Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 64

Shiril Rastogi
Jan 24, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I brought a Ford Figo car last year in Dec'12. When I bought the car the Sale Advisor highlighted me a lot of features specially emphasizing on the Security Feature of Figo i.e. Engine Immobilizer. But sorry to say that my car was stolen on 17th Sept'13 during the day time around 4-5 PM while both the keys lying with me. Some Thief (SMARTER than Ford Figo Security Features) has drive my car (Stole the car) with some local duplicate key. Now I want to ask a question how come a MNC like FORD has such a pathetic security features that some roadside thief can break the security devices of 6.00 Lac car????? Also, how come anyone can copy the key when both the keys are with me. The chip key is with me & I didn't handover to anyone (except when I give the car for servicing to Noida Ford Service Station). The second key is safely kept at my place at remote location. Are FORD Car locks so common that the keys can be made so easily without the original keys???? I have got a huge loss of 6.02 lacs. just because I trust on Ford Security features. I have mailed to Ford customer care but no reply... Then I mailed to their MD then they people reply back but that was unsatisfactory. I want you people to help me out so that I can recover my loss - Mentally & Financially.

l m singh
    from Morjim, Goa
    Jan 23, 2014

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

This is my complain related to both, FORD FIGO and SERVICE provider also. I have been parched ford figo from ROYAL FORD SATNA date 3/5/2013, it was booked from rewa office. since march 2013 problem started in my car-
    • March2013 I feels smell like burning of plastic material for few minutes after starting car
    • After 15 days of that, problem begins to get start engine
    • After many attempts engine get stared but it doesn’t takes pik-up
    • Abnormal sound coming from engine
    • On dashboard showing check engine indicator
    Since march 2013 I am complaining in rewa office and satna work shop also, in rewa office no person takes responsibility to give answer, they behave like that doesn’t know anything.
    Except to regular servicing I shows my figo 3 time in satna workshop they are not working satisfactory .all lime changed few unnecessary parts and send back with words ALL RIGHT but next day I suffers with same problem. Now complaing regular in satna work shop since 3 day, i have been complained all level of authority but till date no solution. Because of that I am facing interruptions in my daily jobs.
    I am feeling like a fool to perches a ford figo and feels cheating in response of royal ford employees and mechanic also.
    I want to know that what to do next……….
    Please not that and do need full

"please help me"

Vehicle detail- ford figo 1.2 Titanium, Chassis no.BC89869, Engine no.BC89869, Key no.T341233, colour-D-white, date 3/5/2011

Date- 23 jan 2014 DR. L M SINGH
    REWA (MP) Mb-[protected]
    This is my complain related to both, FORD FIGO and SERVICE provider also. I have been parched ford figo from ROYAL FORD SATNA date 3/5/2013, it was booked from rewa office. since march 2013 problem started in my car-
    • March2013 I feels smell like burning of plastic material for few minutes after starting car
    • After 15 days of that, problem begins to get start engine
    • After many attempts engine get stared but it doesn’t takes pik-up
    • Abnormal sound coming from engine
    • On dashboard showing check engine indicator
    Since march 2013 I am complaining in rewa office and satna work shop also, in rewa office no person takes responsibility to give answer, they behave like that doesn’t know anything.
    Except to regular servicing I shows my figo 3 time in satna workshop they are not working satisfactory .all lime changed few unnecessary parts and send back with words ALL RIGHT but next day I suffers with same problem. Now complaing regular in satna work shop since 3 day, i have been complained all level of authority but till date no solution. Because of that I am facing interruptions in my daily jobs.
    I am feeling like a fool to perches a ford figo and feels cheating in response of royal ford employees and mechanic also.
    I want to know that what to do next……….
    Please not that and do need full

"please help me"

Vehicle detail- ford figo 1.2 Titanium, Chassis no.BC89869, Engine no.BC89869, Key no.T341233, colour-D-white, date 3/5/2011

