Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 70

jdhruva
Jan 5, 2012

I own a Ford Figo Petrol but unhappy with the kind of service and quality. I am facing a prooblem with my fuel floater and compay has already replace in mid-2011/. Still the problem persists and they keep telling its fine. I have already raised a complaint to the Company but they keeo directing the same to the service centre which is truely helpless and not kind enough or authorized to escalate further. I have been with MPL Ford alwarpet here in chennai. 2nd is due to the floater issue i dont get/ unable to get the appropriate mileage. as per my calculations it is some where between 8-9.5 which is not good for a low capacity engine like 1.2. And now recently there are new sounds from the rear dorr, which the service centre states its from the roof and we are help less. Very Disgusting to hear this from a such recognized company. I am truely disappointed with the feed back from the company and service centre.Please let me know if there is any alternate method to escalate or push this issue.My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
-Jimesh
Recently I purchased Ford figo diesel version , while getting water cleaning the servise center fellow told all the wheels are rusted to my horrify it is so much rusted it looks like it a 10years old car. I dont know how this people are selling car without knowing the importance of wheel ssembly

Naveen HM
Mobile no [protected]
Chennai
Dear Jimesh,

Thanks for getting your concern to our notice. However, we are unable to track your complaint because of inadequate details. Please provide us with your contact details including name, phone number & car model number at [protected]@ford.com and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

The team can help you once they have all your details.

Ford India Team

I am sorry to hear your difficulties with your ford car. Even i have the worst experiences with ford and its service people. I am updating and contacting people having trouble with ford. Can you pls add me to your Facebook and update all your issues in there. here is my link for that. I believe we can fight against ford. Pls help us to give more awareness to people.

http://www.facebook.com/fordfigo.ownersgroup.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Remesh Joseph

I am sorry to hear your difficulties with your ford car. Even i have the worst experiences with ford and its service people. I am updating and contacting people having trouble with ford. Can you pls add me to your Facebook and update all your issues in there. here is my link for that. I believe we can fight against ford. Pls help us to give more awareness to people.

Remesh Joseph

NC Mohanty
    Dec 29, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dealer CAPITAL FORD. From day one, the fuel meter not showing proper reading of fuel content of tank. The dealer has taken attempts a number of times and also contacted FORD INDIA. But the problem is yet to be resolved.

Remesh Joseph

mohanjoshi
      Dec 28, 2011

I am a proud owner of Ford Ikon Flair 1.3 (DL-4C-AF-2537).
      I am writing to you for bringing a very basic issue regarding the service being provided to a customer of Ford.
      I gave my Car for service to Bhavna Ford Nerul,Navi Mumbai, India on 24th of Dec 2011 for general servicing and some additional repairs work.
      I gave a very elaborate & clear instructions on what needs to be done and what needs to replaced if required. It's already 28th of Dec 2011 and the car is still in the workshop. The engineers don’t respond properly and at times there is no response to how much time will it take to correct the car.
      I have given a go ahead for any replacement to be done if needed but they always have an excuse ready for not delivering the car at the end of every working day. There is no sense o[censored]rgency & seriousness for the delivery of car. They have again asked for 4-5days for delivery due to some part shortage which I indicated on day one. But the workshop waited for 5 days for ordering it after asking me again on 28 dec 2011.

I have to keep calling them for reminding for my car and I am tired of asking about the delivery of the same to me. Every time I call them, they tell me that the part is not available and it will take time.
      Kindly look into the matter before it escalates further from here.

Ford — parts not functioning properly

I had bought Ford Figo in july'2010 from Harpreet ford. Its been few months only since i have purchased it and i am facing problems with the car now only.

* AC not functioning, just the blower is drawing air.
      * Mud flaps have come out 2nd time.
      * petrol tank sensor is not functioning properly.

Kindly make sure immediate action is taken towards it.
      Hi. I am Ajay from India, Chennai. I own a Ford fiesta here. I am so disappointed with the service i got after paying a big money to ford service center in Chennai. I had a problem with the AC not working in the car, but in spite of giving the car for service twice and paying twice, the Ac is still not working. The reason for me to contact you is quick response from you. I do not have any response from India ford customer care/ service center. I cant believe a company like Ford would have such a poor service.
      Can you please help me sort this issue. My details are :
      Email- [protected]@yahoo.com
      Phone- [protected]

Appurva.Bhatia
        Dec 26, 2011

I was looking to buy a Ford figo vehicle (and still is) and has even deposited the amout of 5 lacs 61k in dealrs account but has been harrased & frustated to the maximum. Now, when I am asking for my refund, I am being dragged around and told that I would only be able to get over next 2/3 days. This would mean that I can not but Ford or any other car from any other delaer.

Appreciate if you can look or have some onle look at this at the earlies but it's very disappointing to say the least, specially coming from big corporate like Ford. I would like to avoid any legal/police action on this however I am almost being forced to do the same.

Brief of the issue.

