Godrej Interio Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Godrej Interio

Having problems with Godrej Interio?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Interio customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Interio reviews & complaints page 48

somasundaran nair
Jul 11, 2015

Ref: it/god. Interio/001/15 date: 11th july ‘2015.

Godrej & boyce manufacturing company limited
Pirojshanagar, vikhroli,
Mumbai 400 079.

Sub: godrej interio – false commitments & abnormal delivery delay by your dealer ‘the san rachana makers’

Order ref: tsm/qt.27/15/r dated 20th may ‘2015.

This is to inform you that we have placed order for godrej office furniture, through your dealer ‘the san rachana makers’ located at shop no.6, akruth chsl, plot no.11, sector-14, sanpada, navi mumbai vide quotation ref: tsm/qt.27/15/r dated 20th may ‘2015 worth rs.8lacs.

1) workstations – godrej wish partition system of 1200mm 17 nos.
2) free standing furniture viz.Viz. Main cabin table – 01 no. And
Reception 3seater midas sofa & cairo coffee table.

We had confirmed our order by making on account payment of rs.4lacs vide our cheque no.150296 dated[protected] on assurance from your mentioned dealer that the delivery will effected by 15th june ‘2015. Based on the given assurance of your dealer we had planned our activities procuring orders and committing delivery schedules.

It is highly regret to inform you that till date we have not received the delivery of the above mentioned godrej furniture in time as assured by your dealer. Your failure to deliver the furniture in time as assured, had disturbed our complete office setup with a big blow to our business image, loss of orders worth crores of rupees all resulting to heavy financial loss for which you are solely responsible.

Failure to deliver the material within 24 hours of receipt of this letter, we will be constrained to initiate legal action against you and recover the cost of damages along with interest @24% all at your risk and cost for which you will be solely responsible.

For intercons tectonic pvt. Ltd.
Somasundaran nair.
+[protected]

DeblinaGhosh1
    Jul 10, 2015

I want to bring to your notice that we have been facing extreme inconvenience and harassment with R.S. Systems Godrej Interio, Kolkata. We contacted Mr Kousik Das and Animesh Kundu, for getting interiors done, but it has been 5 months now, and still not able to complete their work. Multiple times they failed to meet deadlines, and current we have less than half completed work with defective joints and designs in whatever they have completed till now. My Father and Me are fedup of following up with them, they neither respond on call nor mail most of the times. We have r.s. systems godrej interio mentioned in the visiting card they have handed over. Their address is 152, S.P. Mukherjee Road. Please let us know how can you help us solve this asap. Is their a forum where I can write my complaint and the number to contact for escalating this issue. Please note my father is an elderly person, and he being ill treated day in and out, am not going to take lightly.

Nirmalya Bhunia
      Jul 10, 2015

Purchased a wardrobe H with mirror and additional shelf from Vikhroli showroom, Receipt no 234928 and 191460 dtd 20.06.2015.Full payment done on 20.06.2015 at the time of placement of order. They commited full delivery on 24.06.2015. After repetative followup they delivered only wardobe without extra self and mirror On 27.06.2015. When I enquired about the rest of the items they answered that all the lot of mirror has been get damaged, it will take much time to get mirror. You can get the shelf within 2-3 days. On 30.06.2015 I asked them to cancelled the order of mirror as it takes time and return my money and give me the shelf as early as possible. Till date they have not given me the returned money for mirror and shelf. I don't know when i will got all the items and money ?? Is this is the customer care services of so called reputed company!!! GODREJ INTERIO. I have follow up them almost every day by telephone. Is it fallen on customer duty to follow up everyday after full payment??? Godrej may give interest of full amount and compensation on late delivery of rest of the items. Every day I have waited for delivery. They have wasted my valuable money as well as time also. So they have to give compensation for the above said reason.

