Food Panda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 18, 2023
Complaints 942

File a complaint to Food Panda

Having problems with Food Panda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Food Panda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Food Panda reviews & complaints page 40

pankaj sharma
from Pilani, Rajasthan
Jul 17, 2017

Address: 122001

I order dinner through food panda (Hotel name - kae da hotel) on saturday night and food was so unhygienic and of poor quality. I complaint regarding the same to foodpanda but i haven't received any satisfactory answer or resolution. They arranged the call from the restaurant however he was so rude and manner less.

My all money got waste and food was as it is, no replacement no refund nothing happens.
Food Panda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ankur Singh Shrinet
    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
    Jul 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

Hello team,

I have ordered 2 rolls from food panda app and after 60 minutes didn't get any delivery from food panda side also i tried to call the reference number but first time it rings and then the second time someone switch-off the phone.

I just want the full payment and also want to escalate this case to higher management of food panda team.

My food panda account number - [protected]

Concern store - rolfie

This is really very worst experience with food panda team.

Can someone take this up to higher management of food panda team?
    Jul 17, 2017
    Updated by Ankur Singh Shrinet
    Hello Team,

May I have any update on this case?

Regards | Ankur Singh
    Jul 17, 2017
    Updated by Ankur Singh Shrinet
    Hello Team,

Still, i haven't received any response on this.

I request you to do the needful on priority as there are no online shops open to order.

Regards | Ankur Singh

srinivasan24
      Jul 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 12201

My name is srinivasan... I booked an order but not getting it after 2 hours and they are not responding properly.. Never ever use food panda or briyani biggane service.. They are lot of restaurants in gurgaon where they deliver within the timeline.. If you order in foodpanda, you will get food only in the evening.. Just don't do it... They are sucks..
      Transaction id: v0rw-x503_1
      Merchant website: www.foodpanda.in
      Amount paid: 660.03
      Order date:[protected]:19:02

Sumeet_s
        Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

We had just ordered through foodpanda calling for mutton disch from De-Sethis's Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi. We had paid the bill of Rs.470/- online and when the food was served, we discovered that it was smelling of rotten tomatoes and was stale! We called the restaurant and asked them to take the dish back and contacted Foodpanda - surprisingly, they only have chat and do not have any voice call service! There were 3 agents who came online during my complaint and each one of them asked my concern again and again as if they were actually trying to frustrate me so that I may not submit my complaint.

However, after a long chat, we were told that they cannot refund our money and can only replace the dish!!

Please do not order any food from foodpanda and De-Sethi's Lajpat Nagar...they will fleece your money and will not even serve you...Foodpanda seems to be just making money from people by cheating them...
        Jun 24, 2017
        Updated by Sumeet_s
        BTW, we were also informed by foodpanda that the dish we had ordered was not gravy, though the bill that we have from the restaurant mentions the Mutton Rara...which I'm sure, everyone is aware that mutton rara is not a dry dish!!!
        Jun 24, 2017
        Updated by Sumeet_s
        The agents at foodpanda that we chatted with are:
        1/ Haris
        2/ Diskha
        3/ Bharat

Sandy Iz
          Jun 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I hv got inappropraite refund from food panda wen they gave my order to some different restaurant wen there was some problem with delvering of order with first restaurant. This is very unprofessional as they only compensate with vat charges only. U hav to compensate atleast 100 rupees.this is not the way to deal with your valuable and regular customers.

manish.sachar
            Jun 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I ordered food at 12:06 a. M. On 24/06/2017 after coming from office and was assured that food will be delivered within 70 minutes as per their app. Restaurant called and said that they don't have one of the items and could replace it with other and can deliver it within approximately 45 minutes. I waited for more than 2 hours and then tried contacting restaurant but they didn't pick up the call (Tried 4 times) and then tried contacting food panda but their customer service line is up until 11 p. M. Only so tried contacting through their web chat.
            The only answer they had was that the restaurant was closed and they could do anything about it and can only check once the restaurant is back open.
            What was the point of letting people order if they cannot deliver the service and leaving me hungry for the entire night.
            That isn't fair!

