Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 72

aaryan.aashish
Sep 8, 2011

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

This is to inform and bring to your notice that I, Ashis Thapa belonging to State of Sikkim, had bought a Ford Figo during August 2010. Now, I have problem with my vehicle relating to car battery and clause wire but I have been denied by your Bagdogra based show room and service state, the warranty. Every time I come in contact with the Manager of gateway Ford, I am told that I have to pay for the new parts, wire and battery.
Last month, I had brought my vehicle for servicing of a year and I was told by mechanic that my vehicle gear cover has loosened and I need to change it as it may damage the internal of gear box, if I ignore it’s change. So, I had told then for it’s replacement but unfortunately I was told that parts are not available and was sent back with temporary fixing. But now the cause wire has been damaged due to not changing of gear cover. It was not because of my ignorance but due to non availability of parts and sending my vehicle back without changing cover.
The day I brought my vehicle back from one year servicing my vehicle battery too started developing problems but it was difficult for me to take my vehicle back to Bagdogra, then. Unfortunately, there is no service station of Ford motors at Gangtok or Sikkim.
Last Saturday i.e, 3rd of September 2011, my vehicle is there at Gateway Ford in same condition but I have been denied change of battery and clause wire on warranty basis. So, I request you to kindly look into problem of my vehicle and deliver it in time and grant me warranty for the same.

Ashis Thapa
Contact No. [protected] & [protected] Gangtok
(Service station) SK 01 P 5289

I am sorry to hear your difficulties with your ford car. Even i have the worst experiences with ford and its service people. I am updating and contacting people having trouble with ford. Can you pls add me to your Facebook and update all your issues in there. here is my link for that. I believe we can fight against ford. Pls help us to give more awareness to people.

http://www.facebook.com/fordfigo.ownersgroup.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Remesh Joseph

iot_ford
    Sep 7, 2011

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

DEAR SIR / MADAM

THE VEHICLE PURCHASE FROM BANGALORE Rs.1.90 LACS, BUT

FOR THE PAST 1.6 YRS, I SPENT Rs.1.84 ELECTRICAL, MECHANICAL, TYRE , TINKERING, PAINTING.

I AM TRANSPORT OWNER AS WELL AS MAN POWER CONSULTANT(INTERNATIONAL BUSINESSMAN),

I AM VERY SHAME TO SAY THAT THIS CAR IS VERY WORST VEHICLE. I GOT VERY BAD EXP. IN MY LIFE,

BCZ I CANNOT SAY WHEN THE CAR STOP, WHERE THE CAR WILL STOP., i.e SOME TIMES BANGALORULU HIGHWAY,

COIMBATORE HIGHWAY, CHENNAI HIGHWAY, ECR ROAD. DUE TO ELECTRICAL FAULTS.

HENCE, IF FORD COMPANY WILL NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSE FOR THIS MSG,

I WILL GO TO CONSUMER COURT ALSO I AM READY TO

STOP THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF SUSEE-FORD, TO SET FIRE IN FRONT OF MEDIA PUPILS AT TIRUCHIRAPPALLI.

REGARDS

M.MOHD IQBAL, MOB: [protected], [protected]

VEHICLE NO: KA-22-N-2278

Cc. to CONSUMER COURT, CHENNAI,

CONSUMER CELL, TRICHIRAPPALLI

THE COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

HONOURABLE. THE CHIEF MINISTER OF TAMIL NADU
    You call yourself an international Businessman???!!!...You seem to be an international !!!

jinjraj
      Sep 6, 2011

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

i had purchased ford fiesta 1.4exi on 3/12/2007 from your dealer akshaya ford,tirunelveli.my car has an manufacturing defect.My car number is TN 75 3033. The defect is the lower end of the front left door(bottom) becomes poorly rusted.this is due to the leakage of water through the glass.this is the not the defect made by me.this is totally your make problem.i showed to the dealer,but they said upto 3 years only we can rectify these problems.1year back i had the same problem in the front right bottom of the door.At that time the dealer rectified the rusted defect.what i am coming to say is this purely your manufacturing defect, so you must rectify this with free of cost.Now my car is placed in akshaya ford thirunelveli.so kindly tell your dealer to rectify the defect.If not i would decide to take legal actions?
      from
      Dr.jin j raj
      vechl no:TN 75 3033
      kottail house, kodiyoor.
      kuzhicode p o.
      k k dist.
      ph no:[protected]
      tamilnadu.

rawatsandeep
        Sep 4, 2011

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

HI,
        My name is sandeep rawat. I'm driving ford ikon 2010. My car center locking system is not working properly is auto moving it self. From very begining im facing this problem. I'M getting my service done at Pal Ford Haldwani. and they are not able to solve the problem . and they are still not able to detect why its hapening every time they give one or the other reason. but my experience with the vehicle is worse ill recomend EVERYONE NEVER TO BY A FORD VEHICLE. THEIR SERVICE IS PATHETIC.

SANDEEP RAWAT
        MOB NO. [protected]

bhallabhupi
          from Wardha, Maharashtra
          Aug 29, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Subject:- Faulty FORD FIGO - Break Failing Problem

This is for your information that I purchased FORD FIGO – 1.4 Tatinum on April 4, 2011 through invoice no LDH/23/2011-12 from BHAGAT FORD, LUDHIANA.
          The Ch. No. of the car is BD25722 Diesel Powered

o Just after month (13/5/2011) while I was driving car with family got the Break Failed and was a hard time to saved for hitting front vehicle. We were shocked and your service centre in Ludhiana got the machine repaired and changed the booster.
          o On 25/5/2011 Bleeding was processed at service center for want of poor breaking.
          o On 16/6/2011 Service center did Bleeding again.
          o On 13/8/2011 while I along with my family was driving car and on a turn break failed and had a very hard time. It was the God Grace we gain survived.
          o On 17/8/2011 your staff took the car for repair and while they were on road faced TWO Times break failing.
          o On (26/8/2011) when contacted the workshop they said the car is put on test derive but problem still there as the mechanic told.
          • The product or the item in question is with manufacturing fault and to be replaced at your end is the solution.
          • I do not want to own the current vehicle be cause my and my family life is at risk.
          • This is disgusting to say that your official phone numbers are not working whatever given in the official website and this reflect your negative point and sincerity towards your firm in total to society.

Under the frequent happening of the incidence I and my family unable dare to touch the machine. My family is under shock as any time FORD FIGO can take our life. Frequent break failing with this machine is design or manufacturing fault. I can not put my life and my family life to risk.
          Under the circumstance I do not want to own this car more and request you to take back and refund my money as Our Lives are at stack.
          How many times the car will be put repair you can understand the gravity in this condition.
          The minimum acceptance is Only the replacement of the car with is model or with one step lower model
          Yours sincerely Dated: 19/08/2011

(BHUPINDER SINGH BHALLA) e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
          H.No. B-IX-363 Mobi:[protected]
          Near Division No. 3
          LUDHIANA
          FIVE MONTH's PASSED NO ACTION TILL DATE

I am sorry to hear your difficulties with your ford car. Even i have the worst experiences with ford and its service people. I am updating and contacting people having trouble with ford. Can you pls add me to your Facebook and update all your issues in there. here is my link for that. I believe we can fight against ford. Pls help us to give more awareness to people.

Remesh Joseph

entamod
            from Akola, Maharashtra
            Aug 23, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

resp sir,
            i dr.amod pendharkar ,living in satara , handover my car ford figo purchased on 14 aug 2010 to pune branch planet ford balaji nagar for repar since 35 days occured still not repaired ,i have to phone daily to them ,nobody is callin g me and detailing me, still confused people of planet ford, no full assurance given to me , being doctor difficult to stay without car,i have extended warrenty, my car no- MH 11 AK 9145, BEING FIRST MEMBER OF SATARA WHO PURCHASED FIGO DISEL TITANUM.KINDLY TAKE CARE OF CUSTOMER LIKE ME ,i had lost my patience, no full assurance from company,given me bill amount 1 lakh 15000, kindly help meas early as possible,otherwise i have to take serious action against ford comp,
            thanking you,
            yours sincerely,
            d.amod ENT SURGEON,SATARA [protected]

Remesh Joseph

11justin
              Aug 23, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I am Israel Ponraj & my car is Ford Fiesta (PY O1 AN 5070). On 16.08.11 I left my car at SARVESH FORD, Vellore, Ph. No:[protected] for some minor complaints. But so far, not only they did rectify the fault but also increased the fault to a greater extent. ie. By the when I left it over there, there was no smoke at all. But now, one cannot stand behind my car since the smoke comes like anything even when in idling speed. They are very much negligent in this regard instead of care taking. I need my vehicle in good condition.

murlidhar birla
                Aug 23, 2011

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

I AM MD BIRLA I HAVE COMPLAINT BEFOR FOR FORD CAR ENDEAVOR. BUT STILL DONT GET ANY SATISFACTORY RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY SO I AM ATTACHING THE COMPLAINT COPY HERE ALSO AS UNDER:-

I Am Md Birla, Resident Of Bhilwara Rajasthan. I Had Purchased One Ford Endeavor 4*4 Auto Transmission , With Other 16 Ford Cars, From M/S K.S. Ford Bhilwara. This Vehicle Started Troubling Me From 40000 K.M. Running. This Has Not Ended Till Now. Even My Whole Family Escaped Death By Inches Once. This Has No Average Per K.M And Mechanical Faults Are So Many As Defy Description. Even The Staff Of The K.S. Ford Has Advised Me To Sell The Vehicle And File A Suit Against The Firm. Main Faults In The Vehicle Are As Under:-
                Ac Problem After 5 Months, Gear Box Oil Leakage 3500 Km, Break Pad Chased After Every 9000 Km, Jerks In Vehicle After 40000 Km, Gear Noise After 55000 Km, Popular Shaft Breakage At 61000 Km, On Every Check Dealer Says This Is All Normal, Ac Failed At 82000 Km, Differential Sound At 65000 Km, Differential Breakage On 91000km, From Last 1 And A Half Month Vehicle Is Standing In Ks Ford Work Shop.
                In Spite Of All This I Am Still Using This Vehicle; In Fact I Intend To File A Suit Against The Said K.S. Ford. If Don’t Get Any Response From The Work Shop Manager And The Owner K.S. Gehlot. There Is No Reply To My Complaints From The Md Of Ford India. I Wish To Advise All Customers Not To Put Themselves In Trouble By Purchasing Ford Cars. Neither The Cars Are Satisfactory, Nor Is The Maintenance Bearable. Unfortunately, Neither The Company Nor The K.S. Ford Is Answerable To Customer.

ITS NOT FORD, ITS A FRAUD COMPANY.
                WHO CHEATS THE COUSTOMERS, SO
                DON'T BUY ANY FORD CAR IN FUTURE........................

Yours Truly
                Md Birla
                E-Mail:- [protected]@Gmail.Com

sunil kumar chouhan
                  Aug 20, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

HI
                  THIS IS CHHAVI CHOUHAN
                  MY CLAIM NO. IS [protected]
                  MY CAR HAS ACCIDENT ON 24 JUNE
                  MY ALL FAMILY HEAVILY INJURED IN ACCIDENT
                  AND FINAL SURVEYOR MR.vikas bhargav APPOINTED FOR FINAL
                  SURVEY HE SURVEYED MY CAR AND TAKEN ALL DOCUMENT
                  BUT COMPANY SAID THAT THEY DID NOT RECEIVED ANY DOCUMENT.
                  AND NOW reliance general insurance IS NOT CARE ABOUT THIS.
                  I COMPLAIN MANY TIME TO CUSTOMER CARE AND JAIPUR OFFICE
                  SO PLS. TELL ME NOW WHAT TO DO.
                  I GO TO CONSUMER COURT AND COMPLAIN VIA MULTI MEDIA
                  OR INTERNET SERVICE

krishu4
                    from Shoranur, Kerala
                    Aug 19, 2011

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I brought a new ford figo car in the name of my wife on july 2010 form kairali ford kollam-kerala. I got only one key with the vehicle. the secod key not given by the dealer yet. I contact with the dealer several time but they not give the second key to me. more over I serviced the vehicle from the same service centre on last month after the service I see that the door damaged and the paint from the door scratched due to the poor care and maintanance by the service people. I contact to the service manager and they offered me to fix a new door instead the damaged one. but they file a claim for insurance and thus they fixed a new door with the insurance amount. so lease help me to solve the these issues. vehicle no kl25a1993. ford figo
                    regards, krishnakuma.r

Remesh Joseph

Ritwik1992
                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                      Aug 18, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My suggestion is don’t ever buy a Ford Car. Its equal to welcoming harassment.
                      When Ford cannot repair a simple 11 year old Ikon model what do we expect in newly Ford products.
                      have a Ford Ikon of 2003 Flair & I am fed up of its service.