vijaycanarabank
        Jul 9, 2015

I had purchased a 260 litre refrigerator on sunday from Godrej Interio direct sale office outlet, Okhla Delhi ( on 5 july 2015) but till date no tecnician has arrived for demo. Extremely poor service from Godrej. I had called atleast 20 times to the customer care they never gave any satisfactory response and in addition to that lie to me that technician will come today at this time that time but till date nobody has arrived. It is a matter of great sorrow that Godrej had delivered refrigerator to my old address on 6 july even after updating the new address and also sending technician to my old address . So for this reason i had received the refrigerator on 7 july 2015. every time customer care give new no. of the demo person. i had also contacted Mr. Sanjay Rawat (DGM) on his phone no. [protected] (senior executive). After that i had received call from Mr. Rakesh (AGM) Service centre from Ph. no.[protected] that our problem will be solved shortly but till date no response and now they were not even picking up my calls. I am extremely sorry to say that godrej service are worst. i will never ever suggest anybody to purchase any thing from godrej being a branded and reputated company. ( My reference no for refrigerator is D[protected]).

22 Rajeshjha
          Jul 5, 2015

I have purchased a dining table with chairs from Godrej (Kirti Nagar - Delhi), when packing was opened we found the chair was broken. And installation of dining table is pending because technician do not have have nuts & bolts. Technician promised us that he will come again next day to complete the installation but till now he has not come. Before this dispatch I again purchased a coffee table (center table) & a mattress. When center table was opened it was also broken. Today mattress was sent by an auto (that used to transport goods) but condition of packing was very bad, mattress was rolled like paper roll. (It was a single mattress for double bed which should not be rolled like this). I asked auto driver to take it back as with this kind of packing I am sure that the material inside the mattress has been effected. As on date my approx 1.5 lacs are with Godrej. They are enjoying with my money & I became a fool, looking sky ... I want Godrej to respond within next 2 working day ( mon or tue) otherwise I will file a FIR & file a case in consumer court or a general petition regarding this type of company which making money like this. I am from Delhi, My name is Rajesh ([protected])

