Complaints 1694

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Ford India

Ford India Phone Numbers

1800 419 2500
1800 425 2500
+91 44 2455 1500
+91 12 4387 3001
+91 22 6702 4300

View more phone numbers

Ford India Website

Ford India Head Office Address

S.P. Koil Post
Chengalpattu
Kanchipuram District
Tamil Nadu

Ford India reviews & complaints page 68

nageswara rao thottempudi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

insurance claim - new india

Address:Andhra Pradesh

I have an insurance policy with New India for my car - Ford Figo (Registration no: PY 01 BN 5360)
Policy no:[protected]
Cover note no: 808878
Customer id: PO12227045
Issued at : T Nagar, Chennai branch

I am presently posted at Vizag and I got minor repairs done to my vehicle at Tristar Ford , Vizag in Mar 12. I was told by Mr Vishnu Vardhan (Vzg claims hub incharge) that my insurance policy...
Rakesh Doshi

Pathetic Service

Address:Gujarat

My Ford Figo Had been given for Servicing, Wheel Manufacturing Defect Job, and Denting & Painting Job @ Cargo Motors Gujarat P. Limited - Authorised Show Room Of Ford In Vadodara On Date : 27th April 2012.

After 20 Days also, The Vehicle is not ready yet.

Denting & Painting Job not yet started because their Workshop Manager was not aware that Car has come for Paint Work for 15 Days, and now he has not...
sanjiv_1985

Pathetic car service at authorized service stations

Pathetic service quality, no QC check before vehicle release, 5000 rupees regular servicing charges without any part changes.
I have replaced my rear shock ups and front shockup 2 times, still the quality is horrifying, i feel the auto rickshaw shock absorber, and the hatchback shock absorbers are of really better quality compared to FORD!
On weekends, they take so many cars for service that there isnt place to take your car...
rajeshveer

making fun in name of service

Address:Gujarat

I Purchased ford figo,at first service i complaint about the internal fitting of seats. it is observed that figo internal parts of seating used poor and inferior quality material.The supporting part of seat bend with the weight of two person at backside as well as front seat having free movement and not properly work. after first service i complained to the ford service centre at Sarkhej Gandhinagar road ahmedabad work station for the same,...
msanghvi

Exploitation of consumers

Address:Tamil Nadu

This is to bring to your notice that I was facing a problem with my car (Ford Figo) and hence called the company's road side assistance team for help on [protected], the problem detected was that the wire that connects the battery to the car had melted due to excessive heat. The call center agent, when asked about the charges informed that the car is under warranty and therefore I will not be charged for the service and replacement....
menon76

Substandard Quality of Cars

Dear Mr. Boneham,

I have been driving a ford fiesta 1.4 ZXI for the last 3 years and the experience with the car has been erratic.

My car suffered a breakdown in the middle of the road and was towed to the nearest service center at Shreeji Ford Thane.

After inspecting the vehicle the service engineer has informed me that all the electrodes have gone faulty and also a fuel injector pump needs replacement.br...
a2zvikas

PRODUCT PROBLEM

Address:Chittorgarh, Rajasthan

I have being facing problems of some noise coming into my vehicle after the first service and after repeated complaints to Ford India & the dealership K S Ford and also the complaint filed with the President's Desk, there is no response. The only response received by me, after many investigations is that the noise is of typical characteristic and due to excessive driving .... but, noone at FIL or dealership stands to answer the definitions...
vijaymb1983

Disappointed with Service

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

I own a Ford Ikon 1.6 Nxt, which was bought in 2004, from Bangalore, as there was no delivery in Mysore at that time. Since then I am getting it serviced regularly at the Ford Mysore service center. I was generally happy with the servicing until 1 year back. Of late, I have been really disappointed with the servicing of the car and also the ability of your service engineers to fix any issues that I have.

Only...
wynette fuquea

POOR QUALITY IN VEHICLE

I PURCHASED A 2011 FORD FIESTA, CAR DOES GET GREAT MILEAGE, BUT THE SUNROOF POURS WATER, WHEN YOU STOP THE CAR YOU HAVE TO KEEP YOUR FOOT ON THE BRAKE OR ELSE IT WILL ROLL BAWORDS AND HIT CAR BEHIND YOU, THE CAR HAS LOCKED ME OUT NUMEROUS TIMES, EVEN LOCKED THE SERVICE DEALER OUT, OF COURSE THEY CANT FIND ANY PROBLEM WITH THE LOCKING SYSTEM. BATTERY DIED AFTER 6 MONTHS AND HAD TO BE REPLACED, THEY REALLY NEED TO DO SOME WORK ON THIS MODEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...
raman sareen
from Patiala, Punjab

defective clutch

Address:Patiala, Punjab

on 10th april while driving on a highway suddenly the clutch became loose and a major accident could have happened. when i took the car next day to the workshop at ford bhagat at patiala punjab they refused to cover the damages in warranty inspite of the car was only bought only 1.5 yrs back. this reflects badly on their reputation. i want an answer from the concernded officials.
DR AARTI SAREEN ford fiesta owner...
M.P sreekanth