1. My wiper never worked because of fuse problem so I have to send the car 4 times & when it got fixed my AC got disconnected, when my AC got fixed and Ford offered a Anti-Rust Painting which suddenly brought high rear suspension noise. WOW!

2. My fan belt was making noise so they asked me to change the water pump, on the next service they reported me that my alternator is the reason fo
                      r my fan belt noise. This kind of stupid trained persons will be found at Ford service.

3. I recently changed my brake pads and also the disc from Ford Service Center and on pushing the brake pad at full force is just slowing the car means at emergency braking situation I am ready to met an accident. The technicians have raised there hand and this is what I am with now.

I was very excited about buying the new Fiesta but now my mind has changed to VW Vento.
                      Does this worth buying a Ford Car?

Pary
                        Aug 18, 2011

I have booked ford figo three months back and then due to some personal reason i cancelled the figo booking that time they said they will refund the amount as soon as possible.

But almost three months over now but still now there is no response for my refund amount.When ever i call them they simply telling useless reasons.

Sale Executive name :

Srikanth

Number : [protected]

Head of Srikanth : Baharat - [protected].

Please help me to get my refund back.

Pary

rajajisatyeder
                          Aug 17, 2011

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana

hi sir i have book my ford figo titanium diesel from astro ford dawarka on dated 30/6/11 and the delivery date is 15/7/11 to the himansu sales person on the price of 576000 + the promotional deal (front fog lamp + 10% insurance discount+mudflap and footgurad+lather seat cover) but the dealer doesnot deliver the car on mentioned date eventhough in the concerned month i.e july 2011 . now on augest 2011 the sales person said the price hikes and i[censored] want the car u will pay the the 10000/- extra money for that. the sales person sorav which book my car should leave the company in month of july 2011.

one thnig asked the dealar that they should not give the car on the concerned date and the car deliverd to the other customer not me.

the price diffrence who will bear.

satyender kumar

Riju Kumar shukla
                            Aug 10, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

i have bought ford ikon tdci........last year in june and since then they are providing very poor service...............they impose too much labour charge and though my car was in warranty they took money for replacing one of a gear switch in my car by saying that this part does not come in warranty.................... and i have also complained for the steering problem ..............but they are not replacing it though i have complained it in january when my car was in the warranty period..................................the manager of the workshop doesn't cares .................................................

shashank1
                              Aug 10, 2011

My name is shashank. I'm driving ford fiesta 2008 zxi. My car speed sensor fails after every[protected]km or 4-5months. From very begining im facing this problem. I'm getting my service done at bhagat ford chandigarh. And they are not able to solve the problem as my speed sensor has already been hanged 10-12 times. And they are still not able to detect why its hapening every time they give one or the other reason. But my experience with the vehicle is worse ill recomend everyone never to by a ford vehicle. Their service is pathetic.

Shashank nadda
                              Mob no. [protected]
                              customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              dear micheal,
                              i regret to inform you that none of the promises, mentioned in your SERVICE PLEDGE are being adhered to by your team, atleast not at Shaman Ford, Mumbai. I have nothing personal against Ford nor Shaman however i have been taken to task by these guys in the past couple of weeks and i have finally given up coz i neither have the time nor the inclination to keep bickering about mundane issues such as this. I have enough troubles on my plate to engage me 24 X 7 and car trouble is hardly a priority hence people like me opt to ofload this task to professional sevice providers. I have a 2001 ford ikon 1.6, MH- 06M- 4728, I had just returned from a trip to Goa in the car and it was functioning perfectly, all i wanted was to get it serviced prior to the monsoon setting in.As a result of my previous good experince wiyh Shaman Ford i contacted them on 2nd june to maintain my vehicle. The vehicle was picked up 4 days after i contacted them on 6th june (dates aprox.) it was supposed to be delivered the same day in the evening. Nobody contacted me till evening however when i called up for delivery in the evening i was told about a slew of problems which had cropped up just then and was given an estimate of Rs.7000 and a promise of delivering the vehicle the next day. I relented at that time having no choice but to give in at that point, which i feel was a big mistake. The next day i called up again since there was no news of the vehicle till 1600h, this time i was told that some new issues had cropped up and the vehicle would be deliverd positively late that night but the cost now would go up to Rs.12000. i had no choice but to relent once again. I did not get the vehicle that night. The next day was a sunday and it rained heavily in mumbai so the vehicle could not be delivered once again. On monday the 9th i called up again for my vehicle and i was promised that i would get my vehicle by evening that day however some more new issues had cropped up and the cost to me would go up to Rs.15000 (All this was excluding the amount i had paid towards the AMC of the vehicle around Rs.7000). By now i had lost all my patience and i called up some senior guys at Shaman, who promised to look into the mater, i wanted to teminate the AMC but they assured me that things would improve and i should continue with the AMC. i relented once again but i never got the vehicle that day. The next day on 10th june, i called up again for my vehicle i was again promised the vehicle by noon that day, however the cost would have to go up to Rs.17000.00, by now i had enough so i requested them not to repair anything more and just return my vehicle. so finally i got the vehicle which i had given in perfect running condition back after 5 days with damages of Rs 15000.+ Rs 7000 for AMC. Once i got the vehicle back i went for a test ride with the delivery guy, everything seemed fine so i paid the balance amount.
                              The next day when i went out in the vehicle it had started giving out funny noises and to top it all my CD player was not functioning, which incidently i had'nt checked at the time of delivery. Since then i have been calling up Shaman but they have forgotten me completely.
                              I decided to get the problems resolved with a local mechanic who said that my fan belt needed to be replaced ( less than a day after i got my vehicle back after a 5 day sevice) and my CD player being an original Ford Fit can only be repaired by authorised agents. I have informed Shaman Ford however there has been no response from them. They say that they havent worked on my cd player so they are not liable for any damage to it which is a fact. but in all honesty i can only defend my self by saying that it was in perfect condition when i gave the vehicle. They have carried out repairs on the AC and it is likely that the damage occured during this time. I am helpless, i dont have the time to run around behind Shaman Ford, i hate myself for having wasted last 30 mins in writing this mail to you coz i know you wont be able to do much in this mater, however i DREAD sending this vehicle back to Shaman Ford. Although i have not yet recieved any documents from them regarding my having signed up for an AMC. I dont think that i will be using my remaining few services as a part of the deal thanks to this experience of mine with Shaman Ford.
                              But honestly when i read this service pledge of yours today i felt that it was a big sham and decided to waste my 30 mins to bring this out to your notice.

Himanshu Chaturvedi
                              Ph. [protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Ford India — maintanance trouble in car

one of the most pathetic car in durability and consisitency, , not really worth paying 8lac to it, , , keep often troubling with service problems which easily makes up an bill of avg 3000 a month, , , , except foir the 1st year ...will never go for ford fiesta again, , , , , it has already pot holed my packet ...

ford fiesta d — service too bad to describe

the service of bhagat ford ludhiana branch is too bad to discribe i must say that a service in a village in bihar like state is much better than it . the service manager has no responbility towards his coustmer evenafter a coustmer has called 6 times in 2 days at ludhiana branch MR.VIKRAM said the manager has no time .In details to my complaint call me at my cell no.is [protected]
                              I have experienced something very similar at the shaman service center mumbai, when my car of just 18 months had many of its components swapped with either old or defective ones .
                              I had signed on many of the car components at the time of accepting the car as this was a replacement car, which was given to us by the company after the first car registered in our name had several defects like chiped and rough paint on the doors, & bonnet, dirty and faded seats . The new car was taken to the service center where after 5 days I noticed that instead of the car looking better, it now had several dents on the bonnets and the seats were faded and torn . Refusing to accept a defective car I had contacted ford customer care who were undecided and not come to any definite conclusion, so I had lodged a police complaint for cheating and, they could not defend themselves as the new car was at their service center.Still so blantantly, after refurbishing the car they showed me the same car as new, but I showed them the corrosion of the engine body due to previous use with an old type acid batteries. So ultimately the car was replaced and this incident, made me put signature marks with indelible ink on my replacement car which were existing until the last free service . Now I am back, fighting a criminal breach of trust. These people need to ne taught a lesson.
                              on 05/04/2009 i travelled from trichy to chennai, In the midnight 11.45pm my car got the brake failure, i cant imagine that situation, i dont know how to stop the car, by god grace i changed to 1st geer it went on slow, then i call the toll free number there responce is very worst, they gave the trichy number, they total to call chennai number, but know one helped in the middle .after i started the car and came in 20speed limit from there to home i drived the same speed level i cant imagine that know one in call centers will help, only the phone bill has been got charged, i am not intersted to have this vechile any more, i like give back the vechile to company itself, i travelled in tataindico offen, this situation does not occur me, still i cant believe that i am alive, mobile number-[protected].vechile number -TN 45 AY 2099, Only 8500 km the vechile has runned till date, ford feista, the car was given has present to me, please take some step for this, otherwise i will go to solve this problem to court only.

My car is just about 28 months old and I fail to understand the reason for the number of problems that my car has had in just such short a span of time.

I had felt that I'm a proud owner of your major blockbuster "The Ford Fiesta, Duratorq", but after the problems my car has been giving me, it is no longer pride, but horrified.

I believe Ford Fiesta is at a premium amount as compared to the TATA Indigo primarily because of the fact that it's supposed to be soundproof, but that doesn’t seem to be the case with my car.

There is an enormous amount of noise from the engine which make it difficult for anyone to stand right outside the car. It is the same within.

It seems your so-called experts in your authorized workshop are experts in name only – they are unable to provide even the most average service to your supposedly VALUED CUSTOMERS.

The latest problem with my car occurred on Friday.

Two days before, I had taken it to Harpreet Gurgaon, and complained the about the noise from the engine. But the service engineers confidently told me not to worry, as it is fan noise.

However, just two days later, my car stopped right in the middle of the road. When I called the closest available mechanic for help, he informed me that there is water in the engine oil and that I should replace the Engine Oil, which I did.

But when the car still did not start after that, I told him to leave it alone, and called Ford helpline to see into the matter.

I am not a technical person, and I fail to understand how such a thing can occur – first I am told that the noise from the engine is fan noise, and then my car stops dead in the middle of the road.

I am still awaiting an answer from Harpreet Ford. I would very much like to know what excuse your “expert engineers” come up with this time.

Let me tell you further of my experiences with your wonderful dealers:

1)They “forgot” to changed my Air Filter during my regular service at 30, 000 kms.

I came to know this only when I took it for the next service – 10, 000 km later –when another service advisor told me that my air filter was choked and my car engine could have seized anytime. I was just thankful that it had been noticed and corrected – but please tell me, if anything had happened, who would have been held responsible? Would either Ford or your dealer replace the car with a new one? (You can please check with my Job CARD with Harpreet Ford.)

2) My car had an accident last year, and Harpreet Ford changed the crank chamber and other things. However, post the accident, my car wheel alignment has gone, and even after running around for last seven months, this has not been fixed. First they kept my car 15 days in the workshop, and then I was asked to change all tyres, which I did. The car still runs to one side. On my last visit, the service head of Gurgaon told me “forget about the alignment problem if your tyres are not getting worn. Whenever something wrong will happen again, you’ll find the solution automatically.”

Kindly explain why should I take this nonsense from technical advisor after spending huge money for the same.

3) Post the accident, my engine had been leaking oil for 6 months; after three repairs, they had still failed to correct the problem. I then had a word with Mr Sanjay Tripathi (PA to Mr. Ashok Sachdev) after which the service engineers took it seriously and got this done.

Again, why should I take this nonsense?…why can’t Ford be serious about their service and quality to their customers.

4) The accident impact had also destroyed my gear box mounting – which again they ‘forgot to check’. A month after the accident, they suddenly asked me to change the same. I didn’t have any choice but to do so.

But I asked the service engineers then – and I ask again now – how is it possible that only after 48, 000 kms my gear box mounting has been CRACKED? Kindly show all previous gear box mounting records where you have changed this in such a short period of time. They were unable to reply. Had they done a proper check, it would have been covered by my insurance. But here again I was forced to pay money for a lapse which I wasn’t responsible for.

5) During one of the repeated service visits, when my car was left with Harpreet Ford, one of their staff had an accident and, without my permission, repaired my front bumper, painted it, and pretended that they were being good to me by paining out scratches. Only on my becoming suspicious and enquiring closer did the truth come out. What kind of behaviour is this?

I am tired of the trouble that I have been having with my Fiesta, and your dealer. It no longer seems to me a 26 month old car, but a complete wreck for which I have to continuously keep running around for.

It is not possible to keep visiting the workshop time and again. This harassment and inadequate ability cannot be suffered any more.

Please note that my car is still under Ford Warranty. I want to be thoroughly compensated for my trouble; either my car is fixed by your mechanics to my complete satisfaction, or you will replace it with a new Fiesta.