OLIVE SAMANTA
            Jul 3, 2015

I had ordered a modular kitchen product on 12 June 2015, and the dealer committed delivery within 15 days max. At that time I had paid 50% payment alongwith the order, which is their mandatory clause. On the 15th day (27 June evening) they called me and asked me to deposit the balance payment as materials had reached their store from their Mumbai HO. The dealer staff Mr Subhojit Pahari insisted immediate payment citing reason that my material may get delivered to next order line, if I dont make immediate payment. Altough out of stn I made immediate NEFT the next day (28th June) and Mr pahari confirmed delivery on tuesday (30 June). As my apartment was vaccant, I had to depute 1 person whole day to take delivery & they failed to deliver. On wednesday (1 July) they again assured delivery & again failed. On 2nd June (Thursday) they didnt deliver and told me that anyways it will be delivered the next day (today, friday, 3 July). And today also they failed delivery and 1 manpower been wasted due to them for 3 days. And during the course of the day I spoke over phone & 3 persons attended (Mr Kaushik, Mr Deepak etc) and finally the owner Mr Raja Bhattacharjee & all of them lied one by one. One said, my clearance from Godrej is not obtained, another says there is a transport line problem, another one saying there is a billing problem at Godrej end due to month end, etc etc etc. The owner tried to pacify me saying he will deliver me positively by coming tuesday 7th July, which I denied. If any client need to wait for 10 days after making full & final payment then plz cancel my order & refund my money. Being under pressure he finally committed delivery by tomorrow (4 July) within 5 pm and for that I have to depute person again tomorrow. I also called Mr Samik Khan Sales incharge of Godrej for modular kitchen products at Kolkata & he also commits delivery by tomorrow 4th July within 5 pm. Now my point is that: 1. why have you kept such crooked dealer who fails commitment thrice? 2. Why did they asked me to deposit final payment 7 days back when they knows they will not be able to deliver? Does RS Systems or Godrej take the liability to pay me the interest amt of the money? 3. Shall Godrej or R S System pay me the cost of 1 manpower for 4 days? 4. Is it a policy of Godrej & its dealers to make false coommitment to clients & only show interests while receiving money? 5. What actions should be taken against this crooked dealer R S Systems by you? If you are not taking steps & infoerming me, I will definitely reach my complaint to Godrej top management in due course. 6. What actions should be taken if Godrej & dealer again fails to deliver tomorrow within 5 pm? Awaiting revert pointwise please.
            very poor sales service.
            shame on Godrej, either u people should shut down ur business or should keep ur commitment
            very poor response
            uchi dukan fika pakwan
            how to see management and try to improve your service
            Really its a worst service in the service history
            Mr. Godrej,
            The chair person of the company, requesting to keep maintain the goodwill of the company & i[censored]nable to do so pls ask your vendor to shut off the selling product.
            Such poor show by Godrej? Cant even think of such callous attitude, that too from such reputed corporate. This is a lesson to all o[censored]s and we should think twice before buying Godrej products.
            I see, this is a big blunder by Godrej. How can such reputed company show such poor attitude? Thank you for making us aware about Godrej. Why dont you suit a file with consumer court. You must do... otherwise they will cheat common man like this.
            I am also in the same opinion bhai. Lodge a complaint with consumer court against both Godrej and R S System.
            Baakwass service, thanks to aware!!! I will never order thru this!!!
            Am surprised to read this. Godrej like one of the biggest Indian Industries are deputing such worst irresponsible Dealers. Either they want to close their business or They have anough money (by snatching from public) to spend without growing the business. Whatever they have no wrights to utilize Public sentiment. Anyway myself, being an Delhities, will never suggest to anyone to go for any Godrej product. Also surprised after a long period our dearest PM is pressuring to develop our Indian Brands, but ultimate result is like this. Very very SAD.
            How can we take it to legal levels, I have been facing similar issue with Kousik Das and Animesh Kundu, these folks are part of interior decoration and tagged with Godrej Interio RS Systems Kolkata. Folks please let me know, my id is ghosh.[protected]@gmail.com and we can act together against them.
            same here.. Mr Subhojit Pahari took advance and also the final payment promising timely delivery and installation..on aug 1st material got delivered but next day we came to know that wrong materials delivered and now since last 5 DAYS ONLY 20% WORK DONE BUT THEY WILL HAVE EXCUSES AND EVEN THE OWNER LIES BLATANTLY ... DONT KNOW WHEN THE INSTALLATION WILL BE COMPLETE...POOR SERVICE...
            Dear Anumoy, very sorry to hear this. So you are also a victim of this cheater dealer. Even the OEM Godrej do not have much control over them. I somehow got things fixed up by the Godrej Interio Kitchen section incharge for Kolkata Soumik Khan. ([protected]). But I think he can help you to some extent only, as Godrej due to some unknown reason tolerate this cheater & miscreant dealer R S Systems. I couldnt got a cabinet having scratch even after 10 weeks. And remaining with their staff Pahari, I wish I could have slapped him on his face, if I got chance.

False commitments & abnormal delivery delay by dealer R S Systems, Rashbehari Avenue, Kolkata. - Comment #2210982 - Image #0
            Dear Olive Samanta I had talked with Mr Khan and he assured me early delivery and fittings..hope the work is done..And i agree with you RS SYSTEMS IS totally hopeless dealer..false commitments and nothin else..hope GODREJ APPOINTS A NEW DEALER WHO IS ACCOUNTABLE AND CUSTOMER FRIENDLY
            Even Mr Khan is unable to help our case. Raja, Koushik, Animesh, Samarjit... Bunch of people we had to go back and forth and still the work is incomplete. My Father is only person handling from Kolkata and he being 67+ is extremely harassing for him to deal with these cheaters. Me and my Husband are feed up arguing with them, lodging consumer complaint and hearing their false promises. It is very clear main Devil is Raja, but neither of these folks including Koushik and others are any less at fault. These folks are theives taking peoples money and doing no justice to their committed deliveries. Guys who all can come forward to help us out to get these people exposed and dragged behind bars.
            15 Comments

viveek.raj9
              Jul 2, 2015

Hello sir, I am requesting you to please try to refund my amountfrom godrej interio, which i paid on 27th June 2015 at Dombivli east godrej interio. I booked Godrej Wardrobe h1 & made full payment on 27th June. But due to size issue, order has not been placed on 30th June in below address- Please talk to Godrej interio dombivli east & try to settle my refund amount, as they are refusing to settle down my amount after failure of delivery. Regards, Vivek Kumar Ph-[protected]