Date- 23 jan 2014 DR. L M SINGH
    REWA (MP) Mb-[protected]
    how

Akash Maniar
      Jan 21, 2014

Dear Sir, My name is Akash Maniar and I have purchased Ford Figo ZXI Petrol model in my name Mrs. Riddhi Akash Maniar on 14tth Dec, 2013 through Cargo Ford S.G. Road branch. Delivery I took from Cargo Ford Sanand. Firstly when I took delivery of Car, no basic accessories were provided along with cars e.g. foot mat and mud guard. While asking to Ford Sanand, they said same would be available from Cargo Ford, Sarkhej Branch. Since Month I have been chasing for same but not able to get it. I have been in continuous touch with Mr. Hemal at Cargo Ford. Also I have not got any RTO papers from Carg Ford. Mr. Hemal is assuring same procedure would been completed shortly receive number from RTO. Almost one month past still no response from Cargo Ford. Kindly consider first mail seriously and otherwise I would have no option to go for consumer complaint. Regards, Akash Maniar

deepeeengg
        Dec 23, 2013

I have given my VEHICLE no TN-20 BT 1414 on 25/09/2013 for general service (km 58527), with power steering problem. On 27/09/2013 service was completed and vehicle was received.
        On 06/10/2013 belt was cut and breakdown near valasaravakkam (km 58879), I called breakdown compliant they came and took my vehicle.
        On 09/10/2013 vehicle was delivered, at that time noticed with the same defects, with additional fuel gauge defect.
        I informed to the service station manager and again I gave my vehicle to rectify the above said defects with body shop work on 28/10/2013(km 58879), vehicle was delivered on 01/11/2013.
        After this my vehicle is having the same defects arising again & again.
        I was given compliant to gm. Chennai ford on 29/11/2013. He sends adviser on 30/11/2013,
        Adviser came and noticed the following defects
        1 fuel pump defect
        2 power steering pump defect and
        3 indicator switch defect
        He informed service manager and gm., after this gm. spoken and informed me pl send the vehicle all the defects will be rectified.
        On 09/12/2013 vehicle was given (4th time) to attend the above repeated defects,
        On 11/12/2013 delivered with speedo meter cover is not properly fixed,
        The same was informed to GM/Chennai ford but he is not responding properly and told
        “YOU MAY COMPLIANT ANYWHERE I DON’T CARE”
        Is the way your service centre responding to the customer?
        If the above defects still not rectified
        -kumar
        mobil no:[protected], [protected]
        mail id:[protected]@gmail.com

Sumit Sharma
          Dec 23, 2013

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Pathetic...FOrd India...
          In continuation to the discussion with Ford India reagrding support to get my car delievered.
          Ford India Guys are now cleaning there hands saying that I have not bought insurance with the Ford India Insurance Partner...

The Insurance has been provided by your local dealership only, who has offered us free insurance along with the car...
          Why would anyone deny if something would be offered free of cost to us...neither we have been told that bajaj Allianz is your preffered partner...
          Local distributorship is continuosly deceiving & Ford India is supporting with it...
          Its not that we asked specifically for any insurance...
          There are few other owners of Ford Figo that i know bought the car from the same dealer & same insurance(National Insurance ) has been provided to them too...it is the scheme that is going on right now as well...
          Moreover, it has been told that the cashless facility would avail on the said insurance only & not any other...

Its really disgusting "Ford India" that your distributor's are working on different paths.
          EVEN distributorship is not in sync with the Ford India Management.

its absolutely ridiculous the way Ford India is getting there hands out of it & asking me to speak to Insurance survceyor...
          it is the responsiblity of the Concerned agency to arrange for the Insurance survey.
          I've had claimed earlier as well & it is they people who have cordinated with the insurance team & got things done...

Its shameful on your part" Ford India " ...

surajit.neog
            Dec 18, 2013

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Model - Ford Ecosport Titanium Diesel Colour - Mars Red Dealer - HIMATSINGKA FORD, Guwahati Booking date - 5th Sep 2013 Initial Booking Amount - Rs 50, 000/-, receipt no 2911 Promised date of Delivery - Nov 2013 [protected] I had a detailed discussion with the Manager (Mr Rajeev Bhargava) in the above Dealership and was assured that I would be given delivery in Nov 2013. However, that never happened and till today (18th Dec 2103) I was given 4-5 dates to be faulted every time. Later, I was asked to pay 100% so that I get the vehicle quickly. I did and paid Rs 9.5 lacs (incl Registration etc) against the ex-shoroom price of Rs 9.15 lacs. I booked for Mars Red, but now I am told that company stopped producing Red but only White !! So I have to take a white Eco against my original choice As per original delivery schedule, I as a service holder in Pvt sector planned my holiday while my child is also having a holiday to visit my ailing parents and other relatives with the vehicle...!!! Unfortunately I am totally clueless when my vehicle will be delivered. I have also heard from unconfirmed source that there is lot of anomallies like black marketing of the Ecosport is going around and vehicle booked for genuine customers are being delivered to someone with a receiptless payment ranging from 50 K...!! Ford being an American company with such good name, I wonder how they are allowing such fraud and corruption been going on unchecked knowing all this... Is this the way FORD functions in India?? No accountability, no control over their dealership?? Take my word, this will take FORD nowhere and once the initial craze died down for Ecosport, no will look back to FORD... the dwindling sale of Fiesta, Classic and even Figo is actually showing the trend... May I expect a better deal from FORD, atleast a fare treatment to genuine customers like us..