In case my entreaties fall on deaf ears, I shall be forced to take this matter to consumer court and air it in public forums through the press.
                              I totally disagree with the concept of complaining online. I would like to interact with a responsible person who will understand the feelings of a customer & act accordingly.
                              I have lost all hopes with FORD & I will definately bring this to the notice of the highest authority with FORD inc.
                              If at all the online quires are answered & taken care of, which I totall disagree as mentioned initially.
                              I leave my contact number below.

Suren. Prasanna
                              +[protected]
                              Bangalore
                              ya, in gujarati there is a proverb;big name &least in service to valuable customers.recently, i had got claimed service via reliance insurance.initaly they gave good response.they take very high amount but with very poor service.e.g.car is not washed from inside, steering oil is leaking, c d player is not fited, stapney is not ready.eventhough they took more than1 to1.5 months.king ford, surat has recentely got authortiy.
                              The ford india,

Subject:not getting proper service as well as spare parts.

Dear sirmadam,

I m staying in jamnagar, i have 3 ford cars as i purchase these cars because it has the huge goodwill as well as great brand in whole world market. Its true you r ruling in world market but as soon as your contribution of the service in india is not too great as i actually dreaming.

I realized when i purchase the car i m not getting well proper service, one more thing i get shocked when i kept my car on eagle ford (Rajkot) they are not giving me the estimation cost and telling me keep the car as well as deposit 50000 rs we will do it and call you.

As i like to tell you your car is superb but your service is too poor so that your car sell in india is not as much as your target. And if you achive your target it means your target is too low as compared in market there is any other compay.

Your compay is well ruling in world market why you are bad in service can you able to reply me on these.
                              According to me if you just open your service center in every part of city like maruti than you can achive your target well, and i know that your main earning is on spareparts than why dont you open the service center every where.

Hope you will reply me soon.

Yours truly

Abhishek dattani
                              Jamnagar
                              my moblile no

Ford — Sale of old car as new/low mileage

I purchased new ford feista ex show room, The dealer Bhavna, Nerul, Navi Mumbai on 21/04/08.The vehicle turned out to be 2007 Model.Initial Mileage was as low as 5km/lt.I complained of poor performnace in Consumer court at CBD Belapr vide complaint no 178/08.The Forum ths turned down my complaint on peripheral grounds.
                              I like to go to State forum.Legal fee is too high.I cannot afford.I am a retired senior citizen
                              Pl guide me to get remidy
                              Lobo L

Ford — After Sales Service

I had purchased a Ford Car - Fiesta Zxi a month back along with the extended warranty but i still i haven't received my Extended Warranty Certificate. I have contacted them many times but all in vain. Everytime they tell me to wait for some more time.

I had purchased this car from NCR Ford Vehicles Pvt. Ltd. from Defence Colony.
                              I have Ford Fiesta 1.4 EXI. Its a two year old model and has done 21000kms. Believe me guys, I have never seen worst mechanics in my life than those at South City Ford Noida. I have spent around 25000 rupees on my suspension but now i have got this feeling that these guys are doing it intentionally. A bunch of stupid mechanics and damn non-sense service center.
                              I have purchased Ford Fiesta 1.4 diesel car in thear 2006 december and it has done only 34, 500 kms. It has regularly serviced by MPL ford. Recently my car went off while driving in the city last week. I toed up the car and brought to the Vadapalani Showroom and found engine oil has got mixed up with coolent. They suspected cooler pump and fileter was replaced along the engine oil and coolent. They gave back the delivery yesterday saying that problem is fixed. Again today after running 50 kms it started getting off while running. When i rang up and asked the MPL vadaplani sevice centre they are giving rude answer and the problem could not be identify. They want to give the rude answer to drow the customer.This type of attitue is really bad for the ford reputation. I don't know the proper solution for my car
                              My Ford Fiesta - exi is 15 months old and have run less than 6500km.
                              I already had the following problems - Battery failed, key Lock got jammed and now I have engine vibration. The Ford service centre in alwarpet tried to rectify but unable to, they wanted me to take it to Velachery to identify the problems.

Velachery Ford service took 3 days to identify the problem. They dont even call the customer to inform the status or problem. Pathetic vehicle & service.

I will not recommend Ford to any of my friends or colleagues. DONT BUY FORD.

call me if you want to hear the story ..[protected].
                              I have similar concern with Planet Ford, Pune service quality.
                              - Main Issue: For last three servicing I have complained about shock absorbers (very bumpy ride), rear noise and some roughness in handling. None of the issues have got addressed and service engineer acknowledges the same. On the top of this after yesterday’s third servicing new rattling noise has started from left door and there is a damage to left bumper during servicing.
                              I never feel any difference in driving after servicing. Though my car has no major issue, I’m sure after servicing there shall be noticeable improvement in driving like smoothness, less noise, better handling. I hope oil & oil filters actually get changed during servicing as the same are billed.

Even car is not washed and cleaned properly during servicing, yesterday when I pointed this out then only other boy cleaned the vehicle properly.

- Other Issues: I always take appointment at 9 o’clock, however it is always 9.15 by the time service engineer attends my car and it takes further 30 + mins to get the job card.
                              - Yesterday when I went to give the car for servicing, the service engineer was not available and some trainee who was not in Ford uniform started filling the job card. I had to complain with the front desk and then only service engineer attended the vehicle.
                              When I spoke about this & overall delay with one Senior Person who I was told is GM, I got a shockingly rude reply that ‘what can I do if service engineers have not come without informing!’. Not sure how such comment can be made to a customer. I have much better experience from Maruti & Hyundai service stations even when they handle much larger volumes.
                              - Service engineer does not take test drive before completing job card. Not sure if its correct practice but ideally they shall take test drive to check if there are any problems with the vehicle and to understand customer concerns

Overall the service experience is very poor and will certainly affect my recommendation to my colleagues & the company to buy a Ford car. And I’m very concerned about the service quality and maintenance of my vehicle. Pls let me know if I can get my car serviced from some other authorized service station in Pune.
                              my name is k.p.kiran and my vehicle is ford feista sxi desel AP 28 BJ 3455. i am resident of hyderabad. i have a suspension problem and this is in warrenty. the service sation people are not rectifing the problem wat should i do now
                              We book one Endeavour 4X4 SUV with Bhagat For Ludhiana. Against receipt no. 1010 dated 12.09.09 at the name of Jogesh Jindal with commitment. We get delivery on maximum first week of Oct. maximum up to 15.10.09 with black colour 4X4 Endeavour but in Oct. they are not responding our phone. If we call on reception, always get feed back with two or three days for delivery. But now finally they call us today and tell us that white Morello & Silver Endeavour 4X4 in coming black. Bt still not coming, Its very embarrassing for us. We wait for too long still colour of our choice we are not getting. Now how can we trust on Ford Motor & this dealership? We have six other vehicles BMW, Skoda, Honda, Toyota, Chevrolet, Suzuki But we never experience this type of commitment & Embarrasment.

Waiting for your Response,

Jogesh Jindal
                              Email: [protected]@satyam.net.in
                              Ph:[protected], 2605610, 2229355, 2226336,
                              Fax:[protected]
                              my exprience is very bed for after sale service for ford car company
                              I purchased Ford Fiesta Limited edition 2010(DL4CAF5490) on 12 Feb & its not more than 20 days, I noticed very irritating noise in Blower while re-circulation mode on, I visited Okhla service center today & Electrican conveyed to open Dash board, Why new car not more than 20 days require opening of Dashboard, i am not going to get it Open, Very Poor Quality of Cars made by Ford, I have taken worst decision of my life .I will go to Court if required

ashwani dogra
                              No doubt ford india is one of the best car producer in the world... But the service they provide... Is worst.
                              I met with an accident in which i got my left headlight, front bumper and left fender damaged i rushed to the agency immediately, when talked to the officials regarding that they told me that they need at least 5 working days to complete the job because the these spares are "out of stock" i didnt negotiate with that... Now my car in workshop and 10 days have passed and, company is not able to repair my car... You can well imagine the harassment and the amount of time i wasted just to get 3 items changed in my car
                              1. Headlight
                              2. Bumper
                              3. Fender
                              I think a strict action should be taked against ncr ford for the harassment they have caused to me
                              Abhishek jain
                              The director marketing
                              Ford motors ltd
                              Sub: serious complaint in my ford endeavour hurricane model vsla, regdno. Mp-15 ca 2000 in the name of jain bedi udyog.
                              With reference to the above, i had purchased vsla model, ford endeavour hurricane vide bill no 700283 ls dated[protected] from m/s sai ford motors, bhopal. From day one their has been a constant problem of wearing out of the tyres. You will be surprised that the vehicle has run almost 1.0 lac kms and the tyres have been changed four times. Mr yogesh and mr anil at sai ford motors, bhopal have always responded to my complaints and are well aware of the vehicle’s history. They have many times made adjustments but the root problem still continues. On their assurances and commitments, the vehicle has travelled almost one lac kms. It is my personnel vehicle and driven by me or my driver only.
                              I have been using a suv vehicle since almost 20 years and have tried all the variants available in the market. This is the first time i am facing such a peculiar problem. Their seems to be a manufacturing fault resulting in the wearing out of the tyres.
                              You will appreciate that the cost of the tyres itself is quite high and changing all four tyres so soon is exorbitant. I request you to kindly investigate the matter and recall the vehicle to the factory for thorough inspection otherwise kindly arrange for a immediate replacement.
                              Sunil jain, ex mla
                              C/o m/s jain bidi udyog
                              Keshavganj, sagar (M. P.)
                              Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Dated :08-04-10
                              Cell no : [protected]
                              We bought ford endeavour in september 09. Inspite of complaining repeatedly during 3 free services about heavy rattling noise in end steering position right or left, it is not resolved. Instead we were told that this was a model which failed in India and all endeavours sold in India have this problem.We told them that ford design cannot ignore such problem. We were told to keep on replacing some steering bush everytime you hear the noise and as it costs very less it should not matter.

Mr. Nitin Pise
                              Pune 411038
                              [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              I am fully agree with the false delivery commitments by Ford.
                              I booked Figo Petrol Zxi chill color on th April. The Planet Ford, Pune committed the delivery within 25 days. Till date they had not confirmed the delivery. When i threated saying that I am going to cancel the booking both, The dealer and the executive on helpline is easily saying that tomorrow collect the cheque. So poor responce from both Ford dealer and Ford India. I registered complaint (no 9478329) but really fed up with Ford responce.
                              They say there is not way like american/no place like america but the ford brand in india is like leprosy". Poor service and cheaters. Dont buy ford cars guys
                              Hello All,

We booked a ford figo( titanium ) in 08/05/2010.While booking we have been told by the ford people that it will hardly take 6-7 weeke for delivery .But till now we did not get the vehicle .Whenever we are calling those people for any update they are not atall responding properly .Its a horrible expience that we had never before .Not sure when we will get the vehicle .The ford service in banglore is very poor .They shold improve their way how to deal with customers .

Dia .

Ford — SCRATCHES

i am owner of ford ikon for 6 years. on saturday when i recieved my car from the service center it was in a bad condition.. and the worst part is that my car had some serious scratches on the front fender. when i called the service manager he is like it was there from before.. ford a world wide known company has lying employees.. action should be taken against them as soon as possible!

Ford — car repairing

Sir/madam
                              My car is under maintanaice since 19th june but yet not beeen repaired. The respective service centre is making new accuses everyday due to which i am facin stiff problem in mah business.
                              I therefore request you to take immediate action.
                              Thanking you..
                              Vehicle: ford endeavour
                              Colour: black
                              Vehicle number:hr51z2930
                              Dealer:harpreet motors pvt ltd
                              Dealer number:[protected]
                              Iam Abhay Raiker from goa i want to complain to ford usa can u help me to get the right email adress to lodge my comlain against the dealer and ford india itself my email id abhay.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              Bhavana ford service centre, nerul navi mumbai is no good. It is all like that, cheats and bluffers. My 2 and half year ford fiesta ac does not work when the engine is on and the car is not running. They say u hv to replace the motor costing around 7000 rupees. Ford may be a brand in us but it is going to fail measurably in india mainly becoz of poor service centre. They r cheaters. I too need the contact of ford head in india or us to complain. I too would recommend not to purchase any ford cars.
                              Its not just the brand which matters, most important is after sell services. My contact [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Ford/Fiesta — Poor service and high cost of repairs

The Cargo Ford dealer in Vadodara city is the worst i have ever encountered....its services are too bad and always have a eye on coustomers that how to make more profit from customers in their repair services.