viveek.raj9
                Jul 2, 2015

I am requesting you to please try to refund my amount from godrej interio, which i paid on 27th june 2015 at dombivli east godrej interio.
                I booked godrej wardrobe h1 & made full payment on 27th june.
                But due to size issue, order has not been placed on 30th june in below address -
                Please talk to godrej interio dombivli east & try to settle my refund
                Amount, as they are refusing to settle down my amount after failure of
                Delivery.
                Jintendra is the salesperson to whom i paide amount 23700.
                His no is [protected].
                He is not picking my phone & refusing to return my money.

Vivek kumar
                Ph - [protected]

Ramakrishnan Sethuraman
                  Jun 26, 2015

I bring to your kind attention that, I have places order vide no 332935, dated[protected] for ADRIANA QEEN BED and CASANOVA SOFA/BED and paid the same by credit card on the same day. First got the delivery of sofa and forget to collect the invoice copy. Which they are claiming that give to my parents. They are old more than 80 years. BED delivered on 28th June 2014 and invoice copy is available with me. Now the issue is, we notice that during the month of March 15, sitting portion of sofa is not comfortable. In such way the spring action gone and the foam also may be thin or not good one. When we sit on the sofa the whole portion is going down, and not able to getup easily. We called customer care center and registered complaint. Service engineer visited on 28th March 2015, and took photo and examined and told that he will inform to company to change the form and if necessary to change the spring also. May be he might have expected money. When we followed subsequently, he said that at present due non availability of stock not able to do immediately and the company representative will come replace the same, once the stock come. One day we received sms saying that your complaint has been closed, without rectifying the repair work. Again we called the service person and enquired and to our surprise that the sofa is eligible for 6 months warrantee only. So, the service person denied to do the job and said that on payment basis only will take up the work. I am having the order form and invoice copy. No where mentioned about the warranty period. Initially the company people also agreed that one year warranty is eligible period. I request you to instruct as per the rule and take necessary action. Regards, Yours faithfully, S Ramakrishnan.
                  Company came forward to replace the sofa and now it is okay.

S Ramakrishnan

Nayela Khan
                    Jun 24, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I purchased a 3 door slim line Almirah on 16/5. It was delivered on 21st. It's 24th but it has still not been assembled. Everyday when I call them they say the mechanic is not available today. We'll do it the next day. We keep waiting keeping aside all our outdoor chores chores. Kindly take some action against them. Contact no. Is :[protected], 320007-8

Subinayjana
                      from Shillong, Meghalaya
                      Jun 22, 2015

We paid for one kitchen for my Kolkata flat Rs 94000 and one for my house at Haldia Rs 106000 one for our company guest house Rs 1073000 one office bath room Rs 1075000. All payments were made only Rs 35000 is due. R S System is not capable for installation of modular kitchen. The owner of R S System is Raja mob [protected] and from Godrej side Mr Khan mob [protected] are handling. Mr Khan is positive but not able to get the work done through R S system. We placed order in Feb'15. No work is completed..For guest house nothing is done. Every time they come with wrong fittings and work remain incomplete. We gave orders since these are Godrej products but we are being harassed miserably.Kindly depute any senior officer of Godrej to see things with his own eyes and help us to solve the problems otherwise please refund our money. Regards, S Jana V P United Phosphorus Ltd [protected].
                      I'm facing the same problem. Godrej seems to be least bothered as the payment is done in full. This is a case of absolutely unacceptable customer service from Godrej.
                      Cannot believe such pathetic customer service from Godrej.
                      Soumik Khan is another irresponsible person no values. Even after committing officially by email that my installation will start on 17th September, nothing has happened. Technicians came without tools and drawing and went back.

