GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 6

sukntcl
from Durgapur, Maharashtra
Dec 17, 2021
Aug 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2023

Address: 9 by 3 namita nivas, BHIRINGI AMBAGAN

Hello Team, My PNR AF183B was cancelled but I have not yet received any refund inspite several emails
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sirisha Dasika
    Dec 8, 2021
    Aug 26, 2023

PNR VF2Z3U flight scheduled for departure on 21st dec 2021 has been cancelled without any information. Please let us know the refund status.

requesting refund for the same.

below are the booking details:

booking id:FF[protected]
    pnr : YBPUGD
    pnr :J8ZI4J
    pnr:VF2Z3U

pramod surana
      Nov 30, 2021
      Aug 26, 2023

I Pramod Surana, flight No G8 2201 seat No 4E and PNR number - JBY5YD
      flew from New Delhi at 7am to Surat at 7:40am. My hand baggage was exchanged with another passenger near by me.

Baggage detail - Grey, brand name- ODC, secured with PIN

Contact No [protected]

I have attached my ticket to this complaint. I would request to look at issue .I would be eagerly waiting for the reply.
      Nov 30, 2021
      The exchanged bag was returned by the person

Santumondal627
        from Murshidabad, West Bengal
        Nov 29, 2021
        Aug 26, 2023

Address: 1st Floor,C-1, Wadia International Centre (WIC), Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai 400 025, India

I booked 2 flight ticket on November 27th. And go air website through ticket but paid upi id through paytm account but my ticket not confirm my booking Reference number/pnr no S6GNNS, T68FRF .my account money debit please my money refund.
        Dec 15, 2021
        thanks go air money refunded
        Nov 29, 2021
        Updated by Santumondal627
        please help me
        Dec 15, 2021
        Updated by Santumondal627
        thanks go air

Darshana Sawant
          Nov 28, 2021
          Aug 26, 2023

Address: 109/C, Room 4, Audumber Niwas, Sheth Moti Shah Lane, Mazgaon, Munbai

PNR IG74XR
          GOI - BOM G8 332
          HITESH KHANOLKAR

I have just finished my journey GOA - BOM, I exchanged my bag. Small bag is of Kesari Tours.

Please confirm once received.

I stay at Mazgaon, Byculla. pls contact [protected]

Pls do contact asap

We are trying to call on ur numbets but not reachable
          Nov 28, 2021
          Updated by Darshana Sawant
          PNR IG74XR
          GOI - BOM G8 332
          HITESH KHANOLKAR

I have just finished my journey GOA - BOM, I exchanged my bag. Small bag is of Kesari Tours.

Please confirm once received.

I stay at Mazgaon, Byculla. pls contact [protected]

Pls do contact asap

We are trying to call on ur numbets but not reachable

Challa Suresh
            Nov 27, 2021
            Aug 26, 2023

Address: Hyderabad

I have booked below flights well before 3 months, but Go first airline cancelled both the flights just one day before the journey. One of the worst alirline in India.

Hyderabad to Chandigarh - Go first flight G8 - 513 on 19 Nov '21 Cancelled
            Chandigarh to Hyderabad - Go First flight G8-514 from Chandigarh (IXC) to Hyderabad (HYD) on 25 Nov '21 at 12:00 hrs is CANCELLED

Aashish Hore
              Nov 25, 2021
              Aug 26, 2023

Dear concern,

our direct flights were preponed by 13 hrs, a shocking move.no call from goair.when tried customer care didnt connect for 30 mins.called 20 times.then just said sorry and refused to rebooking.very bad behaviour .wont recommend.

Adv.Ashish Hore
              Nov 25, 2021
              Updated by Aashish Hore
              PNR PB7VKD and I6286P, now tried to web-checkin which is compulsory, the boarding pass generated for one pnr but not able to send on email.2nd boarding pass is showing error 500.what to do...all passengers are women and 4 kids.they are cursing me.

Kaustubh Talmale
                Nov 25, 2021
                Aug 26, 2023

Address: India New Delhi

Dear GO FIRST,
                My PNR is O6389C for your flight G8 - 751 departing on 02 Dec at 0720 hrs from NAG to PNQ.