Aiz
              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
              Jun 19, 2017

Address: 600017

I have ordered food from hotel sennthur. I havent received any order number but amount got deducted from my account

It is father's day and after match we wanted to have dinner together. Thanks to foodpanda that we were not able to have dinner because the order was never delivered.

It is really disspointing that there is no helpline number, but ony live chat.

I have ordered food from hotel sennthur and i got a call from the hotel peoplefor the location and they say that they wont deliver to my location. Amount paid online and voucher used.

Now i use live chat and speak to sameer rishi and shifa. They disconnect the live chat without any resolution.

They say that i placed a pickup, but there is no option for a pickup at all in the app.

The order is still pending even now.
              Jul 22, 2017
              Jun 21, 2017
              Food Panda Customer Care's response
              Hi Customer, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

NKMS Naveen
                Jun 18, 2017

Address: 560068

Hi sir/madam,

I have ordered special chicken biryaani from abhiruchi restaurant, but the they have delivered paneer biryaani when i called to the resturent he said i need to call and give a complaint on this issue, i called soo many time to food panda for the below number not even one number is reaching. So if they are providing they have to maintain proper contact number, because of not reaching i lost my 148 rs, so please check with this and do the needful. Please refer the below number which i unable to reach.
                Ph :[protected]
                Ph : [protected]
                Jul 30, 2017
                Jun 19, 2017
                Hi Naveen, We regret the experience you had with us. Please write to us at [protected]@foodpanda.in and explain your concern so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!
                Jun 19, 2017
                Please ignore the previous message-
                Hi Naveen, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

vincent55
                  Jun 15, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530022

I have ordered dominos pizza through food panda, however the order got cancelled and the amount got deducted from my bank account and they sent an message to me informing that the refund will be done within 7 working days. When i realized that the amount was not refunded back to the account i had chat with them they informed that the refund will processed by the dominos as they have their own payment gateway so, i contacted mr. Beeman sarkar (Branch supervisor dominos) he said that its the food panda who has to refund the amount. I have been bounced back and around with no proper response and solution. I have the reference number and chat transcripts recorded. I will make sure i will raise this issue to the concerned highest hierarchy in the judicial system.
                  Reference number - 2905544
                  My statement reference number - jhdf[protected]-billdk dominos
                  Jul 21, 2017
                  Jun 18, 2017
                  Hi Vincent, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!
                  Total scam: Food panda
                  I ordered from food panda
                  Restaurant partner rasoi garden aundh. I paid by card .. the deliver boy has not delivered my order only.
                  And now it says delivered when I haven’t received the order only.
                  I called rasoi garden and mr jagtap said the order has left there restaurant 1 hr back. Is it some scam Whr u pay for your food and u dnt receive it
                  The delivery boys name is Santosh his number is unavailable ‭past 1 hr
                  [protected]‬
                  I also contacted senior executives but no proper response..
                  Aanand Desai

Ritesh Kukrety
                    Jun 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Its been more than 1 hour vender midnight heroes is not picking up the call and food panda is not replying properly if you can't run a buisness which you can not run don't do that

Satya - foodpanda india
                    I am sorry to inform you that we are not able to contact the restaurant.

This the response i got from food panda
                    Jul 19, 2017
                    Jun 18, 2017
                    Hi Ritesh, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

arpitjain2007
                      Jun 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I am highly disappointed with the services given by your team.

Ordered for the first time and services and response is very poor and unprofessional.

Firstly order is 1hour late and moreover your agent is suggesting me to eat un-hygenic food so that i will fall ill, on top of this he will process refund within 10days why??

Your agent called resturant for about 20time and still order not received, and at last he is asking me to refund the amount.

I will take this up to consumer forum, social media and food dept for this type of practices.