Nirmalya
                      Are your issues resolved, if not then we can lodge complaint against them together as these people are thieves. They take money and never complete work so should be dragged behind bars. Please respond here with your email address and can contact you

HN471032
                        Jun 21, 2015

I HAVE PURCHASED RIO SOFA PLUS ALONG WITH EUDORA KING BED TOTAL BILLING AMOUNT Rs90309/- ON 30th JUNE 2014 (DEALER:RAJPOOT STEELS AGENCY, JAUNPUR, U.P). WITHIN 6 MONTHS, THE RIO SOFA ARM REST ARE SUPPRESSED DOWN. I HAVE COMPLAINT IT TO THE DEALER. HE ASSURED ME THAT WITHIN 15 DAYS, THE TECHNICIAN WOULD ATTEND THE ISSUE. BUT THE TECHNICIAN DID NOT COME HERE. I AGAIN CONTACTED THE DEALER WHO TOLD ME THAT HE HAVE REGISTERED YOUR COMPLAINT AND THE TECHNICIAN WOULD COME FROM LUCKNOW IN THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY 2015. NEITHER THE TECHNICIAN COME NOR ANY TELEPHONE CALL WAS COME FROM THE COMPANY. AFTER FEBRUARY 2015, I HAVE TELEPHONED SO MANY TIMES TO THE DEALER. HE ALWAYS ASSURED ME THAT YOUR PROBLEM WILL BE RESOLVED SOON. BUT IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT FROM THE FAMOUS GODREJ COMPANY, NOBODY CAME TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. I THINK, THE REASON NOT TO ATTEND THE ISSUE IS THE BRAND NAME OF THE COMPANY. THE COMPANY IS NEVER BOTHER ABOUT THEIR CONSUMERS. THOSE WHO PURCHASE FROM YOU, WILL SUFFER. MY COLLEAGUES WERE TELLING ME TO PURCHASE FROM OTHER COMPANY. BUT IT WAS MY MISTAKE TO PURCHASE FROM YOUR COMPANY. IT IS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME. I HAVE ALREADY GIVEN UP ANY HOPE TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM.

Kullayiswamy
                          Jun 20, 2015

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Respected Indian consumer complaints forum, I have given complaint in the month of April 2015 for repair of washing machine. "The complaint was not washing well and instead of wash taring cloths, we lost many new dresses and kept it a side". They taken complaint and given some secret code, but not solved so far. I was calling the service person who had permission in local areas in the Anantapuram district, Andhra Pradesh. He was telling next week, tomorrow, day-after tomorrow, but not so far. Then again called to customer care [protected], I came to know that complaint cancelled. The machine warranty period now completed. I am as a customer of Godrej wasted my money and valuable time, got irritation about their behavior. Please take this complaint against the company and service person in the local area. I would appreciate you if they will punish. No citizen will suffer like me. I want justice. Machine semi automatic, details are in the photo Thanking you Yours Raja Kullayi Swamy Mob:[protected] NTS colony, Akuthota Palli, Near Sri Krishnadevaraya University Anantapuram (Dt.) Pin: 515 003 Andhra Padeshe

Basab Ranjan
                            Jun 18, 2015

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

I have registered complaint severally into local dealer and Godrej customer care to repair my Godrej sofa cum bad by no-G[protected] and once manually in local Dealers office (Sunil Kumar Banik at Battala, Agartala) on 3/4/2015. Few time i direct contact with godrej interio customer service with ph. no-[protected] but like always excuses and excuses.Suddenly i received a massage from said customer care on 18/6/15 regarding completion of my work(SMS Provide as Photo proof) where as till date nobody contact with me nor repair my goods. what i do now...is it the customer service of famous Godrej Company?

Mitali Agarwal
                              Jun 17, 2015

I have bought a center table from godrej interio Jhansi.Now we are transferred to gurgaon and for assembling table here, I am trying youe customer care number [protected] from 15 days but no one receive the call so please send your person to assemble my table as soon as possible. Thanking you Akshat Aranya G-77A, first floor South city 2, sector 50 Gurgaon, Haryana

vsadhikari73
                                Jun 16, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have logged complain on 10.06.2015(no-[protected]) & received a call on 11.06.2015 from your service engineer/technician egarding residencial address to attend the complain. today we made a call & goderaj customer care replied that complain already attended. although nobody has reached to attend the complain till now. its avery poor servicing from your side. pl look into the matter waiting for aquick reply thanks with regards vijaay adhikari

kcgahir
                                  Jun 15, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have purchased a rhine recliner (3+1+1) at Bhubaneswar on dated 21/10/2014. The seat of 3 seater sofa is pushed down and become uncomfortable . Had lodged a complaint on dated 5/6/2015.One person from local service visited house.Told he is not competant and another technician will come to resolve.But till now no one has come.I had spoken to Customer care and below the call no-W[protected].. please resolve asap .

