Great Eastern Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 518

File a complaint to Great Eastern Appliances

Having problems with Great Eastern Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Great Eastern Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Great Eastern Appliances reviews & complaints page 13

Subhrangshu Sanyal
Nov 7, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700108

I have purchased a water purifier from your sinthi outlet

At that time your executive mr. Ranjoy said delivery will be done on 05/11/18 but till date i haven't received the water purifier i want to ask you guess why you people's taling liye every time i have purchased ac, fridge led tv microwave music system mobile and washing machine in past from great eastern when i want to bye any electronic goods me and my hole family and friends always preferred great eastern and we are happy every time but sorry to say that last two time lot's of miss guidance and fake comments made by your executive

Hopefully great eastern will look forward to it

Shubhranshu shekhar sanyal

Great Eastern Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amir sonkar
    Nov 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700005

Dear concern
    Myself Mr Sujit Ghosh
    I purchased a freeze worth RS 27000/-on Saturday 27/10/2018
    Order no.W1522/1819/11240
    From Great Eastern (salkia branch)
    I am very sad to say that till now already 5 days passed my product yet not delivered.
    My add-471 RABINDRA SARANI
    KOLKATA-700005
    MOB-[protected]
    Great Eastern Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have ordered 2 nos Daikin FTK50TV16U 1.5 Ton split ac vide order no CH/1819/SO/03834 dated 14-Oct-2018 for Rs 97800 from Chandannagar branch.
    The order has not been delivered till date.
    I request you to deliver it by tomorrow 29-Oct-2018 else refund my money with interest.

Palash Nandi

Debika Chakraborty
      Oct 30, 2018

Address: 743126

I have brought a fridge on the opening of Great eastern naihati on 24th October 2018.The fridge would be delivered on 27th October 2018.On the opening they offered discount upto 40% but they cheated me.They didn't give any discount.I had called sales manager 26th October &he said continuously, goods were on the way.Next day he said that product was out of stock & behaved very roughly.Today I want money back but they refused to give money back.Pls have a look into the matter immediately
      I will purchage samsung tv 55 " date 4/114/18 in jodhpur branch invoce no 1035 when we purchage then ur empollye say deliverd within 24 hour bt now going upto 60hr

Goutamkundu101
        Oct 16, 2018

Address: 700091

I have brought a refrigerator on 12 Oct 18 from Great Eastern Salt Lake. And sales manager Anupam Panda ( Mob [protected]) committed me that the refrigerator would be delivered to my address with in 12 Oct 18. But today when I called the sales manager, he have behaved very roughly and also his manager not satisfied me about those matter. Pls look into the matter immediately and educated your sale man as well as his manager also.

Akavijit10
          from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
          Oct 4, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743422

I have already submitted demand draft of bank of india for purchasing a refrigerator on 24.9.18 in great eastern basirhat outlet. They have not delivered the product yet. They try to convince me they can only delivered it after passing of demand draft. It is quite disgusting to hear such a clause as we all know that demand draft is issued by banks. Please resolve this matter.

Mob [protected]

Sayansm
            Sep 8, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

Dear support, what's the nonsense business you guys are doing as today, after purchasing a 40 inch samsung tv from gorabazar great eastern pvt ltd branch, as promised, nobody came to install the tv. While contacting the technician, they are telling they may come tomorrow second half. What's the nonsense commitment that you guys are doing!!!

Date : 08/09/2018

Invoice no: dd/1819/sa/03646

Order no: dd/1819/so/03656

Chandannaiya
              from Bolpur, West Bengal
              Sep 7, 2018

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 7000144

On 15 aug i bought a worlfull fridge from baruipur branch. Reppresetive tell me it delivered from dunkuni warehouse in one week. When i receive the fridge, i saw the model of the fridge is mismatch with buying bill. Your representative told me it's their mistakes, they solve it in one week. Today is 06.09.18, still now this problem is not solve. Pls contact me this no.[protected]/[protected].

