Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 112

DevalParmar
Aug 14, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I am deval parmar and i want to complain about bus conductor and bus driver.
I have done advance booking of 3 seats for route ahmedabad nehrunagar to dhasa road in ahmedabad amreli (Pnr: g28972018 & trip id:-gsrtc:1830abdamlexp51:100:10246:449:14/08/2019) of date 14/08/2019.
We have been waiting from 6:00pm at nehrunagar for schedule bus. But bus did not arrived till 9:50, then i got to know that bus had already leave from nehrunagar and currently at iscon. We request conductor to wait for 10 min. At iscon, so that we can catch the bus. But conductor didn't listen.
I did contact to the office and tc named saiyad bhai, but he also didn't know about the bus status. Conductor did not even register the bus at nehrunagar depo and gave the bus note to some random person. The tc of nehrunagar depo was also not be informed by conductor. Conductor didn't even checked that some passenger are left behind and didn't inform to tc or didn't even call on my number.
I have filed a complain at nehrunagar also about whole scenario.
I have attached some pictures of ticket and complain with it.
I request you to analyze the whole situation and take right action against bus conductor and driver.
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradip@2884
    Aug 14, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I am comming from ankleshwar to surat via Gj 18 AZ 9420gsrtc volvo on 14.08.2019 .Driver driving bus very rough and also accepting call at time of driving. Many time we fill very shot break and did not feel safe jurney anytime with gsrtc-volvo service.finally reach at surat at 20.45 p.m and thanks to god for being safe .such type of driver behaviour is really not acceptable.
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Taufik Mankad
      Aug 14, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380055

I booked 2 seats in ahmedabad to jusdan bus on date 10/08/2019 morning 10:30 bus... Due to whether bus got delayed 3-4 hours and after might got cancelled, after waiting for 2.5 to 3 hours i have to take another bus service gsrtc.

I called 5 /6 time bus depot there is no proper response and mobile app and web it's not allowing me to cancel ticket.

Because this is completely not my fault and bus got delayed 3-4 hours. I want my ticket refund asap..

Bus route: ahmedabad to jasdun

Ticket booking: ahmedabad to paliyad

Booking date : 10/08/2019

Pnr number:g28930550

Name :taufik mankad
      Email :mankad. [protected]@gmail.com

If any query please contact me on email...
      Aug 15, 2019
      Updated by Taufik Mankad
      Still, there is no update on this ????

Krishnadeep Sinh
        Aug 14, 2019

Address: Flat No 107, Panchtirth Apartments, Jodhpur Gam Road, Satellite, Ahmedabad, 380015

Dear sir, i was travelling by gsrtc volvo on 14th august 2019 by the 2 pm bus from rajkot to ahmedabad. At the he time of boarding the bus the conductor did not check the tickets of persons prior to boarding at shastri maidan bus stop and as a result people holding tickets as well as without tickets boarded the bus. This led to over crowding of the bus and people with tickets had to wait on the aisle of the bus till the conductor had to tell people that there were no more tickets available and those without tickets to get down. Also as i was booked for seat no 3 was waiting for my seat to be vacated as a handicapped boy was sitting on it waiting to be allotted a seat. Meanwhile the driver of the bus came in from the passenger side and told me that either i go further in or go out. I told him that i was standing in front of my seat as a handicapped boy was waiting to be allotted an empty seat. He told me that i was standing on the cloth which was being used as a mat and which had got crumpled. I told him that due to over crowding it must have happened and he told me to step away from it as the bus should look nice when the passengers boarded. Can you please enquire in the following matter:-
        1). Why did the conductor not check the tickets of passengers prior to boarding the bus thereby ensuring that the bus is not overcrowded and causing inconvenience to passengers who were already in possession of tickets.
        2). Why was the driver using a dirty mat on the aisle and then being rude in asking me to step away from it.
        3). Is the driver allowed to speak on the mobile phone using the head phones while driving. Your kind indulgence in the matter will am sure go a long way in improving the gsrtc bus services.

