Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 118

Kamlesh C Patel
Jun 12, 2019

My parents with my 2 daughters are traveled today morning from palitana to ahmedabad by bus no. Gj-18-z-4964.

In that bus there was a female doing job as a bus conductor. My father gave ticket amount more by only 6 rupees.

My father also told her that he will give more 4 rupees & you give to him 10 rupees due to non availability of change. But she did not give 6 rupees return to my father till iscon temple, ahmedabad bus stop.

Once iscon bus stop has came my father asked for 6 rupees, then she did not stop bus at iscon bus stop & went at next bus stop at jodhpur char rasta. Then after she gave 6 rupees to my father.

Mainly her intention was that she do not want to give 6 rupees so that she did this type of rude behavior with my father.

My request is why she did not stop bus at iscon bus stop ??
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I book 2 seat vijapur to ankleshwar my seat no 21, 22 when i book online showing gurjar nagri bus so i book 2 seat beside each other but in bus the was normal express bus so my 2 of seat position was change i ask to conductor but he was very rude what can i do second time i face this type of problem in gsrtc

pranit11
    Jun 12, 2019

Address: S. T. Depo, Botad, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364710

I Prakash vadhawaniya have booked online reservation in Botad - Modasa. My PIckup point is dhandhuka and seat no. 23. Bus timing is 9.00 am. Bus MR. Suresh solanki batch no. 144, bus conductor was called me on 8.39 am. Bus was reached at bus stand. I say please stop 5 minute i will come. But conductor was not waiting and bus was running at 8.42. In e-ticket time mention at 9.00 am. But bus was before come in bus stand. I have surface so many problems.
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 12, 2019
    Updated by pranit11
    Bus Drivers behavior is very rude and disgusting.

hdgokani
      Jun 11, 2019

I Harsh, was travelling from Nathdwara to Rajkot in GSRTC bus on 9th June(time-6 pm). I have booked my ticket from paytm (PNR: G[protected]. I am here to complaint about reckless drive by the driver, my mom and sister cant sleep properly due to movement of bus. we were very scared while travel,
      the driver was driving bus from just beside of each vehicle and the side roads too, hence finally we have drop bus to chotila and we changed it from there.
      kindly warn the driver for careful driving and take proper steps against it.

Note: I was quiet busy with my works since last two days so I didn't gor the time to register complaint.

Jagad Pankaj
        Jun 11, 2019

Address: Gujarat, 382415

As we have re-developed Jetpur ST Bus stand, and it's really a good development... But still there is a pan-masala spitting on all wall of building.
        I request to start fine on spitting at bus-stand except wash room...

I request to share before and after cleaning photo of wall.

I also request to make house-keeping schedule to maintain our bus-stand. Otherwise public investments is not worthy.

Also mention responsible person chart with its responsiblity at bus stand.

Pankaj Jagad

Dhavall
          Jun 11, 2019

Address: Jamnagar, Jamnagar, Gujarat

Driver and cundoctor of "jamjodhpir-lalpur-jamnagar" (GJ 18 Y 8623)* route are not dropping passangers at dropping point in 'jamnagar bus station', even if dropping point is empty. They drop passangers far from dropping point. Many of regular passangers are facing problem with it. On requesting several times to drop passangers at dropping point they both argued rudely and abusively on date 28/05/2019. When I tried to complaint about this to depo manager, He was not present in his office. Other staff member told me that sir is on lunch break he will come after 3:30. I have photos of his empty office desk and office wall clock as proofs which are attached with this complaint. I hope this problem will shorted out quickly.

Mayur Dhokiya
            Jun 11, 2019

Address: near cinemax, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360410

There was a Problem for Junagadh Jam Jodhpur Routine Local Bus totally closed last few Days why?

There was a very comfortable bus for daily updown passengers like Govt. Servant, Students, Businessman and many more. And those bus was running last many years and time was 7:00 pm. And these bus was going fully packed daily.

So, when this bus was closed many passengers feel uncomfortable and not reach time at their home and these was the last bus went Jam Jodhpur

So, plz request to this bus start again as soon as possible.

I humble request to you.

