Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 111

Ashish.patel123
Aug 22, 2019

Address: 380015

There is a capacity of 50 passenger in a bus. These fifty seats are reserved and more 30+ passenger upright in bus gallery. Due to overload passenger in bus, people who reserve their seat feel uncomfortable and even they have not space for breathing also. If any passenger feel suffocation and as a result if die so who is responsible for that????
So please do attention on this issue.
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yashooo
    Aug 22, 2019

Address: Nikora, Bharuch, Gujarat, 392030

Dear sir / madam,
    Hello, i kindly inform you that bharuch to nikora early morning bus arrived at 6 am but from last month it cancelled without any reason. It is backbone for daily updown passengers of my and other villages which covers in this route. Many passengers disclosure for this cancelled bus. Please needful for us. Because of it we are not reach our destination. Many students also depends on this bus to reached at their collegs and schools. We hope that you needful for us.
    Waiting for your positive response and needy for students, workers, daily passengers.
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tejpalsinh Chudasma
      Aug 22, 2019

Address: A/64 adishwar Nagar Society, Nikol Road, B/H Satyam Vidhyalay, 382330

I have two ticket book from bapunagar to dholera on 22 august, but when when i was go to receive the bus at bapunagar st stop, controller told me that bus have been canceled, so i recomended to complain book but controller did not give me satisfied answer and gsrtc did not give me cancelation message even if bus had already canceled. So i kindly supplication to you that gave me prodsiger of ticket refund 😂 😂 😂
      My Name Is Faruk Billi My Complain is A Junagadh Mangrol GSRTC Staff is A False Answer My Emergency Traveling Is Junagadh Visited Mangrol Depo Express Bus Inquiry All Over inquiry Staff false Answer Please Action...?

Bhargav Parekh
        from Kandla, Gujarat
        Aug 22, 2019

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I am going to jamnagar in bus coming from maliya junagadh and jamnagar right now. It is departing from jungadh at 3.55 pm. Today the driver is talking on cell continue for 5-10 minutes. I have proof also. Please do the needful. Driver was talking with driving. I have seen this many times that drivers are talking on phone or cell while driving which is very dangerous.
        Please look into this matter and solve it as soon as possible.

pratik gamit
          Aug 22, 2019

Address: Vyara district tapi, Tapi, Gujarat

As we know your buses comes from Baroda to surat on that way they stop bus at varacha, after that kapodra and D mart. As you aware that if we paid express bus ticket then in case we have to reach on time and buses have to stop only particular station only then why you stop bus at above location. Same in case if you are not stop bus to Vyara Unai naka stand then give us specific and justify reason for that. 7:30am to 8:30 am buses pass from vyara they are not stop at location.
          I am from Bagasara.I want to ask you that our bus Rajula To Junagadh can not arrive any where at time.Many time It not arrive at Bagasara.its time is 7:15am but it arrive at 7:45 so please tack action.
          Thats why our college also we reach late...It have many technical problem s also like reverse gear not good..

Akshay Barot
            Aug 21, 2019
            Feb 20, 2023
            This thread was updated on Feb 20, 2023

Address: jambusar, Bharuch, Gujarat, 392150

This is axay barot, advocate from jambusar dis. Bharuch. I am doing up down from vadodara to jambusar. At the evening time the shedual of bus from jambusar to vadodara is at 18.20 o'clock. This bus is lifeline for the passengers.
            For many days this bus is irregular because of miss management of st depot manager.
            I request you please regular this bus for the convenient for the passenger

Axay barot
            Advocate
            Mo.[protected]
            This is Tejas Vajar, Pharmacy officer from VADODARA. I am doing up down from SAMA VADODARA to SIHORA via savli. At the noon time the shedual of bus from UDALPURA TO SAMA BARODA is a 14/45 o'clock. This bus is lifeline for the many govt servent working different villages in this route.
            Every days this bus is irregular because of miss management of st depot manager and we have to wait hours and hours and there is no any other easily avaibility of vehicle to reach at savli depot.
            I request you please regular this bus for the conveniency for the passenger at fix time from UDALPURA, as there is only one bus run at this time, kindly do as needed to make it convenient for passanger to catch the bus on time.

TEJAS VAJAR
            (PHARMACY OFFICER)
            MO NO [protected]

rohitkundale
              Aug 21, 2019

Address: 394210

Hello.

I was booking ticket 19th august 2019 from surat to statue o[censored]nity. The amount of rs. 2722 deducted from pnb bank, but i don't get ticket confirmation. Instead is show me attahched screen.

I also raised the ticket on gsrtc helpdesk. Here you can see : http://93.104.211.157/helpdesk3/view.php?id=628911 and also mailed them on [protected]@mail1. Gsrtc.in.
              No response anywhere. It is really ridiculous.