I was looking to purchase Ford Figo diesel last saturday (24th Dec) and have even transfered almost full amount to Lathangi Ford account (5lacs 61K). However (With out going in to details of the issue) due to major miscommunication & misunderstanding at their end
        1. I was not given delivery of the vehicle as person hadn't blocked the vehicle for me.
        2. Further more the variant & color I was looking to buy was then out of stock.
        3. They even went back on the price offered 'in writing' by their sales executive and after 3 hrs of arguments they agreed on that price. However only on higher variant & a different color I was looking for.
        4. I had specifically asked them to check for my color & variant choice across other dealers and I was confirm t by the showroom manager and his team that while they fully follow the practise of getting the cars from other dealers but they have checked but it is'nt available with any dealer either. This again turned out to be wrong next day on sunday, I checked with two other dealers and it was available.
        5. Now I am asking for the refund of my money which is where they are further harrasing by saying that as per their internal process they would only be able to give me a 'DD only' and that two by wednesday only i.e. 28th Dec. Which would mean that DD would clear by 30th or 31 Dec and in that event I can't even by another car from any other dealer.

Remesh Joseph

deepak070
          Dec 23, 2011

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Dear Sirs,

I am Deepak Thomas Kurian, one of the few unfortunate people who have tried to book a car through your showroom Kairali Ford in Kottayam. I am an Asst.Manager(legal) with Star India Private Ltd in Mumbai and had come down for a short holiday to my home town Changancherry. Let me tell you what happened to me.

I had approached one of your executives named Joseph (Mobile No:[protected] ) for purchasing a FORD LXI Diesel car and came down to the showroom in Kottayam to take a test drive. During the said meeting at your show room i expressed my interest in buying the LXI model and the said they dont have the same in stock. They said both LXI and EXI model are not in stock and they had only the ZXI and the titanium model in stock. Since i insisted on buying LXI model, they said they will have to confirm with the Cochin branch. After checking with the Cochin branch they assured me that they have sea grey color of the LXI model is available at present(in fact two of them!!) . As this sounded good to me, i said i can arrange for the loan within a day or two and get the final DD done within 2 days and Joseph along with his colleague Benoy agreed and told me to call them as soon as the DD is done. The issued me the proforma invoice dated 21/12/2012 to process the bank documents.

The bank officials processed the loan documents on priority and just before the issuance of the DD i called Joesph to confirmed the availability and he said that the the LXI is still available and to call him once the DD is ready. Basis on this confirmation i proceeded with process of the bank loan. In the meanwhile i was surprised to receive a call from Benoy (Mobile No:[protected]) asking me to consider the EXI model again,which i flatly refused. He said thats fine and he will have to confirm the availability of LXI model again.

Then to much shock and surprise i got a call from Joseph again stating that he have to confirm the availability again with the Cochin branch and said he will call me back in a hour once he receives a certain report. Since he dint call me back as promised,i called him again and he replied saying that he would call me back again in ten minutes. After some time Benoy called back to confirm that the said LXI model is not available with them and i should consider EXI model seriously. He said he has checked with his manager regarding the situation and graciously offered me a six thousand rupees cash discount for the EXI model, given my situation. I was totally appalled by the callousness and ease in which he was saying that i could just buy the EXI model for a additional sum of 40k, which seems to be petty sum to him.

I informed him that i need only the LXI version, since i didnt see any value for money (40K extra) for the extra features which came with the EXI version. After much discussions he agreed that his colleagues (Joseph) was at fault to have confirmed the availability of the LXI model and in fact thats why he was offering the above cash discount of Rs.6000/-. I refused to buy the EXI version which they said they have in stock. This is all after the bank had processed the loan and issued the DD for the final amount. Another interesting fact about the gracious six thousand cash discount offered, was that it was already an existing offer with EXI models which i double checked with your cochin branch.

Now that they were only willing to sell me all other models except the LXI model, i refused to give into any of their promises. I was actually being lured and tricked into buy a model of their choice rather than mine. If they had told me clearly initially that they dont have the LXI model in stock then i would have not gone with ahead with loan application and thereby could have avoided wasting time and incurring expenses. This has caused me considerable hardships and embarrassment before the bank officials who have provided me the loan at such short notice My dream to buy a figo car still reamins unfulffilled due the fraudulent and unethical conduct of your sales personnel.

The question is simple why cant i buy a model of the car which i like and why cant they confirm honestly the whether the same is available or not. In fact i was ready to wait to till next Jaunary 2012 if the same is not available by December and this was also communicated the above sale personnels.

This is was an attempt by me to buy my first car in life and this was the experience which i had to go through. This is totally unbecoming of an organisation of your repute and stature and i am ashamed and disheartened by the above experience.

Deepak

kshitij vashist
            Dec 20, 2011

Address: Haryana

Hi Michael,

Thanks for acknowledging the below mentioned email. Executives from Ford got in touch with me and arranged for another MP3 player. However, it’s still a loss of Rs. 3000 for me as my MP3 player’s cost was Rs. 5000 and they gave me just a 2 GB MP3 player for Rs. 1999. So, ideally it’s not actually a compensation. Anyways, the reason I am writing this mail is different. Here’s what I have to say:

I got my Car in the month of October and the Temporary registration was about to expire on November 27, 2011. Ideally, I should have received the permanent registration of my Figo before that. However, it’s December 20, 2011 today and I have still not got the permanent registration. I can’t drive my vehicle till the time I have that as it would be illegal. So, it’s been almost a month now that I am not able to drive my vehicle. I have called Noida Ford a number of times and the concerned person (Kanwal) always gives me one excuse or the other for that.

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT ME TO DO???

HOW DO YOU EXPECT ME TO REACT???

It’s too much after the recent experience regarding my MP3 player with Ford India. This gives a very bad impression about Ford and I am seriously thinking “Why did I choose Ford in the first place?”

