Godrej Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 30, 2025
Complaints 1461

File a complaint to Godrej Appliances

Having problems with Godrej Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Appliances reviews & complaints page 41

Mangaldas Dessai
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
May 21, 2018

With repeated phone calls your service man is not attending on complain. Problem with semi automatic godrej washing machine where in water is not getting drained through washer. Problem was resolved by your serviceman where in spinner was giving abnormal sound and he changed some damaged parts of the spinner. While fixing back he has not assembled properly and water is not getting drained through washer.
Jun 28, 2018
Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2018
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response
Dear Mangaldas,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue as soon as possible.

Godrej Appliances Team.
May 24, 2018
Dear Mangaldas,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
May 28, 2018
Dear Mangaldas,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Godrej Appliances Team.
My microwave oven is not working for the last 5 months hence I put a complaint during the third week of february 2018. Eventhough one service person came and inspected and found that board of system damaged., but not repaired so far eventhogh several times contacted but alwayas getting reply that board is not available. Do the needful immediately.

Preeti Desai
    May 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Brought godrej refrigerator 331ltrs on[protected]. Worked for 2 months properly. But after that it started producing more ice in fridge and freezer. We complaint to the godrej company, they visited as per the request 4 to 5 times. They changed the sensor board and gasket rubber, but still we were facing the same issue again. Please look into this matter as we are facing the a lot of problem because of this issue.
    Jun 29, 2018
    Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 21, 2018
    Dear Preeti,

We’ll surely look into this. Please share the complaint number & your registered mobile number as it will enable us to help you further with your concern.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    May 24, 2018
    Dear Preeti,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    May 28, 2018
    Dear Preeti,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    My ac is not cooling properly, since last year, I have contract with godrej for service, but every time the problem is temporarily solve and reappear in 2-3 days. The worst service from godrej, as I have contract my money wasted .
    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018
    Dear Vinay,

We’ll surely look into this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can address your issue as soon as possible.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, May 24, 2018
    Dear Vinay,

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, May 28, 2018
    Dear Vinay,

Godrej Appliances Team.
    We buy a new Godrej refrigerator on 31st march on time of installing it is not start we want it get repaired now.
    Resolve our problem hurryliy
    Thank...
    Royalish's reply, May 13, 2018
    Resolve as fast as you can
    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018

We’re sorry about this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, May 24, 2018
    Dear Royalish,

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, May 28, 2018
    Dear Royalish,

Godrej Appliances Team.
    I have a Godrej refrigerator and due to some reason it has stopped cooling . The refrigerator is not working at all.

Need urgent assistance
    I'm Complaint one year ago but not slove my complain the service centre Bhubaneswar close the complain without no infermation

refrigerator 331 litres not working - Comment #3111801 - Image #0

Ragesh Mohan
      May 19, 2018

duplicate bill

I bought washing machine on sep 2017. Now its not working. But i have loss my bill for warranty claim. Pls give me duplicate bill. I bought the item from qrs home appliance chengannur, alapuzha dist kerala state through bajaj finance. Pls mail me the duplicate bill for continue warranty process.

Anju remesh
      Chakalayil house
      Kunnathumkara po
      Othera east
      Pathanamthitta
      Mob-[protected], [protected]...
      22 other people found this review helpful
      22 found this helpful
      Javeed Bhai
      from Hubli, Karnataka
      May 18, 2018

My name is naren and this compliant is regarding a godrej refrigerator.
      Iam using godrej refreigrator rd edge 185 chtm 4.2/2015 eon 240 litres around 3 years back. Everything went well for 3 years. Now it started giving me the cooling problem.
      Hope you would take my concern as a priority and act at the earliest.

Narendra reddy
      Jun 27, 2018
      May 18, 2018
      Dear Javeed,

We’ll surely look into this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your registered mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
      May 21, 2018
      Dear Javeed,

Godrej Appliances Team.
      May 23, 2018
      Dear Javed,

Godrej Appliances Team.