Ford — urgent

I Manish Kumar owner of car JH 5Q - 7832 of Ford Ikon flair 1.3 petrol engine having very bad experience with Ford dealer Jayshree Motors of Jamshedpur for there enormous unsatisfactory service . Firstly I had given my vehicle for service and repair for coolant consumption on 27th sept 2010 . They repaired the coolant kit and serviced the vehicle that time vehicle was under extension warranty and they cahrged the amount of 9330 Rs . Again after four five days we observed coolant consumption and reported same to service center .
                              They related this matter with excessive heating of engine and war page of engine head on 4th oct 2010 . I complained to ford India that why this was not detected when vehicle was under extension warranty . They refused to change engine head under extension warranty . On my confirmation for replacing engine head on my coast till now my vehicle has not been repaired till the date lying in workshop from 4th oct 2010 . I have asked company, reason for delay but I have not received any proper reason . Jayshree motor is giving very bad services for all local customers . Please confirm who should be held responsible for this delay and who will pay the compensation . Please take strict action against them because they are taking there customers very lightly .
                              I have rented my place to a dealer of ford india, in kolkata,,, this is very amazing that a company like ford india, assings such a dealer, who isnt liable to pay his rent for past 4 month, inspite of our several reminders. This is a shame on your part, that u appoints such dealers. As a result ur brand name & image is going low on the eye of customer. (As this is being spread through word-of-mouth)
                              Plz take appropriate actions,
                              My contact — [protected]@gmail.com

FORD ENDEAVOR — SERVICE ISSUE

We have ford endeaveor (Hr51ad0054) on my dad name satbir singh yadav model no -2009 (Augus10). At time of our second free service service center lost our service book. It was there when we handed over the vehicle to them for service. But after service when we checked, service book was lost. They told that they will send new fresh service book in day or two. But surprisly they didn't send for 3 month. When we went there for 3rd service they clearly refused & charged labour against free service. We contacted chennai office. They told us that they will sort it out. But unfurtunetly no response came up. Now they even not servicing our vehicle.
                              We are being forced to accept the situation. Dealer name is ncr ford (Faridbad).

Kindly help us or suggent should we go legal against them

Tajender yadav
                              May I request the Ford Service staff to be more polite and considerate in attending to customer problems and satisfy them in future and bring some good memories.
                              I had similar fate with my vehicle when I gave it to Harpreet Ford Gurgaon for service. The good vehicle develop problem "just then" when it is at service station and you have no option but to accept paying what Service Centre ask. If by mistake you take the vehicle to dealership again for repair or any other issue, you are again trapped with similar situation and "just then" problem in vehicle. It is almost impossible that your vehicle will work fine if it is repaired by authorized Ford service centre.

On Pledge exhibited by Ford India:
                              I join you Himanshu to laugh at Ford. And to add some thing more. The much advertised "write2md" email id does not respond to your satisfaction but advice to go to same Ford Service centre where you have harrowing experience. And soon "write2MD" does not respond at all besides Service Engineer will not pick the phone.

Prashant Mathur

I dr. P. K. Mohapatra like to inform you that i ve given my ford ikon rocam 1.3 car (Regd no-or/11j-1545) at jayshree ford, jamshedpur on 7th dec2010 for replace of stering rack which is scheduled to be delevered by 26th of dec 2010. On recent contact they are still asking for more time for the same.

As i face much problem in absence of my car you are requested to look in to the matter & take necessary steps for earlier repairing of the same.

Dr. P. K mohapatra
                              (Ph-[protected])

I kishan raj, warangal, a. P. Pleased inform you that i have given my ford ikon 1.8 car at
                              Sri sri sri ford, warngal on 9th of dec 2010. There is no delivery date column on receipt,
                              Where as they are given date for delivery orally 13th of dec. My problems are 1) engine over heating, 2) replacement of both head lights 3) noise at initial engine startup for 3 mins

There are no technical persons at all, electrician is very arrogant, administraters and head of the
                              Service centre are useless fellows. Y u r cheating people y don't u choose another business

Try to do proper business, r else chenge the dealer, don't troble people
                              [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]
                              Hai this is stanley owner of ford fiesta sxi diesel purchased on oct 2011 which has a very major problems in body as well as in the engine when i took delivery of the vehicle it was notised by me, but the promise of your company pesons failed after the delivery was taken, and the service of mpl ford in thoraipakkam chennai was so poor that even the water wash was not done properly and the complaints which was mentioned be me was not even attended by the ears of the representative then how come the vehicle, at the time of service delivery i was informed that the body shop is in guindy chennai, i have to take my vehicle there to attend all these complaints, there i was totally disappointed that my vehichle was returned back with a new problem like it was full of paint spreads over my vehicle reason behind this is my vehicle was kept aside of a painting vehicle in the body shop with all these terrible things, i made a complaint to ford customer care then i received a call from mpl ford thuraipakkam, i went there to rectify these problems and i was totally upset with the response made by the representative, and he totally disagree the problem and says that these noise and problem are quite normal in ford fiesta and u cannot expect much comfort as this is not a luxury car, and customers are giving fake complaints when i heard this i was totally shocked and i request your company to take attention in this regard and such answer may declain your best name in the market and i have an experience of more than 19 years my driving licence was issued on 1992 by rto meenambakkam chennai. So kindly request you to take steps so that in future i may not happen to any other customer.

S. Stanley rajan
                              FORD India is worst in post delivery servies, poor standard and most pinching is the rude and careless staff. Never attend the calls, never replies our emails.

I am waiting for my car RC for last 6 months but to no avail. The dealer is supposed to arrange the RC of the car, but they are giving excuses for one reason to other...

I wish I may be caught by traffic police and challened for non having car RC so that I may bring FORD to the consumer court!!!

s c joshi
                              To, date - 18.04.2011
                              The commercial manager,
                              Ford india ltd.
                              Chennai

Sub.- regarding services provided by the brij ford allahabad u. P.

We have purchased fiesta 1.4 tdci zxi car dt. 06.06.2009 chassis no. Majbxxmrjb9p44583, engine no. 9p44583, car reg. No. U. P.70 az / 7153 through brij raj auto pvt. Ltd., 2, sardar patel marg, allahabad.
                              We have send our car many times in ford service centre and always we are surviving the problem regarding non availability of spare parts and shortage of specialised persons, who deduct the problem, always our car goes twice or thrice in service station, as and when the one problem is sorted out by mechanics, other new problems creates after the car returns from service station.
                              During the eight months 10 times exhaust fan has been changed by the brij ford workshop but they are not able to deduct the original problem. Exhaust fan of car was not starting during the last 5 days. Brij ford workshop persons say that it is not in our stock and it will come in approx 15 days. During this summer season we are not able to drive the car without a. C.
                              My car is still with in the warranty period, which is going to expire on 05.06.2011 and if the aforesaid problem is not solved, the same shall not only result in causing mental pain and agony but also shall result in the expiry of the warranty of the car, which shall be detrimental to my interest. It shall be the eleventh time when my car shall be sent to the workshop for the same cause.

You are here by requested to look into the matter seriously and to take up the complaint with the dealer at allahabad to resolve the problem which i am facing. Else i shall be forced to lodge legal proceedings, of which cost shall be borne by you and you shall also be liable to pay compensation to me.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Amit gupta
                              320/264, colonelganj, allahabad
                              Mob.- [protected], [protected]
                              E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                              sir maine ford fiesta 1saal 11mah pahale brij automobiels allahabad sa liya tha.lakin 6 mahina sa coolent kam hone ki problem hai.4-5bar mai car gorakhpur sa allahabad bhej chuka hoon lakin aaj bhi problem jas ki tas bani hai. aaj bhi car brij automobiels ka hi paas hai aur her baar10-15 din tak apane paas hi rakata hai. mai brij ka car service sa paresan ho gya hoon .car ko kabad bana diya. please help me.
                              Complaint regarding poor hospality
                              Sawarn ford service center kanpur (Uttar pradesh)
                              Sir, in sawarn ford kanpur there is no one who listen the complaint of customer my car has gone for a/c service atleast 10 times but service was not satisfied “my car is endeavour & my car no. Is up78 bh 2737 my phone no. Is [protected]
                              Sir please see it
                              Thanks for such wonderful customer service you are doing of harasiing and traumatising customers.
                              Plese keep upthe god work.
                              And if you have time please contact me arvind rawat. The vehicle was said to be deilivered before one week and still is not being repaired accaurately for the last 3 weeks every time i'm going there i'm informed of some new problems.
                              Thanks to bhagat ford and ford motor company and many thanks to customer carte executives.
                              Poor service at cauvery ford mysore karnataka
                              Vehicle number ka 09 b 1784 ford ikon tdci

1 i coplained about ac when odometer was showing around 40000km. It is giving hot air in the middle suddenly. As soon as they repair. Like this the prolem resurfaces very soon
                              2 though i requested them to change the wiper blade they have not attended to that.
                              3 final cleaning is not satisfacory. The mechanic's hand mark remains on the interior door pad of the vehicle

3 when i complain about specific problem during request for service satisfaction by phone. They request me to bring the vehicle again this happened quite often. Why it cannot be done in the first service itself

ka 09 b 1784 ford ikon tdci — poor service

1 ac repair is not attended to properly hot air comes inside the vehicle almost very soon after the repair. this has happenned many a time after the run of about 40k service
                              2 wiper blade complaint is not attended during rainy season
                              3 cleaning is very poor. mechanic's hand imprints remain on the door pad. it is not cleaned at all
                              4 i get service satisfaction request. when i complain about the above things they ask me to bring the vehicle. this routine conversation happens without any satisfactory further service
                              Thanks mr sudeep, for contact me as we spoke you are dgm bhagat ford and told me that you will personally coming to dehradun for my car and will contact bme i waited for you and for your call and evn you didn't bother to call me and forgot to keep your promise thanks for the customer service you are providing, for me sure if the company will have dgms like you can expect the service from the company.
                              Terrible customer care and terrible bhagat ford.
                              Will somebody for gods sake tell them to answer the queries of the customers harrassed by the ford india and bhagat ford.
                              Their main slogan we don't give a to our customers.
                              Arvind rawat
                              Lathangi ford in bangalore are the big cheeters. I booked the car y, day and they called today saying we cannot give you the car because their general manager not agreeing on agreed price. Without approval why did they booked the can was shame for the brand ford - milan
                              bhilwara, rajesthan deler ks ford dealer staf is ugaly no maners
                              ks ford bhilwara is bad servise so iam salling my ford fiesta and i choose anather company

i have my one ford figo i buy this car from ncr ford faridabad I am very sorry to say that i am very unhappy with the technical services given by the ford company most of the time i go there for service the car and they are not giving proper service and proper answer even they dont have the paint shop and technical persons.my ac is not working properly more then three times i rectify this problem for faridabad service center but all in vain.

at the time of buying the car they promise me that you will get the a one class service from our service center and now i am very unhappy when i see my car figo and go to office on my friends car .

dear sir please do something for this or outsource this service to good peerson.

sudhir arora
                              I am rajeev kumar agnihotri from kanpur (Uttar pradesh)

I am purched one ford figo car from your delar m/s sarwan ford situated in kanpur, on 20 jan 2011

They are in rto kanpur mfg year 2010 day one i m telling your delar thats worng but till date no carraction in (R. C) and an other complain

My diggi glass broken he have no asscessries last 15 days

Kindlly do need full action

Rajeev kumar
                              E mail — [protected]@gmail.com
                              My name is sandeep rawat. I'm driving ford ikon 2010. My car center locking system is not working properly is auto moving it self. From very begining im facing this problem. I'm getting my service done at pal ford haldwani. And they are not able to solve the problem. And they are still not able to detect why its hapening every time they give one or the other reason. But my experience with the vehicle is worse ill recomend everyone never to by a ford vehicle. Their service is pathetic.

Sandeep rawat
                              Mob no. [protected]
                              My ford figo TDCI model was purchased just about 17 months back from Sequel Ford. From last 2 weeks it does not start and the key goes blank. I took the vehicle to the dealer and after inspection I was told it seems to be okay now and henceforth if it gives trouble you just come with both the keys. It developed same problem the next day again. The vehicle was sent to servive centre on 2nd sept and was returned to me on 5th sept. Again yesterday same problem cropped up. It refused to start and the time was 9.45PM. This is terribly shocking. I fail to understand what did the dealer do for three days.
                              I am more worried about the goodwill of the vehicle. If people see me stranded on road, what impresson they will carry about the vehicle which I have recommended to atleast 8 new owners. Please act fast and get me out of this problem.

Dr. Sanjay Soni,
                              195, Friends Colony,
                              Katol Road, Nagpur -13
                              I purchased a fiesta classic in mid aug 2011 from a b motors dehradoon, two months later and after the veh had done only 1700 kms two tyres cracked from the side walls one after the other in a gap of four days. One month of pleading for redressal with the ford india ceo mr michael boneham has fallen to deaf ears... The dealer however has replaced though only one tyre. I am dismayed at the attitude of the ceo of a global company... If this is the way ford india has to adress its customers after sales i dont think ford can hope to survive in india... This page is as it is full of misdeeds of ford india... Vishal bhatia. ([protected]@gmail.com)
                              Hi all

This is something different coimbatore i had experienced, I had booked silver ford Figo, within a month i had call from showroom, that i can deliver my car, After all when i went there they said, the alloted car is given to another customer whos having a fmaily function, .Then i said ok then i asked when i can expect my car, Then there is booomb, the model which i booked is topped, further that model will not continue, Or U take white color which is the model u booked but not the color u liked.
                              And then i paid addtional 12k becoz of the team leader and the executive.Even then i dnt got the booked color vehicle.This happens in rajshree ford coimbaote
                              From
                              K. V. Rajan,
                              No 124 kamarajar salai,
                              Kodungaiyur,
                              Chennai 600 118.
                              Mobile no - [protected] (E-mail: [protected]@yahoo. Co)

Ford india ltd.,
                              Tamil nadu.