Michael: I understand you are dedicated in resolving our queries to our satisfaction, but I seriously doubt the commitment and dedication of the employees working under you whom we have to actually deal with. I would appreciate if FORD can do something to compensate for this. And this time, please let me decide what can make me feel satisfied rather than trusting the incompetent employees at NOIDA FORD to tackle the situation.

Kindly arrange for the registration ASAP so that I can start driving my vehicle and also please arrange a call so that I can ask what I expect.

kumarasaselvakumar
              Dec 17, 2011

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Trusting the faith my brother had in Ford I purchased a Ford Fiesta model on 25th June 2007, from the authorized dealer Rock city Ford (A division of Susee group of companies) even though I posses so many vehicles of Honda, Mahindra and Toyota.
              I was maintaining the vehicle as per the instruction given in the user manual the vehicle was under the care of the dealer. After driving 27000 kms I experienced a frequent engine failure which was rectified for the time being. The technical experts associated with Ford India ltd could not find the permanent solution for the same and finally replaced a new engine.
              As per their advice my vehicle maintainer was the same dealers. Again on April 2011, the replaced engine started to malfunction in the same way which very badly affected my business schedules. As the respective representatives manager Mr.Krishnamoorthy, Supervisor Mr.Prithviraj and Chief mechanic Mr.Solomon were not able to find the solution for the problem. They have given me an option to exchange ford fiesta with Volkswagen (It is also their group of companies), which I didn’t agree.
              My car was sent to the dealer more than 30 times-and many a times they have not even given me the job card, which cost me a handsome amount for replacement of spare parts. Finally they asked me to replace the clutch plate in the month of October ‘11 and it was also done immediately. Again I went with the same complaint to the showroom in the month of November’11.
              The manager Mr.Krishnamoorthy, Supervisor Mr.Prithviraj and Chief mechanic Mr.Solomon requested to leave the car under their supervision for a long drive to study its problem which made me do the same. There was a long silence and when ever I break the silence, the standard answer was the vehicle is in perfect condition checking with the Management about the compliant.
              Later when I am checking status of my car, they informed that my engine was ceased. We came to understand from our sources the actual problem why the engine got ceased. I have not taken the vehicle from the dealer. Through your call center I managed address the fact to the customer care manager Mr,Sudalai and I was waiting for the reply from Mr.Sudalai.

Mr.Sudalai, instead of solving the problem, he is trying to find fault with me. In this situation I need one of your senior managers to solve the complaint. I find no other alternative other than bringing the issue to surface in a press/media meets along with my brother.

Selvakumar

zulfqarkhan
                Dec 17, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

My Namr is Zulfqar Khan Cell # [protected]

I have purchase Ford Figo Car from Mumbai . MH 43 AJ 1834

On my first service at Bhavana Ford Nerul ( Navi Mumbai) on Sep.2011 first week.
                1) First service was not done properly.
                2) 3 M Teflon coating product was taken at Service center with 2 years warranty.
                3) Teflon was not done properly and complain was launch at that moment . They told me to come after rainy season .
                Car was again send to Service center on 4th Nov 2011. Again they miss Teflon coating and defective break padding was not changed.
                On 9th Nov I have to shift to Hyderabad and complain was done at Ford .
                Mr. Arvind has called me from Ford Chennai and Break padding issue was solved at Hyderabad Service center and Teflon still pending.
                Local service center has taken photo graph of car also and as per them Teflon is not done as per standard.

You are requested to take up this issue with Ford India .

As per Ford They are saying at Mumbai we have Different vendor for Teflon coating and In hyderabad other.

This is not my fault ,if I have taken some thing at service center of ford India them it should be their responsibility to fix across India.

Remesh Joseph

adandona
                  Dec 16, 2011

Self was offered a fully loaded TITANIUM latest model Ford Figo Car by the sales person visiting my home ‘Mr.Ravi of Rama Motor’ on the 03rd Dec 2011. The price list was also accordingly shown which was latest model with latest features.The price of same on road as per latest price schedule was Rs.5,26,400 and the break up was as follows.

Ex Showroom price : Rs 4,82,500
                  Delhi registration : Rs 23,970
                  Logistics/Number : Rs 5,500
                  Comp Insurance : Rs 14,430

Total : Rs 5,26,400

The price covers for latest model with all the features like alloy wheels, driver seat height adjust and tilt steering. After allowing certain discounts, the dealership demanded Rs 4,90, 000 as final settlement on road price with comprehensive insurance for above model of Ford Figo Titanium Model(Fully loaded) sea grey colour which was paid by chq no. 743447 and 743448 and the vehicle was booked on 04.12.2011 to avail the advantage of the “December Dhamaal Midnight Sale”.

As per the understanding dealer RAMA MOTOR, DELHI were to deliver a Latest Model Car (Titanium), in Sea Grey colour, only after the realisation of cheques amount. You informed having received the amount on 8.12.2011, accordingly the delivery of the car was given to me with number plates (bearing number DL 12 CB 1325) in position, alongwith the following documents:-

1.Vehicles owner’s manual booklet
                  2.Vehicle Delivery Card.
                  3.Vehicle Insurance Cover Note No. 627104 dated 08.12.2011. The vehicle has been got insured by your office for a premium amount of Rs. 9701/- on the Insured’s Declared Value of the vehicle as Rs. 4,45,265.00/-
                  4.Retail Invoice showing an undervalue amount of Rs. 4,68,700/- instead of Rs. 4,82,500/- .