1966ghosh
        May 15, 2018

I bought AC Split model- GSC 12FG8 MOG GRBAL (1.0 Ton) on 27.03.2017 from Great Eastern, B.T Road, Kolkata. Invoice no. DH/SA/1617/17277 at the costing 35, 000/-

The dealer told that this is Copper Coil AC and Compressor warranty 2 Yrs, The unit is not working well since March 2018 and when the company service man examines the machine, he told that there is Aluminium Coil in it and if the coil is not replaced by Copper coil the compressor will break down finally. Now the machine is not cooling at all.

My question is whether I have been sold a proper machine or not?
        What do you suggest now?

Add-: [protected]@gmail.com
        Jun 29, 2018
        May 21, 2018

We’re sorry about this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
        May 24, 2018

Godrej Appliances Team
        May 28, 2018

Godrej Appliances Team.

apurba kumar
          May 15, 2018

not specified spare price mrp and taking reasonable price by service provider

Address: 560092

I requested customer care for service of my Godrej make refrigerator as same was not functioning . Technician checked and fitted on spare part which description is Defrost timer 8 hours, product code RTI08HRDTIN", whereas in bill it is written PCBY system and charged of Rs 2850 and plus Rs.350 toward service charge and total amount taken by them is Rs.4200.00.My observation is whether the charged amount of spare (Defrost timer 8 hours) is...
          Debashiskarmakar
          May 15, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711312

Dear godrej,

I am writing this mail to informed you that i made a mistake by buying godrej refrigerator with at most concern about my refrigerator and fed up with service center. Which was i bought in feburary 2017 from m/s-deys electronies, o. T. Road, khadinan more, bagnan.

From last month i am continuously following up with customer care about my refrigerator which was not working. I first made verbal complaint (Complaint no. Is
          K[protected], secret code is 377) about the issue, then one of your
          Technician came (16.04.2018) and did the inspection. He advised me to
          Change compressor machine which is still in the warranty period. Hence
          The technician say it will be change within 6-7 working days but it
          Does not change till date.
          I am enclosing the copy of the bill and other documents
          For your reference and hope that my request will be entertained very
          Soon and will take up with concern authority.
          Jun 27, 2018
          May 15, 2018
          Dear Debashis,

Sorry to have disappointed you. We have forwarded your details to the relevant team and assure you that they will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
          May 16, 2018
          Dear Debashis,

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Aar Ess
            May 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005
            Website: www.godrejappliances.com/GodrejAppliances/index.aspx

I bought a godrej ac on the 29th apr'18-sun from vijay sales in opera house, mumbai. I was told that the delivery would be done in 3 days and the installation in another 3 days. This happened correctly. When the technician came, he demanded of some breakage in the wall so that the ac fits correctly and could not do it himself. When i got this done and asked godrej to send the technician again, they took more than 5 days to send someone. When he finally came in yesterday, he was unable to do the installation and explained the mistakes in their own ac. He inserted the pipe and left it open and went away. He had no idea with what was happening and when i called the lady in godrej, she too did not want to help on the phone. This company is surprisingly pathetic in service and their acs too are not similar in setup like the others in the market.

I cannot deal with this unprofessional attitude of godrej and demand a refund for my product. Please have the concerned authority talk to me and resolve this in this weekend itself.
            Jun 17, 2018
            May 14, 2018

We’ll surely look into this.Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can address your issue as soon as possible.

Godrej Appliances Team.
            May 14, 2018
            Updated by Aar Ess
            The person called me on Saturday evening to resolve this and asked his team to look into it. He hasn't called back after that. When I tried calking him this noon, he cut my call twice. What next?
            May 16, 2018

Godrej Appliances Team.
            May 17, 2018

Godrej Appliances Team.
            The person called me on Saturday evening to resolve this and asked his team to look into it. He hasn't called back after that. When I tried calking him this noon, he cut my call twice. What next?
            I purchased window A.C form Godrej Bhavan, Sher Shah Suri Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi -110065 on 13th of May 2018, having product code:[protected]SD00617, Model:- GWC 18 TGZ 5 RWQM. Technician came to install new A.C on 15th May asked me that A.C purchased by me is defected neither A.C nor remote is working.