Then i try to check the ticket if it is booked. Then i again search for the bus for the 25th august from surat to statue o[censored]nity. The result populated with following details.

0700srtsounvac
              [via - ank gmndv rjp kvdk]
              Dept. Time
              07:00
              Origin
              Surat central bus stand
              Destination
              Statue o[censored]nity (Navagam)
              Duration
              03:15
              Fare
              ₹196.00

I booked ticket number : 15a, 19a, 41w, 42m, 43m, 44m, 45w from surat to statue o[censored]nity.
              And for return i booked bus with following details.

1900sounvsrtac
              [via - kvdc rjpl uml gmndv ank]
              Dept. Time
              19:00
              Origin
              Statue o[censored]nity (Navagam)
              Destination
              Surat central bus stand
              Duration
              03:10
              Fare
              ₹196.00

I booked ticket number : 3a, 4w, 15a, 27a, 41w, 42m, 43m

I payed for this total : rs. 2722 on[protected]:39:51 thru debit card.
              Please look in to this case. Refund the amount or book the ticket for same.

I have booked two ticket from Junagadh to AHMEDABAD in Junagadh Vijaynagar bus on this Monday 12/08/2019 due to problem in sleeper bus bus came late and instead of sleeper bus replace with normal bus so I have to take new ticket so I want my 402 rs Refund my ticket details attached with attachment

money deducted from bank but don't get ticket information - Comment #3517171 - Image #0

Raval Bhautik
                Aug 19, 2019

Address: ONGC Mahesana, Mehsana, Gujarat, 384003

Hello sir /mam

With respect

I want to tell you that mahesana to sarkhej last mini bus, time is time is reach to prahladnager is 7:10 pm but daily this bus reach here at 8:30 pm, 9:00 pm

We are many passenger are updown from sg highway prahladnager, we are daily late reach at mahesana

And this happened in only when bus driver, name rati bhai, was daily late in bus

We also talk about this issue to mahesana depo meneager:- mis sonal patel but not get any good response

We sincerely ask you that please do something for this

We are very trouble,

Please solve this issue

Thank you sir /mam

From bus passenger

Kanan01
                  Aug 19, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

I have an important meeting at 11 o’clock in ahmedabad. Accordingly i booked tickets for volvo at 8:20. I have been sitting at makarpura bus stand since 8 o’clock. Its 9:30 still there is no information about bus.

What the hell kind of service are you providing.

It is always on time whenever i take the bus from central bus stand. First time i opted for makarpura. And i am facing this issue. Even the inquiry person sitting there is saying its always an hour late.

I need a call from your side. Today itself. Or else i will somehow contact your higher authority.

Sem mevada13013
                    Aug 17, 2019

Address: Sanjay M Suthar At & post :Sadra,Ta & Dist : Gandhinagar,Pin code 382320, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382320

I, sanjay suthar want to inform you about my unsuccessful transaction regarding e-ticket booking due to poor network and rs.310.00 was deducted from our bank of baroda account. I request you to help me to get my refund as soon as possible. I am giving the particulars regarding my transaction below

Name:sanjay m suthar
                    User id of gsrtc a/c: guest
                    E-mail id.: [protected]@gmail.com
                    File no.: i have no file no
                    Transaction details as given by the bank on mobile:rs 310 is debited to @a/c at adc tid 76000018/e. Ref[protected]
                    Contact no.:[protected]o
                    Place from chiloda x to bharuch zadeswar x bus ambaji to ahwa seat no 15/16
                    I have no pnr number and ob refrence numbeand when i try to print ticket ya sms by my mail id or mobile number there is
                    One reply shown success transaction not found for this period.
                    I did not receive any mail regarding my confirmed transaction or deduction of money from gsrtc. Kindly be needful in the matter.
                    I have booked my 2 tickets in Keshod Bhuj bus on seat no. 9, 10. But when we reached on our seat it was so ugly.
                    How can we keep our legs or our luggages on that place? Last I used newspapers keep there.
                    Do the needful...
                    I tried to upload photo n video but error is came..
                    Bus no gj 18 z 3689
                    Openly i mean moving with half cloth at depo selamba dist narmada.
                    My mo [protected]- complain maker
                    There was no bus came 8 a.m. at polytechnic (Ahmedabad) and very unfollow schedule in the morning and no buses available in morning to go for polytechnic to gandhinagar...
                    The Tv in the bus dosent not have volume. Drive drives roughly. It took almost 6½ hour to reach the destination that is eqaul to local st buses. The bus dosent have wifi.
                    My PNR IS G28753726 bus is at 00:15 am till 1:50am it's not available at neheunagar bus stop.. No person is to answer here.. No answer on phone enquiry

rdsingh005
                      Aug 17, 2019

For the last 3-4 days, i have been traveling in the same bus from gandhinagar to paldi ahmedabad, the bus time is about 9.50 am, gandhinagar, this bus scattered a lot of dust, waffers, biscuits, chocolate etc. Have not been paying attention to the cleanliness, i told the conductor, he said that the bus has come from the front, so it was not clean for 3-4 days, please pay attention to this.