sumeet Juneja
              Dec 13, 2013

I have booked a NEW Ford ECO SPORT CAR diesel trend modelcolor-Diamond WHite-File no 165 with Harpreet Ford Gurgaon M G Road, on 24th June even before launch date. After multiple times visits to there showroom, discussions with manager Mr.[protected]@[protected], multiple times called GM Sales Mr.TAndon @[protected] . Nobody is giving date, eveytime they just delay. Last time when I submitted full payment drfat they promised my car will be delivered before 10th December 2013, but since last three days I have been visiting chasing Mr.Jitender, but he just says he does not have stock of CAR. I have taken loan from BAnk, and already paying interest but HArpreet FORD management has no concern over such huge almost 6 months delay. That too on pre launch booking customer. I really want car to be delivered by 15th DEc last Or Harpreet Ford Management should be penalized for such delay and chaos caused to ME. Regards Sumeet Juneja [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com

shristhi mantri
                Nov 23, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i got my ecosport (ambinite base model) petrol version on 27th august"2013. it was assured by the company employee that i will be getting car definitely by navratras but sorry to inform you that till today i am eagerly waiting for it. no information regarding it is being given by company employees now they are refusing for it. once you have entered into a contract you cannot back out. ford has intentionally cheated me by doing fraud. please take necessary action in regard to my complaint otherwise i will be compelled to take legal action against you.

deepakkayal2007
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  Nov 20, 2013

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sir, I had booked a Ford Ecosport Model With Himatsingka Ford at Guwahati, Assam on 14th August 2013. The model which i booked was Ambiente (petrol version). Even after 3 months the dealer has not delivered the vehicle to me. On Complaining with Ford India, I was given the answer that the ambiente petrol model will not be delivered for more than six months from now whereas i was assured by the dealer that the same will be delivered within 45-60 days from the date of booking.I had given an advance also against the above booking. Now the dealer is saying that he can try for a diesel car that also of a trend version as the company is not supplying petrol cars to them. I am in a fix. Please Help. Deepak Kayal Oriental Marketing Corporation Kamarpatty, H.B.Road Guwahati-781001 Mobile : [protected]

Ford India — Fraud Commitment about Ford Fiesta Car.

i Anjani Kumar Ojha owned a Car of ford festa classic diesel version in 2012 from Lucknow MGS ford india pvt ltd, but i face great hardships regarding this car, Its maintaince is so expensive and a great technical issues in their Latest Engine.totally disappointed

getparu
                    Nov 6, 2013

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I bought my Ford Figo on 2012 August (after facing a rude and unprofessional behaviour from PVS Ford, Calicut). By god’s grace, I took the 3 yr warranty at the time of purchase, because this vehicle had to go undergo major repair work after covering every 3000 Km. Till date the fuel injector (integral part of the Engine) has been damaged and replaced 3 times (a total of 4 injectors) costing around Rs. 64, 000 (Fortunately, this time it’s under warranty). After facing this issue twice, when we complained about this issue to the Ford India (Presidents Desk), they inspected the vehicle and returned to me indicating that the vehicle is in perfect condition and they can’t see / observe any single issue with the engine / other parts. And now, 3000 Kms down the line not one, but two injectors are fried!!! If I had an oil refinery, this issue might not have happened, as the ford service centres are apparently blaming me for filling up fuel from different pumps!!! They now refuse to replace this faulty vehicle even after finding major fault in the engine thrice. The only solution they offer is repair of the vehicle (which is a temporary solution). For the three years under warranty, Ford will bear the cost, but what after that!!! Not just that, recently it was observed that rust formations is there in all four wheels, due to which all tyres are stuck and cannot be removed unless you kick it hard (crossing fingers that the Jack does not trip). Now I am afraid to take this vehicle out as there is no guarantee that I would reach my destination. Also, rainy season is a no-no because apparently this vehicle seems to be allergic to water! All these, the reluctance and utter disregard for the customers from the part of Ford are firming our suspicion that we have been cheated by giving a defective vehicle. We are now moving to the consumer court for justice.