I was surprised to observe (1) the IDV of the vehicle Cover Note(Provided by dealer) as Rs. 4,45,265/- and premium amount there to of Rs. 9170/- . The premium amount of insurance (Comprehensive) should have been Rs. 14,430/- as per FORD printed prices list. This has been done without informing me. (2) the Retail Invoice issued by dealer office is for an amount of 4,68,700/- which should have been for Rs. 4,82,500/- as per the price list.

It caused a great deal of worry as to why the dealer got my new vehicle insured for under value. I enquired from another reputed dealer of Ford and was given to understand that the vehicle delivered to me was an old model and does not have a few features in comparison to the latest model.

This issue was informed to RAMA MOTOR Senior Officer Mr. Rohit Gaba on 10.12.2011 in person who admitted having delivered a old model car and under insuring, but refused to take any action and also refused to receive the written
                  complaint. This is high handedness of your Officer and the whole issue amounts to an act of deliberate cheating and indulgence in “Unfair Trade Practise” by taking the payment and promising a high end car but actually delivering lower and older version of the car.

I am a senior citizen aged 74 staying in Delhi. This case of fraud and cheating by representatives of Rama Motors who have taken advantage of my age, is causing me a lot of mental strain and agony also harming my physical health.

It is therefore desired that the dealer either take back your vehicle in question and deliver a latest model (Titanium) Car or refund the full money.

It is pertinent to add that (1) a temporary certificate in support of Registration Amount Rs. 23,970/- deposited by you with the Registering Authority of Delhi Govt., has not yet been issued to me, pending issuance of Smart Registration Card. (2) A receipt of three documents handed over by me for availing the special offer of Corporate Discount/Defence Personnel as required by you for third year Extended Warranty, has not been issued. (3) An endorsement from the Insurance Company be obtained for enhanced premium worked out on the amount of Ex – Showroom price of Rs 4,82,500/- (minus 5 % as per rules) instead of Rs 4,68,700/-. (4) Inform action taken for an assured gift under the scheme of “December Dhamaal Midnight Sale”.

Sincerely,

Baldev Singh Dandona,
                  H – 1583, 2nd Floor, C.R. Park,

Dear Baldev,

Thanks for getting your concern to our notice. We have received your contact details and our team shall resolve your problem as soon as possible.

If any more queries, you can get in touch with our customer care team at[protected] or email us on [protected]@ford.com, the team can help you once they have all your details.

Ford India Team

Remesh Joseph

umeshgoel4
                    Dec 10, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear Mr. Deepak,

Thanks for repetition of below information. It seems that (you) FORD is not willing to accept truth and manipulating the facts to its undue advantage. We believe in INDIAN judiciary and will make efforts to expose these kind of false, arbitrary and non ethical business practice of your organization.

On your suggestion at bottom of your below mail message I had long telecom with Mr. Vipin Panwar. I really appreciate his plain speaking and daring attitude to accept below facts :
                    1. That We had called them on 25/8/2011 morning and had reported short circuit in wiring resulted into smoky situation in the car.
                    2. That they had suggested to bring the car to dehradun service station for repair.
                    3. That we had asked them for checking of this incident and to do the needful besides paid service.
                    4. That they had admitted and had reported to us that it is due to faulty central locking system. They had refused to repair under warranty as we had allowed outside fitting of central locking system. When we told them that this central locking system was fitted by BHAGAT FORD only, and we had never allowed outside mechanic to touch the vehicle. After this they had assured us to leave the car with them for 2-3 days and allow them to repair the car.
                    5. That this new story of fake fuses was translated later to deny repair under warranty.

I have few questions from you Mr. Deepak :

1.Do FORD have wide spread network of vendors offering original FORD spare parts in INDIA ? Specially if FORD has its original psare part vendor at Rishikesh/haridwar ? My subject vehicle is registered at Haridwar.
                    2.Do FORD has system to collect the vehicle at its own from the spot of fault ?
                    3.At a time of 8.30 or 9 pm in night , if any FORD vehicle report some electrical fault in mid of a journey(for example at dehradun-rishikesh highway, where there is always danger of wild animals), do FORD has emergency helpline service to replace original fuses ?
                    4.Is electrical harness of FORD vehicle is so intuitive and extra sensitive that they burnt in advance before inserting fake fuses ? OR are FORD vehicles are so weak and have poor design that if a fake small fuse inserted in a emergency, may damage its complete electrical system ?
                    5. Why BHAGATH FORD, Dehradun had not acknowledged on report card that there is fault of electrical harness and case of short circuit at time of delivery of vehicle to them for repair ?
                    6.Whether they have no system of examining of vehicle reaching to them for repair and service ?
                    7. I hope any lay man can smell and judge the burnt pvc electrical wires even as on date. Why FORD mechanic could not judge it ?

We deny your false claim and cheating attitude to escape from your responsibilities under extended warranty clause. We also have doubt if all FORD dealership offer genuine spare parts and services to its customer at competitive prices.
                    From: Deepak, Nagaraj (N.) [mailto:[protected]@ford.com] On Behalf Of President's desk, From (.)
                    Sent: Saturday, December 10, 2011 9:27 AM
                    To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                    Cc: [protected]@bhagatgroup.com; [protected]@bhagatgroup.com; [protected]@bhagatgroup.com; [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@bhagatgroup.com
                    Subject: Reply from Ford India[protected]

Dear Mr. Umesh,

This is subsequent to our earlier correspondence regarding your vehicle bearing registration number UK08N3400.