Last 3-4 दिन से मैं गांधीनगर से पालड़ी अहमदाबाद की एक ही बस में सफर कर रहा हु, बस का समय करीब 9.50 am गांधीनगर का है, इस बस में कुछ ज्यादा ही dust, waffers, बिस्किट, चॉकलेट आदि वेफर्स बिखरे हुए है, साफ सफाई की ओर ध्यान नही दिया जा रहा, मेरे द्वारा कंडक्टर को कहा गया, तो उनका कहना था कि बस आगे से आई हुई है, तो क्या 3-4 दिन से साफ सफाई नही हुई, कृपया इसकी ओर ध्यान देवे।
                      आज सुबह वाघोड़िया से अम्बाजी जाती हुई gsrtc की 5:50 वाली बस में बैठा
                      वडोदरा के लिए
                      वडोदरा की दूरी 28 km है
                      लेकिन किराया 41 रुपये
                      क्या यह है गुजरात st की किराया पॉलिसी
                      पूछा तो बोले एक्सप्रेस बस है ।
                      इस लिए ही शायद लोग सरकारी बसों को छोड़ते है

bus cleanliness regarding - Comment #3513536 - Image #0
                      Gsrtc bus conductor eating Tabbcco and have alcohol miss bhave with ladies please i required any action on gsrtc Or bus conductor my name is chirag please help your passsenger bus was nadiyad to jalore date is 14/08/2019
                      I am travelling through gurjarnagari(Krishnanagar-Savarkundla via Botad), the bus started at regular time from gita mandir but after that 2 halts of 25 minutes within the span of 2 hours. I got late because of this unpunctual behaviour of conductor and driver. Their behaviour is totally unprofessional and unacceptable.

Ronil1234567
                        Aug 17, 2019

Address: Gsrtc surat depo, Surat, Gujarat

16- august 2019 bus of dharmpur to bhavngar of 10.15 pm arrival time at surat is late and now it's 12.10 am, i asked at inquiry counter they are saying bus will come soon, coom soon at any time not giving proper ans then i call to dharmpur bus depo and i came to know that bus is delay from there only and leave just before half hour but surat depo inquiry counter don't know or don't want to told i don't know but they should give the ans where the bus leave or approx time so if we have to reached urgent anywhere then we find the other route but they didn't told so after call dharmpur depo by me i came to know that bus just reached half hour so it on surat bus depo inquiry persons would have to call in dharampur depo to know the situation and give the ans and give the approx ans not we should find by any how where bus reached. So it my request to solve this kind of attitude that coming soon coming soon and try to give some ans where it should reached as it's very late. Late by more then 2hrs...
                        Ahmedabad Mahuva via dhandhuka bus time is 21:30 but not arriving 22:10 yet and conductor is not coming yet.

surat bus depo response towards bus arrival - Comment #3513554 - Image #0
                        No local bus was stand in lilora near Jarod it’s was service of GSRTC many student were standing The bus was going in front of me but was not stop
                        I don't find any time table of Metrolink bus service on net. Is there any trip between Ankleshwar GIDC to Vadodara Kirtistambh.

Kashyap Prajapati
                          from Borsad, Gujarat
                          Aug 16, 2019

I have booked sleeper bus by paytm from bharuch to mehsana on 14th aug. 2019, time: 17.50 hrs pnr : g28880012 ticket id : pw80px
                          Order id :[protected] trip id : gsrtc: 1615srtrdnslp15:12298:567:1054:14/08/2019 and i had to faced many problems regarding travelled from another bus as a express bus, time issue and uncomfortable feel so i request for full refund of money for bus ticket as soon as possible. I hope you solve my difficulty as fast and i attached bus ticket given by express bus.
                          today (14th August) at 6:00pm at SAMAKHIYALI (Kutch) new bus station, conductor of bhuj - talaja bus (GJ18Z3138) refused me and my sister to enter in bus . There is enough space available in bus still he did not allow us .
                          hope i will get quick response from you

jj34567
                            Aug 16, 2019

Address: JUNAGADH 362001 GUJARAT, Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

I was at junagadh depo date 16/08/2019 i raise the hand to stop the bus keshod rajkot via junagadh jetpur bus no 3835. But the lady conductor told me bus will not stop and behave rudely this happen many time. That conductor behave rudely not stopped the bus in depot. Thiis happen at date 16/08/2019. As our country is grown this kind of behaviour of conductor not tolerable. Sir please do something it is difficult to tolerate regular traveles. We ignore many things likes cleanliness is not in the bus and many more things bus conductor not stop bus in junagadh depo is intolerable old do something.