mkhanna123
                      Oct 19, 2013

On 15th July’ 2013 I had booked Ford Ecosport Trend Model (Diesel Variant, Chill Metallic Color) at Riddhi Ford, Mathura Road, New Delhi and I was promised by number of sales people of Riddhi Ford – Rohtas, Amit Ahuja & Nitin, that I’ll definitely get the delivery within 3 months, i.e. maximum by 15th Oct’ 2013. I had mentioned to them that I need the car to be used in upcoming family functions starting 25th Oct which was the only reason for me to book a new car, and even after knowing this I was assured again and again by Riddhi Ford that I need not worry as I’ll get the delivery well within 3 months of booking. It’s been over 3 months and Riddhi Ford has failed to deliver the car on time, as committed & promised. I have met and requested everybody numerous times at Riddhi Ford, even the Manager - Nikhil, however they are not giving any confirmed date or month when the car will be delivered. The only reason I had booked the car from Ford & its Dealer was that I’ll get the delivery in/on time (within 3 months). As per the procedure, I have also filed complaint with Ford Customer Service (Complaint #[protected] on 15th October' 13 and have spoken to Ms. Shyamala several times, but she has also expressed her inability to help due to poor & non response from Riddhi Ford. Further, I had booked the car on ex-showroom price of INR 7, 60, 990 applicable as on 15th July' 2013 but now Ford has increased the price to INR 7, 91, 790 (i.e more than 4% ) effective 1st Sep’ 13. Ford and the dealer should have protected and honoured the earlier bookings (i.e. before 1st Sep’13) and delivered the car as per applicable prices on the date of booking. The prices of ONLY Ford Ecosport have been increased, not on the other Ford cars as they have seen the opportunity to capitalise on customers’ money, trust & time. I also believe that the delay in delivery is maybe because many of the dealers are selling the car(s) on receipt of black/extra/premium money (money received in cash without receipt) for an earlier delivery. Basically they are delivering the cars booked by us to such people causing the delay in delivery to us, and capitalising on opportunity to earn interest on our booking amounts. Also, Riddhi Ford has been pressurising me to buy the car Insurance from them only, else they’ll not deliver the car; and I know they are charging much higher insurance amount compared to market price – an another opportunity for them to capitalise. Ford being an American company wouldn’t have tortured its customers in USA like this - as they very well know the repercussions in USA. I request an immediate action against Ford India and its dealership – Riddhi Ford, Mathura Road, New Delhi. The Dealer should be penalised, fined and its dealership should be cancelled for money laundering against false promises and commitments. Requested actions to protect such companies & dealer’s unethical practices: • Riddhi Ford should be fined and penalised for false commitment – The car should be given IMMEDIATELY to me on the earlier booked Ex-Showroom price of INR 7, 60, 990 instead of INR 7, 91, 790. Also they should pay 1% per day delay charges of the total cost of the car every day delay in delivery post 3 months of commitment, just like builders pay to their customers if they delay the possession. • The booking of the car should be stopped immediately pan India, and Ford & its dealers’ malpractices should be resolved and delivery of the car should be given to the customers waiting for their delivery and suffering just like me - as per first booked preference in order and on the rate applicable on the date of booking. • Dealership of Riddhi Ford should be cancelled, and immediate action should be taken. Car booking details: Car : Ford Ecosport, Chill Metallic Color, Trend Model, Diesel variant Booking Receipt No : 1311 Date of Booking : 15th July' 13 File Number : 780 Thanks and regards Mayank Khanna Mobile # [protected] Associate Account Director - TIMES NOW (The Times of India Group) B-168, Lajpat Nagar-1, New Delhi.