We had provided necessary clarification regarding the concern raised with us in our trailing mail. We once again wish to inform you that we had received relevent information from our delarship and had a detailed discussion with our regional team and our technical team regarding the concern raised with us. We understand from our delarship that the vehicle had reported on 25/8/2011 for the paid service and for the concern lights not working at 74764 kms, post inspection they had observed that non authorised work had been carried out in the vehicle as it was found with non geunine fuses which was not recomended by Ford.

We wish to inform you that we only recommend ford approved accessories / parts for our vehicles the reason being, that these are tested and validated as per specifications. If the vehicle is fitted with any non ford approved accessories or parts it could cause serious consequential damage to the other related components / parts, thus hampering performance, the warranty also becomes null and void in these circumstances.

Based on the above facts we wish to inform you that we will not be in a position to support you on the repairs in your vehicle under warranty. We also understand that our dealership had tried contating you for obtaining the approval and also a letter had been sent on the same, we request you to contact our delarsahip and provide your approvals to carryout necessary repair works in your vehicle. We would ensure that the quality repair works will be carried out and deliver the vehicel at the earliest.

Request your understanding on this.

Please feel free to contact Mr. Vipin Panwar SM on [protected] / us for any further clarification / assistance.

Deepak. N
                    FIL-Customer Relations

Shivraj Mohite
                      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 7, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

I am the owner of Ford, Figo (Titanium) from last one year. My car is having engine noise problem. Engine is making more noise as compare to other Figo that i have noticed. After recognizing the problem i went to your service center at Kolhapur. They told me that its a normal sound as other Figo. After few days i got the same problem with increase in engine noise. So again i went to service center there they checked and they also noticed that engine is making more noise and they agree with it. They checked Injectors with their system and we noticed that one of the Injector is having problem. Due to this the car was not getting Mileage as per your company recommended Mileage for five months. So they changed the Injector in warranty. After changing the Injector the noise was normal for few days but again it is having same problem as per my view. Due to warranty period i or any other customer can afford it but if it is out of Warranty then it cant be affordable to Customers as each Injector costs about Rs.14,000 approx.
                      So, kindly get the permanent solution for this so that we can use positively Ford Vehicles for long.

Shivraj Mohite,
                      Karad.
                      Dear Shivraj,

Thanks for getting your concern to our notice. However, we are unable to track your complaint because of inadequate details. Please provide us with your contact details including name, phone number & car model number at [protected]@ford.com and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

If any more queries, you can get in touch with our customer care team at[protected] or write us on the above email address, the team can help you once they have all your details.

Ford India Team

Remesh Joseph

jbharathj
                        Nov 28, 2011

Registration No: TN20BQ7219
                        Model: Figo ZXI Diesel

On 14th Nov i had given my vehicle for 3rd service & also for insurance claim for right fender. Also I had raised an issue about A/C. A/C is working only when the RPM is more 1500. while receiving the vehicle on 23th Nov from Poonamallee Ford work shop A/C was working fine. but from the very next day i'm facing the problem again.

My RO no. for service at Ambattur Chennai Ford is "ROAM103092OA". The person who had received my vehicle for service is Mr.Murali (+91 [protected]). I need a proper response regarding this issue to my mail or to my contact no. Else let me know how I have to take it further to get it done.

How do you guys expect me to drive without using A/C during rain with all the mist forming inside? Its been 5 days after service & i could hardly use my car b'coz of your useless & unsatisfactory servicing.

I already raised this issue in your www.india.ford.com customer care option.

I got a call from the Ambattur Chennai Ford. They're not even sure if they had worked on this issue or not during the service & they said corresponding person will call me with details & still I haven't received any call.

Further to this I have another concern, as mentioned earlier, while giving my car for 3rd service I also applied for an insurance coverage(for which the vehicle will be taken to Poonamallee work shop). During billing, i was asked to pay Rs.6028 for body work & later the insurance will be claimed & sent to me since Chennai Ford don't have tie up with ICICI lombard. Further, they asked if I had paid for Servicing done at Ambattur Chennai Ford & also Poonamallee brach did not received any bill from Service center, then they asked Ambattur service center & told me that I need to pay Rs.3800 for servicing which I paid instantly, i.e., in total Rs.9828. Today during my conversation with Ambattur service center, I got know that for servicing the bill has been generated for Rs.3722, so Chennai Ford has cheated me with Rs.78.

What kind of servicing you guys are providing & how do you expect customer to be happy...Just by calling after few days of service for feedback will not make a customer happy. I'm also working in a service based industry & if I do these kind of stuff with my client I couldn't even sustain a day.

please check with Ambattur Chennai Ford service center & ask them to call me ASAP.

Ford India team, don't mention that "we are unable to track your complaint because of inadequate details". I had already submitted these details on your www.india.ford.com customer care option & got no reply from customer care. As well as I sent an email to "[protected]@ford.com" but as always, got no reply. I had mentioned my contact no. & mail ID with the email sent to "[protected]@ford.com"

Also let me know if this is not going to resolve my issue, how am I suppose to make to take it further?