Subject: not getting proper explanation wheels 14" to 15" please refer to me

I am purchased all new fiesta throw chennai for arumbakkam (In voice no: mc01159 date 14/10/11). Vehicle performance is very excellent.

I saw the stephanie type size is only 14 inches. But all wheels 15 inches vehicles. Your dealers not explain this matter before purchased. So i am not satisfied for your dealer explanation.

Some time we are uses the car at night time how to able rectifies the puncher tyre within two or three q. M.
                              So kindly change my car stephanie tyre on same size of 15” wheel. Otherwise i am not satisfied your terms.

Hello michael,

I am writing this email to share my first post sales experience with ford when i went to the dealer for my first free service. I must say it was shocking. I have a ford figo and it's my first car. Everyone suggested me to go for maruti suzuki, provided their excellent record in post sales service, still i ignored them and chose ford figo as i simply loved the car.

I went to noida ford (Sector - 63, noida) for my first free service on sunday i. E. November 27, 2011. I drove almost 30 kms to reach the dealer as i purchased my car from there and thus was comfortable with them (Also, no other dealers in faridabad were providing service on a sunday). They promised to give my car back at 3:00 pm after they started servicing it at 11:00 am. I asked them what all belongings i must take out before parking the car and they askd me to take out my car papers, mobile and wallet. I asked them about the rest of things like mp3 player and my shades and they promised me to take full responsibility of those items.

I got the car back at 3:00 pm and paid the bill amount. Everything was fine till then. After i started driving back, i realized that the mp3 player i use for playing songs in my car was missing. I rushed back to the showroom to inform them, however, to my surprise they refused to take responsibility for the same. I told them that i had specifically asked if i should leave the mp3 player in the car, however, mr. Bhatnagar, the general manager there was very blunt in telling me that they have 200 workers and they cannot keep asking all of them. On top of that he asked me " what proof you have that you had an mp3 player in your car" and "how do we believe that it was worth rs. 5000". They said i can do whatever i want, but they will not be able to help me. This is disappointing and not expected from a brand like ford.

So finally this is what i got after the first service of my first car which happens to be a ford : (

A loss of rs. 5000 in form of my mp3 player.
                              Humiliation by ford staffers.
                              A bad fog lamp which was fine before i gave the car for service.
                              A lot of disappointment and frustration as i trusted ford over all other brands in the market.
                              Is this what you call service pledge???
                              Is this what you call customer satisfaction???
                              Is this the way you want us to "feel the difference"???

I need a reply and tell me how can all this be compensated. I referred ford to all my friends and relatives, but i will make sure they know about this experience too. Let's see how positive you can turn this into.

Thanks anyways,

"a disappointed customer"
                              Kshitij vashist
                              Mob: [protected]
                              Shamfull experience

To: [protected]@ford.com
                              Date: 01/12/2012 10:05am
                              Subject: re: reply form ford india[protected]

Can i get any status?? And date for delivery of my car after repair

Rita bhowmik
                              Bhilai branch

— rita bhowmik/mgr/214/axisbank wrote: —
                              To: [protected]@ford.com
                              Date: 01/10/2012 12:30pm
                              Subject: re: reply form ford india[protected]

Its a shamfull experience for me that,... Its almost 20days but repair work is still not in process..in below mail i have requested the date on which i can expect my car to get deliver in ready position, but again the reponce caller was not aware with the transit details, infact he has to check with the dealer for the exact position of the car, i think no one has taken a call to track the order and arrange to resolve the case on best possible time, else it would not have taken 20 days for such work.

Rita bhowmik
                              Bhilai branch

— "deepak, nagaraj (N.)" <[protected]@ford.com> wrote: —
                              To: "rita. [protected]@axisbank.com" <rita. [protected]@axisbank.com>
                              Sent by: "deepak, nagaraj (N.)"
                              Date: 01/10/2012 12:13pm
                              Subject: reply form ford india[protected]

Dear mr. Rita bhowmik,

This is subsequent to our earlier correspondence regarding your vehicle bearing vin number ap42065.

Further to our telecon we had with your goodself today, we wish to inform you that our dealership is arranging for the parts which is required for carrying out necessary
                              Accidental repair works in your vehicle and they would get in touch with you and expedite the repair process and deliver the vehicle to you at the earliest.

We request your cooperation in this regard.

Please feel free to contact mr vikas dcrc service on [protected] / us for any further clarification.

Assuring you of our best services and continuous support at all times.

Deepak. N
                              Fil-customer relations
                              Toll free no[protected] bsnl/mtnl[protected] add std code of your state capital.

From: abesheik, h (H.) on behalf of president's desk, from (.)
                              Sent: monday, january 09, 2012 2:30 pm
                              To: 'rita. [protected]@axisbank.com'

Dear mr. Rita bhowmik,

Thank you for contacting ford india. Greetings from our president.

We are in receipt of your mail addressed to our managing director.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us regarding your vehicle bearing the vin number ap42065. We have noted down the contents of your mail and have taken up the issue with the dealership concerned.

We would revert to you after we receive relevant information from our dealership. Your concern number is[protected].

Thanks and regard,
                              Abesheik. H,
                              Fil - customer relations,
                              [protected] bsnl/mtnl[protected] add std code of your state capital

From: rita. [protected]@axisbank.com [mailto:rita. [protected]@axisbank.com]
                              Sent: monday, january 09, 2012 10:37 am
                              To: president's desk, from (.)
                              Subject: urent assistance: reply form ford india[protected]
                              Importance: high

This is an escalation mail for the unhappy services delivered by one of your dealer at raipur chhattisgarh name - vansh ford.

I am in continous follow up from 22.12.2011, the day my car met with an road accident,

1. For 11 days showroom didnt informed me for the replaced item of my car indent which is delivered to them wrong.

2. Your customer care people is saying its a major accident, pls arrange for the photo's of my accidental card from the insurance agency "bajaj general insurance o ltd". The card is damaged from rear side and it is not that major no third party claim is registered which will take 18-20days for delivery to customer

2. Your customer care people do not have updated status as on 07.01.2012, even after lodgment of complain, and making call to them thru my cell no [protected].

3. On 07.01.2012 i personaly visited the showroom, and saw i car in the same condition, and till 07.01.2012 showroom people are helpless in replacing the parts of the card due to indent not received.

4. After lodgeing complaint at your care no, the people sittinng their do not hold a responsibility to revert customer with the status but they are very smart in conveying to the customer that call back with be arranged 18 days already passed.

5. I request you people to kindly confirm, how many more days is required to deliver my car in ready position

Rita bhowmik
                              Bhilai branch

— forwarded by rita bhowmik/mgr/214/axisbank on 01/09/2012 10:16am —
                              Sent by: "aarti, goyal (G.)"
                              Date: 01/05/2012 06:15pm

Dear ms. Rita bhowmik,

Thank you for contacting ford india.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us regarding your vehicle bearing the vin number maj1xxmrj1ap42065. We have noted down the contents of your mail and have taken up the issue with the dealership concerned.

We would revert back to you after we receive relevant information from our dealership. Your concern number is[protected]

Aarti goyal
                              Fil-customer relations
                              Toll free no[protected] bsnl/mtnl[protected] add std code of your state capital.

Sent: thursday, january 05, 2012 5:19 pm
                              To: customer, care (.)
                              Subject: re: reply form ford india

Arrange to deliver my car on urgent basis

Details as under:

Mobile-[protected], [protected]
                              Chassis number - maj1xxmrj1ap42065
                              Engine no - ap42065

Rita bhowmik
                              Bhilai branch

— "aarti, goyal (G.)" <[protected]@ford.com> wrote: —
                              Sent by: "aarti, goyal (G.)"
                              Date: 01/05/2012 04:24pm
                              Subject: reply form ford india

Dear ms. Rita bhowmik,

Thank you for contacting ford india.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us. We have noted down the contents of your mail.

We kindly request you to provide your contact no vehicle chasis. No or vin no. For us to support you further.

Aarti goyal
                              Fil-customer relations

Sent: thursday, january 05, 2012 11:01 am
                              To: customer, care (.)
                              Subject: delay in repair & servicing/unhappy services/

Sir/mam,

My vehicle ford figo disel varriant reg no cg 07 ma 4528, met with an accident on 21.12.2012, same day it was handover to the nearest showroom vansh ford at raipur cg. Showroom people conveyed us for the vehicle to be handover by 03.12.2012. But till date the vehicle in untouched its lying in showroom, after enquiring we have given message that wrong part has been delivered inplace of the indent mark for figo model.

My car is damaged from rear side, bumper and back space. I need urgent attention to resolve and want my car to get repair in two days.

I dont know its whos fault either showroom or the body parts delivery channel. Why the worng part has been delivered even after correct indent, and if the neglegency in showroom part then it has to be viewed seriously.

Its already 15 days which is too much long period for the repair and delivery.. Pls take the matter seriously for further escalation.
                              Rita bhowmik
                              Bhilai branch
                              Hi My name is Lalit Suthar from mumbai my car no is MH 21 V 3369. i own a ford figo diesel titanium version its 14months old car.
                              i have complain that i had given my car for 20, 000 km service to bhavana ford in kalina that time they changed the cluster off the car as they said it had some problem and my car reading become 10, 000 km that time now my car has done 35, 000 km and shows on 25, 000 km.
                              i want the original reading in my car km reading this is not done i have informed service guys many a time about these but they are not intrested in doing as i guess.
                              so i would req u guys to solve my problme as soon as possible.

Regards Lalit Suthar my contact no is [protected]
                              final my problem off my car got solve today ford figo mh 21 v 3369 now its finaly the orginal reading today...
                              Very poor service standards by swarn ford kanpur, i regret to state but i am never recommending ford to any one...

Malkeet.
                              Just to add the unprofessional treatment from ford in terms of service provided. I am not sure if micheal does bother to attend to these issues raised

On tue, apr 3, 2012 at 5:47 pm, president's desk, from (.) <[protected]@ford.com> wrote:

Dear mr. Vinny sam,

This mail is in subsequent to our earlier correspondence regarding your vehicle bearing registration number xxxxxxxx
                              We request you to fix up an appointment with our dealership regarding the same. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret to inform you that we will not be in position to accede to your claim.

Request your understanding in this regard.

Bindhu vinod,
                              Fil-customer relations

Sent: 03 april 2012 12:58 am
                              Subject: re: reply from ford india[protected]

Thank you for your call. However, as mentioned on the call i am not pleased with the service or assurance provided. The call did not aim at providing the best of customer service and sad to note that even after highlighting this to the applicable levels proper resolution is not being provided.

As far as the contact from the dealership to fix an appointment, that is something i am not pleased about and had not agreed to. As i mentioned on the call this is the third time i have brought up the issue in regards to improper servicing by the dealer.

I would like to see by mail what is the corrective action being taken than a mere apology for the sake of one. I do not think the customer is really valued here as the decision conveyed from the ford management reflects.

I call up on someone at a higher cadre to attend to this complaint, failure of which would only result in a totally unsatisfied customer with no loss to yourself.

Awaiting the best response

Vinny

On mon, apr 2, 2012 at 1:19 pm, president's desk, from (.) <[protected]@ford.com> wrote:

Dear mr. Vinny sam,

This mail is in subsequent to our earlier correspondence regarding your vehicle bearing registration number xxxxxx
                              Firstup we apologise on behalf of our dealership for lapses and would initiate necessary corrective action to avoid any such lapses in future. We would ensure prompt and quality service through our dealerships.

Further to our telecon we had with your goodself on 02.04.2012, we understand from our dealership that they had contacted you to fix up an appointment to attend and resolve the concern in your vehicle. We request you to fix up an appointment with our dealership regarding the same. We have also instructed our dealership to provide the necessary assistance to you in this regard. We regret to inform you that we will not be in position to accede to your claim.

Request your understanding in this regard.

Bindhu vinod,
                              Fil-customer relations

On fri, mar 30, 2012 at 12:42 pm, president's desk, from (.) <[protected]@ford.com> wrote:

Dear mr. Vinny sam,

Thank you for contacting ford india. Greetings from our president.

We are in receipt of your mail addressed to our managing director.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us regarding your vehicle bearing the registration number xxxxxxxx. We have noted down the contents of your mail and have taken up the issue with the dealership concerned.

We would revert to you after we receive relevant information from our dealership. Your concern number is[protected].