amar swaroop mishra
                                    Jun 12, 2015

Hi All, My name is Amar Swaroop Mishra, System Admin, Dell International Services. This is to inform you that I have purchased an AC from Sham Lal & Company, Sadar Bazar, Delhi Cantt, New Delhi 110010 on 19th Apr 2015 Inv. No. SLC/2015-16/RI-279. Since then I am facing issues with the product, initially when they delivered the AC, after installation it was creating a weird sound, which after diagnostic found that the fan inside it was broken and after 2 days of struggle it was replaced by the company representative. Sooner as I started using the product, I started suffering with another defect; the water was splashing out from the back, even after proper water outlet and setup was done by the Godrej technician itself. I complained it to the concerned dept. They send another technician, who informed me that it is a product defect and it is designed in such a way that water splashing would give extra cooling to the temp inside room. (Seems like an escape route for him as he was unable to find a solution for this problem). Now it has become a pain for me, I am living on the 1st floor and my neighbors living downstairs started complaining about the water draining in their front yard. The water flow is so high that now they are complaining to the resident authorities. This purchase has become a new burden for me. Even after paying 25k for the AC, I am feeling cheated and no-one in the company is providing any solution to my problem. I had talked to Godrej Technician named “Arun”, who told me that this is the way product has been designed and he can’t do anything, advised me to purchase a tray from a local market as a work around. Later I discussed with Godrej Customer care, who provided me the number for Mr. Sanjay Rawat (Delhi head.), who said he is only looking for south Delhi and can’t help it. He gave me another number for Mr. Vishakh (Manager – North zone), who said he has many other customers to talk. He has more than[protected] customers and he cannot listen to me. He gave me his email id and said will get back to me, which he never did. In the overall scenario, I would blame the product, the staff (Technician and Managers), company and retailer who didn’t explained me this added feature of extra cooling. I am done with all these follow ups now and finally I think I should seek any legal advice, Thus I am writing this with a hope for assistance from you! My contact number is +91-[protected] / Add: DB 56C, 1st Floor Hari Nagar, New Delhi 110064.

Rajeshree Shah
                                      Jun 10, 2015

We have purchased "Godrej safe" worth Rs. 95, 330/-being delivered to my residence without any prior intimation to me. Resultantly, the delivery was taken by my servant in a different room of my flat at NATRAJ since the room where the safe was to be kept was locked. Two days later, your godown keeper called on me for the payment. He deeply regretted that the delivery was effected through sheer oversight since the entire payment of Rs. 95, 330/- was still due to Godrej. I consoled him by stating that we are people with full integrity and assured him full payment immediately. Needless to mention, he too assured me that he shall send his team to shift the "Safe" soon after receiving the payment. Despite making the payment of Rs. 95, 330/- (after delivery and further since it was genuinely due to Godrej) and continuously chasing all concerned to shift the "Safe" (weighing more than 350 kg.) I do not find any response to the same. Instead I find through an incoming call demanding Rs. 3, 000/- to shift the same. I really feel shocked, disturbed, paralyzed and neglected and hence request you to take remedial measures at the earliest. Thanks, Snehal Shah, Natraj, 12th floor, Behind TBZ, S. V. Road, Santacruz west, Mumbai-54

Tanvesh Patil
                                        Jun 9, 2015

I had order a customizable wardrobe from Godrej. It came pieces by pieces . Few parts came after 2 weeks of order which was ok .. But half of the parts were not delivered . So they told to wait for 2 days . But after 1 week also the parts has not arrived ..We called they numerous times but they said that it would be delivered in few days ..WHAT TO DO NOW ???