GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 16

SS middleeast
Dec 14, 2020
Aug 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2023

Due to cancelled flight I have not got any mail confirmation for refund yet.I tried to reach your customer & failed. expected some responsibility for passengers. regarding this i have al ready mail to customer care, refund and appeal authority and tried call many times to the customer care but not getting connected to the excutive and call also dropping ..should be guilty for Go air for taken accountablity on cancelled flight & response to passenger for refund or reply atleast
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijayliebe
    Dec 14, 2020
    Aug 26, 2023

Address: G-181, Kempegowda International Airport, Devanahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560300

We had booked a flight with GoAir(PNR - TEM6TX). This flight was scheduled to fly on 8 Dec 2020. On 3rd Dec 2020. we received a call from GoAir that our flight has been cancelled and need to be re-scheduled.

Firstly, they didn't communicate this cancelled flight information through SMS/Email. What if we have missed that call, we would never come to know about this. Secondly, they wanted us to re-scheduled the flight on-call only, not providing any online option. We book a flight after having some plan, we can decide on call to re-scheduled the call.

The time they contacted us, we were busy. We requested them to call back on 4th Dec. 2020. But we didn't receive any call. On 5th Dec 2020, we tried every mode of communication to contact GoAir Customer care but none of them prove to be fruitful. We contacted on Twitter also but we received response after 2 days which was just waste. Their Customer Care number never works, someone need to takes strong action against them. Finally we needed to visit airport to re-schedule the flight.

My complain is that they never do proper communication of cancellation/delay of flight through SMS/Email etc. And customer care support is useless, need to be suspended.

Kumar Binay
      Dec 13, 2020
      Aug 26, 2023

Address: BEGUSARAI ,BIHAR

Dear i had cancelled my booked ticket pnr-01lcfb & l4k3ui on 29th of november approx 21:56 o clock and from that day to till now i have not get my balance in my account from the airline end and regarding this i have al ready mail to nodal, customer care, refund and appeal authority and tried call many times to the customer care no but not got connected to the excutive and call got droped from that end kindly help me in this concern

anwesha kriti
        Dec 12, 2020
        Aug 26, 2023

I asked for rescheduling my flight as it was preponed and I was not comfortable with new timings. They confirmed they will reschedule my flight 2 days later. I have not received new tickets. Also I have been calling from last 2 hrs. And there is no response. Numbers are fake. Worst customer care service. Tomorrow morning is my flight. I need immediate response.

Shaswat Shah
          Dec 12, 2020
          Aug 26, 2023

Firstly the flight was rescheduled due to COVID 19 and now its been again re scheduled to march 2021 without permission. The customer care is not picking. I want my full refund.

Arunima Mondal
            Dec 11, 2020
            Aug 26, 2023

In 29 nov my flight cancelled.So fault is not from my side. It is your fault to cancel the flight and till now you are not giving me a single amount to return..Poor service of your customer service. No one is even bothered to recive the call.I want to know when will you give me my refund? Please provide some solution as soon as possible. As the fault is from your end.

Zeba1990
              Dec 10, 2020
              Aug 26, 2023

I had booked ticket from GoAir for departure date 11th April 2020 but due to lockdown the flight got cancelled. I tried to contact the customer care in every possible way but there was no response. At last I booked ticket again for Mar 2021 using my PNR credit shell and paying 1800 extra. But the booking is not showing in the website or app. Customer care is not responding .

Livetoraj
                Dec 9, 2020
                Aug 26, 2023

I had booked a ticket form BLR to LKO DOJ 3/11/2020.
                Flight was cancelled hence I requested customer care executive to cancel the ticket. He confirmed that full refund will be generated since the flight was cancelled by the airline.
                He informed that I'll an email regarding refund within a couple of days but no mail has been received till now.
                I booked the ticket through flipkart. When I contacted flipkart they informed me that they need a proof of refund from the airline.
                Till now I haven't got any confirmation mail or anything.
                PNR- A514QS
                Flight- G8789
                Pathetic experience with GoAir.

Vivek@cr7
                  Dec 9, 2020
                  Aug 26, 2023

My GoAir flight bearing PNR MC83GN which was scheduled for 10th of November 2020 was cancelled from the airline side on 8th of Nov. I just received one mail from the airline that my flight has been cancelled.
                  So I called and mailed them for refund for my ticket but I haven't received any response from them. And now on their website it's not showing that the flight was cancelled.

Vikash Shrivastava
                    Dec 8, 2020
                    Aug 26, 2023

Address: bombay

The refund amount as stated was 5454 as stated in mail, but the refunded amount was only 4856. Numerous calls have gone unanswered, bloody thugs.

Vijayan Vaikath
                      Dec 7, 2020
                      Aug 26, 2023

Address: 237 B J & K Pocket Dilshad Garden, Delhi 110095,

I have booked a ticket under PNR WBIUTD for sector Delhi-Bagdogra on 10th Jan 2020 with travel date 20 APril 2020. Due to lockdown, flight was cancelled. I have not yet received the refund amount of Rs. 13892. Kindly arrange to refund the same at the earliest. I was thinking that the amount will be credited to my account automatically as per the government order for reimbursement. However, till date no communication to this effect. My mail id is [protected]@dss-hr.com and phone numbers are [protected] & [protected].