Failed Keep Promises (Kairali Ford - Cochin)

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I had purchased a Ford Figo EXi 1.4 - Sea gray on 27/03/2012. But I felt hurted badly from the dealer. The worst dealing we faced ever.
We booked for a Diamond white colored figo om 1/March/2012. Those people said everything including our vehicle is ready for delivery and given a date. After transferring 95% of amount they told the booked vehicle is not in stock and asked to take a sea-gray figo. Also told if we need a diamond white...
Sants1975

Cheating consumers on Extended warranty

This is the mail I had writen to the predidents Desk of Ford India seeking clarifications on the extendedd warranty and requesting him to direct his ervice stations to repair the vehicles in the extented warranty

Dear Mr Michael Boneham

I have been a Ford user for the last 6 years and have enjoyed driving your vehicle. I have had a Ford IKON and now a Ford Fiesta and have enjoyed every bit of having...
smallboss

sub standard model

Address:Odisha

i prabha vishwakarma purchased a ford figo titanium model disel car from rourkela dealer named chabra motors who deals in ford cars, but he didnt give the recent model for which he chrged for, he charged me for the recent model but gave me the old model. as i didnt get the usb port for my use and the dealer charged me for providing the same. i have got the bill for getting the work done for the same. he didnt provide any scheme which i could...
Ravinaga
from Phalodi, Rajasthan

bluetooth not connecting with my lumia phone

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I own a ford figo petrol zxi. I bought a new phone Nokia lumia 800, recently. M unable to connect the same with my Bluetooth device of the car.
Its coming as unable to pair as list is full.
I have not connected many device to call it as full....
ddmonte

Car Totally Stalled

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I would like to share the recent ordeal faced with my Ford Fiesta Car which just about completes 02 years of purchase. Considering the age of the car I was surprised to having being faced with such a situation. The same was put on records with Ford.

Yes on 28-Feb-2012 my car had stalled on my way to office. Called up Customer Care Planet Ford and this was very well handled, totally satisfied with the...
rajannamn

Service problem

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

We have purchased ford figo car from a dealer named Coverymoters which is in bangalore. Till today we used it only 2279 km , because we were in out of station . Now that Coverymoter car dealer is refuseing to do free service. Till now we have not used any free services. Kindly help me in this regard....
Sudhir Nainital

Brakes pedal jammed for one or two second

Address:Uttarakhand

I've a complaint about my new ford figo. I live in Nainital ,which is a hill station . While coming down the slope, the brake paddle jammed for one or two seconds .It is very risky and dangerous too.
For this problem I consulted many members of your service center but no one has solution.
This problem started after 2400 km .At first service they change brake pad and they assured me for safe driving but problem...
Vasant thakker

service is not good

Address:Surat, Gujarat

Dear sir..... My name Is Kantibhai P.Gabani...Address is 16/c,Radheshyam Society,Singanpore Char Rasta,ved Road,Surat. i have purchase of ford figo motor car from Kong Motos Ltd..Udhana.Surat..my car No.is GJ-05-CQ-814..here in surat your deler King motor is not a good dealer.....he is not a given good service...& my car's is not given good avrage.here all staff is not a good persone...so take a some heavy staps.....
thanking...
jonathanvinay

not getting proper communication and insurance paper

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

1)not getting insurance paper
2)not having good communication
i brought my new vehicle on 9/11/2011 ford Figo from Vansh ford Raipur city.it was my first experience with ford which was good but about the services i am disappointed from the services side.i purchased my car on 9/11/20111 on that day i gotted some paper but they asked time for insurance paper.i was quite okay,after 1 month i followed up of this issue...
virender gupta

AC OF FORD FIGO NOT WORKING

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I Shubham Gupta is an owner of ford figo DL3CAN6666.IPurchased my figo in Jan2010. Since then A/C of the car is not workin in proper condition.I complaint regarding this everytime whenever I brought my car to your workshop 'HARPREET FORD' in Sahibabad for regular service or any other accidental work. After Complaing everytime A/C works properly for 1-2 weeks but after then it again stops working.This irritates me whenever...