Gujarat Gas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 589

File a complaint to Gujarat Gas

Having problems with Gujarat Gas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat Gas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat Gas reviews & complaints page 16

099chetanpanchal
Sep 25, 2020

Address: Mehsana

By mistakly i set schedule payment mode in yono sbi app, due to this reason rs.295 nd rs. 502 cut from my account... I request you give me refund
Gujarat Gas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashpdy
    Sep 18, 2020

Address: ADAJAN, SURAT

I regret to inform that gujarat gas ltd., surat office has stopped issuing new application forms for new gas connection. We have a bought a new flat in palm avenue apartments, vesu, surat where there is already gas connections provided to various flat owners. But now the company has refused to provide new connection in the same building. As a result, we are unable to shift to our newly purchased flat. Providing gas connection is an essential service. How can they stop it??

When people are suffering due to covid pandemic, the company has resorted to this kind of harassment to rub salt to their injuries.
    I even applied for new connection online also but no reply. I made calls to their customer care nos. But they are not attending calls despite long wait.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Asha avinash pandya.
    Dec 28, 2020
    Updated by ashpdy
    I wish to state that Gujarat Gas authorities were kind enough to issue me an application form for new Gas connection which I submitted on 22nd September 2020 with applicable payment amount. But the company has not provided me the necessary gas connection. In the meantime, I had requested their customer care service to help me resolve my problem as i am a senior citizen and am unable to shift to my new residence without gas connection. But they say that the company has backlog of 2019 so it will take very very long time.
    Will the concerned authority probe now why such backlog is created as corona pandemic spread only in march 2020.
    There are gas connections in the flats located downstairs in our building. So there is only extension work involved in providing gas connection to me.
    At the end i request the concerned authorities to take immediate steps as three months have rolled by and arrange to provide the necessary connection at my residence.

Hoping for prompt action,

ASHA PANDYA.
    After my complaint through this foram, the authorities were kind enough to issue me a new Application form for new gas connection. I paid the amount of Rs.5854/- as per their demand on 22/09/2020 that is, almost three months before. Initially, I was happy with their response but my satisfaction was only short-lived.

Although a period of three months has rolled by, the company has not provided me the necessary gas connection. I am a senior citizen, expecting some favourable response from authorities but to no avail as my repeated calls on customer care service for gas connection, have fallen on deaf years.With the Guj. Govt. taking over this company, the administration has literally gone to the dogs. the concerned authorities and staff, as they have a secured job, just do not care for their customers. when the company was in private hands, the connections were given with in maximum period of 15 days. When I contact the customer care staff of the company, they proudly say that there is backlog going on for the year 2019 so they have to clear it first. How there is so much backlog when there was no Corona pandemic situation in 2019, is a matter of investigation. Will the authorities at the apex level Inquire ?

At the end, I do not know how long i shall keep waiting for this essential service.. Can the authorities help ?If yes, I shall be grateful.

ASHA AVINASH PANDYA
    19/12/2020

VEERSINGH SINGH
      Sep 12, 2020

Address: B 801 suman prabhat parvat magob ghodara surat

Dear gujrat gas tem sir maine jun tak ka sara bill bhara hi phir bhi reading wala aya to bola 7 mahine ka baki hii lock down ke karn ke karan reading wala ghr pe nahi aa sajata to jo billa bhara hi o paisha reading se hisab kar ke kam kar dena chahiye please cheak your mistake

parmarpc
        Sep 9, 2020

Address: A27, RANG KRISHNA AVENUE, NEXT TO ZHADESWER CROSSING, BHARUCH

After gas pipe line connection till date no supply is coming to my home. supply to be start.

Rocky Jariwala
          Sep 2, 2020

Address: Gopipura

I have applied new connection in gujarat gas on dated 05/03/2019 application no srt80344216 but stion gass connection is not done. I visit many times to gujarat gas office for new connection but still not getting proper answer.kindly help us for that
          Sep 02, 2020
          Updated by Rocky Jariwala
          Only pipe fitting is done but coneecrion is not joint and start

Aditya Mevawala
            Aug 28, 2020

Address: 259 Ahura Nagar Society, Ahuranagar Society, Adajan, SURAT

I made an application on 5th july 2019 and its been more than a year now still I am not getting any kind o[censored]pdates for my new line. The office authorities are not giving any kind of confirmation though we are visiting the office every month. They just keep on delaying to next month and not providing any kind of response to our complaint. I have attached the photo of my application date below. Please take this complaint in regards and help us with this issue.

Uttam Vavadiya
              Aug 26, 2020

Address: Surat Gujarat

I have paid your bill on 16th June and payment was 1262Rs. I have paid this bill through by Paytm and they told me that transection has successfully but when I called to your coustemer care that time they said we didn't accept your payment yet. Please look forward in this my problem and give me solution for this as soon as possible. Thanak you.

nppatil1
                Aug 17, 2020

penalty for delayed payment of bill

Address: Plot No.3861, Sector-29, Gandhinagar-382029.

Dear sirs,
                Ref. Consumer no.[protected].
                Bill no. R[protected] dtd.11.08.2020 for rs.1016.00.