I immediately informed this matter to A.S.M of Godrej ( Mr.Ankit ).He assure me to change A.C and provide me new A.C.
            But I can't get the solution . I payed for new A.C. Kindly change defected A.C with new A.C

Please do needful action.

Madhu Malti

mitasarkardas
              May 11, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I am a senior citizen of kolkata behala. I have booked one single door 210 lt refrigerator. It was promised to reach to me by 4th may 2018 but your kolkata office said us, due to insufficiency of the product at the dhulagar godown at west bengal, it will be delivered to by 7th may. Till date it has not been delivered to neither or us any communication happen from your kolkata office. From our side we contacted them twice and each time they assured us that the product will reach to us with in 1-2 days but to my attached surprise i found that it was not a good communication and i am harassed by your office continuously.
              Kindly take necessary step to supply the product at your earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation,

P. C das
              ([protected])
              Jun 11, 2018
              May 11, 2018

We’ll surely look into this. Your details have been shared with our team. Be assured, they’ll connect with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Godrej Appliances Team.
              May 11, 2018

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.

Godrej Appliances Team.

trisha chaplot
                May 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I have purchased a godrej mwogme725cf2pzz convection microwave from sec-9, vashi branch on 6th may'18. The demo help was about to come in two days but nobody has arrived from the company yet. My invoice no is s0017_r033_000571.
                Ai have already raised a complaint ticket and have made several calls to your customer executive team, but their support was useless and irresponsible. The backened staff is just too rude and of no help.

Vidit Dhagat
                  May 7, 2018

Kindly arrange urgent engineer visit as in our branch in 4 dr. Frfc cabinet key has been stucked and due to that we are uanble to lcok frfc cabinet. Many important documents are kept inside it and can't be left un - locked.

Vidit dhagat
                  Axis bank ltd.
                  Operations head
                  Shivpuri branch (1022)
                  Tel:[protected]
                  Mob:- +[protected]

KumarPrabhatRanjan
                    May 5, 2018

My name is kumar prabhat ranjan. I have purchased godrej ref. Rt eon 311p 4.3 star maze on 11 sep 2016 from nayaar electronics world pitampura delhi. Its not working since wednesday i. E. 3/05/2018. I have complaint regarding this non functionality of the product to your helpdesk. They have send a godrej guy who informed us the damaged part is not under warranty and he will complete the repair it today i. E 5/05/2018 but did not come. We are ready to pay for the service. So please kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                    Kumar prabhat ranjan
                    May 5, 2018
                    Company resolved
                    May 07, 2018
                    Dear Kumar,

We’ll surely look into this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your registered mobile number so that we can address your issue as soon as possible.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                    May 09, 2018
                    Dear Kumar,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                    May 11, 2018
                    Dear Kumar,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                    My freeze is not working properly, upper nd lower both portion are not working properly no cooling is being done by freezer

godrej refrigerator not working - Comment #3091851 - Image #0

nitu_2020
                      from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 4, 2018

Address: 122413

My refrigerator get rusted in 9th year. But godrej give 10 year rust free warranty. But now the making fool to me that your refrigerator life is over and now company pay only 10% and give you 800 rs against your refrigerator. If you are not able to give warranty so why are making fool to customer. My complaint number is f[protected]

Nitesh kumar
                      Jun 7, 2018
                      May 07, 2018
                      Dear Nitesh,

We’re sorry about this. Your details have been shared with our team. Assuring you that they will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Address: Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka, 577138