Jayabharath.J

Remesh Joseph

Sripadaraj
                          Nov 26, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I bought a FORD FIGO with Good Year Tyres last year on Aug 15. The Good year tyres were fitted based on suggestion from the FORD dealer.

On a day, when i was travelling in on of the neatly laid roads of Chennai, my car tyre got burst. I immeditalely called the FORD dealer to inform this. He asked to change it with the back up tyre and come with the faulty one. I took it to the dealer and he asked me to contact directly to Good year tyres. Ford dealer dint even mind in helping the customer which was given as an assurance when the car was bought.

I got an appointment with Good year tyres and showed them the issue, they informed it might be due to various reasons, but not one concrete reason. Atlast they said, it is a manual damage cant be covered in warranty. The Car side valve is fully burst and i dont understand how this happened when the vehicle was moving in a fine road with out any single obstacles which i even inspected when it happened.

I have a doubt whether Good year tyres is good for Indian roads??????. I had driven an ALTO in worser terrains with non good year tyres for around 5 years which dint have any such problems....

I see many such complaints with Good year tyres in same consumer forum, i dont whether any steps have taken to correct it. This low class service was not expected from FORD, if everythig customer needs to do, please keep the customer informed while buying the car.

Sripad

Remesh Joseph

Chauhan2011
                            Nov 25, 2011

Address: Haryana

VEHICLE PURCHASE DEFAULT IN MOTOR VEHICLE WHEELS NOBODY RESPONCE STILL WAITING LAST TWO MONTHS NOW FADE UP WITH SERVICES PLEASE SUUGEST WHAT WE DO

REGARDS
                            RAKESH VOHRA
                            YAMUNA NAGAR
                            CONTACT NO.[protected]
                            Dear Rakesh,

Thanks for getting your concern to our notice. We have received your contact details and our team shall resolve your problem as soon as possible.

If any more queries, you can get in touch with our customer care team at[protected] or email us on [protected]@ford.com, the team can help you once they have all your details.

Ford India Team

rohit73
                              Nov 23, 2011

I got 10-15 calls from a new Dealer that has opened in Noida 'Noida Ford' to get my car serviced. Last week (19/11/11) I gave my Ford Ikon for regular service. The car was collected from my house by Ford Noida driver.

I took the delivery at 6.30 in the evening (19/11/11), paid 5k for service etc & even before reaching home in sector 29 (6 Km from dealership), the car started over-heated. Somehow after 2hrs I reached home. I tried calling the advisor (Mr. Manish Sharma) who was attending to me but he choose not to answer the phone. On sunday also he did not answer his phone.

Finally on Monday, I called the dealership again & explained the problem. Service Manager (Mr. Devinder) got a mechanic to visit me & check the problem with the car. The mechanic who came told me that the radiator fan is not working & has to be replaced. He took the car yesterday (22/11/11) & told that it will be rectified today (21/11/11), an expense of 5K.

Today,I got a call from the dealership that the fan is working fine but something else (costing 35K) needs replacement.

This is totally unacceptable. A simple service visit is now a 40K expense for me.

I am confident that the service carried out is of inferior quality & something majorly has gone wrong due to which this problem is created. Even the Customer suggestion slip (details provided to customer about problems with vehicle) did not mention any such thing.

I am regretting having sent my car for service, it was running fine before I sent it.

Blaming everything on the part being an electronic part & anything can happen to it, is unacceptable.

I am sure irresponsibility at the dealership has resulted in part failure. On checking from dealership - I was told that the coolant put inside the car was green, kindly see attached picture (something dark brown is what spilled out of the car)

mukesh lal yadav
                                Nov 14, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

i have ford figo diesel car and i had given for servicing in Garuda Automobiles pvt ltd ,dhanbad. they kept my car for long time and finally handover me without repaired it properly it was just wastage of time and money, response was too bad .please take some action please we don't have that much time to wait for car..my car problems are
                                horn problem
                                noise in backlight
                                Dear Mukesh,

If any more queries, you can get in touch with our customer care team at[protected] or write us on the above email address, the team can help you once they have all your details.

Ford India Team

Remesh Joseph

sumit@sumit
                                  from Panipat, Haryana
                                  Nov 13, 2011

it is a college that is totally fraud, no work permission, no post study work permit, no value of education, never go to this country my genuine advice...............

dj5
                                    Nov 8, 2011

This is regarding my Ford Fiesta Car to which I purchased from Planet Ford, Satara Road Pune on 5th Oct 2011. I have two concerns in this regard.

First is this, that I was told Sales person Prateik/Manager Ojas that I can drive the car on road for week time from the date of delivery of vehicle without any fear from traffic police taking to not having registration no./plate. I deliberately confirmed from them twice before hitting the road. I drove car on 7th Oct, 2011 but traffic police fined me Rs. 1000/- for not having registration. I would like to ask why your company's sales man make false promises and why should I pay for penalty for which I am not responsible. I need my money back to which I paid to traffic police and hopefully you will take a necessary action for the staff in such a way so that staff never ever try to make such promises.

Second is, I asked for special no ( in such a way that some of all digits should come down to 2), for this they charged another 1500/- but till date I have not received its receipt from them even after calling so many times, reminding them every now and then. If they can not give related receipt then I must get my 1500 back.

If both concerns are taken casually then I would file a case in consumer court in Pune.