Since many years your bills are being paid by my banker yes bank sector-16, gandhinagar under auto pay bill desk. Your last bill for rs.639.00 was not submitted to my banker for payment may be due to covid-19 pandemic. Therefore, now i request you to please wave rs.75.00 of penalty included in your above bill.
                Nayan Domadiya

Address: opp. Raiya Telephone Exchange, Beside SBI Bank, 150 Ft Ring Road, rajkot-360004

I have paid the bill amounted Rs. 1050/- on 30th may, 2020 by online through Amazon. Thenafter, presently, another bill is generated Rs.2926/- from the period of 01/05/2020 to 29/07/2020. So, in this bill, previous paid amount Rs. 1050/- is added and new bill is issued to me. So, my complaint is to reset the issued bill by decreasing the amount of Rs.1050/- as early as possible...
                Updated by Nayan Domadiya
                Please Consider the above posted image of paid amounted bill Rs.1050/- and reduce my present issued bill as early as possible...

hutoxi homiar wadia
                  Aug 11, 2020

I have pay rs.7624 new gujarat gas connection in 12th march. Application no srt[protected]. Still not connected.

Please kindly need full

Dharmishtagohel
                    Aug 10, 2020

Address: 7 kiran society, hari ghava road, opp. Kashivishvanath temple Rajkot 360002

The process of pipeline fitting is done but still the person has not came for digging work all society near by work is completed and connection has also started expect our house please go through it. 1 month is already over of pipeline fitting they told within 15 days digging person will come still as it is no one has came

Manoj Lad
                      Aug 6, 2020

Address: OLD VALSAD ROAD,SAMROLI, TA: CHIKHLI

Excess payment as per atachment

adnan materwala
                        Aug 3, 2020

Payment of bill no. R[protected] through google pay on[protected], but not received confirm receipt of bill payment from the company.

Whether the company received payment of my bill or not cannot be known.

Please acknowledge the receipt

bagaduj1
                          Jul 29, 2020

Customer no.[protected] in july bill received from may to july is 1436
                          Online paid bill for may - 355 & june -482 not consider request to consider & reduce the billing amount.
                          Ujwal bagad

Pawan Sutaria
                            Jul 28, 2020

Boon gasolin ibp petrol pump @ village unn block no 73 paiki tp 59 (Unn) fp 51 illegal construction of cng pump station without any smc permission plan work is under construction.

The person currently running the construction is not the owner of the said land, and hasn't taken the permission of the current owner and smc.
                            We would, therefore, like you to check the ownership status and the legibility of the construction and take the appropriate action.

Note:
                            We have submitted a complaint to "manager of cng commercial department @ parimal garden, ahmedabad" and "manager of cng departmet, gujrat gas company, adajan, surat" by rpad on date july 1st 2020.
                            +8 photos

Nirav ss
                              Jul 21, 2020

Customer no.[protected]
                              Name: bhavnaben savaliya

The consumption of the gas from 1/02/2020- 15/02/2020 is 4 unit.
                              Since 15/02/2020 i have stopped using gas. From 15/02/2020 to till now unit consumption is 0 (Zero). And i also took photo of the meter reading for the proof. Now,
                              Gujarat gas issued bill period 5/02/2020 - 30/04/2020
                              Consumption of the unit: 25
                              Meter reading: 704
                              Total amount: rs. 712
                              Right now meter reading says 683.284
                              Is the gujarat gas employe are blind. Issuing wrong bill and keep adding interest on the due amount.

Please look at this complaint and you are free to see the meter reading. Bill generated is wrong. So, please correct the bill amount and wayoff your useless interest.

jigar limbachiya
                                Jul 21, 2020

Address: 23,Sanskruti Resodency,Behind Rohini park ,Ankleswer-393010

I have aaplied for the new gas connection on 01/05/2019. But still not received yet. Please take some posiive steps for above matter.

Name : vipul kumar limbachiya
                                Costomer no :[protected]

Dirk Anklesaria
                                  Jul 19, 2020

Address: Vatariya, gujarat guardian and ankleshwar gidc

There is problem of cng pumps located at vatariya, gujarat guardian and ankleshwar gidc for not accepting digital payments system like paytm, google pay or any upi scanned payment system.in lieu of covid-19 pandemic it is requested to you to ensure contactless payment system located at this cng pumps to protect customers as well as employees. Please do needful as earliest as possible.

JD Gohil
                                    Jul 16, 2020

Address: C-1881 vrundavan park patel society, Street no -3 kalvibid bhavanagar

I have aaplied for the png connection on 25/11/2019. The applicant name - indraba rajendrasinh gohil. Whereas, we were to get the connection till march. Further, i have approached gujarat gas localite office at bhavnagar and and inquired many a times but there is assured response from the executives too. I was informed it will be done in 1 month. But till date there is no update on the same. Further, to add there neighbours and few know people who got connection in march whereas they applied after i did. So, being faithful citizen i request to kindly make this urgent and hope i will not get dissappointed.

virendra_gtf
                                      Jul 15, 2020

Address: 105, FLOOR 01 TAKSHILA APP. NEAR UMA BHAVAN BHATAR ROAD SURAT

We have filled all the bills, yet 721 rupees are showing pending
                                      I dont undestand wich bill pending amount 721
                                      Pleas asked me