Bus Information
            Division Jamnagar
            Depo Jam Jodhpur
            From Junagadh to jam Jodhpur
            Time 7:00 PM (Jnd Departure)
            Kindly find the attached file of video
            In which your employee is completely misbehave with customer and hit tickit machine on that old man
            Take proper action agains him

hitesh bhagdev
              Jun 11, 2019

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Today morning I was waiting for bus to go to Sarkhej from Saegasan. At 08:20 AM, one ST bus came for Sarkhej but did not stop. Half of the seats were vacant though, driver didn't stop the bus. There were few more passengers also and everyone raised their hands to stop the bus but they didn't stop it.

I was thinking to have "Musafar pass" but now after experiencing this, I will not pay to have "Musafar Pass".

One more thing is there are too many private van drivers available between Sargasan and Sarkhej, bus drivers and these private drivers know each other. So to get these private drivers benefitted, they don't stop the bus. It has been observed previously also.

Request to do the needful and resolve this on priority.

Please share the action taken on this on below mentioned Emil ID.

hitesh.[protected]@gmail.com

If no action is taken on this and I will not get reply for the same. I will have to forward the issue to higher authorities.

Date 11th June 2019, 08:40 AM

Hitesh Bhagdev
              On 21/5/2016, I got an online ticket from Palanpur to Vapi, but the refund of it has not been received yet. Refund payment request is requested. My name is Sanjay Kumar Vyas

bus didn't stop even seats were vacant - Comment #3455487 - Image #0
              Vyas Sanjay's reply, Jun 10, 2019
              Mobil no. is 9898758780

Chanakya Rathod
                Jun 10, 2019

Address: satellite, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

i request you to please take necessary action for mr dasharath,

for passenger pass always make reason that data is lost, server down and if system is not working he does not work for manual pass.

second things is that for student pass, when student submit a form with seal and stamp with school, mr dasharath take 10 to 12 days for make a pass, and reason is pass is not available, so student must take ticket for more than 10 to 12 days,
                Today morning 07:00hrs.
                Dwarka Bus stand toilet is closed condition
                Today morning 07:00hrs.
                Dwarka Bus stand toilet is closed condition

at sanand mr dashrath (pass maker )not working properly. - Comment #3455523 - Image #0
                at sanand mr dashrath (pass maker )not working properly. - Comment #3455523 - Image #1

Vidisha Khakhkhar
                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                  Jun 9, 2019

Address: V.i.p road, Nandani3, Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I have a issue for travelling the matter is my tickit booked by brother and tikit book for nehrunagar Ahmedabad to Surat. The problem is my tickit is book by brother name but gender female and age and all details fill mine.
                  After bad debate n descuss we agree to buy another ticket. My issue is the driver of bus n cundcter both dnt have sense to how talk with women ... He derespect us and used very bad language. Mis behaved with me n brother.
                  In anger mood the conducter seated besides me while there is no rules cundcter can seat with travel not evn with femal traveller.
                  I asked him to get up n seat at ur seat or instead of tht give me another seat i can shift there. On this insident he again souted n misbehave with me. And he argue and said he will allow any other male traveller. And the another male peson seated beside me.

Is this a GSRTC service for female traveller.????? Where is sefty for us.

There is rule in GSRTV VOLVO seat no 1 2 are for ladies seat only. Then why he denied to follow this rules..i want justice or else i will took legal step.

Below i am giving my ticket detail.
                  *GSRTC m-Ticket*AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGAR to SURAT CENTRAL BUS STAND Name: vidisha ben TripCode: 1946NHRNRSRTV46 PNRNo: G27847077 DOJ: 09/06/2019 DepTime: 19:45Hrs SeatNo: 1 Class: VOLVO BoardingPt: AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGAR Txn Pass: 8xEnzFgA Pls carry ur photo ID during jrny. T&C apply
                  Jun 09, 2019
                  Updated by Vidisha Khakhkhar
                  I want to know seat no 1 or 2 are only for female or not in GSRTC VOLVO??

Remo Disuza
                    Jun 9, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, GSRTC, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I am travelling in the bus from ahmedabad to vijapur via kalol. I seat from ranip. Fro ranip to vijapur via kalol is about 74km which almost taks 1.5 - 2 hrs. Whenver bus stop comes driver and conductor goes down and eat masala pan gutkha and takes extra 15min on each such bus stops... I seat in the bus on 9:5:55 am so as per my logic i can reach vijapur by 11 but its 11:6 still i am in manasa... Dont know when yiur service will grow up... Grow up gsrtc grow up... You are free to waste time not we...