rdbansal
                        Oct 19, 2013

Reminder Letter No. 02 I Mr. Rajesh D. Bansal, Residing at Hermes Heritage Soc., Fase -2, Flat No. 2&3, Shastrinagar, Yerwada, Pune.6, I have purchase 1.4 Figo Diesel Titanium-ICA Car Engine No. DU79424 Dt.29.03.2013, from your authorize Showroom Talera Automobile, Yerwada . When I buy this car that time Mr. Nitesh told me that Average of car is 22 per kilometer of said car. But when I am start to using said car, Average is very low only 12 to 13.5 Per Kilometer average given said car. Upto date Vehicle run only 5, 000 K.M. I have does many complaint about average on every routine servicing and various visits to the showroom and service center. So, sir please gives the early reply against complaint and sort out the problem.
                        these guys are very irresponsible..

mridula
                          Oct 18, 2013

I booked a ecosport 1.5(P) titanium on 16.06.2013 before launching of the product in red colour.But sorry to say that as on date i have not receive my car.I have contacted several times over mail and your helpline number, but all my efforts in vein. Overall its price has also gone up. Dealer also insisting for isnsurance, spare parts, kits, and extra year warrany.thease all damage ford picture. I once again request Mr MD to look all these affairs personally to save the company name and fame. There is a bugling is going on in Noida Ford. There people not even talk in behaved manner. They are taking premium and deliver vehicle who paid the premium. When we booked, they says that vehicle will be delivered within a month. Now they says that it will delivered to you in next year. I really fade up to booked your vehicle. I request all high dignitary of Ford, to deliver my booked vehicle in my choice colour at earliest.
                          Ford customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          I booked a ecosport 1.5(P) titanium on 16.06.2013 before launching of the product in red colour.But sorry to say that as on date i have not receive my car.I have contacted several times over mail and your helpline number, but all my efforts in vein. Overall its price has also gone up. Dealer also insisting for isnsurance, spare parts, kits, and extra year warrany.thease all damage ford picture. I once again request Mr MD to look all these affairs personally to save the company name and fame. There is a bugling is going on in Noida Ford. There people not even talk in behaved manner. They are taking premium and deliver vehicle who paid the premium. When we booked, they says that vehicle will be delivered within a month. Now they says that it will delivered to you in next year. I really fade up to booked your vehicle.
                          I request all high dignitary of Ford, to deliver my booked vehicle in my choice colour at earliest.
                          I also booked my car on 23-June-2013 (Titenium Diesel White Color) and got a call from Noida Ford on 14-Oct-2013 to deposit full payment. I have now deposited full amount and they are now saying that they only have Silver, Sea Grey and Black color in stock. They did not tell me before making the full payment. This is clearly a cheating by Noida Ford and in the past also they gave me 3 different dates of delivery and have totally denied the delivery. Could you please share your details so that we can raise a collective voice to them.
                          Inder

Milleage problem

Pros: Looks good, decent interiors. Sound system good.
                          Cons: Very bad mileage. City only 11 km-pl and even on highways struggles to reach 15kmpl. On bad roads throws the passenger all over. Stiff suspension.
                          Please make the vehicle more fuel efficient and work on suspension.

bijupointk
                            Oct 14, 2013

I have given my car(FORD FIESTA) to FORD service center (Sembakkam-Chennai branch) for a minor repair on 03rd Oct 2013.The job was only to paint one panel.They committed (Mr.Balaji) to give my car on 8th October but even now i have not received my car.Whenever i call they tell their own excuse.Finally Mr Balaji informed to give the car on Friday(11th Oct)and myself planned for a family trip to Kerala and booked some hotels.Since i did not get the car right time, i canceled the trip and lost some money due this irresponsible behavior ford service center.

Even now i have not received the car(14-Oct -2013).Request you to help on this regard.
                            HI,

Customer Vehicle details, contact details not available.