Devendra

anuj prasad
                                      Nov 4, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

SUB- Regarding improper repairing of my vehicle FORD ENDAVEAVOURE CG 10 C
                                      0009 , misguidance given, misbehave and fraud done, by FORD dealer in raipur ,chattissghar.

I want to draw your attention regarding poor maintenance, repairing of my vehicle ford endeavour cg 10 c 0009 .at your showroom and misguidance given and misbehave done by your staff .The detail of history of my vehicle from where a minor problem has been turned in to a huge technical fault due to poor and lack of knowledge of your technical staff. Have a brief history of my vehicle from where it started creating problem in a vehicle :---
                                      In the month of January 2011 my vehicle (ford endeavour) was having low pickup problem and smoke was ejecting, I took the vehicle to your showroom and after seeing it they have told/suggest that catheletic converter has to be change and had done small seating for time been to overcome the problem after that I visited Mumbai some of my official work with my family and we where at DUDE a small town in MAHARASTRA ( with my family) the vehicle was again facing the problem of smoke and low pickup. For the time being I had show the vehicle to local mechanic he took out the catheletic converter and the vehicle has functioning smoothly, after coming back to my home town I sent my vehicle to show room they check the vehicle but they don’t even identify that the cetheletic convector of my vehicle is not there in it, they sent back my vehicle after servicing, in between this period I made 3-4 round to Mumbai for business purpose , but did not face any problem.
                                      ***But after that, one day my vehicle suddenly breakdown and it start only after taking self for long time to start and I sent the vehicle to showroom (within record in showroom for starting trouble). After keeping the vehicle for approx 9 days at show room, they have called me and told that all the problem has been sorted out , and had returned the vehicle back to me but the problem was same. After some days problem has increased , I show my unsatisfactory behavior to them they told me the lots of problem like may be the pump was jam, may be the cetheletic convector was choked, may be the fuel tank of vehicle having lots of dust in it, may be fuel pipe was jam, ect, ect, ect.(they also told me that they are trying to identify what was the actual problem but unable to identify the actual problem, that why was my vehicle took time before but this time some one skilled engineer coming from out side who identify the actual problem) and again I sent the vehicle to showroom (with in record in show room), they have again kept the vehicle for 5 days approx and the skilled one told that the problem is of fuel injector and they don’t have any fuel injector in there available stock in showroom and it’ll take time of 15 days to get new fuel injector, and when I told them why they are continuously bluffing me and showed my unsatisfaction and un believe in showroom staff, may be in pressure of my side they have provided me the fuel injector of white colored ford endeavour (record in showroom )which is kept in showroom yard, Because of my hectic and busy schedule, I used vehicle for three month there was no problem in it. In between Mr. Deepak Naik continuously calling me from showroom to replace the fuel injector, in between talk with Mr. Deepak Naik, suddenly informed me, regarding old fuel injector, that the fuel injector which is placed in my vehicle was the part of an accidental white endavoure kept in showroom courtyard which comes for repair and he have lots of pressure from Client side because it is un intimated.(replace of auto part)”””(A POINT TO BE NOTED THAT THE PART OF VEHICLE HAS BEEN REPLACED FROM SOME ANOTHER VEHICLE WITHOUT INFORMING THE CLIENT FOR 3 MONTHS. )”””””
                                      *** The problem start form here, when I sent the vehicle to showroom they take another 10 days approx (record in showroom) for replacing old fuel injector with new one ,and the billing amount was rs 66000 approx, I was there for pay, after payment when I start my vehicle, I found that my vehicle again ejecting smoke on the same day and same time I intimate it to service in charge Mr Deepak Naik that the vehicle ejecting smoke he told me that ‘’DUE TO NEW FUEL INJECTOR IT GENERATE SMOKE , AFTER RUNNING[protected] KM IT ‘LL STOP EJECTING SMOKE.
                                      Due to my hectic trip to Mumbai the problem of ejecting of smoke has increased and the low pickup is also may. Then I contact to service in charge Mr. Deepak Naik on phone. He told me to send vehicle in showroom and told that by this period the problem of smoke injection should has been sorted out and again I sent the vehicle to your showroom for the same problem (the record in your show room )
                                      Again after keeping the vehicle for 4 -5 day Mr. Deepak Naik has changed some part and told me, that run the vehicle for some day the problem will be sorted out in 10 to 15 days .As in believe in ford, and the technical person, I make run of[protected] km more, but the problem was still same in between more runs I feel that the problem was not sorted out and the Mr. Naik bluffing me continuously, then I again make call to Mr. Deepak Naik and show my unsatisfactory behavior ,( because of his misguidance and regular bluff) and force him to repair my vehicle a soon as possible, after a long talk with some harsh, he told me that our showroom submerged with water therefore he requested to send vehicle by 16/09/11and he also confess that the Raipur showroom has no skilled engineer or the mechanic for ford endeavor and the mechanic who is skilled is gone for training, he also told me that they have facing lot of problems because of poor availability and unskilled staff he also told me that many of our client show there temper to him and he is only appointed there to save his higher authority ,This time I totally shocked to heard this irresponsibility of show room, after a long talk he again take me in faith and he has also assure me that my problem has been sorted out at this time because his unskilled mechanic become skilled after training. When I question him that I still run my vehicle or not, then he assure me that there is no major issues, it’s only a small problem of setting of fuel injector and filter, the smoke ejection has been sorted out this time.
                                      As on said date when I decided to send the vehicle to showroom for necessary repair my vehicle get not started and even self was not working then I make continues call to Mr. Deepak he neither received or not attended my call I have also message him about my problem but not response from that side I deposited vehicle on same date decided and thought that Mr. Deepak Naik has in leave or in a meeting. But due to vishwakarma pooja the workshop was closed. By 21/09/11 I received call form showroom they said that engine was ceased and when I asked the reason for ceasing of engine they told me that after opening the engine the fault can be deducted.