Shailesh.pra.786
                      Jun 8, 2019

Address: Gotri road, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I travel in volvo from Baroda to surat bus time is 10:45am but arriving is 11:25.bus so many late & driving so much late.his stop bus some hotel already bus to much late & the stop hear 25minut.Please maintain volvo bus time.other local bus (Gurjar nagri etc)Are on time so which problem in volvo please check & resolve & many time bus pick up on time bus they newer drop on time.here pay high tickets for best facility but hear can't provide.

RUCHIR POPAT
                        from Gadhada, Gujarat
                        Jun 7, 2019

I have traveled feom bhanvad in bus no gj 18 z 2528 route bhanvad rajkot. Ticket no189895 on 7.10 am dated 07/06/2019. Driver has stoped bus without bus stop for his relative. He has not stoped at trikon baug rajkot where all the buses stop. He amd conductor lady mosbehave with me. Driver told for lodge complaint any where. I dont want to do job with GSRTC. Please take action against him as early as. My mobile no is [protected] and mail address is [protected]@gmail.com.
                        Bus Route: Junagadh to Jakho bandar
                        Rajkot time 23:25
                        Date: 9 June 2019

Issue is that Lots of customer have debate with driver cunductor. But very rudely and mis behavely talked with ladies also. I have asked to give complaint book but driver conductor were denied to give. The issue is bigger. Problem is that GSRTC is not hiring good and qualiy staff. Is there any circular regarding not to stand in sleeper bus if all the seat is booked.

Hiren Chudasama
                        hiren chudasama's reply, Jun 10, 2019
                        Reply urgent

bhautik sutariya
                          Jun 7, 2019

Address: Bhavanagr bus stand, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

Mane bhavnagar nu bus stand joy ne khub dukh thayu k distict level nu bus stand aatli lharab halat ma .. ana thi vadhare dukh a thayu k bus stand ma ek pan pankha (fan) chalu halat ma nhota bahar musafaro garmi na marta hta ane office ma officer A.c ma besi ne aaram karta hta.. mari gujrat sarkar ne ek request che k bus stand musafaro ne aaram karva mate ni purti suvidha male, thandu pani piva ni suvidha kari aape..

MAYUR ART
                            from Amreli, Gujarat
                            Jun 7, 2019

Address: Mayur Art, Kansara Street, Nr. Tower, Opp. Gopallal Mandir, Amreli, Gujarat, 365601

તારીખ ૬-૬-૨૦૧૯ ના રોજ રાત્રે ૯:૦૦ કલાકે અમરેલી - માતાનો મઢ બસમાં અમરેલીથી મોરબી (જૂના બસ સ્ટેન્ડની મારી ૨ (બે) ટિકીટ સીટ નંબર 23-24 રીઝર્વેશન કરાવેલ હતું. પરંતુ કંડકટરે દાદાગીરીથી અમોને મારી ટિકીટમા જણાવેલા સ્થળની પહેલાં એટલે કે મોરબી નવા બસ સ્ટેશને રાત્રે ૧:૩૦ કલાકે ઉતારી મૂકયા. મારી સાથે નાનો બાળક હોવાથી અડધી રાત્રે તે પણ હેરાન થયેલ. મેં કંડકટરને મારા મોબાઇલમાં ટિકીટ બતાવવાનુ કહેતાં કંડકટર ગુસ્સે થઈ મને ગાળો આપવા લાગ્યા અને અમને બસ નીચે કુચડી નાખવાની ધમકી આપી. આ ગંભીર બાબતે યોગ્ય પગલા લેવા વિનંતી. આ સાથે ટિકીટ સામેલ છે...
                            Jun 7, 2019

Meena Chandarana
                              Jun 6, 2019

Address: vaniyawad, Navsari, Gujarat, 396421

Respected Sir...GSRTC has always satisfied my complaints. I was travelling from gandhinagar to Navsari on sunday i.e.2.06.2019.Bus got late for more than 1 hour in vadodara. Then bus stoped at Makarpura bus depo. There was a person outside of a toilets. He was asking for Rs. 5 for using toilets. I paid the charge but the toilet was too stingy. It was very dirty and bad smell was also coming out from it. I asked the concerned person that who is the contractor of the maintance of this toilets he replied my boss Mr.Amreshsing. This is not for the first time. I travelled periodically to gandhinagar for 2 years. This problem was there at that tine also.please do needful in this regard as soon as possible and dismiss the contractor from the job and identify true serving personnel. I want contact number of contractor also.