Montyctts
                Sep 4, 2018

Address: 712201

We have booked one air cooler on 31st august 2018 in serampore great eastern, paid rs. 6200/- and the delivery was scheduled on 2nd september 2018 at chandannagar. Till now delivery is pending and they didn't even informed us about the delay of the delivery. When we contacted them on 3rd september 2018, they are not properly attending us. Please look into the matter, and it's a matter of sheer irresponsibility and unprofessionalism in great eastern company's part.
                One broken fan new a.c. send to me bye great Easter almbagh branch on 09 Oct 2018 .please replace the a.c.. alambagh branch manager failed to solve my complain till now

Suborna
                  Sep 1, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711104

In 04.05.2018, i can brought a android phone that is lenovo xt - 1902 cell phone - 4+64gb gold (K8 note 4gb). With the help of hdb finance. And the financed says to me that each every month the rest of amount emi is debited on 04th of day in a month from my account.
                  But, the emi debited from my account on 03.06.2018 & that's why bounced the emi ecs. Again without any inform to me 06.06.2018 try to withdraw from my account by ecs method. And then call to me and i give up the amount of emi with ecs bounce charge by hand to "mainak" that's the person work as hdb financer at santragachi great eastern branch.
                  Now i want to know that why 2 times try to debited my account without any inform?
                  Please help me.
                  That's why i loss rs.1000. How can i suffer for your financer company?
                  Please help me as early as possible.
                  Sep 01, 2018
                  Updated by Suborna
                  The mistake is suffering amount is RS.1062. AND I will attach my bank account statement. I want to refund this amount.

Urgent action required Parking Management: Innovative Solutions To Vehicle Parking Problems I AMPURCHASE FRIDGE BUT YOUR SHOWROOM PARKING PROBLEM NOT PURCHASE NEXT SHOWROOM GO AND PARC

Anamitra Bhattacharya
                    Aug 27, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

Really poor service and lack of ownership received from great eastern retail p ltd from their dalhousie outlet, having purchased 1 unit ac - make voltas 1.50 ton window. We issued a cheque and same was cleared on 18th august, firstly there was delay in installation until 25th aug when people came for installation. Surprisingly during the time of installation, it was found the machine received was damaged and could not be installed. Immediately we called them and mentioned that they would act and rectify this. Till date neither the air conditioner has been replaced nor the same has been rectified. We are having a retail outlet at behala and due to lack of ac machine our customers are facing great difficulty in coming to our store. Besides the price paid already to great eastern and they are enjoying the funds without service being provided. Who will bear the interest till date? This is really shocking as we are not getting a solution till now. Please look into this urgently and resolve the issue with interest amount to be paid to us
                    Aug 28, 2018
                    Updated by Anamitra Bhattacharya
                    There is only phone calls made from Voltas India today, still no one has come yet to pick up the damaged Voltas AC and do the replacement.

Seems Great Eastern has shifted the call to Voltas and we are just being spectator. There is lot of mental agony since past few days as cheque cleared on 18th August ..still issue not been resloved

What is the next step of escalation then ?

Anamitra
                    Anish Enterprise
                    Dear Anamitra,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
                    Am still waiting for the problem to be resolved

Why did this instance happen in the first place ? What checks did you all do after receiving my mails?

Your response in no where near to the issues i have mentioned in the mail

Anamitra
                    Anamitra Bhattacharya's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 27, 2018
                    Please replace the damaged air conditioner with immediate effect. Why will we accept a damaged or broken item ?
                    A washing machine & a refrigerator Purchase on 15th August. Cheque cleaned on 17th August. Yet Product can not deliver.

invoice no dh/1819/sa/14946 - Comment #3193868 - Image #0
                    Dear Anamitra,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
                    I bought a sony HTRT40 home theatre system at Arambagh Branch on 5th September 2018 but still today the product is not installed in my home... I requested them to install it as soon as possible but still now they don't solve my issue. Please improve your service otherwise it shoulb be a big problem of your business.

payaldsweet
                      Aug 27, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734014