Arpit jain
                      Jul 13, 2017
                      Jun 12, 2017
                      Hi Arpit, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have already shared stern feedback with the restaurant so that we can avoid such issues in the future. Also, regarding your refund, it is the default banking procedure due to which it takes 7-10 working days to refund your money. We want to provide you refund in an expedited manner this is the reason we are working with payment gateway and we hope to improve this in the future. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

Bharathi Singh
                        Jun 3, 2017

Address: 560047

I had ordered food on 23-may-2017 for the amount 330 rupees. The mode of payment was paytm and i have not been refunded the money. The food panda order #[protected]@3. I request for the refund of the money. The food was ordered from punjabi dhaba (Viveknagar) via foodpanda app. Request to kindly help in refunding of the money at once. The mobile through which the order was placed is [protected].
                        Jul 13, 2017
                        Jun 12, 2017
                        Hi Bharathi, We tried to contact you today on your registered as well as the number you shared in this complaint. However, both the numbers were not contactable. We acknowledge your concern that your payment deducted on order id: [protected]@3 which was unsuccessful. We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to this experience. We would like to inform you that full refund of the said order has been initiated on the priority basis, you will receive a confirmation email for your refund within 24 working hours. We assure better services in the future. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!
                        I emailed food panda 4 times, but never received refund for order cancelled by Restaurant "Midnight dawat express" on 22nd May.
                        I have stopped using foodpanda & would advise others never to pay the order amount online in advance.

PANKAJ KUMAR
                          May 31, 2017

Address: 110078

On 30th May 2017, I had placed an order for Dinner at 07:30pm through Foodpanda for Rstaurant named as Tandoori Thekaa (Uttam Nagar, Dwarka).

I paid Rs.760/- for entire order and received a sms as confirmation for the order. It was informed that the delivery will take 60 minutes to deliver the food.

I waited for 1:30 hrs and did not received the food.

Then, I tried the contact number:[protected] several times to track the order. It was informed that this contact number is wrong number.

Even till 11:30 pm, the food was not delivered even after lot of followups.

I was continuously asking them to cancel the order and refund entire amount. But, they had not cancelled the order, nor delivered the order and also not refunded the amount.
                          I was fooled by ordering through Foodpanda, my family sat for more than 03 hours hungry and finally we made separate order through nearby restaurant and ate the food.

Foodpanda is fooling customer and they have become big cheaters.

Rsb409
                            May 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

I placed my order at 9pm, which was replaced once as the restaurant denied the order. This order was again declined, hence I asked them to replace again with another restaurant. But they didn't do, instead they kept on saying its not declined. Even 1 guy assured the delivery. After 2 and half hour, they apologized for not able to deliver the order. Total waste of time and money. Also, the customer care executive was offering ₹50 compensation.
                            Jul 9, 2017
                            Jun 05, 2017
                            Hi Customer, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

Shanul
                              May 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I ordered sub from subway pimple saudagar branch, the order was delayed by 1 and half hour morever the subway staff ws very rude, and the food panda team also didnt help to contact or do something to help.
                              We received order after 1 and half hour in which the bread was dry, there was no sauce, in all it was a disgust. We had to throw the Sub.
                              Please take a look into the matter and ask people to be helping instead of being rude.
                              Hope you will help.
                              I demand full refund.

Order id: r5al-d6g2
                              Jul 10, 2017
                              Jun 05, 2017
                              Hi Shanul, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. As per our telephonic and email conversation, we hope your issue stands resolved. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

Tejasri Darsi
                                May 21, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I am an owner of a food kiosk and applied for their delivery services in march. The executive promised me that the kiosk would go live in just a week from the payment.

Even after the payment, he kept on saying some or the other reasons for a month and did not make it live. Frustrated with this, i wrote a clear email to the foodpanda team asking for an explanation for the extreme delay in signing up.

They told that the issue will be resolved in a day or two. I waited, but it did not. Whenever i called, they come up with some documents or pictures they need to make it live. Sometimes they need pictures of the packaging and sometimes of the kitchen. Even after sending all these, they finally said we can't make the kiosk live as it does not have the "dine in" area and we only take outlets. If that is the case, why these # have to take my money and make me wait for whole 2 months?

Being fed up with all these, i asked for the refund. It's again a month from then, they did not process the refund.