I have lodged this complaint with customer care my complaint number is[protected] but after chasing for 10 days to customer care, they have made a call to Mr Shrikant through conference. The person Mr. shrikant had talked roughly to me and used harsh language and did not take any responsibility regarding vehicle, the total conversation has been witnessed by madam Vidhya of costumer care and she may apologies on behavior of Mr shrikant of Raipur show room, and told me that she is going to complaint against odd and rude behavior of Mr .Shrikant to there higher authorities.

I have 2 more vehicle and I know what is engine oil and I replace the engine oil by 5000 km a head for all my vehicle because of continue run to bombay it is not possible for me to send it showroom for replace the engine oil. Mr. Shrikant unfortunately blame me and said that I have changed engine oil from outside and there fore now the responsibility doesn’t rest with showroom and also told that the rest of the work of the vehicle will be done on payment basis and he used very uncivilized words( AAP KO JO UKHADNA HAI UKHAD LO) no mistake done by his staff the part fuel injector is another thing and engine ceasing is an another matter, the talk was heard by Madam Vidhya of customer care.

NOW I WANT TO RAISE FOLLOWING POINTS ON THE ABOVE MATTER :-

1) THE FUEL INJECTOR CAN BE REPLACE FROM SOME OTHER VEHICLE TO MY VEHICLE TILL I GOT THE NEW FUEL INJECTOR(3 months,WHICH IS A CRIMINAL OFFENCE), IT IS ALSO POSSIBLE THAT MY PARTS OF VEHICLE CAN ALSO BE CHANGED/ REPLACED SOME WHERE.

2) WHEN THE FUEL INJECTOR OF OTHER VEHICLE WAS INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM, BUT WHEN IT WAS CHANGED WITH NEW ONE WHY THE PROBLEM OF SMOKE EJECTING STARTED WHERE MY VEHICLE IN SHOWROOM CUSTODY FOR MORE THAN 10 DAYS….?

3) WHY MR. DEEPAK MISGUIDED ME AFTER REPLACING OF FUEL INJECTOR AND TOLD THAT AFTER RUN OF[protected] KM THE SMOKE EJECTION FROM VEHICLE WILL BE STOPPED.WOULD HE WANTS TO SPENT TIME ….?AFTER REPLACING SOME OF MY VEHICLE PARTS TO AN ANOTHER ONE.

4) IF THE PROBLEM WITH ENGINE OIL WAS THERE, WHY SHOW ROOM / DEEPAK NAIK / SHRIKANT OR ANY RESPONSIBLE INTIMATE ME OR SUGGEST ME ABOUT THIS OR CHANGED THE ENGINE OIL(IF THEY ARE ABLE TO CHANGE THE FUEL INJECTOR WORTH RS 56000/- THEN WHY THEY NOT CHANGE THE ENGINE OIL WHICH MAY COST LESS THAN 2000/-) ….?

5) IF THE PROBLEM WAS DUE TO ENGINE OIL IT HENCE PROVED THAT THEY HAVE NO TECHNICAL SOUND PERSON IN THE SO- REPUTATED SHOWROOM WORK SHOP OF FORD WHICH CAN EVEN DEDUCTED A SIMPLE PROBLEM OF ENGINE OIL WHERE AS THE VEHICLE WAS SUBMITTED MORE THEN 3 TIMES.

For 60 days my vehicle was on your showroom workshop & no suggestions have been given and they told me for 2 lakhs rs to repair it. How could I believe that even after paying 2 lakhs rs what guaranty will be there of repairing of my vehicle where your showroom person had confessed that they have no proper or skilled mechanic or engineer for ford endeavoure in Chhattisgarh region, (which proof that after sending the vehicle in work shop of showroom for more than 3 time for same problem they are unable to sortout.)
                                      After listening lots of lies & misguidance from Ford. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR BREAK DOWN OF MY VEHICLE ENGINE ?.....
                                      Moreover all the problem of my vehicle has accumulated due to the negligence and improper repairing by unskilled mechanic, hence I humbly request you to look in to my case seriously & do the needful action by replacing the new engine or new vehicle under the responsibility of Raipur showroom,SO I WANT TO TAKE A HARDCORE ACTION AGAINST VANSH FORD RAIPUR DEALER .

YOUR TRULY
                                      ANUJ PRASAD
                                      c/o MR. AVDESH
                                      [protected], [protected].
                                      Dear Anuj,

Thanks for getting your concern to our notice. We have received your contact details and our team shall look into your problem as soon as possible.

Ford India Team

call_raj
                                        Nov 1, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I have purchased Ford Figo ZXI car in February-2011 from Jayashree Ford (Jamshedpur). from March onwards I am complaining about the brake paddle gets hard at certain times and the brake doesnot works but according to Service incharge of Jayashree Ford he can't do anything until and unless the problem arises in front of him, same case is with fuel meter it doesnot shows the correct reading at certain times.
                                        Dear Raj,

Ford India Team

Remesh Joseph