VibhavTripathi
                        Dec 7, 2020
                        Aug 26, 2023

With ref PNR KEHS9E( Bengalore to Mumbai & then Mumbai to Ranchi) My ticket was cancelled due to the nationwide lockdown. You people then promised I can book the ticket with the help of credit shell. But i was not able to do so from the website & I was asked to contact customer care.I tried contacting several times through your customer care number. But No one picks up. I tried contacting through email & twitter but got no reply from your side apart from the automated messages. You are requested to either refund my money or allow me to make booking through the same. You can contact me at

Vikash Shrivastava
                          Dec 7, 2020
                          Aug 26, 2023

Address: Bombay

We booked goair for Goa from hyderabad, but we don't see our flight on the booked date. Hence we tried connecting with goair via twitter or customercare but to no avail.
                          Goair is probably the worst airline in Indian history, they do not have a proper customercare, we have faced problems with them previously also when they rescheduled our flight without informing us.
                          Looks like the whole Civil aviation is corrupt AF, no wonder we are the topmost country on corruption in SE Asia.
                          Dec 08, 2020
                          Updated by Vikash Shrivastava

The refund stated by Goair is not the one stated in the ticket:
                          Ticket Booked Cost: 6294
                          Refund offered: 5454

Monika Iyer
                            Dec 7, 2020
                            Aug 26, 2023

Our GoAir flight from Mumbai to Bangalore was cancelled during lockdown. They told me that they wont be refunding the money but i can change the sector and the date anytime within 1 year. Now i have been trying to call their customer care for more than 2 weeks, but no response. They are not responding over mails also. I have been on a call for more than 2 hours, with no response. This is not acceptable at all. Please take immediate action on GoAir. They are cheating the customers

akashkhadria
                              Dec 6, 2020
                              Aug 26, 2023

I booked 2 tickets from make my trip pnr no F2GP3Y flight no G8 157 Bagdogra to Guwahati of Go Air Dated 03rd December 2020. Same flight has been canceled for 3rd December and rescheduled for 4th December. I have not received any message and email for same. On 2nd Dec 2020 I Web Checked in by selecting seat as its mandatory at present for Covid 19 and I am surprised when I took print out i came to know that web check in is for 4th Dec 2020. I checked my booked ticket and that is for 3rd December 2020. I tried to contact Go Air and Make My Trip unable to get call after lot of harresment i am able to contact make my trip and i registered my protest by ref no 16069127 and cancelled the flight booking and Make My Trip told me as flight is not operational i will get full refund. But to my surprise Go Air and Make My Trip has deducted cancelation charges INR 4856.00.
                              Please look in matter and help me to get full refund including compensation for harasement.

Akash Khadria
                              Laokhowa road
                              Haibargaon
                              Nagaon Assam 782002

Sk nasher ali
                                Dec 6, 2020
                                Aug 26, 2023

Dear Sir/Mam,

Web checking for our flight journey to Kolkata PNR : XF7LPH done yesterday evening. Money is debited from account, but till now the boarding pass did not come t my mail ID.

Kindly look into this matter and issue & SEND the right boarding PASSES to my mail id : [protected]@hotmail.com at the earliest.

For other way kindly confirm the status.
                                my ph. no. [protected] and [protected]

Twinkle Bassi
                                  Dec 5, 2020
                                  Aug 26, 2023

I had booked a flight G8 791 from Hyd- Chd on Dec 8, 2020 for my mother, PNR - GC4R2K, while trying to do web checking today, I came to know this flight has been cancelled.

There was no intimation at all, not at all attending to refund enquiry, need confirmation for full refund immediately else I am going to lodge a complaint and work to create awareness never to travel with such pathetic airlines

Dec 4, 2020
                                    Aug 26, 2023

I had booked 4 tickets from Ranchi to Bangalore travel date 6th may2020. The flight was cancelled by Airline because of Nation wide Lockdown. Now i want either refund for this booking or Airline should allow me to change sector and name. But i am trying to reach Airline by multiple ways Call, Mail, other social media but they are not responding i need to bring my parents from native as the train service from my native to Ranchi is not available because of Pandemic i need to either cancel my booking or Airline should allow me to change sector and names both. My PNR number is LYVV6A & DEWVTE.
                                    Kindly contact me back in my registered email id or mobile number.

Kazim Bardgujar
                                      Dec 3, 2020
                                      Aug 26, 2023

This is not done I am from middle class family I have booked ticket from Jaipur to Mumbai there was 3ladies and a senior citizen I'll lady i[censored] don't return my money I will really file a case again go air a middle class person can do any thing my ticket was 3nov Jaipur to Mumbai my one is YCIGYQ how can u change the timing with out any mail or call my contact no is [protected]

sanyaraj
                                        Dec 3, 2020
                                        Aug 26, 2023

Had 2 tickets from GoAir India. Whose flight number is GoAir G8 -558. This flight was canceled on behalf of GoAir on 26/10/2020. I have not received my refund for it yet. I also mailed a lot GoAir got some answers. And the customer care number of GoAir people does not even appear.

(1 ticket detail)

MY NAME - MR IBRAHIM
                                        JOURNEY - HYD TO LKO
                                        JOURNEY DATE - 26/10/2020
                                        MY FLIGHT NUMBER - G8-558
                                        MY PNR NUMBER - WD7BVN
                                        AMOUNT - 4477 RUP
                                        CLEARTRIP ID[protected]

(2 ticking details)

MY NAME - MOHAMMAD SHAKIR
                                        JOURNEY - HYD TO LKO
                                        JOURNEY DATE - 26/10/2020I
                                        MY FLIGHT NUMBER - G8-558
                                        MY PNR NUMBER - HD4EQK
                                        PRIZE - 4464RUP
                                        CLEARTRIP ID[protected]

I request you to refund my money.