We have taken the godrej refrigerator and after the warranty period compressor was having a problem. So we have called the service center (Nuthan chikmagalur), he came and repaired so we paid rs.5500 then next day having same problem.
                        Then he came after a week and taken the compressor back., he didnt come for almost 5months completed. Whenever we called he wont recive. If we go to the shop always closed.
                        Better dont buy godrej products, service will be horrible and after taking the money service center guys will absconding..
                        Jun 18, 2018
                        May 07, 2018
                        Dear Veeru,

We’ll surely look into this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                        May 07, 2018
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        Complaint No : 802458
                        I am calling every day to customer service, no use.
                        every one is saying we will arrange the call back and technisian will come and assist you.
                        till now no body has visited my place.

Nuthan(Godrej Service Center, Chikmagalur) has taken the money and also compressor and absconding from 6 months.
                        May 08, 2018
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        Every day from 28th April calling customer serive, they are saying we will send the technician by today EOD.
                        till today nobody came and responded.

Really worst service from Godrej.
                        May 09, 2018
                        Dear Veeru,

Thank you for sharing your details. The same have been shared with our team. Assuring you that they will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                        May 16, 2018
                        Dear Veeru,

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                        I have called customer service and given the complaint, they are not given any complaint number.

Please verify against my father number: [protected]
                        Name: Murigeshappa KC
                        PinCode: 577138
                        [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, May 7, 2018
                        Complaint No : 802458
                        I am calling every day to customer service, no use.
                        every one is saying we will arrange the call back and technisian will come and assist you.
                        till now no body has visited my place.

Nuthan(Godrej Service Center, Chikmagalur) has taken the money and also compressor and absconding from 6 months.

ranaranjit
                          Apr 30, 2018

Purchased siding steel almirah on 05/01/2018 from saltlake sector 5 kolkata showroom, sale invoice no 141/1037616 dt 5.1.18. One of thr sliding door is jammed and we are unable to close the door properly or lock it. It is within warranty period. Please arrange to repair urgently. I have tried to call your customer care number but nobody was attending.

R k barua customer code wwc000051/saltlake store kolkata
                          Mobile no [protected]
                          I have purchased godrej fridge on[protected] after some hours Feeling vomiting, nausea in my kitchen where fridge was place .
                          what should be reason behind that.
                          I think due to gas leak in fridge we feeling vomiting, nausea.
                          Please help me to resolve the issue.
                          email : er.[protected]@yahoo.com

mrd1967
                            Apr 25, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

I have one service contract valid up to 11/12/2018 for refrigerator (Double door) model gf23 sf bearing appliance no. Rfo2270-[protected] (Service contract ref no. [protected]). On 23.4.2018 against my complain no. K[protected] technician visited my house and said that godrej has stopped manufacturing of this model refrigerator and rubber bidding which is used in doors for sealing. He said nothing can be done and you have to change the fridge.

I want to resolve the issue of non cooling of the refrigerator chamber. Please help a customer who has service contract for maintenance of the running appliance with a suitable solution or replace relevant component of the fridge to make is work properly.
                            I may please be responded in [protected]@indianoil.in email id

Regards.
                            Jun 10, 2018
                            Apr 26, 2018

We’ll surely look into this. Your details have been shared with our team. Be assured, they’ll connect with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            May 07, 2018

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Godrej Appliances Team.

kumarsc
                              Apr 24, 2018

godrej eon ac poor service by the company service centre

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 116

We are having great believe on godrej products, presently we are using two godrej ac and one godrej washing machine, one ac has purchased by my relative upon my recommendation,

But on the day of installation of eon ac in the year-2015, had a issue of poor laying of copper wire then it was rectified (But with in the beneath of wall not able to view twist of copper wire) after one year relocated the ac from gf to ff by company...
                              jyotivkumar
                              Apr 18, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Raised complaint for washing machine not working, its being more then 10 days no reply from their end. We have to followup about the part status & area manager is giving reply that it will take time but how much time they are also clueless. If we call then no courtesy to call back.