@foodpanda your services are pathetic!!! You take my money and never return it after 100 followups.
                                Jul 6, 2017
                                Jun 05, 2017
                                Hi Tejasri, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

Pratik Parag
                                  May 17, 2017

Address: 560037

On[protected] at 9:54 PM I ordered an item from a restaurant named as Utopia which in marathalli area of Bangalore, from food panda. I payed online for the order. After waiting for an hour I didn't receive my item, so I selected the option didn't receive the item in food panda app as delivery time was 60 mints. At 11:05PM I received a message that my order is delayed by 20 minutes. I have waited for 1hour and 35 minutes and my order has not been delivered. And all the numbers associated with Utopia restaurant are switched off.
                                  Jul 6, 2017
                                  Jun 05, 2017
                                  Hi Pratik, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

Puneetfsn
                                    May 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Well, since they deleted my Post from their page and not willing to take any action, I've been forced to post this.
                                    #Foodpanda is openly supporting these kind of restaurants who serves this kind of rotten food, that you can distinguish from smell only, even backing them up. First of all, Their higher management even fails to take up the action against it. Secondly, Their Escalation team is so stupid that they don;t even bother to place themselves in customer's shoes. They simply deny for everything and tell the customer that 'We can't do anything about it even-though you are 'RIGHT'. They Told me that I should have preserved that Rotten food till the time they had contacted me, i.e. around 20 hrs. What an Amazing operating procedure.
                                    I asked him, Is it mentioned anywhere in company's policy that I've to preserve rotten food in order to get my refund? The guy said NO. That thing literally cracked me up. What a funny team you've got... 'If you can't even provide me with a proper resolution, Kindly disconnect the call', I replied.
                                    Atleast people should know about it that's why I've approached you guys. I;d let most of the people know about it, even newspapers and I've already contacted them about it. I've got relevant proof, along with Pics and Email with proper Time-stamps. I would like people to know about such companies beforehand they face anything like I've faced. Thanks.
                                    Jul 6, 2017
                                    Jun 05, 2017
                                    Hi Punit, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order or account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

Anirudh Suresh
                                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                      May 12, 2017

Address: 560070

Order id s7pw-jwtq

It said 35 mins delivery time before placing order... Than after i order - i get a mail sayings its 45mins for delivery... I received the food after 1hr 10 mins... This is absolute joke... How can u promise a time at such late hours and then not deliver the food on time? U expect people to be up all night waiting? I am regular user of foodpanda and these things are happening often...

I see there is also a 45mins delivery promise or free add in your official website... Kindly undo the mistake and give me a befitting response... This is very unbecoming. I demand a full refund

The delivery person said he was late as cop stopped him asking him for documents... This is not my problem... When i contacted your customer care through chat on the website - the restaurant people have told a lie that they were unable to reach me on my number... I can show my call logs in you want... This is so unprofessional in all ends

Anirudh
                                      Jul 6, 2017
                                      Jun 05, 2017
                                      Hi Anirudh, We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our email and telephonic conversation we hope your issue stands resolved. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!

PradeepPGowda
                                        May 10, 2017

Address: 560079

We ordered food from moriz, attaching bill what we ordered and what came.
                                        Money according to the bill is deducted but all non veg food is delivered.

This is second time this irresponsible behaviour has been shown. This is not at all acceptable, money and hunger has value but it is not respected at all.

Bill has been not taken properly, when we called and told them, they asked us to call customer care, that to it is switched off.

This behaviour is not accepted, some action should be taken else foodpanda known for it's high reputation is of no use and nobody will prefer to order again. One falooda was provided instead of 5, and the order placed in the history has been cancelled. Its the worst service and behaviour what is seen here. I would ask every of my friend and colleagues to delete the app and rate it badly. Refund the money soon.

Pradeep
                                        Jun 11, 2017
                                        May 11, 2017
                                        Hi Pradeep, We sincerely regret the experience you've been through. Please share your order/account details at [protected]@foodpanda.in so that we can immediately look into the matter and try to resolve at the earliest. Thanks. Team foodpanda!!
                                        My payment is completed and first user code is expired .what the hell is this. Return my money back and make me as a new user