Hi team my flight is delayed due to unknown reason and is at 21:00hrs now on 2 Dec .

I have urgent work in afternoon.

Your team asked me they will provide entire refund of 4275Rs the amount which I booked flight .
                When confirmed for refund your team deducted around 800 Rs and sent revised iternary for refund process of 3498Rs .

It's my hard earned money requesting you to please send me refund of complete 4275 Rs which I booked from confirm ticket app .

Go Air is doing fraud first the flight got delayed more than 12 hrs which is pathetic service .if you don't refund my complete amount with which I booked ticket.

I would like to file a case for complaint with sugam india govt dgca legal advisor.

Kaustubh Talmale
                2:04 AM (4 minutes ago)
                to customer.support, feedback, Refunds, [protected]@flygofirst.com, [protected]@flygofirst.com, feedback

Go Airline is saying that Ixigo is deducting service charges and they have not processed entire refund of 4275 Rs even when they have confirmed earlier they will not deduct any charges .

Hi Go Air team,

Ixigo agent Akash Kumar Gupta have confirmed they can't cancel any service charges from Ixigo end and I need to check back to airlines only they have only deducted service charges.

Kindly confirm what is issue I need my complete amount as refund which I booked money with 4275Rs which was confirmed and promised from GoAir team customer service agent when confirmed for refund GoAir team deducted around 800 Rs .

As Go Air team providing only 3498 Rs .

Kindly let me know asap or I will file a legal online case with legal advisory sugam india limited which is government case which will destroy reputation of both GoAir and Ixigo.I ahve recorfding of all calls

Kind regards,
                Kaustubh Talmale

Nov 22, 2021
                  Aug 26, 2023

I have booked the flight from patna to sharjah via delhi in delhi i have 3 hrs layover but my first patna flight is delayed 1 and half hrs and when i reached delhi its almost i have only 1 hrs 20 mints foe the flight according to the new guilde line we need to do rapid test first before board the flight thats the reason i didnt able to board the flight they are not allowed me. after i spent whole airport i dont know wat to do staff of go air not helping there passeneger there are not ready to give me another flight next day after so many request they allow to give after two days. then i asked for refund they process rhe refund but i still didnt received the refund amount in my account they cheaters. i will never travel in my future again
                  My PNR NO. T6D6WF

SHREENIVAS GODBOLE
                    Nov 20, 2021
                    Aug 26, 2023

This refers to my earlier complaints. Service request No of second reminder is G[protected]

I have not received any response so far.

THIS IS MY FOURTH MAIL IN THIS CONNEC TION.

IF I DO NOT GET POSITIVE RESPONSE WITHIN NEXT 8 DAYS, I WILL BE FORCED TO INITIATE LEGAL ACTION.

S. M. Godbole
                    [protected]/[protected]

jerrygamit
                      from Bardoli, Gujarat
                      Nov 20, 2021
                      Aug 26, 2023

I travelled by GoAir on 19 Nov 21 from Lucknow to Mubai (via Delhi connected flight) by flight no G8 2610 and G8 334. I booked my one trolley bag in Lucknow airport while boarding. While arriving in mumbai I didn't get my luggage there. I complaint it to the GoAir luggage Service and the staff of the luggage service counter told me that they will contact me on the next day after inquiry of my luggage but till now I didn't get any call from their side. They give a their luggage service counter number which is switched off every time while try to contact them.

Pathan Samira Naim Khan
                        Nov 19, 2021

Cancelled the flights and not returning the money and customer care is also not reverting back!

tgonsalves67
                          Nov 18, 2021
                          Aug 26, 2023

Address: 601, Neo Vikram CHS Ltd, Sahakar Nagar, J P Road, Andheri West, Mumbai

I am Terence Gonsalves, a passenger who flew from Goa to Mumbai via Flight G8 332 on 6th November 2021 along with my family. On arrival in Mumbai, I found my baggage totally damaged due to the mishandling of the baggage by the Go Air Staff. The bag was totally torn open despite it being a trolley bag and marked as FRAGILE. The contents in the baggage were slightly damaged only.

