPANDA!

CoBain
                                      Mar 21, 2015

I had placed the order at FoodPanda.in 2 hours back. I tried calling them, they kept asking me to call them after 20 mins 4 times. I have already paid for my order. I did not receive a refund even the last time I ordered though i got a mail from them regarding the refund. This has become a nuisance.

nitinkr19
                                        Mar 11, 2015

I placed the order from Papa Johns' Koramangala, through FoodPanda.in website using my Mobile Number and email-id.

I made the online payment also through the same website of foodpanda.in

It has been 3:00 hours

Both the FoodPanda and Papa John's kept on making me wait for almost 3hrs.

Dated : 11th March, 2015