Thanks and regard,
                              Abesheik. H,
                              Fil - president's desk,
                              [protected] bsnl/mtnl[protected] add std code of your state capital

Sent: 30 march 2012 12:35 pm
                              Subject: fwd: complaint regarding service at lathangi ford, banerghatta

Good day to you,

Against the below concern a serivce request was provided to me {srvreqno:[[protected]]}. I was contacted from the customer service team and promised free washing and service as well as interior cleaning at 3m standards. Since the job could not have been right the first time and the same is being offered a second time i am really not pleased with the treatment. I had asked that the amount i spent on getting my 20k service be reimbursed fully and the reply i have recieved till now remains that free service would be provided. I am really not impressed and do not want to go through the trouble again.

It has to be understood that providing good service has to be done the first time and providing service again does not prove how professional the serivce center is. I wish this matter be looked into someone at a higher authority level since i do not think matters are being addressed rightly.

P. S i have attached few snaps have managed to take of portions under the hood which may give you some idea on the service being provided.

Warm regards,
                              Vinny

— forwarded message —
                              Date: tue, mar 27, 2012 at 9:55 am
                              Subject: complaint regarding service at lathangi ford, banerghatta
                              To: md. [protected]@dealerconnection.in

I wish to be part of the statement "proud to own a ford" and i am pleased with the vehicle and its performance. However, wish to throw some light on the service being offered at one of the outlets.

I had my ford figo bearing regn no xxxxxxxx picked up for service on 22nd march morning for the 20k paid service. Unlike previous times i did not recieve a confirmation call that my vehicle had reached the service center safely and had to call and check status, forth which i was blessed with a call from the service assurance engineer by name mathew. I was called and kept updated that the vehicle would be dispatched around 5 pm and not seeing the vehicle around 6.15 - 6.20 pm i called the sales office, who said there was nobody in the service dept at that time. I was however provided with details of a service assurance engineer by name thangaraju. I asked him about my vehicle status and in quite the non-polite manner came the reply that car was not there. Believe this was a miscommunication and i later found my car was being treated at another service division / center called body shop or the sort. Quite a surprise here.

However, i then spoke to the service assurance manager (Midhun) who enquired and found my car was still at the body shop being serviced and he clarified that thangarju was not the right person and hence he spoke to me that way. I did mention to him that irrespective of my car was being serviced there, would be good that thangaraju mellow down a bit talking to customers.

The car was returned late at night around 8 pm with the dte showing 0 (Which i noticed after the driver left the scene) and had to spend another 1 1/2 hours to get some petrol [ i am still wondering how he managed to bring it at zero to my office ]. The next morning i had an overall check of the service quality and observe that the servicing was not up to the mark. Under the bonnet lay grease and oil on the engine even though engine oil and all claimed to have been replaced. Under the bonnet hood lay another pile of dust, which i am sure air / water cleaning should have made it clean (If it was carried out). The front glass and side mirrors had stain marks that remain of oil / polish. The front grill portion still showed brown and dusty than sparkle from the "kind" service provided. I spoke to the service engineer next day and he assures me to just bring the car again on sat morning or whenever i am free and he would do this again sparkle free. I am wondering if he could not get this done right the first time, how do i be assured it would be taken care the next. Secondly, this is not the first time i am complaining about the poor service at lathangi ford, banerghatta. I had raised subsequent complaints the last 2 times, for which i was promised better services next time.

This morning at 9:01 am i had spoken to the customer service dept on [protected] and was promised a call back within 30 mins. As i write the time is 9:52 am and not seeing a response, feel a person of adequate capability look into the matter. I am unfazed by bringing my car into service again as its a waste of my vehicle's running expenses and being the 3rd time that i raise the same issue, seek some form of "customer satisfaction"

P. S. I have also raised this matter on the ford website - refer confirmation below.

Vinny

— forwarded message —
                              Date: sun, mar 25, 2012 at 5:44 pm
                              Subject: confirmation mail
                              To: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear vinny varkey sam,

Thank you for your submission. You will be contacted shortly by a ford representative.
                              I Purchased Ford figo 1.2 Titanium model car in month of Apr 2011 and during first servicing I am not available in Station and my house people had booked for first servicing and they have charged me ~Rs1400/- when it was claimed as Free Service. Later I came to know taht One of my colleague undergone his car servicing anf he didn't charged a single pie during his first service...Why this this big difference coming. Is Ford Service center Sanath Nagar in Hyderabad is cheating me or is there any difference ? Please let me know . Also pleas help me in giving me mail ID's of Ford Bigger officials whom I can send a mail about the fraud's happenning in city.

Raghu - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Ford is loosing its goodwill because of poor service.
                              Ford is loosing its goodwill because of poor services in-spite of having great products on offer.

Pankaj Kumar Choudhury
                              I had purchased ford Fiesta in 2006, till date i am suffering for service at SC Ford in each service they charge min 5000 to 7000 But end of the day you feel cheated bcoz the work is worst than the roadside garage all the harden earn money gone in drain, In last 6 years in every service i had written mail on mail id write2MD But all this is nonsense no body cares, The ford should take all the customers grievances seriously or they should shunt down there India operation.or all the ford customer should unit and file a legal case in consumer court against the ford India on breach of trust/fraud.

Shakeel Sayyed

I was one of the previledged customer of your esteemed brand but the experience from one of your service outlets (M/s Swarn Ford- Kanpur, U.P India) has turned me to an aggrevated customer as i am truly frustrated with the kind of commitments and comunication.

The series of events which have taken over my trust from the brand are are follows:

I had a Ford Ikon (vehicle no. UP 70 Z 2345) which was picked by your service centre people from Swarn Ford at Kanpur in the month of MAy 2011, due to some starting problems, though it was serviced from the same outlet a month before the problem occurred. Being into an impression of some minor fault i thought it would be back within a day or so.When i dint received any call from your centre i made up several calls for the followup of my vehicle but all in-vain.Each and every time i was furnished with a new false set of commitments that i will be done in a day or two. The episode ran for around 3 months when i also made some visits, had a long discussions with Mr.Mathur (service Manager) but could not get my car.

In due course of time i was transferred to Lucknow and was given repeated assurance for the rectification of the fault in a few weeks time but as usual the issue remained unsolved.Even i was also called back to Kanpur to collect my car for about 3 times but when i reached, to my surprise i was denied for the delivery due to some or the other faults in the vehicle.Hope you could just think of such a wastage of precious time & money.Last when i visited the third time Mr.Mathur assured to deliver the car at my place to Lucknow after due repairs, but once again no one turned up.

As this time while i was totally frustrated with the services, on 20th of Feb2012 i approached to the owner of your service centre(Swarn Ford) Mr.Gagan who went into the depth of the matter and highly assured that this time my vehicle would be finally delivered within a week's time.Since then no one turned up and even are not picking up my calls instead they continuously replied via SMS texts making fake assurance. I thought it must be a new way of providing customer delight.

The above series of events have forced me to write such a mail and appreciate your channel partners who are seriously affecting the goodwill of your pretigious brand. For sure i will never recommend anyone to move on for the brand as i do not want others to suffer like me.

As you must be aware that quality of service is a base of every industry but i hope it would be difficult for you to sustain in such a competetive world with such kind of impressive service & team. Would like to inform you that we are also in a service industry and have never seen or deligated such kind of experience in terms of customer service.

Further i need an action and no promises to to get the resolution...hope you can have an idea of my pain which i have suffered and take a prominent action to rectify the gaps in your service team.

Waiting for your prompt revert/action...

Pawan Dixit
                              ford service in jammu is the worst of all.
                              i request ford india to take some strict action to provide service to there customers.

Remesh Joseph
                              Hi All,

I had a very bad experience at Talera Ford(Nigdi, Pune) branch. I took my Ford Endeavourto get the security warning check and the rear door latch due to which the warning appeared. They prepared a job card after doing a test drive and mentioned the security warning and door latch issue. Next day I went and they said, they are not able to start the SUV as the diesel filter is having lots of dirt in it, though the SUV was serviced at the same station a month back. All the service history is listed in their account. Moreover they said, they have to send the pump for cleaning to coimbatore and will take 15 days. My car had no issues and during their diagnosis, the pump warning was showing up. The supervisor said the pump warning is coming up, though it wan not there at the time of preparing the job card. I asked why they did not mentioned in the job card, the supervisor said it was his mistake, but it did not happened prior doing a handover to Talera ford.

The worst part is, I had to get my SUV towed to another private garage for this work. I would request people not to buy FORD and a strong recommendation not to get it to any authorized dealer of Ford.

This was my worst experience with Ford and henceforth I will never go for any product of FORD.

Sudarshan
                              FORD FIGO is having hard clutch issue. After requesting for last 2 years did not get any solution from FORD. Do you want to take risk of buying FORD car of price having > 6L?

The attitude they are showing towards their customer is extrmely shabby. They are NOT giving any logic. Just taking the benefit that they have HUGE money to play w/ their customers.
                              Hi i purchased my Ford Figo Diesel Tiatnium model in the month of Oct and year 2010. I got it serviced recently at Cargo ford "CG road" in the month of Nov. My car started giving whistling sound once I start the AC which i have immidiately informed to the service centre. They hav confirmed that it is a normal sound will get resolve automatically, to which i believe.
                              Unfortunately i was ill and was on Bed for full month. I have started the engine in the month of Feb but to my surprise my AC and the door lock of driving seat was not working.
                              I am having a bussy schedule so saldomely get time to visit the visit the service centre. Still i managed to go there ( CG road, Ahmedabad, Cargo ford service centre). They have confirmed me that the coil is not working and also since i have not used the lock since long, it also needs a replacement. For all this they have given an estimate of 13K.
                              Pls understand i should not be liable to pay as it happened with in three years of my purchase and also just after i got my vehicle serviced.
                              Pls help
                              gaurav.[protected]@vodafone.com
                              [protected]. Gaaurav Bansal
                              I got my Ford Figo serviced from Shreeji Ford Thane and at that time I opted for Flexi Plan for Paid servicing. At the time of delivery They charged me on Engine Oil which was included in the Flexi plan. On noting the same while delivery they committed to pay back the 1264 INR in next 2-3 days.
                              It is been 1.5 months passed, I haven't yet received the money back despite of following up with them.
                              The customer care support manager is very reluctant about the case and has no updates on the same.
                              I got my Ford Figo serviced from Shreeji Ford Thane and at that time I opted for Flexi Plan for Paid servicing. At the time of delivery They charged me on Engine Oil which was included in the Flexi plan. On noting the same while delivery they committed to pay back the 1264 INR in next 2-3 days.
                              It is been 1.5 months passed, I haven't yet received the money back despite of following up with them.
                              The customer care support manager is very reluctant about the case and has no updates on the same.
                              My name is Sanjay P Bhalerao from Ulhasnagar and I have to Ford Eco Sport (Titanium Aoutomatic))which I bought last month (Sep-2013.Registration No. is MH05BS4482.
                              In one month, the car’s engine is has developed trouble.. A strange sound coming in car’s engines…I sent the car to your Nerul Dealer (Bhavna Ford) for the prevention of disturbances.
                              After repeated calls I got no response.
                              I want to troubleshoot this issue quickly..
                              Dear Ford Team,

Hi I am Rohit Sounik, from Mumbai ( Maharashtra ), my vehicle no : MH-02-BZ-1485, FORD FIGO.. I got this car three year back from SC FORD thought of that the car will not have any problem and if they have it will get it resolved. Since I have purchased this car I had been going through various service issue which you can check from record which is their with SC FORD, I had given my car for service for the same problem several time but problem does get resolved.

Initially when we took the car their was noise which use to come from rear end, I did the complaint for the same that the noise is their, the service guys use to take the car keep it for two days then give it back that now it is fine their was cleaning which was required that is done so noise will come, within one or two days again the same problem use to come but they give different excuses and keep the car for few days and gives us back. Finally company announced that they have same faulty part in Figo which need to be replaced so then the part got replaced.. But it took almost a year after I had the car..

Secondly I dont think SC FORD has capacity to give good service to their company they only want to make money out of it... I had given complain to their customer service AND FEEDBACK CALL regarding the service is not good and we have to give the car for same reason all the time and problem does get resolved fast but I did not received any call from them why customer is not satisfied..

Thirdly I dont see any company involvement as well that the same car is coming so many time for the same service then why it is not getting resolved. You can check how many time my car has gone through service issue...