A 1.5 ton ac has been purchased
                      (Invoice no:- w2924/1819/03015) on 09/06/2018 from (Gstin: 19aabcg1740k1zm cin:u65921wb1998ptc086421) for the purpose of serving my brother who is a patient.
                      The product after installation itself seemed to be defective. It does not cool the room (10 ft x12 ft) even after running for more than 4 hours. Multiple requests has been lodged where the service boy visited once but with no positive response. My brother is still suffering as the rooms get heated up and does not cool. We have made many requests to exchange the product. This is turning out to be very frustrating experience with voltas explaining the service centre about the issue. We have multiple appliances of voltas in our home but never had any issue. This product is genuinely defective and needs exchange. Kindly help with priority considering the urgency.
                      Dear Customer(payaldsweet),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                      I had purchased an ac on 14th aug, its already 28th aug & i still havent got the installation done.i received the machine but the parts were missing & wrong parts was there voltas technician said. No body is receiving the call nor anybody is responding. Havent seen such pathetic service.

Garia user
                        Aug 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

I have booked ac on wednesday i. E 22 nd august at great eastern garia and they committed that they will delivery the product by saturday i. E. 25 th august. We visited the store several times and the store sales person mr surojit assured that he will complete installation by sunday. On saturday after visiting and calling continuously he assured not to worry product is on the way and will be delivered by saturday 9 pm. We waited till 9 and called him again and he said due to a small problem it will be delivered sunday morning and on sunday he shared drivers no and he is telling that product is being loaded today will be delivered later on.
                        Mr surojit constantly lied and inspite of payment 3-4 days advance still he is cheating with us. I[censored] dont take care the issue immediately we will go to consumer forum

soumyaraha10
                          Aug 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700060

I have bought lg gl-t292rhpn/260 ltr ref refrigerator on 15.08.2018 which was wednesday.
                          I was informed that it will be delivered within 4 days but later they informed that the particular colour that i have chosen is not available and it will take more time. It has been more than a week now. I had called them several times in last few days. Today i am told that still the colour is not available and they can't assure me exactly when i will get my fridge delivered.
                          It's highly disappointing. I have never expected this from great eastern retail pvt. Ltd. Formerly "great eastern appliances pvt. Ltd."
                          I need my fridge to be delivered within this sunday or else i will go ahead and cancel my order.
                          Purches 24inchs led tv on 14th August, but still now the wall mounted complete.somany times I knocked chinsurah great eastern shop, but they can't solve this.

Chirantan Paul
                            Aug 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700044

At month april 2018, bangla new year sale, i brought fridge with that i got a dhosa tawa on scratch of a voucher. On that moment they told its not available. I contacted them meny time. Still till date not available. Very strange. Cant belive for selling items.. How cheap treaks they play off..

Please regard my complaint. And inform me at my email
                            আমি আপনার howrah salkia thaka freej kini 15.08.2018 finance a.mal ta delivary ak din bada o pai ni.ulta dhor babu misbehaving with me.ami apna der purano customer.ami ata asa korini.ami kal k rater tranin a horidar jabo.thakbo na please dakhun.na hola boltam na.delay delivery

Ajay Mahanty
                              from Asansol, West Bengal
                              Aug 19, 2018

On 5 th august this year i have purchased nikon d 7200 from your siuri branch. They tried to sell an unboxed item. Bt i declined. So i ordered for a fresh item and made my payment earlier. Nxt day they showed me the box with proper sealing. Bt they forgot the back where a nikon sealing should be present. I didnt notice it at the time of billing, as i was over excited. And later i came to know by the back side of the box that i have been cheated. They cunningly sold me the unboxed item. I have no strong proof. Bt my experience is bitter. Beacause if i tell them now they would have declined the fact. Hence i made my own decision not to buy any products from any of your branches. I am attaching the photo of the back of the box where a nikon sealing must be present.
                              Aug 19, 2018
                              Updated by Ajay Mahanty
                              For any further details plz contact on [protected].