Diler Sama
                              Aug 16, 2019

Address: Bus stand bhuj, Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

The bus from bhuj to mundra in morning 7.20 is always late.. Bcoz of this we r working person i'm always reached late so my companies bus will leave me and my all day went fail bcoz of this bus... Frst this is reaching 8.50 npw 9.05 or not any proper tym... Plzz provide a proper bus who reaches 8.45 in mundra sharply for the company worker's.. There's many person who r traveling in this and working in company.. Hope for some action!

ZGirishkumar
                                Aug 15, 2019

Today as not much rain in palanpur still palanpur ahmedabad volvo bus time 18:00 was late of 2 hrs around 20 people was waiting and due to lack of less communication skills on duty staff was not giving proper answer, on 20:00 bus was came and then due to conductor waiting for him.
                                No any value of time of all people as well not any responsive communication also not good service hope gsrt department give action on it.
                                With hopefull ness as normal citizen of state want action on it
                                Time gone we all wasted our time with next time hope you people be responsive and make service citizen friendly as well easy, efficient.
                                Thank you..

Bharat Dheda
                                  Aug 15, 2019

Address: CDX.A 71 adipur kutch Gujarat, Kutch, Gujarat, 370205

Hello sir.
                                  Merunaam bharat maheshwari che ane me adipur to rajkot no tikit karavi he biking no. G29060945 hti jeno time 13:45 na 15/08/19 na hto pn hu buss station uper 15:30 vge sudhi ubho ryo hto toy pn buss na avi.. Ane me jyare station master ne a vat jnavi to temna terfthi koi response na madhyo sir. Temne kyu wann che varlage klak pn thay ne be klak pn thay ane na pn ave. Tyar bad hu biji buss ma bijivar paisa kharchine rajkot gyo. Je no. Gj 18 z 4946 ma hamna hu betho chu.
                                  Mari tmara thi atloj asa che k tme mara paisa pacha apavi do. Ane station master mathe koi karevahi karo.. Thank you sir.
                                  My mobile number [protected]
                                  Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

amshah
                                    from Bhachau, Gujarat
                                    Aug 15, 2019

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

When we travel through ratnal-bhuj highway on 14th august, 2019 between 6:45 to 7:00 pm, gsrtc bus no. Gj 18 bt 0269 (From rajkot to bhuj route) had made very harsh overtake in a turn by which our car was just been away from occurring heavy accident. The bus driver horned very heavily even though there was no scope for overtake since the road was having traffic and other vehicles too before us. He had not reduced the speed in turn and overtake our car very badly and we was just away from occurring of heavy accident.
                                    There after we can caught him at village kukma where we found that the bus was driven by him by putting ear phone in his ears and when we told him to drive safely and with due care on road where the traffic persits, he had abandoned the same also he had replied very badly and with rough behaviour like his driving.
                                    By asking his name, he has quoted his name as "shahid sumra" bearing no. 12519 and from jamnagar.
                                    Also again we had stopped our car (I10 gj12dm4428) and his bus at "sekhpir dargah" where police were there. Police had told us that fir may be done at anjar city which is a nearby place of occurrence of this bad event.
                                    Since there was a night and we were far away from anjar city, we would like to register our complain online. Kindly request to take proper actions against the driver so that heavy accidents can be prevented in time and the people should not run in a harmful manner.

Patel Saurabh
                                      Aug 15, 2019

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 396510

I am traveling from ahmedabad to anawal my bus is upto chikhli.. Bt from 2hr at morning 5am-7am no bus available for chikhli to anawal route.. 4-5 bus by pass this route directly going to surkhai vasda route i request regarding this atleast 1-2 bus you can run by surkhay anawal vansda route.. All people of that route face trouble at morning and in rainy session.
                                      I was late because I was in college and suddenly I got lecture at the time of bus.so I choosed to go in lecture.
                                      So please refund my money

bus route related - Comment #3511512 - Image #0

Modi Darshan
                                        Aug 15, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have suggested management and one type request only for aver person in drive routes so time to time drop and pickup.

My trip baroda to mehsana

Actually baroda bus pickup time 06:00 pm but bus coming in baroda central bus stand in 7:15 pm.

Mehsana drop time 10:10 but still 12:30 in bus

Please time arranging preferred and i request my delay timing penalty to be provided.