Thanks and Regard,
                            Rajesh R,
                            FIL - Customer Relations,
                            [protected] BSNL/MTNL[protected] Add STD code of your state capital

Mandar A. Kulkarni
                              Oct 9, 2013

I Mandar A.Kulkarni [Add: 1/15, Anand Milan Soc.Anand Nagar, P.D.Road, Near C.M.S.School, Dombivli (W.)] hereby inform you that I purchased a Ford Fiesta (2008 model) No.MH-06-AS-1145.for Rs.4 lacks from Thane (Majiwada) showroom on 25th Jan.2013.
                              This is to inform you that I unfortunately met with the fire accident to my car on the above given residence on 19th March 2013 at late mid night 3.00 a.m.in which the 70-80% of car body got damaged.I have submitted the F.I.R & Panchnama copy to process the Insurance claim.After which the insurance company Future Generally Pvt. Ltd. settled the claim of Rs.1, 65, 000 only.However I was having the loan on the same car for which I suppose to pay an amount of Rs.1, 75, 000 from my pocket which was big loss for me. However this not the mistake on my part so why should I bear the loss.
                              So I request you to find out and help me out for the settlement of matter.
                              My mobile No.[protected]
                              Please contact me on for further details.

Mandar Kulkarni

sangeetabubna
                                Oct 5, 2013

I recd a call from Ford Ganges tangra workshop, kolkata, that, there is a manufacturing defect, and all cars are called by the company, to rectify it. The pickup and delivery shall be provided. I believed it as it was an official call, by the manager, and he called me for 3 days. Last, i gave the car- WB 06 H- 5682, in the name of ISHA DISTRIBUTION HOUSE PVT LTD. on 05-10-13, at about 10 am to the workshop driver- Roshan, to be delivered back in the evening, from my residence- GD-206, Salt lake sector-3, kol-106. The km no was 49045 when roshan took the car, and full tank fuel was there.He gave a pickup delivery note.
                                I waited till evening, and again there was a call around 5 pm, that your car cannot be delivered as there are some dues pending on the car. I was shocked to hear that. I asked him to give the details, as i have no information, no claim, no dues pending. I was told that the accounts person will call and give the details. I did not receive any call, after that. When i started calling, the nos did not respond. i called the maheshtala workshop, whose guard helped me and gave tangra guard mob no. The security guard called the driver - Roshan, and i was told that i have not paid, so the car cannot be released, and he was helpless. He gave the nos of Bhasker Bhowmick- manager, who did not respond to my calls, also Arif the technician did not respond to my calls.
                                It is to be noted, that my car has no insurance claim, no dues pending, and also there is no job card, or any estimate or any intimation or any information regarding any dues, or payment pending. I have not given my car for any repair also, as it was running nicely. I just acted in good faith of the Ganges Ford, which kept me in total darkness, misused the cos . reputation, fraudulently and by cheating, taking my car. Not responding to calls, no job card or no information proves the ulterior motive of the co. It is open loot, goondism, harressment, extortion of money and mishandling of our time, energy, and faith . IT IS OPEN CORRUPTION.I am filing a criminal suite against the co and manager, as all call are recorded. Also, a good compensation shall be asked for.

cmahendra910
                                  from Patan, Maharashtra
                                  Oct 2, 2013

Week of 19 Sep 2013 I went to service outlet (Talera Ford, Wagholi, Pune) with a complaint of steering wheel vibrating when I apply brakes. I was told front brake disk (front pair) wore out and surprisingly those were changed 3 months ago and less than 5000 kms after the change.
                                  VIN / Chasis No: MAJBXXMRTB7K49236 Engine No: 7K49236
                                  Manufacturing Year : 2007 Model : Fiesta - Diesel

The part is under warranty i.e less than 10, 000km or 6 months. Its just 3 months and less than 5000km so I should get the part replaced under warranty.
                                  Now I question the quality of replaced part i.e front brake disks are really sub standard part from Ford or dealer is using some cheap from market under the Ford name?? My earlier front brake disks were changed after 138000 kms and these new just after 4000 kms. Do you see the difference?? Car is used by same person, same place under same weather conditions and roads for past 6 years... Why the replaced part could not last for even 5000 kms?
                                  Why dealer is not considering the warranty on spare part? Is this Fords new business model? make money on spares.
                                  Hope this is not Dealer-Company nexus to loot customer..

Dealer:
                                  Dealer: Talera Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Talera Estates, Pune Nagar Road, Wagholi, Pune - 412207. Tel.[protected].

Part number (as per bill details):
                                  a[protected]DISC FRT WHL BRK)
                                  b) YS612K021EA (KIT-FRT BRK PAD REP)

Service done Kms : 138319 Kms.
                                  Problem faced Kms : 141000 Kms. STAY AWAY from TALER FORD Wagholi, and FORD have any ethics? NOPE.

