GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 35

À
Àkhileshsuman
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Mar 23, 2020
Aug 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2023

I cancelled my ticket on 12 march through your customer care staff with request to full refund as i am bsf mamber and all movement has been suspended due to covid 19.
Ref my previous complaint number g[protected] relating to full refund against ticket cancellation neither informed me nor full refund be made.
You are again requested please refund in full against ticket cancellation due to covid 19.
Again i will approach to lokniwaran
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srijan dutta
    Mar 23, 2020
    Aug 26, 2023

Goair has informed that flight g8-546 of 24.03.2020 has been cancelled. We had tickets booked for the said flight from guwahati to kolkata, pnr sed6yx. I would like to get full refund. The airline co. Has provided two phone numbers ([protected] & [protected]) to claim refund but none of the numbers is available.
    Subhasis dutta
    Madhumita dutta
    Srijan dutta

Jeff Johnson Kattoor
      Mar 23, 2020
      Aug 26, 2023

I had a flight on 16th March and it got cancelled few hours before departure. I got an email saying full refund will be given, just call the customer service. Now this is my 6th day that I am calling the customer service and no one has responded to my calls yet. I had called their Abu Dhabi office, even they couldn't help me and directed me to call the Indian customer care. I had sent an email on 15th night after I received the message that my flight has been cancelled and until now I haven't received any reply from them. Pathetic Customer Care people. Atleast respond to the emails if not calls.

Vitso Vakha
        Mar 23, 2020
        Aug 26, 2023

I had my flight on the 23 from del to gau via ixb but the airline cancelled the flight from del to ixb so how am i supposed to reach gau if they cancelled it so i called the flight for which i paid 4300 and i should be refunded at least 50% of the fare but they refunded me only rs 230, that's not acceptable as it was their fault for cancelling the flight to ixb so i demand a refund of 50 % anyhow
        I want to cancel my ticket but i am not getting any customer care response from airlines. Lines are always busy. Mailed as well but no one is reponding. It is huge. We are not able to change anything. Not able to contact airlines. Rashmi kiran ([protected])

Dhiraj Baranwal
          Mar 22, 2020
          Aug 26, 2023

Address: 560037

I had booked go air flight with go ibibo. My flight no is g8-403/ pnr uefcrx and i received cancellation just 11 hours ago, then i called to go ibibo and they are saying that flight is not cancel as shown by system but please contact to go-air customer care.

I tried almost 20-30 times at go air customer care no : [protected] and [protected] but not getting any help

It is worst experience with any airline company
          May 19, 2020
          Updated by Dhiraj Baranwal

I am Dhiraj Baranwal and I booked a ticket with PNR-UEFCRX, Airline-GoAir with goibibo. Departure date was 23rd march 2020, This flight cancelled and I received Airline message and email while goibibo app is showing as Travelled for this PNR, which is wrong. I written to goibibo and they asked to reschedule directly at airline and then I rescheduled at goAir on 07/04/2020 and paying 18K extra for departure 17th April 2020, And this flight also cancelled. Now it has been more than a month and go-ibibo OR GoAir not providing and credit note OR and credit shell for future, They are always responding that they are working wit Airline team and would get back to me. It is very frustrating to receive the same reply after a month of actual departure date. Please help me and provide the clarity on credit note OR credit shell.
          Invoice no: [protected]UEFCRX
          Invoice date:07/04/2020
          Invoice value: 29, 856
          My flight is on 5th April, 2020. Due to Covid I will not be able to travel. I want to get the flight ticket cancelled.I have been calling customer service past 5 days but no response.
          My pnr status is UYR4RT.
          Name Jagriti Rastogi

Pooja Neemkar
            Mar 22, 2020
            Aug 26, 2023

I've been to trying to connect goair customer care number million times even i mailed them but no response
            I want to cancel flight with full refund for 24th march bglr to hyd.. My pnr number is v422wl.
            I've been trying to connect them from past one week. I want to cancel due to ongoing coronavirus situation. Such a pathetic customer care service.
            How can i get full refund now, somebody pls help

Rahul1725
              Mar 21, 2020
              Aug 26, 2023

Could not connect to the call centre. Have been trying from the past 10 days. Either the line is busy or their is no response from the other side. I want full refund of my ticket amount since the flight was cancelled by the airlines (Go air).
              My pnr no. Is kyj5kd.
              Also, there was commitment by the airlines in the text message that they sent me, that i will receive a call within 24 hours. It has been 10 days, and i still have not received the call.

manoj k tyagi 68
                Mar 20, 2020
                Aug 26, 2023

I want to cancel my tickets of 28th march from delhi to lko and lko to delhi because of corona. Site is not giving me the opportunity for the same. My pnr no are sg32ye and bc8y7x. Kindly get the ticket cancelled and refund me the money due to corona. When i tried to cancel it it doesnt show option. It is showing resheduling but not geting the options for the same. Tickets are booked for two passengers named anil kumar tripathi and mohammad farooq.