Pathetic service godrej company is providing to the customers. Will never buy godrej product & also tell other not to buy any product, if they cant provide service why they are selling products in market.
                              May 24, 2018
                              Apr 18, 2018
                              Dear Jyoti,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                              Apr 20, 2018
                              Dear Jyoti,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                              Apr 23, 2018
                              Dear Jyoti,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                              My complaint no. is B[protected] & online complaint no. is B[protected].
                              Contact no. [protected]
                              I vll never suggest any one to puchage ant product of godrej because of poor productivity
                              I have purchased adouble door fridge of godrej
                              But I hve never satisfied about its cooling...bale was products
                              Sir, i purchased a large sliding almirah from saltlake sector 5 showroom, kolkata wb, delivered on jan 2018. The door is not properly closing. Can you send some technician for repair. Address: sbi officers qtr no 2/604, hc block sec - 3 saltlake kolkata 700106 mobile no [protected], [protected], your sales man code 901034. Please help
                              ranjit barua
                              I had a similar kind of issue with the Godrej air conditioner. The service is very poor. I will never buy a Godrej product and will never recommend any Godrej product to my contacts.

Asifzaidi
                                Apr 18, 2018

Address: 226017

The customer service
                                Godrej
                                Lucknow
                                Email: [protected]@godrej.com

April 18, 2018

Subject: problems with refrigerator

I wish to draw your attention that the refrigerator that i had bought from you has consistently been problematic namely, the door does not shut properly, it gives out lot of noise, and very frequently the set temperature is not maintained that caused spoilage of food that we had to discard. You technicians visited a few times and said that this is normal. But, how can these problems be a normal thing. I don’t want to get it repaired every now and then and request you to kindly take a quick action and get it replaced asap. I am not satisfied with the faulty performance of this refrigerator. I have attached the receipt/ invoice for your ready reference.

Best regards,

Nusrat fatima
                                C-5018 rajaji puram
                                Lucknow 226017
                                Mobile: [protected]
                                May 24, 2018
                                Apr 18, 2018
                                Dear Asif,

With the given contact number, our team is unable to trace your issue. Request you to register your complaint by calling us on our toll-free no.[protected] or to log a request click here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                Apr 20, 2018
                                Dear Asif,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                Apr 23, 2018
                                Dear Asif,

Godrej Appliances Team.

KasturiSinha
                                  Apr 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

I had a problem with my refrigerator. That machine was making loud sound and had difficulty in cooling. I have a maintenance agreement for two years. So i booked a call in godrej's toll free number. The booking number is - k[protected]

One technician had come to my place to attend. He looked completely clueless about the problem (I guess he is a novice, seeing his knowledge on product), and was trying to convince us as if no problem exist at all. Other than investigating the actual problem in circuit/or machine he started investigating the fan. Even after his resolution provided, the refrigerator was taking more than 45 minutes to decrease the temperature by 1 degree. Need to mention, fridge was running on max cooling power then. After 1.5 hours of conversation he finally agreed that, fridge has some problem, and he will not be able to fix that, hence need to take help of his senior and assured he will be back with his senior within next 24 hours. But even after 7 days, no body has visited us. Rather we are getting regular call from service center to share the secret code so that they can close the ticket. Even after repeatedly telling them about the problem is not fixed, they keep on misbehaving with us.

Looking at today's dependency of a family on refrigerator, here i request to solve the problem immediately, or compensate me for the inconvenience and harassment caused so far.
                                  May 19, 2018
                                  Apr 17, 2018
                                  Dear Kasturi,

We have responded to your concern on Facebook. Request you to acknowledge the same and we'll take it forward from there.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                  Apr 17, 2018
                                  Updated by KasturiSinha
                                  i had replied you in Facebook messenger. Please go ahead with the necessary action.