Saamya Memon
          Aug 14, 2019

Address: Central Bus Depot, Surat, Surat, Gujarat, 395003

Respected team,

We had only one bus after 4:00 pm to the route surat to vesma that was surat to chikhli that has been stopped from about 1 month, we students are suffering in this rainy season. As they have provided only bus to palsana at 6:10 pm. We have to wait till 7:15 pm to board a bus to vesma. It is very difficult for us to wait till this late everyvery day. We request you to start again the of surat to chikhli as it was easy for us and we have had already given an application to the concern department and nobody had answered us regarding it. Please its an urgent request from us to help us as soon as possible.

Jeky Lohana
            Aug 13, 2019

Address: Main Bazar, Kuvadva, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360006

Gj 18 z 4763 dived roughly by driver
            Two time I saved my life from him
            And other 5 vehicle are control it self very difficulty
            So please take very strict step on him
            He lost many passengers lives or many innocent people lives also so please tell him to drive safely on road and don't do this again don't dive rishky on road

I am requesting you please don't take it lightly

Shyam Badrakiya
              from Kishangarh, Rajasthan
              Aug 13, 2019

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363641

I had booked a ticket from morbi to ahmedabad. My ticket message is as below : *gsrtc m-ticket*morbi new to ahmedabad central busstand

Name: shyam badrakiya

Tripcode: 0430mrvabdexp51

Pnrno: g28894693

Doj: 09/08/2019 deptime: 04:30hrs

Seatno: 22

Class: express boardingpt: morbi

Txn pass: dk17hbbq

I didnt travel this as it is not as per my schedule. May i get refund for this?

mushiruddin qureshi
                Aug 12, 2019

Address: Mirzapur, 66/2 kuresh Nagar, sufi manzil, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

I have booked online ticket from siddhpur highway to ahmd ranip dated 11th aug. However as per schedule time bus was supposed to reach at 6pm, but did not reach till 7.45pm. My family including my 1.5 year daughter had to suffer heavy rain. Also, for entire time the gaps tracker did not provide any information. None of your customers care executives were bother to revert and final i have taken another mode of transportation.

Kindly refund my entire amount.

*gsrtc m-ticket*siddhpur highway to ahmedabad ranipname:nadiyatripcode:1700dsaabdac45pnrno:g28898030 doj:[protected] deptime:18:00:00hrs seatno: 11, 12 class: ac luxuryboardingpt:siddhpur highwaytxn pass:ygwf9wvhcontact no:[protected]/[protected]. Pls carry ur photo id during jrny. T&c apply.

Dhiraj_547
                  Aug 12, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am a regular traveller of gsrtc bus and was satisfied with your service.

But today, i am travelling to nashik in surat-pandharpur bus (1330srtpndprg47) in which i reserved seat no 3. But the seat is very dirty and mud on the floor.

So, i sit on another non-reserved seat but conductor arrogantly tell me to seat on my dirty seat.

I am very disappointed with bus and conductor’s behaviour.

I demand for the compensation due to this inconvenience.
                  Here is the bus picture

very dirty seat and mud on floor - Comment #3510184 - Image #0

AakashMalu
                    Aug 12, 2019

Abad baroda ac volvo bus
                    Morning 7/30.
                    Date 12th aug.
                    It was really disappointing.
                    There was water leaking continuously on me and my fellow passenger.
                    It was an ac bus that too volvo so it should have not happened so.
                    Water leaking and one needs to sit for 2 hours. It's really difficult.

Seat no 13/14.

I was so happy always with gsrtc.
                    Please resolve my complaint.
                    And compensate me for it.
                    A mahuva- bhavnagar St bus is not stoping bus in my station tansa.date-8 august 2019, time-9.30 am

Riddhi_Vachhani
                      Aug 11, 2019

Bus number:gj18z2231
                      My seat number :14
                      Pnr: g28885141
                      Date & time of journey:[protected], 8:20 pm to[protected], 6:30 am
                      Boarding point: baroda central bus station
                      Destination : keshod
                      Respected sir, madam,
                      I vachhani riddhi g. Was traveling in this (From above mentioned) bus. I booked my ticket online. When i booked seat 14 it was single sleeper sofa last to second. But when i reached in the bus seat number 13-14 combined and it is in double sofa and in 13 seat number there was male person. How can this possible? Everyday passenger face this type of situation only because of gsrtc's service fault. I want justice. Please do correct seat numbers in onlile booking.