Ravinder Singh Puri
                  Mar 20, 2020
                  Aug 26, 2023

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 46039

Dear team

I am surprised that the world is fighting against corona and goair as a responsible corporate are not helping your travelers.

I have booked flight from indore to ahmadabad for 22nd march 2020 but due to corona virus threat and prime minister call on janta curfew on 22/03/20 i have planned to either cancel or reschedule the flight.

In both case your website or customer care is not customer friendly. I have booked the ticket through cleartrip.com but they are also not helping us.

They are charging heavy on cancelling and rescheduling is not done online. Customer care is unanswerable.

Anyhow contacted cleartrip customer care but they are charging additional 15000/- for rescheduling the fight in june. Where as new ticket as per your site is costing total 8264/-. Cleartrip is looting by offering the same with 9000 (Existing ticket cost) with additional 15000/- total 24000 for ticket. Additional today they are charging me for 3000/- per traveler for rescheduling charges of airlines.

I request your to kindly support your travelers in worldwide crisis situation. Kindly guide me for getting my ticket cancelled with full refund or change in date.

My flight is on 22/03/20 which is janta curfew called by prime minster of india. I expect help for me and other travelers in this crisis situation.

My ticket details :

Booking reference - n96p9g
                  Date of booking - 22/02/20
                  Date of travel - 22/03/20 (Indore to ahmadabad)
                  Return - 26/03/2020 (Ahmadabad to indore)

Nasir Rabbani
                    Mar 20, 2020
                    Aug 26, 2023

I had a connecting flight booked from bagdogra to pune via delhi, but i received a message saying my flight from bagdogra to delhi has been cancelled on "12th march, 2020". Since then i have been trying to call them for assistance but the customer care is not reachable.

Flight no : g8-851

[protected] : always busy on another call.
                    [protected] : not reachable (Sometime rings but no answer)

I want goair to reach out and assist me with further proceeding.
                    Mob : [protected]

Manish Bedre
                      Mar 19, 2020
                      Aug 26, 2023

Address: Adajan , Surat, Surat, Gujarat, 395009

This is regarding due to current situation of (Corona Virus Problem ) I want to reschedule my flight from Mumbai to Nagpur on date 22-Mar-2020 at 18.40 departure from Mumbai. So please take this request and reschedule my flight to date 11-May-2020.

I tried since 2 hrs to contact your customercare on number [protected], [protected] and [protected] but there is no response and just keeping on hold.

So please take my request through this mail and eschedule my flight to date 11-May-2020..

Details are given below,

NAME - MANISH BEDRE
                      FROM - MUMBAI - TIME 18.40
                      TO - NAGPUR - TIME 20.15
                      FLIGHT - GOAIR G8-142
                      PNR NUMBER - V52CTI
                      RESCHEDULE DATE = 11-MAY-2020
                      Booking ID [protected]
                      Booked on Sat, 14 Mar 11:19 PM

Also copy of ticket is attached with this mail for your reference.

Manish Bedre [protected]
                      Vijaya Bedre [protected]

synthabhi
                        Mar 19, 2020
                        Aug 26, 2023

I booked a flight from bangalore to nagpur for 20th march 2020. But it got cancelled by goair itself.in cancellation mail they suggested to call to customer care to reschedule or full refund. But the customer care phone numbers are busy every time. Nobody is contacting from them nor responding my call. How can i get my amount. I have to cancel my trip due to this cancellation of flight. It’s too much harassment. My pnr number is r7jf3z. Flight number is g8-812.
                        Attaching my mail copy.