Consstancio
                                    Sep 26, 2013

Address: South Goa, Goa

I had booked the Ford Ecosport Automatic mars Red colour 3 months back at CaculoFord Verna Goa.The dealer told they will deliver the car in 2 months but now already 3 months passed and now they are saying the delivery will be tentative past March 2014.I wrote to the MD through email [protected]@ford.com and [protected]@ford.com and to kumar N in chennai but to no avail these people seem least bothered even the MD...no solution. My number for mars red colour ecosport is 1 and 18 in the automatic in general.The dealer in Goa says Ford company not delivering them the automatic ecosports so how they will deliver the cars to the customers now in these 3 months they have did not get even 1 automatic ecosport for caculoford in Goa...What will the customer do??please help.My email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    I had booked Ecosport on 12 july, 2013 at Ludhiana Branch of Bhagat Ford. They committed that I'll get my car within a period of a 1-1.5 month but now its been more than 3 months these people are not giving the delivery of my car. Even they dont pick my call and even if they pick, they talk so rudely that a well educated person cant tolerate them. Everytime when I call them, they assure that my car would be delivered in a day or two but they never oblige their commitment.

It is due to their behaviour, I have decided not to buy any Ford car in future for my Transport company.

Please do something and help me in getting the delivery of my car.
                                    I have booked automatic transmission ecosport in July 2013, at the time of booking showroom sales person assured to deliver vehicle within 4 months. But now suddenly the waiting period has gone above 8 months.. One of my colleague booked the ecosport in August 2013 with additional payment of Rs. 1, 00, 000/- he got the delivery within 20 days. This is beyond the tolerance as the are using my booking amount money, and are not even ready to give me tentative date of delivery. I don't think ecosport deserves this much waiting. The vehicle looks good but waiting is too much and I think this is the hype ford has created. They are using same engine as that of ford fiesta. Even the interiors are same as that of fiesta. Only for outer case if ford requires 8 months then I would suggest ford to stop manufacturing vehicles and leave Indian market..

mohdsajid
                                      Sep 25, 2013

I Mohd Sajid ([protected]) have taken ford fiesta from begumpet show room last one year back my complaint is when i went for service at bowenpally service center for second service.No one given proper response in first service i have replace back glass that also not fit properly i have shown several times & speak with concern manager about my issue but no result
                                      i have received call from [protected] No i went for 2ND. Service now also they are doing time pass & i have Waite 3 hours no one came near to me. Sir we have payed lakhs of rupees for vehical for what if we dint get a proper response where should we go.Now i have decided to go CONSUMER COURT & iam planing to file a complaint against Ford Fiesta Company.
                                      Mohd sajid
                                      DGM Technical

jiten14
                                        Sep 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to report fraud against ford India and their subsidiary Elite ford bengaluru, marathahalli showroom. I had booked a ford ecosport 1.5 (ambient)- petrol vehicle on 27th June 2013. Howevere due to some circumstances I had to cancel the booking. The booking amount was 50000 INR and I was supposed to get 47000 INR back . I have made the cancellation on 10th of september and its almost two weeks now but i havent got any response on as to when will i get my refund amount back. I had also created a ticket with Ford India K[protected] days back, however there is not response on the ticket either. I have sent several mails, visited the showroom personally around 3-4 times and have made dozens of calls to the concerned people, However their is not clear response and to when will i get my refund amount back. This is a case of fraud as the party does not seem to be interested in returning the money and is giving lame reponses when contacted, some being, that thier MD is not available, and that the MD has decided to release the checks to all the customers on a single day. and that they dont work on saturday and sunday and that the cancellation form has not reached the main office and can only be submitted on mondays. Sir, The point here to note is that these same people were dying from gratutude and were do ready to help when i made the booking. for everything their response was " dont worry sir, we'll take care" and now they do not care at all. How come they never tell their customers to buy the car on a single day when their MD decides, or that please dont book the cars on saturday and sunday as they dont work on those days. These is an example of extremely pathetic service and an example should be made out of this incident to all the auto-service providers who're basking in self esteem and so called success !!!
                                        Elite Ford customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Same here .I cancelled on Sept22nd and they promised me that i would get refund cheque in 10 days .Today i came to know that they have sent my request to ford yesterday.

Prakash