Riddhi_Vachhani
                        Aug 11, 2019

Bus number:gj18z2231
                        My seat number :14
                        Pnr: g28885141
                        Date & time of journey:[protected], 8:20 pm to[protected], 6:30 am
                        Boarding point: baroda central bus station
                        Destination : keshod
                        Respected sir, madam,
                        I vachhani riddhi g. Am traveling in this (From above mentioned) bus. I booked my ticket online. When i booked seat 14 it was single sleeper sofa last to second. But when i reached in the bus seat number 13-14 combined and it is in double sofa and in 13 seat number there was male person. How can this possible? Everyday passenger face this type of situation only because of gsrtc's service fault. I want justice. Please do correct seat numbers in online booking systems.
                        Aug 11, 2019
                        Updated by Riddhi_Vachhani
                        I have to adjust because fault of Gsrtc's service.
                        Aug 14, 2019
                        Updated by Riddhi_Vachhani
                        Still it's not change . When will gsrtc do correct seat numbers in online booking.everyday passengers face same problem.
                        I am booked ticket in ambaji-rajkot[protected] bus but due to bus problem bus is changed that was my ticket is cancelled and repeat to required a ticket so how to refund is withdraw?

changes in seat numbers - Comment #3508718 - Image #0
                        I took ticket of sleeper from rajkot to boroda date of 07/08/2019 11:00 pm but I got 15 number sit not sleeper, then I asked to conduter he also didn't response anything...I mean no body are taking response related of gsrtc...it was no fair ...I will complain further...

jatinmakwana
                          Aug 10, 2019

Address: Near Railway station, Junagadh, Gujarat, ૩૬૨૦૦૧

Respected gsrtc team,
                          Every day i am from viswadar to junagadh s. T i travel by bus but now for some time in the evening, from junagadh to mahudi bus whose bus number is 4 and it comes more than 3 hours late in the last few days, i beg you to consider the reason why the bus is late. Carefully request the bus to do its regular time by taking stringent action in strict.

Shah Parshwa
                            Aug 10, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382345

Hey,
                            I booked 2 bus ticket from jamnagar to ahmedabad-krishnangar stand in dwarka-krishnanagar bus on 10-8-19
                            Bus should reach jamnagar on 14:30 as per the schedule but it reached 16:21. I have attached screenshot as proof that bus reached jamnagar late.
                            I got the information early so i leave jamnagar from another bus and i didn't boarded that bus so i want to refund.
                            Please contact me on [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com
                            All staff Member not work proper and they are all are free so not upgrade passenger pass.all network and server are also work than they are say not work.

ticket booked but the bus is running 2 hrs late. - Comment #3508908 - Image #0
                            My pain full duty to inform you that some one at ranip bus stand taken charged 20 per 8 hours against free parking of St bus stand please take some action against That person.

Taufik Mankad
                              Aug 10, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380055

I booked tickets to travel on 10/08/2019, from ahmedabad to paliyad in bus (Ahmedabad to jusdan), that bus got delayed 3-4 hours and after it canceld according my knowledge, due to that i have to travel from another bus service... Now when i try to cancel my ticket it's ot allowing me to cancel.. I try to call customer care also but there is no response from there side.
                              Pnx number :g28930550
                              Ticket from :ahmedabad to paliyad
                              2 pesenger..