Brijgsba
                          Mar 18, 2020
                          Aug 26, 2023

Address: G-1601, Ace City, Sector-01, Greater Noida West, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Goair team,

I have booked my flight with goair from makemytrip on 21st march from delhi to banglore.
                          Due to corona virus i will not be able to travel.
                          I want my ticket cancelled and refund full money.
                          Please process it asap.

Flight - go air g8-113
                          Pnr - ddgyvx
                          Passenger name - brajesh verma (Adult), vishi verma (Child)
                          Dated - 21st march 2020

nikita-shiv
                            Mar 18, 2020
                            Aug 26, 2023

Address: 411014

I received the flight cancellation mail for my flight GoAir wide PNR H521FS the flight G8-2513 on 14Mar'20 from DEL to PNQ.
                            It got cancelled before some hours of departure, due to which I had to face lot of issues.

I have been calling the customer care number since Saturday for my refund but it was also not responding.

Request you to kindly refund my amount as soon as possible.

Nikita
                            I cancelled a flight ticket on 6th march2020.still I have not got the refunded amount.my PNR no isS6VQXC.from ccu to guwahati and guwahati to ccu for 11th March 2020

netra kadambi
                              Mar 18, 2020
                              Aug 26, 2023

I had booked a flight (G8 293) from pune to bengaluru on 19th march at 1:30 am. I just received an email yesterday that it got canclled. Since then i have been trying to contact the numbers provided in the email as well as numbers of goair pune and bengaluru airport offices to reschedule my flight. I even tried mumbai just to get in touch with someone from goair. The network has been busy throughout or some numbers are invalid. How can you even provide numbers and they dont work at all? What kind of a customer care service is this that has not responded for over 12 hours? I need a response as soon as possible in this matter.

Ashish Dhole
                                Mar 17, 2020
                                Aug 26, 2023

Address: B-510, Hostel 12, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

The go-air flight on 18th march from bombay to nagpur g8-142 has been canceled. I am trying to call them for rescheduling the flight but they are not attending my calls.
                                They haven't even given me any option such as refund or rescheduling. I am trying to call them for the further procedure but the customer care number is always busy.
                                This is an irresponsible behavior towards the customer, where you put them hanging in the mid-air.
                                I booked a ticket from patna to delhi from go air's site but failed both times, after that i booked the same flight ticket from udchalo"s site. Shortly after that, go air also started showing both ticket. Now i am showing 3 ticket books in same flight, whose pnr number is ycungn and g8mnjw. To be diagnosed by doing something sir.

Aanchal Talwar
                                  Mar 17, 2020
                                  Aug 26, 2023

Am trying to reach goair helpline since 5 days. None of the numbers on their website are working. I have written multiple mails to their nodal officer too but have not received a single response. Pl help to cancel the pnr e2967y as senior citizens were travelling to delhi for religious visit. The trip is cancelled owing to coronavirus threat. They keep sending promotional mailers but are not competent enough to handle customer grievances

rohit11111343
                                    Mar 17, 2020
                                    Aug 26, 2023

I booked GoAir flight from Bangalore to Ranchi for 18 Mar, 2020 flight No. G8-374. On 17 Mar, 2020, 19:30 pm I received message and mail from goair, that my flight has been canceled.

After that, I called goair customer Care for 3 hours continuously but none of the customer care representatives are receiving the call.

Pathetic customer service from GoAir.

I will ensure that my friends, relatives all everybody I know stays away from such fraud airline with absolutely zero moral responsibility.

topdb
                                      Mar 17, 2020
                                      Aug 26, 2023

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754103

Tried 10/15 times to contact with their customer care executives as well as mailed with their nodal agencies. Not a single response from any one of them. Neither phone calls, Twitter nor any mails let them to consider the issue. So sad.

Completely bad experience & will never ever choose Go Air in Future nor recommend any one to prefer for Go Air.

Non of their executives tried reaching to resolve the issue or replied to my mail. I could not able to reschedule my travel
                                      as a result lost my 8500 INR entirely.

Arun kumar dangi
                                        Mar 17, 2020
                                        Aug 26, 2023

Address: Leh near kali mata mandir spituk, 194101

Dear team i booked a ticket my myself where the name of passenger mr arun kumar dangi has been mistakely got mention as arun kumar dandi this is clear case of typing error which can be possible by any human hence i request you to do nessessary modification on priority i hope you understand the situation and will do the needful on priority bellow are the regd details my pnr no h9584t name arun kumar dangi