Recently I had given my car for a SERVICE then I got a call that I need to replaced Fan belt which I said PLEASE do the replacement but I dont want the break down.. Then on 19th my vehicle GOT BREAK DOWN. Then toll Van was called and car was taken to SC FORD again their Mahesh was service manager for our car. After waiting few hours they checked the car and had given long list of part to be replaced. I did not had any option go ahead. The next day the car was suppose to get ready and I was suppose to get a call from their end but as a regular practised which they have I did not received any call from them and I started calling them to check the status but did not a call from them regarding the car status then finally I SEND my driver to go and check the status of car. Then he had given the status of car that the car is ready but going for washing which will take half an hour more.. They went for a test drive were Pramod driver of my car that their is some noise which is coming from engine and the same was questioned to the man who was giving the test ride he said it will alright after running few kilometers the noise is coming because the part got replaced. From Monday I did not had any chance to check the car because of some personal issue i was busy with. Then on Friday I sat in the car notice the noise then asked the driver which he said that he already informed regarding issue. I called up Santosh Pardeshi were his wife picked up the call that he is driving and he will get back to me which I knew that will not happen. I did not received any call then I called up yesterday then he said I need to send that car on Monday for check up again.. Mahesh who is service incharge of my car I called him up also but he did not picked up the call and till date i did not receive any call from him...

Just now I got a call from Ford India regarding feedback of service I had given her ( JYOTI ) feedback and she assured that I will get a call from FORD India and the problem will be sorted out..

This is almost harassing customers and forcing them that to never go for Ford brand in future. The product seem to be bad and more importantly the service is worse I have seen in my life...

Dear Friends and Family members dont buy Ford Products... Their will cheat you and their will not give you service as well...

Happy To Help...
                              service of ford is very bad the local dealer keep untrained worker they donot find out the problem they do experiment on car and with our money

I had Ford Figo Petrol last year. Company claimed fuel efficiency at least 12 KM/Liter, but I am getting not more than 7 KM/Ltr. I have been following with Ford service center for one year, but no solution. It seems there is major manufacturing defect, which compmany does not want own...Ford in India is taking customers for ride..My experience with Ford India is pathetic.

Urmila Yadav - Gurgaon
                              I am using ford fiesta my dealer kairali ford is irresponsibe in service if we inform the ford company they are obeying only their dealer i approched to dealer to exend my warranty they denied i complained to ford but they are also helpless after 1 lakh km we cant Get good service and parts from out side if we r purchased ford we will be trapped Americans says Fix Or Repair Daily is ford [protected] i will fight against them
                              Very poor service...
                              I am writing this letter to express my grievance in your customer service. I am very much disappointed in the way I was treated by your office at Kollam Karicode (Kerala) – Kairali Ford. I approached the same for servicing my Ford Figo (KL02 AG 1058) but I was not served. I gave my car on this showroom on morning and informed them about the complaint. By evening when my driver went to take my car back, it was not serviced at all. When I enquired into the issue they behaved as if they didn’t know the car was there. But to the contradiction, morning one lady called me and asked when the car will be given for servicing and I informed her that it is already there. Next I got a call from the painting workshop of Kairali Ford asking whether any painting work should be done or not. And to contradiction, on evening I got my car unserviced and the concerned persons don’t know anything about the issue. This was not the kind of service expected from a reputed brand like yours. Your showroom people make me feel that I have done wrong in choosing Ford. Please let me know what should be done next.

Stanly
                              I gave my figo for normal paid service at avk automall pvt ltd on 17th march and nothing done for 3 days, citing no power. What a shame. That too got to knoow after 10 calls.
                              Ford service centers are without generators, pathetic.
                              Shall never return to this service center and shall dispose off ford car asap. Never choose this useless brand.

I was very happy and proud customers of Ford till last year.

The actual values and customer friendliness of Ford(at least the customer care) has come out only when our car started giving trouble.

I purchased my Ford classic 2011 model on AUG 16th 2011 from Metro Ford Hubli.

I regret to inform you that none of the promises, mentioned in your SERVICE PLEDGE are being adhered by your team, at least not at Metro Ford, Hubli. I have nothing personal against Ford nor Metro Ford coz i neither have the time nor the inclination to keep bickering about mundane issues such as this. I have enough troubles on my plate to engage me 24 X 7 and car trouble is hardly a priority hence people like me opt to offload this task to professional service providers. I have a 2011 ford fiesta classic, KA- 25 Z- 1771. I left my car for servicing at Metro ford Hubli on 05/05/2015 for periodic service along with tyre replacement. it was supposed to be delivered the same day in the evening. Nobody contacted me till evening however when I called up for delivery in the evening I was told about a slew of problems which had cropped up just then and was given an estimate of Rs.60000 and a promise of delivering the vehicle the next day. I relented at that time having no choice but to give in at that point, which I feel was a big mistake. The next day I called up again since there was no news of the vehicle till 1600h. Then I called and was confirmed by service adviser that my vehicle was ready for delivery and asked me to come by 16.30hrs. Accordingly I reached Metro Ford service centre sharp at 16.30hrs. I was been asked to wait for some time, i had no choice but to relent once again. They made me to wait up to 19.30hrs and there was no proper response. Finally I contacted service manager Mr.Jayant to get my vehicle delivered at the earliest. Then with the intervention of Mr.Jayant I could take my vehicle delivery by paying total charges of Rs.58364/- . within three days o[censored]sing my car again same problems cropped up and called the concerns at Metro Ford, they said that bring the vehicle to the service centre we will once again check the same (i.e. problems which were listed during leaving my vehicle for servicing). None of the problems were fixed in spite of charging high charges and parts replacement. I left my car on 08/08/2015 as I was very busy and could not leave my vehicle immediately after previous service. I left my vehicle with the same complaints which were listed in earlier service request. I was told about a slew of problems which had cropped up just then and was given an estimate of Rs.7000 and a promise of delivering the vehicle on same day. I got my vehicle on same evening and charged me Rs.6516/-. The next day when i went out in the vehicle it had started giving out funny noises then once again contacted service centre and given feedback about the problem. The dialog from your people is repeated that get your vehicle we will check the same. I had no choice then took my vehicle once again to service centre. In spite of repeat service they failed to fix the problems. I visited Goa on 24/09/2015 while on the way near Ponda my vehicle broke down ( Belt broken). I contacted Goa service centre for the assistance and Your customer service representatives have no idea how to deal with customers. They are very rude and do not have etiquettes to talk especially Mr. Gurudatt. When I asked to transfer my call to concern team and higher manager who can solve my problem, they said " You are wasting your time and no one is there in office to address your needs. Finally I end up paying the toatal charges of Rs. 15500/- (Aprox) for getting belt replaced. Till date after investing huge money on service in one year ( details mentioned below). My car problems are not fixed so far. Now at least I am scared of taking my vehicle to long distance as my car engine shuts off suddenly on move and door centre lock is not happening ( This complaint at least there since 18 months). It seems that your team is not trained properly in customer handling, understanding the complaints and diagnosis and service delivery.
                              As per the commitment given by your team that they will pick up my car on 15/04/2016 but so far I haven’t received any call from them. At present my car is having all problems which were mentioned in the service request ( in-ward form) as they aren’t fixed all these days.
                              Details of charges paid by me in one year time.
                              Date of Service Invoice No. Amount paid
                              05/05/2015 CRIAF00660HB 58364
                              08/08/2015 CRIAF02396HB 6516
                              24/09/2015 N/A 15500
                              05/10/2015 CRIAF03375HB 8769
                              27/11/2015 CRIAF04369HB 4677
                              26/03/2016 N/A 7397
                              Toatal 101223

I seriously want this issue to be escalated to higher management. This issue is unnecessarily taking so much of my valuable time, which can be handled and solved in proper way.

Sharan Patil
                              I buy my vehicle ford endeavour from Bharat fort Dehradun on 2012.But I really very disappointed with the service they provide me . I book my appointment for 18 May 2016(10 o'clock) .I reached there 10 o'clock the service adviser open the job card but after that no body come to attend my vehicle for checkup .I told the service adviser 2-3 times but no one listen me. After waiting 40 minutes no one show any interest for routine checkup then I decide to leave now.I hope they work more professionally and improve their services and hope they will not spoil the ford name.

Sumit S Negi.

I am the owner of a Silver Ford EcoSport SUV. ( MH48P 8853)

Off late the ABS light in my SUV has been on and the steering too is a bit jammed

I had called and booked an appointment three days back for today

I went to the service center in Goregaon (West) Mimi . (

It is a working day. A technician came and said he will inspect the SUV AND I was made to wait for over one and a half hours. After all this Dines (Customer Service Adviser) was not coming to look after this issue and after many requests the receptionist finally managed to locate him

He very rudely told me that it would take 3 days for him to check the issue with the car!!!

I really did not know what to say

I have brought back the car without getting anything done and having wasted the whole day.

Is this what you mean by EXPERIENCE when you put the adverts on television because let me assure you that I have decided never to opt for a FORD simply because of this experience.
                              I love Ford cars and have been using them for quiet sometime now but this instance has been shocking to say the least.

Subhash Vishwakarma
                              I had purchase ford Figo titanim diesel edition Sep of 2011. After two year corrision start in upper side of window and I had many time complaind to ford service centre and customer care but they are not given proper response. After 2 year I had check all lower side part rusted, body parts and engin parts all are rusted. Last one year I had two time socker and tie rod change. Last 25 March 2016 I had change engine belt then 20 May 2016 again belt demage. Every service time part change and ford labour cost is very high. Over all ford vehicle quality is very bad.in my future I will never purchase any ford vehicle.i have taken worst decision in my life then I had purchase ford vehicle
                              Naveen Rathi
                              i am owning ford classic TSO7EL1805 from 2015. the service and response at the service center is ridiculous.my servicing center is VIBRANT FORD BALANAGAR, HYDERABAD. all the technicians are unfits to handle the problem. they are good in water servicing of vehicle and cleaning the money from us. in 2016 march i have given the vehicle for small problem when it was under warranty they took 2 months to solve the problem. people who not understanding the problem they are not fit for their post. Finally don't by FORD vehicle. buying ford vehicle is a big mistake.

again i gave the vehicle for servicing 21st June 2017. now they are telling only wiring problem from past 3 days. they are not able to locate the problem in 3 days.these people are useless. and finally ford is responsible for me. my request to FORD is don't sell any vehicles in INDIA.and please don't suffer Indians. or else you change your shameless attitude of cheating the customers like this.

HUSSAIN PEERA
                              88 Comments

Elite Furniture's
                                from Nilokheri, Haryana
                                Aug 5, 2011

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

My Ford Fiesta (Reg no: UP70 AQ 0886) was sent to the workshop on 29/3/2011 for full servicing with special stress on the fact that there was Coolant leakage. The car was serviced and returned on 11/4/2011 (vide Invoice no BFNB001000 dt 11/4/2011 for Rs 15,122). Subsequently on still giving us issues in its running and performance The Car was sent for servicing on 12/4/2011 ( invoice no BFNB001100), then on 27/4/2011 ( invoice no BFNB0028100) and then on 6/5/2011 ( invoice no BFB008580A) and we were charged Rs. 4,257, Rs. 7,230 and Rs. 4,000 respectively.

Every time we sent the Car for servicing, we specifically mentioned that the Coolant leakage still persisted and overtime we were verbally assured that the problem has been fixed.

On a trip to Lucknow, that same month, while returning my Car got over-heated, because of which, I had to leave it in Lucknow and hire a Cab for Allahabad. Eventually "M/s Narayan Ford, Lucknow" took the car to their workshop and after repairing it, delivered the car to us on 30/6/2011 (vide invoice no. RRIAB00519CR for Rs. 23,000). Since the Car delivered then wasn't in perfect running condition, we sent it to "M/s Brijraj Auto Pvt Ltd, Allahabad" and after 20 days, I was informed by Mr. Shalin Singh, the Service Manager that the Engine has to be replaced and the total cost would be about Rs 1,47,411 and since he had a talk with Ford motors, they "reduced " the amount to Rs. 1,20,000 as a special Case.

They Refused to accept responsibility for the fact that it was their Negligence and non - fixing of the Coolant leakage (and telling us that it has been fixed), that lead to the Over-heating of the engine on my journey to Lucknow, and damaging it permanently.

Sir, Is it fair that the customer has to bear the brunt of the negligence on behalf of Brijraj Auto Pvt Ltd? I sincerely Hope that you will look into this issue and take some concrete actions against the Guilty party and redress my grievance

Thanking you in Anticipation,

Yours Sincerely,
                                Mohd. Aslam Sayeed
                                +91 - [protected]
                                +8 photos

abhinav gold
                                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                                  Aug 5, 2011

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

WE HAD COMPLAINTED BEFOR TO FORD INDIA ON 08/06/2011. BUT STILL NOT GET ANY SATISFACTORY RESPONSE FROM COMPANY. OTHER THAN PREVIOUS COMPLAINTS WE HAVE NOW NEW COMPLAINT ABOUT VEHICAL FORD ENDEAVOUR RJ014UB7833, THAT POPULAR SHAFT HAS BROKEN IN RUNNING VEHICAL SO, AIR BAGS WERE OPEN IN RUNNING VEHICAL FOR TTHIS RESON THE CAR WAS IN JAIPUR WORKSHOP FOR 2 MONTHS. THAN THE A.C. WAS NOT WORKING SO AGAIN THE VEHICAL WAS IN YOUR WORKSHOP FOR 15 DAYS, COMPRESSER IS ALSO NOT WORKING. AND NOW CAR HAS PROBLEM IN DEPRESSION SO NOW IT IS STANDING IN JAIPUR WORK SHOP. ALL THESE PROBLUMS HAVE NOT BEEN RESOLVED BY YOU UP TILL NOW. WE HAD COMPLAINT BEFOR 2 TIMES BUT NO REPLY GET.
                                  SIR NOW THIS TIME IF WE DONT GET SATISFACTORY ANSWER FROM UR END AT EARLIEST THAN WE WOULD BE FORCED TO KNOCK THE DOOR OF CONSUMER COURT AND, ELECTRONIC AND PRINT MEDIA. WE WANT TO SURRANDER ALL OUR VEHICALS PURCHSED FROM YOUR DEALER. TO THE COMPANY AS WE ARE TOTALLY FEEDUP WITH THE SERVICE OF THE DEALER.