Immediately on arrival, I have lodged a complaint with the Go Air Airport Baggage Services and filled in the necessary forms and provided all the details as required. Since then, I have sent 5 follow-up emails to the Go Air Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority and made 5 calls to their customer care department.

BUT NO RESPONSE has been received from any of them. Not a single response has been received.

I am enclosing all the documents provided to Go Air. If required, I can also forward all the communication sent to Go Air till date.

Appreciate your intervention to help me to get this matter sorted.

Looking forward to your assistance.
                          Go Air seems to be totally insensitive towards Customer Complaints. They do not have any courtesy or decency to even revert despite mails being sent to the Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority with a copy to DGCA. Seems like they do not even care about complaints to DGCA. One of the worst customer service ever witnessed across the globe.

Pawanjeet Kalra
                            Nov 18, 2021
                            Aug 26, 2023

We had booked a direct fright from Ahmedabad to Goa and return. Both flights have got cancelled and we have to not been offered a solution. This was the most expensive flight and we choose it only because we have a function to attend there. Our trip PNR is DF4BNE for AMD - GOI - AMD.

Forget giving a call or helping. We are not able to contact the customer service and now where no where to go.

I am filing a complaint with Government of India ministry of aviation as the 2 passengers are booked under senior citizen category and would have required maximum help but are being treated as rubbish.

Sreedhar.H.S.
                              Nov 16, 2021
                              Aug 26, 2023

Address: Bangalore.

I think Go air wants to make money out of Customers slightest weakness. Today I was to travel from Bangalore to Ahemedabad in the morning 6.30am flight . While I was sharp on time at 5.30AM, they said I came 3mts late and said flight gates closed, made me pay extra Rs. 6500(100%) for alternate schedule.
                              In the evening flight to start at Delhi by 4.10PM, the flight gates opened only at 3.55PM and flight started 4.40pm. So I demand refund of my extra money paid for your fsult and be truthful in your services.

veenajajani
                                Nov 15, 2021
                                Aug 26, 2023

Address: INDORE

PNRI9676G (mumbai to sharjah on 31 dec 2021--cancelled )(reaccommodated on jan 1)……….nO ONE RESPONDING ON COMPLAINS...…

yOU SHOULD IMPROVE YOUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES

rEGARDS
                                VEENA JAJANI

Sadiya w
                                  Nov 13, 2021
                                  Aug 26, 2023

Sir /Ma’am
                                  Anita Raina on ground staff of Go Air at Jammu airport misbehaved with us while giving boarding pass. We couldn’t do web check in because non availability of seat in ine row and i was carrying infant also . I requested her she replied that she will not charge anything for boarding pass since seats weren’t available for web check . When i raised the issue that we should have facility of web check in in a row (atleast when infant is with us) she said that Go air is not my airline this is what policy we have and later asked us to pay 600 .
                                  We are at AirPort travelling to lucknow and do have return tickets from lucknow to Jammu and i dont wish to travel back with Go air i want my return tickets to be canceled and refund

Dhirendrapandey
                                    Nov 9, 2021
                                    Aug 26, 2023

I booked flight in GoAir on 12 Oct 2021. PNR generated for flight ticket was A6F3WP. Amount of Rs. 10098 was successful but flight ticket declined. I contacted to [protected]@flygofirst.com for refund and it was replied that refund has been processsed manually. But amount has not been refunded till now. Also there is no reply to my latest emails to [protected]@flygofirst.com.
                                    Hence request to refund amount for declined ticket

Mahek singh Rathaur
                                      Nov 9, 2021
                                      Aug 26, 2023

I travelled with go air G8 212 (LKO -DELHI) because i had internal exam . Firstly, the flight was 15 min late and then my baggage was missing. When I contacted staff i got to know that my bag got swapped . They called and confirmed but after that i had to deal with the customer and after 1 hour i got my bag back and it was too late I missed my exam .

sanju jacob
                                        Nov 9, 2021
                                        Aug 26, 2023

I have booked a ticket from Ahmedabad to Cochin on 24th December 2021 with PNR No Y5WCYI

The name in my ticket booked is Thittayil Sanju Jacob but the name in identity proof is Sanju Thittayil

While booking in Ease My Trip it only allows 3 name for booking

Kindly help in changing the name in my ticket