pchirag1
                                Jun 6, 2019

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

On 4th of June, I was travelling from Junagadh to Jamnagar by GSRTC bus No GJ18Z3735. While travelling, bus driver started driving so roughly that 3 times bus missed of occurring accident. There were about 45 to 50 passengers, suggested him to drive safely. Instead of attention, he stopped bus and screamed at people not to travel by GSRTC, instead travel by private vehicle for safety. After reaching Jamkandona, TC boarded to check tickets. All Passengers complained about same to TC. Then driver started vehicle very slowly. At Kalawada, he stopped bus and came in passenger’s cabin and started shouting again and asked passengers to see another driver and he’ll not drive. He almost wasted 20 minutes. He was frequently warning all passengers to fire complain against him in Police station, and again, he started driving same.

There are some points to be noted:
                                1. Driver was neither having batch nor uniform, so couldn’t get his name.
                                2. He was driving roughly that there was a chance of accident.
                                3. He was frequently demoralising passengers not to travel by GSRTC, instead travel by private vehicle.
                                4. There was no safety in driving as well as driver misbehaved with all passengers in which there were female passengers.
                                5. Conductor was lady, even after she warned driver 2-3 times, still driver ignored her.
                                6. Bus timing was 5.30 PM and it has to be reached around 8.30PM, whereas it reached at 9.30PM, delayed by 1 hour.

Tarun Rathwa
                                  Jun 6, 2019

Address: At po ta dis. Chhota udepur, gujarat, Vadodara, Gujarat, 391165

Today in chhota udepur bus depo there is not present any person for online booking in the cabin. Also ask for person but not replied by any resposible person. The operator goea to taking tea break from 6:15 to till 7:00. I want to bookmy ticket for palanpur stand which is arrival time at plat form is 7:15. Bus arrived at plat form but till not seen any person for booking table.

Hetshukla
                                    from Songadh, Gujarat
                                    Jun 5, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, Vadodara

Travelling by bus from chhotaudepur to baroda.. Lady conductor was missbehaviour with passanger. Shouting with passengers.. Is they don't have any responsibility? Is there any seat allocated to the conductor in mlm bus services? Is there any rights for the passengers? They checked tickets twice is they are ticket chacker? Passengers are paying for travelling so why they are hammering?

Rana Parth
                                      Jun 5, 2019

Address: borsad, Anand, Gujarat, 388540

Dear sir, ma"aam,

Depo : borsad depo.
                                      Sub : replacement by conductor :
                                      Borsad depo ma gajna to pavagad bus number : gj 18- y - 7746 je daily bus service aape che tema vadodara janara passenger vadhare hoy chhe. Te bus ma conductor and driver vacche saturday na roj bola bol thay hati aema conductor ae driver ne dhamki aapi hati k tane rasta ma mar padse and hu police station ma jay n compalin karis aevu driver n dhamki aapi hati,
                                      And aa bus ma conductor all ready badha paddenger ni jode jem fave tem vartan kare che. To app ne namrah vinanti che k tamo aa conductor ne badli karso ji. And driver pan aena thi trashi gayel che.
                                      1. Driver conductor n bus reverse karavv aevu kahe che to conductor driver ne na bolvvan word use kare che.
                                      2 conductor jayre koy passenger utarvvanu hoy to bus ma bell use karti nati.
                                      3 conductor chalu bus per phone per vat j karya karti hoy chhe. Aena karan thi bus ma side pan nai aapti
                                      Jun 05, 2019
                                      Updated by Rana Parth
                                      as per above information was correct so please replace by conductor in this bus .
                                      BUS NUMBER GJ-18-Y-7746

રીતેષ ખત્રી
                                        Jun 5, 2019

I want to inform you that i have taken a ticket from ahmedabad to nadiad on 2/6/19 when i enter in nadiad city so i told conductor to stop the bus at ramtalavdi is a local/express stand stop of gsrtc. Then he argue with me and also don't stop the bus at station. So it's a request to give me answer as soon as possible. The bus number is gj18/z/1595
                                        Pnr G27571873, Ahmedabad to morbi Volvo bus, date 01.06.20919, schedule time at nehrunagar was 12:45pm, but bus came at 01:35pm, 50 minutes late . Very poor service 😢