(MD BIRLA)
                                  CONTACT NO: [protected]

STILL WE HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY ASSISTENCE ABOUT THIS COMPLAIN.WE HAD COMPLAIN IN COMPLAIN INDIA ALSO.
                                  My ford figo TDCI purchased 15 months back is giving me trouble, trouble, trouble and trouble. The vehicle fails to start and the keys goes blank on ignition. The vehicle has been sent to workshop thrice with the same problem in last 20 days. Once for one day, then for three days and finally for 8 days. During last repairs I was told the vehicle is being repaired after taking tips from the company personel and now nothing would happen. The vehicle was delivered back on 15th night and the same problem resurfaced on 17th Sept., 2011. It is high time for the company to act. No more research on my vehicle. Please take back the vehicle and replace with a new one. Do not take your genuine customer who was instrumental in getting your at least 10 figo sold for a ride( Local dealer Sequel Ford knows it). Please act now or I will be compelled to knock the doors of court.

Dr. Sanjay Soni,
                                  195, Friends Colony,
                                  Katol Road, Nagpur -13

Ph. [protected]/[protected]

atkenterprises
                                    from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 3, 2011

Address: Kannur, Kerala

FROM,
                                    ATK ENTERPRISES,
                                    47/663M, KANAK COMPLEX,
                                    KAYATH ROAD, THALASSERY
                                    KANNUR, KERALA.
                                    Phone No :[protected]
                                    E-MAIL : [protected]@gmail.com

Customer Care
                                    Ford Motors India

Ref: Purchase of Ford Endeavor on 12/03/2010 with Invoice no A900391 from PVS Ford Calicut, Kerala.
                                    Chasis No: MAJUXMR2 UAL 75342
                                    Engine No: AL75342
                                    Type of Body: Sedan
                                    Vehicle Registration No: KL 58 D 232

This is to notify that after purchasing the vehicle from PVS Ford Calicut we have to deal with many types of complaints in the vehicle.
                                    While accelerating the vehicle or pressing the accelerator there is slipping in the vehicle at the same time there is vibration in the vehicle.
                                    Since, vehicle is having automatic gear transmission. But, when the gear comes to Gear-D there is a huge noise. If the vehicle is kept at parking and then when the gear is moved down there is a large sound.

Initially while purchasing the vehicle from PVS Ford Calicut the dealer has confirmed us of a mileage of 10 KM/ Litre. But, unfortunately we are hardly getting a mileage of 5 KM/Litre. Since the mileage is very less it very unaffordable to run the vehicle.

Since, the day we had purchase the vehicle there is problem with the navigator dash board. The navigator dash board has not been fixed properly when the vehicle suddenly jumps form a pothole on the road the entire navigator dash board comes out hanging in the air.
                                    There is problem with roof LCD Panel. The LCD Panel is not shutting down properly. The panel is slowly coming down when the vehicle is moving.

I had sent my vehicle to PVS Ford , Calicut informing then about all the following complaints. But, the nothing has been done by the dealer. I had sent my vehicle to on[protected]. But, when my driver went to take the vehicle on[protected] no complaint was repaired not even inspected by any one.
                                    I am very much unsatisfied by PVS Ford service center. There service record very much unsatisfactory. If you provide me any other service center address I would gladly do the service of the vehicle at your informed address.
                                    So, we request you to please reply to our complaints. You may contact us on our phone number or email-id mentioned above.

Your faithfully
                                    For ATK Enterprises

Afsal T K
                                    Managing Partner

shyamk15in
                                      Aug 1, 2011

I would like to introduce myself as Yega Kumarappan, one of your most distressed Ford vehicle owners who was taken through an unpleasant and unprofessional experience at the Chennai ford dealership located at Arumbakkam Chennai. I work in the IT industry and have owned several cars prior to stepping into Ford – I have never experienced this kind of an irresponsible, non-committed and lethargic behavior ever before.

Around the first week of July we made an enquiry on the Ford Figo. Mr. Rajkumar (Sales person) explained the features and the pricing structure for the car. He promised an overall offer price of Rs.5,92,900 on road after an offer of Rs.13,500 (Rs.5000 off Essential pack + Rs.5000 off insurance + Rs.3500 off Corporate discount).

On 07/07/2011, Mr. Rajkumar called us stating that the overall on-road marked price of the vehicle has gone down from Rs.6,06,400 to Rs.6,03,700 since the insurance prices have been reduced by Ford. We rushed the same day to make a booking and now he stated, he will not be able to stick to the offer he promised. Instead he cooks up something very different and offers only a discount of Rs.8,500 (Rs.5000 off essential pack and Rs.3,500 corporate discount) + Rs.2000 worth of accessories. Since the sales person was unable to justify his decisions and no senior person even showed up to facilitate a constructive discussion, we left the dealership with disappointment. We felt like the dealership lacked responsibility and we were not taken care of with due respect.

Given that our experience was bad at Ford, we decided to look at other options and the other brands had a significant wait time on their diesel variants. On 12/07/2011 the VAT taxes were increased by the government and the vehicle prices went up from Rs.6,03,700 to Rs.6,14,100 Irrespectively, since we were still interested in the car, we accepted the price increase and made a booking with Rs.10,000 (no receipt) on 17/07/2011.

On 21/07/2011, Mr. Rajkumar called me and said, the prices are further going up since Ford had increased the base price of the vehicle. He precisely said the price hike was Rs.10,000 on the zxi model. After losing out on an already promised offer, increase due to VAT and still making a booking, I was agonized by the ask for more and more money. I voiced out that, I will reach out to anyone in the organization and it was unfair to take advantage of a customer in this manner. In 10mins, he returned my call – he advised me to pay the complete balance of Rs.5,95,600 by 06:00pm the same day (I was later told by Mahesh, the existing customers were given 3 days time), so that my vehicle can be delivered at the same price I had booked for. I rushed from work (Siruseri) to the dealership in order to make the payment. Rajkumar clearly indicated that as part of the price change, the music system was no more available with the Exi and that the Zxi had no changes in spec except an increase of Rs.2,700 (instead of the Rs.10,000 he talked about on phone). I went ahead and paid Rs..5,95,600. I did not even receive an acknowledgement receipt for the payment.

I was promised that the vehicle will be ready on 25/07/2011 and we preferred to take delivery on 27/07/2011. After a week, I got a call from Rajkumar asking for 5 passport size photographs and address proof by the next day morning and that the vehicle will be ready for delivery by 28/07/2011 (delayed). I had already planned to take off from work on the day of delivery and I was not happy with his reasoning and excuses. I had to again talk about escalating and the sales person agreed for delivery on the promised date. I had to immediately arrange for photographs on the same day for him to pick up from my home. He then wanted the Form 20 to be signed the next day morning. When I asked about what time he will reach my place, he said “ I cannot commit a time for every activity – what if internet does not work at the office?” I did not want to argue and decided to wait. The customer care denied the next level manager’s contact information even when we were persistent.

The next day, Rajkumar got the Form 20 signed in the morning and left. I was waiting for an update and finally I had to call him at noon and understood that the vehicle was not taken for registration and that, they will not be able to deliver the same day.

I personally walked in to meet the sales manager (Sasi) and explained all my grievances and how the order was treated. He called in Mahesh (Lead) and Rajkumar (Sales Person) - he could listen to what happened but, he was not able to help either. He suggested I take delivery without registration (illegal – Against the M.V act) and have the registration done later. After all the commotion, surprisingly, my vehicle was sent for registration and was registered as well. I still do not understand, why did they not make an attempt when it was possible.

The next issue was, there were no rear parking sensors (promised) available in stock and was asked to come later to get this fixed. I had to again talk to Mahesh to look at alternative options. I did not ask for the car to be delivered the same day – We had given them more than 2 weeks of lead time and surprised that none of this was planned for. Later, I assume, it was sourced from a different location and made available the same day.

The last surprise was when I took the vehicle for delivery on 27/07/2011. I noticed that the vehicle was missing the electrically adjustable mirrors and the rear wash/wipe. When I asked the sales person – he just plainly said “the zxi model does not have these features”. I asked – “What if the brochure had these options” and his response was – “If you see in the manual get back to us”. I got back home and yes it was there on the manual. Then I had to call up Mahesh and he justified that this was removed from the model and was communicated to all the sales men. This was news to me! We had these features when the vehicle was shown to us and booked. There were changes to the features, which were never communicated to us? I demanded, the vehicle has to have all features that were promised at the time of booking – It is unacceptable to have features removed from a car especially with no communication to the customer. Mr Mahesh accepted their fault and had promised to get back to us the next day (28/07/2011) after discussion with the management and has not got back to us yet.

I’m unhappy that after all the confusion, Mr. Sasi nor Mr Mahesh had even stepped up to interact with us to check if things were ok. I’m writing this long email in complete distress and planning to post this out on all possible forums for the benefit of the consumer market to understand the painstaking experience they may have to go through if they chose the “Chennai Ford”.

To summarize the sequence of events and the non-committed work that I experienced:
                                      July 1st week: Initial enquiry – On road price was Rs.5,92,900 with a promised offer of Rs.13,500
                                      07/07/2011: Second enquiry – On road price was Rs.5,95,200 with an un justified offer of only Rs.8,500
                                      07/17/2011: Booked the vehicle – On road price was Rs.6,05,600 with an increase in VAT taxes
                                      21/07/2011: Increase in Vehicle price by Ford and we were asked to bear the increase else make a payment in the next 4 hrs. Payment made for Rs.5,95,600 – No receipt / acknowledgement issued Promised delivery date
                                      26/07/2011: 1 day before the delivery date – call from dealership asking for photos and documentation and intimation and change in delivery date
                                      27/07/2011: Personally at the dealership to meet the sales manager – not much he could do. Manager proposes to take the delivery without registration.
                                      27/07/2011: Rear parking sensors not in stock – Had to scream on the floor for not planning appropriately for a delivery.
                                      27/07/2011: The car was registered and made available for delivery the same day
                                      27/07/2011: Electrically adjustable mirrors and Rear wash and wipe missing in the car
                                      27/07/2011: Reported the issue – Mahesh (lead) promised to return the call by 07/28/2011 and there has been no communication from the dealership till date
                                      Not even a courtesy call till date from the sales manager nor the lead to confirm, if everything was ok.

I’m expecting that the audience I have addressed this email to, will treat this issue with seriousness, investigate and will revert with an explanation and a fair response at the earliest.

Invoice Number: MC00653 Dt. 26/07/2011
                                      Model: Ford 1.4 D TDCI ZXI
                                      Vehicle Serial Number: FG[protected]
                                      Chasis No: MAJIXXMRJ1BS67254

Remesh Joseph

rajeev chauhan
                                        from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
                                        Jul 30, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Car was parked in parking lot of Maulana Azad Medical College on 25/07/11. When car was started after some time engine oil started dripping very slowly. Engine was immediately stopped & Ford India help-line contacted. Towing vehicle came whose operators promptly checked the car [Even started the engine which it duly did] & car was towed to Delhi Ford.
                                        There car was again checked in Delhi Ford & I was informed that car could be repaired within an hour [Next day if new chamber was not available] with an expense of around Rs. 6,000/- including towing charges. On pressing insurance claim an employee drove the car to Metro Chevrolet. When discussions were on another employee [Or same] drove the car to their parking lot. Job card was given by Metro Chevrolet.
                                        After 4 days [With no communication in between] on 29/07 I was told that car engine has seized & repair cost will be Rs. 60,000/- with no claim possible.
                                        I talked to surveyor Amit Mittal [[protected]] who confirmed it. I repeatedly talked with employees of Metro [Khirod [protected], Ranjeet [protected]] & tried to reason with them but to no avail.
                                        My question is that how were my car started & driven at least four times when its engine had seized from the outset & therefore I request higher officials of Ford India to look into the matter urgently & substantiate or refute may claim & punish those who are guilty.