chayhua
                                Aug 19, 2018

To sir/ mdm
                                On behalf of mr lew hon weng"s sister mdm lew yuet meng.
                                Mr lew hon weng had passed away on 21/7/2018.
                                During his hospitalisation mr lim beng suan a/c no 1024153 knew about his life threatening illness, he claims to have visited him in hospital, he didnt personally visit his sister to discuss about signing an insurance claim instead claims he found no one in the house and place the claim form inside the house and call sister to sign the claim form when mr lew have not die yet at that point. Mdm lew refused to sign bec she is not clear why she need to sign and as a friend of mr lew (Alice) i called him to explain he rudely scolded me for not able to understand simple english and disturb his dinner time with his family. He has not shown his professionalism in his after sales.
                                Now that mr lew had passed away, we continue to receive the eldershield payment
                                I do not wish to contact him anymore he has given me the poorest impression of representative of great eastern. Mr lew had brought multiple insurance from him and this is what he gets from his after sales responsibilities.
                                There is one more endowment insurance claim which is still pending.
                                Do not ask him to contact me rather call my lawyer mr michael yap who i had to spent money to submit the claim.

My email is at [protected]@gmail.com
                                Alice heng
                                Aug 19, 2018
                                Updated by chayhua
                                Mr Lew Hon Weng IC S0177072A

Imsasghosh
                                  Aug 18, 2018

Address: 700152

We bought a refrigerator lg q292ksor 260lta scarlet orchid ref
                                  Hsn: 8418
                                  Total amount 20000rs from great eastern garia branch in the name of subrata kumar ghosh.

They have delivered the product partially and two of the trays inside the refrigerator is missing. My father has called up the store multiple times and he was not answered. When he personally visited the store again he was asked to wait as the godown manager seemed to be not ready to help him or listen to him at all.

This kind of service is not expected at all since it is a new product!
                                  Great eastern has shown a lot of negligence in customer service in recent times and this kind of poor service is not appreciated

Please call up our contact number on how soon can this be solved and let us know when the parts will be delivered else we will ensure that your company is penalized for such callous and pathetic service

I have attached the order details and tax invoice of the product
                                  Contact # [protected]

Abhrajit Choudhury
                                    from Asansol, West Bengal
                                    Aug 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700064

Bought daikin air conditioner from great eastern, saltlake on 12.08.2018. They did not lodge the installation call and i had to call the customer care for installation and it was finally installed on 17.08.2018. They have not picked up the old ac from my home which i exchanged with my new ac. Please look into the matter.
                                    Abhrajit choudhury
                                    Mob-[protected]
                                    Dear Abhrajit Choudhury,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                                    Customer Support
                                    Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
                                    Or SMS : / Give missed call on :[protected]
                                    Dear Abhrajit Choudhury,

We are still waiting for your response. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                                    Customer Support
                                    Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
                                    Or SMS : / Give missed call on :[protected]
                                    Dear Abhrajit Choudhury,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Daikin Team
                                    Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
                                    Or SMS : / Give missed call on [protected]
                                    Call Us: [protected] /[protected]

Sutrishna Naskar
                                      Aug 16, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700150

Yesterday i have bought 4 products (Refrigerator, washing machine, tv, chimney) from garia branch of great eastern. Today was my delivery date. I was waiting for long period at my home, but delivery was not done. It is impossible to manage everyday for them as i am an working lady. The delivery boy not contacted me even the warehouse manager stopped to pick up my call. Now i want delivery of the products on my preferable day. I cannot manage at my office everyday for these irresponsible persons

Pranab Sardar
                                        Aug 16, 2018

I was bought a lg single door fridge from behala great eastern in january 2018 and the fridge was disputing from first day.
                                        I had complained in lg customer care and a service peronel was trying to solve the problem but he failed. Now as a customer i want the best service from great eastern, but the workers of it's are not helping properly.
                                        Now i want my money back or replaced my product. Why should i suffer for buying products from your retail.
                                        Please solve the problem or else i will go to the consumer affairs for assistance.