KalPesh KAvar
                                Aug 10, 2019

Address: 382330

My name is kalpesh kavar my apple phone handsfree was missed during my travelling on 13/07/19 13:30 time.. From ahmedabad to morbi ac luxury bus. My seat no. Is 12. When i am also return from morbi to ahmedabad on 14/07/19 that time i have contacted to driver and bus manager for the same but still no any update or no one contact to me as this is costly product and i expect through this feedback msg gsrtc team do something.
                                Aug 10, 2019
                                Updated by KalPesh KAvar
                                Hello GSRTC team please support me to find out my lost electronics item.
                                Aug 10, 2019
                                Updated by KalPesh KAvar
                                My contact number is [protected]

Ujjval Jayswal
                                  Aug 10, 2019

Address: Diu bus stop, 362520

Gj-18 z5165, jakhobandar - una - diu
                                  Today when i was come to diu bus depo at 4:30 pm and i want to go veraval from diy. When i ask normally to conductor these bus will go veraval he behave rude with me and say get off the bus. All seat are book but seat wasn't booked.
                                  Note :- please close and take action on conductor and driver asp policy form gsrtc.

Thakoresiddharth
                                    Aug 9, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394120

I am siddharthsinh thakore living at kosamba (R. S) dist-surat tal - magrol.
                                    I am doing service in surat, so daily i travel kosamba to surat and surat to kosamba by railway. But whenever i missed my train or train running late or train cancel, i need to travel by road. So that time i went at surat bus depo and asking for bus for kosamba but they clearly told there is no bus for kosamba. Also same reply give by bus driver and conductor "bus not stop at kosamba". And if sit in bus without any asking in group (Multiple people) then that time they given official ticket for kosamba and stop bus at kosamba. So my question is that why kosamba bus not stop even there is stop there?
                                    I request you, kindly help us and give solution to us.

Siddharthsinh thakore
                                    Aug 12, 2019
                                    Updated by Thakoresiddharth
                                    Till i have not received any revert from GSRTC. Request you, kindly provide solution to us.

Kamsu
                                      Aug 8, 2019

Bus no. Gj 18 z 4326 surendranagar rajkot intercity ma ghana loko up down kare che aa bus surendranagar thi 7:30 vage upde che ane rajkot 10:25 k 10:30 vage pahoche che nokri karta loko ane bija ghana loko ne vagar karne taklif thay che. Aaj bus ratre time sar pahochade che karan ke driver ne ghare javu hoy che vagar karne passengers heran thay che aap saheb ne gps system pan check karva vinnti. Aa fariyad nu tatkalik nivaran lava aap saheb ne vinnti.
                                      Aug 08, 2019
                                      Updated by Kamsu
                                      consumer complaints logo
                                      menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                                      Home iconHome
                                      Question iconQuestions
                                      FAQFAQ
                                      Search
                                      search
                                      Account
                                      Sign out
                                      © 2019 Consumer Complaints Forum
                                      If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Government OrganizationsGujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] bus no. gj 18 z 4326 late chale che
                                      Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [Gsrtc] — bus no. gj 18 z 4326 late chale che

1 Review
                                      Kamsu on Aug 8, 2019
                                      Mark as Resolved

Bus no. Gj 18 z 4326 surendranagar Rajkot intercity ma ghana loko up down kare che aa bus surendranagar thi 7:30 vage upde che ane rajkot 10:25 k 10:30 vage pahoche che nokri karta loko ane bija ghana loko ne vagar karne taklif thay che. Aaj bus ratre time sar pahochade che karan ke driver ne ghare javu hoy che vagar karne passengers heran thay che aap saheb ne GPS system pan check karva vinnti. Aa fariyad nu tatkalik nivaran lava aap saheb ne vinnti.

Trshaikh
                                        Aug 8, 2019

Address: 393001

I was traveling today on 8/8/19 from ankleshwar to jhagadia from the bus rajpipla ankleshwar, bus no was gj 18 9987. Bus was departed at 8.05am from ankleshwar. The conductor has misbehaved with me when i ask her to open the door from inside as i was not able to open it. She told me that it is not her duty to open the door. Please do needful. As this kind of misbehave with customer is not bearable. I hope u will solve this complaint shortly.